View Full Version : Shelley Kerr

hibby rae
24-12-2020, 09:25 AM
Just been announced she's stepped down.

Probably the right thing to do, first seeds and failed to qualify. Seems an odd day to announce it though.

24-12-2020, 09:30 AM
No surprise. Lost the dressing room during the World Cup and hasn’t been able to win it back. Squad needs a refresh also, and fresh eyes might push that forward. They also need someone that will work to change the pathway from youth through to senior teams.

hibby rae
24-12-2020, 09:34 AM
No surprise. Lost the dressing room during the World Cup and hasn’t been able to win it back. Squad needs a refresh also, and fresh eyes might push that forward. They also need someone that will work to change the pathway from youth through to senior teams.

There was no plan B in any of the last three games despite dominating. To make a comparison, look what Jack does in games when things aren't working.

The WC incident was very unprofessional, I think it's one of the reasons Joelle etc. was open in her criticism of the last game there.

24-12-2020, 09:52 AM
There was no plan B in any of the last three games despite dominating. To make a comparison, look what Jack does in games when things aren't working.

The WC incident was very unprofessional, I think it's one of the reasons Joelle etc. was open in her criticism of the last game there.

What was the WC incident?

aljo7-0
24-12-2020, 09:53 AM

Ran out of toilet paper, I heard.

24-12-2020, 09:56 AM
Oh well, another Jambo for the BBC to hire.

hibby rae
24-12-2020, 09:58 AM

They had a meeting a day or two after the Argentina game to go over it, Kerr had some drinks beforehand and tore into them.

Rumble de Thump
24-12-2020, 09:59 AM
She doesn't seem to be tactically astute.

24-12-2020, 10:08 AM
Oh god, does that mean she will be on TV even more now? Can’t stand her and her “we” references when talking about Hearts.

24-12-2020, 10:08 AM
She doesn't seem to be tactically astute.

She’s knows her stuff. Of that there is no doubt. Just seemed to lose her way with the squad in the last year. There is no stand out female candidates in Scotland at the moment. Debbie Mc at Spartans is the only top level female mgr in the SPL. Not sure if she’d want to give up her main role at Spartans. They might promote from within. Rightly or wrongly there will still be a big push for the coach to be female.

24-12-2020, 10:12 AM
Nailed on for BBC Hearts and a really poor pundit.

24-12-2020, 10:35 AM
Should've stepped down after the world cup.

24-12-2020, 10:40 AM
The female Steven Pressley in management and commentary. Like a rabbit caught in the headlights.

24-12-2020, 10:53 AM
The female Steven Pressley in management and commentary. Like a rabbit caught in the headlights.

24-12-2020, 11:22 AM

Probably the right thing to do, first seeds and failed to qualify. Seems an odd day to announce it though.
Supprised it took so long.

24-12-2020, 11:34 AM
William Hill has her 1/487568237482190384023 to join the BBC Heartz team

HFC93
24-12-2020, 11:40 AM
I'm sure she'll have a few drinks over Christmas to drown her sorrows.

EI255
24-12-2020, 12:15 PM
She's boring on TV. Please no!

Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk

24-12-2020, 12:35 PM
I'm sure she'll have a few drinks over Christmas to drown her sorrows.

Bit harsh.

24-12-2020, 12:40 PM
Oh well, another Jambo for the BBC to hire.Makes sense, she does seem another monotonous dullard.

Sent from my LYA-L09 using Tapatalk

HFC93
24-12-2020, 01:56 PM
Bit harsh.

So is she when speaking to her players when she's half cut (allegedly).

24-12-2020, 02:02 PM
She's boring on TV. Please no!

I thought she was terrible and bias during the cup final

Pointing out the bleedingly obvious

24-12-2020, 02:09 PM
A good decision.

The womens game in Scotland is on the cusp of taking a big step forward with professionalism coming/already happening.

Kerr was a bang average manager. Time to get in someone to help take the game to the next level. This might be time to look abroad.

24-12-2020, 02:21 PM
Oh well, another Jambo for the BBC to hire.

Exactly that. Sportsound every night now.

24-12-2020, 02:23 PM
A good decision.

The womens game in Scotland is on the cusp of taking a big step forward with professionalism coming/already happening.

Kerr was a bang average manager. Time to get in someone to help take the game to the next level. This might be time to look abroad.

This has been in the pipeline for the last month. I can’t say too much but a former Hibs ladies coach I know has just signed a new contract with his team down south because his club knew Scotland wanted him and his manager.

24-12-2020, 02:24 PM

From Sportscene? Superb

Just_Jimmy
24-12-2020, 03:15 PM
good. should have gone after the world cup.

outstayed her welcome.

Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk

24-12-2020, 03:16 PM
This has been in the pipeline for the last month. I can’t say too much but a former Hibs ladies coach I know has just signed a new contract with his team down south because his club knew Scotland wanted him and his manager.

Guy at Everton seen it on ssn

24-12-2020, 03:33 PM
Guy at Everton seen it on ssn

Yeah him and my mate signed new deals last week. Doing great for themselves and I wouldn’t rule out them being approached anyway as both worked for Scotland before in a lesser capacity.

Just_Jimmy
24-12-2020, 03:41 PM
Guy at Everton seen it on ssnwillie Kerr, was assistant to Casey stoney at utd after Hibs and played a big part in Kirsty Smith and Lizzy arnott joining utd.

24-12-2020, 03:43 PM
willie Kerr, was assistant to Casey stoney at utd after Hibs and played a big part in Kirsty Smith and Lizzy arnott joining utd.

They left for Bristol City first 👍

24-12-2020, 03:48 PM
William Hill has her 1/487568237482190384023 to join the BBC Heartz team

What’s the odds on her going to the rangers tv ?

24-12-2020, 03:50 PM

Longer than her joining that bbc Scotland Friday night channel covering hearts every Friday night before the weekend sheep herding review.

24-12-2020, 04:20 PM
Personally thought Shelley did a pretty decent job for Scotland and criticism was a bit harsh in the World Cup. No doubt disappointing end to last qualifying though.

24-12-2020, 05:00 PM
Yeah him and my mate signed new deals last week. Doing great for themselves and I wouldn’t rule out them being approached anyway as both worked for Scotland before in a lesser capacity.

Your mate Chris Roberts by any chance?

24-12-2020, 05:02 PM
Great, more airtime for her on Sportscene then :rolleyes:

24-12-2020, 05:21 PM
Your mate Chris Roberts by any chance?

👍

WestCoastHibby
24-12-2020, 06:20 PM
I could not agree more.
She's a complete waste of a seat as a pundit too.

24-12-2020, 06:28 PM
Is there a bit of misogyny going on in this thread ...she did well up to a point with a Scotland didn’t she ? After doing well with Stirling Uni before that ..decent analysis at times too ...not perfect but is anyone ?? not sure why there is such an “anti” tone in here .

24-12-2020, 06:36 PM
Is there a bit of misogyny going on in this thread ...she did well up to a point with a Scotland didn’t she ? After doing well with Stirling Uni before that ..decent analysis at times too ...not perfect but is anyone ?? not sure why there is such an “anti” tone in here .

Genuine question, are the comments any different or over the top compared to what’s said about the likes of Boyd or Craigan etc?

24-12-2020, 06:40 PM

either half or double of that :greengrin

24-12-2020, 06:42 PM
Genuine question, are the comments any different or over the top compared to what’s said about the likes of Boyd or Craigan etc?

What has she done to annoy us like they have over their careers ? When some minor manager gets the boot we don’t have a thread on here about them

24-12-2020, 06:47 PM
What has she done to annoy us like they have over their careers ? When some minor manager gets the boot we don’t have a thread on here about them

Think you’re way off here mate.

She’s had a poor World Cup and she’s a really dull pundit who comes across as pro Jambo. That’s about the size of it

CloudSquall
24-12-2020, 06:54 PM

Hope she sees this mate.

Hibiza
24-12-2020, 07:03 PM
Ran out of toilet paper, I heard.

Brill.

24-12-2020, 07:31 PM
Think you’re way off here mate.

She’s had a poor World Cup and she’s a really dull pundit who comes across as pro Jambo. That’s about the size of it

I quite like her analysis on the radio at times...she talks quite technically about the game...hope you’re right...seems over the top reactions to me

GRA
24-12-2020, 08:29 PM
Still can't get over that World Cup collapse v Argentina... 3-0 up with 14 minutes to go and threw it, and next round qualification, away 😑 afraid that defines her tenure for me. Harsh but that's life.

Rumble de Thump
24-12-2020, 08:33 PM
The suggetion that the national women's team is a minor club seems a bit misogynistic.

Saturday Boy
24-12-2020, 08:51 PM
Shelley has been looking for a way out for a while now. The SFA has made all the right noises about supporting women’s football without backing it up.

Anyone who has coached a team at Lowland League level or there about can criticise her abilities as a coach. Otherwise, deep down, it’s misogyny.

24-12-2020, 08:57 PM
Anyone who has coached a team at Lowland League level or there about can criticise her abilities as a coach. Otherwise, deep down, it’s misogyny.

What a shower of pish.

Saturday Boy
24-12-2020, 09:12 PM
What a shower of pish.

This is why I only visit Hibs.net a couple of times a week.

24-12-2020, 09:15 PM
This is why I only visit Hibs.net a couple of times a week.

To enlighten us with your nonsense?

24-12-2020, 09:39 PM
Given the recent performances, any coach could expect to be punted irrespective of whether the person in charge was male or female.

24-12-2020, 09:41 PM
What a shower of pish.

24-12-2020, 09:46 PM
Shelley has been looking for a way out for a while now. The SFA has made all the right noises about supporting women’s football without backing it up.

Nonsense.

None of us can comment on the likes of Ross, Gerrard or Lennon unless we’ve coached at the same level?

I’m sure some of you think you are helping fight sexism but this sort of drivel when there’s any criticism does much more harm than good.

24-12-2020, 09:50 PM
Nonsense.

None of us can comment on the likes of Ross, Gerrard or Lennon unless we’ve coached at the same level?

I’m sure some of you think you are helping fight sexism but this sort of drivel when there’s any criticism does much more harm than good.

As you said, comments like these do much more harm than good in the fight for equality.

24-12-2020, 09:59 PM

No great loss, should have progressed from the last qualifying group, she seems to have lost the confidence of the players

24-12-2020, 10:01 PM

Where’s the evidence for this, as opposed to the fact that she isn’t very good.......

24-12-2020, 10:12 PM
Kerr is over rated.

She made a mess of the World Cup and Scotland had a chance to make more history by qualifying but messed that up.

She then has failed to take the most talented group of players to the Euros on our door step.

The previous coach Anna wasn’t perfect but she’s shown with Finland how good she can be and she brought on the whole of the Scottish Women’s game by developing coaches and helping clubs.

Shelly has all been about performance and hardly cared much for the clubs development.

You could say the domestic league is in a better place but it’s only really because old firm chucked money at it. Hibs for example are a mess and will be 4th for the foreseeable future.

Kirk and Roberts at Everton I don’t think would be the right appointment but don’t think there many stand out candidates - the youth age group coaches are all mates / ex team mates of Shelly Kerr and the Spartans manager simply isn’t anywhere near the level required.

24-12-2020, 10:17 PM
If she was a self-confessed hibby rather than jambo I suspect she’d be getting an easier time of it here.

There is prejudice at play but it’s the perfectly reasonable one that we all hold about our chums across the city.

I quite like her as a pundit tbh, in fact I prefer her to many of the dull, slavering, predictable, male erse wipes that we’ve heard more than enough from over the years.

Another jambo on an already jambo heavy channel though.

24-12-2020, 10:34 PM
Still can't get over that World Cup collapse v Argentina... 3-0 up with 14 minutes to go and threw it, and next round qualification, away 😑 afraid that defines her tenure for me. Harsh but that's life.

I think the time is right for her to go, but the idea that 14 mins (with the contribution made to it by the officials) defined her tenure is massively harsh.

My recycling hasn't been collected in over a month, but I can't criticise them as I've never driven a bin lorry.

24-12-2020, 10:37 PM
I’m being perfectly truthful when I say that I don’t really know who she is and what are she does, who she was and who she will be. Her face ( thanks Google ) is vaguely familiar and I think I recollect thinking she was a real tosser ( or female equivalent ).

24-12-2020, 10:48 PM
I dont think there is much misogyny on the thread but SB is right about the lack of investment in women’s football. They brought more funds into the national wallet than the men’s team. And we have yet to see the benefit of that prize money. What we still have is stuffy old men in suits running a club for their pals. The women’s set up remains amateur hour from the top to the bottom.

WestCoastHibby
24-12-2020, 11:12 PM
I would say it's equal opportunities, she's getting it tight like any bloke would....at the end of the day, her game of two halves will balance itself out over a season ....etc bla bla bla.

Just setting the upcoming pundit tone

24-12-2020, 11:18 PM
I’m being perfectly truthful when I say that I don’t really know who she is and what are she does, who she was and who she will be. Her face ( thanks Google ) is vaguely familiar and I think I recollect thinking she was a real tosser ( or female equivalent ).

She’s a Jambo. So it’s safe to say that thinking she is a tosser will be correct :agree:

WestCoastHibby
24-12-2020, 11:20 PM
Great, more airtime for her on Sportscene then :rolleyes:
Nail on the head there. Almost every reasonably well known manager up here that gets the P45 gets a BBC Scotland radio/ telly gig the following week....it's the law.
Gary Holt, being the latest.
If Stuart Kettlewell is commenting on Sportsound next time out I'm giving up.....

24-12-2020, 11:46 PM
Nail on the head there. Almost every reasonably well known manager up here that gets the P45 gets a BBC Scotland radio/ telly gig the following week....it's the law.
Gary Holt, being the latest.
If Stuart Kettlewell is commenting on Sportsound next time out I'm giving up.....

TBF all these people are Uefa Pro holders.... who do we want as analysts on tv?

24-12-2020, 11:49 PM
Kerr is over rated.

She made a mess of the World Cup and Scotland had a chance to make more history by qualifying but messed that up.

She then has failed to take the most talented group of players to the Euros on our door step.

The previous coach Anna wasn’t perfect but she’s shown with Finland how good she can be and she brought on the whole of the Scottish Women’s game by developing coaches and helping clubs.

Shelly has all been about performance and hardly cared much for the clubs development.

You could say the domestic league is in a better place but it’s only really because old firm chucked money at it. Hibs for example are a mess and will be 4th for the foreseeable future.

Kirk and Roberts at Everton I don’t think would be the right appointment but don’t think there many stand out candidates - the youth age group coaches are all mates / ex team mates of Shelly Kerr and the Spartans manager simply isn’t anywhere near the level required.

Kerr and Roberts would be perfect if they were allowed to refresh the system. The system is a shambles. Light years behind what we expect as basic in the mens games.

Just_Jimmy
25-12-2020, 04:26 AM
They left for Bristol City first [emoji106]Smith and arnott never went to Bristol city. they left Hibs and went to utd when utd started up again three years ago. Kirk was assistant at the time.

other Hibs players such as Harrison have gone to Bristol but the two mentioned didn't.

25-12-2020, 06:39 AM
Kerr and Roberts would be perfect if they were allowed to refresh the system. The system is a shambles. Light years behind what we expect as basic in the mens games.

What do you mean by refresh the system ?

I wouldn’t exactly use a failing men’s system as good practice in Scotland.

They would be an easy choice - if the SFA do their job they should be head hunting other counties for coaches.

25-12-2020, 06:48 AM
Smith and arnott never went to Bristol city. they left Hibs and went to utd when utd started up again three years ago. Kirk was assistant at the time.

other Hibs players such as Harrison have gone to Bristol but the two mentioned didn't.

Chris 100% left for Bristol with his boss.

25-12-2020, 08:03 AM
Chris 100% left for Bristol with his boss.

Correct. The players he mentioned went to Man U though not Bristol. But you didn’t say other wise. 👍

25-12-2020, 08:06 AM
What do you mean by refresh the system ?

I wouldn’t exactly use a failing men’s system as good practice in Scotland.

They would be an easy choice - if the SFA do their job they should be head hunting other counties for coaches.

The system for national squads for youth up to seniors is shambolic. Players are never scouted and as we now players develop abs different times. But if you never go and watch games they will never see that. SFA do not scout youth players. They rely on players being out into a regional sqaud. The south east squad has 7 players in it. It’s utterly pointless but no one appears to be driving the bus.

25-12-2020, 08:30 AM
Correct. The players he mentioned went to Man U though not Bristol. But you didn’t say other wise. 👍

Sound 👍 Merry Xmas mate.

WestCoastHibby
25-12-2020, 09:19 AM
TBF all these people are Uefa Pro holders.... who do we want as analysts
on tv?
Well call me old fashioned but someone with a bit of personality and humour for a start.
Shaun Maloney, Zzzzz, Julie Fleeting double Zzzzzzz
And someone that can go off script/the cuff would be refreshing.

25-12-2020, 09:57 AM
The system for national squads for youth up to seniors is shambolic. Players are never scouted and as we now players develop abs different times. But if you never go and watch games they will never see that. SFA do not scout youth players. They rely on players being out into a regional sqaud. The south east squad has 7 players in it. It’s utterly pointless but no one appears to be driving the bus.

I do agree with you - also think some of the coaches involved aren’t good enough to be working with the youth players. Like I said it was all Shelly Kerr’s ex Scotland team mates in jobs at the age groups.

Gareth Evans was a really good coach / manager - not sure if he fits the “profile” though plus he’s now at Hibs.

25-12-2020, 11:29 AM
I dont think there is much misogyny on the thread but SB is right about the lack of investment in women’s football. They brought more funds into the national wallet than the men’s team. And we have yet to see the benefit of that prize money. What we still have is stuffy old men in suits running a club for their pals. The women’s set up remains amateur hour from the top to the bottom.

I don’t believe that the women’s team brings in more money than the men’s even at national team level.

As for investment - if there is any interest there then let’s see it. It needs to be creating the money to spend.

25-12-2020, 12:04 PM
I don’t believe that the women’s team brings in more money than the men’s even at national team level.

As for investment - if there is any interest there then let’s see it. It needs to be creating the money to spend.

In case there is any misunderstanding the women’s national team brought in more prize money to the SFA than the men’s. all of which should have been invested in the women’s game. Not in paying for more succulent lamb for the suits.

25-12-2020, 01:35 PM
In case there is any misunderstanding the women’s national team brought in more prize money to the SFA than the men’s. all of which should have been invested in the women’s game. Not in paying for more succulent lamb for the suits.

How much prize money we talking about? How much did the women’s game bring in compared to the men’s team?

Where was it invested?

25-12-2020, 02:22 PM
How much prize money we talking about? How much did the women’s game bring in compared to the men’s team?

Where was it invested?

Merry xmas Andy mate :aok:

Just_Jimmy
25-12-2020, 02:29 PM
Chris 100% left for Bristol with his boss.apologies, I thought we were discussing the role Willie played in taking Kirsty and Lizzie to man utd. I wasn't thinking about Willie's career. in that sense you're correct, after he left Hibs in 2013 he had a year coaching at Preston in the men's set up, then he spent 2015-2018 at Bristol city then he joined utd as assistant to Casey stoney before moving to Everton.

he should be first choice for Scotland. no question.

25-12-2020, 02:40 PM
apologies, I thought we were discussing the role Willie played in taking Kirsty and Lizzie to man utd. I wasn't thinking about Willie's career. in that sense you're correct, after he left Hibs in 2013 he had a year coaching at Preston in the men's set up, then he spent 2015-2018 at Bristol city then he joined utd as assistant to Casey stoney before moving to Everton.

he should be first choice for Scotland. no question.

No worries mate.

The questions' been asked I believe and that's why it's no coincidence they both signed new contracts at Everton last week. Chris loves his life living in Wales too so I don't think it's going to happen soon.

25-12-2020, 02:48 PM
Merry xmas Andy mate :aok:

You too mate

Just_Jimmy
25-12-2020, 03:24 PM
No worries mate.

The questions' been asked I believe and that's why it's no coincidence they both signed new contracts at Everton last week. Chris loves his life living in Wales too so I don't think it's going to happen soon.dont blame him, it's a cracking part of the world and he's close to Liverpool, Manchester and Cardiff and only 4 hours or so from London and Edinburgh. him and Willie have done a cracking job so far at Everton and will only get better with the ambition the club have shown. the woman's game down here is going from strength to strength and I actually enjoy attending games at Utd women more than many men's games due to the atmosphere and family feel it has to it.

25-12-2020, 03:56 PM
dont blame him, it's a cracking part of the world and he's close to Liverpool, Manchester and Cardiff and only 4 hours or so from London and Edinburgh. him and Willie have done a cracking job so far at Everton and will only get better with the ambition the club have shown. the woman's game down here is going from strength to strength and I actually enjoy attending games at Utd women more than many men's games due to the atmosphere and family feel it has to it.

100% enjoy the rest of your Xmas Jimmy 💚

25-12-2020, 06:52 PM

Because IMO she's odds on to get a job on Sportsound because of the team she supports, not because she was any good as the Scotland manager. Nothing to do with mysogyny. I'm sooo glad I gave up listening to that programme months ago.

25-12-2020, 08:09 PM
Reading through this thread, I’ve discovered who this person is and that a lot of you are quite/deeply interested in ladies football. Apologies for my earlier remarks about this woman as I had no clue as to who she is or what standing she has/had in football. No misogynistic intent on my part, I’ve simply no interest in ladies football, so I’ll gracefully withdraw from further comment.

WestCoastHibby
25-12-2020, 09:54 PM

" I can't say too much".......but you just did 🙄

25-12-2020, 10:01 PM
" I can't say too much".......but you just did 🙄

True. Nae need for the roll the eyes ***** patter though.

26-12-2020, 12:12 PM
"to create and enjoy more amazing experiences on my journey" says Shelley about her future as she steps down.

Surely, that doesn't mean joining the Sportsound team?

EI255
27-12-2020, 02:33 PM
I thought she was terrible and bias during the cup final

Pointing out the bleedingly obviousI cringed for her last week. She was trying to come out with a word but just didn't know how to say it. Someone stepped in and helped her. Must have went to the same school as Kris Boyd and Andy Walker.

28-12-2020, 10:03 AM
What a shower of pish.
Golden comment this.

28-12-2020, 10:12 AM

Raise you Dubby Holt.
Holt is still considered to this day to be one of the best collegiate boxing coaches of all time.
Despite the fact that Holt never boxed, he was named to coach the United State Olympic Team Boxing for the 1956 Melbourne Olympics.
Four of his boxers, Ed Sanders, Jerry Armstrong, Roger Rouse and Ellsworth “Spider” Webb, went with Holt to the Olympics and Sanders won the 1952 heavyweight title by defeating Swedish native Ingemar Johansen.

Also, I can't lay an egg but I'm a better judge of an omelette than any hen.

Latapy'sVolley
28-12-2020, 10:21 AM
As much as the World Cup campaign blew up against Argentina, the achievement of getting there was enough to keep my backing. But the Euros should've happened with the players we've got, so probably the right time for a change.

But like previously stated, with not a lot of investment, no idea who's going to go in there and take us onwards and upwards. Would rather see us look overseas than go for Scott Booth...

28-12-2020, 11:26 AM
TBF all these people are Uefa Pro holders.... who do we want as analysts on tv?

People who are skilled at talking about football, people who are impartial, people who have an obvious love of the game and a sense of fair play. Above all they need to be good communicators. The vast majority of those employed by the BBC to talk about Scottish Football do not have those attributes. They may have a UEFA Pro Licence, but that means absolutely nothing in a TV studio. Match of the Day is an infinitely superior TV programme on every level than it's Scottish counterpart. Maybe English footballers are just more articulate and intelligent than Scottish Footballers..or maybe the BBC Sports team is obsessed with giving out of work Hearts and Rangers muppets a job.

28-12-2020, 11:45 AM
People who are skilled at talking about football, people who are impartial, people who have an obvious love of the game and a sense of fair play. Above all they need to be good communicators. The vast majority of those employed by the BBC to talk about Scottish Football do not have those attributes. They may have a UEFA Pro Licence, but that means absolutely nothing in a TV studio. Match of the Day is an infinitely superior TV programme on every level than it's Scottish counterpart. Maybe English footballers are just more articulate and intelligent than Scottish Footballers..or maybe the BBC Sports team is obsessed with giving out of work Hearts and Rangers muppets a job.

I agree with the vast majority of what you're saying. If I was knitpicking I would say I often disagree with what Shearer says on MOTD, and the panellists often seem to dismiss major incidents in games, probably because they've got so many games to get through.

28-12-2020, 12:10 PM
Raise you Dubby Holt.
Holt is still considered to this day to be one of the best collegiate boxing coaches of all time.
Despite the fact that Holt never boxed, he was named to coach the United State Olympic Team Boxing for the 1956 Melbourne Olympics.
Four of his boxers, Ed Sanders, Jerry Armstrong, Roger Rouse and Ellsworth “Spider” Webb, went with Holt to the Olympics and Sanders won the 1952 heavyweight title by defeating Swedish native Ingemar Johansen.

Also, I can't lay an egg but I'm a better judge of an omelette than any hen.

Fair comment.

No one can deny women’s football was unfairly treated or that misogyny still exists. But to label any criticism of Kerr as misogyny is ridiculous.

Equality mean equal treatment. I can’t think of a male coach who would have kept their job if they marked the end of a major tournament by getting drunk with their staff and then berated their players so much that some ended up in tears.

Jdawg
28-12-2020, 06:30 PM
As a pundit she is horrendous. States the bleeding obvious. Offers zero insight. Quite similar to Shearer on MOTD.

28-12-2020, 06:48 PM
As a pundit she is horrendous. States the bleeding obvious. Offers zero insight. Quite similar to Shearer on MOTD.

Not sure she is any worse than the majority of other pundits.

29-12-2020, 01:59 AM

You could just as easily be describing Kris Boyd or Andy Walker there.

29-01-2021, 11:35 AM
Looks like Stuart Mclaren is going to be announced.