View Full Version : Match Updates St Mirren 1 - 2 Hibs (Porteous, Boyle)

Pages : [1] 2 3

02-02-2021, 03:45 PM
Hope to keep my winning run going after 3 points at Tannadice

Here is Hibs starting line up and subs for tonight’s game

Starting XI: Marciano, P. McGinn, McGregor, Hanlon ©, Cadden, Gogic, Irvine, Doig, Boyle, Doidge, Murphy.

♻ Substitutes: Macey, Porteous, Stevenson, Hallberg, Allan, Magennis, Wright, Bradley, Nisbet.

Same starting line up as Saturday

02-02-2021, 03:48 PM
Hope to keep my winning run going after 3 points at Tannadice

Here is Hibs starting line up and subs for tonight’s game

Starting XI: Marciano, P. McGinn, McGregor, Hanlon ©, Cadden, Gogic, Irvine, Doig, Boyle, Doidge, Murphy.

♻ Substitutes: Macey, Porteous, Stevenson, Hallberg, Allan, Magennis, Wright, Bradley, Nisbet.

Same starting line up as Saturday
Happy with that line up again.

02-02-2021, 03:48 PM
Happy with that team. Bench looking strong again.

02-02-2021, 03:52 PM
Can't argue with that. Bench full of game changers.

02-02-2021, 03:54 PM
Wait, the game's at 6?

Mikey_1875
02-02-2021, 03:55 PM
All deserve to keep the jersey after Saturday. Now just a repeat of the result as well please

02-02-2021, 03:57 PM
Wait, the game's at 6?

Sure is

Wait, the game's at 6?

Aberdeen Livi game also 6 start was hoping to see both but not to be.

Wait, the game's at 6?

And?

02-02-2021, 03:58 PM
Bradley in for Gullan. Still no Newall.

02-02-2021, 03:59 PM
Jackson to get his first goal tonight :thumbsup:

02-02-2021, 04:00 PM
It’s my birthday so hoping for a win :hyper

02-02-2021, 04:01 PM
Bradley in for Gullan. Still no Newall.

Jack said yesterday on his pre match chat, that he injured himself again at the weekend

02-02-2021, 04:03 PM
And?

Thought it was quarter to 8 as usual, just surprised is all. :greengrin

Wait, I mean... Ross out! :grr:

02-02-2021, 04:04 PM
Horrible, blustery, sleety evening here in the west. Everyone needs to be bang up for this one.
Need to see a bit more from Murphy & Boyle in this new 3-4-3 set up.
Come on Hibs!

02-02-2021, 04:10 PM

For your birthday I tried to get Leigh to sign but he didn't return my calls/post it notes I stuck to his cat so I had to get you this gif instead :hyper

https://media.giphy.com/media/3oxRmGNqKwCzJ0AwPC/giphy.gif

02-02-2021, 04:10 PM
Thought it was quarter to 8 as usual, just surprised is all. :greengrin

Wait, I mean... Ross out! :grr:

02-02-2021, 04:17 PM
St Mirren: Alnwick, Fraser, Shaughnessy, McCarthy, Tait, Doyle-Hayes, Flynn, McGrath, Durmus, Brophy, Dennis.

Substitutes: Lyness, Finlayson, Mason, MacPherson, Erhahon, McAllister, Connolly, Erwin, Obika.

They’ve made a few changes

02-02-2021, 04:18 PM
St Mirren: Alnwick, Fraser, Shaughnessy, McCarthy, Tait, Doyle-Hayes, Flynn, McGrath, Durmus, Brophy, Dennis.

Substitutes: Lyness, Finlayson, Mason, MacPherson, Erhahon, McAllister, Connolly, Erwin, Obika.

This won't be an easy game.

02-02-2021, 04:23 PM

Yep surprised to see McPherson Erahon and Connelly on the bench. Doyle Hayes a good footballer.

CB Hibs 68
02-02-2021, 04:24 PM
Happy enough to go with Saturdays starting 11.The Bench looks strong as well.We have a good record in Paisley but think this will be way tougher than Saturday so have to be at it from the start.Fancy Jackson to get on the scoresheet tonight.

02-02-2021, 04:24 PM
St Mirren fans seem delighted with their lineup. Off the back of a fantastic result so they're capible

02-02-2021, 04:27 PM

Happy birthday mate.

Lets hope for three points. :flag::flag::flag:

Saint Hibee
02-02-2021, 04:28 PM
I’d like to see Nisbet come on and score, just to put the chaos of the past couple of days behind him.

02-02-2021, 04:30 PM
Difficult game in testing conditions. Watched the full game v Celtic and St Mirren are very disciplined out of possession and quickly get into solid blocks of 4 or 5 - they do allow opposition teams a lot of possession however. Celtic tried to often to play intricate passes along the edge of the box, rather than exploit the space and be direct (i.e shoot) from outside the area. A lot of their counter play comes down their right, so hopefully Doig gets some help and protection from Murphy and Gogic.

Intriguing game, Goodwin has them well drilled. One of these games where patience may be the key, and definitely one for being more clinical when chances arise.

One thing they did well too was the basics of defending - no playing out unnecessarily, just clear their lines and reset........difficult team to break down.

02-02-2021, 04:31 PM
Good that Saints are on a good run of form as they must come out and attack us which suits us i think, so many teams sit in against us even at home.

02-02-2021, 04:33 PM
Is Sir David injured? Cmon Hibs!!!

02-02-2021, 04:34 PM
No complaints with the team selection, should never change a winning team - especially when the ‘big’ players dropped have been out of form.

It will be a very tough game tonight but I fancy us.

Jackson Irvine and Doidge to score.

02-02-2021, 04:40 PM
Happy enough with how everything looks. Hoping that Daz can see this through and still be ok for Aberdeen on Saturday.

02-02-2021, 04:42 PM
Van Ganten is on St Mirren tv.

02-02-2021, 04:46 PM
Van Ganten is on St Mirren tv.

Their ppv has an Away Team link which takes you to Hibs TV when clicked. Do you think that once purchased you can watch via that link on Hibs TV like an international member?

02-02-2021, 04:50 PM
Could do with 3 points here before Saturday

02-02-2021, 04:51 PM
Hibs tv coverage started

02-02-2021, 04:52 PM
C'mon the hibees

02-02-2021, 04:53 PM
Cooooome on Hibees!!!!

This would be a huge 3 points and big confidence boost for the team.

02-02-2021, 04:54 PM
Hibs tv coverage started

Thanks for the shout.:thumbsup:

Wull
02-02-2021, 04:55 PM
2 decent "looking" teams hoping for a good game

02-02-2021, 04:55 PM
Their ppv has an Away Team link which takes you to Hibs TV when clicked. Do you think that once purchased you can watch via that link on Hibs TV like an international member?

Doubt it mate, you can only log onto one device at a time.:confused: Worth a try though.

02-02-2021, 04:58 PM
Not a fan of this camera work. Settle down.

allmodcons
02-02-2021, 04:58 PM
Tough match and very difficult one to call.

St Mirren are on decent run of form but, hopefully, Hibs are the team to take them down a peg or two.

It is important that we match their work rate (which is always good) on what doesn't look like a great night for free flowing football.

02-02-2021, 04:59 PM
Would have preferred McGregor to be rested for this game. Could be a game too far.

02-02-2021, 05:00 PM
I know the away kit would not have been suitable for tonight but it has hardly been worn this season from memory.

02-02-2021, 05:06 PM
Nothing much happening so far.

No chances and the ball given away quite a bit. Pitch looks decent.

02-02-2021, 05:08 PM
0-1 Livvy

Cardinal G
02-02-2021, 05:08 PM
Happy with that team. Bench looking strong again.

Agree about the good quality bench not had one as strong as that for a long time.

02-02-2021, 05:10 PM
Not great so far, fairly evenly matched, StMirren are gonna have to be Olympic athlete fit to keep their pace up. All the makings of developing into a good match.

02-02-2021, 05:11 PM
Both teams trying to pass the ball, but both teams making it difficult for each other.

02-02-2021, 05:12 PM
Shot wide from Denis.

Followed by bit of ball for Hibs and a couple of crosses in.

02-02-2021, 05:13 PM
Murphy needs to do more of that. Run at them. A decent ball by Cadden. Need someone to gamble at back post

02-02-2021, 05:13 PM
0-1 Livvy

Apparently atrocious mistake from Lewis. He'll be saving his Buffon-esque performances for us again.

02-02-2021, 05:14 PM
Cant get away video to work again tonight , missed start due to password probs

02-02-2021, 05:14 PM
Is there any open all mics tonight?

02-02-2021, 05:15 PM
0-2 livvy

I logged in ok but couldn't get the stream to work on one of the TVs but working ok now on another TV.

No idea what the problem was.

Not much happening from both side all rushed with little composure.

Cadden looking sharp. He, Doig, Doidge and to some extent Murphy finding good space but the ball doesn't always reach them. Irvine a wee deeper this time?

Not missed anything to be honest.

02-02-2021, 05:16 PM
This kick off time is playing with my brain. Just told my boy to get ready for bed.

02-02-2021, 05:17 PM
Is the st Mirren stream working for you guys? Keeps cutting out for me every few seconds.

02-02-2021, 05:18 PM
0-2 livvy

Ooooftt....So much for the new improved Aberdeen...All the more important for us to get something

02-02-2021, 05:18 PM
This kick off time is playing with my brain. Just told my boy to get ready for bed.

Nasty Daddy. The wokies will be after you:greengrin

JXM73
02-02-2021, 05:20 PM
Saints playing football,we're running around...

badabing67
02-02-2021, 05:20 PM
Joe Lewis having a mare and Hedges has been taken off with an injury. Hope misses Sat apologises in advance if already mentioned

02-02-2021, 05:21 PM
Not doing great so far.

02-02-2021, 05:22 PM
Saints playing football,we're running around...

Our passing from the back out is poor, playing it into space but nowhere near anyone, just giving it back to them all the time. There's no one to take the ball off the back 3 to start an attack, don't really need Gogic if you play a back 3, we need more creativity there, wee McGeouch in front of that back 3 would be ideal.

02-02-2021, 05:23 PM
This is pretty dire from both teams to be honest.

02-02-2021, 05:24 PM
For me Tam and Cliff on Hibs tv are being a bit harsh on us at times. They've been reading .net:greengrin

02-02-2021, 05:24 PM
St Mirren full of confidence but huffing and puffing. Cmon Hibs.

02-02-2021, 05:25 PM
Is this the tallest team we've ever had. Apart from Boyle they must all be pushing 6ft

02-02-2021, 05:25 PM
For me Tam and Cliff on Hibs tv are being a bit harsh on us at times. They've been reading .net:greengrin

There's not a great deal to get enthused about though is there.

PH91
02-02-2021, 05:26 PM
Our passing from the back out is poor, playing it into space but nowhere near anyone, just giving it back to them all the time. There's no one to take the ball off the back 3 to start an attack, don't really need Gogic if you play a back 3, we need more creativity there, wee McGeouch in front of that back 3 would be ideal.

Newell is the player you are describing. The sooner we get him back in the better.

02-02-2021, 05:26 PM

Very much so.

02-02-2021, 05:27 PM
St Mirren pressing high up, thats why we cant lay out from the back.

They will tire as the game goes on, and we will get more time on the ball.

02-02-2021, 05:28 PM

Find myself saying this most weeks until we either score a nice goal or capitulate

02-02-2021, 05:29 PM
There's not a great deal to get enthused about though is there.

Not yet, I'll concede that.

02-02-2021, 05:30 PM
This is boring.

02-02-2021, 05:32 PM
First goal is going to be crucial here.

It's always important but in a game like this even more so. We get it and they have to keep expending this much energy to press, they get it and they can sit in a bit and stifle us.

badabing67
Joe Lewis is having a total mare, Livi unlucky not to have 3

Scrappy game but as others pointed out if they keep pressing we should get gaps in behind to exploit as the game opens up. Conditions arent going to bring on great football so just need to get the win and move on.

02-02-2021, 05:33 PM
Mcginn hasn’t passed to a Hibs player all night.[emoji35]

I know the conditions are poor but some of our passing is absolutely atrocious.

I'm that bored I'm scrolling FB and Twitter.

It's murder

02-02-2021, 05:34 PM
This. Needs to be much much better.

02-02-2021, 05:34 PM
Should we maybe put a bid in for Livi's Manager?

The guy seems to be working miracles on a very small budget.

02-02-2021, 05:35 PM
This isn't football. Long ball every time.

Zambernardi1875
St Mirren popping the ball around , crisp with options , we really do struggle with keeping possession and set plays.

Robbo6-2
Sick saying but its horrendous yet again.

Horrible to watch

Red card St Mirren

02-02-2021, 05:36 PM
Our passing and first touches are absolutely terrible. Has to improve...

St Mirren goalie sent off

Come on Hibs. Step up a gear now.

Red card for their keeper

02-02-2021, 05:37 PM
Red card St Mirren

Are you watching these updates on an app? That was miles ahead of my stream.

Mikey_1875
Take that well done Boyle

Zambernardi1875
Mad goalie, well done Boyle finally stuck a foot in

Red for the goalie

Crazy challenge.

Red card aside that’s an awful challenge from Alnwick.

Max_Shah
Ooooftt....So much for the new improved Aberdeen...All the more important for us to get something

Yep.

Hornby coming in for specific criticism from the sheep fanciers.

They seem to think he's a lanky teenage version of Doidge and that is them being generous.

All those first-team ready players we missed out on...

If you are bored you may as well have a chuckle at their misfortune:

https://www.afc-chat.co.uk/forums/index.php?/topic/45612-aberdeen-0-2-livingston/page/7/#comments

Red for Annick

We've got to win this now. Get a goal before half time.

Are you watching these updates on an app? That was miles ahead of my stream.

Bet 365 and H**goal

No excuses now, have to start passing the ball!!

JXM73
Red card St Mirren

Ffs can you no count to 50 before posting lol

02-02-2021, 05:38 PM
100 percent right decision

St Mirren home commentator thinks that wasn’t a red 😂 he snapped Boyle studs up one v one 40 yards from goal. Red all day long!!

Boyle’s pace does the trick

penalty or what, forget it just seen 40yds

Let's do this Hibs!

penalty or what

10 yds outside the box.

JXM73
Get Gogic off, throw on Nisbet or Allan

02-02-2021, 05:39 PM
Bet 365 and H**goal

Gonnae no dae that.

Need to get Boyle of these free kicks.[emoji35]

Ffs can you no count to 50 before posting lolIt's another speciality - ruining the enjoyment of those watching both the stream and the match update thread

Zambernardi1875
Boyle 😂

ehf
WTF is Boyle taking the set pieces?

Mikey_1875
Really need to get this set piece issue addressed with this eleven

1875Sean
Get Boyle of set pieces, such a waste

Boyles deliveries are utter gash.

02-02-2021, 05:40 PM
Boyle’s free kick there...:faf:

What's the keeper thinking there?

He's been good this season by all accounts but that's crazy.

Bet 365 and H**goal

:agree: Most streams are always behind by a minute of so compared to live updated apps.

Why on earth is Boyle on set pieces? This has been going on for what seems ages. Are the managers eyes painted on?

Can we not try Cadden on free-kicks and corners?

02-02-2021, 05:41 PM
Take McGregor or Hanlon off and get Nisbet on.

What's the keeper thinking there?

He's been good this season by all accounts but that's crazy.

Not sure he had any other option but to go for it. Ball slowed up on the heavy surface too. That helped Boyle.

I just can’t see the funny side of our set pieces.

Get Gogic off, throw on Nisbet or Allan

Or take off Paul Mcginn who has been hopeless so far anyway.

02-02-2021, 05:42 PM

Agreed, let's go for this.

02-02-2021, 05:42 PM
Agreed, let's go for this.

Ross wont make changes until were 1-0 doon or the last 5 mins

02-02-2021, 05:43 PM

eh?

:agree: Most streams are always behind by a minute of so compared to live updated apps.

I've stopped looking at Betfair during games unless I've got a bet on, always well ahead.

I just can’t see the funny side of our set pieces.

Have to laugh. Especially since he is still on them even though he actually almost seems to be getting worse at them. That free kick there was one of the worst I’ve seen in a while.

We have to go for the jugular now. I’d take Hanlon off.

Gogic off at HT and bring Allan on.

Boyle is so frustrating to watch.

eh?
Can you not read?

02-02-2021, 05:45 PM
Lots of long passes into space for players to run into, it's just like a hit and hope, really poor. Take Gogic off as he's not needed and put Allan on for some guile and creativity.

Our style of play doesn’t suit playing against 10 men

Don’t need to take anyone off, re shuffle the shape. Plenty of quality here.

02-02-2021, 05:46 PM
Ht 0-0

The less said about that 45 minutes the better.

Really poor from both teams.

I'm hopeful we will be able to step things up in the second half and take advantage of the man advantage.

Huge break getting the keeper sent off but we need to be miles better.

This is like the Ross Co game, everybody miles off it. We're incapable of stringing 2 passes together.

02-02-2021, 05:55 PM
Can you not read?

Only sees “Hanlon”

We need to step it up massively in the 2nd half. We cant be dropping any points from this now

Crunchie
Absolutely dire it has to be said.

The pitch looks good, no excuses there.

Cadden cutting inside not working.

Boyle will be even less effective against 10 men sitting deep.

Would bring on Nisbet for Boyle and Allan for Gogic.

Hope if we're still struggling to score after 20 mins he leaves Magennis on the bench as he's not shown enough yet to show he can change things.

We playing chase the thread for some excitement? :greengrin

Sheep giving us every opportunity to finish above them. We need to go and win this second half.

02-02-2021, 05:56 PM
That was absolutely brutal.

Incapable of passing the ball 5 yards or controlling it. The few
occasions we have got into a good area the cross has been shocking.

Whats up with Cadden and Doig? Booth look scared. Run at the opposition and make them commit!!

Id be tempted to take off Gogic for Scott Allan at half time. We need some creativity second half against 10 men.

I’ll say it again, Boyle isn’t a striker.

Jamie Murphy is incredible at hiding too, he’s playing behind the striker ffs and doesn’t influence the game at all from there. The only time he gets it is in the left back area and he runs forwards 15 yards, cuts inside and lays it off to Gogic.

They need a boot at half time

We playing chase the thread for some excitement? :greengrin

Sorry everyone

The post on the deleted thread re a really good game surely merits further discussion, wtf was really good about it? 🤔

Crunchie
The less said about that 45 minutes the better.

Really poor from both teams.

I'm hopeful we will be able to step things up in the second half and take advantage of the man advantage.
Almost word for word what I just typed on the deleted thread.

Mikey_1875
Not a great first half on the eye at all but we find ourselves in a really good situation now up against ten men. If Ross hasn’t already seen enough then we should make a couple of changes early in the second half with the options we have available

Robbo6-2
Big 2nd half, would be a huge boost to go into the game ba Aberdeen a couple of points above them.

First half tho. No words to describe how bad that was. Eye bleeding is probably the only fair assessment

does jack ross seriously think it's wise to have boyle taking free kicks, keep the laughs for the training ground, freakin embarrassing now

Robbo6-2
02-02-2021, 05:57 PM
Got to get Scott Allan and Nisbet on at half time

The post on the deleted thread re a really good game surely merits further discussion, wtf was really good about it? 🤔

Indeed. Poster needs to justify that comment surely

Turgid game Riss now needs to find a way to beat 10 men crab football won’t get us a goal But a packed defence will cause us problems Would take a1 0 in these conditions

That was as bizarre a post as I've read in here and that's saying something!

I hope he makes ht changes

Or take off Paul Mcginn who has been hopeless so far anyway.

Agreed. Cadden to right back, Gogic off for Allan, 4-4-2.

Games like tonight we realise how much we miss Joe Newell, can’t Lee the ball for more than 5 seconds, and nobody showing for the ball.

Need to take advantage of that huge break. Been very poor.

Got to get Scott Allan and Nisbet on at half time

Centre half and Gogic off, Allan and Nisbet on

Our style of play doesn’t suit playing against 10 men
Just what is our style of play?

No idea of tonight’s game plan, it’s a disjointed mess. Conditions will not be helping but the passing, crossing and ball retention has been terrible. Since they went down to 10 men we seem to think that passing about the back four in a ponderous way before eventually making a bad pass and giving possession away will win the game. Please inject some passion and urgency!

02-02-2021, 05:58 PM
Ht 0-0.

Mcpakeisgod
02-02-2021, 05:59 PM
Some nights we ain’t great , we’re hibs . So hopefully we batter through the second half and tee us up in third for the biggie on Saturday. Let’s go hibs 👍🏻

I thought I was.dreaming I'd saw that 😂😂

Can someone tell me what’s happened to Doig the last 2 games?

Now instead of lung bursting runs he’s taking a touch and smashing it long?

The Captain....
Really dire first half in keeping the ball and also our crossing and final balls are atrocious.

Great chance to be more positive second half..would like to see Allan brought on at half time.

Game is there to be won if we're positive

Sent from my SM-G780F using Tapatalk

Wull
02-02-2021, 06:00 PM
This has the potential for the worst game of the season, very sad considering what we have seen in the last 3 or 4 games:confused:

Porteous on for McGregor.

Very scrappy with little quality in the first half. So long as we get the 3 points it will not matter though.

Jackson Irvine needs to play 10 yards further forward

Definately tempting to bring on Nisbet now

Good chance to gain 3 points over Aberdeen unless they have a miraculous comeback

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

This has been pretty terrible so far. Awful to watch again.

We’ve been handed a great opportunity with the red card so let’s hope we can start to play a bit and create something - with the Livi result we really need a win.

As an aside, a quick look at the Livi score can probably put to bed the idea that Livi are just on some sort of hot streak. They’re a good side who will be right up there for 3rd.

RossScott1991
02-02-2021, 06:01 PM
Hibs are soo boring

02-02-2021, 06:01 PM
Disappointing that we seem to have reverted to tippy-tappy football with no idea how to break open their defence.

We've been given a really good break tonight and have the chance to play against ten men, and a second choice goalie, for more than half the game. We really have to take advantage of that.

02-02-2021, 06:02 PM
Porteous on for McGregor so we can go a flat 442 and play out from the back a bit more and push the full backs on.

Mcgregor wouldn’t have the pace for a 442 with high fill backs.

02-02-2021, 06:03 PM
The pitch looks good, no excuses there.

Cadden cutting inside not working.

Boyle will be even less effective against 10 men sitting deep.

Would bring on Nisbet for Boyle and Allan for Gogic.

Hope if we're still struggling to score after 20 mins he leaves Magennis on the bench as he's not shown enough yet to show he can change things.

Dr my eyes!

Thank goodness for Boylers speed and guts. Has us in the box seat.

I'm with you Nisbet for Boyle and Allan for Gogic

Great ball that from Murphy, Boyle has to do better.

Chance for Squirrel there.

delbert
02-02-2021, 06:04 PM
does jack ross seriously think it's wise to have boyle taking free kicks, keep the laughs for the training ground, freakin embarrassing now

So anyone else apart from Ross actually think Boyle is an auxiliary striker ? Right now I’d be happy if he could be a convincing professional footballer !!

02-02-2021, 06:05 PM
Need to up our game here and take any chances we get.

They will get at least one chance this half!

02-02-2021, 06:05 PM
Why we still trying the long ball

Weegreenman
02-02-2021, 06:06 PM
Do we have the quality to open them up now?

We need to be precious about possession and hope not to get caught on the counter.

02-02-2021, 06:07 PM
We’ve got a chance to go clear in third. Cmon Hibs let’s take advantage of this

Nisbet coming on shortly

Weegreenman
Fantastic clearance Marciano

badabing67
02-02-2021, 06:08 PM
Nisbet coming on shortly

Good

02-02-2021, 06:08 PM
I’m no sure we’ve got the quality here to break them down

They’re sitting in and we’re finding it hard

02-02-2021, 06:09 PM
Can someone tell me what’s happened to Doig the last 2 games?

Now instead of lung bursting runs he’s taking a touch and smashing it long?

When teams press high they leave gaps behind them, Ross is trying to exploit that but the players aren't good enough to either pass there or run into the spaces.

02-02-2021, 06:10 PM
Our crossing is diabolical.

Nisbet for Cadden. Boyle back to right midfield.

Surely Scott Allan on next? We need a bit of quality to open them up.

Nisbet for Cadden

Zambernardi1875
Get in

Magpie
02-02-2021, 06:11 PM
Get in!!

badabing67
Lewis Ferguson scored but not given

Goal ryan get in

Yasssss

Porteous!

1-0 Porto!!!

Get in Porto!!

Very good and also good

Mikey_1875
Superb! Boyle corner 😂

Go on Ryan Porteous.

I’m sorry for ever slating his set pieces!!

OtleyHibs
Magic!! A good corner there!

Big ****ger Porto

He Kens he's that good

What a sub

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

02-02-2021, 06:12 PM
Yaass come on Hibs. Get another to finish it completely

Boyle actually got the ball high enough! Yes!

Great header from Porteous :agree:

what a team :flag:

Was saying he wasn't a goal threat. Shut me up. Well played Ryan.

Off the bar
Good delivery from the squirrel....

Good goal Porteous, good cross and header.

Our crossing is diabolical.

Spoke too soon 🤡

Magpie
Yaass come on Hibs. Get another to finish it completely

Should have plenty of chances on the counter attack now.

That Boyle is not bad at corners! 😂

Nisbet involved in the lead up to the goal, hope you’re watching B’ham!

Yip i agree. :faf:

It has taken about 30 attempts but what a ball from Boyle and good finish from Porteous

porto goes over to celebrate with the fans

02-02-2021, 06:13 PM

You were right for about 3 minutes there.

(PS - I was halfway through typing a post in agreement when the goal went in.)

JDT
Is the game on the radio? Having to listen to the sheep game

Ross in

Great corner Boyle great header Porteous

02-02-2021, 06:14 PM
Well played porto

Really good game this! 😉

You were right for about 3 minutes there.

(PS - I was halfway through typing a post in agreement when the goal went in.)

This is the chance you take haha

That Boyle is not bad at corners! 😂

Law of averages, he had to put in a decent one eventually.

Right let’s get another and out this game to bed Hibs.

Missed the goal heating some soup up, hopefully can push on now and get a second.

02-02-2021, 06:15 PM
Missed the goal heating some soup up, hopefully can push on now and get a second.

How much soup do you need?

02-02-2021, 06:16 PM
Need to keep the pressure on and avoid stupid stuff at the back.

Knocking it about the back there like Brazil of the 70’s ��

I just turned to my non-existent mate in the non-existent stand as Boyler sent the corner in -land said “that’ll be another set piece delivery coming to nothing...”

Go on admit it - many of you thought the same :)

The Pointer
Is the game on the radio? Having to listen to the sheep game

No. Sheep game on with updates from Nouveau Rue D'Amour.

badabing67
Knocking it about the back there like Brazil of the 70’s ��

Who is

02-02-2021, 06:17 PM
How much soup do you need?

Must have been a big queue at half-time.

The Captain....
Porto looked like he enjoyed that...great header.

Hopefully press for the second now and dont let sSt Mirren settle

You can never accuse Hibs fans of being soup dodgers.

Here we go 2 in a row

I'd get Murphy off for Scotty.

Max_Shah
02-02-2021, 06:18 PM
Excellent. That's how it's done. GGTTH

SJNB Hibby
BBC got us winning both games

GOOD SAVE!Aberdeen 0-2 Hibernian

Aberdeen are continuing to press and Lewis Ferguson tries his luck again.

However, the midfielder's low drive is straight at Max Stryjek and the goalkeeper is able to push it clear.

I hope he makes ht changes

I was just thinking the same, about the admin 😉