View Full Version : PDC World Darts Championship

Pages : 1 [2]

01-01-2021, 08:00 PM
4-0 wow.

01-01-2021, 08:04 PM
Finishing off from a fantastic position in the latter stages of big tournaments has been Chizzys Achilles heel in the past. MVG will know this. Hopefully Chizzy finishes it off but there may still be some life in this.

01-01-2021, 08:04 PM
This is unbelievable stuff.

davy67 +
01-01-2021, 08:05 PM
Chizzy surely can’t blow it now

FifeHibs
01-01-2021, 08:07 PM
Game over

01-01-2021, 08:09 PM
Chisnall wins 5-0.

Outstanding.

01-01-2021, 08:10 PM
Won't see better darts than those.

01-01-2021, 08:11 PM
Wow that was phenomenal from Chizzy. He reminds me of Jocky Wilson the way he throws.

01-01-2021, 08:11 PM
Yeah I can't see him beating Van Gerwen unfortunately.

Akin :greengrin

01-01-2021, 08:13 PM
That was sensational. Chizzy. Chizzy Anderson should be a cracker.

01-01-2021, 08:13 PM
Wow that was phenomenal from Chizzy. He reminds me of Jocky Wilson the way he throws.

Aye definitely, got that snatch then you can't believe it when the dart hits the treble 20.

If he keeps this up the title's his, who would have believed that.

01-01-2021, 08:15 PM
Akin :greengrin

Fair play to him, no one could have lived with that tonight.

01-01-2021, 08:34 PM
Wonder what odds you would have got on that score.

Well played Chizzy. Great stuff.

01-01-2021, 08:39 PM
Aye definitely, got that snatch then you can't believe it when the dart hits the treble 20.

If he keeps this up the title's his, who would have believed that.
It looks so wrong, but like Jocky it works for him.

Tobias Funke
01-01-2021, 10:03 PM
Anyone but Gerwyn Price.

01-01-2021, 11:25 PM
Fair play to MVG for doing an interview (showed a bit of class) after being on the receiving end of such a pumping. Magnificent effort from Chisnall.

02-01-2021, 07:32 AM
Anyone but Gerwyn Price.

02-01-2021, 12:00 PM
Fair play to MVG for doing an interview (showed a bit of class) after being on the receiving end of such a pumping. Magnificent effort from Chisnall.

Class from Van Gerwen.

https://twitter.com/ChizzyChisnall/status/1345118165001527296?s=19

Stairway 2 7
02-01-2021, 02:04 PM
https://mobile.twitter.com/DartsNoContext/status/1345120379589849090

FifeHibs
02-01-2021, 04:27 PM
An Anderson Price double tonight?

02-01-2021, 05:20 PM
Come on Bunting

02-01-2021, 05:21 PM
anyone, absolutely ANYONE but price

02-01-2021, 05:31 PM
1-0 Price good game so far.

MartinfaePorty
02-01-2021, 05:42 PM
anyone, absolutely ANYONE but priceHa-ha. That's the way I feel. Bunting's finishing keeping him in the set.

Sent from my EML-L29 using Tapatalk

02-01-2021, 05:42 PM
1-1 brilliant.

02-01-2021, 05:57 PM
2-1 Bunting.

02-01-2021, 06:04 PM
3-1 Bunting.

02-01-2021, 06:17 PM
3-2 Bunting.

02-01-2021, 06:20 PM
Price hanging on here.

02-01-2021, 06:32 PM
3-3

02-01-2021, 06:43 PM
4-3 Bunting.

02-01-2021, 06:55 PM
4-4

02-01-2021, 07:06 PM
5-4 Price.

02-01-2021, 07:16 PM
Price wins 6-4.

Great match.

02-01-2021, 07:46 PM
1-0 Anderson.

02-01-2021, 08:01 PM
1-1

02-01-2021, 08:15 PM
2-1 Anderson.

02-01-2021, 08:22 PM
3-1 Anderson.

02-01-2021, 08:33 PM
3-2.

02-01-2021, 08:47 PM
4-2 Anderson.

Chisnall will be kicking himself there.

02-01-2021, 08:52 PM
Mardle and Part bigging up Anderson here so I expect him to lose 6-4

02-01-2021, 08:55 PM
4-3.

02-01-2021, 08:56 PM
Mardle and Part bigging up Anderson here so I expect him to lose 6-4

Aye just what I was saying. Can they not give it a rest.

02-01-2021, 09:06 PM
5-3 Anderson.

02-01-2021, 09:15 PM
Anderson wins 6-3.

Anderson v Price final.

02-01-2021, 09:19 PM
Well played Ando. He'll be up for it tomorrow. Hopefully the pressure Price will feel will help Ando.

02-01-2021, 09:43 PM
smash him gary, this will be the first time i've watched a full match with that t*t price, i've always switched channels when i've saw him playing, his antics during games and wearing a top two sizes small fair rips ma knittin, he's anything BUT "iceman"

Tobias Funke
02-01-2021, 10:34 PM
smash him gary, this will be the first time i've watched a full match with that t*t price, i've always switched channels when i've saw him playing, his antics during games and wearing a top two sizes small fair rips ma knittin, he's anything BUT "iceman"

I saw enough last night when he won the first leg against Gurney let out that OTT grunt, every blood vessel busting out his head. He’s an obnoxious ****er. If Gary brings his A game he will win but he can’t let Prices antics get to him.

02-01-2021, 10:44 PM
I was at the Ally Pally for the semis when Hamilton beat Whitlock and Lewis beat Wade both by 6-5, tonight is a very close 2nd.

03-01-2021, 08:36 AM
The lack of the packed crowd will be to Price's advantage. Would love to see Gary win, but it looks more like Price.

03-01-2021, 04:28 PM
I saw enough last night when he won the first leg against Gurney let out that OTT grunt, every blood vessel busting out his head. He’s an obnoxious ****er. If Gary brings his A game he will win but he can’t let Prices antics get to him.

yep saw that too, perfect timing because i don't think i even watched 5 mins of that match yesterday, unfortunately going to have to watch him a tad longer tonight, anderson deserves a lot of respect though for a great result against a player that duck-egged MVG

03-01-2021, 07:03 PM
First set Price, Anderson blew it from 2-0 up.

03-01-2021, 07:04 PM
anderson blows the chance to take the 1st set 3-0 ...those doubles again

and lost it 3-2

03-01-2021, 07:08 PM
anderson blows the chance to take the 1st set 3-0 ...those doubles again

and lost it 3-2

He's no chance of winning unless the finishing improves.

03-01-2021, 07:14 PM
1-1!

03-01-2021, 07:16 PM
1-1!

phew

03-01-2021, 07:24 PM
2-1 Price.

03-01-2021, 07:26 PM
at any time if price stretches it to a two set lead i'm switching channels

anderson hits a 26 my goodness

03-01-2021, 07:32 PM
3-1 Price.

Looking ominous.

03-01-2021, 07:32 PM
Game over methinks.

03-01-2021, 07:33 PM
3-1 Price.

Looking ominous.

Only going to be one winner here, and unfortunately it isn't Anderson.

ah well

anderson needs to practise doubles in 2021 :)

Price is an absolute chug.

03-01-2021, 07:35 PM
Game over methinks.

Yeah Price's finishing is too good at the moment.

I don't see Anderson pulling this back.

03-01-2021, 07:44 PM
Thank you and goodnight.

4-1 Price game over.

03-01-2021, 07:45 PM
Game over

03-01-2021, 07:51 PM
The c***t’s a robot at tops

Edit: got past the swear filter 🤣

03-01-2021, 07:51 PM
This is unreal.

03-01-2021, 07:52 PM
5-1.

03-01-2021, 07:53 PM
Astonishing scoring from Price

03-01-2021, 07:57 PM
The scoring from Price is simply world class.

There's no more you can say.

03-01-2021, 07:59 PM
Best final performance ever?

03-01-2021, 08:00 PM
Best final performance ever?

Has to be up there so far.

03-01-2021, 08:02 PM
5-2.

Price hitting a wee lull.

03-01-2021, 08:07 PM
Cannae believe that he doesn't have a higher match average.

03-01-2021, 08:15 PM
6-2.

03-01-2021, 08:31 PM
6-3!

Price has missed multiple match darts!

03-01-2021, 08:33 PM
Could Gary win this set then be throwing next set for 6-5...

03-01-2021, 08:40 PM
Price wins 7-3.

Anderson let him off big time there at the end although on the whole you have to say that was impressive.

03-01-2021, 08:43 PM
Price wins 7-3.

Anderson let him off big time there at the end although on the whole you have to say that was impressive.

Lack of practice proving the difference. Terrible on the doubles.

Price was brilliant for majority of the match though

03-01-2021, 08:55 PM
Price is a worthy winner, but Anderson has excelled to make the final on the back of putting in little or no spade work. If he can sort out his injury problems and get back on the practice board, he has another World Title in him.

03-01-2021, 09:00 PM
Start of Premier League to be pushed back until Easter.

Tobias Funke
03-01-2021, 09:31 PM
His behaviour on the oche needs addressed but fair play to Price, best player this season and you can’t say he didn’t deserve it. Maybe now he has the big one secured he can calm his antics down a notch.

03-01-2021, 09:46 PM
Some achievement from q school 2014 to world champion and number 1 tonight not bad for a ex rugby player.

04-01-2021, 10:59 AM
His behaviour on the oche needs addressed but fair play to Price, best player this season and you can’t say he didn’t deserve it. Maybe now he has the big one secured he can calm his antics down a notch.
He’s definitely toned it down a bit and as annoying as it is, I don’t think he’s doing anything wrong now. With a big crowd in it is definitely less noticeable.
what was he like after he’d won it? I turned it over right after the winning double.

04-01-2021, 11:47 AM
He’s definitely toned it down a bit and as annoying as it is, I don’t think he’s doing anything wrong now. With a big crowd in it is definitely less noticeable.
what was he like after he’d won it? I turned it over right after the winning double.

He was just glad to get it done after missing so many match darts.

04-01-2021, 07:45 PM
Anyone fancy taking part in a .net darts league? Just a bit of fun (no pro's need apply!) and we can sort out the finer details if / when there is any interest.

05-01-2021, 06:52 AM
Anyone fancy taking part in a .net darts league? Just a bit of fun (no pro's need apply!) and we can sort out the finer details if / when there is any interest.
I’d be up for that, I’ve always fancied giving it a go. I’ve got a board in the house that I play on, although I’m not brilliant, I’m not terrible either. I was in the snooker place at meadowbank a while ago and noticed you can hire dartboards the same way you can hire the snooker and pool tables.

05-01-2021, 02:45 PM
I’d be up for that, I’ve always fancied giving it a go. I’ve got a board in the house that I play on, although I’m not brilliant, I’m not terrible either. I was in the snooker place at meadowbank a while ago and noticed you can hire dartboards the same way you can hire the snooker and pool tables.

Got 5 so far so will keep you posted. Maybe only need one or two more and we can kick something off.

05-01-2021, 03:15 PM
Got 5 so far so will keep you posted. Maybe only need one or two more and we can kick something off.
Cheers man.