View Full Version : Thank-You Celtic.....
20-12-2020, 04:05 PM
For ensuring Hibs still remain the latest club in Edinburgh to win the Scottish Cup.
Jambos, what an opportunity you blew :faf::faf::faf::giruy2:
https://media.giphy.com/media/KYElw07kzDspaBOwf9/giphy.gif
20-12-2020, 04:10 PM
nah. F*** them too
20-12-2020, 04:11 PM
nah. F*** them too
this....get this tae ****
20-12-2020, 04:12 PM
nah. F*** them too
agree **** them and **** the hertz and all who support them both
HibeeHibernian4
20-12-2020, 04:13 PM
Thanks for nothing. They did their level best to make an absolute **** of it. :wink:
Glad County knocked them out in the LC. Hopefully we can bookend this horrible era of them winning everything in sight.
Won the last cup before Celtic, win the next cup after Celtic and go from there! :aok:
20-12-2020, 04:14 PM
Celtic can GTF. Put us through hell today.
20-12-2020, 04:14 PM
Celtic are dug*****
20-12-2020, 04:15 PM
**** Celtic
Hakim Sar
20-12-2020, 04:15 PM
Celtic can GTF.
20-12-2020, 04:16 PM
Agree. Can't stand Celtic, and it's nothing to do with them almost gifting Hearts another Scottish Cup.
20-12-2020, 04:17 PM
**** Celtic.
20-12-2020, 04:18 PM
**** Celtic and Lennon.
Happy for Griffiths and the fact that every Jambo will be absolutely devastated.
I would love nothing more for the Celtic goalie to be off his line for the two pen saves but turned it over before the Celtic love in on bbc.
The Count
20-12-2020, 04:22 PM
As Hibbys Celtics win will be all forgotten by tomorrow.But just think if Hearts had won !!! So happy that did not happen
20-12-2020, 04:25 PM
Glad they won but **** Celtic.
20-12-2020, 04:26 PM
Tinpot clubs
Magpie
20-12-2020, 04:26 PM
Thank you Sir Neil Lennon.
20-12-2020, 04:27 PM
A decent chance for us to be the last team before Celtc to win both cups. Such a poor final in terms of quality and not helped by there being no supporters
h1bs4life
20-12-2020, 04:28 PM
Thanks Celtc now GTF ya weegie #####
Magpie
20-12-2020, 04:30 PM
Let’s be honest tho, i think we would have won that today
20-12-2020, 04:34 PM
It was almost a Carlsberg weekend. We should have had 3 points tucked away but mathematically we won a point. The Jambos are distraught at the outcome at Hampden and Celtic are proven to be an average team, up for the beating by anybody in future matches and, oh, Lennon is not out of the woods.
20-12-2020, 04:35 PM
nah. F*** them too
Indeed!
20-12-2020, 04:35 PM
Oh they can gtf you're all right, and yes they put us through hell and are absolutely garbage......but, we ALL wanted them to win today and were behind them for 90 minutes. Fact.
So a simple thanks while also getting up the Jambos, is fine by me.
murray26
20-12-2020, 04:36 PM
2 pish teams just relieved Hearts didn’t win.
20-12-2020, 04:37 PM
Is this an attempt at satire? Sorry, I haven't really noticed what your usual posts are like....
20-12-2020, 04:39 PM
Celtic and Lennon can both GTF. Only reason I wanted them to win was so that hearts didnt.
20-12-2020, 04:42 PM
Pleased for Lennon and Griffiths, but will stop short of a full congratulations to Celtic. Would have been rooting for anyone against Hearts so a good day all round for us, but there still remains a bit of “what might have been” had we won our semi final. Celtic were there for the taking.
20-12-2020, 04:43 PM
**** Celtic.
20-12-2020, 04:44 PM
Pleased for Lennon and Griffiths, but will stop short of a full congratulations to Celtic. Would have been rooting for anyone against Hearts so a good day all round for us, but there still remains a bit of “what might have been” had we won our semi final. Celtic were there for the taking.
Totally agree with that point, what a chance we'd of had today with our attacking players against such a rank Celtic team that were 30 seconds away from losing to us in the league.
Magpie
20-12-2020, 04:45 PM
Is this an attempt at satire? Sorry, I haven't really noticed what your usual posts are like....
Tongue in cheek mate
20-12-2020, 04:48 PM
Naw
20-12-2020, 04:51 PM
**** Celtic
**** Hearts
**** Robbie Neilson
**** Neil Lennon
The only one I’m happy for after that is LG.
Magpie
20-12-2020, 04:51 PM
That’s another trophy for Neil btw
Dr What If?
20-12-2020, 05:01 PM
I support anyone up against Hearts, if they were playing Satans mutant hordes from Hell I'd be backing Lucifers legions. Celtic were poor today, can't help feeling that if they were up against any premier league side today they would have lost.
20-12-2020, 05:06 PM
We should have been there to win that today. Only ourselves to blame
20-12-2020, 05:14 PM
Celtic can GTF and stick the Scottish cup right up their arse ... If that had been anybody else but Hearts today I would have wanted them to get stuffed, their 4 year dominance has been a total disaster for Scottish football. When you can afford to leave a £5,000,000 keeper on the bench ... five million quid FFS ... you should be bloody well winning cups.
If any club out there deserves folk's thanks its Ross County.
Lendo
20-12-2020, 05:19 PM
🤮🤮🤮🤮
20-12-2020, 05:27 PM
They were utterly pish and chucked it twice. Will never thank that lot for anything. Hearts ****ed it for themselves with the shootout. Pleasing.
20-12-2020, 05:29 PM
Delighted at the Jambos defeat today, but I’m not sure what gives me the greatest pleasure - Celtic winning the cup or Bill Bailey winning Strictly. I can barely contain my indifference.
Johnny Clash
20-12-2020, 05:47 PM
Loads of Celtc fans are like spoilt brats. They just won a historic quadruple treble yet how many will be wildly celebrating ? Most I know couldn’t give a monkeys and instead of exuberant celebrations they are full of doom and gloom and slagging off Neil Lennon!
If supporters had been there today 90% of them would be sat on their coaches before their team lifted the cup,
Faithfully through and through? Don’t think so . Big money team just like the mob up in Govan.
EI255
20-12-2020, 06:06 PM
Hail Hail [emoji256]
Pleasing stuff
GIRFUT
20-12-2020, 06:51 PM
**** Celtc.
I wanted Hearts to lose, not an Ugly Sister to win.
20-12-2020, 06:53 PM
At least Celtic won't win the next trophy. **** them.
20-12-2020, 07:00 PM
Delighted at the Jambos defeat today, but I’m not sure what gives me the greatest pleasure - Celtic winning the cup or Bill Bailey winning Strictly. I can barely contain my indifference.
Ffs! If that ain't a wind up you should just chuck it in. City rivals winning the Scottish Cup or some boy with an odd hair cut winning a dancing competition. Let me think 🤔
20-12-2020, 07:19 PM
Ffs! If that ain't a wind up you should just chuck it in. City rivals winning the Scottish Cup or some boy with an odd hair cut winning a dancing competition. Let me think
:confused: Don’t know what your grouse is, pal. I’m just saying, beyond them stuffing it up the Tynie mob, I’m indifferent to Celtic winning yet another trophy. Are you seriously suggesting that, after supporting Hibs for 60+ years and posting for 18 years on this board, that I’m on some sort of wind up? Have a wee think to yourself.
20-12-2020, 07:25 PM
:confused: Don’t know what your grouse is, pal. I’m just saying, beyond them stuffing it up the Tynie mob, I’m indifferent to Celtic winning yet another trophy. Are you seriously suggesting that, after supporting Hibs for 60+ years and posting for 18 years on this board, that I’m on some sort of wind up? Have a wee think to yourself.
Eh no, I'm suggesting Bill Bailey winning some knobend tv show is more acceptable than Hearts winning The Scottish Cup.
EI255
20-12-2020, 07:38 PM
**** Celtc.
I wanted Hearts to lose, not an Ugly Sister to win.Eh? WTF
Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk
20-12-2020, 07:45 PM
Don’t worry Jim, I suspect most of us get where you’re coming from. Too much time spent in Dickens’ Bar can befuddle anyone’s thinking, eh Hutchy fellae.
20-12-2020, 07:49 PM
Eh no, I'm suggesting Bill Bailey winning some knobend tv show is more acceptable than Hearts winning The Scottish Cup.
I don’t know where this is going, but I totally agree with you on this point. If I have to spell it out, here goes :
This thread, unless I’ve got it wrong, started about being grateful to Celtic for stuffing the Jambos. I think we can agree on this. I said so in my first sentence. But that’s where my obligation to them ends.
My second point was that Celtic winning yet another trophy filled me with as much indifference as an old guy with a dodgy haircut winning a knobend TV competition.
I think that my comments were no different from any other posts on this thread that said ‘stuff Celtic’.
How you deduce from that, that I am on the wind up beats me.
20-12-2020, 07:53 PM
Ps. Dodgy haircut and dancing prowess aside, I think Bill Bailey is a brilliant comedian and musical talent. :greengrin
20-12-2020, 08:04 PM
Don’t worry Jim, I suspect most of us get where you’re coming from. Too much time spent in Dickens’ Bar can befuddle anyone’s thinking, eh Hutchy fellae.
Nah, not at all. Cannae imagine my teams city rivals celebrating a winner in a dancing competition compared to winning a national football competition. They do have their roots in that world though I suppose.
20-12-2020, 08:05 PM
The big winners today were us :greengrin but even more so, Sevco. It’s painfully obvious Lennon is not turning this round but scraping past the bottle merchants has delayed the inevitable until after he gets pumped at Ibrox in a couple of weeks.
20-12-2020, 08:06 PM
This is putting the old tin lid right on Hibs.net this weekend isn’t it? Tiring lovable stuff.
20-12-2020, 08:33 PM
Glad Hearts lost but no chance of me thanking the winners.
20-12-2020, 08:34 PM
**** Celtic. Nauseating watching them win yet another trophy, its only marginally better than watching the Maroon mob celebrate it.
20-12-2020, 08:35 PM
Strange thread all round. Hearts lost, that’s enough for me.
20-12-2020, 09:10 PM
Ffs! If that ain't a wind up you should just chuck it in. City rivals winning the Scottish Cup or some boy with an odd hair cut winning a dancing competition. Let me think 🤔
You are just jelous that bill can grow hair. 😁
20-12-2020, 09:30 PM
Lighten up, that’s not what he means.
1875godsgift
20-12-2020, 10:43 PM
Celtc's 'win' today reminded me of a film I once saw called 'Le Petomane' starring Leonard Rossiter.
Initially much lauded and loved by theatre-goers in Paris for his amazing farting abilities, which included a rendition of the French national anthem, impersonations of farmyard animals and being able to blow out a candle from a few feet away, the twilight of his career saw audiences leaving in their droves as his control of his anal sphincter muscles weakened, leading to unfortunate follow-through's.
Just sayin' likes.
21-12-2020, 01:51 AM
You are just jelous that bill can grow hair. 😁
Talking about my old man or the Bailey boy? 🤔