11-01-2021, 07:25 PM
RB area badly exposed there.

Waste from Murphy there

Nisbet fortunate.

Yes, Soro was a borderline booking before he got a yellow so thankfully the ref was treating Nisbet the same by giving him a warning.

Very poor by Murphy.

JXM73
We look knackered, flight back fae peebles taking it's toll...

poor from murphy

thebausburst
11-01-2021, 07:26 PM
Hibs need to believe here, this Celtic side is there for the taking

11-01-2021, 07:27 PM
McGregor should get booked for diving there

They’re getting too much room now.

Are we still looking a bit leggy?

Diving wee **** McGregor.

Magpie
Hibs need to believe here, this Celtic side is there for the taking

Hopefully Ross can change a thing or two at half time and breed confidence.

McGregor should get booked for diving there

But won’t

Weegreenman
11-01-2021, 07:28 PM
Wright is like Alan O brien on a chopper .

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

Truly an awful excuse for a footballer was O’Brien. ALA Forrest Gump,

Looks ok so far. :aok:

So far, so tall.

Giving away possession cheaply now.

Good save Macey.

Far too much space for them. Good save

Doig giving the ball away again. Not sure how people can say he’s having a good game?

How can half the team look leggy already with only 40 mins played, Celtic passing it about like a training match we sit so deep it's unreal just inviting them onto us and we don't have the pace to hit on the break.

Big stop there.

Weegreenman
What a save 👌🏿👏👏👏👏

Need two up front 2nd half. Get wright off.
Keeper looks good so far

Giving them far too much time and space now.

Zambernardi1875
11-01-2021, 07:29 PM
So much space hibs ffs

So far, so tall.
Height of nonsense.....

Ref doing alright could have given 3 fouls in last 5 mins to them , none were fouls but Celtic players went down

Weegreenman
Another outstanding save 👀👏👏👏

JXM73
Matter of time if we keep standing off...

How the **** are we looking tired after 9 days off?

We can’t use the same excuse tonight as we did for RC and livi

Macey having a good debut

Another save.

macey save again

Weegreenman
11-01-2021, 07:30 PM
Marciano might have a job getting the gloves back 👀

Magpie
Impressed by Macey.

Mikey_1875
Need half time quick

Half time.

Keeper looking really good so far, 2 really good saves.

We started well but have slowly went into trying to defend the 18 yard box

Chorley Hibee
Absolute *****, stood off them time and again whilst giving them all the room in the world to roll the ball around unchallenged.

We look leggy after 45 minutes!

We’ve felt right out this game. We’re lucky that’s HT

Started well. Poor since

Need half time quick

Half time.

cannastar
soro and turnbull look a class above for them for us murphy has shown in glimpses but macey has kept us in the game.

11-01-2021, 07:31 PM
Need to get in thier faces. Showing far too much respect

We look done in

giving the ball away so freakin cheaply

So slow all over the park. They're there for the taking. Wright is a man down almost every game he plays.

Jack Ross needs to start getting more from the rest as it's dreadful to watch at times.

We're making their 12 year old lassie and Duffy look like competent footballers tonight. We need to get after them on that side and Wright isn't the answer.

They're getting in too easy, not closing them down on the edge of the box quick enough. Happy to be 0-0 at HT

thebausburst
Macey looks good, Hibs reverting to type though unfortunately getting deeper and deeper

DR1875
What a shocking team we have, no wonder playing in yellow! Sign of a coward. Absolute garbage!

First ten minutes were good but been garbage thereafter.

Midfield incapable of keeping the ball and really lacking going forward.

Doig giving the ball away again. Not sure how people can say he’s having a good game?

His passing has been atrocious tonight.

Stevenson warming up.

Presumably replacing Doig.

Matter of time if we keep standing off...

We’re standing off because that’s what Newall and Halberg do.

We have no one in the team that is like Turnbull, that wee chip was superb, hurry back Allan.

11-01-2021, 07:32 PM
I'm giving Macey the credit for that miss by MacGregor. He knew it'd have to be a good strike to beat him so he muffed it.

Goalie looks solid so far.

Get Drey Wright off. Shouldn't be anywhere near our 1st team.

Utter gash.

Must, must, must stop getting suckered into sitting so deep. They're not good enough for that.

Looked like we could hurt them in the opening 10/15 minutes.

Good start. Pretty pish since then.

Get Wright off for absolutely anybody and we can only improve. As per usual he’s been dreadful. Probably the worst player we’ve been subjected to over a decent amount of games since we went down.

Started well enough but got worse as game has went on

get the red bull in them at HT

What a shocking team we have, no wonder playing in yellow! Sign of a coward. Absolute garbage!

Away and lie in your pish

Standing off and slow of thought and reaction. Poor again from us. Really disappointed in our lack of having a go at them. Not surprised though

Started brightly then not so much.

A bit too long ball for my tastes.

Really solid start, poor for the last 10 minutes or so.

Are you ok

11-01-2021, 07:33 PM
Half time coming at a good time for us. I think we need to up the pace, that Celtic midfield will find a way through if we keep standing off them.

berwickhibee
Drey Wright is attrocious. Ive supported him all season but we are playing with 10.

Magpie
Stevenson warming up.

Presumably replacing Doig.

I’d take Wright off and play Doig further forward.

Andymac85
That pass by Turnbull was brilliant. Lucky not to be behind.

mcohibs

Wtf

Rarely have a go at Hibs players once the game is on but I'm sitting here wondering what the point of wright is tonight.

Probably go on and have a great 2nd half but it's baffling.

sean04
Difficult to watch hallberg looks like he’s in slow motion

Gogic has been good, I must admit.

Half time coming at the right time. Actually think we've been decent. Opinions eh!

11-01-2021, 07:34 PM
First ten minutes were good but been garbage thereafter.

Midfield incapable of keeping the ball and really lacking going forward.We were fine for half an hour or so.

Hopefully get back into them after HT.

Lol, you better have a tin hat.

I think you’re needing your hole. Or a wee sit down.

His passing has been atrocious tonight.

Good young players need introduced gradually, he's very inexperienced at this level and it's showing tonight, he's not ready for games like this yet.

Poor end there after starting well.

We genuinely looked tired which would explain us starting to get deeper and deeper

Don’t understand it after 9 days without a game. Is our fitness levels that bad?

GRA
Well that was a half of three parts. Started strongly then a lull where nothing really happened followed by hanging on waiting for HT. We really need Doidge on and two up front as can't keep the ball!

Paul1642
0-0 at HT at parkhead. I’ll take that

lol

DR1875
Away and lie in your pish

you away and lie in your pish! I can say what I want!

The Captain....
11-01-2021, 07:35 PM
Got bored after about 20 mins and started doing other stuff with game in background but every time I looked up it seemed to coincide with Wright losing the ball cheaply.

We seem to rely a lot on the hoofed diag as well..still.. level at half time at Celtic park...all to play for in second half.

11-01-2021, 07:36 PM
Can we stop hoofing it forward

Another waste from Wright, as perThought our best chances have came from hoofs so far tbh, Nisbet's movement is catching the CBs out more times than not.

Agree with you on Wright. It's just not worked out for him this season at all. His confidence also seems low as he's overplaying it and cutting inside way too often for a winger.

Lol, you better have a tin hat.

Do you have an apprentice?

If we were to go at their defence with pace I reckon you get something but we need to stop being so slow going forward

Drey Wright is attrocious. Ive supported him all season but we are playing with 10.

I wish he was like playing with 10. It’s even worse than that.

We looked OK in the first 15 mins but have settled back into our now usual hopeful long balls. The midfield is just not good enough. Maybe good enough individually but as a unit they are poor.

DR1875
lol

11-01-2021, 07:37 PM
Do you have an apprentice?

Yes, stealing my thunder. :greengrin

Difficult to watch hallberg looks like he’s in slow motionIt looks like he's forgotten his boots and is playing in a pair of well buffed Oxford lace-ups.

Positive first 15 minutes, poor last half hour. Wright offers nothing and Gogic and Hallberg are bang average. Get Doidge on to unsettle their centre halves. Really missing Boyle. New keeper has done well.

At least say something sensible

I’m hoping Jack kicks a few butts at ht
This is a very winnable game

11-01-2021, 07:38 PM
Good young players need introduced gradually, he's very inexperienced at this level and it's showing tonight, he's not ready for games like this yet.

Agree, that's why I feel we need to sign a good left back this window if we can.

I can say what I want!

And you almost succeeded, congratulations.

Drey Wright first touch of an elephant second touch is always a tackle

Dearie me

Young Josh Doig looks a player

Rant over :greengrin

Yes, stealing my thunder. :greengrin

You've trained him really well

skyhibs
We will see in the second half if jack Ross is a ***** bag or not....... we are making them look really good..... wright is absolutely garbage and should be nowhere near the team

11-01-2021, 07:39 PM
Poor end there after starting well.

We genuinely looked tired which would explain us starting to get deeper and deeper

Don’t understand it after 9 days without a game. Is our fitness levels that bad?

I don’t think we look tired at all. Celtic still have a very good team on the pitch and they are going to have spells pinning us back a bit.

Thought that was a decent half. Not sure what game some of those commenting are watching though!

Poor Celtic team but our midfield is ineffective - unable to link back to front.

On the bright side, Hibs have put more into that 45 than both games against Livi & RC put together. Got to ask why.

Well you can't so maybe rein it in a bit.

Same goes for a few others. I think we can make our points like adults.

We will see in the second half if jack Ross is a ***** bag or not....... we are making them look really good..... wright is absolutely garbage and should be nowhere near the team

Drivel as usual

11-01-2021, 07:40 PM
New goalie has made some good saves but it would be better if he didn't have to. If we persist with the long diagonal, then we need Doidge on for someone to hit and make it stick.

11-01-2021, 07:40 PM
you away and lie in your pish! I can say what I want!Slag Hibs like that on a Hibs supporters' forum? Don't be surprised if you get stick.

11-01-2021, 07:41 PM
They're getting in too easy, not closing them down on the edge of the box quick enough. Happy to be 0-0 at HT

Relatively positive for you but I agree.

Why we persist with Wright baffles me on a weekly basis though.

11-01-2021, 07:41 PM
We get into promising positions only to seem intent on running straight into the nearest Celtic shirt. Nisbet’s done it, Wright’s done it, Murphy’s done it. Show a wee bit of imagination FFS.

ClermistonGreen
11-01-2021, 07:42 PM
Didn’t want to get his hair wet !
Boyle

11-01-2021, 07:43 PM
It looks like he's forgotten his boots and is playing in a pair of well buffed Oxford lace-ups.

🤣🤣🤣

K-Zazu
Have a go ffs

We’ve not been bad considering we had no idea who we would be facing today. 0-0 at HT with the chance to change shape a little is no bad thing.

skyhibs
Drivel as usual

am guessing you mean the team as my post is accurate unless you are jack Ross

First half has been fine. Some ok saves from the keeper but ones id expect him to make.

They will push on now and hopefully we can break and score. Sounds simple in my head.

No I mean your daft posts

HendoDelivered
11-01-2021, 07:44 PM
Dre Wright ? Be better with Dr Dre

yerauldda
11-01-2021, 07:45 PM
I really don’t like to slate our players, however, I’m really struggling with Wright. He just doesn’t cut it at this level.

Unfortunately we can’t take him off without changing the shape. Would have been good to get Cadden in for tonight.

Decent start, but very disappointing towards the end of half.

First half has been fine. Some ok saves from the keeper but ones id expect him to make.

They will push on now and hopefully we can break and score. Sounds simple in my head.

Aye, saves we're pretty routine.

Walker going on about it like they were worldies.

If the tactic is to keep it tight first half and then really push on in the 2nd, then fine. If it's same again 2nd half, that's a recipe for trouble.

Lewis on for doig

Must be injured?

We need to press their back line and try to force them to go long.

Lewis on??? Seems odd sub when Josh was excellent first half.

Lewis for Doig

RossScott1991
Jack Ross changing Doig for Stevenson every week always leaves me scratching my head

Lewis on for Doig. 500th game for Hibs

Stevenson for Doig. What's that all about? Injury?

11-01-2021, 07:46 PM

Far too sensible a post for here

500:not worth

Started well
Middle part average
End of half rubbish

Keeper needs to hold onto the ball. His highlights showed lots of palming the ball away. Hope this isn’t every time.

Wright limited effect again.
Wish we would stop the diagonals.

11-01-2021, 07:47 PM
If the tactic is to keep it tight first half and then really push on in the 2nd, then fine. If it's same again 2nd half, that's a recipe for trouble.

Jack Ross hasn't figured out how to approach these games.

Pointless sub if Doig isn’t injured.

Decent first half from the team, particularly the opening 20 minutes, but Celtic have found their feet and we were backing off too much as the game progressed. We need to score goals, I'm not sure we can, I'm pretty sure at some stage they will. Our new goalkeeper is having a very good game as are a few others, not impressed by Nisbett and Wright, they both need to step up something - great to see young Doig having such a good first half ... Stevenson on for his 500th game - amazing!

Zambernardi1875
Shoulda put Murphy on the right, doig in midfield and Lewis left back. Take wright off

skyhibs

So what do you disagree wit... if you can’t back up your post then you should keep quiet.... Ross has this team playing soft as ***** and drey wright is *****.... too much respect... so let’s hear why you disagree

I’m struggling to see why he’s taken Doig off.

Lewis on??? Seems odd sub when Josh was excellent first half.

Doig wasn't he gave the ball away too often and got caught out of position too often too, still young and learning but shouldn't be learning in big games like this.

Congratulations Lewis on the the big 500. Doig played really well so unlucky to come off

We're posters not saying Doig's passing has been woefull? Maybe Ross agrees

He must have taken a knock.

11-01-2021, 07:48 PM
What on earth is the point of subbing your full back at half time every week?

Same. And struggling to see why he keeps doing it.

Stevenson for Doig. What's that all about? Injury?

Doig wasn’t great for 2nd part of that half. He was getting forward lots - but was giving the ball away easily - hopefully Lewis won’t sit back.

Think it’s a safe sub but we can’t let Frimpong dictate that side.

Surely has to be injured or something? Was playing well i thought.

We had 5 attempts in the first 13 minutes.

DR1875
Slag Hibs like that on a Hibs supporters' forum? Don't be surprised if you get stick.

Gone are the days when you could slag the team you love, maybe if those guys on the park showed a wee bit anger we might be beating this lot!

We're posters not saying Doig's passing has been woefull? Maybe Ross agrees

Has his passing been any worse than anyone else?

500:not worth

And then 500 more? 😂

11-01-2021, 07:49 PM
Doig injured

11-01-2021, 07:50 PM
Doig wasn't he gave the ball away too often and got caught out of position too often too, still young and learning but shouldn't be learning in big games like this.

It is 0-0. I do not recall them getting in behind at that side too often and none led to a chance.

His pace would have been a good asset this half too.

Nisbet far too isolated at the minute

Gone are the days when you could slag the team you love, maybe if those guys on the park showed a wee bit anger we might be beating this lot!

Yeah. The angriest team always wins.

11-01-2021, 07:51 PM
So what do you disagree wit... if you can’t back up your post then you should keep quiet.... Ross has this team playing soft as ***** and drey wright is *****.... too much respect... so let’s hear why you disagree

Are you arguing with yourself? 😂😂😂😂

I'd consider putting dodge on if we're just going to hoof it.

Hfc_Since1875
might just be changing shape since the last 15/20 minutes of the half we fell out of it

He doesn't seem to trust Doig at LB recently, always plays in a 3-5-2

Doidge coming on.

Saint Hibee
11-01-2021, 07:52 PM
What does Ross see in Drey Wright to not hook him at half time?

Clear as day foul in McGinn there.

Doidge on for Wright

11-01-2021, 07:53 PM
Doidge for Wright.

My old man
Yes
Wright aff

Zambernardi1875
Why does Ross keep doing these early 2nd half subs

Weegreenman
What on earth is the point of subbing your full back at half time every week?

Tactical maybe? lol

hibee62

Twice!

Chorley Hibee
Two blatant fouls in front of the linesman and both ignored.

No doubt about it.

Suburban Hibby
How’s that not a foul on McGinn- no attempt for the ball

gtf linesman fgs man

absolutely ridiculous

Has his passing been any worse than anyone else?

For me no but it's odd when people complain that his passing has been atrocious and he keeps giving the ball away then complain when he gets taken off. Can't win.

11-01-2021, 07:54 PM
Why does Ross keep doing these early 2nd half subsMaybe to counter those on here who say he never changes things early enough?

How is that not two fouls on McGinn. Wright off, another night for him to forget

How’s that not a foul on McGinn- no attempt for the ball

Looked like two fouls!

Is Hanlon hoofing long diagonals tactical or does he not trust his midfield?

Why wait 5 mins to take of Wright why not do it at half time, strange?

HendoDelivered
Cadden and Irvine would walk into this team. We look so poor.

skyhibs
Are you arguing with yourself? 😂😂😂😂

be just as well as some posters are happy with this piss but can’t back up there arguments

What does Ross see in Drey Wright to not hook him at half time?

Exactly. What was the point in that. "Right Drey. You've got 5mins to make a difference?" 🤔

cannastar
11-01-2021, 07:55 PM
letting soro orchestrate the play we will concede if this goes on should have someone standing on his toes and frustrating him as he has been booked.

Weegreenman
If bog Doidge is to be effective, we need to get crosses into the box.

Sounds like the officials are doing everything in their power to assist them this evening.

11-01-2021, 07:56 PM
Murphy is an absolute baller

These match threads are actually tragic these days.

Zambernardi1875
Maybe to counter those on here who say he never changes things early enough?

Thanks 👍

Hallberg with a stupid booking.

Ridiculous foul by Hallberg

Daft foul from Hallberg. Gogic had posession

be just as well as some posters are happy with this piss but can’t back up there arguments

Well you might as well answer your own question then, has Ross done it right?

Stupid yellow by Hallberg

Another 55 mins of Wright doing nothing and us pretty much playing with 10 players.

mcohibs
11-01-2021, 07:57 PM
Stupid yellow by Hallberg

Gives away a lot of stupid fouls

my theory as to why he gave wright 5 mins is because he wants to see if there's any change in the system the opposition are playing

i think

For me no but it's odd when people complain that his passing has been atrocious and he keeps giving the ball away then complain when he gets taken off. Can't win.

I didn't think his passing was atrocious in fact I thought he was certainly no worse than anyone else in yellow.

Is Hanlon hoofing long diagonals tactical or does he not trust his midfield?

Why wait 5 mins to take of Wright why not do it at half time, strange?

Been a few times Ross has made changes 5 minutes into the second half of a game, doesn’t make a lot of sense to me.

These match threads are actually tragic these days.

Stay of them then.

11-01-2021, 07:58 PM
Another 55 mins of Wright doing nothing and us nearly playing with 10 players.

We need another winger this month. Wright just hasn't looked up to the job, leaving us with only an injury prone Murphy and Boyle.

Cadden and Irvine would walk into this team. We look so poor.

It is still 0-0 away at Celtic. What was you like when we lost 3-0 earlier in the season?

They have pretty much had zero clear cut chances too.

Gives away a lot of stupid fouls

He’s not sharp hence lazy legs = fouls

mcohibs
Murphy is an absolute baller

Impressed with him so far

my theory as to why he gave wright 5 mins is because he wants to see if there's any change in the system the opposition are playing

i thinkUsing Wright to lull them into a false sense of security?

I didn't think his passing was atrocious in fact I thought he was certainly no worse than anyone else in yellow.

Wasn't aimed at you in particular

This is all too predictable.

Great chance to get a result but we aren’t looking like it

11-01-2021, 07:59 PM
all we are saying

is give us a shot

i think

If I was Gullan I'd be hammering down his door asking why Wright gets a game over him at the moment.

C'mon Hibs, give us our first win here since 2010.

McGregor 2nd clear dive.

Another 55 mins of Wright doing nothing and us pretty much playing with 10 players.

And holding Celtc at parkhead with 10 men is a bad thing? 😉

Been a few times Ross has made changes 5 minutes into the second half, doesn’t make a lot of sense to me.

Makes no sense.

A top coach doesn't do that.

Why wait 5 mins ?

NC1875
11-01-2021, 08:00 PM
McGregor 2nd clear dive.

Was thinking that myself. And that was never a foul against Murphy

Magpie
Doidge late winner then we can enjoy ourselves. Keep the faith.

That was never a foul

Stay of them then.

Which unfortunately is what most supporters now seem to be doing, which is a pity.

11-01-2021, 08:01 PM
Didn’t look like a foul on Soro there and we would’ve been away if not given. Need to see it a second time though.

Who’s the dick coming on with the earphones in😂

Magpie
Why has that boy got his earphones in...

Boy coming on for Celtic is getting ready with AirPods on :faf:

My old man
Thought I’d just seen Lennon when strachan was talking to tablesalt

I have £20 on us at 7/2. This is my fault 😳

We really need someone who can get on the ball and grab this game. It’s there to win, we can’t just go through the motions.

And holding Celtc at parkhead with 10 men is a bad thing? 😉

Like the game at ER this Celtic team is here for the taking !

We haven’t done anything in this game for a while. Started with good intent but haven’t been able to get those levels back.

We still can win this if we put a decent ball in / good move together.

11-01-2021, 08:02 PM

Getting his orders from Lennon in the hoose.

11-01-2021, 08:02 PM
Superb through ball

11-01-2021, 08:03 PM
Which unfortunately is what most supporters now seem to be doing, which is a pity.

Naw they are not, you just made that up. :confused:

Nearly.

That's much better.

Magpie
Wouldn’t be surprised if all the Celtic players and staff supposed to be isolating are around Jullien’s house having a few beverages.

Haven’t read whole thread.

I thought it was red card for Soro elbow in Gogic face in first half. Anyone else?

Boy coming on for Celtic is getting ready with AirPods on :faf:

Getting his instructions from Lennon.

Better Hibs

Come on Hibs.

Cardinal G
I've seen it all now

That's better, Newell fabulous.

skyhibs
11-01-2021, 08:04 PM
It is still 0-0 away at Celtic. What was you like when we lost 3-0 earlier in the season?

They have pretty much had zero clear cut chances too.

thats the kind of attitude we don’t need..... how often do you come to Celtic park and play a team like this.... we have a chance of three points and should be going all out for that

I’m not watching the game but before I’m hearing people say

”This game is here for the taking”

We must be doing something right.

13 players out or not it’s still a strong team they’ve put out, we were beating by worse players in Livingston and Ross County.

We always sit back first half and attack the second.

Come on Hibs.

When's the last time we scored from a corner?

Get Bradley on.

Naw they are not, you just made that up. :confused:

There seems to be plenty on here if you look at the names at the bottom of the page.

Saint Hibee
11-01-2021, 08:05 PM
Anything but a win will be a missed opportunity given the context.

11-01-2021, 08:06 PM
This is better Hibs.

oh christian :(

the context is largely irrelevant when they still put out a team as strong as that.

There seems to be plenty on here if you look at the names at the bottom of the page.
:agree: 1800

ElginHibbie
Really hope Murphy can stay fit, he’s such a good player

It would be a shame if we don't get a win but a draw, after the fortnight we've had, is still good.

Much better performance so far.

11-01-2021, 08:07 PM

Not sure I’d go as far as that but it’s definitely the best opportunity we will have.

Need to see that again but Doidge looked like he could have got that from the corner.

Cheeky wee step on Newell's foot by Laxalt

11-01-2021, 08:08 PM
Hanlon has been brilliant.

Newell done by the looks of it. Groin? Mallan.

Cardinal G
When's the last time we scored from a corner?
Was thinking the same myself, tonight and last 2 home games we've had countless corners but never utilise them.