View Full Version : Former hibs man heads for Poland

17-01-2021, 05:44 PM
https://www.nottheoldfirm.com/news/john-park-on-the-move-as-former-hibs-man-heads-for-poland/

17-01-2021, 05:46 PM
I've always wondered why we haven't tried to get him and Donald back.

17-01-2021, 05:55 PM
I watch a lot of Polish football, he will do well there.

17-01-2021, 05:57 PM
I've always wondered why we haven't tried to get him and Donald back.Donald will be 68 in July.

17-01-2021, 06:00 PM
Donald will be 68 in July.

While true, he would have been ideal to bring in around 2014 or prior.

Hodgson is 73. Allerdyle kicking 67.

17-01-2021, 06:01 PM
I watch a lot of Polish football, he will do well there.

Lol, don’t think he’s going to play😂

17-01-2021, 06:22 PM
While true, he would have been ideal to bring in around 2014 or prior.

Hodgson is 73. Allerdyle kicking 67.I think he was more interested in his safe, regular job with the SFA.

Sauzeesleftfoot
17-01-2021, 06:28 PM
I think he was more interested in his safe, regular job with the SFA.

Not been with the SFA for over a year now..

17-01-2021, 06:35 PM
Not been with the SFA for over a year now..He's retired, but I'm sure someone told me he was doing some scouting for Hearts (pre Covid).

17-01-2021, 06:53 PM
He's retired, but I'm sure someone told me he was doing some scouting for Hearts (pre Covid).

He was/is

17-01-2021, 07:07 PM
He was/is

Couple of people I know with boys at Hearts and one first team, tell me he is a cantankerous auld ****!

17-01-2021, 07:09 PM
Couple of people I know with boys at Hearts and one first team, tell me he is a cantankerous auld ****!

Always was...

17-01-2021, 07:13 PM
Lol, don’t think he’s going to play😂

Have you watched Polish fitba? He should take his boots. :greengrin

17-01-2021, 07:31 PM
Have you watched Polish fitba? He should take his boots. :greengrin

Might even take mine if it pays well😎

17-01-2021, 07:39 PM
Might even take mine if it pays well😎

Will be interesting to see who he sees as a good fit. I still hope Legia get gubbed every game though. :greengrin

17-01-2021, 07:47 PM
Always was...Exactly - no change there.

17-01-2021, 08:07 PM
Always was...

Best left where he is then....

Clarence
17-01-2021, 08:09 PM

He looks like he wouldn’t be out of place in the Clansman

17-01-2021, 08:12 PM
He looks like he wouldn’t be out of place in the Clansman

Wee bit unfunnier with the blether I think but same page.

Sauzeesleftfoot
17-01-2021, 08:42 PM

If that’s what they think, they’re wrong!

Yes he can be a grumpy cantankerous git....but that’s him. He has forgotten more about football than most of us will ever know, he is a top guy, and when you know him he is one of the most genuine people around.

EI255
17-01-2021, 09:00 PM
Couldn't really care what he does now. Judas.

Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk

18-01-2021, 12:17 AM
Couldn't really care what he does now. Judas.

Sent from my LG-H870 using TapatalkWhich one? Donald Park?

18-01-2021, 12:19 AM

Yes he can be a grumpy cantankerous git....but that’s him. He has forgotten more about football than most of us will ever know, he is a top guy, and when you know him he is one of the most genuine people around.Correct. I've known him for 40 years and he's brand new (albeit grumpy).

18-01-2021, 12:30 AM
Correct. I've known him for 40 years and he's brand new (albeit grumpy).

And the biggest driver behind our golden generation. John Park takes the majority of praise over it, and isn’t shy in telling folk, but ask any the players or listen to any the interviews and they’ll all tell you how good Donald was.

18-01-2021, 10:06 AM

Yes he can be a grumpy cantankerous git....but that’s him. He has forgotten more about football than most of us will ever know, he is a top guy, and when you know him he is one of the most genuine people around.

Surely you just contradicted yourself there.

Stonewall
18-01-2021, 10:15 PM
And the biggest driver behind our golden generation. John Park takes the majority of praise over it, and isn’t shy in telling folk, but ask any the players or listen to any the interviews and they’ll all tell you how good Donald was.

I always thought John Park’s great ability was to spot talent whereas Donald was a fine coach.

The Baldmans Comb
19-01-2021, 05:35 AM
Seven nil ya wee Jambo Bast@@@d which is of course very unfair to Parkie but its interesting how Jim Jeffries is one but Parkie isn't as they both played in that game and both played over 200 games.