View Full Version : Hard Luck Hearts

20-12-2020, 03:59 PM
Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha

20-12-2020, 04:00 PM
Hahaha thought they'd won it with 2 pens to go.

Missed them both hahaha

20-12-2020, 04:01 PM
Never mind they have a season of playing the likes of Arbroath to console them

skyehibee
20-12-2020, 04:01 PM
Hahahahahaha amazing

20-12-2020, 04:02 PM
Hohoho. ‘Tis the season.

20-12-2020, 04:02 PM
Ha ha ha :greengrin

bottlers.

20-12-2020, 04:03 PM
Crybabies.

20-12-2020, 04:03 PM
Thank God for that. Can have a happy Christmas now:loser::dizzy

20-12-2020, 04:05 PM
Justice!

20-12-2020, 04:05 PM
Merry Christmas you filthy diet Hun animals.
You can picture them all dancing about their hovels, when Celtic missed that pen . 😁😁😁😁😁🍺🍺

20-12-2020, 04:06 PM
Nae luck for the thieves. Now they know how Gretna must have felt.

20-12-2020, 04:06 PM
Might get more than one clapper on the plaza tonight

HibbyDave
20-12-2020, 04:08 PM
Show me a good loser and

I’ll show you a loser😂

What say you Robbie?

Ha ha ha

20-12-2020, 04:09 PM
Nae luck for the thieves. Now they know how Gretna must have felt.

That was, and I can't emphasise this enough, very funny.

Man Santa is true after all, he plays in goal for some manky glesgie mob, **** the hertz and all who support them.

20-12-2020, 04:10 PM
I guess we'll just have to win a cup for the capital this season.

Thank **** that’s over. Get it up the whole lot of them.

They Jambo’d that.

Equalised twice, ahead in the penalty shoot out... and lost.

20-12-2020, 04:11 PM
That was torture like.

But at the end of the day they won **** all.

20-12-2020, 04:12 PM
That was, and I can't emphasise this enough, very funny.

Yip, they were 2 spot kicks away from having a great Xmas, and ruining Xmas for half of Edinburgh and half of Glasgow. But now they have only ruined Xmas for half of Edinburgh. 😂😂😂😂

20-12-2020, 04:12 PM
That was torture like.

But at the end of the day they won **** all.

Torture followed by the biggest laugh I’ve had in ages!!!

Brilliant finish!

They had it and bottled it....suuuuperb [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

Hibs4185
20-12-2020, 04:13 PM
They Jambo’d that.

Jambottled it

20-12-2020, 04:14 PM
They have a special relationship with the cup, though

20-12-2020, 04:15 PM
https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/190977-nothing-to-be-ashamed-of-hold-heads-high-fair-criticism/

lmao

StevesFamau5
20-12-2020, 04:19 PM
Social distancing clapping at the plaza. No Bulgarian balconies due to travel restrictions. 2020 may be an absolute nightmare but it's providing us with some great moments already.

GIRUY Jumbos [emoji1787]

Sent from my VOG-L09 using Tapatalk

20-12-2020, 04:21 PM

That's the next mountain to climb!

20-12-2020, 04:23 PM
They Jambo’d that.

Equalised twice, ahead in the penalty shoot out... and lost.It's like playing their pals Inverness in that cup tie at easter road all over again..

Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha ha

HAHA:giruy2:

Hakim Sar
Chortle.

20-12-2020, 04:24 PM
Andy Halliday Andy Halliday...

20-12-2020, 04:25 PM
https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/190977-nothing-to-be-ashamed-of-hold-heads-high-fair-criticism/

lmaoJeezo! So much pride.

20-12-2020, 04:27 PM
I must say I’m just relieved more than anything, the thought of them winning it especially after beating us in the semi final is unbearable.

Hopefully the hurt from the semi final and seeing hearts do well today motivates the team to win the league cup in the first instance.

Roxyhibee
20-12-2020, 04:28 PM
Lost their last 3 Final appearances from winning positions. Jambottlers.

20-12-2020, 04:29 PM
Jeezo! So much pride.See the soothsayer, the all seeing gasman guy is to the fore. Wonder if he predicted today like he called their relegation derby with st Mirren.

20-12-2020, 04:30 PM
Bungalows all over Corstorphine overflowing with tears as the Rovers float off the driveways down to Ann Budges conservatory as she cries into her maroon cushion while Craig Levein takes sympathy texts from Tom English in the master bedroom.

Who said 2020 was a bad year?

20-12-2020, 04:31 PM
Such a shame for a team who fought so bravely. I'm away to rock around my xmas tree.

😁

20-12-2020, 04:31 PM
Not like them to come up short right at the very end....

raeburnhibs
20-12-2020, 04:32 PM
Happy Hibee here in Corstorphine, we do exist!

Davy Mac
20-12-2020, 04:33 PM
They will never have a better opportunity to beat a pash Sellick team but they couldn't even with all their typical fluky shxte.

Fxxx everything to do with shower of shxte, they deserve nowt, they are still overpaying wages for Naysmith/Boyce etc that they cant afford.

Hope they rot, hate them.

20-12-2020, 04:34 PM
I must say I’m just relieved more than anything, the thought of them winning it especially after beating us in the semi final is unbearable.

Hopefully the hurt from the semi final and seeing hearts do well today motivates the team to win the league cup in the first instance.

My feelings too. Celtic were awful and I couldn’t see them winning a penalty shoot out with their terrible keeper. Celtic looked a beaten side so I’m very pleased my Christmas has just got a little bit better. Phew

Roxyhibee
20-12-2020, 04:34 PM
A losers medal is a losers medal regardless of the score line, performance, comeback etc

h1bs4life
20-12-2020, 04:35 PM
Ha ha ha ,blood doesn't show on a s###roon jersey but tears do.

Latest COVID update .
The Scottish Cup will NOT be permitted to travel to Edinburgh this christmas

GRA
20-12-2020, 04:39 PM
So so proud of taking them to penalties... what did they win again? Despite getting in front in the shoot out as well. Bottlers. Good to see failure being celebrated by that lot 🤣

20-12-2020, 04:40 PM
Such a shame for a team who fought so bravely. I'm away to rock around my xmas tree.

😁

Steady on now John, don’t go tripping up over the pile of presies or the lights cable, especially if you’ve had a couple of Monkey’s Shouder. :cb

badabing67

Two would be good. I'm i asking to much

KingPat4
If we had not missed that extra time penalty, I think we would have won that today. Celtic are bloody awful.

:yw:

GRA
20-12-2020, 04:41 PM

🙋*♂️

20-12-2020, 04:42 PM
The irony of them calling up bottlers will forever be lost on them 🤣🤣🤣

murray26
20-12-2020, 04:47 PM
Yeah unlucky Hearts I’m nearly in tears here.. 😂😂😂

20-12-2020, 04:52 PM
Lost their last 3 Final appearances from winning positions. Jambottlers.

But but but they showed great character etc etc. The media love them. If that was Hibs having gone ahead in penalties after being 2-0 down and still LOST we’d have Hibsed it

20-12-2020, 04:52 PM
Aye, and before plucky Hertz get too proud of their battling boys, let's not forget they should have been down to 10 men before they even scored for a clearly deliberate stamp by the odious Naismith on Brown, he's got form as we all know.

That lad Griffiths who came on looks a player mind :greengrin

zitelli62
20-12-2020, 04:54 PM

Same here neighbour's all gone quiet.

20-12-2020, 04:58 PM
Hollow win for Celtic.. Lennon looks finished...and Hearts blow a great chance to win the cup against a poor Celtic. Best of all worlds for me really 😂

20-12-2020, 05:03 PM
The irony of them calling up bottlers will forever be lost on them [emoji1787][emoji1787][emoji1787]What gets me more is how many of them use "FTH" on brokeback. Seems like they haven't really thought about it.

20-12-2020, 05:03 PM
Delighted that hearts bottled it when it was within their grasp.

However, I can't help but feel we should be gutted that we weren't there to take that opportunity against a dodgy Celtic side. How they won that semi final was utter nonsense, luck had to run out at some point though.

WeAreHibs
20-12-2020, 05:04 PM

We do!

GRA
20-12-2020, 05:08 PM

Agree. They would have been unbearable given:

1) They have a chip on their shoulder about the 'demotion'
2) Beat us in the semi
3) Came back into the game twice
4) Ended Celtic run of trophies
5) Pro-Jambo pundits and media would have a field day.

GIRFUY!

20-12-2020, 05:13 PM
Delighted that hearts bottled it when it was within their grasp.

However, I can't help but feel we should be gutted that we weren't there to take that opportunity against a dodgy Celtic side. How they won that semi final was utter nonsense, luck had to run out at some point though.

Yes, the semi-final is the one serious low point of what's been a decent season so far, obviously hurts at any time losing to them, but it was such a great opportunity to win it again, I would have fancied us to beat Celtic currently (though not as much as I expected Hearts to win when ahead on pens :greengrin). Today's outcome is a relief, but can't help thinking of what might have been.

Celtic's 12 trophy run since 21.05.16 ends now, would have been horrible if Hearts had been the ones to end it, be nice if we can bookend it with a League Cup triumph in the new year:thumbsup:

big gogs
20-12-2020, 05:13 PM
They will never have a better opportunity to beat a pash Sellick team but they couldn't even with all their typical fluky shxte.

Fxxx everything to do with shower of shxte, they deserve nowt, they are still overpaying wages for Naysmith/Boyce etc that they cant afford.

Hope they rot, hate them.
I get the impression that statement came from the heart.they never worry about overspending,somebody else picks up the bill.

20-12-2020, 05:32 PM
Took their medicine

Davy Mac
20-12-2020, 05:33 PM
I get the impression that statement came from the heart.they never worry about overspending,somebody else picks up the bill.

Apologies for the rant, thank **** they didn't win, couldn't stand listening to even ordinary Hertz fans waxing lyrical about the greatest comeback of all time.

Also the injustice of their demotion etc etc etc. As i said previously, fxck them. :-)

20-12-2020, 05:35 PM
Away to pop over and have a laugh at their match day thread. Should be fun

20-12-2020, 05:39 PM

lmao

Reading through that has made my day. This place would have been in meltdown but they just go from strength to strength. Brilliant.

20-12-2020, 05:45 PM
Spirit of 86 in a day wonderfully engineered for maximum Jambo pain. Expected to lose, 2-0 down quickly, great fight back to 2-2 against a rookie keeper who looked like he couldn’t save stamps. Then super Leigh comes on and it looks textbook sinking from their Hibs nemesis to tie the game and take it to extra time.

Then the shootout, and with Gordon against the rookie, they are for the first time FAVORITES TO LIFT THE CUP. And Gordon saves...

Ha ha ha muppets

dchibs
20-12-2020, 05:46 PM
You have to hand it to Neil Lennon giving hertz Craig Gordon to bring in a third choice bombscare of a goalkeeper to win a penalty shoot out. ha ha hertz.

20-12-2020, 05:53 PM
Spirit of 86 in a day wonderfully engineered for maximum Jambo pain. Expected to lose, 2-0 down quickly, great fight back to 2-2 against a rookie keeper who looked like he couldn’t save stamps. Then super Leigh comes on and it looks textbook sinking from their Hibs nemesis to tie the game and take it to extra time.

Then the shootout, and with Gordon against the rookie, they are for the first time FAVORITES TO LIFT THE CUP. And Gordon saves...

Ha ha ha muppets

They really are the banter club

20-12-2020, 05:56 PM
Pleasing 🤣🤣🤣

20-12-2020, 06:02 PM
Having successfully wiped it from my mind that there was a football match on today this is a pleasant pre-xmas morale booster.

These dark locked down nights will be just a wee bit more gloomy in Jambo land - aw shame! :na na:

EI255
20-12-2020, 06:04 PM
Popping open a Carlsberg.

Weren't Celtic just lovely [emoji3526]

Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk

big gogs
20-12-2020, 06:09 PM
Apologies for the rant, thank **** they didn't win, couldn't stand listening to even ordinary Hertz fans waxing lyrical about the greatest comeback of all time.

Also the injustice of their demotion etc etc etc. As i said previously, fxck them. :-)
No rant,apologies not needed.you said what we all feel.i don’t have any sympathy for them.

20-12-2020, 06:26 PM
Ha ha ha, over on Brokeback, they seem very, very proud of their team whilst hurting so very much indeed. Some much pride in what they have achieved today but must dust themselves for the next big game..........................against Ayr lol

20-12-2020, 06:28 PM
Ha ha ha, over on Brokeback, they seem very, very proud of their team whilst hurting so very much indeed. Some much pride in what they have achieved today but must dust themselves for the next big game..........................against Ayr lol

Don't get any trophies for trying hard. They'll wake up tomorrow in their sisters room and realise they're a pishy wee championship club who didn't take their chance

20-12-2020, 06:28 PM
They now seem to be shouting at anyone who will listen to remind them they are a Championship club. Strange folk.

20-12-2020, 06:40 PM
They now seem to be shouting at anyone who will listen to remind them they are a Championship club. Strange folk.

Hopefully they will remain a Championship club by the end of the season, I wonder if they will still be shouting about it then lol

20-12-2020, 06:47 PM
Yip, they were 2 spot kicks away from having a great Xmas, and ruining Xmas for half of Edinburgh and half of Glasgow. But now they have only ruined Xmas for half of Edinburgh. 😂😂😂😂
Don’t forget the blue Orcs. They would have been jumping about going mental when Celtic missed their pen .
We are still the last club to win a trophy out-with Celtic,. And with a tremendous shot of winning the next one .

20-12-2020, 06:58 PM
I'd like to say "hard luck, Hearts" but frankly the thieving cheating arrogant incestuous illegitimates deserved to have their hopes built up only for their hearts to be brutally broken.

20-12-2020, 06:59 PM
Oh Lordy, the maroon muppets are claiming that Celtic used 6 subs to their 5 and that have Celtic broken the rules - talk about clutching at straws!!

20-12-2020, 07:01 PM
**** the hertz and all who support them
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin:greengrin

20-12-2020, 07:03 PM

20-12-2020, 07:04 PM
That's all Hearts had. The reason they started training weeks and weeks before their championship rivals. Ayr United next. Reality hits.

20-12-2020, 07:08 PM
They can always take heart from Sportscene, ‘one of the great Scottish cup finals’ and jug ears McCann, ‘with fans it would have been of the scale good’ 😂😂😂

20-12-2020, 07:08 PM
Just 2 penalties away from the cup. Soooooo close.

:lolyam:

20-12-2020, 07:15 PM
Hearts patting themselves on the back for a brave cup final defeat is exactly why they find their pathetic club in the lower leagues. Soft as ****.

Hibees1973
20-12-2020, 07:20 PM
Ah bless....what a gallant effort.

Just not enough overpaid players to push them towards liquidation in their team to win the cup this time....unlike their last 3 wins.

Flanny boy
20-12-2020, 07:28 PM
I'd like to say "hard luck, Hearts" but frankly the thieving cheating arrogant incestuous illegitimates deserved to have their hopes built up only for their hearts to be brutally broken.

Another glorious failure ,unlucky lads 😂

20-12-2020, 07:37 PM
Ah bless....what a gallant effort.

Just not enough overpaid players to push them towards liquidation in their team to win the cup this time....unlike their last 3 wins.

They are only Benny Factor’s indulgence away from admin again. Yet another team they can’t afford.

Just 2 penalties away from the cup. Soooooo close.

:lolyam:

Probably only one penalty. If Kingsley had scored then they would have been 4-2 with Russian roulette for Celtic. One kick and they bottled it. Big time. And they bottled again with the next kick 🤣🤣🤣

gaz1875
They can always take heart from Sportscene, ‘one of the great Scottish cup finals’ and jug ears McCann, ‘with fans it would have been of the scale good’ 😂😂😂

WTF was Neil McCann complaining about the way the penalty was scored? What an absolute prick of a guy.

20-12-2020, 08:25 PM
Delighted those horrible ****ers left with **** all. The Ranger-like chip they have on their shoulders, their belief that they've been so hard done by, everybodys picked on them etc etc is nauseating. If they had won today they would have rammed the whole "JUSTICE!" line down everyones throats. Cringeworthy and laughable when you think of the **** they pulled and got away with in the past.

**** them. Horrible club, horrible fans. Hope they are GUTTED tonight.

:giruy2:

20-12-2020, 08:28 PM
I’m looking at Robbie Replay in his post match and I’m only getting a man close to freezing to death in a snowy maze.

20-12-2020, 09:04 PM

Yeah. I rather took exception to that too.

20-12-2020, 09:09 PM
After reading the muppets reaction to a sickening defeat, thank goodness they didn’t win it.

20-12-2020, 09:12 PM
In a game I'd have liked both teams to lose, it's a bit of a Carlsberg result. Neil Lennon's coat peg is no less shoogly after a wildly unconvincing performance, and Hearts had their hopes raised several times only to Jambottle it right at the end.

It's almost like ballet in its beauty.

CloudSquall
20-12-2020, 09:20 PM
Haven't seen such an heroic comeback since Hearts world war winning days.

20-12-2020, 09:26 PM
Just wait until it sinks in for them that after all their bravado after our game that we are in a semi with St Johnstone to play the winners of Livingston and St Mirren.

20-12-2020, 09:46 PM
[emoji1787][emoji1787][emoji1787][emoji1787][emoji1787][emoji1787]

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

20-12-2020, 09:59 PM
I’ve laughed at their defeats to Airdrie in numerous cup semis in the 80’s and 90’s. Then the Caley semi and the final against their bogey team St Mirren. Today came close to 86. That game was theirs for the taking and losing right at the death on pens will hurt them for a long time.

20-12-2020, 10:09 PM
Andy Halliday
Could have won it twice
But the Hearts are *****
Andy Halliday

20-12-2020, 10:35 PM
https://twitter.com/tamsellicsoniii/status/1340794414181052418?s=21

20-12-2020, 11:01 PM
Anyone else drunk tonight on jambo tears?

20-12-2020, 11:04 PM
I love Robbie Neilsen

Jdawg
20-12-2020, 11:28 PM
Hearts fans are very selective when it comes to bottling games 😂😂.

Magpie
21-12-2020, 04:08 AM
Replay Robbie’s reaction to every goal they scored made it even sweeter when they bottled it in the end. He’s probably gutted they don’t get a money spinner replay. Enjoy the rest of the championship ya knob.

plhibs
21-12-2020, 04:41 AM
https://twitter.com/tamsellicsoniii/status/1340794414181052418?s=21

It's just after midnight here, getting ready to get some sleep and i click on this link:greengrin. That's a cracker the wife thinks i'm losing my mind laughing so much:aok::aok:

21-12-2020, 06:31 AM
Wow what an opportunity missed for them! The worst Celtic team in years and they could have won it in 90 mins but bottled it.

The 1st half of the game was one of the most one sided matches I’ve ever seen. Obviously 2nd half they had nothing to lose and Celtic switched off as it was so easy. The goals gave them a massive shock.

Delighted they lost and the reality will sink in over the next few days they could have stopped the quadruple treble...but they didn’t ! Big Huns and wee Huns raging. Also another missed opportunity for the old guard of Gordon, Berra, Halliday and the cheat Naismith.

21-12-2020, 06:49 AM
Replay Robbie’s reaction to every goal they scored made it even sweeter when they bottled it in the end. He’s probably gutted they don’t get a money spinner replay. Enjoy the rest of the championship ya knob.

I didn't watch it but I've just read his Cahtro-esque analysis of the first half:

"Apart from a wonder goal and a penalty they didn't trouble us."

21-12-2020, 07:56 AM
I didn't watch it but I've just read his Cahtro-esque analysis of the first half:

It’s all about the parameters.

And obviously so UNFAIR.

Superfurry72
21-12-2020, 08:15 AM
I'm a bit confused by their highly emotional response to their 'heartbreaking' defeat as legions of them angrily stated they didn't care about the SC after their relegation was confirmed? There was much talk of refusal to acknowledge the tournament etc?

21-12-2020, 08:26 AM
I'm a bit confused by their highly emotional response to their 'heartbreaking' defeat as legions of them angrily stated they didn't care about the SC after their relegation was confirmed? There was much talk of refusal to acknowledge the tournament etc?

Were they not demanding Budge told the SFA to ram the cup?

raeburnhibs
21-12-2020, 08:32 AM
I’m looking at Robbie Replay in his post match and I’m only getting a man close to freezing to death in a snowy maze.

Psychotic madman haunted by the ghosts of past failures?

21-12-2020, 08:37 AM
Robbie Replay loves bottling cup games eh.

Superfurry72
21-12-2020, 08:45 AM
Were they not demanding Budge told the SFA to ram the cup?

Words to that effect, yes. Maybe it was an elaborate two fingers to everybody. "No, we don't want it." That would explain the rubbish penalties that even that joke of a Celtic keeper could save.

21-12-2020, 08:54 AM
Words to that effect, yes. Maybe it was an elaborate two fingers to everybody. "No, we don't want it." That would explain the rubbish penalties that even that joke of a Celtic keeper could save.

Yeah they didn't want it anyway. Should have won it but were just proving a point. That Ginelly boys shot is still in orbit but it was deliberate.

raeburnhibs
21-12-2020, 09:32 AM

Edouard missed/ Gordon saved an unbelievably good chance, so apart from that too then. Managers and utterly selective comments which suit their narrative

21-12-2020, 10:05 AM
They Jambo’d that.

Not just that, the only possible way they could lose before sudden death was for Celtc to score their last 2 pens & for Hawrts to miss their last 2. They did that comfortably, some achievement really!!

21-12-2020, 10:25 AM
Anyone else drunk tonight on jambo tears?I believe they are bitter.

Sent from my LYA-L09 using Tapatalk

HibeeHibernian4
21-12-2020, 11:36 AM
Having had a day to reflect on it yesterday is even funnier now.

Celtic quite possibly will never perform as badly in a cup final (from the second half to the end of extra time) ever again.

Hearts were given every chance to beat them and they well and truly bottled it. Pleasing! :thumbsup:

21-12-2020, 11:37 AM
The spirit of ‘86 alive and well. Hertzed it.

21-12-2020, 11:42 AM
Robbie Nielson is one of the few to get knocked out the same cup twice.

Sioux
21-12-2020, 11:52 AM
Not just that, the only possible way they could lose before sudden death was for Celtc to score their last 2 pens & for Hawrts to miss their last 2. They did that comfortably, some achievement really!!

Magnificent stat! Dens Park all over again. 0-2 and 2-0 would have been enough for celtic to in the league in '86. That also brings into play 2-2 at Tynescastle.

Any more two's?

HibeeHibernian4
21-12-2020, 11:56 AM
Magnificent stat! Dens Park all over again. 0-2 and 2-0 would have been enough for celtic to in the league in '86. That also brings into play 2-2 at Tynescastle.

Any more two's?

Think they might've been two nil up against us at Tynie once, can't remember what happened next. :wink:

21-12-2020, 12:20 PM

Any more two's?

One of the funnest games I’ve ever watched was their semi final against Inverness..

2-2 and then 4-2 loss in penalties..

Inverness even had 2 players sent off !!

Absolute comical viewing - https://youtu.be/fjbjctH2sMo

21-12-2020, 12:25 PM
So now tam English is telling us that this was one of the greatest Scottish Cup finals and he would know right enough as he is a bit of an Irish football expert having seen a great many Scottish Cup finals he obviously knows what he is talking about, I am not sure anyone outside of Ann budgie and her gang would have a clue what he is talking about.
**** the hertz and **** the slavers who support them
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin:greengrin

21-12-2020, 12:36 PM
One of the funnest games I’ve ever watched was their semi final against Inverness..

2-2 and then 4-2 loss in penalties..

Inverness even had 2 players sent off !!

Absolute comical viewing - https://youtu.be/fjbjctH2sMoThink that's the game where Ryan Stevenson had his Andy Halliday "I've got this" moment with the chumps in the crowd?

Weegreenman
21-12-2020, 12:42 PM
Jambo’d it!!!!!

Heartsed it!!!!

Or just Hearts tit????

21-12-2020, 12:43 PM
Jambo’d it!!!!!

Heartsed it!!!!

Or just Hearts tit????

Jambottled it is my personal fave.

drumatic44
21-12-2020, 12:51 PM
Anyone notice one Ian Murray MP on BBC Breakfast this morning ? Maroon curtains and a black tie, !!

Weegreenman
21-12-2020, 12:54 PM
Jambottled it is my personal fave.

I like that. Get it in the dictionary or at least Google 🤣

21-12-2020, 02:39 PM
Anyone notice one Ian Murray MP on BBC Breakfast this morning ? Maroon curtains and a black tie, !!

:greengrin:top marks

EI255
21-12-2020, 03:16 PM
Ewan Cameron got it tight from Celtic fans on his radio show this morning [emoji1787][emoji1787][emoji1787]

21-12-2020, 04:17 PM
Edouard missed/ Gordon saved an unbelievably good chance, so apart from that too then. Managers and utterly selective comments which suit their narrative

From what I gather it was one-way traffic for Celtic in the first half so for Neilson to claim there was nothing in it is clearly utter nonsense.

Tom English is pandering to the Jambos as per usual though, dredging up the 'injustice' of their relegation etc. From the headline you assume that he's acknowledging Lennon's feat in securing the quadruple treble (the main narrative of yesterday surely) but it's mostly about the heroic yams:

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/55389527

21-12-2020, 04:17 PM
Ha ha ha - all the blokes wearing Hearts tops at the gym following the semi-final win seemed to be wearing non-Hearts stuff today - can't think why. Fickle ********s

21-12-2020, 04:24 PM

:faf: Best thing I’ve heard all day...

Stairway 2 7
21-12-2020, 04:25 PM
https://mobile.twitter.com/MsFord1875/status/1340702545312960512

Twitter is hilarious today

21-12-2020, 04:25 PM
Think that's the game where Ryan Stevenson had his Andy Halliday "I've got this" moment with the chumps in the crowd?

It was with Stevenson ‘High Sixing’ a member of the fried as he waltzed up to take the corner that led to ICT equalising.

21-12-2020, 04:26 PM
Hearts fans complaining about the biased BBC commentary team yesterday.

WOW!

Dr What If?
21-12-2020, 04:49 PM

WOW!

Didn't think it particularly biased but I did find it interesting being a 'de facto 'tic' for a day. Watched Hibs against the OF many a time on TV and used to get annoyed......not by the bias but by the view of the game commentators would give, you know....little things like a good bit of play from Hibs translates into poor play by Celtic and a good move by them being evidence of their quality.
Supporting the OF option yesterday I found it kind of weird that for once the commentary was angled at the team I was cheering on....Celtic were quality first half, Celtic rubbish second half....Celtic, Celtic, Celtic.
Watched the highlights though and there was one bit of commentary that made me take notice....the Naismith stamp....was it McCann that said it was 'a bit naughty but nothing in it' :confused:

21-12-2020, 04:52 PM
Ha ha ha - all the blokes wearing Hearts tops at the gym following the semi-final win seemed to be wearing non-Hearts stuff today - can't think why. Fickle ********s

Saw a guy in gym wearing Hearts training top and shorts - must be proud !

Least you can be proud of such difficult games compared to Alloa and Dunfermline...

21-12-2020, 04:54 PM
It was with Stevenson ‘High Sixing’ a member of the fried as he waltzed up to take the corner that led to ICT equalising.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk[emoji106]
Hertz'd it by the sounds of it

21-12-2020, 04:56 PM

WOW!

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkWell they did have someone with a celtc connection on in Martin O'Neill.

Outrageous, there must have been another Hearts connected pundit available to complete a clean sweep.

I'd have given Budge a microphone and headset.

21-12-2020, 05:12 PM
Anybody checked out Kickback? I wonder what the mood there is?

21-12-2020, 05:21 PM
Anybody checked out Kickback? I wonder what the mood there is?

It looks like you're not allowed to post unless the word proud is included in whatever you are posting.

21-12-2020, 05:26 PM
Robbie Nielson is one of the few to get knocked out the same cup twice.

💥😂

21-12-2020, 05:27 PM
It looks like you're not allowed to post unless the word proud is included in whatever you are posting.

Proud that Celtic's defence is absolutely shambolic? Still couldn't beat them though.

21-12-2020, 05:46 PM

Gutted is another one although some of them appear to be gutted but over it already

21-12-2020, 06:16 PM
Hearts'ed it

Simple as that , 2 Penalties from winning the cup

21-12-2020, 06:17 PM
You have to laugh with all this "proud' pish. Everybody and their dug has scored goals against Celtic this season.

They're hurting big time as they know they will never come across a Celtic team as bad as that again.

21-12-2020, 06:22 PM

Any more two's?Hearts are very much number two.

Sent from my LYA-L09 using Tapatalk

21-12-2020, 06:49 PM
just back from hamilton today, how did the SC final go

21-12-2020, 07:07 PM
Davie Irons ex Gretna coach criticising the maroon balloons for being less than gracious in that they didn’t clap Smeltic when they went to collect the trophy. Contrasts that with when they lost to the balloons in 2006 and still clapped them. There’s class and there’s hearts class.

21-12-2020, 07:20 PM
Davie Irons ex Gretna coach criticising the maroon balloons for being less than gracious in that they didn’t clap Smeltic when they went to collect the trophy. Contrasts that with when they lost to the balloons in 2006 and still clapped them. There’s class and there’s hearts class.

Maybe should have mocked up a Bulgarian balcony

22-12-2020, 12:03 AM
From what I gather it was one-way traffic for Celtic in the first half so for Neilson to claim there was nothing in it is clearly utter nonsense.

Tom English is pandering to the Jambos as per usual though, dredging up the 'injustice' of their relegation etc. From the headline you assume that he's acknowledging Lennon's feat in securing the quadruple treble (the main narrative of yesterday surely) but it's mostly about the heroic yams:

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/55389527Such a sad old hack. These journalists dream of the old days when writers could wax lyrical about Scottish footballers who truly were great. Now their told by their editors to lever grudges and poke over the coals of the most minor incidents so they can court controversy and generate clicks.

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

22-12-2020, 12:05 AM

WOW!

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkOpen letter?

22-12-2020, 06:00 AM

Didn't notice that as BBC no doubt didn't show it but that is pretty pathetic especially when you saw Celtic players clapping them. It is the sort of thing you would be giving a row to under 12 players for doing but to be perfectly honestly it sums up that squalid club from top to bottom.

22-12-2020, 06:01 AM
Such a sad old hack. These journalists dream of the old days when writers could wax lyrical about Scottish footballers who truly were great. Now their told by their editors to lever grudges and poke over the coals of the most minor incidents so they can court controversy and generate clicks.

Hugh Mcilvanney would be spinnzing in his grave over junk like English.

22-12-2020, 06:35 AM
Open letter?

Not sure but they are hurting.

22-12-2020, 07:20 AM

Does it really surprise you though! Bad winners even worse losers! Classless Club and you wonder why their fans are like they are!

Budge bleated on about sporting integrity for months yet is blind to the lack of sportsmanship etc by her own staff!

Sad sad club and makes me glad I’m a Hibs Fan!

22-12-2020, 08:09 AM
Some socially distanced solo plaza clapping might be in order... as part of a Jambo’s daily exercise of course.

They must be tewwibly pwoud.

Stairway 2 7
22-12-2020, 08:29 AM
The thought of lockdown ect can get you down but I'm still in such a happy buzz laughing at the jambos. The difference that two powder puff penalties has made to Christmas is night and day. Would have been brutal them gloating in there relegation year, yet we have a semi final to look forward to. Reckon there will be a few of them still greeting trying to swallow down turkey

22-12-2020, 09:12 AM

Nearly as bad as hiding in the dressing room and refusing to accept your runners-up medals.

Or the opposition manager not congratulating the winning team.

Big Rangers, Wee Rangers - Nae Class.

22-12-2020, 03:54 PM
Gary MacKay bringing up 5-1 in the EEN in a dig at Leigh Griffiths. It's still their comfort blanket. :agree:

22-12-2020, 03:56 PM
Gary MacKay bringing up 5-1 in the EEN in a dig at Leigh Griffiths. It's still their comfort blanket. :agree:

Their Hearts are broken.

22-12-2020, 04:02 PM

Medals Mackay, serial loser takes jab at Griffiths who’s actually achieved something in his career.

22-12-2020, 04:11 PM
Medals Mackay, serial loser takes jab at Griffiths who’s actually achieved something in his career.

Indeed. For Gary Mackay also see Craig Levein. Won zilch!

22-12-2020, 04:50 PM
See that Halliday shat it and isnt on open goal this week. Knob.

22-12-2020, 05:16 PM
Medals Mackay, serial loser takes jab at Griffiths who’s actually achieved something in his career.If I was Griffiths I probably wouldn't bother trying to find out who Gary Mackay was.

23-12-2020, 04:50 PM
Put me through he ringer a bit. Reminds me of how much 21/5/16 would have destroyed Hearts fans.

25-12-2020, 05:27 PM
Neighbours from hell

https://youtu.be/Amr-wsFpNZ4

25-12-2020, 08:22 PM
That is the funniest thing ever [emoji1787][emoji1787][emoji1787][emoji1787]

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

25-12-2020, 08:56 PM
Be a ******in legend - aye, a Hibs one lol

mixumatosis
25-12-2020, 09:38 PM
If I was Griffiths I probably wouldn't bother trying to find out who Gary Mackay was.

True story. I was at the barbers the other day and John Hartson was in getting his beard tidied up ahead of working for Celtic TV that night.

The barber is a Jambo (but a good guy nonetheless) and likes to wind Hartson up about never having scored at Tynecastle.

As Hartson's getting ready to leave and getting brushed down, another guy comes in who it turns out is also a big Jambo and the father of a guy who played for them. Barber introduces Hartson, trying to figure out if he'd have played against the guy's son.

Turns out he hadn't, but Hartson says "Who was that centre half, tiny guy, played for your lot. He's like a Hearts legend ?"

I ***** you not, John Robertson's name came up before I finally piped up with Gary Mackay (and I didn't miss the chance to point out that one of the only things smaller than him is his medal cabinet).

So yeah, 2 staunch jambos and a guy who played professional football at the top level in Scotland for 5 years couldn't remember Gary Mackay's name. That's the standing that you hold in Scottish football if you've made more appearances for Hearts than anyone else.

Merry Christmas !

25-12-2020, 09:49 PM
True story. I was at the barbers the other day and John Hartson was in getting his beard tidied up ahead of working for Celtic TV that night.

The barber is a Jambo (but a good guy nonetheless) and likes to wind Hartson up about never having scored at Tynecastle.

As Hartson's getting ready to leave and getting brushed down, another guy comes in who it turns out is also a big Jambo and the father of a guy who played for them. Barber introduces Hartson, trying to figure out if he'd have played against the guy's son.

Turns out he hadn't, but Hartson says "Who was that centre half, tiny guy, played for your lot. He's like a Hearts legend ?"

I ***** you not, John Robertson's name came up before I finally piped up with Gary Mackay (and I didn't miss the chance to point out that one of the only things smaller than him is his medal cabinet).

So yeah, 2 staunch jambos and a guy who played professional football at the top level in Scotland for 5 years couldn't remember Gary Mackay's name. That's the standing that you hold in Scottish football if you've made more appearances for Hearts than anyone else.

Merry Christmas ![emoji23]

26-12-2020, 02:00 AM
Worth a watch

https://twitter.com/TamsellicsonIII/status/1342412638463139840?s=19

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

26-12-2020, 09:43 AM

Can't imagine Leigh who has won loads in the game will be bothered what that loser says.

26-12-2020, 04:01 PM
Can't imagine Leigh who has won loads in the game will be bothered what that loser says.

I'm sure he'd be happy to compare medals.

26-12-2020, 04:14 PM

Merry Christmas !

Did Mackay not spend most of his career as a non medal winning midfielder?

26-12-2020, 04:31 PM
Worth a watch

https://twitter.com/TamsellicsonIII/status/1342412638463139840?s=19

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

That is brilliant 😂

26-12-2020, 04:34 PM
Did Mackay not spend most of his career as a non medal winning midfielder?

Did he play in the Scotland youth final in 82 or was he just a part of the squad ?

26-12-2020, 04:39 PM
Did he play in the Scotland youth final in 82 or was he just a part of the squad ?

Nae idea.

EI255
26-12-2020, 05:29 PM
To lose 3 at home to part time Ayr Utd?

Dear oh dear!

26-12-2020, 06:14 PM
To lose 3 at home to part time Ayr Utd?

Dear oh dear!

Didn't they score five in response?