27-01-2021, 05:34 PM
Like the look of the team.

Let's do it.

27-01-2021, 05:35 PM
Get in to them Hibs. We are the people

Interesting team. Not sure I'd have dropped hanlon. Think it's quite a direct team. Will be a lot of physical stuff, trying to unsettle them.

Very interesting team

Ross obviously reads Hibs Net!

Narrow midfield by the looks of it.

27-01-2021, 05:36 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Eswg8OcXEAANRp8?format=jpg&name=medium
I like that. Tells us he’s not going to tolerate that pish from Saturday.

Very interesting team

Ross obviously reads Hibs Net!

Hibs.net out thread if we don't win then

Hoping for width from Cadden and Doig

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

27-01-2021, 05:37 PM
Starting XI: Marciano, P. McGinn, McGregor ©, Porteous, Doig, Cadden, Gogic, Hallberg, Irvine, Doidge, Nisbet.

♻ Substitutes: Macey, Hanlon, Stevenson, Magennis, Mallan, Wright, Boyle, Allan, Gullan.

Magpie
Happy that Hanlon has been dropped.

Some hoofball tonight maybe due to the state of the pitch.

27-01-2021, 05:38 PM
..................Marciano.......

......McGinn....McGregor....Porteous...

Cadden.....Irvine.......Gogic .......Doig.....

....................Hallberg........

..............Doidge........Nisbet......

Or a narrow 442 diamond imo.

Dont know how I feel about Porteous left of a back 3.

The team is certainly picked to play to the conditions/pitch, just hope the team have enough quality to do something on the ball.

27-01-2021, 05:38 PM
Unusual lineup that. Let's see how it fairs.

27-01-2021, 05:39 PM
Big Daz headers from our box to the other

27-01-2021, 05:40 PM

Wingbacks with Hallberg and Gogic sitting is my guess. Hopefully Cadden does ok, big ask without many mins under his belt.

Boyle and any/all of the defence could have been dropped so happy to see changes.

Reaction to getting dropped needed from Doidge and Halberg.

The Rangers

McGregor
Tavernier Goldson Helander Barasic
Kamara Jack Davis
Aribo Morelos Kent

27-01-2021, 05:41 PM

The team is certainly picked to play to the conditions/pitch, just hope the team have enough quality to do something on the ball.

No chance its a 3 at the back. Porto isnt great on his left side and that would expose him. Surprised Lewis isnt playing with the flat back 4.

27-01-2021, 05:41 PM
The Rangers

McGregor
Tavernier Goldson Helander Barasic
Kamara Jack Davis
Aribo Morelos Kent

A shower of *****.

27-01-2021, 05:42 PM
Very narrow team but lots of fight in there.

27-01-2021, 05:44 PM

I’d line those players up like that but the way Hibs announced the team suggests a flat 442 (not sure why I think that).

I’m not against the team picked. I’m not blown away by it. I respect the fact that Ross has shaken it up and chosen to leave out a couple of big players.

He’s have been entitled to do almost anything other than drop McGinn, Nisbet or Irvine. Even then you might make a case for any of them sitting it out too...

27-01-2021, 05:44 PM
That line up looks scary, it could go horribly wrong. Or then again it may be genius? I’ll be behind the couch to watch this one I think. 🤞🇳🇬🇳🇬

27-01-2021, 05:45 PM
Looks to be a team that’s set up to be solid first and foremost. Probably for the best against this Rangers team

27-01-2021, 05:45 PM
Very narrow team but lots of fight in there.

On paper there should be...

27-01-2021, 05:48 PM
I think a narrow midfield will suit them more than us?
They have fast wide men that hug the touch line and can cross a ball.
Just need to wait and see, if not working, hope Ross has a plan B!!!

27-01-2021, 05:48 PM
Hibs.net out thread if we don't win then

Already preparing to fall out with myself!

27-01-2021, 05:49 PM
I’d line those players up like that but the way Hibs announced the team suggests a flat 442 (not sure why I think that).

I’m not against the team picked. I’m not blown away by it. I respect the fact that Ross has shaken it up and chosen to leave out a couple of big players.

He’s have been entitled to do almost anything other than drop McGinn, Nisbet or Irvine. Even then you might make a case for any of them sitting it out too...

Fwiw I agree with you and think it will be a 442, potentially a diamond.

My issues I’ve rarely seen Hibs play the old firm and get anything from playing a physical team and getting a result that way....it’s often when we carry a real threat going forward and hold on to the ball which I’m not sure we have in that team.

More than happy to be proved wrong and I respect Ross making huge decisions by dropping Hanlon and Boyle.

27-01-2021, 05:50 PM
Delighted to see McGregor starting.

27-01-2021, 05:50 PM
4-1-3-2?

With Allan and Boyle to replace Cadden and Hallbe g on 60 minutes?

27-01-2021, 05:51 PM
A real lack of creativity in midfield

Crammond Hibee
27-01-2021, 05:51 PM
Interesting team. Not sure I'd have dropped hanlon. Think it's quite a direct team. Will be a lot of physical stuff, trying to unsettle them.

How did Porteous survive

27-01-2021, 05:52 PM

It could work if we don’t concede. If we conceded early then I’d suggest we’ll have to change the whole system/possibly even personnel quite early on.

Already preparing to fall out with myself!
I’m lining up Tommy Wright to replace myself if things go pear shaped.

Delighted to see McGregor starting.

With the armband as well, I think that’s a good move.

27-01-2021, 05:54 PM
Three massive calls. Boyle dropped for cadden on the right. Hanlon dropped for McGregor, I’d argue better for Porteous with Daz beside him but hopefully not caught out for pace. 2 up top, I’m happy about that.

I’m starting to get a bad feeling that we’re not able to guess at the starting 11 from one week to the next anymore

27-01-2021, 05:56 PM

Looking at the team, I think the ball will be over their heads for most of the game and it’ll be up to them to be up on the second ball.

Magpie
27-01-2021, 05:57 PM
Three massive calls. Boyle dropped for cadden on the right. Hanlon dropped for McGregor, I’d argue better for Porteous with Daz beside him but hopefully not caught out for pace. 2 up top, I’m happy about that.

I’m starting to get a bad feeling that we’re not able to guess at the starting 11 from one week to the next anymore

Defensive with balls punted up to Doidge is my take of the line up.

27-01-2021, 05:57 PM
I’m lining up Tommy Wright to replace myself if things go pear shaped.

Working really hard on my choice of clothing and practicising ranting like a lunatic to prevent criticism in those areas

Also making all 5 subs after 10 minutes to make sure I can’t be accused of not changing things when they aren’t working

27-01-2021, 05:58 PM
Hope it’s not 442 with someone like Hallberg shoehorned into left midfield.

Orchard_Hibs
27-01-2021, 05:58 PM
Wow cadden the invisible man, wonder if he’ll touch the ball before he’s subbed.

27-01-2021, 06:00 PM

Agreed that concerns me a bit too

It smacks of rolling the dice and hoping to get lucky

Some sacred cows sacrificed today which I think is warranted but I would like things to settle down soon

27-01-2021, 06:00 PM
Wow cadden the invisible man, wonder if he’ll touch the ball before he’s subbed.

Jesus, he’s only had one start for Hibs, and he’s getting this sort of abuse

27-01-2021, 06:01 PM
who's the new guy Cadden

:) mon the cadden man

Orchard_Hibs
27-01-2021, 06:01 PM
Jesus, he’s only had one start for Hibs, and he’s getting this sort of abuse

He was like a man down on Saturday

wills
27-01-2021, 06:02 PM
Would have maybe played Gullan instead of Nisbet. Having played Nisbet as a lone striker, I don’t think that has done his confidence any good. Hopefully he proves me wrong and plays a blinder.

Lot of workers in the middle with little in the way of creating, looks like a team to try and stop getting a hammering.

Working really hard on my choice of clothing and practicising ranting like a lunatic to prevent criticism in those areas

Also making all 5 subs after 10 minutes to make sure I can’t be accused of not changing things when they aren’t working
You talk a good game mate, but you failed to mention the eye bleeding football. BSEJVT out... :greengrin

27-01-2021, 06:03 PM
How did Porteous survive

A few folk have made the point that he's not going to improve with Hanlon next to him. Maybe either Ross agrees or he's prepared to call the bluff on that one?

Having had a chance to think about it, I think this choice of defence is a pretty bold one. It's become clear over the past month that we have really missed the Darren McGregor of old. This is quite the game to bring him back into - against quick, nimble, clever strikers. If he's ever going to struggle, it will be in this one. On the other hand, if he plays well there will be questions asked about why he hasn't played more.

I like the 2 strikers. We've missed Doidge's graft, industry and awkwardness to play against and Nisbet has been poorer for not having him up there with him. It's just how you get a midfield out that can provide for the 2 up front without being wide open and leaving the defence vulnerable to being torn apart.

Very interesting.

Lots of it I like, but I have reservations.

It might be very direct and I might not have a problem with that. 2 up front to scrap and get what they can. Everyone else back, working like f*** and launching it when possible. Not the worst idea on a terrible pitch. Not unlike what Scotland have done at times lately. Not pretty, not "Hibs" but maybe not the worst idea.

And I can think of far worse people to come off the bench late in the game than Boyle...

27-01-2021, 06:03 PM

We played very well until he was subbed.

27-01-2021, 06:04 PM
He was like a man down on SaturdayWas he?

Didn't think he done much of note, either bad or good

Bit harsh after a full 60 mins of football

He's likey a better defender than Boyle abs there main threat is down the flanks

Can't argue with dropping Boyle either

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

Steve88
27-01-2021, 06:05 PM
Hope it’s not 442 with someone like Hallberg shoehorned into left midfield.

This best be a 3-5-2.....

Hibees1973
Pitch may be a leveller.....must admit I am embarrassed to say that cos when we are on form I like to see us attack Rangers down the wings at home.

But we are not in form...far from it.

Damage limitation tonight I think. Don’t lose an early goal and stay in the game as long as possible.

We are crying out for a new Centre Half at the very least. Hanlon deserved to be dropped and all we have is McGregor. Hope he is not caught one on one with Kent as he will get skinned.

Know I am negative but still traumatised after Saturday. This game against the hun so early after Saturday is one we could do without.

I have a very strong sense of foreboding tonight.

Stanton Spence
27-01-2021, 06:06 PM
Wow cadden the invisible man, wonder if he’ll touch the ball before he’s subbed.He's certainly not getting a touch of the ball before he's getting slated before this game that's for sure

Sent from my G3121 using Tapatalk

27-01-2021, 06:06 PM
He wasn't alone in that respect

27-01-2021, 06:07 PM
Strong bench if all fully fit

Ross defo going for physicality

Can't complain at changes he's made

Would love to see our side when magennis and Allan are back at full fitness

Orchard_Hibs
27-01-2021, 06:08 PM
Was he?

Didn't think he done much of note, either bad or good

Bit harsh after a full 60 mins of football

He's likey a better defender than Boyle abs there main threat is down the flanks

Can't argue with dropping Boyle either

Maybe a bit harsh, yes. But it was good that the commentator mentioned his name on about 30 minutes so you knew he was on.

I wouldn’t want to offended anyone by voicing my opinion of Boyle 😂

27-01-2021, 06:09 PM
Can we have a prediction thread for the first player to be described as 'a waste of a jersey'?

We could include a prediction of which minute we think it'll happen

27-01-2021, 06:11 PM
Hanlon and Boyle can’t complain about being dropped after their contributions on Saturday.

Torto7
27-01-2021, 06:12 PM
Looks like hoof is on the menu.

27-01-2021, 06:14 PM

You can't play much football on that pitch, so shooting from distance at every opportunity might be an idea

27-01-2021, 06:14 PM

Me too, plastic sheet for the bed at the ready! 😲

allmodcons
27-01-2021, 06:15 PM

Aye me too. I have been supportive of Jack Ross but do not like the look of that side.

I hope I am proved wrong but that looks like a very workmanlike team that lacks mobility.

As I say, I hope I'm wrong but defo concerned ahead of the game.

27-01-2021, 06:15 PM
Hanlon and Boyle can’t complain about being dropped after their contributions on Saturday.

Well deserved

27-01-2021, 06:17 PM
Look at how Livingston beat us the other week on this pitch.

Solid, get in the oppositions faces and long balls in behind to get them turning. That and the aerial presence of McGregor, Porteous, Irvine, Gogic, Doidge and Nisbet from set pieces should trouble them.

27-01-2021, 06:18 PM

Does anyone really care whether it is or isn’t in a game against the old firm?

We have swapped Murphy (who is presumably injured, he may not be he is ineligible) for Doidge

Hanlon for McGregor

A hideously out of form Boyle for Hallberg

You could argue that we have switched from 433 to 442

It’s hardly Levein’s famed 460 formation is it?

27-01-2021, 06:18 PM
You can't play much football on that pitch, so shooting from distance at every opportunity might be an idea

We'll have a fair old presence in the box for set pieces at both ends.

Height and strength right through that team.

It's matching runs and not being passed to death in open play that worries me.

Having the pitch as a leveller will suit us nicely.

27-01-2021, 06:20 PM
Does anyone really care whether it is or isn’t in a game against the old firm?

We have swapped Murphy (who is presumably injured) for Doidge

Hanlon for McGregor

A hideously out of form Boyle for Hallberg

You could argue that we have switched from 433 to 442

It’s hardly Levein’s famed 460 formation is it?

It looks like an 8-0-2 to me.

1875Sean
27-01-2021, 06:20 PM
Interesting Ross saying that Boyle has had some personal issues recently which he thinks has drained him mentally

27-01-2021, 06:21 PM
Interesting Ross saying that Boyle has had some personal issues recently which he thinks has drained him mentally

Interesting.

But WTF was the blue tie all about?

27-01-2021, 06:23 PM
No width in the team, if you watched Motherwell v Rangers they struggled to defend crosses into the box. He's set us up not to get a pumping. Long night ahead I think.

Wakeyhibee
27-01-2021, 06:24 PM
It looks like an 8-0-2 to me.

I gave it a bit more credit as a 6-2-2 , but yeah agree lol

27-01-2021, 06:24 PM
Interesting.

But WTF was the blue tie all about?

Our ladys blue 🤣

bringbackbenny
27-01-2021, 06:26 PM
Irvine gets in a sticky buns ref 🤣

Mon the BIG greens

Anyone think Irvine has had a couple of pints.

27-01-2021, 06:30 PM
What on earth is Jack Ross wearing? Dressing gown?

27-01-2021, 06:31 PM
Gerrard saying Hibs going with 3-5-2 and Rangers expected it. Sounded pretty smug.

Stanton Spence
27-01-2021, 06:31 PM
No width in the team, if you watched Motherwell v Rangers they struggled to defend crosses into the box. He's set us up not to get a pumping. Long night ahead I think.I think doig and cadden should provide enough width HC but time will tell

27-01-2021, 06:33 PM
I think doig and cadden should provide enough width HC but time will tell

We played Doig high up the pitch last time to try stop Tavernier getting forward, assume it will be the same today?

27-01-2021, 06:34 PM
Gerrard saying Hibs going with 3-5-2 and Rangers expected it. Sounded pretty smug.

Oh em gee, wee Stevie G is so clever how did he know that? It’s almost like we’ve played a 352 our previous two games against them.

Cant stand him.

Get it right up Gerrard and Rangers tonight Hibs, go out and shock them and everyone else by getting 3 points.

Im weirdly confident about this.

27-01-2021, 06:37 PM
No width in the team, if you watched Motherwell v Rangers they struggled to defend crosses into the box. He's set us up not to get a pumping. Long night ahead I think.Isn't the it very same as any 3-5-2 with win backs providing width?

Cadden and Doig?
Wonder if nisbit will drop back to the left when out of possession

27-01-2021, 06:38 PM
Oh em gee, wee Stevie G is so clever how did he know that? It’s almost like we’ve played a 352 our previous two games against them.

Cant stand him.

Get it right up Gerrard and Rangers tonight Hibs, go out and shock them and everyone else by getting 3 points.

Im weirdly confident about this.

He’s a smug prick.

27-01-2021, 06:38 PM

I don’t think so, I’m enjoying listening to him, he’s very engaging

27-01-2021, 06:39 PM
Anyone think Irvine has had a couple of pints.Maybe, but he's a great studio guest. He makes Tanner's job a lot easier.

Steve88
27-01-2021, 06:39 PM
Why on earth do we still have the stadium announcer doing his job.. Who is he telling the line up too, Jack Ross....?

27-01-2021, 06:40 PM
Maybe, but he's a great studio guest. He makes Tanner's job a lot easier.I assumed folk were talking about Jackson Irvine!

Irvine who?

I assumed folk were talking about Jackson Irvine!

Irvine who?

Sent from my VOG-L29 using TapatalkIrvine Welsh.

Yeah, I don’t like this at all. Players have been dropped, fair enough, we’re playing poorly. Don’t think anyone can complain about being dropped anyway.

We’ve tried to play football against them in the games this season, and went done pretty well. Been unlucky.

This line up just seems a bit...desperate.

Why on earth do we still have the stadium announcer doing his job.. Who is he telling the line up too, Jack Ross....?The special invited guests and sponsors?

[emoji102][emoji51]

If Scott Allan comes on at any point when we’re a goal down is it a disgrace?

Used to like Gerard, kept himself to himself when he was a player. Very different as a manager.

Prick.

27-01-2021, 06:41 PM

Yes. 😂

27-01-2021, 06:42 PM
Yeah, I don’t like this at all. Players have been dropped, fair enough, we’re playing poorly. Don’t think anyone can complain about being dropped anyway.

We’ve tried to play football against them in the games this season, and went done pretty well. Been unlucky.

This line up just seems a bit...desperate.Murphy for doidge

Hallberg for boyle

McGregor for Hanlon

Its hardly remove all flair and punt it the direction your facing

Mind if the pitch is looking similar it wouldn't be a terrible idea

This is becoming a joke. Who does he think he is? George ****ing Best? Ross can't even stop his players drinking before games now. Has to go

:agree: Although i do worry about big Daz, he's not played a lot of football and he could struggle with the pace of the game.

At least when we get back to games we know the tannoy system works. 😆

27-01-2021, 06:44 PM
Decent song in the background.

27-01-2021, 06:45 PM

Ffs.

Chorley Hibee
At least when we get back to games we know the tannoy system works. 😆

Typical Hibs, finally replace the tannoy when there's nobody there. 😂

Still can't believe that ugly puss faced fat Morelos is playing at this level he actually has a spare tyre round his gut.

27-01-2021, 06:46 PM
Wish I was there supporting them. Always a fantastic atmosphere at ER under the lights.

Doh Rae Me
What are the rangers sticking up their beaks?

Let's get into these ****ers

Enjoyed the pre match there with milky bar buttons and Denis Neilson's fridge :greengrin

Now for the real stuff - COME ON HIBEES!

27-01-2021, 06:47 PM
mon the cabbage

27-01-2021, 06:48 PM

Disgrace he's even on the bench. Disgusting 😉

On the deck hibs.

Hoof!

27-01-2021, 06:50 PM
Pitch looks terrible but probably improved from few weeks ago

27-01-2021, 06:50 PM
This the possession percentage is going to be scary tonight.

27-01-2021, 06:51 PM
I imagine you'll be touching yours if he is subbed.

27-01-2021, 06:51 PM
That pitch is an embarrassment. Wouldn’t be surprised if there are injuries because of it. Players slipping all over the place.

27-01-2021, 06:52 PM
Gogic gets away with a slack pass.

This the possession percentage is going to be scary tonight.

Huns will have 70% odd

He’s played two games. Might be an idea to give him a chance.

27-01-2021, 06:53 PM
That pitch is an embarrassment. Wouldn’t be surprised if there are injuries because of it. Players slipping all over the place.

It’s really, really bad.

It’s a disgust. Disgracing.

Our passing is horrendous

Neil McCann just says that Rangers are offensive tonight, funny I find them offensive all of the time...

This the possession percentage is going to be scary tonight.Irrelevant, as Leicester proved

Doig should be hanging that up. We have a decent aerial threat

Need to sort their footwear and get longer studs or wellie boots or tacky boots!! [emoji85]

27-01-2021, 06:54 PM
boring st.johnstone held by boring aberdeen 0-0

Irrelevant, as Leicester proved

Doig should be hanging that up. We have a decent aerial threat

You can't score if you've not got the ball 🤣

He’s played two games. Might be an idea to give him a chance.

It would be a useful attribute on the pitch, being invisible. Maybe it was a compliment:dunno:

27-01-2021, 06:55 PM
Hoofs up the park. :rolleyes:

I'm counting that kick out from rocky as a shot.

You can't score if you've not got the ball [emoji1787]You don't need the majority of possession to do that

I'd bet you 100quid the possession stats won't be 0% to Hibs

Yes you can.

A win tonight puts us third. Right in about these horrible cretins

27-01-2021, 06:56 PM
We're making chances here.

Come on Hibs.

Doig booked

Doig, that was horrendous

I'm counting that kick out from rocky as a shot. bring back oxley.

Going to be a long night by the looks of it.

27-01-2021, 06:57 PM
Rubbish corner by Hallberg and then poor control by Doig leading to yellow card

Poor touch and then tackle by doig

yellow card for doig

Doig, that was horrendous

Get it amongst them, take no prisoners

Corner that leads to a booking.

Rangers beat celtic without a shot on target.

Mikey_1875
Long night for Doig now

Can anyone at this club, other than Newell, take decent corners!😡

Decent move. Awful touch from Doidge leads to him getting booked.

27-01-2021, 06:58 PM
bring back oxley.

that Simon broon could still do a job

Horrendous corner then terrible touch

Crap corner, leads to a booking for Doig

We’re giving the ball away cheaply, far too often

Surely there’s a better corner taker than halberg on the pitch.

Get it amongst them, take no prisoners

Aye thats fine but his poor touch got him booked.

Gaffer1875
Need to try and keep possession longer. Get Irvine on the ball!

sparky scores for the lessers

Decent move. Awful touch from Doidge leads to him getting booked.

Doig, not Doidge

27-01-2021, 06:59 PM
Can we bring Derek Riordan, David Zitelli or Liam Henderson in for a few weeks to teach people how to take ****ing corner kicks? It’s chronic.

Players sliding all over the place due to that horrendous pitch.

Doig, not Doidge

Apologies, Doig indeed!

Good save Rocky

You don't need the majority of possession to do that

I'd bet you 100quid the possession stats won't be 0% to Hibs

That's impossible. Who said it would be that? Probably never happened ever.

32%-68% so far.

27-01-2021, 07:00 PM
This team has zero composure, that poor pass by Hallberg shows that, the ball is like a hot tattie, nobody wants it.

2006 our last win against sevco at home ? in the big boys league....abysmal

I dont even think that was a foul, never mind a booking for Doig.

Good save Rocky

Good save? I'd be raging if he let that in.

Halberg’s crap corner leads to a booking and his mistake at the other end nearly leads to a goal for them.

27-01-2021, 07:01 PM
Hallberg fails to beat first man again

Rangers don't look that interested here. Expected them to come right at us.

Come on Hibs.

32%-68% so far.

It’s not a pointless stat, but depending on how you choose to play you don’t always need/want lots of possession.

27-01-2021, 07:02 PM
Give them something to attack at corners FFS.

2006 our last win against sevco at home ? in the big boys league....abysmal

We've beat them many, many times though in that spell.

Couple of mistakes apart, doing ok

Good save? I'd be raging if he let that in.

You’d be raging regardless.

I dont even think that was a foul, never mind a booking for Doig.

You been drinking all day G 😂, took the leg right away from him.

Chorley Hibee
2 corners and, yet again, none beat the first man.

the half of the pitch we're attacking looks like a bowling green

:(

Morelos should have been booked there.

27-01-2021, 07:03 PM
Stamp by Morelos on Porteous, gets away with it

That’s a straight red.

The Captain....
Pitch not encouraging good football which may swing things in our favour a bit. Its a bit of a tattie field the now.

When was the last time one of our crosses or set pieces ended up at their intended target? They all. Seem to hit the first possible defender!

Morelos should have been sent off there.

Mikey_1875
Thats a red

32%-68% so far.Ofcourse it won't happen - point being we will have enough of the ball to score

That was naughty from Morelos

Morelos is a dirty *******!

Morelos should have been at least booked there

Clear stamp....should’ve been a red card.

Stamp by Morelos, red card all day long. Clancy bottled it.

Thats a straight red

Dirty ******* Morelos.

Hibs are doing very well here. Good reaction so far.

That's a Red Card offence from Morelos

Greenfly
Really nasty by Morelos

David_D
Yet again Morelos getting away with a stamp. If that was porteous on him 100% booking.

Morelos is an animal. Get that prick banned.

sorrow sorrow
That’s a straight red all day long

doidge straight at the keeper :rolleyes:

27-01-2021, 07:04 PM
That’s a straight red.
:agree: No doubt, **** all done as per usual

Terrible refereeing

hibee62
Looking forward to Boyd’s reaction at halftime...

Liam6270
I hope Porteous does Morelos, a proper doing

ac1
Red all day long. No shock was missed by the officials

That wee **** should get it for that

he’s a horrible little ****

Sending off all day every day.

Ref needs his 4th official or assistants to help him out there. One of them must have seen that.

Clear stamp....should’ve been a red card.

Ref looking straight at it too. 😠

What a horrible **** Morelos is.

Nasty rat.

What can you do? Straight red card and a totally different game.

Mental that folk don't want VAR.

Allez Hibs
Should have been a red.

Thats a retrospective ban, surely.

Two footer, studs up straight into his ankle please Porto.

Ref was staring right at it, cheating ****

That’s a straight red every day of the week. Hope Morelos does his own knee badly as soon as.

Dirty Hun *******. Every time. Filth.

What a dirty wee bassa

Straight red not even a debate and Clancy staring right at it.

Shambles !!!

cannastar
should have been a straight red no questions

Disgusting that he got away with that

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

That's a ****ing red.

27-01-2021, 07:05 PM
get that dirty wee troll off the park, of course clancy didn't see it, or he did but ignored it

Magpie
He’s actually a rat

hibIBZ
Morelos should be off, no debate.

Decent first 18 mins or so, doing ok, but please can somebody else take the corners, hallberg is not the right person

What can you do? Straight red card and a totally different game.

Mental that folk don't want VAR.

VAR? The ref was looking right ****ing at it

Morelos has a screw loose just like that fruitcake of a goalkeeper

That's a horrible challenge.

Mikey_1875
Lets see if Boyd goes mental about that red like he did last time at ER

How many times does he get away with this?

He’ll prob score the winner now, rat faced wee ****.

Looking forward to Boyd’s reaction at halftime...

“It’s just handbags”

Morelos will be making a wee visit to the compliance officer again soon I think.....

Corrupt to the core

27-01-2021, 07:06 PM
That a joke of a decision. Red all day long!!

I'd honestly never tire of smacking his face.

I'd give him a real reason to have that permanent gurn on his face.

Prick.

I absolutely HATE Morelos

zitelli62
The man is an animal hopefully someone hurts him badly.

Shocking that's not a red

Davy Mac
Frikin refs are total blue noses, ref absolutely bottled it.

The more you see Morelos stamp the redder it looks. Wouldn’t be surprised if he gets it retrospectively but referee incompetence means we wont get any advantage from that

Clancy is a cheat

freakin disgraceful

Is there still a compliance officer?

Ref bottled it. Was deliberate stamp

I usually hate when fans wish injury on a player but I would bat an eyelid if it happened to Morelos.

Fly with the crows and all that.

27-01-2021, 07:07 PM
I am ashamed to admit that I would not shed a tear if Morelos picked up a career threatening injury.

The ref is looking straight at that. No wonder folk think the game is corrupt, what a ****in joke.

Straight red, ref bottles it. And they wonder why players retaliate !

Terrible refereeing

Do we expect anything else. Guaranteed if that had been other way round RP would have walked

He didn’t even get a yellow card.

Watched it again and ref was looking right at it.

What even is the assistant doing.

Watch Porto will probably get sent off now trying to get back at him.

27-01-2021, 07:08 PM
The more you see Morelos stamp the redder it looks. Wouldn’t be surprised if he gets it retrospectively but referee incompetence means we wont get any advantage from that

Just said that to my old man, nae help to us.

shameful from clancy

I shouldn't say this ' But id love one of our players to crock that rat big time "

Lets see if Boyd goes mental about that red like he did last time at ER

I think we know the answer to that.

With the knee troubles Porteous has had, that stamp could have ended a 21 year olds career. What an utter ****bag. A vile person and hope he gets a sickening one himself.

27-01-2021, 07:09 PM
Jack Ross needs to get Clancy told at half time about that Morelos challenge to plant a seed that he needs to "correct" his mistake in the 2nd half.