View Full Version : Question Is This Right?

30-12-2020, 07:30 PM
Unbelievable if true.

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20201230/be3fe0ff22b0437aaa12d3e8c358a249.jpg

30-12-2020, 07:36 PM
I'd rather gouge my eyes out than read a tweet from the pitiful jambo halfwit but I believe it's October 2018 so go and revel in that as you just love to do.

30-12-2020, 07:37 PM
Unbelievable if true.

Ewan Murray is a fud. And I know that one is true.

30-12-2020, 07:38 PM
I'd rather gouge my eyes out than read a tweet from the pitiful jambo halfwit but I believe it's October 2018 so go and revel in that as you just love to do.

Who cares who the tweet is from, its a shocking stat.

The Captain....
30-12-2020, 07:38 PM
Ewan Murray needs a good ****ing shoeing every week...there's a stat for the jambo fud.

30-12-2020, 07:40 PM
Unbelievable if true.

Yes it's true, 40 home league games.

30-12-2020, 07:41 PM
If something is true, then surely its not unbelievable?

Poor record no doubt. Need to be putting teams away at home.

30-12-2020, 07:44 PM
Unbelievable if true.

You’d love it. Grow up ffs

30-12-2020, 07:45 PM
You’d love it. Grow up ffs

I'd love what exactly??????:confused:

30-12-2020, 07:47 PM
Yeah that's a shocker of a stat for us. Really needs to be addressed.

Ewan Murray is of course an arse and his dreadful team's statistics will be much worse than ours, given they got relegated - but that's by the by.

Scotty Leither
30-12-2020, 07:48 PM
It's a fairly damning stat, but Murray is your typical beige-cardigan wearing, buttoned-up Jambo golf-club bore who is best ignored.

Tell you one thing he doesn't like though, and that's if you ask him about fur coat and nae knickers FC's CVA when they walked away from £30m of debt; which as far as damning stats goes, out-damns them all.

gaz1875
30-12-2020, 07:53 PM
We are terrible at Easter Road, even the games we've won this season have been a drag over the line. Despite this JR still sets up with similar formations. He needs to open his eyes and change the formation. We have half the outfield players hugging the touchline and teams put 2-3 passes through the middle and we lose a goal, week in week out.

30-12-2020, 07:54 PM
I'd love what exactly??????:confused:

You love anything negative. Never seen after good displays. 100s of posts after poor ones. You thrive on Hibs being poor. Without it you’d have nothing to post.

franck sauzee
30-12-2020, 08:02 PM
You love anything negative. Never seen after good displays. 100s of posts after poor ones. You thrive on Hibs being poor. Without it you’d have nothing to post.

This. 100%

30-12-2020, 08:09 PM

To be fare, it is a pretty shocking stat.

30-12-2020, 08:11 PM
Regardless of the primary or secondary source of the stat it's something worthy of discussion imo.

Our home form is pretty sketchy and that hammers home just how much that is the case. I'd be intrigued as to whether anyone can explain it. For a long time it was blamed on the fans getting nervy and it carrying through to the team, there was arguably some merit in that when we had a habit of losing late goals. However that's not really applicable this season so there must be a deeper reason.

I suppose teams will set up differently against us when they are away from home but I'm not sure that's the full story.

30-12-2020, 08:11 PM
To be fare, it is a pretty shocking stat.

To be fair the stat raised was getting discussed on another thread before this one chose to start a new thread about it. He’s not daft.

30-12-2020, 08:13 PM
Regardless of the primary or secondary source of the stat it's something worthy of discussion imo.

Our home form is pretty sketchy and that hammers home just how much that is the case. I'd be intrigued as to whether anyone can explain it. For a long time it was blamed on the fans getting nervy and it carrying through to the team, there was arguably some merit in that when we had a habit of losing late goals. However that's not really applicable this season so there must be a deeper reason.

I suppose teams will set up differently against us when they are away from home but I'm not sure that's the full story.

Yep. Failing to win two home league games in succession for 15 months is really poor and something which needs to be addressed.

30-12-2020, 08:23 PM

Our pitch is too wide for the way we play. We've got wingers on either side away out at the touchline and a massive gap between them and the centre of midfield. Other teams come to Easter Road and pass right through the middle of the pitch. It's way too easy for them.

30-12-2020, 08:27 PM

HC is very dedicated hibs fan and is seen at almost every Hibs game but his posting on here is extremely puzzling giving his dedication to hibs in real life.

I’m not sure how to reconcile his dedication to the club in terms of support with his gleeful i-told-you-so misery on here other than an as attempt to troll the forum

30-12-2020, 08:37 PM
HC is very dedicated hibs fan and is seen at almost every Hibs game but his posting on here is extremely puzzling giving his dedication to hibs in real life.

I’m not sure how to reconcile his dedication to the club in terms of support with his gleeful i-told-you-so misery on here other than an as attempt to troll the forum

Should we not mention that statistic though? I certainly didn't realise that was the case and if true its very poor, especially when we're told Easter Road is such a tough place to play.

30-12-2020, 08:43 PM
To be fair the stat raised was getting discussed on another thread before this one chose to start a new thread about it. He’s not daft.

I genuinely didn't know that.

30-12-2020, 08:43 PM
Unbelievable if true.

Are you running Amoruso Lets It Run’s Twitter account??

30-12-2020, 08:52 PM

Now, there’s a question.

Went on to see if ALIR had maybe tweeted that screenshot or something but nope.

Surely a screenshot sent to him from the person that does run it?

30-12-2020, 08:52 PM
Now, there’s a question.

Went on to see if ALIR had maybe tweeted that screenshot or something but nope.

Surely a screenshot sent to him from the person that does run it?

Would imagine so.

30-12-2020, 08:55 PM
Would imagine so.

First thing I seen in the replies was them having a pop at doidge and hanlon though 👀

That’s trademark HC

30-12-2020, 09:04 PM
First thing I seen in the replies was them having a pop at doidge and hanlon though 👀

That’s trademark HC

30-12-2020, 09:04 PM

Nope but I know who runs it personally. Long term friend of mine. 20+ years

30-12-2020, 11:21 PM
That is a revoltingly bad stat for us that needs sorting.

Not as revolting as the presentation team for our game tonight on Radio Scotland: Alan Preston - YamFud, Paul Mitchell - YamFud and Michael Stewart - Ex YamFud.

Is there any particular reason they can't manage an actual Hibs voice for balance?

30-12-2020, 11:23 PM
So if we win every second home game, does give a 50% win ratio?

30-12-2020, 11:42 PM
Wow that is a worrying stat.

31-12-2020, 12:21 AM
So if we win every second home game, does give a 50% win ratio?

It does but sadly since we last managed to win back to back home league games in October 2018 we actually have a 50% draw ratio.

Won - 11
Drawn - 20
Lost - 9

31-12-2020, 08:28 AM
It’s a dismal statistic. Just as well our away form is good as it’s really that which has us in a good position in league.

Back to back defeats now and we tend not to elongate such runs these days, so hopefully a bounce back on Saturday with a win. Need to be so much better that that last night though.

31-12-2020, 08:34 AM
Unbelievable if true.

And yet here we are sitting fourth in the top league whilst his team is in the championship being knocked out cups by the mighty Alloa. File under ********.

EI255
31-12-2020, 10:49 PM
Yes it's true, 40 home league games.Sums up what I said about what players think of coming to ER. They must love it.

Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk

31-12-2020, 10:51 PM
That is a revoltingly bad stat for us that needs sorting.

Not as revolting as the presentation team for our game tonight on Radio Scotland: Alan Preston - YamFud, Paul Mitchell - YamFud and Michael Stewart - Ex YamFud.

Is there any particular reason they can't manage an actual Hibs voice for balance?

Preston is sound as ****. Great guy. Murray is a virgin ****.

01-01-2021, 09:39 AM
Ffs! People if you have a problem with a poster on here put them on ignore. If you don’t want to hear what a poster has to say can you put them on ignore? I’m sick of coming onto threads to see HC getting ***** for participating in a public forum. If you can’t handle his ‘negativity’ then PUT HIM ON IGNORE.
There are a lot of people who seem to enjoy jumping on every post HC makes and it’s tiresome. Btw most of the time HC posts the truth. I don’t agree with some of his opinions but he’s got a right to post them just like everyone else. If you don’t like what the man posts PUT HIM ON IGNORE.
This place just sucks sometimes.

Cue the excuses, “ignore function doesn’t work” (yes it does I use it and I manage to ignore any posts that are copied). “But he’s always so negative I’ve got every right to say my piece about his negativity” then that makes you ‘as bad’ as he is.
Try to be nice, if HC annoys you in anyway put him on ignore and stop constantly attacking the guy.
I’m taking a break from this place because I can’t be arsed putting so many people on my ignore list.

01-01-2021, 09:46 AM
Our away form must be unbelievable

01-01-2021, 10:24 AM
Our away form must be unbelievable

Over the same period it's;

Won - 17
Drawn - 6
Lost - 18

57 points won away compared with 53 points won at home.

We get far more wins and losses in away games, at home we draw an extremely high number of games.

01-01-2021, 10:37 AM
Well I'm going the Donald Trump route: anything you don't like, you just refuse to accept and call it fake news. In fact, The Donald says Hibs have the best home record in history; even more impressive than his inauguration crowd. FACT.

01-01-2021, 10:54 AM
Try to be nice, if HC annoys you in anyway put him on ignore and stop constantly attacking the guy.
I’m taking a break from this place because I can’t be arsed putting so many people on my ignore list.

I get what you are saying and you are right, personal abuse is unacceptable, but there are some posters who only seem to post negatively, or only pop up on threads criticising the club.

Sometimes posters need to consider that if it provokes such reactions in others - being on a forum is a 2 way street.

01-01-2021, 11:02 AM
Ffs! People if you have a problem with a poster on here put them on ignore. If you don’t want to hear what a poster has to say can you put them on ignore? I’m sick of coming onto threads to see HC getting ***** for participating in a public forum. If you can’t handle his ‘negativity’ then PUT HIM ON IGNORE.
There are a lot of people who seem to enjoy jumping on every post HC makes and it’s tiresome. Btw most of the time HC posts the truth. I don’t agree with some of his opinions but he’s got a right to post them just like everyone else. If you don’t like what the man posts PUT HIM ON IGNORE.

Cue the excuses, “ignore function doesn’t work” (yes it does I use it and I manage to ignore any posts that are copied). “But he’s always so negative I’ve got every right to say my piece about his negativity” then that makes you ‘as bad’ as he is.

If it gets to you so much, ignore is the way to go. Or, alternatively, just don't get so upset about it; it's only a football forum.

But don't take a break. Plough on mate.

01-01-2021, 11:05 AM
Sorry, looking at the table - where are Hearts? It’s ok I’m sure I’ll find them in the League Cup Semi final fixtures. Wait not there either? Losers. Complete and utter losers.

rossevenil
01-01-2021, 11:25 AM
And hearts won exactly how many games in the 30 game season 2019/20????? 4 you say,surely not they are the BIGLIEST TEAM in Edinburgh!

Sioux
01-01-2021, 11:32 AM
The number of folk leaping like salmons to take the bait is laughable.

On another theme, I'm from Nigeria and a have a few bob to dish out. Just send me your bank details. Thanks.

01-01-2021, 12:17 PM
Nope but I know who runs it personally. Long term friend of mine. 20+ years

Is it Scott M?

01-01-2021, 12:29 PM
I was wondering if it would be possible for Hibs to request every league game without fans to be played away from home.

We definitely have a much better away record, this season at least.

01-01-2021, 12:37 PM

I don’t really believe in the ignore function.

I think putting people on ignore because you don’t agree with their views is a bit pathetic.

If you have issues with what posters say or you feel they are causing issues then I think everyone has a right and perhaps an obligation to argue against it rather than not see it and walk past it.

If folk continue with it then people will continue to oppose them. That’s the way it goes.

01-01-2021, 12:42 PM
I don’t really believe in the ignore function.

I think putting people on ignore because you don’t agree with their views is a bit pathetic.

If you have issues with what posters say or you feel they are causing issues then I think everyone has a right and perhaps an obligation to argue against it rather than not see it and walk past it.

If folk continue with it then people will continue to oppose them. That’s the way it goes.

You can’t argue with someone who’s negativity is so over bearing.

I don’t believe it’s right that posters who only appear after bad results and to vent on a message board shouldn’t be called out for it. There are several of them who I’ve put on ignore because it’s so predictable.

01-01-2021, 12:55 PM
You can’t argue with someone who’s negativity is so over bearing.

I don’t believe it’s right that posters who only appear after bad results and to vent on a message board shouldn’t be called out for it. There are several of them who I’ve put on ignore because it’s so predictable.

Agree but for me anyway, calling it out when it happens is better than just ignoring.

Some might say it doesn't really matter but most of us are here because we support Hibs and my understanding of that is to actually support them and get some enjoyment out of it. Abuse of players and negativity which is just designed to word people up can take hold and does impact other people's enjoyment of Hibs. If it is prolonged then it can lead to things being destabilised.

Nothing wrong with criticism and in wanting to improve but I think most of us see the difference between that and posters who see it as their role to wind people up and create negativity. It's been mentioned before and it might correlate with people who are struggling in other ways and hopefully people can get help if they are but trying to impact on everyone else's enjoyment of Hibs isn't the way to deal with it.

01-01-2021, 01:00 PM
Argue the point if you disagree with him but no need for any kind of name calling or telling him not to post.

Too often people just want to argue with the poster, not the point being made.

01-01-2021, 01:37 PM
Argue the point if you disagree with him but no need for any kind of name calling or telling him not to post.

Too often people just want to argue with the poster, not the point being made.

Certain posters seem like they want that though by the way they post. It is part of it that they seem to want to be known for it.

When you get things like ‘player name GTF’ then that’s a difficult approach to just discuss the merits of.

01-01-2021, 01:44 PM
Is it Scott M?

Aye but to be fair he's put his name on the twitter page.

01-01-2021, 01:45 PM
Anyway...

Hibs at home, what's up with that?

01-01-2021, 02:21 PM
Aye but to be fair he's put his name on the twitter page.

Went to school with him, knew that was his Instagram name, but I don’t use Twitter so wasn’t sure.

01-01-2021, 02:33 PM
Went to school with him, knew that was his Instagram name, but I don’t use Twitter so wasn’t sure.

I never went to Forries but we stayed minutes apart in Broomhall and spent hours playing football in Augies fields or up at the pitz. Another good mate of mine you'll probably know is Richard Wilson or Fonzi as he's affectionately known. :greengrin

01-01-2021, 02:42 PM
I never went to Forries but we stayed minutes apart in Broomhall and spent hours playing football in Augies fields or up at the pitz. Another good mate of mine you'll probably know is Richard Wilson or Fonzi as he's affectionately known. :greengrin

Yeh I know him too, not as well as Scott though.

01-01-2021, 03:16 PM
You can go 20 games unbeaten at home and not have two consecutive wins.. This stat suggests to me we had far too many games we drew which we should have won unlike the defeats that relegated Hearts.:cb

01-01-2021, 03:18 PM
Can this put an end to the fans being nervous towards end of matches, which transcends to the players stuff now then?

01-01-2021, 03:25 PM
You can go 20 games unbeaten at home and not have two consecutive wins.. This stat suggests to me we had far too many games we drew which we should have won unlike the defeats that relegated Hearts.:cb

Yeah we haven't lost many at home recently, it's the number of draws that we need to work on.

Magpie
01-01-2021, 03:27 PM
Yeah we haven't lost many at home recently, it's the number of draws that we need to work on.

Wasn’t that a problem for Ross at Sunderland too?

01-01-2021, 03:34 PM
Agree but for me anyway, calling it out when it happens is better than just ignoring.

Some might say it doesn't really matter but most of us are here because we support Hibs and my understanding of that is to actually support them and get some enjoyment out of it. Abuse of players and negativity which is just designed to word people up can take hold and does impact other people's enjoyment of Hibs. If it is prolonged then it can lead to things being destabilised.

Nothing wrong with criticism and in wanting to improve but I think most of us see the difference between that and posters who see it as their role to wind people up and create negativity. It's been mentioned before and it might correlate with people who are struggling in other ways and hopefully people can get help if they are but trying to impact on everyone else's enjoyment of Hibs isn't the way to deal with it.

I’ve tried previously and given up. I find it so tiring and frankly a waste of energy. I can still see what the posters put on whenever they are quoted though which is a bit annoying.

I’ve found some content to be so consistently negative that the only label I can put on it is trolling, or at least baiting people into a response. I was accused of trolling when I started the thread that has been closed but it wasn’t. It was an attempt to try to appeal to people to try and make the forum less polarised when we get beat and try to be a bit more reasoned in their criticism rather than just berate and barrage with negative comments.

01-01-2021, 03:41 PM
I’ve tried previously and given up. I find it so tiring and frankly a waste of energy. I can still see what the posters put on whenever they are quoted though which is a bit annoying.

I’ve found some content to be so consistently negative that the only label I can put on it is trolling, or at least baiting people into a response. I was accused of trolling when I started the thread that has been closed but it wasn’t. It was an attempt to try to appeal to people to try and make the forum less polarised when we get beat and try to be a bit more reasoned in their criticism rather than just berate and barrage with negative comments.Some of it definitely is trolling, although I'm not sure the people doing it are bright enough to realise.

01-01-2021, 03:51 PM
Can this put an end to the fans being nervous towards end of matches, which transcends to the players stuff now then?
It certainly should, but it won’t.

01-01-2021, 04:26 PM
Wasn’t that a problem for Ross at Sunderland too?

The home record I'm referring to goes back to October 2018 so we're obviously onto our third manager since then. However yes I believe home draws were an issue for him at Sunderland, probably magnified even more by their desire to make an instant return to the Championship.

I believe Sunderland drew 10 out of 23 home league games in 18/19 - his only full season in charge and then drew 2 out of 5 home league games in 19/20 before he left. Almost 43% in total.

So far at Hibs I believe we have had 8 draws from 19 home league games since Ross took over. Almost identical at just over 42%.

01-01-2021, 04:28 PM
The home record I'm referring to goes back to October 2018 so we're obviously onto our third manager since then. However yes I believe home draws were an issue for him at Sunderland, probably magnified even more by their desire to make an instant return to the Championship.

I believe Sunderland drew 10 out of 23 home league games in 18/19 - his only full season in charge and then drew 2 out of 5 home league games in 19/20 before he left. Almost 43% in total.

So far at Hibs I believe we have had 8 draws from 19 home league games since Ross took over. Almost identical at just over 42%.

Any idea what his record was in away games?

01-01-2021, 05:02 PM
Any idea what his record was in away games?

9 draws out of 23 in 18/19 and 2 draws out of 6 in 19/20 so almost 38%.

01-01-2021, 06:43 PM
9 draws out of 23 in 18/19 and 2 draws out of 6 in 19/20 so almost 38%.

Thanks.

That's quite a lot.

01-01-2021, 06:47 PM
Thanks.

That's quite a lot.

Yep especially for one of the biggest sides in the league.

01-01-2021, 06:57 PM
Yep especially for one of the biggest sides in the league.

I think the size of the club went against Ross, he had very little money to work with IIRC and was caring a legacy over from previous managers overspending.

He had the expectations of a big club without the benefits that being a big club brings.

h1bs4life
01-01-2021, 07:42 PM
If you watch Sunderland till I die on NETFLIX it shows what a basket case they were maybe still are.
Jack Rodwell on £70k a week wandering about the training centre in a pair of flip flops not playing with not a care in the world almost laughing at them.
Martin Bain the ex hun chief executive trying to get rid of him during a transfer window only for Rodwell to say to him at the last minute no i am just going to stay.
There were a few other on similar wages. Even when they got new owners they spent £4m on a last minute bid for Will Grigg who has been another let down.