18-12-2020, 03:22 PM
We not playing St Johnstone? [emoji848]

Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk

Maybe they changed that part anaw.

18-12-2020, 03:22 PM

Nah Hearts asked if they could play them instead.

18-12-2020, 03:23 PM
Nah Hearts asked if they could play them instead.

18-12-2020, 03:29 PM
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/scottish-league-cup/scores-fixtures/2021-01

Anyone see a problem with the kick off times? 🤔

18-12-2020, 03:31 PM
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/scottish-league-cup/scores-fixtures/2021-01

No?

18-12-2020, 03:33 PM
No?

That's changed since I posted, both games were showing as the Saturday, 16:00 and 17:30 kick off times. Now they have got the dates in. Honest guv. 😁

ABZHFC
18-12-2020, 03:48 PM

Fixed :wink:

18-12-2020, 03:53 PM

Ones on Saturday ones on Sunday.

18-12-2020, 03:55 PM
Ones on Saturday ones on Sunday.

See my post at 16:33

18-12-2020, 03:56 PM
a bit rubbish these games are only on prem sports, i have no plans on subscribing with them. IF we get through do BBC show the final?

18-12-2020, 03:58 PM
a bit rubbish these games are only on prem sports, i have no plans on subscribing with them. IF we get through do BBC show the final?

No. Premier have exclusive rights.

18-12-2020, 03:58 PM

18-12-2020, 03:59 PM

thats *****, will be easy enough to find anyway.

18-12-2020, 04:00 PM

And part rights to the Scottish Cup for the coming season too!

plhibs
18-12-2020, 04:14 PM
I must be stupid, but why 5:30 pm on a Saturday ? There won't be any fans going:confused:

18-12-2020, 04:16 PM
I must be stupid, but why 5:30 pm on a Saturday ? There won't be any fans going:confused:

You’re not alone. Nae need, ruins the Chinese take away timing as well.

18-12-2020, 04:19 PM
Let’s make no mistake, this is a tough game for Hibs

18-12-2020, 04:20 PM
You’re not alone. Nae need, ruins the Chinese take away timing as well.

Ratings.

That'll be when they think most people will watch it.

We'll all watch it regardless, but fans of teams who play at 3 might watch it too.

That almost certainly wouldn't be the case with a thtee o clock.

18-12-2020, 04:35 PM
Not enough time in the pub. PETRIE!!!!!!!!

18-12-2020, 04:38 PM

Really? It’s because the tv company want to air it at that time to suit their schedule. That’s always the case with fitba on tv. As always fan considerations are not a consideration.

18-12-2020, 04:44 PM
I won't be watching, I refuse to pay for subscriptions to watch football. It will be the radio for me.

18-12-2020, 04:50 PM
I won't be watching, I refuse to pay for subscriptions to watch football. It will be the radio for me.

You’ll get it on the internet easily enough if it’s on premier and you’ve got a laptop with decent add blocker. Iptv is obviously the most sensible of options.

18-12-2020, 04:52 PM

Don't you subscribe to the BBC via the license so you can listen to the radio ;)

18-12-2020, 04:54 PM

I won't be watching, I refuse to let Hibs play with my emotions again. It will be the food shop for me.

18-12-2020, 04:57 PM
I won't be watching as Drey Wright might be playing.

18-12-2020, 05:00 PM
Premier isn’t too bad in that you don’t need to sign up to any contract or anything. Tenner a month and can cancel whenever you want.

18-12-2020, 05:01 PM

The two semi's I remember against them in 2007 and 2016 were very, very difficult. Expect no different this time.

18-12-2020, 05:02 PM

Can’t beat a cup tie under the floodlights

plhibs
18-12-2020, 05:03 PM
Really? It’s because the tv company want to air it at that time to suit their schedule. That’s always the case with fitba on tv. As always fan considerations are not a consideration.

I know TV rules, has for years, just didn't think it would be that important in this case. I guess i shouldn't be surprised by it.

18-12-2020, 05:04 PM

If we do get to the final it's on 28th Feb. Some of our older supporters will have been vaccinated by then and therefore should be able to go.

But how do they go about only selling tickets to people who have been jabbed?!

18-12-2020, 05:11 PM
If we do get to the final it's on 28th Feb. Some of our older supporters will have been vaccinated by then and therefore should be able to go.

But how do they go about only selling tickets to people who have been jabbed?!

As long as the NHS has a vaccine loyalty points system then I can't see a problem.

Logie Green
18-12-2020, 05:18 PM
There’s a fair chance these games might be postponed if we’re in full lockdown....☹️

18-12-2020, 05:27 PM

What a hero! 🤔

18-12-2020, 05:28 PM
What a hero! 🤔

18-12-2020, 05:45 PM

Yep a 50 50 game no doubt.

18-12-2020, 05:47 PM

Get yourself down to Carlisle or somewhere and watch it in the boozer. I’m sure it came recommended on another semifinal thread 🤔

18-12-2020, 05:48 PM
There’s a fair chance these games might be postponed if we’re in full lockdown....☹️

Doubt it

EI255
18-12-2020, 07:20 PM
No. Premier have exclusive rights.Premier are crap.

18-12-2020, 07:29 PM

:greengrin:greengrin

18-12-2020, 08:00 PM

That’ll not be much football these days, would you have paid the £25 to go to the game? £10 to sign up for the month then cancel it, don’t see the problem with paying to watch the game.

18-12-2020, 08:09 PM
Premier are crap.

It’s just like BT sports?

18-12-2020, 08:12 PM

It will be. Our League Cup semi record against them is pretty decent though 😀

18-12-2020, 08:14 PM

... away in Kinross you mean?

18-12-2020, 08:16 PM
Premier are crap.

Premier’s coverage is fine. What’s your beef with it?

18-12-2020, 08:32 PM
... away in Kinross you mean?

🤣🤣🤣 it is mighty close to Perth.

18-12-2020, 09:02 PM
🤣🤣🤣 it is mighty close to Perth.

I propose the semi final is played half way between Edinburgh and Perth. Kirkgate Park, Kinross. 😉

18-12-2020, 09:26 PM
Premier’s coverage is fine. What’s your beef with it?

It’s not really. Their line up graphics and getting the score wrong - simple errors, their continued support of Rangers and Celtic rather than Scottish football as a whole, Sutton, Craigan, Alec Rae, Stewart all sitting bickering.

Picking all Celtic and rangers games don’t bother me as they need to cater for the biggest audience which will affect viewing figures, but once they’ve done this they should be completely impartial, not fix all their marketing material around those two clubs.

18-12-2020, 09:43 PM
It’s not really. Their line up graphics and getting the score wrong - simple errors, their continued support of Rangers and Celtic rather than Scottish football as a whole, Sutton, Craigan, Alec Rae, Stewart all sitting bickering.

Picking all Celtic and rangers games don’t bother me as they need to cater for the biggest audience which will affect viewing figures, but once they’ve done this they should be completely impartial, not fix all their marketing material around those two clubs.

You’re right. At some point someone’s got to invest in Scottish football as a whole, not just the gruesome twosome. That’s the only way we will grow the revenue base through media, which would also benefit those two of course.

18-12-2020, 09:49 PM
I propose the semi final is played half way between Edinburgh and Perth. Kirkgate Park, Kinross. 😉

It can, quite ironically be labeled the Drey Wright Semi :agree:

18-12-2020, 10:26 PM

The lineup was comical the other night and Mikey Stewart even joked about it. No OF apologists covering our game. It was great seeing Alex Rae’s twisted hun features after the game the following night. They also covered our game in the previous round. So we’ve had decent air time from them.

18-12-2020, 10:30 PM
The lineup was comical the other night and Mikey Stewart even joked about it. No OF apologists covering our game. It was great seeing Alex Rae’s twisted hun features after the game the following night. They also covered our game in the previous round. So we’ve had decent air time from them.

I’m fairly sure Sutton was doing our game? He’s a clown as well, although a lot of folk don’t mind him as he laughs at rangers. So apart from making a arse of our team, getting the score wrong, the crowd noises well out, having idiots like Sutton talk about our game, and have numpties like Rae and Craigan involved when they’ve not got a scooby then they’re fine as they show a few hibs games (in the league cup) - ps they never showed our game in the previous round.

18-12-2020, 10:45 PM
I’m fairly sure Sutton was doing our game? He’s a clown as well, although a lot of folk don’t mind him as he laughs at rangers. So apart from making a arse of our team, getting the score wrong, the crowd noises well out, having idiots like Sutton talk about our game, and have numpties like Rae and Craigan involved when they’ve not got a scooby then they’re fine as they show a few hibs games (in the league cup) - ps they never showed our game in the previous round.
Ok apologies. They showed the previous group game against Dundee. Also covered the game against Cove. They only cover the League Cup so not sure where the OF bias you perceive is coming from. They use the usual freelance pundits. Think you’re nit-picking and I’m glad they’re providing a service in covering the tournament. We can agree to disagree. Chris Sutton is fine imo. Speaks his mind and is doing a great job with his dementia campaign.

19-12-2020, 07:46 AM
Ok apologies. They showed the previous group game against Dundee. Also covered the game against Cove. They only cover the League Cup so not sure where the OF bias you perceive is coming from. They use the usual freelance pundits. Think you’re nit-picking and I’m glad they’re providing a service in covering the tournament. We can agree to disagree. Chris Sutton is fine imo. Speaks his mind and is doing a great job with his dementia campaign.

They do the Scottish cup as well, and only ever choose old firm games, like I said that’s fine in isolation as that’s their biggest audience, and leaves the rest of us to the BBC, however when it comes to their promotions, let’s not forget their massive fonts for Rangers and Celtic with their opponents in tiny writing like they did last year. They showed our games in the group as we were the biggest side in the groups. Chris Sutton is a dick, his dementia campaign is fine but as a pundit he’s an arrogant, argumentative so and so. It’s so childish it’s unbelievable, arguing for the sake of arguing, no constructive comments. Compare them to the likes of McFadden, Fletcher etc when Scotland games are on Sky and you can see clearly how much we are mugged off by Boyd, Sutton, Craigan, Rae and Stewart.

19-12-2020, 07:51 AM
They do the Scottish cup as well, and only ever choose old firm games, like I said that’s fine in isolation as that’s their biggest audience, and leaves the rest of us to the BBC, however when it comes to their promotions, let’s not forget their massive fonts for Rangers and Celtic with their opponents in tiny writing like they did last year. They showed our games in the group as we were the biggest side in the groups. Chris Sutton is a dick, his dementia campaign is fine but as a pundit he’s an arrogant, argumentative so and so. It’s so childish it’s unbelievable, arguing for the sake of arguing, no constructive comments. Compare them to the likes of McFadden, Fletcher etc when Scotland games are on Sky and you can see clearly how much we are mugged off by Boyd, Sutton, Craigan, Rae and Stewart.

No way would I be putting Stewart and Sutton in the same bracket as Boyd Craigan and Rae.

19-12-2020, 08:05 AM
No way would I be putting Stewart and Sutton in the same bracket as Boyd Craigan and Rae.

I want knowledge and expertise from my pundits on the tele, they just sit and argue and make points that aren’t relevant to provoke a reaction from each other. It’s childish and boring. If you enjoy that then fair enough.

19-12-2020, 08:21 AM
I want knowledge and expertise from my pundits on the tele, they just sit and argue and make points that aren’t relevant to provoke a reaction from each other. It’s childish and boring. If you enjoy that then fair enough.

I think by and large their analysis is very good however you do have a point re them both trying to outdo each other.

19-12-2020, 05:08 PM
Wonder what the announcement about the country going into Level 4 lockdown will have on the semi, in fact football in general. Will it still go ahead as planned ?

19-12-2020, 05:12 PM
Wonder what the announcement about the country going into Level 4 lockdown will have on the semi, in fact football in general. Will it still go ahead as planned ?

Professional football can continue in level 4.

19-12-2020, 05:14 PM
Professional football can continue in level 4.

Cheers I couldn’t remember.