View Full Version : Hibs Partner With Titleist

15-12-2020, 02:50 PM
https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/article/hibernian-announce-partnership-with-titleist

Just wanted to see if that got past the swear filter

15-12-2020, 02:57 PM
https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/article/hibernian-announce-partnership-with-titleist

Just wanted to see if that got past the swear filter

That's a load of balls.

Lendo
15-12-2020, 02:59 PM
That’s Tee-rific

15-12-2020, 03:01 PM
No doubt the usual suspects will be chipping in with a few puns.

If you head round the horse, trees and thick grass of my local course you’ll find a lot of mines free of charge soon Id imagine 😁

Thankfully you didn't balls it up.

15-12-2020, 03:03 PM
If you head round the horse, trees and thick grass of my local course you’ll find a lot of mines free of charge soon Id imagine 😁

Did you hit the horse on the erse?

15-12-2020, 03:04 PM
Thanks for the "fore" warning.

15-12-2020, 03:04 PM
Be interesting to find out what the financial benefit is to Hibs with a lot of these Partnerships. Tweed Suits, bawbag shavers, golf balls. Are they just joint promos or does the club actually take in a decent amount?

Radge70
15-12-2020, 05:11 PM
Be interesting to find out what the financial benefit is to Hibs with a lot of these Partnerships. Tweed Suits, bawbag shavers, golf balls. Are they just joint promos or does the club actually take in a decent amount?

They are probably just putting down a marker for now

15-12-2020, 05:15 PM
Thanks for the "fore" warning.

I'd like to echo your appreciation - someone had to flag this up.

15-12-2020, 05:17 PM
The ‘Pars’ won’t be happy. 😊

15-12-2020, 05:21 PM
No doubt the usual suspects will be chipping in with a few puns.

👏

15-12-2020, 05:22 PM
There's another bogey of a thread....

15-12-2020, 05:23 PM
Did you hit the horse on the erse?
Neigh chance of hitting anything he's aiming at.....

15-12-2020, 05:26 PM
Gotta take the rough with the smooth

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

15-12-2020, 05:28 PM
There's another bogey of a thread....

Hole in one!

15-12-2020, 05:28 PM
Nice to see the club pitching in with some new ideas.

15-12-2020, 05:30 PM
Other clubs must be green with envy.

15-12-2020, 05:41 PM
Far too many divots on this thread.

AltheHibby
15-12-2020, 05:41 PM
Are you guys really driven to share puns, or wood you consider putting them away for a bit?

15-12-2020, 05:45 PM
I wonder who's the titleist female golfer.

:duck:

15-12-2020, 05:46 PM
Other clubs must be green with envy.

I’m just happy this partnership can now get into full swing.

15-12-2020, 05:47 PM
Are you guys really driven to share puns, or wood you consider putting them away for a bit?

A little birdie tells me that’s not going to happen.

linlithgowhibbie
15-12-2020, 05:54 PM
It was a pretty fairway to announce it!:na na:

15-12-2020, 05:57 PM

It’s usually very much beneficial to both parties.

15-12-2020, 05:59 PM
Hopefully won’t take a wedge out of folks Christmas budgets!!

15-12-2020, 05:59 PM
It’s usually very much beneficial to both parties.

Usually, but what if this one proves to be a bit of an albatross around the neck?

15-12-2020, 06:04 PM
I'm pleased that our marketing department has some drive.

linlithgowhibbie
15-12-2020, 06:06 PM
Hopefully won’t take a wedge out of folks Christmas budgets!!

Might take a big slice out of it tho!

15-12-2020, 06:09 PM
I'm pleased that our marketing department has some drive.

It’s taken a while but Ron’s ideas are starting to sink in and soon we will be on par with the other clubs.

dchibs
15-12-2020, 06:17 PM
It’s taken a while but Ron’s ideas are starting to sink in and soon we will be on par with the other clubs.

I think we have a fairway still to go.

15-12-2020, 06:20 PM
Might take a big slice out of it tho!

Yip. They might have to club together with their mates!

15-12-2020, 06:30 PM
I think we have a fairway still to go.

Yeah I think we had our head in the sand too long.

15-12-2020, 06:37 PM

Fairway to go with that

Hibs4185
15-12-2020, 06:46 PM
There is no if’s and putts about it....the commercial department have def got their finger out with these deals!

15-12-2020, 06:56 PM
There is no if’s and putts about it....the commercial department have def got their finger out with these deals!

It’s pitching to the right people that gets new business

15-12-2020, 07:01 PM
These duff puns are par for the course.

15-12-2020, 07:12 PM
These duff puns are par for the course.
I'll top that. Some folk on here should be hooked. Absolute shankers.

15-12-2020, 07:13 PM
Usually, but what if this one proves to be a bit of an albatross around the neck?

I’ve been trying to fit albatross into this discussion for about 2 hours 😂😂😂😂

15-12-2020, 07:15 PM
I’ve been trying to fit albatross into this discussion for about 2 hours 😂😂😂😂
Get a grip.

15-12-2020, 07:17 PM
Get a grip.

Easy Tiger!

roo62
15-12-2020, 07:19 PM

Hope not otherwise we will have been well and truly shafted

15-12-2020, 07:22 PM
I'm trying to work out if it is just the golf subject that provides us with plenty of good material, or if we're finally becoming the Masters of the puns?

15-12-2020, 07:25 PM
I'm trying to work out if it is just the golf subject that provides us with plenty of good material, or if we're finally becoming the Masters of the puns?
It's an Open door.

15-12-2020, 07:26 PM
Good to see another partnership with a decent brand. :flag:

15-12-2020, 08:20 PM
Get in!
Oops wrong thread. Or is it?

15-12-2020, 08:28 PM
Easy Tiger!

🤣🤣🤣🤣

Radge70
15-12-2020, 09:00 PM
The Jambos will be gutted about this after their golfing brand partnership with Top Flight fell through in the summer

roo62
15-12-2020, 09:04 PM
The Jambos will be gutted about this after their golfing brand partnership with Top Flight fell through in the summer

Yeah definitely taylor-made for the championship that lot

15-12-2020, 09:28 PM
All we need now is a good draw in the semi.

15-12-2020, 09:29 PM
Dunfermline out.

Radge70
15-12-2020, 09:32 PM
Dunfermline out.

You mean they missed the cut?

roo62
15-12-2020, 09:33 PM
Dunfermline out.

DunfermLINE OUT... You starting a rugby thread?

15-12-2020, 09:33 PM
Dunfermline out.

Out of bounds?

15-12-2020, 09:37 PM
Out of bounds?

Their penalties where.

Shame on the Pars.

15-12-2020, 09:38 PM
DunfermLINE OUT... You starting a rugby thread?

Thought I would get in ahead of the scrum.

15-12-2020, 09:39 PM
Their penalties where.

Shame on the Pars.

Aye, shame.

Hibs are through though, in spite of having played a bit Tom Kite, that's the main thing.

15-12-2020, 09:42 PM
All these puns are rough.

15-12-2020, 09:46 PM
Thought I’d chip in.....

15-12-2020, 09:48 PM
......Easter Road hole😎

15-12-2020, 09:49 PM
Aye, shame.

Hibs are through though, in spite of having played a bit Tom Kite, that's the main thing.

True, looking forward to see who we are paired with tomorrow still.

15-12-2020, 09:56 PM
True, looking forward to see who we are paired with tomorrow still.

I'm hoping we've still got two more rounds to play.

15-12-2020, 09:59 PM
Under par performance tonight until Mallan hooked in a couple of balls.

15-12-2020, 09:59 PM
I'm hoping we've still got two more rounds to play.

You would be off your trolley to hope otherwise.

15-12-2020, 10:02 PM

Yeah, I don’t think anyone should be throwing in the towel before we’ve had a decent chance to iron out a few of the issues from tonight.

Wood you not agree?

15-12-2020, 10:03 PM

Just thought I'd flag it.

15-12-2020, 10:07 PM
Yeah, I don’t think anyone should be throwing in the towel before we’ve had a decent chance to iron out a few of the issues from tonight.

Wood you not agree?

100% - Mallan was the driving force of it all, that after they had a massive slice of luck.

15-12-2020, 10:09 PM
Just thought I'd flag it.

:greengrin takes balls to admit it.

Logie Green
15-12-2020, 10:20 PM
Am I correct in thinking that if Hibs reach the Semi Finals of the 2020/2021 Scottish Cup that’ll be fore consecutive Semi Finals we’ve reached?

15-12-2020, 10:32 PM
Somehow knew this thread wood become a hybrid of a typical .net thread - not a long player, nor a short player!

15-12-2020, 10:33 PM
Am I correct in thinking that if Hibs reach the Semi Finals of the 2020/2021 Scottish Cup that’ll be fore consecutive Semi Finals we’ve reached?

It would be nice if we could top it off by winning one of them.

hibsboy69
15-12-2020, 10:35 PM
A partnership with Titleist, well done Ron (and I hear he has some more irons in the fire when it comes to partnership deals) :greengrin

15-12-2020, 10:55 PM
With the number of Pro V1’s I get through I’d expect a significant increase in player budget for next year🤔

andy1875
16-12-2020, 03:44 AM
I’m glad we got this deal over the line and not let it fade away!

16-12-2020, 04:35 AM
As far as our commercial dealings go, nothing seems to be out of bounds. Which of course, is a good thing. Any links to the story?

Sent from my LYA-L09 using Tapatalk

16-12-2020, 05:37 AM
Well that’s some punfest pile-on!

Is this the impact of Archie Paton?

Alfiembra
16-12-2020, 07:47 AM
The Eagle eyed amongst us will have noticed that this thread is pitch perfect.

Suburban Hibby
16-12-2020, 08:06 AM
54 quid for a dozen Hibs ProV1- ouch

AltheHibby
16-12-2020, 08:09 AM
The Eagle eyed amongst us will have noticed that this thread is pitch perfect.

I was thinking it's quite rough.

16-12-2020, 08:19 AM
This thread is a load of balls with the puns.

rodhibs55
16-12-2020, 08:42 AM
This thread is a load of balls with the puns.
I'm going into my bunker to try and get away from them.

16-12-2020, 09:06 AM
With the number of Pro V1’s I get through I’d expect a significant increase in player budget for next year🤔

Is this a pun? :rules:

16-12-2020, 09:20 AM
Got up. Wondered Watson .net the Day. Oo, a golf thread. Got to Davis Love that. Makes my heart Singh. Like being Bjorn again. Meant to being going on a Couples walk Wie the missus. She's already got her Hatton. Na, Rham that. Will need to Park it. There is a Price to pay. I'll Palmer off Wie an nice Schouffele for lunch and a Rose to stop her flying into a Furyk. Willett work? Els see.

16-12-2020, 10:43 AM
Got up. Wondered Watson .net the Day. Oo, a golf thread. Got to Davis Love that. Makes my heart Singh. Like being Bjorn again. Meant to being going on a Couples walk Wie the missus. She's already got her Hatton. Na, Rham that. Will need to Park it. There is a Price to pay. I'll Palmer off Wie an nice Schouffele for lunch and a Rose to stop her flying into a Furyk. Willett work? Els see.

Opens new Browser tab for Google Translate and desperately searches for 'Golf to English'...

TheGog
16-12-2020, 10:58 AM

Dont think thats right hearts beat us at tynie not that long ago in the cup

16-12-2020, 11:00 AM

That was a funny Reid.

😄

16-12-2020, 11:14 AM
I refuse to fall into the trap of getting involved in puns.

16-12-2020, 11:23 AM

If it leads to the cup, there will be a fair few rounds.

16-12-2020, 02:26 PM
Titleist do a personalisation facility and I got a dozen of these for my 50th earlier this year.
Not sure if I’d be that keen for a big Hibs badge on the side as I find logos a bit off putting when trying to concentrate on the shot in hand, but these were just enough to annoy Hun/Jambo/Celtic playing partners this season.

https://i.postimg.cc/MphVTvxJ/F9-CA289-B-213-C-4-D2-A-BE18-BD19-D2-AF3274.jpg (https://postimages.org/)

Rory
16-12-2020, 03:08 PM

Yip

16-12-2020, 03:15 PM
Yip

I welcome your username to the thread 👍

Wakeyhibee
16-12-2020, 04:42 PM
Dunno if Faldo a pun. I'm a bit green on these pun threads

16-12-2020, 05:41 PM
Play a round with the missus. Give her a good few strokes and you never know, she might take you to an extra hole. :shocked:

16-12-2020, 05:49 PM
Play a round with the missus. Give her a good few strokes and you never know, she might take you to an extra hole. :shocked:

.......and it won’t be the 19th either!! :wink:

16-12-2020, 06:42 PM
Jamie Gullane said he looks forward to hitting a few balls past the old orange mcgregors before the end of the month.

18-12-2020, 12:37 PM
I wonder what Albert Ross thinks about this.

AltheHibby
18-12-2020, 12:57 PM
I must admit to being surprised that this company supplies golf balls. From their name I wondered if they rented silicone implants to exotic dancers!

18-12-2020, 07:06 PM
I must admit to being surprised that this company supplies golf balls. From their name I wondered if they rented silicone implants to exotic dancers!

Stop taking the thread off course. :rolleyes: :aok:

25-12-2020, 04:10 PM
A dozen in my stocking this morning.🏌️💚👍. I’ll quite literally be spreading the word.

25-12-2020, 05:25 PM
A dozen in my stocking this morning.🏌️💚👍. I’ll quite literally be spreading the word.

At approx £4 a pop I'd be keeping them and using your trusty molitors. Sorry there's no puns