View Full Version : Match Updates New Year Derby 2021 - Hibs v Livingston

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5

02-01-2021, 12:30 PM
Team news should be out in about 15 minutes.............

02-01-2021, 12:45 PM
Starting XI: Marciano, P. McGinn, Porteous, Hanlon ©, Stevenson, Gogic, Boyle, Newell, Mallan, Doidge, Nisbet.

Substitutes: Barnes, Gray, McGregor, Doig, Hallberg, S. McGinn, Wright, Murphy, Gullan.

Saint Hibee
02-01-2021, 12:47 PM
Mallan in for Wright good to see. Hopefully Stevie takes his chance.

02-01-2021, 12:48 PM
I'd imagine that's some kind of diamond, though I'm not sure. Glad we've got more presence in the midfield, it's an area we've needed more bodies in.

02-01-2021, 12:48 PM
Happy to see Gogic back in, but Barnes can feel a bit unfortunate to drop out. Being a number 2 keeper is a tough gig.

02-01-2021, 12:49 PM
3-5-2 seems like the most obvious formation from that starting lineup. Other option would be Mallan wide left in a 4-4-2.

02-01-2021, 12:49 PM
433 maybe?

Can’t see him having either Mallan or newell out wide

02-01-2021, 12:50 PM
When I see Mallan in the team, I think about drawing fouls outside the box and the resulting free kicks.

02-01-2021, 12:53 PM
When I see Mallan in the team, I think about drawing fouls outside the box and the resulting free kicks.

It’s a shame that Doidge never seems to be fouled in the eyes of the referee.

02-01-2021, 12:53 PM
Hallberg and Wright deservedly pay the price for their midweek displays. Newall stays in.
At least it’s clear that Jack Ross sees centre mid as our biggest problem and it’s the first thing he needs to fix in January.

02-01-2021, 01:28 PM
Livvi line up

32Stryjek
2Devlin
25Ambrose
27Guthrie
3Brown
6Bartley
18Holt
14Mullin
8Pittman
10Sibbald
17Robinson

02-01-2021, 01:29 PM
Starting XI: Marciano, P. McGinn, Porteous, Hanlon ©, Stevenson, Gogic, Boyle, Newell, Mallan, Doidge, Nisbet.

Substitutes: Barnes, Gray, McGregor, Doig, Hallberg, S. McGinn, Wright, Murphy, Gullan.

That’s a much more balanced midfield. Cmon Hibernian. Livi have won four on the bounce since they changed manager .

02-01-2021, 01:31 PM
Hallberg and Wright deservedly pay the price for their midweek displays. Newall stays in.
At least it’s clear that Jack Ross sees centre mid as our biggest problem and it’s the first thing he needs to fix in January.

Think it’s more we need to get players back fit and involved like Magennis and Allan rather than sign any more.

Hallberg looked tired midweek but has been good since getting back in. Good to be able to bring in players like Mallan and Gogic.

Think midfield is last place we will be looking to fix.

02-01-2021, 01:31 PM
That’s a much more balanced midfield. Cmon Hibernian. Livi have won four on the bounce since they changed manager .

We need to get the 3 points today, by hook or by crook
Got a tough set of League fixtures in January

02-01-2021, 01:36 PM
Why do we have 2 match threads? Happens every game now and is really annoying.

ETA....thanks😁

02-01-2021, 01:37 PM
I'd imagine that's some kind of diamond, though I'm not sure. Glad we've got more presence in the midfield, it's an area we've needed more bodies in.

Would like to see a diamond with Boyle up top and Nisbet behind, could really be any formation though with that line up

02-01-2021, 01:38 PM
Why do we have 2 match threads? Happens every game now and is really annoying.

The other one was a thread from yesterday

Wonder who’s going to play on the left today, in front of Lewis

02-01-2021, 01:38 PM
433 maybe?

Can’t see him having either Mallan or newell out wide

Looks a bit more like 433 to me.

Hibees1973
02-01-2021, 01:39 PM
Pity room could not be found for Murphy.

With him and Boyle on both ‘flanks’ we could have tore the Livi full backs a new one. Doidge lucky to keep his place in the team. Just now I think we are better with 2 wide men and Nisbet in the middle as Doidge is out of form....hope he proves me wrong today.

Seems a more pragmatic approach from Ross as Gogic is not as good a footballer as Hallberg. Gogic needs to be disciplined and not do his happy wanderer act by following the ball all the time.

As usual with Hibs, this game could be anything.

02-01-2021, 01:40 PM
Looks a bit more like 433 to me.

Looks 352 but who knows - we can line up several ways with the same players!

02-01-2021, 01:41 PM
Pity room could not be found for Murphy.

With him and Boyle on both ‘flanks’ we could have tore the Livi full backs a new one. Doidge lucky to keep his place in the team. Just now I think we are better with 2 wide men and Nisbet in the middle as Doidge is out of form....hope he proves me wrong today.

Seems a more pragmatic approach from Ross as Gogic is not as good a footballer as Hallberg. Gogic needs to be disciplined and not do his happy wanderer act by following the ball all the time.

As usual with Hibs, this game could be anything.

Doidge isn’t really out of form. Important part of the team and Nisbet is better with him there.

02-01-2021, 01:42 PM
Gaz speaking very well.

02-01-2021, 01:43 PM
Doidge isn’t really out of form. Important part of the team and Nisbet is better with him there.

100 percent ..I’d argue that Nisbet has been poorer of the two in recent games..he will be delighted to have a Doidge to play off ...

Murphy on the benchhttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20210102/cf4198487e8167a63234ed242cc61c32.jpg

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

Have the live pictures started yet ? Getting sound but picture showing both crests

02-01-2021, 01:45 PM
Have the live pictures started yet ? Getting sound but picture showing both crests

All fine for me on Link 1

Refresh your screen? Pre-match show underway ...

Think it’s more we need to get players back fit and involved like Magennis and Allan rather than sign any more.

Hallberg looked tired midweek but has been good since getting back in. Good to be able to bring in players like Mallan and Gogic.

Think midfield is last place we will be looking to fix.

We have lots of midfielders but they are mostly under performing or can’t get themselves fit.

Magpie
02-01-2021, 01:46 PM
Glad to see Mallan back in the team. A lot more confident of creating chances with him in the team.

02-01-2021, 01:47 PM
Derby? Behave. :rotflmao:

02-01-2021, 01:47 PM
So David Tanner, tell us more about what Old Firm players think about our opponents.

02-01-2021, 01:48 PM
Garry still got the label on his scarf 🤣

02-01-2021, 01:50 PM
Livi having a decent run, we will need to improve hugely in terms of creativity and pace going forward to take much from this game after the shocking performance midweek ...

02-01-2021, 01:55 PM
Rocky out.

02-01-2021, 01:56 PM

We're playing the nearest Premiership team at New Year.

It's not our fault that Hearts are in the Championship.

02-01-2021, 01:56 PM
Barnes back in

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

02-01-2021, 01:57 PM
Marciano injured in the warm up, Barnes back in goals

Frustrating to see Rocky get injured.

Rocky injured during warm up

Barnes back in

No sub goalie now I take it. Barnes never really deserved to be dropped as he has done well

FFS it’s just a wee joke at hearts expense lighten up

02-01-2021, 01:58 PM
No sub goalie now I take it. Barnes never really deserved to be dropped as he has done well

Craig Samson

02-01-2021, 01:58 PM
injured in a warm up for the love of ****

02-01-2021, 01:59 PM

Wonder if it’s the same injury?

Marciano injured in the warm up, Barnes back in goals

Not surprised. A muscular injury was never going to be better this quickly plus cold day won’t help.

Starting Mallan is a risk too after 2 weeks out injured and lack of match practice.

Disappointing to see Marciano out again but better it happened during the warm up rather than 5 minutes into the game and we have to use up a sub.

Bit of an odd one so late, hope nothing serious.

Good. We usually win new year derbys

02-01-2021, 02:01 PM
I like Garry O'Connor, and would love it if Josh made it with us.

Let’s get back on track today. Likely a tight match but fancy us.

Ffs.

Craig Samson
Of course. Hope he isn't needed. It will be interesting to see what formation we play today. Possibly go for a diamond but could just shove Mallan out on the left or an outside chance at 3-5-2

Missed most of the build up. Did the HSL appeal get a mention?

02-01-2021, 02:02 PM
They've fixed the sound. What a difference!

Mikey_1875
Hopefully see a big reaction today

Barnes has done nothing wrong and looks assured. Shame for Marciano though.

02-01-2021, 02:03 PM
433 it appears.

02-01-2021, 02:03 PM
Happy with the changes made to the starting line-up.

Make sense, and I'm happy with the team picked today.

Interesting to see exactly how they line up.

02-01-2021, 02:04 PM
Looks like 433 with Nisbet on left.

02-01-2021, 02:05 PM
Looks like 433 with Nisbet on left.

Pitch looks bumpy

02-01-2021, 02:06 PM
Pitch looks bumpy

6 mins in and already criticising the pitch ffs 😉

02-01-2021, 02:08 PM
Pitch looks like it could be hard on tired legs later on. It looks bare of grass in patches on my screen.

C,mon Hibs, any win will do today.

02-01-2021, 02:08 PM
FFS it’s just a wee joke at hearts expense lighten up

The Paul McGinn interview in the Sun referred to this as a derby too

02-01-2021, 02:09 PM
I’ve just noticed that the kids cardboard cut outs are the same size as the adult ones and it’s freaking me out now.

Diving wee ***** deservedly booked.

Divingbassa!

02-01-2021, 02:10 PM
Diving Hearts *******.

Diving wee ***** deservedly booked.

Good decision by the ref there. A phrase not often used in a Hibs game

1-0 Livingston.

6 mins in and already criticising the pitch ffs 😉

To be fair I said it looked crap last game too

robinson yellow card for simulation

****ing hell

02-01-2021, 02:11 PM
1-0 Livingston

Nice finish

**** sake.

And now the gap that we opened is starting to narrow.

Boom, lack of pace at the back and down a goal already

JXM73
Good goal... simple as that...

Magpie
Another day, another Jack Ross bottling.

1-0 Livingston.

You're miles ahead of my stream. :confused:

Mikey_1875
Nice finish but such a basic goal

That’s ****ing horrendous

One ball over the top. Terrible from Stevenson

Aw bu**er off, that's absolute p1sh!

Playing right into their hands :rolleyes:

🤦*♂️

Zero reaction so far to the other night. Poor goal to lose

02-01-2021, 02:12 PM
Wonderful stuff Hibs.

I honestly think Gogic is poor. He's lost the ball 4 or 5 times already. Dreadful start.

Well taken goal to be fair.

That is so so poor defensively. Line was all over the place. Stevenson with the poor initial header, neither Gogic or Hanlon attack it then Lewis done for pace over the top. A catalogue of errors.

Mr Grieves
**** off, how easy was that

Got caught sleeping but great finish

Stevenson, ffs

Piss off.

How poor is that from us? Too many players watching and not trying to be involved

Must be a derby after all.

Welp, might just be another night to avoid .net !

Stevenson call it a day son.

Out of nowhere. Poor defensively again. We need a positive reaction.

02-01-2021, 02:13 PM
FFS. Good goal

sigh

wait till teams work out how to play us on their own grounds

Nah, Stevenson was nowhere.

Another day, another Jack Ross bottling.

You have zero idea what bottling means.

Cracking finish by the boy to be fair

That’s ****ing horrendous

One ball over the top. Terrible from Stevenson

Is it terrible?

It’s ***** to lose a goal, but it’s a ball over the top, and Stevenson is outpaced, decent finish.

😂😂

Should have kept Bartley. We would be top of the league and we'd never have conceded that goal.

Alarmingly easy for them to spin in behind us. We can’t seem to break their lines at all.

dastardly8
We obviously still have the same hangover we have from the Ross county game , sleeping at the livi goal awful

Is it terrible?

It’s ***** to lose a goal, but it’s a ball over the top, and Stevenson is outpaced, decent finish.

It’s terrible defending to get caught out with a simple ball over the top aye

Cracking finish but caught out very easily there.

02-01-2021, 02:14 PM
Will 80mins be long enough for a reaction

Nah, Stevenson was nowhere.

Or, Stevenson was there, but not quick enough to catch him.

Another bad start. So annoying.

Magpie
You have zero idea what bottling means.

Ross has bottled every big game he’s faced in his career.

Welp, might just be another night to avoid .net !

Becoming a regular occurrence

Managed to hold out for 9 minutes, what's going on?

Predictable - shape isn’t right - still far too many gaps.

Losing the midfield again.

02-01-2021, 02:15 PM
Our home form is fast becoming disgraceful.

Another lacklustre performance so far, little energy, little guile, little skill, poor defensive positioning, long game ahead to win this.

We have turned into a long ball team that bypasses the midfield. Poor stuff

Takes away the fear of losing the first goal though.

Tynecastle was a big game

It’s terrible defending to get caught out with a simple ball over the top aye

What do you want him to do? Be taller or quicker?

It’s no always someone’s fault when we lose a goal.

Utter pish, started as we finished last game.

Will 80mins be long enough for a reaction

Hard to tell. No sign of one yet.

Tynecastle was a big gameWe won that so it doesn't count.

Predictable - shape isn’t right - still far too many gaps.

Losing the midfield again.

You will if you only play 2 there against a 3 or 4

What do you want him to do? Be taller or quicker?

It’s no always someone’s fault when we lose a goal.

It was poor defending. You should be dealing with a ball knocked over the top

He was caught on the wrong side of his man

02-01-2021, 02:16 PM

Every big game? :confused:

Get a grip.

Magpie
Tynecastle was a big game

Semi final of a domestic cup at Hampden is a bigger game.

Play off final is a big game.

A domestic English league trophy is a big game.

No he hasn't. You've still no idea what it means. Losing a match is not bottling it.

You'd think a spurs fan would know all about bottling but apparently not.

Livingston, a big game?

Ross County, a big game?

Our home form is fast becoming disgraceful.

Not fast becoming, already is.

roo62

Wtf has a ball over the top got to do with Jack Ross bottling it FFS !!

Yep. We need to do the right thing and just walk off the pitch now. Absolutely disgusting that they’re still on the pitch.

Magpie
Every big game? :confused:

Get a grip.

It’s a fact.

:top marks:greengrin

Paul1642
It’s been 10 mins. You were just desperate to make this thread.

Ambrose strolling it.

02-01-2021, 02:17 PM
Livi famous for having a collective team height of 300ft tall and we’re just lumping the ball at their defence

We have turned into a long ball team that bypasses the midfield. Poor stuff

Far too many aimless long balls even before their goal.

Dreadful start from us on so many levels, whereas they'll be delighted with the way they've started the game.

It’s a fact.Are you Donald Trump?

Magpie
No he hasn't. You've still no idea what it means. Losing a match is not bottling it.

Whatever you say, you are deluded.

Gogic is murder.

skyhibs
Should just admit our players just aren’t good enough and we are a very mediocre team with no ambition and no players that really care... it’s obvious to see they are not good enough

Need our strikers to step up today, and for their goalie not to have the game of his life.

Bad goal to lose.

Jeezo Gogic, look up before you 'pass' the ball.

Midfield garbage as usual. Can’t keep hold of the ball.

Should have kept Bartley. We would be top of the league and we'd never have conceded that goal.

Ha and we should have brought Efe back as well, we look a pretty average side with a lack of pace at the back.

Our wonderful midfield bossing it again. :rolleyes:

02-01-2021, 02:18 PM
We’ve started off where we finished the other night

Is it maybe what happens when your manager makes excuses for a terrible performance?

Ross has bottled every big game he’s faced in his career.Has he?

Cox he kept St Mirren up from nowhere and the won them the league

No big games in there no?

Usual reactionary pish

Why do we play with no urgency at home? Why is no one taking the game by the scruff of the neck and making something happen? Really poor stuff again so far.

Very poor start from us, even if they hadn't scored.

0-2 f offfff

Perhaps the Hibs media guy can ask Ross after the match why our home record is so *****

Whatever you say, you are deluded.

I'm not deluded. You do not know what the word means. You think losing any match is bottling it. That isn't true. Embarrassing yourself.

Magpie

You'd think a spurs fan would know all about bottling but apparently not.

What the **** have Spurs got to to do with it? I’m a Hibs fan you creep.

**** sake

2-0 Livingston

Livi are better than Ross County.

We are playing the poor level the same as Ross Country.

As I type 2-0 - no surprise.

2-0 **** sake

Got to say, after a period of being much more exciting to watch, we’re back to being very boring throughout the last game and a bit.

Embarrassing pish.

2-0 *****.

Magpie
02-01-2021, 02:19 PM
2-0. Another Jack Ross bottling.

0-2 ffs

Jesus

OtleyHibs
This is a ridiculous start

This is woeful stuff. No reaction from midweek. 0-2. Ross struggling here.

skyhibs
We are so good

Is Mallan marking an invisible man? He needs to improve his concentration when defending...

We are shocking btw...

Embarrassing defending.

skyehibee
Wow Barnes all over the place

villahibs
Amazed Nisbet has avoided so much criticism to be honest. He might be a goal scorer but his general play is awful....

eye-bleeding stuff so far

again

What is that goalie doing ??? Farcical stuff.,

0-2

Utterly pathetic, Hibs!!!

That why you play your best goalie

Wtf has a ball over the top got to do with Jack Ross bottling it FFS !!

Ross didn't pull the Livingston boy aside at the start of the game and tell him not to hoof it over the top. Bottled out.

16 mins and game over, ffs!

TAHibby
We look absolutely humpty at the moment, where is the team that won 3-0 and 4-0 recently

02-01-2021, 02:20 PM
What the **** is actually going on, it's like schoolboy football.

That is ****ing dreadful.

NC1875
Embarrassing

We obviously still have the same hangover we have from the Ross county game , sleeping at the livi goal awful

Love LS for all he has done for Hibs but even legends have sell-by dates, he'll acknowledge himself that he was completely done for that goal. Not that Lewis is responsible for everything happening on the pitch just now, we look all over the place. No leadership, no obvious shape.

Just about to say still time & then sold another one. Keystone Cops.

**** sake man. Keeper would have been laughed at on a Sunday league park there. The ball hitting Gogic in the face just added to the comedy factor.

02-01-2021, 02:21 PM
Livingston, a big game?

Ross County, a big game?

Definitely not big games.

Every week we have a thread saying it's a huge or big game coming up when they're nothing of the sort.

Games like today are as run-of-the-mill as can be and yet we still screw them up.

WTF, Ross must go, this is totally embarrassing

Barnes was out with the butterfly net there.

Mikey_1875
Shambolic

We look a complete shambles and Ross must take a huge slice of the blame. We played well at Ibrox and actually looked like the formation suited us. No idea why he changed it particularly for this formation that takes Nisbet even further away from the opposition goal. Players don't look like they have a clue where they are meant to be playing

Hanlon and Gogic just watching. Keeper is horrendous

JXM73
Can we no start 2021 over again... games over already...

Very poor. We just can’t handle being pressed. Getting nothing from the middle 3.

02-01-2021, 02:22 PM
WTF was Barnes doing at that last goal

Not gonna lie I’m gonna find it very hard to happy clap over this.

Livingston, a big game?

Ross County, a big game?

They are all big games ffs we are Hibs, with no right to just turn up for a game, we will need to work very very hard to get out of this slump now.

I've not seen many openings to a game from Hibs as inept as that.

The defence is all over the shop, the midfield is worse.

Absolutely brutal performance.

F knows what we do from here because that's probably the best we've got out there.

Hopeless.

I thought earlier in the season our results were better than our performances suggested.

This to me looks much more like things are levelling out a bit now. If we don’t make a couple of decent signings this window I wouldn’t be surprised if we bombed out the top 4 fairly quickly.

Magpie

Sacked by Sunderland for bottling it on the big stage.

Defeated by a championship team in a Scottish Cup semi final and no doubt will bottle it in the league cup. Time to go.

We seem to go through streaks of either looking like we can finish 3rd or like a bottom 6 team. With nothing inbeteeen. Looks like we’re in the latter cycle at the moment.

02-01-2021, 02:23 PM
If it carries on like this, it's going to be a cricket score.

The whole team are poor but that goalie is the worst of the lot.

Why did we play 352 Well at Ibrox then abandon it after conceding a goal v Ross County? Both the 442 the other night and whatever variation on 433 this is have been shambolic.

We don't look like we know what we are supposed to be doing. It's so disjointed.

Bobo
Truly pathetic, zero football from our bunch of softies.

Horrible to watch, no idea what they are doing, far too slow and deliberate with very little ability on show from anyone in green. Absolutely no desire.

You can go back to Tynecastle you rat.

I'm going to make a bold prediction now and say this match is done already.

Utterly dreadful.

This team can’t handle something going against them. Unless we start well and scored first we’re snookered.

02-01-2021, 02:24 PM
I don’t rate Barnes.

I haven’t rated our midfield since SJM left. Wrong balance.

We are lacking leaders and mentally tough players. Too much flair.

Doidge and Nisbit can’t play as a front 2 together or front 3 in this set up.

Jack Ross is really not helping himself here - his best win was the Derby in Dec 2019. Had a few good away wins but losing to dross teams means we are under performing with the resources we have.

Time for the leaders and big characters in the team to drive us forward and salvage this game. If we had any.

2-0 down against livi in the first 20mins is horrendous stuff

We’ve barely touched the ball

Green-Hibee-7
I honestly think Gogic is horrendous.

He’s not passed the ball once to a Hibs player in 20 minutes.

Game over.

Gogic is brutal honestly. So is Mallan. A midfield with those 2 was never getting anything today.

02-01-2021, 02:25 PM
On a positive note Doidge managed to find the net, albeit after the Livi boy had already done so.

We will be bottom 6 soon enough at this rate.

Ross is under some serious pressure. There has been nothing positive following Wednesday's disaster and our home form is howling.

thebausburst
Ross wanted a reaction, don’t think he expected it to be this shambles, game over already, no leadership, gutless display.

Good response shown from wednesdays embarrassing display. Pathetic Ross. Old Pat on the back should sort this out though

Amazed Nisbet has avoided so much criticism to be honest. He might be a goal scorer but his general play is awful....

He’s having to play on the left because we don’t have good enough centre mids to just play two in midfield.

Dire will away and do something more enjoyable than watching this

Time for the leaders and big characters in the team to drive us forward and salvage this game. If we had any.

We have neither of those.

We're really being exposed for both lack of squad depth and tactical weakness. If I was the new owner I'd be asking serious questions about the ability of my manager to shape a team and adapt during games and also about the motivation of many of our squad.

Berwickhibby
Another gutless and spineless performance so far.....

Liam6270
It’s clear to see why Ross got pumped from Sunderland, clueless tactically, no passion and the football on offer is absolutely dreadful

02-01-2021, 02:26 PM
So far so good for Marvin Bartley.

Looked a pen for them, not given.

Oh well Celtic next. Always hope.

Really think your manager being soft is causing the team to be soft

He should’ve ****ing berated them after that performance the other night

Magpie
It’s clear to see why Ross got pumped from Sunderland, clueless tactically, no passion and the football on offer is absolutely dreadful

100%

I'm not saying sack Ross but have said it all season, very poor football.

So slow and no energy or skill to break down teams like Livingston, Ross County, St Johnstone at home.

ehf
Gogic is Sunday league standard; needs hooked for Murphy now.

Thought Porteous was fortunate not to concede a penalty a couple of minutes ago?

Magpie
Really think your manager being soft is causing the team to be soft

He should’ve ****ing berated them after that performance the other night

Time to go.

Malian is dreadful

We're getting ripped to shreds here, have we even had an attempt on goal? :hide:

Are Hearts actually playing today or are the muppets multitasking?

Mr Grieves
02-01-2021, 02:27 PM
Sideways pass, sideways pass, hoof.

Dreadful so far. Bossed by a team of journeymen and rejects. Midfield poor and Nisbet and Doidge anonymous.

We’re getting rogered by a team with a fraction of our budget who are managed by a gangster. Ridiculous.

Thought Porteous was fortunate not to concede a penalty a couple of minutes ago?

Looked a pen to me as well.

berwickhibee
You can go back to Tynecastle you rat.

Why?? We are ***** and have been all season.
The style and shape is hopeless.

Numerous games we have been ***** and sneaked wins

Do the players or Manager actually care any more? No fight, emotion or desire. They look like they're just going through the motions.

We look like we have absolutely nothing about us. No urgency, no belief.. Just a completely uninspring pile of ***** yet again. Growing really tired of watching this dross via hibs tv. Paying good money to be served up pish after pish home results

We seem to go through streaks of either looking like we can finish 3rd or like a bottom 6 team. With nothing inbeteeen. Looks like we’re in the latter cycle at the moment.

Bottom 6 ?

This looks like bottom performance and add the fact Ross County beat us and they were bottom !!

We have been awful for a while...when did we actually last play well and get points from a match ? Probably a month ago.

Jeezo, there's only one team in this game.

I was 100% sure it was a pen

02-01-2021, 02:28 PM
Gogic got lucky there. Really poor player particularly on the ball

Chorley Hibee
Being absolutely overrun and when we do have possession it's the same aimless, insipid piss we're subjected to most weeks at ER.

Still just strolling around without an ounce of urgency or effort to impose themselves upon the opposition.

Shambles so far. Don’t think this formation is one that we are comfortable with. Lack of basic defending for the goals doesn’t help of course.

Tbh apart from Ibrox we’ve been pretty poor for a while. Newell, Mallan and Gogic is a horrendous 3. Slow ponderous, with misplaced passes and inability to mark a player. Great combo.

wish we could listen in on the now customery HT rollicking

we've already lost 3rd gawd knows where we could end up

Ross looks to have had the completely wrong reaction to Wednesday. Players haven’t improved at all and are getting dominated by Livi here.