View Full Version : Naismith

Coach Jon
20-12-2020, 07:20 PM
You are a CHEATING DISGUSTING EXCUSE FOR A SPORTSMAN-GET IT RIGHT UP YOU NAISMITH

20-12-2020, 07:23 PM
You are a CHEATING DISGUSTING EXCUSE FOR A SPORTSMAN-GET IT RIGHT UP YOU NAISMITH
No a fan then?:greengrin

20-12-2020, 07:35 PM
Copy and pasted from Rangers media back after he walked out after liquidation?

20-12-2020, 07:36 PM

couldn’t agree more

EI255
20-12-2020, 07:38 PM
He shouted and screamed for everything today. He was lucky not to get a red. He has a face and personality you want to hook.

At the end of the day he is a loser.

Pleasing.

Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk

20-12-2020, 08:03 PM
Dirty horrible hun *******! Deliberate stamp on Browns thigh and spends the whole game whinging and moaning.

Cretin.

20-12-2020, 08:11 PM
Nasty, cowardly little hun welt.

20-12-2020, 08:12 PM
He’s a dirty wee prick that seems, for whatever reason, to be immune to red cards.

Would not be sad to see him on the receiving end of some of the stuff he dishes out.

20-12-2020, 08:19 PM
Aye but he's a nice guy off the pitch and does a lot of good work for charidy (but he doesn’t like to talk about it). So that makes it okay ....apparently.

20-12-2020, 08:20 PM
He’s a dirty wee prick that seems, for whatever reason, to be immune to red cards.

Would not be sad to see him on the receiving end of some of the stuff he dishes out.

He refs the game mate. They seem seriously intimidated by him.

20-12-2020, 08:22 PM
Noising up the opposition, moaning at the ref and niggly fouls are all part of the game. Deliberately stamping on a player while he's on the deck though is classless.

He's got previous for this kind of stuff, but as others have pointed out, always seems to escape red cards.

Hillsidehibby
20-12-2020, 09:27 PM
I hate the wee ****** just as much as the next man but why does no one take him out like they used to back in the day?
He's just a wee prick, I wouldn't get tired kicking him.

20-12-2020, 09:29 PM
I hate the wee ****** just as much as the next man but why does no one take him out like they used to back in the day?
He's just a wee prick, I wouldn't get tired kicking him.

Even if you did, you could always resort to slaps :greengrin

Heckingtop6
How he gets away with refereeing games and repeated stamps on opposition players is a mystery. Perfectly suited to that horrid club.

Aye but he's a nice guy off the pitch and does a lot of good work for charidy (but he doesn’t like to talk about it). So that makes it okay ....apparently.

He does do good charity work but does talk about it.

BTW I bought a Big Issue yesterday. Gave the boy a fiver for a £4 magazine 😇

20-12-2020, 09:32 PM
I wonder if he will be hit with the compliance officer for the stamp?

He didnt get a card for it, just a yellow for elbowing Scott Brown later on.

Could be a retro red coming his way.

20-12-2020, 09:36 PM
Not quite to the level/horrible streak of Naismith with his stamping etc but I think that’s the sort of player we’re missing.

I’m aware I’ll likely get slaughtered for this but he’d be a nightmare to play against and defenders would be on edge that they might get clattered every now and again. Also a good player and seems to really motivate and lead the hearts team.

20-12-2020, 10:00 PM
Vile individual on the park at least

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

20-12-2020, 10:06 PM
I wonder if he will be hit with the compliance officer for the stamp?

He didnt get a card for it, just a yellow for elbowing Scott Brown later on.

Could be a retro red coming his way.

Ayr United and Craggy Island under 15's will be pleased

20-12-2020, 10:45 PM
It's incredible what he gets away with. Guaranteed morning happens in regards to the stamp either.

20-12-2020, 10:50 PM
It's incredible what he gets away with. Guaranteed morning happens in regards to the stamp either.

I'm hoping morning happens, regardless of the stamp.

20-12-2020, 10:51 PM

So did Jimmy Saville 🙄

20-12-2020, 10:52 PM
I'm hoping morning happens, regardless of the stamp.

It's the solstice. It might take a while.

20-12-2020, 10:56 PM
Morning has broken

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

KingPat4
20-12-2020, 10:56 PM
According to Billy Dodds - regarding the stamp - there was nothing in it, just a bit of pushing and shoving.

Why do we have too put up with such **** from the BBC? The list of walapers they employ is beyond belief.

20-12-2020, 11:15 PM
I was so pleased for him that Hearts got three goals because they tried so very hard, he will get what he deserves a runners up medal and a nice wee ban.

KingPat4
20-12-2020, 11:43 PM
I was so pleased for him that Hearts got three goals because they tried so very hard, he will get what he deserves a runners up medal and a nice wee ban.

And I hope his next ***** is a hedgehog.

Magpie
21-12-2020, 04:01 AM
If there was ever a player to stink of Hearts and Rangers it is Steven Naismith. I will sleep well knowing he will end his career bottling a cup final and playing Scottish Championship football.

21-12-2020, 05:22 AM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/EpskTV_XYAEmtKi?format=jpg&name=small

21-12-2020, 05:54 AM
Horrible player. Astonished that he's not being picked up post-match for the very obvious and deliberate stamp on Brown. It was a cowardly and snidey and most definitely need to be punished.

21-12-2020, 07:21 AM
Looks like it's a hedgehog right enough.

21-12-2020, 07:48 AM
Imagine if we had signed him in 2007?

FWIW he’s always come across as a really decent guy away from the pitch. Personally involved in supporting others in Glasgow and Liverpool.

Irish-Hibee
21-12-2020, 07:55 AM
I had a look on kickback (One of my favourite past times when they're ragin).

I love how the have a Scott Brown thread about how much of a terrible human being he is with terrible sportmanship, yet in the same thread post images of Naismith shouting into the face of an injured Johnny Hayes and another one of him stamping on Brown. Any posting how they wish he got a career ending injury :confused:

Absolute cavemen. "Brown wouldn't be allowed get away with that at hearts" Naismith gets away with it every week the weasel.

Brunswickbill
21-12-2020, 07:55 AM
Likes a dive too, but so do all the Hertz players. He was clearly fouling the goalie at their second goal, nothing accidental about it, clearly a planned move. Goalie knocked over but ref does nowt.

21-12-2020, 07:58 AM
He’s seems to be in the Jim Goodwin mould.

Absolute thug on the pitch but actually away from the pitch a decent guy.

Compare to Hartley who is just an arrogant guy as a player and person.

Naismith does seem to do some sly stamps and general stuff which if you played 5 a side at the corn exchange it would wind you up let alone pro footballers who you think would know better.

While I wouldn’t want a Naismith or Lafferty type I do think Hibs need more bite to them and Newell and Mallan for example aren’t exactly going to scare the opposition. Gogic has helped but we need more bite if we are to improve.

21-12-2020, 07:59 AM
If he is a good guy away from the pitch, and I’ve no reason to doubt it, it doesn’t give him carte blanche to become a nasty bit of work on it. Seems to be a bit of a Jekyll & Hyde character.

21-12-2020, 08:01 AM

Naismith does seem to do some sly stamps and general stuff which if you played 5 a side at the corn exchange it would wind you up let alone pro footballers who you think would know better.

While I wouldn’t want a Naismith or Lafferty type I do think Hibs need more bite to them and Newell and Mallan for example aren’t exactly going to scare the opposition. Gogic has helped but we need more bite if we are to improve.

I don't know what Paul Hartley's like as a person, but he wasn't that bad on the pitch was he?

21-12-2020, 08:02 AM
Can't stand Naismith but wouldn't mind a player that winds up the opposition like that. Sometimes think we're too nice. Big Marv was probably our last wind up merchant. Every side needs one.

21-12-2020, 08:03 AM
Aye but he's a nice guy off the pitch and does a lot of good work for charidy (but he doesn’t like to talk about it). So that makes it okay ....apparently.Hes nice to kittens as well so it's okay to potentially end the career of a player who earns his living the same way as "Naisy".

21-12-2020, 09:25 AM
Likes a dive too, but so do all the Hertz players. He was clearly fouling the goalie at their second goal, nothing accidental about it, clearly a planned move. Goalie knocked over but ref does nowt.

Clear as day but not a peep about it in the studio.

Rumble de Thump
21-12-2020, 09:37 AM
It wasn't just a stamp on Brown's thigh. He then tried to stamp on his baws instead of moving away from him when they were both on the ground. Neilson had obviously instructed his players to assault the Celtic players - Brown in particular. The refs in Scotland really need to rid these sort of tactics from the game.

Clarence
21-12-2020, 09:41 AM

Craig Levein’s favoured position.

21-12-2020, 10:20 AM
Complete and utter roaster. Deliberate stamps, mouthing off at folk constantly, diving all over the place, standing over injured players running his mouth. An absolute fanny of a guy, whether he does some charity work or not.

21-12-2020, 10:57 AM
Even The Krays donated to charity (https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-wales-11487670).

I still wouldn't fancy sharing a prison cell with them.

21-12-2020, 12:36 PM
Kris Commons on Naismith:

The former Hoops forward told the Daily Mail that he felt Naismith was lucky to stay on the pitch after STANDING on Scott Brown while the score was locked at nil-nil in yesterday's Scottish Cup final.

Commons reckons that Hearts allowed bad feeling over their demotion to affect them in that opening 45 minutes against the Hoops and says Naismith was one of the main culprits.

He said: "Since they were demoted to the Championship back in the summer, there has been a huge amount of ill-feeling at Hearts over the way the situation was handled.

"Clearly, the feeling hasn't gone away. For the opening 45 minutes against Celtic yesterday, Hearts looked like a team blinded by emotion and anger.

"You had Steven Naismith tangling with Scott Brown and trampling all over the Celtic captain's knee as he lay on the ground.

"Naismith has history in this particular area. In May 2018, he was given a two-match ban for a stamp on Brown during a match at Tynecastle.

"He was extremely fortunate to stay on the pitch yesterday.

"It's bizarre because, away from the pitch, you genuinely couldn't meet a nicer boy. But he has a real nasty streak in him as a player.

"He overstepped the mark yesterday and it typified Hearts during the first half. Beyond the Naismith stamp, you had Andy Halliday getting booked for a wild challenge on Brown.

21-12-2020, 12:37 PM
Craig Levein’s favoured position.

And Budge with Levein.

21-12-2020, 12:59 PM

The former Hoops forward told the Daily Mail that he felt Naismith was lucky to stay on the pitch after STANDING on Scott Brown while the score was locked at nil-nil in yesterday's Scottish Cup final.

Commons reckons that Hearts allowed bad feeling over their demotion to affect them in that opening 45 minutes against the Hoops and says Naismith was one of the main culprits.

He said: "Since they were demoted to the Championship back in the summer, there has been a huge amount of ill-feeling at Hearts over the way the situation was handled.

"Clearly, the feeling hasn't gone away. For the opening 45 minutes against Celtic yesterday, Hearts looked like a team blinded by emotion and anger.

"You had Steven Naismith tangling with Scott Brown and trampling all over the Celtic captain's knee as he lay on the ground.

"Naismith has history in this particular area. In May 2018, he was given a two-match ban for a stamp on Brown during a match at Tynecastle.

"It's bizarre because, away from the pitch, you genuinely couldn't meet a nicer boy. But he has a real nasty streak in him as a player.

"He overstepped the mark yesterday and it typified Hearts during the first half. Beyond the Naismith stamp, you had Andy Halliday getting booked for a wild challenge on Brown.

Very interesting comments, thanks for posting.

Those who have played the game (at any level) probably recognise the type who is a really decent guy away from the pitch but a total prick on it.

Absolutely doesn’t excuse him though. He should have got a straight red for that stamp on Scotty and perhaps a couple of other cautions too. Dirty wee bassa.

EI255
21-12-2020, 03:24 PM
It's difficult to know which dome head is who at Fartz right now. They have three up top. SN looks like the biggest bell end though, for sure.

Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk

21-12-2020, 03:40 PM

Have I got this right now, Uncle Craig?

Ps. Sorry Clarence, I didn’t see you had got there before me.

21-12-2020, 04:25 PM
And Budge with Levein.I was wondering about this photo on the BBC match update page yesterday...

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20201221/8531a137309b0bc9c2234c9a11e42a19.jpg

21-12-2020, 05:08 PM
Complete and utter roaster. Deliberate stamps, mouthing off at folk constantly, diving all over the place, standing over injured players running his mouth. An absolute fanny of a guy, whether he does some charity work or not.

Well said

Steven Naismith the footballer is a disgusting little scroat of a human being

A horrible little cretin

21-12-2020, 05:13 PM

My Jambo mate (I know) says that if they'd won it they wouldn't have lifted the trophy. They'd have walked off. Could quite believe it. Thankfully they lost and cried instead.

21-12-2020, 05:14 PM
My Jambo mate (I know) says that if they'd won it they wouldn't have lifted the trophy. They'd have walked off. Could quite believe it. Thankfully they lost and cried instead.

Aye of course they would...absolute roasters.

21-12-2020, 05:19 PM

Not a chance :greengrin

cowdenhibby
21-12-2020, 05:23 PM
A total sneaky,cheating little prick. His favourite party piece is to back into an opponent they throw himself to the ground screaming at the ref for a foul. DICK.

21-12-2020, 05:27 PM

Naismith: c0ck / nice guy

Hartley: c0ck / c0ck

That kind of thing.

21-12-2020, 05:33 PM
I was wondering about this photo on the BBC match update page yesterday...

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20201221/8531a137309b0bc9c2234c9a11e42a19.jpg

🤣🤣 top class mate 🤣

21-12-2020, 05:43 PM
Your mate is talking total pish.

Those players would have picked up their medals, and Naismith would have picked up the trophy.

21-12-2020, 05:45 PM
Your mate is talking total pish.

Those players would have picked up their medals, and Naismith would have picked up the trophy.

Angry and hurting. The last 24 hours have been superb

21-12-2020, 05:46 PM
Angry and hurting. The last 24 hours have been superb

I am doing a wee job for a Jambo mate later this week.

It's going to be great. I won't mention football at all.......til he asks me if I watched it😂😂

21-12-2020, 05:48 PM
Little rodent but the image of him hiding behind the rookie keeper from Scott Brown at a Hearts corner was comedy gold as was Scott Brown giving it the GIRFUY at Sparky’s goal 😃

21-12-2020, 05:55 PM

It's going to be great. I won't mention football at all.......til he asks me if I watched it😂😂

Done the same the day after the 6-2 game stayed total non last night game chat just smirks then he exploded “ the f....n silence is worse than ripping the pish out of me” so I quickly gave him dogs abuse

21-12-2020, 05:59 PM

I'm in a groupchat with them. They're arguing amongst themselves. Comedy gold.

The Count
21-12-2020, 06:01 PM
Got me thinking Jambos have Naismith and Halliday,Celtic Brown and Rangers Jack.Do we need a midfield hardman/leader when we play these teams and add Aberdeen ???

21-12-2020, 06:19 PM
I've met Naismith a few times over the years. An absolute gentleman. But as soon as he walks onto a football pitch he's a complete walloper.

21-12-2020, 06:24 PM
I've met Naismith a few times over the years. An absolute gentleman. But as soon as he walks onto a football pitch he's a complete walloper.

Which makes him a walloper

21-12-2020, 06:27 PM

Or..

A walloper in his place of work.

Decent person outside of work.

21-12-2020, 06:31 PM
I like him.

21-12-2020, 06:32 PM
Or..

Decent person outside of work.Sounds like he has the intelligence to see that maiming a fellow pro isn't a good thing to do but he still makes a conscious decision to do it.

Sounds like an all round nasty piece of work to me whatever persona he adopts from time to time.

21-12-2020, 06:45 PM
Or..

Just like Pritti Patel I am told

21-12-2020, 06:51 PM
Just like Pritti Patel I am told

21-12-2020, 08:46 PM
Naismith, the Mick McManus of Scottish football.

21-12-2020, 08:53 PM
Or..

Thousands of players done more than him while behaving on the pitch. He's not a gentleman.

If he was nice on the park but assaulted people off it, he wouldn't be considered at gentleman.

EI255
21-12-2020, 08:57 PM
I've met Naismith a few times over the years. An absolute gentleman. But as soon as he walks onto a football pitch he's a complete walloper.I can vouch same for Scott Brown. However, ask other supporters their thoughts of him ON the pitch.

Steven Naismith is a serial fud on the pitch. What he lacks for in class he makes up for with his mouth and his anger management issues, of which he is he clearly suffers.

21-12-2020, 09:09 PM
A total sneaky,cheating little prick. His favourite party piece is to back into an opponent they throw himself to the ground screaming at the ref for a foul. DICK.

He did one yesterday, right in front of Beaton. He put his whistle to his mouth then played on because Hearts had possession. I was astonished, the Celtic player went right over Naismith & looked as if he could be hurt. Beaton was obviously going to wrongly award Hearts the free kick despite the fact that Naismith made no attempt to play the ball & potentially caused a serious injury. I genuinely can't remember Naismith actually doing anything football wise in the match but his fouls, his niggles & his histrionics were embarrassing, As was Beaton's failure to deal with it.

23-12-2020, 06:59 AM
I see we all got it wrong about that stamp. After review, no further action to be taken. I suppose it’s churlish to think that such a nice guy could be so dirty and cynical.

23-12-2020, 08:08 AM
I hear Adolf Hitler was quite a nice bloke in his private life (he was a vegetarian and always gave Eva a nice Xmas present).

It's just that he assumed a different persona at work.

Yorkshire HFC
23-12-2020, 08:41 AM

He's a good footballer - not sure what else there is to say about him.

I've never understood the negativity (to put it mildly) about players of other clubs.

If you like football, then surely you like to see good players and good teams - except when they're playing against Hibs ofcourse.

So what if him and Brown were constantly niggling each other during a game in which had no relevance to Hibs?

On another thread people are calling Craig Gordon a loser - I've no idea about his life outside football - but he seems to have had a very good career from what I can see.

23-12-2020, 08:59 AM
Not getting done for the stamp on Brown apparently.

23-12-2020, 09:04 AM
Not getting done for the stamp on Brown apparently.

Would love to know the reasoning behind that

23-12-2020, 09:11 AM

Same here. That’s an incredible decision.

23-12-2020, 09:15 AM

I've never understood the negativity (to put it mildly) about players of other clubs.

If you like football, then surely you like to see good players and good teams - except when they're playing against Hibs ofcourse.

So what if him and Brown were constantly niggling each other during a game in which had no relevance to Hibs?

On another thread people are calling Craig Gordon a loser - I've no idea about his life outside football - but he seems to have had a very good career from what I can see.

The simple fact he plays for Hearts makes him a loser :wink:

You make a logical point, but there's little in the way of logic when it comes to being a football fan. The only team I like to see playing well is Hibs and I could certainly never like seeing any good football Hearts play. Their complete and utter non existence as a club is what I would like better. I guess that's why I've come to realise I'm more accurately defined as a Hibs fan than a football fan. I used to watch games not involving Hibs but these days I've no interest in doing so and if Hibs didn't exist I'd probably have no interest in the game.

Allez Hibs
23-12-2020, 09:20 AM

This. Someone like Naismith is what this Hibs team needs. We have a decent team now but experience and leadership like that would make it good. Would be huge when seeing games out like Saturday there.

23-12-2020, 09:29 AM

Anti Celtc conspiracy

23-12-2020, 09:30 AM
This. Someone like Naismith is what this Hibs team needs. We have a decent team now but experience and leadership like that would make it good. Would be huge when seeing games out like Saturday there.

How did he do in getting them through games last season?

Brunswickbill
23-12-2020, 09:39 AM
When Naismith intentionally stood on Brown’s leg he was looking to get a reaction. If Brown had responded in any way Naismith would have been down on the ground. He was hoping to get Brown sent off. Premeditated and the action of a cheat. Always looking to dive. Goes over when he’s tackled in or near the penalty box. If he doesn’t get a foul awarded he plays on , nothing said, it’s just become part of his game.

The Baldmans Comb
23-12-2020, 09:57 AM
According to Billy Dodds - regarding the stamp - there was nothing in it, just a bit of pushing and shoving.

Why do we have too put up with such **** from the BBC? The list of walapers they employ is beyond belief.

You don't need to put up with anything from the BBC.

The matter is in your own hands and there is absolutely nothing they can do about it.

Funnily enough Wee Doadsy might not pay his taxes but his analysis of football matches has grown on me over the years.

23-12-2020, 10:00 AM

Nah, can't possibly agree with that.

23-12-2020, 10:05 AM
Could do worse than bring Brown back for a season at the end of this one

23-12-2020, 10:09 AM
Naismith, the Mick McManus of Scottish football.

More like Michelle I reckon.

23-12-2020, 10:09 AM
Nah, can't possibly agree with that.

We always seem to be one imaginary player away from being a team that will win every game.

Bangkok Hibby
23-12-2020, 10:19 AM
The simple fact he plays for Hearts makes him a loser :wink:

You make a logical point, but there's little in the way of logic when it comes to being a football fan. The only team I like to see playing well is Hibs and I could certainly never like seeing any good football Hearts play. Their complete and utter non existence as a club is what I would like better. I guess that's why I've come to realise I'm more accurately defined as a Hibs fan than a football fan. I used to watch games not involving Hibs but these days I've no interest in doing so and if Hibs didn't exist I'd probably have no interest in the game.

Thats exactly where I am nowadays. Most if not all other games bore me rigid, and that includes the International side.

23-12-2020, 10:19 AM
Could do worse than bring Brown back for a season at the end of this one

Could do much better as well.

23-12-2020, 11:32 AM
We always seem to be one imaginary player away from being a team that will win every game.

Messi?

23-12-2020, 11:37 AM

You're right. I always feel we lack a leader on the pitch. I suppose Scott Brown would be the obvious choice for the Hibs connection but any decent old stager would do!

23-12-2020, 11:42 AM
Naismith has been Hearts leader on the pitch for quite a while.That’s gone well.

23-12-2020, 11:46 AM

Pretty poorly. I am 100% certain they ended up relegated.

The last thing we need is someone like Naismith. I much prefer the players we have who are sitting in another cup semi final and 3rd in the league, on an 8 game (I think) unbeaten run.

23-12-2020, 11:48 AM

Exactly. Four league wins all season IIRC.

For all the money Budge has thrown at the club for several years they're back where they started when she got involved. In the Championship.

cocteautwin
23-12-2020, 11:57 AM
Exactly. Four league wins all season IIRC.

For all the money Budge has thrown at the club for several years they're back where they started when she got involved. In the Championship.

Back where they started and £30m out of pocket!

23-12-2020, 12:56 PM
Naismith has been Hearts leader on the pitch for quite a while.That’s gone well.

Do you think Hearts would have been relegated had he been fit through out? I don't
?

23-12-2020, 01:45 PM
Do you think Hearts would have been relegated had he been fit through out? I don't
?

Maybe not. But they’d definitely have won the cup had he been fit to play last weekend.

23-12-2020, 02:31 PM
?

I couldn't care less. They lost the final and got relegated....that will do for me.

23-12-2020, 02:41 PM
I couldn't care less. They lost the final and got relegated....that will do for me.

Most pleasing.

Almost as funny as the fact that Naismith has another 18 months left on his Hearts contract :thumbsup:

23-12-2020, 02:54 PM

Did the double then!

23-12-2020, 02:55 PM
Naismith has been Hearts leader on the pitch for quite a while.That’s gone well.[emoji106]

I wouldn't even want "Naisy" to be in charge of cheating at Hibs because the minute he pulled on a Hibs Jersey (god forbid) the leniency would end.

We may as well go the whole hog and get Budge in charge of finance and infrastructure and the Stendel Neilson dream team to oversee our relegation and cup exit to Alloa.

23-12-2020, 03:23 PM
The payback for Hearts investment in Naismith has been nothing short of abysmal. How much is he on? 7/8 grand a week? Ayr United on Saturday.

23-12-2020, 03:42 PM
Pretty poorly. I am 100% certain they ended up relegated.

The last thing we need is someone like Naismith. I much prefer the players we have who are sitting in another cup semi final and 3rd in the league, on an 8 game (I think) unbeaten run.

Hibs players wouldn't get away with that level of sh*thousery he brings.

23-12-2020, 03:46 PM
Messi?

Neil Lennon, a team of. Andys wet dream 🤣

23-12-2020, 03:49 PM
?

**** the hertz, and all who play for or support them
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin:greengrin

23-12-2020, 03:56 PM
?

He's a player who has been prone to long spells out with injury in recent years so it was always unlikely they were going to get a full season out of him. If he was younger and less injury-prone he wouldn't be at Hearts.

15-04-2023, 07:10 PM
The continuity candidate.

Give him the job now please.

Skol
15-04-2023, 07:16 PM
Preston was already starting the Naismith oot campaign after the game. Claiming in fact he should never even have been in.

LithgaeHibby
15-04-2023, 07:20 PM
His post-match comments were the stuff of fantasy. Wonder which game he was watching.

15-04-2023, 07:20 PM
Ratfink

15-04-2023, 07:22 PM
**** the hertz, and all who play for or support them
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin:greengrin

Not to mention their sisters/cousins/girlfriends.

15-04-2023, 07:32 PM
I missed it, what did Nisbet do during his celebration? Was it in front of Hearts' bench and Naimsith?

15-04-2023, 07:45 PM
Ned

15-04-2023, 07:55 PM
Still can't quite believe he came out with putting in a good performance "win, lose or draw" pre-match.

That's an atrocious approach to an Edinburgh derby and indicates a massive underestimation of what's required. Would he be saying that as Rangers manager before an OF game?

15-04-2023, 08:02 PM
Still can't quite believe he came out with putting in a good performance "win, lose or draw" pre-match.

That's an atrocious approach to an Edinburgh derby and indicates a massive underestimation of what's required. Would he be saying that as Rangers manager before an OF game?

His pre-match interview gave me massive cause for optimism. Finishing third isn’t the be all and end all as it’s important to him to introduce a style of football and bring through youngsters?! He only had 7 games left, it’s only about winning now so his take on that was mental.

He also struggled to communicate clearly and came across like he was a bag of nerves. I would be very surprised if he was a good, assertive, clear communicator.

15-04-2023, 08:02 PM
Face like a smacked erse

That's a direct quote from our family yam, glorious [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

15-04-2023, 08:09 PM
What a clown.

Came in thinking he would get an "instant reaction." (oh what a banner that would have made).

This week he threw Neilson under the bus several time with his comments in the media about playing front foot etc.

Oddly he's said also said...

"Finishing third in the Premiership for a second successive season would be "nice" for Hearts but is not the "be all and end all".

He then thinks that having managed the Hearts B team in the lowland league - (the same Hearts B team who got pumped 4-0 by Stirling University today....) that he has the divine right to win today.

He will be hurting tonight and he will never forgot his 1st ever official game as manager for Hearts.

He was being a dick on the sidelines too - you would think he had won the Champions League.

Going to be glorious hopefully watching him fail as a manager.

15-04-2023, 08:44 PM
He'll no see out the season

If I was a jambo (thankfully I'm not) alarm bells would be ringing following his "3rd place isn't the be all and end all" considering his sporting director was saying they could split the OF earlier in the season

He's clueless. Just unfortunate we've ran out of games for them to finish bottom 6

15-04-2023, 09:10 PM
Stevie Naipoints

H113EE5
15-04-2023, 09:22 PM
The continuity candidate.

Give him the job now please.

Snap… I’ll give you Useless H.

15-04-2023, 10:19 PM
Stabbed neilson in the back for that?!?!

Loser.

15-04-2023, 10:26 PM
He’ll never be a manager. He was pacing about the technical area , talking to himself at times, shouting at his bench, shouting and finger pointing at Hibs management team and generally just being an uptight knob.

File career under fleeting.

15-04-2023, 10:40 PM
He's a horrible wee snake and is totally inept.

Hope he gets the job permanently

15-04-2023, 11:11 PM
Uncle Fester. The spit.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

16-04-2023, 08:47 AM
Still looks like a talking bawbag

16-04-2023, 08:57 AM
Looks like he's panicking that he's going to loose his job. Spitting image of the guy.

16-04-2023, 08:59 AM
Looks like he's panicking that he's going to loose his job. Spitting image of the guy.

🤣🤣🤣

16-04-2023, 09:51 AM
Needs time. Too soon to judge him after just one game.

Promising start though.

16-04-2023, 09:54 AM
They've made a mistake sacking Neilson. Shame..

16-04-2023, 06:36 PM
His delusional comments are massively entertaining. His attempts to cast us as aggressive long ball merchants using spoiling tactics to subdue a naturally silky, free flowing Hearts were delivered with a complete absence of irony.

I think he knows he’s not got what it takes and is basically having a laugh.

16-04-2023, 08:14 PM
What happened on the touchline which resulted in Naismith and Johnson receiving yellow cards?

I never saw what happened apart from Beaton striding over to flash the yellow at both.

16-04-2023, 08:43 PM
His delusional comments are massively entertaining. His attempts to cast us as aggressive long ball merchants using spoiling tactics to subdue a naturally silky, free flowing Hearts were delivered with a complete absence of irony.

I think he knows he’s not got what it takes and is basically having a laugh.

The fact he even mentions us as being direct and aggressive goes to show that we have gotten under their skin.. They wont know what approach to go with in the next derby which could be just around the corner. Do they match up and go toe to toe , or do they persist in their mission to be the Gorgie galacticos. Just goes to show how quickly things can change in football. I honestly think they could be about to hit a major downward spiral , players on big dough, player unrest , and i think it’s reasonable to think they could be Looking for a replacement for Robbies replacement come this time next year.

They seem from the outside to have been crusing along nicely and building blocks and gathering momentum. In reality , they done their best to absolutely ****ing hammer any happiness, success, togetherness right out of Gorgie

Nothing would give me more pleasure than watching these morons trump us in sacking a manager after a 3rd place finish and cup finals , to go on the constant manager hunt , whilst signing dud after dud .. The most amusing part is that they had the benefit of watching us making an absolute arse out of being in an amazing place , best in a generation , and they co and copy us 😂

And for the record i wasnt a jack ross fan , wanted rid by the end . But i realise the mistake in hindsight, and the theme of making mistake after mistake on the back of sacking the manager

JamesHFC
16-04-2023, 08:56 PM
What happened on the touchline which resulted in Naismith and Johnson receiving yellow cards?

I never saw what happened apart from Beaton striding over to flash the yellow at both.

Not sure either but that’s Johnson’s fifth yellow of the season, another three and he receives a two match ban. Unlikely to happen between now and the end of the season though you expect.

He’s actually got a bit of history with touchline bans. The next job he takes in England he will have to serve his first four games in the stands for something that happened at Sunderland.

16-04-2023, 11:20 PM
Stevie Naipoints

*tumbleweed*

16-04-2023, 11:49 PM
*tumbleweed*

Did you mean tumbler-heid?

16-04-2023, 11:53 PM
Did you mean tumbler-heid?

Proper little jailer's pet, aren't we?

connerg
17-04-2023, 12:26 AM
They were obsessed for years that we didn't win the Scottish Cup, then we won it. Neilson has been sacked twice since then. They still blame him. Who would have thought that such a dismall record, that haunted us, is now haunting them, and it will for a long time if not forever. Oh ma ****in achinng sides.

17-04-2023, 09:36 AM
Proper little jailer's pet, aren't we?

Nail them up I say. Nail some sense into them.

17-04-2023, 09:40 AM
They were obsessed for years that we didn't win the Scottish Cup, then we won it. Neilson has been sacked twice since then. They still blame him. Who would have thought that such a dismall record, that haunted us, is now haunting them, and it will for a long time if not forever. Oh ma ****in achinng sides.

He technically wasn't sacked by them first time round (unless you mean in his career, in which case he has been sacked twice since we won the cup, just not twice by Hearts). It was a bit of a similar situation with Bobby Williamson with us though whereby the clubs were delighted when Plymouth and MK Dons came in for them (without us hiring planes, of course)