View Full Version : HIBS CALL OUT the cheating refs NOW !!!

27-01-2021, 07:36 PM
Another shocking decision tonight against us by another clown of a referee. These imposters need to be called out now by Hibs. That tackle by Morelos could have been a career ending assault on Ryan. Straight legged career ender.

Enough is enough. Hope someone from the club will do the right thing :fuming:

27-01-2021, 07:44 PM
Has to be done. We’ve had so many bad decisions go against us in various big games this season (especially against Sevco). Time for Hibs to publicly call this out. Would Gerrard, Lennon or McInnes sit on their hands? Not a bloody chance.

tonyrougier123
27-01-2021, 07:45 PM
The speed the yellow card came out for Doig too.🤔
It’s unreal what the refs are not held accountable for.
I don’t want var but attacks like that don’t require additional support,especially if your right in front of it!

Antonyopus
27-01-2021, 07:54 PM
It will never happen don’t waste your breath or time

27-01-2021, 07:54 PM
Of course we won’t. Too soft, too nice.

27-01-2021, 07:56 PM
Agreed. It likely won't make a difference but it will give us fans a lift. After Newell getting kicked in the head at Ibrox and now tonight it's vital we call this out.

JXM73
27-01-2021, 07:56 PM
Ross out...

Another pointless thread....

27-01-2021, 07:59 PM
Has to be done. We’ve had so many bad decisions go against us in various big games this season (especially against Sevco). Time for Hibs to publicly call this out. Would Gerrard, Lennon or McInnes sit on their hands? Not a bloody chance.

Shocking stamp. I would say we've had our fair share of good & bad decisions this season.

27-01-2021, 08:05 PM
Shocking that no official seen this happen

27-01-2021, 08:08 PM
Shocking that no official seen this happen

Probably did just didn't fancy it......and the fact it was morelos

Chorley Hibee
27-01-2021, 08:09 PM
Hibs will do nothing, just like we didn't call out a decade of cheating from the Huns or sectarian abuse of our staff.

27-01-2021, 08:49 PM
Totally agree.

We've got to stop being so meek and accepting of this crap.

27-01-2021, 09:02 PM
Ross out...

Tae go wi yer pointless comment on another thread. If you have nothing to contribute why dont you **** off ya Yam troll :aok:

27-01-2021, 09:10 PM
Jack Ross being very nicey nicey about Clancy on Sky. Weak.

Scotty Leither
27-01-2021, 09:14 PM
Jack Ross being very nicey nicey about Clancy on Sky. Weak.

We can sometimes read too much into what managers do/don't say, but I was disappointed with that just now.

Not just the comments about Stompie Morelos/Clancy, but his general demeanour where he seems to be indicating that defeats against Rangers and Celtic are deemed acceptable.

Well it's not Jack, sorry.

27-01-2021, 09:14 PM
Of course we won’t. Too soft, too nice.

Correct. Need to grow a backbone.

27-01-2021, 09:16 PM
Never happened in the past, won’t happen now.
Very frustrating and makes me very angry

27-01-2021, 09:16 PM
Ross out...

Shut it ya welt

27-01-2021, 09:25 PM
We’ll say **** all as usual, we should be fuming at what happened today. We were cheated by a ref that should look at that and hang up his whistle. What will actually happen though is he’ll be in charge of a big game at the weekend.

Chorley Hibee
27-01-2021, 09:32 PM
We can sometimes read too much into what managers do/don't say, but I was disappointed with that just now.

Not just the comments about Stompie Morelos/Clancy, but his general demeanour where he seems to be indicating that defeats against Rangers and Celtic are deemed acceptable.

Well it's not Jack, sorry.

Glad it's not just me who got that impression.

27-01-2021, 09:38 PM
We’ll say **** all as usual, we should be fuming at what happened today. We were cheated by a ref that should look at that and hang up his whistle. What will actually happen though is he’ll be in charge of a big game at the weekend.

Absolutely, there is no way anybody looking at that incident could pass it off as an off balance player or an unavoidable accident, it was as clear a deliberate stamp as you'll see, and not just that but it just missed landing on the knee of a player whose future was open to debate a year or so ago because of a knee problem he didn't seem able to shake off. The idiot then went on to compound his stupidity by booking Daz for standing on a player in an incident which was far more open to interpretation as being accidental.

28-01-2021, 07:03 AM
Another shocking decision tonight against us by another clown of a referee. These imposters need to be called out now by Hibs. That tackle by Morelos could have been a career ending assault on Ryan. Straight legged career ender.

Enough is enough. Hope someone from the club will do the right thing :fuming:

No chance. Hibs crap it on and off the park with the OF and refs

28-01-2021, 07:06 AM
Can someone offer me an example of when speaking out against an officials has actually achieved something?

28-01-2021, 07:08 AM
Can someone offer me an example of when speaking out against an officials has actually achieved something?

It doesn't. Only gets the club a hefty fine instead.

28-01-2021, 07:09 AM

Do you know what goes on off the park between Hibs & the SFA/SPFL or are you just making things up again for the sake of a moan? Can you not change the record for 5 minutes FFS?

28-01-2021, 07:12 AM
It doesn't. Only gets the club a hefty fine instead.

So why in the hell do people expect this of us then?

28-01-2021, 07:13 AM
What do you want to see the club do?

Would a strongly worded statement on our website suffice?

28-01-2021, 07:21 AM
Other managers call out refs but we don't tend to as much however it has happened in the past and the small cabal of West of Scotland frustrated traffic wardens then do us over even more.

28-01-2021, 07:22 AM
What do you want to see the club do?

Would a strongly worded statement on our website suffice?

To get us into trouble? Probably.

28-01-2021, 07:26 AM

Christ almighty, I talk some crap on here, but you beat me tenfold.:rolleyes:

28-01-2021, 07:26 AM
Do you know what goes on off the park between Hibs & the SFA/SPFL or are you just making things up again for the sake of a moan? Can you not change the record for 5 minutes FFS?

How much are Hibs paying you to defend them at every opportunity?

scuttle
28-01-2021, 07:27 AM

Rangers complained against Willie Collum at love st for sending off Morelos.Never got another game at Ibrox for 18 month I think it was. First game back at Ibrox and the Newhall incident.He was never going to give Hibs anything as he was under pressure to appease the hun

Chorley Hibee
28-01-2021, 07:37 AM

Alex Ferguson practically made it an art form- didn't do him and his teams any harm. I'd also like to see our players being a damn sight more vocal and in the referee's face in these instances.

You can either start applying pressure, or sit back and accept more decisions like last night coming your way.

28-01-2021, 07:41 AM

How much do you think? Honestly, what a muppet.

And if you really pay attention you'll see that I'm not som much defending Hibs as questioning the constant stream of negative crap from yourself and those like you.

This is a site for Hibs supporters. You're anything but supportive of Hibs when you post. You seem determined to drag the club down while showing everyone how much you know and how you were right all along.

Criticism is healthy and to be expected, but when it's constant (and often OTT) it's just boring and drags the site down for everyone.

28-01-2021, 07:44 AM

I had a friendly bet that you would be unable to say a single positive thing on the match thread last night. You didn’t, I lost. You are a .net celebrity :agree:

28-01-2021, 07:44 AM
I had a friendly bet that you would be unable to say a single positive thing on the match thread last night. You didn’t, I lost. You are a .net celebrity :agree:

And he revels in the attention.

28-01-2021, 07:47 AM

There isn’t any. Because the benefits are gained over time as referees subtly change?

28-01-2021, 07:55 AM

Left field accusation.

28-01-2021, 08:54 AM
There isn’t any. Because the benefits are gained over time as referees subtly change?

There are 2 sides to this. Purely as a fan I'd just like to see us acknowledge these incidents more robustly. It's probably futile, but it's a bit of red meat for us fans who have had some pretty crap results recently. Maybe that's immature but football is a daft, tribal game and sometimes you need to embrace that and give your supporters a wee boost. It's also about backing our player - Porto has had some bad injuries and this could have been very nasty for him. If I was him I'd like to see the club publicly fight for me the way Liverpool did after the Pickford and Van Dijk incident.

The other would be, if there is no advantage, why do Sir Alex, Mourinho and a host of other top, top managers criticise refs frequently? This clearly isn't an area where someone will be able to give a concrete example, but I believe that these managers push their anger at these incidents to put the refs under pressure the next time they are officiating in a game against their team.

Refs know if they give a soft penalty or red against Rangers it'll be all over the papers. But there is a nothing the other way round. I don't think our ref's are corrupt, but conditioned to avoid doing anything to penalise the OF for fear of the backlash. And the only way that changes is clubs making their feelings clear time and time again in the most vocal terms they can.

GRA
28-01-2021, 08:55 AM
I just think it happens to be sheer coincidence that the H*ns haven't had either a penalty or a red card given against them this season... last two games we played against them they should have had both. And the ref had a clear view of both incidents both times. Either a clear sign of bias or incredible incompetence.

Chorley Hibee
28-01-2021, 08:58 AM
I don't think our ref's are corrupt, but conditioned to avoid doing anything to penalise the OF for fear of the backlash.

Is that not a clear definition of them having been corrupted?

28-01-2021, 09:32 AM
Is that not a clear definition of them having been corrupted?

Maybe I haven't explained that well. Corruption to me implies a deliberate, planned and systematic process. I don't think refs sit around conspiring about how to win games for Sevco, or even go into games consciously planning on handing them unfair decisions.

What I'm getting at is refs are subject to extreme psychological pressure, and I think successful managers know how to play on this and increase this pressure to help their team. So the effect is more subconscious and sets out dangers for refs giving anything against one of the big teams. There are many downsides to making a mistake that goes against the OF - very few when the mistake benefits them. This bleeds into their decision making imo, whether they realise it or not.

Gerard
28-01-2021, 09:34 AM
There is an unrealistic expectation that referees will not make wrong decisions . When referees make wrong decisions it has an effect on the team that this decision is made against and referees who can be downgraded in the league they work in.
When players make mistakes they are not held to the high standard that referees are held to !

28-01-2021, 09:39 AM
Gerrard has spoken about how unfairly Morelos is treated. I think he has played the game very well and refs are now scared to send him off even when watching his cowardly stamps. Gerrard knows fine well Morelos should be sent off most games but has planted the seeds in the referees minds, even if it was needed, and it was made Morelos able to behave how he likes.

28-01-2021, 09:39 AM
Hibs need to call this out publicly. They won't though which we all know. Morelos gets his red card and it's a different game altogether. No retrospective 3 match ban or whatever is going to be fair.

28-01-2021, 09:40 AM
I think calling the ref out is the wrong way to go, we only get into trouble further down the line!
The solution is to call out the compliance officer, who when it suits just seems to close her eyes to things.
All to often us and other clubs have been dealt a blow by the compliance officer not doing the job they are there for!!!

28-01-2021, 09:50 AM
Dignified Silence™ incoming!!! :hyper

28-01-2021, 09:52 AM
Gerrard has spoken about how unfairly Morelos is treated. I think he has played the game very well and refs are now scared to send him off even when watching his cowardly stamps. Gerrard knows fine well Morelos should be sent off most games but has planted the seeds in the referees minds, even if it was needed, and it was made Morelos able to behave how he likes.

Exactly what I'm referring to above.

28-01-2021, 09:55 AM
Christ almighty, I talk some crap on here, but you beat me tenfold.:rolleyes:

He beats both of us, and thats truly saying something :greengrin

28-01-2021, 10:02 AM

Yeah, you're probably right although I don't think Hibs kicking off about this has any benefit. We've had managers in the past moan about referees and we've never really benefitted.

Tommy75
28-01-2021, 10:27 AM
I think calling the ref out is the wrong way to go, we only get into trouble further down the line!
The solution is to call out the compliance officer, who when it suits just seems to close her eyes to things.
All to often us and other clubs have been dealt a blow by the compliance officer not doing the job they are there for!!!

I get where you are coming from but it is of absolute no use to us if Morelos gets a retrospective red card/suspension from the Compliance Officer. The ref should have sent him off last night.

On a side note, I would like to have seen McGregor and a few of the other players getting in the refs face immediately after the incident.

28-01-2021, 10:29 AM
I get where you are coming from but it is of absolute no use to us if Morelos gets a retrospective red card/suspension from the Compliance Officer. The ref should have sent him off last night.

On a side note, I would like to have seen McGregor and a few of the other players getting in the refs face immediately after the incident.

They did get in the refs face.

28-01-2021, 10:30 AM
Google Clancy and Rangers and see what comes up.

He was basically bullied by the huns not to give anything against them.

28-01-2021, 10:31 AM

He did.

28-01-2021, 10:31 AM
They did get in the refs face.

Not enough. I don't like players going OTT trying to get someone sent off but at times it seems like the only chance to try and trigger a reaction from Muppets like Clancy.

We just seemed to enquire politely and that was it.

28-01-2021, 10:52 AM
Not enough. I don't like players going OTT trying to get someone sent off but at times it seems like the only chance to try and trigger a reaction from Muppets like Clancy.

So we pick up multiple bookings for a terrible decision that won’t be overturned?

28-01-2021, 10:52 AM
“It’s a red card, isn’t it?” said Ross. “You can ask me and I don’t think my opinion is going to be different to every single person here and every single person who watched it.

“It’s quite an easy one to say it should be a red card but obviously it’s been missed by the match officials.

“I’m not going to point to that as an excuse for conceding but I would point to the fact that he shouldn’t have been on the pitch. I think that’s plain for everyone to see.”

https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/jack-ross-no-point-hibs-looking-excuses-rangers-man-should-have-seen-red-3115382

Allez Hibs
28-01-2021, 10:56 AM

We do need an experienced leader who will get in the referees face during a game. We just seem to be polite and just play on.

28-01-2021, 11:16 AM
“It’s a red card, isn’t it?” said Ross. “You can ask me and I don’t think my opinion is going to be different to every single person here and every single person who watched it.

“It’s quite an easy one to say it should be a red card but obviously it’s been missed by the match officials.

“I’m not going to point to that as an excuse for conceding but I would point to the fact that he shouldn’t have been on the pitch. I think that’s plain for everyone to see.”

https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/jack-ross-no-point-hibs-looking-excuses-rangers-man-should-have-seen-red-3115382

There are nothing wrong with Ross comments here apart from the 'its been missed' - we all know it was blatant cheating.