View Full Version : Hibs v Dundee Utd Official Thread

Pages : [1] 2 3 4

19-12-2020, 01:03 PM
Starting XI: Marciano, P. McGinn, Porteous, Hanlon ©, Stevenson, Magennis, Hallberg, Newell, Boyle, Doidge, Nisbet.

♻ Substitutes: Barnes, Gray, McGregor, Doig, Gogic, Wright, S McGinn, Gullan, Bradley.

19-12-2020, 01:04 PM
Seemingly Mallan picks up an injury in the warm up, and Stephen McGinn replaces him on the bench

Coach Jon
19-12-2020, 01:04 PM
No Mallan today?

19-12-2020, 01:06 PM
Seemingly Mallon picks up an injury in the warm up, and Stephen McGinn replaces him on the bench

Must have started their warm up very early today!

19-12-2020, 01:10 PM
Game baught let's do this Hibs.

19-12-2020, 01:11 PM
What time does the build up start on Hibs Pass?

19-12-2020, 01:17 PM
That looks a really mobile team from midfield to front. Looks a good team and hopefully this is Magennis forcing his way into the first team

19-12-2020, 01:19 PM
United playing a very attacking team with Shankland, Clark and McNulty all starting.

19-12-2020, 01:19 PM

2:30

19-12-2020, 01:20 PM
Not great if Mallan has an injury very useful player for the squad

PH91
19-12-2020, 01:21 PM
That's the team I would have picked. I think they play 3 at the back, we may well match them up with magennis central.

19-12-2020, 01:22 PM
United playing a very attacking team with Shankland, Clark and McNulty all starting.

We will need to be on it from the off. Hopefully we will have enough to get past them this afternoon.

Very tough but winnable game

HendoDelivered
19-12-2020, 01:27 PM

It a certainty sparky will score today

19-12-2020, 01:29 PM
Are we likely to get commentary today?

Mallan not in the squad?

3-5-2 I’d assume. Would like Doig in if we are playing wingbacks but no real complaints. Interested to see the midfield. Hopefully Hallberg continues his form, Alloa aside, and Maggenis is the drive we’ve been missing. Those 3 in the middle are potentially our best combination from what’s available.

19-12-2020, 01:30 PM
We will need to be on it from the off. Hopefully we will have enough to get past them this afternoon.

Very tough but winnable game

If we want to finish 3rd we have to start winning home games more So today is perfect time to start But they have some physical players so thought Gogic might come in but maybe not ready to play full game yet

19-12-2020, 01:31 PM
Mallan injured.

19-12-2020, 01:32 PM
Mallan not in the squad?

https://twitter.com/hibernianfc/status/1340295374414770176?s=21

19-12-2020, 01:33 PM
No wonder Mallan got injured in the warm up, the effort they are putting in just now is amazing, Daz Mcgregor nearly reached his waist when trying those high kicks. 😂😂

19-12-2020, 01:34 PM
If we want to finish 3rd we have to start winning home games more So today is perfect time to start But they have some physical players so thought Gogic might come in but maybe not ready to play full game yet

Indeed Ronnie however I’m sure JR knows how he wants us to play. They look like player 3 strikers so need to try and keep them deep and in back foot.

Wull
19-12-2020, 01:35 PM
great to see Scotty boy on the Hibs TV :flag:

19-12-2020, 01:35 PM
great to see Scotty boy on the Hibs TV :flag:Looks like they're skirting around the reason for his lay off.

19-12-2020, 01:37 PM
Just said Mallan picked up his injury in training yesterday.

19-12-2020, 01:38 PM
https://twitter.com/hibernianfc/status/1340295374414770176?s=21

👍

19-12-2020, 01:38 PM
3-5-2 I’d assume. Would like Doig in if we are playing wingbacks but no real complaints. Interested to see the midfield. Hopefully Hallberg continues his form, Alloa aside, and Maggenis is the drive we’ve been missing. Those 3 in the middle are potentially our best combination from what’s available.

I think we will stick with 442. Magennis played wide against Alloa and also played wide often for St Mirren

19-12-2020, 01:40 PM
I think we will stick with 442. Magennis played wide against Alloa and also played wide often for St Mirren

442 diamond i reckon.

19-12-2020, 01:40 PM
The one thing I really want when this is all over - other than a pint of best - is David Tanner off my telly.

19-12-2020, 01:41 PM
Livi have two wins against this mob surely we can as well, mon the cabbage let's be havin ya

19-12-2020, 01:43 PM
The one thing I really want when this is all over - other than a pint of best - is David Tanner off my telly.

I think he was signed due to his experience but I'd rather we went for someone more Hibs minded TBH

19-12-2020, 01:44 PM
Looking forward to an open fast game.

Looks like a front 3 for them so our central players will need to dig deep today, supporting the defence by tracking back and tackling when Utd have the ball.

Really encouraging to hear Scott give us an update on his situation in his own words.

19-12-2020, 01:46 PM
Looking forward to an open fast game.

Looks like a front 3 for them so our central players will need to dig deep today, supporting the defence by tracking back and tackling when Utd have the ball.

Really encouraging to hear Scott give us an update on his situation in his own words.

Against Rangers last week, McNulty played on the right, Shankland on the left
Hope wee Louie keeps McNulty in check

19-12-2020, 01:47 PM
Against Rangers last week, McNulty played on the right, Shankland on the left
Hope wee Louie keeps McNulty in check

Sparky's no the quickest, so Lewis should be fine.

19-12-2020, 01:49 PM
The boy Butcher in the United midfield is an animal

19-12-2020, 01:51 PM

Dirty *******

19-12-2020, 01:52 PM

I’ve got no sound & a white screen . Has it started yet ?

hibee62
19-12-2020, 01:53 PM
I think he was signed due to his experience but I'd rather we went for someone more Hibs minded TBH

I’m assuming the only reason it’s not Grant Stott is because he expected to be in panto...?

19-12-2020, 01:54 PM

Yes. Scotty's on just now

19-12-2020, 01:54 PM
Tanner didn’t used to bother me...

But some of his questions drive me mad.

19-12-2020, 01:55 PM

Came on at half 2.

Is the sound always this crap?

Guaranteed to get a yellow card. Probably chopping down Boyle.

Make sure you are not still logged in on another device. It’s been running since 1430hrs mate.

Tom English is still absolutely fuming, harping on about injustices and asking the Morton chairman and now the Peterhead chairman about the SPFL. He has really got it in for them. Bitter yam fud.

19-12-2020, 01:56 PM
The chat is dreadful on The Match.

Is the sound always this crap? Yes, complete amateur hour with the sound. Crackles, volume up and down and Tanner seem to either whisper or shout when he is reading his screen.

Mikey_1875
More interrogation than chat

19-12-2020, 01:57 PM

Tanner is awful for a ‘professional’.

It’s been fine for me, maybe change link

I’m assuming the only reason it’s not Grant Stott is because he expected to be in panto...?

Yes that's probably the case.

Surely we could have got better presenter than him.

Is the sound always this crap?

I don’t know how to break this gently to you - this is pretty good at the moment. Wait until the match starts before making a judgement.😂😂

Yes, complete amateur hour with the sound. Crackles, volume up and down and Tanner seem to either whisper or shout when he is reading his screen.

Mic balance is all wrong. The buzzing is boiling my piss.

19-12-2020, 01:58 PM
Tom English is still absolutely fuming, harping on about injustices and asking the Morton chairman and now the Peterhead chairman about the SPFL. He has really got it in for them. Bitter yam fud.

He's a complete spoon. Apart from Hearts fans, pretty much every other football fans think he lost it in the summer.

Right Hibs let's do this.

Make sure you are not still logged in on another device. It’s been running since 1430hrs mate.

Dunno but in now,cheers for helping

19-12-2020, 01:59 PM
More interrogation than chat

He's dreadful. Torture to watch.

19-12-2020, 01:59 PM
Mic balance is all wrong. The buzzing is boiling my piss.

I have no buzzing and the sound is......sound.

19-12-2020, 02:00 PM
sound up
sound down
sound up
sound down

how hard is it :confused:

Dunno but in now,cheers for helping

You’re welcome. “We are all Hibs”:greengrin

Feels like Tanner is grilling Allan wanting to find a headline for the press.

Not exactly helping him here.

I have no buzzing and the sound is......sound.

Lucky you! It would appear you’re in the minority

Tanner - interview with Dougray Scott coming right up after this.

15mins later - no interview and the game kicks off.

Scotty looked really uncomfortable there.

19-12-2020, 02:01 PM
Hopefully big Ron gets the quality of the sound and presentation sorted, maybe Covid has put paid to unnecessary spending on these things right now.

19-12-2020, 02:03 PM
Mom the hibees

Stop calling Utd Dundee!

First foul by Butcher.

Double save from United keeper.

1st foul, Butcher haha should've had a bet on that.

Mikey_1875
19-12-2020, 02:04 PM
Some save

How did that stay out!?

Stop calling Utd Dundee!

Doing my head in as well. Volume going off I think.

He's a good keeper tbh, 2 good saves.

Nearly a goal up there. Great save from their keeper.

19-12-2020, 02:05 PM
Dundee changed colours to orange 😂

great save keeper

That save was world class right there. Absolutely nothing wrong with the header, just an unbelievable save from both that and the rebound back off the Utd player.

Dundee changed colours to orange 😂

Tam has put him right.

Its NOT DUNDEE FFS.

19-12-2020, 02:06 PM
Think someone has told Dave that it's Dundee United

Stop calling Utd Dundee! That is really annoying me too

Good lively start, looking to go forward quickly.

19-12-2020, 02:07 PM
Doing my head in as well. Volume going off I think.

Commentary on BBC Radio Scotland

19-12-2020, 02:08 PM
murrawell ahead at brox

19-12-2020, 02:09 PM
Open game..

Makes the midfield do a lot of running !!!

19-12-2020, 02:09 PM
Sometimes silence is ok in commentary...

19-12-2020, 02:10 PM
murrawell ahead at brox

Collapse coming earlier than usual :greengrin

Lendo
What a ball in to the box by Newall.

Better team so far

19-12-2020, 02:11 PM
Another foul from Butcher

SJNB Hibby
Very brave from Lewy

Collapse coming earlier than usual :greengrin

i was hoping we would start their league collapse...welcome though it is at the moment :)

The Baldmans Comb
5 minutes into the game and someone has obviously had a word in the ear of the commentator about who the opposition actually is.

Dundee,Dundee,Dundee now he has switched to Dundee Utd.

Oh he is back to Dundee again. Can't someone just tell him that all commentators use the term "United'. Agh its now "United".

How incredibly amateurish and you know he is going to mess up again as the game develops.

19-12-2020, 02:12 PM

I'm not a big fan either

Gie the free kicks to nisbet

I'm not a big fan either

He is bloody awful.

19-12-2020, 02:13 PM
that's not a bad support in the East, all things considered

Pleasing

Goal Magennis

Dundee sitting in and playing on break.

Hibs better team.

Goal Hibs !

19-12-2020, 02:14 PM
yassssss :thumbsup::flag:

Boom

Get in.

Mikey_1875
Get in there great ball

Great stuff!

Lendo
1-0

Mr Grieves
Yas! Great cross

19-12-2020, 02:15 PM
Great header Doidge. We have bee excellent so far today, really good.

Great ball. Great finish.

Plenty more to come :thumbsup:

OtleyHibs
Looks straight in from Magennis for me.
Great start!

Some start, keeping the ball well in the middle and getting it out wide.

Let's get a second early.

What a ball from Maggenis.

Haha. Doidge loves a goal against them (that's if it was him).

Given to Doidge, I’m not so sure

Brilliant stuff. Magennis looks very neat and tidy.

came off the defender

Get in there.

Lendo
That’s a Magennis goal every day of the week

bringbackbenny
19-12-2020, 02:16 PM
Looks straight in from Magennis for me.
Great start!

Yeah wee wink from Doidge there after scoring😀

Well deserved opener. Hibs started really well.

Sky giving the goal to Magennis

BBC dont think he touched it

19-12-2020, 02:17 PM
Aye Doidge said he didnt touch it when he ran back.

You can see the way Magennis takes the ball in that he’s a player.

Doidge looking in the mood today. Good game so far

He's back to effing Dundee then Dundee Utd. Aaargh!

I Think it went straight in

Hibs started well against Alloa but just don’t score.

Hopefully get a 2nd goal as we are on top here.

Great cross but looking at Doidge on the replay he looked like he was shaking his head as if he never hit it, good goal whoever scored.

19-12-2020, 02:18 PM
You can see the way Magennis takes the ball in that he’s a player.

He has a great touch and awareness. Think we have won a watch here.

Very disrespectful to United not getting their name right

straight in maybe

hopefully no confusion with the rest of our goals :)

speedy_gonzales
I swear, there was about a 2 minute delay between Flashscore coming up on my phone with a goal to Hibs and Magennis crossing the ball in to the back of the net.
I know "live" isn't really live due to how packet data and the interweb works,,,, but two minutes!

19-12-2020, 02:19 PM
What's this "Dundee" carry on about? 🙄

19-12-2020, 02:19 PM

Very poor. Not exactly difficult.

19-12-2020, 02:20 PM
Hope mcnulty betted hibs

19-12-2020, 02:20 PM
I swear, there was about a 2 minute delay between Flashscore coming up on my phone with a goal to Hibs and Magennis crossing the ball in to the back of the net.
I know "live" isn't really live due to how packet data and the interweb works,,,, but two minutes!

Yeah I knew we had scored well before I saw it too, the delay's huge.

19-12-2020, 02:21 PM
What I like about Newell, never tries the world cup pass, tidy, holds the ball well and keeps us ticking along.

19-12-2020, 02:21 PM
sound completely gone lol

on DUTV....the boys tapping the mic now

19-12-2020, 02:22 PM
Yeah I knew we had scored well before I saw it too, the delay's huge.Experienced stream watchers know to distance themselves from faster media to avoid screwing up their enjoyment.

sound completely gone lol

Think it's at your end

sound completely gone lolStill working fine on Hibs TV international

19-12-2020, 02:23 PM
Think it's at your end

Still working fine on Hibs TV international

just noticed it's DUTV

at least the commentator calls them united :greengrin

EI255
19-12-2020, 02:23 PM
Jeff Stelling just said his mate is a Hibs fan [emoji106]

19-12-2020, 02:24 PM
Think it's at your end

Fine for me.

This is pretty good.

Solid in all positions so far.

Like the look of Magennis today, looks an excellent player.

Hallberg’s corners have been good but his FK was guff. Never seen anything from him to suggest he should be hitting them in decent positions.

Midfield playing well, some lovely passing.

Still working fine on Hibs TV internationalAre we playing Dundee or Dundee Utd on Hibs TV International?

EI255
19-12-2020, 02:25 PM
What's this "Dundee" carry on about? [emoji849]I remember this happening years ago. Seems to have crept back in. I'd be raging if I were an Arab. Dundee United are just a far better club than their neighbours, in every way.

Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk

This is pretty good.

Solid in all positions so far.

Like the look of Magennis today, looks an excellent player.

Hallberg’s corners have been good but his FK was guff. Never seen anything from him to suggest he should be hitting them in decent positions.

Yup, we’ve done well so far.

Bossing Dundee atm championship side and showing it ...oh wait

19-12-2020, 02:26 PM
United keeper is having a world class display today.

Dominant performance so far, could really do with getting a second

Brilliant work from Newall

Are we playing Dundee or Dundee Utd on Hibs TV International?

Sent from my SM-A750FN using TapatalkStarted off as Dundee but now alternates between the 2.

3 teams for the price of 2! What's not to like?

double save united keeper

he's keeping them in this

Keepers a machine

We're battering them here.

Unreal from the Utd keeper.

I couldnt care less what they call the oppo! That lot will do.

19-12-2020, 02:27 PM
That was great from Newell. Got himself into a mess, had the composure and fight to get out of it then floated a lovely ball over the top.

And their keeper is having the game of his life. He's a good keeper but this is ridiculous.

What a save from Segreist

Mr Grieves
Their keeper's having a good one

UTD keeper is having an incredible game so far. Some keeper!

That’s three outstanding saves from their keeper now

Some reaction save the 2nd one, should be at least 2 up.

Mikey_1875
Unbelievable should be at least 3!

What ? World class goalkeeping keeping DUFC alive.

PH91
That second save was top class. Hibs playing very well.

**** me 2 brilliant saves

The Baldmans Comb
This commentator is so out of his depth.

"United clear the ball and it goes for a throw in at the middle of the Dundee half".

Lendo
What take Siegrist in a heartbeat if Rocky doesn’t sign a contract extension

Wow, what a double save

19-12-2020, 02:28 PM
Always thought their keeper looked dodgy but would have been 5 without him so far.

19-12-2020, 02:28 PM
Hibs playing really well, controlling the tempo, with threat up front.

19-12-2020, 02:29 PM
Great saves from the Keeper but our finishing is so wasteful. He shouldn't have any chance with some of those chances

Excellent performance so far today. Really great to watch.

We're playing really well here.

What take Siegrist in a heartbeat if Rocky doesn’t sign a contract extension

I think he has Celtic target written all over him. I'm sure they have been linked with him before. He's a really good keeper.

That Greek boy isn't popular with their fans and Bain is never going to be a regular Celtic number 1.

Really good performance so far. Totally dominated the game for the first half hour. United’s keeper has kept them in it.

This commentator is so out of his depth.

"United clear the ball and it goes for a throw in at the middle of the Dundee half".

He reminds me of folk I knew at Uni back in the day. Really into football for some reason but knew very little about it.

They were largely from Stirling and supported Aberdeen.

19-12-2020, 02:30 PM
Great saves from the Keeper but our finishing is so wasteful. He shouldn't have any chance with some of those chances

Really? they were world class saves, you're not expecting the 3 saves he's made like that in one game.

We do need a 2nd at this stage, while we're on top.

Robbo6-2
We are playing really well.

Always thought their keeper looked dodgy but would have been 5 without him so far.

Not bad, considering the stats say we've had 4 shots :greengrin

19-12-2020, 02:31 PM
Great double save from the goalie to deny us a second.

Started superbly

19-12-2020, 02:31 PM
Really? they were world class saves, you're not expecting the 3 saves he's made like that in one game. I'm expecting strikers to occasionally hit it away from the Keeper. They were great saves but the strikers have still not taken some pretty simple chances

19-12-2020, 02:32 PM
bet boyle was glad that was called offside, over the away stand roof

Totally dominant. Got to kill this game off.

HibeeHibernian4
Really good start here but we've all seen this script before. Get a second (and a third) otherwise they'll make us pay.

19-12-2020, 02:33 PM
Really good start here but we've all seen this script before. Get a second (and a third) otherwise they'll make us pay.Or we might win 1-0.

I'm expecting strikers to occasionally hit it away from the Keeper. They were great saves but the strikers have still not taken some pretty simple chances

Half chances in a crowded box are not simple chances.

We’ve played well so far.

19-12-2020, 02:34 PM
Really good start here but we've all seen this script before. Get a second (and a third) otherwise they'll make us pay.

Well that’s one way to look at a good performance so far.

7Hero
"porteous with a lovely touch" :hmmm: it was terrible

Well that’s one way to look at a good performance so far.Some incredible comments on here as usual.

7Hero
19-12-2020, 02:35 PM
Well that’s one way to look at a good performance so far.

agreed, plenty time to get a second and they aren't looking a threat.

Why did Rocky head that he's in the box ffs?

The **** is Ofir doing there? Must’ve not known where he was.

What's Marciano doing!?

19-12-2020, 02:36 PM
Just catch the ball Rocky. To be fair apart from the Shankland shot he could have sat in the stand we have been so dominant

What's Marciano doing!?

Making it interesting for himself as he's bored

Some incredible comments on here as usual.

"I am so annoyed that Hibs are winning that I will moan about the opposition keeper making 3 world class saves......and blame Hibs"

Seems to be the eejits mindset

19-12-2020, 02:37 PM
Probably didn't want his momentum to carry him out the box. Daft decision though, he had plenty time and space.

We've been excellent so far, another before half time and we're sorted.

19-12-2020, 02:37 PM
Probably didn't want his momentum to carry him out the box. Daft decision though, he had plenty time and space.

We've been excellent so far, another before half time and we're sorted.I thought that too but he could have punched it.

19-12-2020, 02:38 PM
McNulty just past the post...

19-12-2020, 02:39 PM
Playing really well but Utd still in it as long as we’re only one up.

19-12-2020, 02:39 PM
"I am so annoyed that Hibs are winning that I will moan about the opposition keeper making 3 world class saves......and blame Hibs"

get a grip, I'd rather we were 2 or 3 up and our domination and the chances we have created should have meant we were. You are clearly happier it is 1-0. We are playing very well we just need to take our chances. Give it a rest with the personal insults, are you 12

19-12-2020, 02:40 PM

We have been nearly totally dominant in the game Would be nice to get a second as our play merits it Their keeper keeping them in the game

19-12-2020, 02:41 PM
We have been nearly totally dominant in the game Would be nice to get a second as our play merits it Their keeper keeping them in the game

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkPutting it that way is different from predicting a defeat unless we score 2 more goals.

Wull
think this is one of the best half's of the season, some nice stuff in all areas of the park, cummon the Hibees

get a grip, I'd rather we were 2 or 3 up and our domination and the chances we have created should have meant we were. You are clearly happier it is 1-0. We are playing very well we just need to take our chances. Give it a rest with the personal insults, are you 12

Yeah I’m sure he’d rather 1-0 than 3-0.

Dundee United are good enough to come back into this game. We’ve been dominant but coming back a bit. We are a good team of that there is no doubt and happy with this half, but they could definitely sting us with McNulty and Shankland.

Let them in to the game last 10 minutes.

HibeeHibernian4
19-12-2020, 02:42 PM
Some incredible comments on here as usual.

What's incredible about it? It's been a really good performance and very encouraged by it, but it's 1-0 and we know anything can happen.

George Best. 1971. Close enough.

George Best. 1971. Close enough.Put it down to youth.

19-12-2020, 02:43 PM
George Best. 1971. Close enough.

Sometimes less chat is best.

You gave their keeper no credit whatsoever, instead you slagged off our players for not scoring what you thought were easy chances.

What's incredible about it? It's been a really good performance and very encouraged by it, but it's 1-0 and we know anything can happen.

It’s the way these things are expressed that creates the response.

George Best. 1971. Close enough.I remember having a long session in the royal nip before and after the Partick game, pished at 11, no wonder I've gone downhill since[emoji6][emoji481]

19-12-2020, 02:44 PM
Let Dundee United into it a bit more in the last ten minutes but we’re still looking dangerous - good cross from McGinn there and Newell not too far away with his shot.

19-12-2020, 02:44 PM
Dundee United keeper with another save.

19-12-2020, 02:45 PM
Jeeze. Boyle shot saved again. Keeper is totally keeping Utd in this

Lendo
19-12-2020, 02:46 PM
Another ****ing save!

Keeper's playing out his skin

Siegrest MoTM so far which says a lot. Comfy but rather be more comfortable.

Jees, we should be 4 up. Hibs against their goalie.

Another good chance, this time for Boyle, and another good save

Keeper shouldn't have got a chance to save that one imo

Tam talking some pish there.

19-12-2020, 02:47 PM
Keeper's playing out his skin

Yeah, but it means I am kept happy that it's still 1-0 😁

HibeeHibernian4
It’s the way these things are expressed that creates the response.

I disagree. I think it's hypersensitive posters like yourself lashing out at anything they don't like.

I am one of Jack Ross' biggest fans and this has been a great half.

I want a second (and ideally a third) to kill it off, because for as long as I've been watching Hibs ie approximately thirty years we always look vulnerable with a goal lead.

Is that okay with you?

Half time. Dundee Utd keeper kept the score down, need to take one or two of these chances second half to kill it off.

Paul McGinn is excellent. Probably our best right back since Whittakers first run (with all due respect to SDG)

if only boyle was as quick thinking as me and lobbed the keeper instead :)

Keeper having a worldie of a performance. Sometimes you need to admire an opposition player and this is one of those times. He’s brilliant.

19-12-2020, 02:48 PM
HT. Couldn't't have played much better. Excellen from Hibs. Their keeper is really annoying :rolleyes:

We. Have been terrific this half in all aspects of play

3 or 4 up wouldn't flatter ud

As it stands at 1-0 its still game on

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

McGinn whipping in these crosses like Beckham in his prime by the way.

Newcastlehibby
George Best debuted for us in 1979.

19-12-2020, 02:49 PM
Utd Keeper having a worldy of a performance out there

Poor from Boyle. Should have tucked that away. What a goal it would have been.

OtleyHibs
Really good first half. If not for their keeper we are 3 or 4 up here.

Just need more of the same for the second half and we should be ok here

if only boyle was as quick thinking as me and lobbed the keeper instead :)Tam says he should have volleyed it from the corner of the box. What? Like you did every week Tam?

The only complaint about that half is that we should be out of sight. The 1 goal lead leaves us a wee bit vulnerable. Get the next one and we could rack up a cricket score, one mistake could be huge though.

Keep up the performance level and the goals will come imo.

GRA
Playing well, some lovely football at times. Doesn't help their goalie is having a great game but we need the 2nd goal, seen this script many times before.

I disagree. I think it's hypersensitive posters like yourself lashing out at anything they don't like.

I am one of Jack Ross' biggest fans and this has been a great half.

I want a second (and ideally a third) to kill it off, because for as long as I've been watching Hibs ie approximately thirty years we always look vulnerable with a goal lead.

Is that okay with you?

I wasn’t lashing out. I said that’s one way to look at it.

We all want 2 or 3 goals ideally. Some can find ways to express that in a certain way.

Played well but game should be over.

Need to go and get that second goal.

We should be out of sight here.

That goalie though 🙄