View Full Version : Fredo charged with Porto Assault

29-01-2021, 03:11 PM
Given a choice! it was be fed to the seagulls or face the Scottish FA he opted surprisingly for the Scottish F.A.
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

29-01-2021, 03:45 PM
Good. 5 game ban please.

29-01-2021, 03:46 PM
And McGregor cleared. GIRUY stickies.

29-01-2021, 03:49 PM

Good, McGregors a physical player but he's not a dirty wee scroate like that seagull fodder.

29-01-2021, 03:50 PM

poetry

29-01-2021, 04:53 PM
Sticky buns will be revolting

29-01-2021, 05:01 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20210129/413b71dba236f988e5b8f54604110ede.jpg

29-01-2021, 05:23 PM
Latest statementhttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20210129/70c5d4d3c620db8370e4a9a656dceef2.jpg

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

29-01-2021, 05:27 PM
Been offered a 3 game ban.

BH Hibs
29-01-2021, 05:28 PM
****in Fredo? Dirty cheating ****bag mair like.

29-01-2021, 05:37 PM
Surely that idiot has suspended games from previous incidents as well? Do they not trigger now?

29-01-2021, 05:53 PM
I know it was you Fredo. You broke my heart. You broke my heart!

29-01-2021, 05:58 PM
Has Gerrard seen it yet

29-01-2021, 05:59 PM
Has Gerrard seen it yet

"Errrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrm... No"

SiinDubai
29-01-2021, 06:14 PM
Surely that idiot has suspended games from previous incidents as well? Do they not trigger now?

Exactly
Surely all these bans for off the ball incidents have got to add up to a longer ban

29-01-2021, 06:16 PM
They should put Morelos and that fruitcake McGregor in a room together and lock the door.

29-01-2021, 06:17 PM
Always thought that retrospective action taken in the form of red cards and bans should could with an automatic 1 game ban against the team where the offense was committed.

Stanton Spence
29-01-2021, 06:20 PM
Surely that idiot has suspended games from previous incidents as well? Do they not trigger now?I'm sure I heard somewhere that it's a two game automatic and due to his previous that will have another game minimum on top so a 3 game ban?? I could be and hopefully will be wrong tho

Sent from my G3121 using Tapatalk

29-01-2021, 06:23 PM
Supprised at that.

29-01-2021, 06:32 PM
Love the fact that he will (hopefully) be getting a ban as it will wind the sticky buns up no end. However, it doesnt really benefit Hibs - for that to happen, he would need to be taken off on 17th minutes the next time we play without the Huns being able to replace him. Means they play the rest of the game with 10 men like they should have last on Wed night

Skol
29-01-2021, 06:36 PM
Has Gerrard seen it yet

His view was obscured by the hand over his face

delbert
29-01-2021, 07:49 PM
Given a choice! it was be fed to the seagulls or face the Scottish FA he opted surprisingly for the Scottish F.A.
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

So officially not a tangle of legs then, hard to believe !! 😳

29-01-2021, 08:09 PM
So officially not a tangle of legs then, hard to believe !! 😳

Got to be. Their top representative, Clancy was 10 yards away from the incident and in perfect best position to judge what happened. If they judge that it was anything other than a tangle of legs, then their representative's judgement was either wrong or corrupt. So which is it ?

29-01-2021, 08:11 PM
Got to be. Their top representative, Clancy was 10 yards away from the incident and in perfect best position to judge what happened. If they judge that it was anything other than a tangle of legs, then their representative's judgement was either wrong or corrupt. So which is it ?
I imagine it was just a lack of bottle on the referees part.

Stonewall
29-01-2021, 08:16 PM
Has Gerrard seen it yet

He can’t see apparently.

29-01-2021, 08:20 PM
Correct decision. But what about Clancy. Any censure or reprimand for his awful performance. In England he would be demoted for a few games.

29-01-2021, 08:34 PM
Correct decision. But what about Clancy. Any censure or reprimand for his awful performance. In England he would be demoted for a few games.

He'll probably be rewarded with the Betfred cup final

29-01-2021, 09:15 PM
Some of the comments from them on social media are hilarious - they genuinely believe the charge against Morelos is racially motivated. :faf:

I even had one of them send me a rather charming private message of "spoon burner" just because I reacted to his comment on Facebook with a laughing emoji. Sadly he blocked me straight after he sent the message so I didn't get a chance to send my regards.

EI255
29-01-2021, 09:23 PM
Bring oot the machete [emoji108]

Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk

Halifaxhibby
29-01-2021, 09:36 PM
Hooray!! Hibs get beat as a cheat scored so let's ban him for games against our rivals!!! 🤔🤔🙄🙄🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿

29-01-2021, 09:39 PM
Hooray!! Hibs get beat as a cheat scored so let's ban him for games against our rivals!!! 🤔🤔🙄🙄🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿

He's going to be banned against St Johnstone, Hamilton and Kilmarnock so I doubt it will affect us this time.

I agreed in principle though.

LeithMike
29-01-2021, 09:50 PM
I know it was you Fredo. You broke my heart. You broke my heart!Just when I thought I was out . . .

Sent from my SM-N960F using Tapatalk

01-02-2021, 02:49 PM
No appeal he's got the 3 match ban.

01-02-2021, 02:50 PM
No appeal he's got the 3 match ban.

Infuriating!

01-02-2021, 03:26 PM
Wonder if Gerrard has seen it yet.....

01-02-2021, 03:35 PM
i never listen to Gerrard but did he mention anything about his players assault on porteous, or did he not see the incident

01-02-2021, 03:54 PM
i never listen to Gerrard but did he mention anything about his players assault on porteous, or did he not see the incident

He never saw it for some bizarre reason!

He’s got selective Mr MaGoo syndrome!

Lendo
01-02-2021, 03:55 PM
Some of the comments from them on social media are hilarious - they genuinely believe the charge against Morelos is racially motivated. :faf:

I even had one of them send me a rather charming private message of "spoon burner" just because I reacted to his comment on Facebook with a laughing emoji. Sadly he blocked me straight after he sent the message so I didn't get a chance to send my regards.

i really don’t understand where the “race” element has come from. I had a Hun at work saying it to me as well.

Also when did saying Hun become a “sectarian slur”?

01-02-2021, 03:58 PM
No appeal?

Guilty as charged M’Lud

Cheating bassas

01-02-2021, 03:59 PM
What was the punishment for the corrupt cheating ******* Clancy who allowed him to stay on the park to play for a further 75 minutes and score the winning goal?

01-02-2021, 04:01 PM
What was the punishment for the corrupt cheating ******* Clancy who allowed him to stay on the park to play for a further 75 minutes and score the winning goal?

Kilmarnock v Celtic tomorrow night.

01-02-2021, 04:05 PM
Kilmarnock v Celtic tomorrow night.

Good news. What's that another £800 in the bank. ****ing scandalous

01-02-2021, 04:50 PM
Always thought that retrospective action taken in the form of red cards and bans should could with an automatic 1 game ban against the team where the offense was committed.

With the huns forced to play with 10 men for 75 mins of the game.

01-02-2021, 04:53 PM

Nowhere to hide for Clancy with this one. He was in perfect position to see the incident, but took a different view to the rest of the human population, allowing a dirty cheat to remain on the pitch and take the 3 points. What's he got to say now ?

Caversham Green
01-02-2021, 05:18 PM
In other news Irvine Welsh is in trouble with the RSPB for suggesting that seagulls be fed with toxic rubbish.

01-02-2021, 05:19 PM
In other news Irvine Welsh is in trouble with the RSPB for suggesting that seagulls be fed with toxic rubbish.

EI255
01-02-2021, 05:59 PM
Take that ya welt of a sticky bun

01-02-2021, 08:59 PM
Take that ya welt of a sticky bun

The ban is of absolutely no consequence to Hibs.

The retrospective punishment system is flawed.

01-02-2021, 09:13 PM
Yet again, zero positive of this is for hibs

02-02-2021, 08:22 AM

After the game he said something along the lines of I haven't reviewed any incidents yet but there were some on our team as well. So he did see it, but he thought McGregor's challenge was as bad if not worse than Fredo's. Forgetting Daz had been booked.

02-02-2021, 09:11 AM
I'm glad that Morelos is being given a ban but, as others have said, it shows the biggest flaw in the whole setup once again, that it does Hibs no good whatsoever.

If anything, it's like taking the p1ss out of the opposition: Yes, we decided that he should have been sent off after 15 minutes, you should have been playing ten men for the remaining 75 minutes, and yes, the guy that scored the winning goal shouldn't even have been on the pitch at the time... but never mind, he can't play against three of your rivals, so all good.

02-02-2021, 09:15 AM
A tangle of ****ing legs. Honestly. Unbelieveable.

02-02-2021, 10:59 AM

What this decision does do is make the clear case for VAR? Doesn't need to be full fat Var but some process where an offsite official can review and pull up a ref as crap as Clancy when he bottles out again? This decision and the previous one v Dundee United would take less than a minute to be resolved properly. Yet incredibly in both cases the same player and team have benefited from not playing over an hour a man down. In saying that you will still have the same spineless officials making the decisions.

02-02-2021, 11:18 AM

Not really.

It’s a punishment for Rangers, it’s not meant to benefit Hibs.

Same as any suspension, they’re not their to benefit a team, they’re there to punish the guilty as you mention in your post.

Obviously that doesn’t help us on the night and he should have been sent off then but the alternative would be to ban him for a future Hibs Rangers game?
That would be mental trying to keep track of every player’s suspensions!

02-02-2021, 11:26 AM
No appeal, shock...they have 3 gimmes coming up.
If it had been celtic, aberdeen and us it might have been different.....

02-02-2021, 11:31 AM
Hold the press, Steven Gerrard actually saw the incident ?!

02-02-2021, 11:53 AM
The real issue is that this thug is continually gets bans for vicious attacks on other players. His punishments are the same as players who commit and badly timed tackle, pull back a player that is bearing down on goal or swearing at the referee.

It is time that the punishment fitted the crime and he is either given a long term ban or reported to the Police.

02-02-2021, 02:52 PM
Wonder if Gerrard has seen it yet.....

Turns out he has...

"I have looked at the [Morelos] incident a lot and don't think there is a case for us to defend," said Gerrard.

02-02-2021, 02:54 PM
I think Gerrard's patience has run out with Morelos I reckon he'll ship him out in the summer.

02-02-2021, 02:58 PM
Turns out he has...

"I have looked at the [Morelos] incident a lot and don't think there is a case for us to defend," said Gerrard.

Does that mean that there's no defence or that there's nothing to defend?

02-02-2021, 03:03 PM
I read it that there is nothing to defend as it’s blatant.

I know what you mean though, but the fact they didn’t appeal means they know it was an open and shut case.

02-02-2021, 03:47 PM
Not really.

It’s a punishment for Rangers, it’s not meant to benefit Hibs.

Same as any suspension, they’re not their to benefit a team, they’re there to punish the guilty as you mention in your post.

Obviously that doesn’t help us on the night and he should have been sent off then but the alternative would be to ban him for a future Hibs Rangers game?
That would be mental trying to keep track of every player’s suspensions!

That'a what is unfair about it all. Hibs are the team that suffered due to the refs incompetence and freddos thuggery. He stayed on the pitch and scored. The punishment should compensate the victim and not benefit other teams. You are right it would be impossible to administer bans. So how about all contributions a player made to the game after the 'sending off' offence are made null and void? So any goals scored and assists made and clearances off the line would be cancelled out and the result changed. In our case freddos goal would be taken off and the huns would lose 2 points and we would gain 1. Seems farer and would stop guys like him, a habitually thug doing his stamps and kicks as his team would suffer from them, not just him.

EI255
02-02-2021, 03:47 PM
I think Gerrard's patience has run out with Morelos I reckon he'll ship him out in the summer.Don't know who's the bigger of the two tossers. Gerrard certainly is a shiny bell end sticky bun

Sent from Columbia

02-02-2021, 04:54 PM
That'a what is unfair about it all. Hibs are the team that suffered due to the refs incompetence and freddos thuggery. He stayed on the pitch and scored. The punishment should compensate the victim and not benefit other teams. You are right it would be impossible to administer bans. So how about all contributions a player made to the game after the 'sending off' offence are made null and void? So any goals scored and assists made and clearances off the line would be cancelled out and the result changed. In our case freddos goal would be taken off and the huns would lose 2 points and we would gain 1. Seems farer and would stop guys like him, a habitually thug doing his stamps and kicks as his team would suffer from them, not just him.

Was struggling to think of a worse system than we have already, thanks for managing to sort me out with that. Imagine 2 weeks after a game the SFA decide to ban one of our players for a minor discretion in a derby and award Hearts the 3 points 😂