View Full Version : Another celtic player has covid.

18-01-2021, 12:31 PM
After their trip to Dubai, i wonder if he played against us last week, as Lennon is not saying who it is.

18-01-2021, 12:35 PM
BREAKING: Celtic manager Neil Lennon has confirmed that one more player has tested positive for #COVID19, following the club’s training camp in Dubai.

Halmyre Hibee
18-01-2021, 12:37 PM
I think SPFL need to ensure Hibs & Livingston are fully updated and not detrimentally affected if that player played against them.

Neil Lennon also says he feels noone else is due an apology from @CelticFC for the Dubai trip except the club's supporters, and that the decision to go was his ; and that it should therefore have been him and not Peter Lawwell who should have apologised

Hopefully not one we played against last week!!

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/55708291

Lendo
18-01-2021, 12:38 PM
What a joke. Any other team outside of the bigot twins would be getting hammered for this.

18-01-2021, 12:39 PM
What a ****ing shock eh. Still though, how ridiculous of Hibs to have suggested testing again before the game :rolleyes:

Is it any wonder some of our players didn’t want to play?

18-01-2021, 12:41 PM
Player was already self isolating after trip so he hasn't played since returning

Who knew?

Sounds like it was one of the 13 that isolated. Wonder if it would have been picked up if Celtic had done the test we asked for last week...

18-01-2021, 12:42 PM
Says it is a player who was already self-isolating so fingers crossed that means the Hibs players have not been exposed

18-01-2021, 12:42 PM
I'd be bothered if it had been someone who played last Monday. As it stands it shows that the system in place works.

18-01-2021, 12:43 PM
Even if it was somebody that was self isolating, that player would most likely have had different close contacts than Julien and as such they should probably have had even more players out than they did. I wouldn’t be surprised in the slightest if they knew about this at the time.

The whole thing is a shambles.

18-01-2021, 12:44 PM
After their trip to Dubai, i wonder if he played against us last week, as Lennon is not saying who it is.

Someone who was self-isolating apparently, so wouldn't have played against us.

18-01-2021, 12:45 PM
Even if he is one of those who isolated, surely to god the whole squad should have isolated when they came back.

You just cant guess who might have caught it and who hasn't? :confused:

Spudster
18-01-2021, 12:45 PM
How has he managed to get a test if he's self isolating?
Postal self test?

18-01-2021, 12:46 PM
Neil Lennon also says he feels noone else is due an apology from @CelticFC for the Dubai trip except the club's supporters, and that the decision to go was his ; and that it should therefore have been him and not Peter Lawwell who should have apologised

That’s nice of him. I can’t say I’m surprised in the slightest that he let someone else be the face of the fiasco though.

18-01-2021, 12:47 PM
Even if it was somebody that was self isolating, that player would most likely have had different close contacts than Julien and as such they should probably have had even more players out than they did.

The whole thing is a shambles.

Hardly, otherwise half the developed world would be self isolating. The risk is negligible from someone newly contaminated.

18-01-2021, 12:48 PM
Wee Lenny has come out swinging. Feels there’s an agenda against Celtc, everyone is being hypocritical and going for a drink after training was within the rules (which I don’t think it is?). Trying his very best to deflect away from results on the park.

18-01-2021, 12:49 PM
Hardly, otherwise half the developed world would be self isolating. The risk is negligible from someone newly contaminated.

Aye, you’re right. It’s been actually quite well handled. I’m glad Scottish football hasn’t been made to look amateur here.

18-01-2021, 12:51 PM
Aye, you’re right. It’s been actually quite well handled. I’m glad Scottish football hasn’t been made to look amateur here.

I'm still keeping my fingers crossed for our guys though.

BlackSheep
18-01-2021, 12:52 PM
Readin that it was one who was self isolating last week so Hibs and Livi should be fine.

18-01-2021, 12:53 PM
https://twitter.com/PLZSoccer/status/1351164222978338826?s=19

Don't think this will end well

18-01-2021, 12:56 PM
He seems to think because it was a day off the rules don’t apply 😂

On the Dubai photographs (Lennon having a beer and players in restaurant) - “for me there’s nothing wrong with the photographs. We were sitting there on a day off. This has been a stick to beat us with and it’s totally preposterous.”

mcohibs
18-01-2021, 12:59 PM

Jesus, he's gone full Trump

18-01-2021, 12:59 PM

Hahaha, it was everyone else’s fault they went to Dubai and had a piss up, classic.

The Lennon circus is in town.

18-01-2021, 01:02 PM
Lennon does himself no favours at times. He's been found out as a manager and is now lashing out.

He should step away from the limelight for a while as I genuinely don't think it's good for him.

18-01-2021, 01:03 PM
I'd be bothered if it had been someone who played last Monday. As it stands it shows that the system in place works.Indeed. As someone who faces a close family member who is being reckless regarding corona virus, it is good to know science can be trusted.

Sent from my LYA-L09 using Tapatalk

murray26
18-01-2021, 01:04 PM
Why hasn’t the 2nd player been named yet..? Surely it’s in everyone’s interest to know..

18-01-2021, 01:05 PM
Lennon blaming everyone else as usual. Cretin.

18-01-2021, 01:08 PM
Why hasn’t the 2nd player been named yet..? Surely it’s in everyone’s interest to know..

Medical records are rightly private and Test and Protect will assess if anyone else is affected (beyond anyone they are living with).

If the player wants to publicise the information that is their prerogative.

18-01-2021, 01:08 PM
Lennon does himself no favours at times. He's been found out as a manager and is now lashing out.

He should step away from the limelight for a while as I genuinely don't think it's good for him.

Exactly. When you're in a hole you should stop digging.

18-01-2021, 01:10 PM
Wee Lenny has come out swinging. Feels there’s an agenda against Celtc, everyone is being hypocritical and going for a drink after training was within the rules (which I don’t think it is?). Trying his very best to deflect away from results on the park.

Surely not even the slowest of Celtc fans can fall for this everyone is against us baloney

18-01-2021, 01:12 PM
Shouldn't be hard for media to work out. They were back in training today so whatever one of the 13 that didn't turn up, could well be yet man.

18-01-2021, 01:13 PM
I also don't get what he is trying to achieve with this. The thing has mostly blown over now and Lawell sort of said sorry last week.

What does he have to gain by coming out all guns blazing? It's bizarre.

18-01-2021, 01:15 PM
Postal self test?

If you’re showing symptoms I believe you can travel to a test site.

18-01-2021, 01:15 PM
Postal self test?

I would love to see Celtic’s answers to these questions.

18-01-2021, 01:18 PM
If you’re showing symptoms I believe you can travel to a test site.

18-01-2021, 01:18 PM
Not if you are in confined space, and it depends on how much of the virus they have been infected with.

18-01-2021, 01:24 PM
Hypocrisy! Lenny you're turning your club into a laughing stock.

I still believed he was wrongly treated by certain people at our Club but when he comes out with this drivel I'm glad he's no longer our manager.

Celtic hold themselves up as being the best run club in the country. Aye right!! Merely a Club who have funded themselves by peddling sectarian bile for years.
Those who organised and approved this trip should be getting their jotters at Celtic.

18-01-2021, 01:26 PM
Absolute slaver it was remarkable only 2 players were tested positive. Hopefully people slated by him stand up and correct this nonsense.

18-01-2021, 01:29 PM

18-01-2021, 01:32 PM

They didn’t break any rules yet Kennedy said they did.

They apologised yet Lennon has basically just ruined that whole apology by refusing to take any blame.

Don’t see much of an apology on this😂

The arrogance of that club and its employees beggars belief.
Comes over as the rant of a desperate man who knows hes going to be replaced soon.

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

18-01-2021, 01:33 PM

Not sure. He is probably hoping to piss off the Scottish Government so much that they stop football altogether. The season then gets null and voided.

18-01-2021, 01:34 PM
Don’t see much of an apology on this😂
I was about to post the same

I thought Celtic Football Club had officially apologised ?

Looks like they might want to revisit that

18-01-2021, 01:35 PM
Not sure. He is probably hoping to piss off the Scottish Government so much that they stop football altogether. The season then gets null and voided.I said that on another thread. It seems they want to goad the Scotgov into stopping the league as they know 10 in a row is gone.

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

Lennon has to go. Utterly disgraceful comments, no contrition or humility, just an astonishing outburst which totally underestimates the feelings of his fans and the country. Victim card played yet again by a club with no shame. Can’t stand them either but hope The Rangers win the league by a record margin over them. Lennon is an embarrassment!

Not sure. He is probably hoping to piss off the Scottish Government so much that they stop football altogether. The season then gets null and voided.

It’s actually starting to get that ridiculous that it’s looking that way.

Surprised he’s doing press conferences, normally when the going gets tough he avoids them......

18-01-2021, 01:36 PM
I used to think he was pretty intelligent but he seems to have gone full Republican Party on this one.

Plot lost in an attempted deflection that wasn't really required since he's on his way out and his team are shot for the time being as well.

18-01-2021, 01:37 PM

He enjoys it.

18-01-2021, 01:41 PM
"the whole squad is negative... bar these few players" - gotta love this Post-Truth Trumpism press conferences, lets hope it doesn't catch on...

18-01-2021, 01:41 PM
I was about to post the same

I thought Celtic Football Club had officially apologised ?

Looks like they might want to revisit that

Think they apologised to themselves and no one else

18-01-2021, 01:42 PM
What a horrible football club.

18-01-2021, 01:42 PM
Have they named the player yet? I've had a name thrown at me but would decline posting it until confirmed either way.

18-01-2021, 01:44 PM
Have they named the player yet? I've had a name thrown at me but would decline posting it until confirmed either way.

Without asking who, I presume this player wasn’t available against us?

18-01-2021, 01:44 PM
Absolutely delusional.

It's not so much they way they conducted themselves at the time that annoyed me - it's what I've come to expect from the old firm - what has really pissed me off is the total lack of contrition for anything that has happened.

They near as no difference brought the game in to disrepute; they organised a trip abroad during a national pandemic which crass at best; they then had a player test positive but then refused to get the rest of the squad tested and now their manager comes out with this?

No apology to Hibs, the players or the rest of Scottish Football. Not an ounce of remorse at what happened. **** off Celtic. I revel in your club missing out 10IAR even if it means Rangers winning the league. It happened in the best possible way, so the rest of Scottish football could laugh at the seethe from your fans and your petulant ***** of a manager.

Any shred of respect I had for NL for this time at Hibs and some of the things that have happened to him has evaporated after watching that.

18-01-2021, 01:45 PM
Without asking who, I presume this player wasn’t available against us?

Yeah didn't play against us.

18-01-2021, 01:46 PM
Celtic chose to ignore their fans who have coughed up a lot of money to buy season tickets. Some fans on social media have been questioning the trip for months. Celtic have not come out of this well with regards to public relations. Neil Lennon statement does not help in this regards.

18-01-2021, 01:53 PM
Lennon has to go. Utterly disgraceful comments, no contrition or humility, just an astonishing outburst which totally underestimates the feelings of his fans and the country. Victim card played yet again by a club with no shame. Can’t stand them either but hope The Rangers win the league by a record margin over them. Lennon is an embarrassment!

IT also deflects away from the poor performance his team had at the weekend, Lennon is a master with the press, while everyone should be talking about results Celtc have been getting Lennon goes on a rant that they didn't break any rules in Dubia, if you didn't know better you would think he is trying upset some high up folk so they call time on football for the season.

Hope you are well my friend. :aok:

18-01-2021, 01:55 PM
This is Lennons pattern, does well for a short time, eventually gets found out as being nowhere near as good a manager as he and the Scottish media think he is, blames everyone but him for bad results, has a tantrum or conflict and gets binned.

He knows he has ******ed it up and he is on borrowed time so is lashing out at the injustice of people daring to question the bloody stupid idea of taking an entire squad to Dubai for a piss-up......sorry training camp.......in the midst of a pandemic.

He will be gone by the end of the month now that the league is all but lost and any new manager won’t carry the blame of losing 10 in a row. Just a pity he’s likely to stay on our screens as a pundit when he does get the boot

18-01-2021, 01:58 PM
Wow Neil Lennon's PR advisor has had his say

https://twitter.com/Shuttsapalooza/status/1351169787959930881?s=19

18-01-2021, 01:58 PM
IT also deflects away from the poor performance his team had at the weekend, Lennon is a master with the press, while everyone should be talking about results Celtc have been getting Lennon goes on a rant that they didn't break any rules in Dubia, if you didn't know better you would think he is trying upset some high up folk so they call time on football for the season.

Hope you are well my friend. :aok:

All good here SH, hope you had a good new year and you and yours are all safe and well buddy - bet you’ve still got some quality street left tae 😜

18-01-2021, 02:00 PM
Some people actually wonder why I despise that club every bit as much as their pals across the city.

Victim card played yet again.

Wakeyhibee
18-01-2021, 02:01 PM
"The whole squad tested negative......bar two" lol what a complete bell.

The cynic in me thinks this is looking to get football stopped and a null and void, because surely he's not that stupid.

18-01-2021, 02:05 PM
Yeah didn't play against us.

My guess would be another French player either Nitcham or Edouard

McSwanky
18-01-2021, 02:07 PM

McSwanky
18-01-2021, 02:08 PM
Quelle surprise.... Wee "Lenny" has lost the plot again.

AugustaHibs
18-01-2021, 02:08 PM

Eduoard has already had covid so I doubt he will have caught it again. Ntcham is probably a good shout.

Griffiths will have been necking the empties left at the bar so he’s got to be in with a shout

18-01-2021, 02:13 PM
The posters who hassled me for months replying to my posts with “but you don’t like Neil Lennon” have been really quiet recently.

He’s a deeply unlikeable man who should never have been at our club.

18-01-2021, 02:17 PM
The posters who hassled me for months replying to my posts with “but you don’t like Neil Lennon” have been really quiet recently.

How well do you know him as a matter of interest?

18-01-2021, 02:18 PM
Saying that it feels political when it’s NHS advisors and experts who decides who self isolates is utterly disgraceful.

Yorkshire HFC
18-01-2021, 02:19 PM

I thought he was a good manager for Hibs - and he's been very successful at his current club.

I've never met him so have no idea if he's likeable or not - but being likeable doesn't ever seem to have been a requirement for being employed as a footballer.

Saying that it feels political when it’s NHS advisors and experts who decides who self isolates is utterly disgraceful.

If he said that it is a shocker

I've always disliked Sevco more than Celtic but Celtic do seem to be doing their very best to piss everyone else off. What a mess they are right now.....

wills
18-01-2021, 02:22 PM
You would think that Lennon is trying to goad the FM so that the Scottish Government calls the end to elite sport and prevent The Rangers first ever premier league title

18-01-2021, 02:22 PM
How well do you know him as a matter of interest?

So taking the things he says publicly like today’s outburst doesn’t count? You don’t need to know somebody to know if they are bad news or not.

The NHS and advisors just now have a tough enough time tracking and advising who needs to isolate without those who are in a position of influence coming out with outbursts like that. It’s shameful.

18-01-2021, 02:24 PM
If he said that it is a shocker

“The whole squad is negative bar two players. I think that is remarkable and I think it totally blows out of the water the way the training camp has been portrayed by certain quarters of the media, by certain pundits and by certain government officials as well."

"We've come back, we've been absolutely decimated by these rules. It seems political."

Taken from a transcript on a Celtic forum.

Lendo
18-01-2021, 02:27 PM
I've always disliked Sevco more than Celtic but Celtic do seem to be doing their very best to piss everyone else off. What a mess they are right now.....

I personally don’t give a hoot who wins the league, it’s of zero consequence to most of us.

However in saying that, Celtic’s utter arrogance recently has made Rangers winning their first league title more palettable and the prospect of them chucking away 10 in a row the far more entertaining option.

Name I have isn't French.

“The whole squad is negative bar two players. I think that is remarkable and I think it totally blows out of the water the way the training camp has been portrayed by certain quarters of the media, by certain pundits and by certain government officials as well."

"We've come back, we've been absolutely decimated by these rules. It seems political."

Taken from a transcript on a Celtic forum.

What a dobber. The very fact that someone who was instructed to self isolate has now tested positive shows that the logic behind the rules is correct.

18-01-2021, 02:32 PM
Name I have isn't French.

18-01-2021, 02:34 PM
What a dobber. The very fact that someone who was instructed to self isolate shows that the logic behind the rules is correct.

Yes . They would probably all have it now without the isolation period.

18-01-2021, 02:34 PM
You would think that Lennon is trying to goad the FM so that the Scottish Government calls the end to elite sport and prevent The Rangers first ever premier league title

Actually starting to look like that absolutely despicable by Lennon. Assume his club would have had an idea what he was going to say.

18-01-2021, 02:41 PM
I thought he was a good manager for Hibs - and he's been very successful at his current club.

I've never met him so have no idea if he's likeable or not - but being likeable doesn't ever seem to have been a requirement for being employed as a footballer.

He was brilliant when with us, I really liked his chat and thought he came across excellently in his pre and post match interviews.

Anyone that met him said he was sound.

18-01-2021, 02:47 PM
Who knew?

Big Jock :greengrin

18-01-2021, 02:49 PM
He's trying to get the season null and voided.....he's good, but I don't think sturgeon will bite.

18-01-2021, 02:52 PM

Neil Lennon is a ******.

Nothing to do with religion either. The state of the laddie.

18-01-2021, 02:58 PM
Actually starting to look like that absolutely despicable by Lennon. Assume his club would have had an idea what he was going to say.

As he has basically thrown Lawell under a bus I am not so sure Jim.
Seems like the ranting of a man who has nothing to lose.
His departure is imminent.

18-01-2021, 02:59 PM
You could be right but I think it's Lennon just being a stupid bhoy.

18-01-2021, 03:21 PM
He knows he is about to be removed from post so he's effectively thought **** it and just went off on one.

Incredibly unprofessional. He'll never manage at the top level again.

18-01-2021, 03:29 PM
Think Lenny dropped something as he was getting up to leave that press conference.

18-01-2021, 03:33 PM
This is Lennons pattern, does well for a short time, eventually gets found out as being nowhere near as good a manager as he and the Scottish media think he is, blames everyone but him for bad results, has a tantrum or conflict and gets binned.

He knows he has ******ed it up and he is on borrowed time so is lashing out at the injustice of people daring to question the bloody stupid idea of taking an entire squad to Dubai for a piss-up......sorry training camp.......in the midst of a pandemic.

He will be gone by the end of the month now that the league is all but lost and any new manager won’t carry the blame of losing 10 in a row. Just a pity he’s likely to stay on our screens as a pundit when he does get the boot

“He’s a winner” ™️

18-01-2021, 03:33 PM
How does this impact the current squad and their likely team for Wednesday night? Surely contact tracing for the newly diagnosed player will need to take place which will result in more of them having to self-isolate, including potentially those who were fine before?

Celtc should be absolutely crucified for this.

18-01-2021, 03:37 PM
How does this impact the current squad and their likely team for Wednesday night? Surely contact tracing for the newly diagnosed player will need to take place which will result in more of them having to self-isolate, including potentially those who were fine before?

Think a lot depends on when the player in question was tested.

18-01-2021, 03:45 PM

The player who has tested positive was one of the ones self isolating already so it won’t impact the team for Wednesday.

18-01-2021, 03:54 PM
The player who has tested positive was one of the ones self isolating already so it won’t impact the team for Wednesday.

Surely that player had contact with some of those isolating and some of those not isolating? If he's contracted the virus during the Dubai trip (which they must have since they've been self-isolating since), then surely the contacts still matter?

18-01-2021, 04:06 PM
Surely that player had contact with some of those isolating and some of those not isolating? If he's contracted the virus during the Dubai trip (which they must have since they've been self-isolating since), then surely the contacts still matter?

Not sure as they will have still been testing and haven't returned a positive test and are probably now outwith the incubation period? Or something along those lines.
Pretty sure that public health will know the answers and will be doing the right thing.

18-01-2021, 04:08 PM
He knows he is about to be removed from post so he's effectively thought **** it and just went off on one.

Incredibly unprofessional. He'll never manage at the top level again.

Nah that was him trying his last chance to get the Celtic fans behind him “oh look Lenny is coming out and protecting the club against dicks like Walker”

Problem being they hate him too and will always be known as the guy who put money and being stubborn over their 10.

18-01-2021, 04:12 PM

I guess it depends what the protocols are for asymptomatic cases. I'm not sure I've seen them anywhere.

Normally people are tested due to having symptoms and tracing goes back 48 hours prior to the onset of symptoms. I'm not sure what they do if the person didn't have symptoms though... They might assume it's fine on the theory that asymptomatic people are less likely to infect anyone (which I believe is disputed).

Was this the first round of tests Celtic have went through since the round that caught Julian? I thought I'd seen it mentioned that they'd had no further cases previously.
I guess he could have caught it while in isolation through food deliveries etc but that would seem unlikely.

18-01-2021, 05:47 PM
Lennon makes a point of playing down the drinking relaxation. I heard from a reliable source that it was a heavy session with one team member going on a bender and awol for the best part of two days.

18-01-2021, 05:49 PM
Interesting that he’s called out Hamilton and St Johnstone for not providing facilities to socially distance. I wonder how they’re getting away with that?

18-01-2021, 05:49 PM
Lennon makes a point of playing down the drinking relaxation. I heard from a reliable source that it was a heavy session with one team member going on a bender and awol for the best part of two days.

Did Stokes sneak on the plane?

18-01-2021, 05:50 PM
The little bit of respect I may have miraculously still had for Neil Lennon has evaporated with that idiotic interview. What a total weapon.

18-01-2021, 05:51 PM
Calling out Scotland’s conga for qualifying for Euro 2020? :confused:

18-01-2021, 05:53 PM

It’s the hypocrisy from the media that he’s pointing out with that one. He’s got a point I think.

18-01-2021, 06:02 PM
It’s the hypocrisy from the media that he’s pointing out with that one. He’s got a point I think.
Trying to piss off Nicola and get season null and voided

Last throw of the dice

Besides I thought Celtic had officially apologised?

18-01-2021, 06:04 PM

Scotland were in a private hotel suite with players from their bubble after playing a competitive game.

Celtic were having a jolly in Dubai, having a few drinks, no competitive game to travel there for and I'd love to know if they were in a private setting just within their bubble or not, if any member of the public could have interacted with the players.

18-01-2021, 06:08 PM
Trying to piss off Nicola and get season null and voided

Last throw of the dice

Besides I thought Celtic had officially apologised?

Yeah I think you’re right - last throw of the dice.

18-01-2021, 06:09 PM
Scotland were in a private hotel suite with players from their bubble after playing a competitive game.

Celtic were having a jolly in Dubai, having a few drinks, no competitive game to travel there for and I'd love to know if they were in a private setting just within their bubble or not, if any member of the public could have interacted with the players.

There’s no “bubble” - the rules only don’t apply when they cross the line to go on the pitch otherwise they should be following the same rules as everyone else. That goes for Scotland and Celtic.

KDY Hibs
18-01-2021, 06:13 PM

😂😂😂😂

18-01-2021, 06:14 PM
Just a manager and man under intense pressure. He's Celtic thru and thru, and knows full well their much coveted 10IAR has evaporated.

His and their reaction to what's going on is pretty pathetic. They've dominated football for the last decade, and in particular since 2016, so shouldn't be surprised that the media and others are enjoying having a wee kick now things are not going according to their script.

18-01-2021, 06:16 PM

He has got a point. The Scotland players had a game after that one and were tested they were in a bubble Players have been told not to get too close celebrating goals recently. If a club are unhappy with other clubs facilities they can get ready on the team buses and not use their facilities. It's up to clubs to do risk assessments of their facilities and to provide other clubs with copies if requested I am sure the SPFL will have asked for these from all clubs before sanctioning games.

18-01-2021, 06:16 PM

That was sent to me by a Celtic fan. They are not happy happy campers

18-01-2021, 06:18 PM

He is certainly on form as an angry little odious man in his latest video...and is so far off message and out of touch with what is going on right now!

18-01-2021, 06:22 PM
He knows he's finished, out so getting his last blast in.

18-01-2021, 06:33 PM
🗣 'You can only have three on a bus out of a 52 seater'

🗣 'If that's the case, every team in the country is breaking protocols'

Neil Lennon in 'moving goal posts' jibe as #CelticFC boss fumes over barrage of abuse

- With @ArnoldClark https://t.co/OCG3G7WasI

18-01-2021, 06:50 PM
Suggest rather than listening to snippets people listen to the full interview that was broadcast on BBC Radio tonight. Right up to and including Lennon walking out in the huff. Should be available on download later this evening.

Comes across like Donald Trump. It's suddenly everyone else's fault and a conspiracy. Pee'd myself laughing when Lennon obviously gets a piece of paper slipped across the table that a second players tested positive.

18-01-2021, 07:01 PM
He is desperately trying to goad the Scot Gov into calling the season.

18-01-2021, 07:24 PM
I wouldn’t be surprised if he’s sacked before they play their next game.

18-01-2021, 07:34 PM
I wouldn’t be surprised if he’s sacked before they play their next game.

I was going to say that they'd wait for a free midweek as that would be less disruptive, but it seems that they are playing every midweek from now until late February.

Their own fault for not being sensible enough to fit a game in last week as opposed to disappearing to Dubai.

18-01-2021, 07:36 PM
I was going to say that they'd wait for a free midweek as that would be less disruptive, but it seems that they are playing every midweek from now until late February.

Their own fault for not being sensible enough to fit a game in last week as opposed to disappearing to Dubai.
Strachan’s laddie will be getting another shot in the dugout soon.

Allez Hibs
18-01-2021, 07:59 PM
He is desperately trying to goad the Scot Gov into calling the season.

Yes, they are at it.

18-01-2021, 08:11 PM
Lennon apology

https://twitter.com/i/status/1351191912968028160

18-01-2021, 08:18 PM
Word on the street is we have 2 positive players. More tomorrow. Allegedly.

18-01-2021, 08:22 PM

Not good if true

18-01-2021, 08:23 PM

Source

18-01-2021, 08:29 PM
From a prominent St Johnstone twitter fans account:

Lennon claiming there was a lack of social distancing at McDiarmid due to the size of the away dressing room. A nice piece of deflection - but a lie. Celtic were given the four dressing rooms usually used for the astroturf to allow them to space out.

18-01-2021, 08:30 PM
Source

As if.

18-01-2021, 08:32 PM
As if.

If it's the celtic fan on twitter saying that Hibs have 2 and Livingston have 1 then I'd take that with a pinch of salt.

18-01-2021, 08:32 PM
If it's the Rangers fan on twitter saying that Hibs have 2 and Livingston have 1 then I'd take that with a pinch of salt.

Would it have been long enough to incubate for a Livi player to come up as a positive?

18-01-2021, 08:33 PM
As if.

Chick Young, Mason Boyne, Walter Mitty or someone reliable? :greengrin

18-01-2021, 08:35 PM
Would it have been long enough to incubate for a Livi player to come up as a positive?

Not even sure when clubs test?
When they get their results back?
How a celtic fan would know about Hibs and Livingston?

18-01-2021, 08:36 PM
Not even sure when clubs test?
When they get their results back?
How a celtic fan would know about Hibs and Livingston?

Start and end of the week now. End of the week ones come back the day before a game.

18-01-2021, 08:42 PM
All sorts of guff gets made up on social media

18-01-2021, 08:43 PM

Yip seems to have started on a celtic fans WhatsApp group.

18-01-2021, 08:51 PM

70% of statistics you read online are nonsense... I think 🤷

18-01-2021, 08:54 PM
I would guess the press would be all over this if true

18-01-2021, 09:01 PM
I would guess the press would be all over this if trueAnd I'd hope that they won't be if there's nothing in it.

18-01-2021, 09:01 PM
70% of statistics you read online are nonsense... I think ��

Surely not as low as that :greengrin

18-01-2021, 09:03 PM
I would guess the press would be all over this if true

Absolutely would or will be

18-01-2021, 09:15 PM
He has got a point. The Scotland players had a game after that one and were tested they were in a bubble Players have been told not to get too close celebrating goals recently. If a club are unhappy with other clubs facilities they can get ready on the team buses and not use their facilities. It's up to clubs to do risk assessments of their facilities and to provide other clubs with copies if requested I am sure the SPFL will have asked for these from all clubs before sanctioning games.

The Scotland thing wasn't the best. Can debate all day long the similarities and differences, end of the day though, 2 wrongs don't make a right.

18-01-2021, 09:17 PM
Slightly off topic regarding Celtic but on topic with Covid I see Shrewsbury manager Steve Cotterill has been in intensive care with C19. Goes without saying but will say it anyway I hope he makes a speedy and full recovery. Brings home the lack of understanding and reality behind Celtics thinking.

18-01-2021, 09:42 PM
The Scotland thing wasn't the best. Can debate all day long the similarities and differences, end of the day though, 2 wrongs don't make a right.
I agree. The whataboutary in his conference was not good at all. He was talking about two other clubs facilities, deflection tactics. I don't think any Scotland players returned a positive test. Sometimes in life and in business you need to admit errors of judgement and move on. The two Celtic players who returned positive tests, I hope they recover and get back playing. Watching the BBC six o'clock news this evening shows how bad this disease is.

18-01-2021, 09:44 PM
I agree. The whataboutary in his conference was not good at all. He was talking about two other clubs facilities, deflection tactics. I don't think any Scotland players returned a positive test. Sometimes in life and in business you need to admit errors of judgement and move on. The two Celtic players who returned positive tests, I hope they recover and get back playing. Watching the BBC six o'clock news shows how bad this disease is.

Good post

18-01-2021, 10:04 PM
Kheredine tweet👀

Oh. The @CelticFC ‘review ‘ of Neil Lennon’s situation : ‘ongoing’ , I’m told.

18-01-2021, 10:23 PM
The Celtic Star has published the whole interview questions and answers.

18-01-2021, 10:53 PM

I'm sure he'll be moaning about fixture congestion next.

"it's a disgrace that our club is singled out by having to play all of our league games this season - can you no give us the league half way through the season like last time."

18-01-2021, 11:15 PM

Yep, some very good points there which I totally agree with, but to be fair I don't think he ever did well at Bolton, he was **** from start to finish, although they were a bombscare of a club.