View Full Version : Chris Cadden

AugustaHibs
30-01-2021, 04:22 PM
He’ll sleep well tonight.

30-01-2021, 04:23 PM
Yes, he was very good today. When he gets up to full fitness he’ll be a big asset.

30-01-2021, 04:25 PM
Just the kind of player we want at Hibs, he is a player and will only get even better.

30-01-2021, 04:25 PM
Absolutely top drawer first half especially and took a number of bad ones. He’ll get better and better.

chasitup
30-01-2021, 04:27 PM
He was really good. Took a couple of sore ones in the first half too. He's got some engine.

I've been impressed with Cadden the last 2 games, he's definitely getting his fitness back and hopefully there's even more to come. Him and Irvine have been good signings so far.

tonyrougier123
He will be in euros squad,very good engine.like him👍🏻

I like how keen he is to get the ball into dangerous areas.

30-01-2021, 04:28 PM
Great performance and one that should have brought his opponents three yellow cards. He is energetic, great with the ball at his feet and impressive in the air. Like him a lot. MOTM for me between him and King Daz.

30-01-2021, 04:28 PM
Good player

Mikey_1875
30-01-2021, 04:30 PM

Good shout if he keeps up performances like that

Really positive. Nothing complicated about it either. Just gets the ball and first thought is to go forward

If I was to be critical, his crossing looks a bit questionable.

Great performance and one that should have brought his opponents three yellow cards. He is energetic, great with the ball at his feet and impressive in the air. Like him a lot. MOTM for me between him and King Daz.
It was ridiculous that no Dundee Utd players were booked for fouls against him. The one in the first half where he cut inside was as clear a booking as you’ll see.

30-01-2021, 04:33 PM
Great to see the new signings really contributing

cekim
30-01-2021, 04:34 PM
immense
very good signing

30-01-2021, 04:35 PM

Early days but if he plays like he did today for the next few months and we don’t capitulate as a team to drag him down he has an outside chance for sure.

Mr. Wonderful
30-01-2021, 04:37 PM
A few silent folk on here from after the semi.

30-01-2021, 04:37 PM
He was immense today. Powerhouse running down that side and cause Utd a lot of trouble.

RMQ1967
30-01-2021, 04:38 PM
Great to see him making such a big impact. Didn't know what to expect but looks like another very good signing by Hibs.

30-01-2021, 04:42 PM
Great to see him making such a big impact. Didn't know what to expect but looks like another very good signing by Hibs.

Yes , we should get a good fee for him in the summer. :stirrer:

30-01-2021, 04:48 PM
He was immense today. Powerhouse running down that side and cause Utd a lot of trouble.

Aye, who called him the invisible man? I’ve been impressed with Cadden so far.

30-01-2021, 05:02 PM
He played well today, but I hope the lack of protection doesn't lead to him losing his bottle to run with the ball. The first bad one today should have been a booking which might have calmed them down.

30-01-2021, 05:03 PM
He’s getting better with each game. Obviously a very fit boy as he hasn’t played many minutes before signing but got through a power of work today. He retains possession really well even when up against a few opponents. Looking like a top signing. That “invisible man” comment before the hun game was ludicrous at the time and is looking more foolish now. I think the poster did apologise on Wednesday night though.

30-01-2021, 05:08 PM
Performances like that will make it difficult for Boyle to get back on the right side of the park. Great shift today

30-01-2021, 05:08 PM
Irvine probably got it but for me he was MOTM

They took it in turns to crunch him. Up and down the right wing all day and sticking the ball in the box, will be a major asset when fully fit. Doidge will love him

30-01-2021, 05:17 PM
Very quiet in his first 2 appearences but that is 2 MOTM performances in a row now.
Another essential piece in the First 11 jigsaw.
Chunky, strong, hard working and athletic.

USAHibee
30-01-2021, 05:24 PM
Camden was fantastic today. Tireless. This team is taking shape nicely!

Green-Hibee-7
30-01-2021, 05:26 PM
Put in a great shift. Got no protection from the referee in that first half after being hacked down about 3 times.

Think he will prove to be a good addition.

30-01-2021, 05:31 PM
Hopefully he gets a bit more protection from refs in the future. He was kicked all over the park, in the 1st half in particualr. We have seen what that can do in the past with the likes of Alex Harris and Duncan Watmore.

He looks a very shrewd signing though. The only real doubt was what effect his lack of games in the last couple of years has had, albeit he played 20 odd times last season. Anyone who remembered him from Motherwell must have known if he was still that player that we had a good one.

30-01-2021, 05:33 PM
He’s a quality signing and can cover a lot of areas on the pitch. This window has been great for us. 😉

h1bs4life
30-01-2021, 05:37 PM
Played very well today , Man of the Match . Him and Irving look like good additions to the squad.

30-01-2021, 05:53 PM
Cadden along with Irvine has been terrific business for us, both players can play a bit but they also have a bit of dig about them, and they like to get forward but can also defend.

Our midfield has better players with some very good energy now. :aok:

30-01-2021, 06:17 PM
Good player

JammyDoidger
30-01-2021, 06:20 PM
Him and Irvine superb again. Our signings recently have been good. Can see what we are trying to do. I'd go as far as saying it's one of the best 'squads' I've seen us have. Add another centre back and a quality striker and we would be going for second at this rate!

gaz1875
30-01-2021, 06:25 PM
Incredible no one was booked for wiping him out numerous times. Good performance despite getting roughed up.

MagicSwirlingShip
30-01-2021, 06:27 PM
Cadden & Irvine. Both looking good.

Will our recruitment team, Mathie etc get the props for these two?

30-01-2021, 06:30 PM

Will our recruitment team, Mathie etc get the props for these two?

I really like how a knowledge of the Scottish leagues now appears to be a prerequisite for signing a player. Heckingbottom's signings either took a while to adjust (Jackson, Newell, Doidge) or just didn't fit into our game at all (Vela).

Magpie
30-01-2021, 06:46 PM
I really like the look of him. I have been impressed with the majority of Ross’s signings.

Keyser Sauzee
30-01-2021, 06:50 PM

Can’t see it tbh, not due to anything Cadden can do but I just think Clarke seems very loyal to his players especially ones he had a Killie.

Robbo6-2
30-01-2021, 06:52 PM
He was excellent today.

Just a real shame he didnt get more time before the semi

30-01-2021, 07:24 PM
Excellent performance. MotM for me.[emoji106]

30-01-2021, 07:26 PM
Exactly what we have been missing. Can only get better as he reaches his full fitness.

30-01-2021, 07:28 PM
Exactly what we have been missing. Can only get better as he reaches his full fitness.

Has the attacking instinct that Paul McGinn doesn’t have, now that’s not a criticism of McGinn, he just likes to do his defending first and foremost and almost as if it’s a last resort to go forward. Now he can tuck in and defend and leave Cadden and Doig to go forward and attack.

LeithMike
30-01-2021, 08:14 PM

Will our recruitment team, Mathie etc get the props for these two?Two guys who've got legs along with hunger to get on the ball. What we've been missing for a while and might even make others better (like Newell) by bringing more balance to the team and giving more options for passes by running into space.

Sent from my SM-N960F using Tapatalk

30-01-2021, 08:47 PM
He was excellent today. Was booted up and down by United, who were taking it in turns to foul hun at one point. Really needed the ref to take action on that.

He’s a good addition to the squad, i think he’ll be an important player for us.

30-01-2021, 08:50 PM
Very impressive today.

Quick, strong and a powerful runner. Put a couple of good crosses into the box and I like how early he swings them in, gives our strikers more of a chance and leaves the opposition on the back foot.

A couple of times today he received it deep in our half and single handedly drove us forward to the opposition 18 yard box, that sort of outlet is invaluable.

Also liked how well he pressed and won back possession on several occasions by being sharp and picking up loose balls.

30-01-2021, 09:21 PM
This puts Boyle in an interesting position.

You simply cannot make a case for starting Boyle over Cadden out on the right, and McGinn has been really solid at RB.

With Nisbet to come back into the side Boyle really needed the finish for his goal to be a composed one to stake a claim for a place up front.

It’s good and it’s healthy. To offer a threat in attack and look solid in defence down our right hand side and have a bit of quality on the bench too? It’s great and shows what a bit of competition for places can do.

Ps - can we ask Cadden to change his name to Camden by deed poll so we don’t have to go back and change it when our phones auto correct his name to that?

30-01-2021, 10:13 PM
Cadden along with Irvine has been terrific business for us, both players can play a bit but they also have a bit of dig about them, and they like to get forward but can also defend.

Our midfield has better players with some very good energy now. :aok:

totally agree.

maybe the manger is now adding a few more positive players after the first two windows consolidating.

30-01-2021, 11:25 PM
Looks a great signing.

JOD
30-01-2021, 11:33 PM
Looks a great signing.

BTW Who made the decision to sign Drey Wright.

It looks like night and day compared to Chris.

Suppose its like you win some but also lose some.

So I can live wi that.

The Rebel
30-01-2021, 11:52 PM
He was excellent today. Was booted up and down by United, who were taking it in turns to foul hun at one point. Really needed the ref to take action on that.

When can we expect your apology Matty? Did you just call Cadden a sticky bun?? ;-)

31-01-2021, 06:31 AM
He looks like being the player that I thought Drey Wright would be.

31-01-2021, 09:33 AM

Absolutely shocking the lack of protection. Taking into account missing poor tackles plus two clear penalties he had a bit of a shocker.

31-01-2021, 11:01 AM
He looks like being the player that I thought Drey Wright would be.

06-02-2021, 11:43 PM
Another very good performance from him.

To me he is a proper wing back, not a right or right winger. He looks so so suited to that role.

Yes his final ball may be lacking at times but his running power and ability to drive us up the park is brilliant.

The chance he missed he probably should have scored but not many players even create a chance out of that. He looks a nightmare to play against, even in the 70-80th minute when we were under the cosh Marciano came for a cross and immediately threw it to him who drove us up the park. Little things like that stop Aberdeen from getting back into shape and give us space to attack.

Even defensively he’s looked good and he had a very good block from a Kennedy cross in the last couple of minutes, outstretched diving in to stop the cross being successful.

Hes the exact type of player we need, that drive and commitment is essential in Scottish football.

Hope he gets his first goal soon as think it would kick him on even more.

06-02-2021, 11:46 PM
As JohnnyBoy rightly said in his match report, we've won a watch with Cadden...........cracking wee player :aok:

06-02-2021, 11:59 PM
He looked absolutely dead on his feet last 5 mins

He puts in a shift and a half

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

06-02-2021, 11:59 PM
When can we expect your apology Matty? Did you just call Cadden a sticky bun?? ;-)

🙈. I blame my phone again!

Cadden has been a really good signing so far. Very consistent, and gives us a different option on the right than Boyle does.

Stanton Spence
07-02-2021, 12:13 AM
What a player. As everyone else has said the boy has some engine in him. but I'll tell you what I was calling him aw the silly c** ts when he missed that chance early on [emoji33]
I keep having to remind myself that we've got him tied down and a decent contract and I hope to **** we've got a deal lined up for Irvine. These two guys are massive additions to any side at our pay grade and well done hibs for getting them aboard

Sent from my G3121 using Tapatalk

07-02-2021, 12:47 AM
Like how he covers defensively as well as all the good offensive play.

07-02-2021, 01:10 AM
I thought he should've scored when he was 1 on 1 with Lewis but he certainly puts a shift in, works really hard, he'll definitely be an asset.

07-02-2021, 07:55 AM
Cadden robbed McGeouch to feed Murphy who then laid on one of Boyle's one-on-ones.

Souter96Mac
07-02-2021, 09:08 AM
Very happy with Cadden so far. His inclusion has freed up Boyle to play further forward, whilst also meaning McGinn can focus on his defensive duties.

I don't think it's a coincidence that before Cadden signed, in 4 games we conceded 6 and scored 3, picking up 4 points. Whilst 4 games since he's signed (not including the semi) we've only conceded twice, scoring 6 with 9 points to show.

Cadden is a good player, but his signing just allows us to become such an improved team overall. Quickly becoming an absolute masterstroke of a signing.

07-02-2021, 09:13 AM
Boy is a real player. So much energy, strong runner, works hard supporting the defence and is a technically tidy footballer. We all knew he was a clever signing alongside Irvine, delighted to be proven right.

Another key perk to Ross by the way - he has always had an excellent knowledge of exactly the sort of player we should be targeting.