View Full Version : Bring back yogi

Hibiza
19-12-2020, 05:30 PM
Ok , a few hard times with Yogi . Bring him back . You think he would have lost that halloween show at Hampden? Think not.

19-12-2020, 05:31 PM
:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

Ok , a few hard times with Yogi . Bring him back . You think he would have lost that halloween show at Hampden? Think not.

Jesus Christ, try harder.

This is a wind up right? :faf:

HFC93
19-12-2020, 05:32 PM

Please stay off the drugs.

19-12-2020, 05:32 PM
Bring back Yogi for Hibs TV, definitely.

19-12-2020, 05:33 PM

Ltyf

who cares

This place really is off the scale at the moment. Hibs haters all over the place either self hating Jambo loving Hibees or yam trolls.

I’m glad there’s always someone who comes on here and brightens the mood.😀😀😀

Wow

murray26
19-12-2020, 05:34 PM
This has actually cheered me up😂😂

19-12-2020, 05:34 PM
Bring back Yogi for Hibs TV, definitely.

He’s in the studio for the St Mirren game

19-12-2020, 05:35 PM
https://i.postimg.cc/wTFMNnk0/6-F5659-D0-5-FB9-4122-90-D9-8-DD80649-DF78.jpg (https://postimages.org/)

19-12-2020, 05:35 PM
He’s in the studio for the St Mirren game

Excellent. Enjoy his chat.

19-12-2020, 05:36 PM

Yogi literally never won a derby here.

19-12-2020, 05:37 PM

Can you translate for me please

19-12-2020, 05:37 PM
Yam trolls ken whits going oan

SingaporeHibs
19-12-2020, 05:38 PM
Yeah, brilliant on Hibs TV, can’t believe he isn’t on as a standard fixture.

19-12-2020, 06:07 PM

Somebody's been on the bevy

19-12-2020, 06:11 PM

I agree, time tae get the boiler suits oot.

19-12-2020, 06:12 PM
Nah mate, Jim Duffy is the man.

Hibiza
19-12-2020, 06:16 PM
Soz ,a knee jerk reaction. Bring back Mowbray. Just annoyed.

Tobias Funke
19-12-2020, 06:16 PM
OP must be absolutely delighted with his catch.

19-12-2020, 06:18 PM

Yogi’s results v Hearts while Hibs manager.

0-0 draw
1-1 draw
2-1 loss
2-1 loss

19-12-2020, 06:21 PM
Yogi’s results v Hearts while Hibs manager.

0-0 draw
1-1 draw
2-1 loss
2-1 loss

Don't start bringing in facts and think it will trump a hypothetical assumption with zero merit that also ignores the possibility that Yogi might not have got us into the semi final in the first place :greengrin

19-12-2020, 06:48 PM
https://i.postimg.cc/wTFMNnk0/6-F5659-D0-5-FB9-4122-90-D9-8-DD80649-DF78.jpg (https://postimages.org/)

That cheered me right up 😆

zitelli62
19-12-2020, 07:42 PM
I smell s****

19-12-2020, 07:46 PM
Can you translate for me please

Okay Billy.

19-12-2020, 08:20 PM
He would be good to have at the club.

19-12-2020, 08:22 PM

You do know Yogi never won a derby right?

19-12-2020, 08:25 PM
Yogi last played in 2005. I don't think he could replace Porteous or Hanlon.

HendoDelivered
19-12-2020, 08:28 PM

Put the beverage and the class A drugs down

19-12-2020, 09:13 PM
You do know Yogi never won a derby right?

That's why the OP wants him back. Would have thought that with his team being in a Cup Final tomorrow, he would have better things to do than being on here.

CloudSquall
19-12-2020, 09:35 PM
"The boys gave it a right good go"

19-12-2020, 09:50 PM
Between this thread and the closed down bottlers thread it’s obvious they are desperate to latch on to anything

The so called bottlers and boring team are sitting 3rd and in the semi final of the league cup. Today was disappointing from a result perspective but in my opinion we’re starting to look like a really good side

Yes we should have won. But for some great goalkeeping and poor finishing it would have been a victory by 2-3 goals. Very unlucky with the equaliser too.

So not perfect but still heading in a good direction 👍

20-12-2020, 12:43 AM
F me ..... If Hibs were in the Scottish cup final tomorrow ( ok today :greengrin ) the very last thing I would be doing is trolling on JKB ... each to their own I suppose :faf:

Percy Vere
20-12-2020, 07:45 PM

Away and boil yer Heid. Complete wind up merchant.

20-12-2020, 10:58 PM
[emoji1787][emoji1787][emoji1787][emoji1787]

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

Kaff
21-12-2020, 08:07 AM
See Ross County have announced on twitter he is their new manager, surprised by that but have also been surprised he hasn't had a job for a while.
Good luck to him and County, other than when playing us of course

21-12-2020, 08:09 AM

You think Hearts would have bottled that yesterday if they didn't wear maroon shirts?

See Ross County have announced on twitter he is their new manager, surprised by that but have also been surprised he hasn't had a job for a while.

will he still be in the hibs tv studio on wednesday :)

Good stuff, I've nothing against Yogi and I actually think he speaks well. We played some cracking football under his management.

21-12-2020, 08:13 AM
Just appointed Ross County manager. Good luck Yogi apart from playing us.

21-12-2020, 08:14 AM
Wish him all the best. Hes a great guy whos clearly passionate and has the right idea about how he wants to see football played.

21-12-2020, 08:14 AM
Pleased for him. A character missing in Scottish football. Ross County could be ideal for him.

21-12-2020, 08:37 AM
I can't remember who we had been playing, but I lost my respect for Yogi when he skelped Ma-Kalamby across the back of the head in front of the West stand on the way off the park after his mistake(s) had cost us points.

It was a hard clout too, but it was Yogi openly blaming his player in front of us that was really disappointing. The boy knew he'd f***"d up, he didn't need humiliated for it. He needed picked up.

The Count
21-12-2020, 08:41 AM
Was the original poster in the know????

21-12-2020, 08:44 AM
I'm back!!!!!!

https://external-content.duckduckgo.com/iu/?u=http%3A%2F%2Fstatic.tvtropes.org%2Fpmwiki%2Fpub %2Fimages%2Fyogurt_bear_7543.jpg&f=1&nofb=1

21-12-2020, 09:03 AM
Was the original poster in the know????

In the know folk ken what's going on.

21-12-2020, 09:07 AM
I can't remember who we had been playing, but I lost my respect for Yogi when he skelped Ma-Kalamby across the back of the head in front of the West stand on the way off the park after his mistake(s) had cost us points.

It was a hard clout too, but it was Yogi openly blaming his player in front of us that was really disappointing. The boy knew he'd f***"d up, he didn't need humiliated for it. He needed picked up.

True that. It all fell apart for Yogi at Hibs, and pressure seemed to get to him.

Anyhow, good luck to him in his new post. He is, as they say, a character.

HibeeHibernian4
30-12-2020, 07:10 PM
Certainly had the measure of us tonight. :rolleyes:

30-12-2020, 07:16 PM
Certainly had the measure of us tonight. :rolleyes:

Aye.

Ross County will be down in a few years, though. Like every other team he manages.

Scotty Leither
30-12-2020, 07:19 PM
No thank you.

Inconsequential
30-12-2020, 07:22 PM
Aye.

Ross County will be down in a few years, though. Like every other team he manages. They might or they might not. John Hughes never got Hibs relegated. Hibs could be down in a few years too as the club are no stranger to that.

30-12-2020, 07:38 PM
Yogi is a well thought of coach and manager. There's a snobbery some people have about him, but he took over from Terry Butcher at ICT who seemed to take them to their full potential and then took them a step above that, winning the Scottish Cup. I don't know if Ross County have the players to put a consistent run together, but if they do, Yogi will get those performances out of them.