View Full Version : Hamilton v Hibs “Official thread”

Pages : [1] 2 3

12-12-2020, 12:55 PM
Starting XI: Marciano, P. McGinn, Porteous, Hanlon ©, Stevenson, Wright, Hallberg, Newell, Boyle, Doidge, Nisbet.

♻ Substitutes: Barnes, Gray, McGregor, Doig, S. McGinn, Magennis, Mallan, Bradley, Gullan.

12-12-2020, 12:57 PM
Glad to see Hallberg keeping his place after last week. Would have had Mallan for Wright mind you.

12-12-2020, 01:01 PM
Glad to see Hallberg keeping his place after last week. Would have had Mallan for Wright mind you.

Trying to think who’s Doidge staring instead of

12-12-2020, 01:01 PM

Think Wright will be playing left wing so probably not the ideal place for Stevie. Wright definitely needs to start showing up though.

12-12-2020, 01:02 PM
Trying to think who’s Doidge staring instead of

Murphy.

12-12-2020, 01:02 PM
Dont understand why Gullan isnt in ahead of Wright.

12-12-2020, 01:03 PM
Murphy.

Oops

12-12-2020, 01:04 PM

That's the change I'd have liked to see too.

12-12-2020, 01:04 PM

Could be Wright is in because there are a few big guys in their team. Personally, I haven't seen that much from Wright yet to get me excited about seeing him in the team. Hopefully he will make me eat my words today.:greengrin

12-12-2020, 01:06 PM
Drey Wright 🤦 watch him score a hat trick...

12-12-2020, 01:08 PM
A win today puts us 2nd

12-12-2020, 01:13 PM
It would have been bold to bring in Gullan to play on the left and still leave Doidge on the bench, it would have been ultra bold to have Gullan and Boyle wide with Nisbet and Doidge up front.

I’m not convinced we have central midfielders to play 442, but if we do then these 2 are the best bet.

Not a bad team, I wouldn’t say I’m unhappy but with the team having played so well last week I’d have been tempted to keep it as similar as possible with Gullan coming in for Murphy.

Middle of the park might be an interesting battle - are they likely to have Scott Martin and Ben Stirling playing in there for them?

Not a bad bench, maybe a bit light on attacking options but as mentioned, Gullan has been making an impact off the bench.

12-12-2020, 01:14 PM
Is Gogic injured?

12-12-2020, 01:15 PM
we're on an 8 game unbeaten run against this mob...let's do our own 9IAR

12-12-2020, 01:16 PM

Thought he did okay last week. The team won so changes would be minimal. Wright is obviously rated and we should hopefully see the best of him the more he plays. Think Gullan not really being a left winger means that starting games just now he might be a bit weaker on the defensive side of it.

He had a big impact coming on though and hegemony be far away from starting if he keeps that up.

12-12-2020, 01:18 PM
Is Gogic injured?

he was expected to return to training this week, no idea if he did or if he's just not ready yet

12-12-2020, 01:19 PM
A win today puts us 2nd

and folk still question the managers team selection without thinking :greengrin

Inch joe
12-12-2020, 01:21 PM
Wright to score today, it's gonna happen

12-12-2020, 01:21 PM
Wright getting abuse already great

12-12-2020, 01:25 PM
Is Mackie still injured as well?

12-12-2020, 01:25 PM
Mon the hibs another 3 points please, would of had Gullan starting.

Hopefully a goal or two from Nisbet.

12-12-2020, 01:26 PM

I'm not seeing anyone abusing him. Myself included, I only see people commenting on his 'lack of fulfilled promise' thus far.:greengrin

12-12-2020, 01:28 PM
2 Ex Hibees starting for Accies, Scottie Martin and Ben Stirling

12-12-2020, 01:28 PM
I'm not seeing anyone abusing him. Myself included, I only see people commenting on his 'lack of fulfilled promise' thus far.:greengrin

What I don’t get is some players who have been in and out of the team are judged to “need a run of games” but when a player like Wright who has been in and out of the team largely through injury gets a run of games people moan about it.

Robbo6-2
12-12-2020, 01:29 PM
Really dont understand what Gullan has to get a chance.

Very poor from Ross that one

12-12-2020, 01:30 PM

Wouldn't say it was very poor. He isn't going to drop Nisbet and Doidge scored last week

12-12-2020, 01:31 PM

Is it abuse? Or is it people saying they’d rather gullan started because Wright just isn’t that good?

12-12-2020, 01:32 PM

Think he’ll start on Tuesday
Team won 3-0 last week, so there were never going to be many changes
And by the way, I really rate Hammer

Robbo6-2
12-12-2020, 01:33 PM
Drey Wright has been poor since he joined. The happy clappers can jump to his defense all day long. I'd much rather see one of our own young players get a chance.

Dont get me wrong, fingers crossed he has a stormer and we win 3 nil

12-12-2020, 01:33 PM
Is Mackie still injured as well?

12-12-2020, 01:36 PM
Thought he did okay last week. The team won so changes would be minimal. Wright is obviously rated and we should hopefully see the best of him the more he plays. Think Gullan not really being a left winger means that starting games just now he might be a bit weaker on the defensive side of it.

He had a big impact coming on though and hegemony be far away from starting if he keeps that up.

:greengrin hopefully.

12-12-2020, 01:38 PM
Is it abuse? Or is it people saying they’d rather gullan started because Wright just isn’t that good?

It’s not abuse. It’s people wanting to argue for no apparent reason.

I would still have played Mallan today.

12-12-2020, 01:39 PM
Has anyone else been struggling to get chromecast to connect the last few games?

12-12-2020, 01:40 PM
Agree with the majority that Gullan is fully deserving of a start ahead of Wright.

Wright has a lot to prove to win me over yet, and a game against Hamilton should be meat and drink for Hibs players, although unfortunately in the past we have proved that's not always the case ...

12-12-2020, 01:41 PM
Is Mackie injured as well?

12-12-2020, 01:42 PM
Has anyone else been struggling to get chromecast to connect the last few games?Yes! Didn't think it might be a problem for others too, thought I had a faulty unit or something ...

Only seems to struggle to connect when I use the ppv for football

Yeah.

Yeah a muscle injury I gather

12-12-2020, 01:43 PM
It would have been bold to bring in Gullan to play on the left and still leave Doidge on the bench, it would have been ultra bold to have Gullan and Boyle wide with Nisbet and Doidge up front.

I’m not convinced we have central midfielders to play 442, but if we do then these 2 are the best bet.

Not a bad team, I wouldn’t say I’m unhappy but with the team having played so well last week I’d have been tempted to keep it as similar as possible with Gullan coming in for Murphy.

Middle of the park might be an interesting battle - are they likely to have Scott Martin and Ben Stirling playing in there for them?

Not a bad bench, maybe a bit light on attacking options but as mentioned, Gullan has been making an impact off the bench.

Scott Martin is a mainstay of the Hamilton team. Big grafter for them in midfield.

12-12-2020, 01:44 PM
Yes! Didn't think it might be a problem for others too, thought I had a faulty unit or something ...

Only seems to struggle to connect when I use the ppv for football

Same, I wonder if they changed something on the web site as it was flawless before.

12-12-2020, 01:44 PM
Scott Martin is a mainstay of the Hamilton team. Big grafter for them in midfield.

Stirling has been playing at the back for Hamilton

12-12-2020, 01:45 PM
Agree with the majority that Gullan is fully deserving of a start ahead of Wright.

Wright has a lot to prove to win me over yet, and a game against Hamilton should be meat and drink for Hibs players, although unfortunately in the past we have proved that's not always the case ...

Depends on the system for me.

Gullan is a forward who drifts in off the left. We’re needing someone to play left midfield today. I think Wright is probably better suited to Gullan for that role - Gullan might leave Stevenson a bit exposed.

As well as Gullan has played lately, it would still be a big call to start him ahead of Doidge.

I’m not unhappy with the team, not unhappy with the reasoning although for me there’s nothing between what we’re doing and bringing Gullan in as a straight swap for Murphy.

rossi
12-12-2020, 01:45 PM
Why is Gogic missing?

12-12-2020, 01:46 PM
Absolutely nobody on this thread has abused Wright lol.

Would personally prefer that Gullan was given a start, but I very much hope that Drey has a stormer today.

12-12-2020, 01:47 PM
Why is Gogic missing?

Injured, don't think we've been told the details though.

Stirling has been playing at the back for Hamilton

Scott Martin could be on his way back. Possibly January.

Thought so. He’ll be a tough opponent.

Stirling was the main one I was wondering about. He’s had a motm or 2 recently I think. Just not sure if that’s in midfield or elsewhere as he can play so many different roles.

12-12-2020, 01:50 PM

I like him. Big work rate, quite physical and versatile.

12-12-2020, 01:52 PM
I like him. Big work rate, quite physical and versatile.

Yeah me too. He’s grown into a Hibs player now for me. He reminds me of James Mccarthur.

EuanH78
Drey Wright has been poor since he joined. The happy clappers can jump to his defense all day long. I'd much rather see one of our own young players get a chance.Drey Wright is one of our own young players (25 and plays for Hibs)

Sent from my J8210 using Tapatalk

I'd be absolutely amazed if that was true but we shall see!

What I don’t get is some players who have been in and out of the team are judged to “need a run of games” but when a player like Wright who has been in and out of the team largely through injury gets a run of games people moan about it.

Players only deserve a run if they show something in the chances they get. You can’t expect a run if you look poor near enough every time you get a run off the bench or a start.

Was something that people always said about Slivka. Yet when he got an opportunity he more often than not didn’t manage to put a run of games together playing well.

12-12-2020, 01:53 PM
I'd be absolutely amazed if that was true but we shall see!

👍 why would you be amazed incidentally mate?

12-12-2020, 01:53 PM
Same, I wonder if they changed something on the web site as it was flawless before.FYI, got it working by using link 2 instead. Anyone struggling to stream give that a try.

Have to go with Hamilton commentary but it's better than staring at a phone screen

12-12-2020, 01:54 PM
Come on hibs, I've got a feeling Aberdeen may drop 2 points today so could be a chance to open up a gap

Wull
12-12-2020, 01:56 PM
I know there is still 2mins to KO but does anybody have commentary on Hibs TV ?

12-12-2020, 01:56 PM
Good to see Darren Jackson on the tv stream.

Mikey_1875
12-12-2020, 01:57 PM
Hope to see Magennis get some minutes today although never can be sure with these plastic pitches

Darren Jackson was some player for us . Think he comes across well on the Hamilton ppv . ( did he play for Hamilton)
Wright came on to a game 2nd half last week, so hopefully he really kicks on and does a Doidge/ Newall .
Cmon the cabbage

No. Hamilton stream ok

Would have been a very handy squad player for us but glad he is getting lots of game time. Reminds me of Wotherspoon as he clearly had ability and a good attitude but possibly just a little below what we need to be a starter so needed to move on

12-12-2020, 01:58 PM
FYI, got it working by using link 2 instead. Anyone struggling to stream give that a try.

Have to go with Hamilton commentary but it's better than staring at a phone screen

I used a hdmi from my laptop to TV :rolleyes:

SJNB Hibby
12-12-2020, 01:59 PM

Good, its not just me

Don't worry, most of them will **** off once Hibs go 2 up.

👍 why would you be amazed incidentally mate?

Haven't seen him play much this season but just don't think he's good enough, hopefully won't have me eating my words today.

12-12-2020, 02:00 PM
Same here , away team steam is completely silent, so watching the home team stream now

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Lendo
Drey Wright has been poor since he joined. The happy clappers can jump to his defense all day long. I'd much rather see one of our own young players get a chance.

Dont get me wrong, fingers crossed he has a stormer and we win 3 nil

Here I was thinking Drey Wright was one of our own players......

No audio again on Hibs TV?

Weegreenman
Great opportunity to go second in the league. Mon the Hibees!

The fountain of youth stadium, I never knew it was called that. 😂

12-12-2020, 02:01 PM
Anybody else got no sound on either commentary

I wouldn't be against that.

Liked him when he was here before and he only struggled a bit to make an impact when we had some top midfielders.

He's gained experience since and by all accounts has been an important player for them.

He has a lot of what I think we lack.

Hopefully he's utter pish today, then good again from next week.

Why are Hamilton allowed full support in the ground?

Haven't seen him play much this season but just don't think he's good enough, hopefully won't have me eating my words today.

Cool mate, cheers for replying. Talks are ongoing with him coming back.

Like the boy Trafford too.

Hibs tv. Commenting Not working for me, just Hamilton yin.

No audio again on Hibs TV?

Hibs TV are a shambles.

Lendo
Why are Hamilton allowed full support in the ground?
Lolz

12-12-2020, 02:02 PM
No commentary from hibs TV?

Anybody else got no sound on either commentary

Silent in Hibs comentsry, but Hamilton sound is working fine for me

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Hibs TV are a shambles.

Sync Hamilton tv with radio.

Mikey_1875
Home team stream seems to be fair bit ahead of the away one as well!

12-12-2020, 02:03 PM
Away strip looks rank without a sponsor.

HiBremian
12-12-2020, 02:03 PM
No commentary from hibs TV?

Could try DIY crowd noise, I suppose....

http://soundbible.com/1882-Football-Crowd.html

12-12-2020, 02:04 PM
No sound at all, problems carrying on from last week?

12-12-2020, 02:05 PM
21st century and no sound :(

Decent chance for Hallberg after his good run is found by a Hanlon pass, but he volleys over.

Good chance,should have done a lot better.

Some miss for me

12-12-2020, 02:06 PM
Some miss for me

Try harder next time

12-12-2020, 02:06 PM
Good start from us. Well on top just now.

Mikey_1875
12-12-2020, 02:07 PM
Aberdeen 1 up

12-12-2020, 02:07 PM
21st century and no sound :(

Pretty shoddy really. Not bad for those of us in the UK who have the option to move to Hamilton's commentary but folk are paying good money on the international feed and not getting great value for that money.

12-12-2020, 02:08 PM
Poor miss from melker

12-12-2020, 02:09 PM
Away strip looks rank without a sponsor.

It has a number of sponsors in it. It’s kind of the whole point of the strip.

12-12-2020, 02:10 PM
Penalty

KingPat4
Fifteen quid and no sound?

Bloody ridiculous.

Penalty Hibs.

penalty hibs :)

Penalty Hibs!

Mikey_1875
Pen hibs

goal , Boyle penalty

Mikey_1875
Boyle to take

1-0 Hibs, Boyle.

Come on hibs, I've got a feeling Aberdeen may drop 2 points today so could be a chance to open up a gap

Ignore this

Lovely penalty from Boyle.

Pretty shoddy really. Not bad for those of us in the UK who have the option to move to Hamilton's commentary but folk are paying good money on the international feed and not getting great value for that money.I always try to give them the benefit of the doubt, but 2 weeks running makes it look like someone doesn't know what they're doing.

woohoo :thumbsup:

12-12-2020, 02:11 PM
Yaaas

Yess 1-0 Hibees Boyle scores

Lost picture just as Boyle was about to take it ffs

Yasssss nonetheless

Aberdeen 1 up
So are we !

Shambles today.

Soft pen but we will take it. Nice to score a pen

12-12-2020, 02:12 PM
No image here for the penalty award or goal.

FFS!

KingPat4
Now the whole crashes as Boyle takes the penalty. ****ing joke!

Yasssss nonetheless

Same changed to Hamilton stream.

12-12-2020, 02:13 PM
Missed the goal. Hibs International stream is a joke today.

Shambles today.

Aye, I don't really mind not having sound - but a plain green screen isn't much to look at it. At least he scored it, so I've been told by telegram.

bringbackbenny
Same changed to Hamilton stream.
Defo I've stuck with link 1, no drops. yet!

mikewynne
Shambles today.

It’s been a shambles for months now. Audio problems almost every game.

I always try to give them the benefit of the doubt, but 2 weeks running makes it look like someone doesn't know what they're doing.

I agree with you.

Remember the date. :wink: :greengrin

Conj
12-12-2020, 02:14 PM
Templeton's voice could send you to sleep but he has been very complimentary to Hibs.

12-12-2020, 02:14 PM
No bothered about no commentary but can they at lease out the game audio on?

bringbackbenny
12-12-2020, 02:15 PM
Poor from Doidge should have been 2

12-12-2020, 02:15 PM
Pretty shoddy really. Not bad for those of us in the UK who have the option to move to Hamilton's commentary but folk are paying good money on the international feed and not getting great value for that money.

do they at least explain why problems occur ?

Weegreenman
12-12-2020, 02:16 PM
Should be three up

KingPat4
Home stream has sound but buffering and poor picture. Practically unwatchable.

Doidge should have been hitting that.

Doidge 😩

Great pass from Hanlon there for that chance.

RossScott1991
Just shoot there doidge fs

Mikey_1875
Very assured start in total control

you may not get a better chance this game christian

12-12-2020, 02:17 PM

He just doesn't do one on ones.

Weegreenman
Worth mentioning Hanlons defence splitting pass on two separate occasions.

do they at least explain why problems occur ?Very, very rarely.

bringbackbenny
Home stream has sound but buffering and poor picture. Practically unwatchable.

That's crap ☹️, I'm lucky and been ok so far on the home one, worth a reboot of your router?

dalkeith stu
Hanlon must be playing the Scott Allan role today!! Couple of great through balls from him already today.

12-12-2020, 02:18 PM
do they at least explain why problems occur ?

I haven't heard anything.

12-12-2020, 02:19 PM
Playing some really lovely stuff so far. Hope we're rewarded with more goals.

12-12-2020, 02:19 PM
Very, very rarely.

not good, a little explanation would pacify subscribers

Lendo
12-12-2020, 02:21 PM
The only issue with the Home stream for me is having to listen to that Hearts **** Templeton

12-12-2020, 02:21 PM
Great pass from Hanlon there for that chance.

Exquisite.

You don't get many centre halves who can play passes like that.

The finish from the centre forward, meanwhile, was dreadful.

I'm quite enjoying this.

We're playing quite well.

Wull
12-12-2020, 02:22 PM
not good, a little explanation would pacify subscribers

hear hear

12-12-2020, 02:22 PM
hear hear

where where

12-12-2020, 02:23 PM
Newell and Hallberg everywhere, which is good considering many think we don’t have a single centre midfielder at the club.

Well done ryan showing his strength again.

Exquisite.

You don't get many centre halves who can play passes like that.

The finish from the centre forward, meanwhile, was dreadful.

I'm quite enjoying this.

We're playing quite well.

Doidge didn't try and finish, he looked to take it round the keeper who anticipated well.

12-12-2020, 02:25 PM

Could have done better but thought the keeper did really well.

Agreed - I think Hallberg's had unnecessary and uncalled for pelters from a section of our support who, from what I can gather, are just not happy unless they've got a target for the bottomless pits of ire they seem to posess. Halberg's had a consistently good level of performance since his arrival whenever called upon and I think has shown great attitude with the head never going down despite having to show a good deal of patience. Hopefully he gets a run and makes the most of it to make himself more of a first pick.

Doidge didn't try and finish, he looked to take it round the keeper who anticipated well.

Whether he's taking it round the keeper or hitting it it's an attempted finish, and whatever it was it didn't remotely live up to the pass.

It was pish.

12-12-2020, 02:26 PM
So far so good, Dodge should have scored though.

Martin is the best player for them.

Scream very good but watching it on the home link.

12-12-2020, 02:27 PM
That's crap ☹️, I'm lucky and been ok so far on the home one, worth a reboot of your router?

Home stream fine here.

Wull
12-12-2020, 02:27 PM
watching the game without commentary is getting on my T*ts, especially now its a regular occurrence

12-12-2020, 02:28 PM
No complaints about Drey Wright so far.

Neat, tidy, part of a decent team performance.

12-12-2020, 02:28 PM
Not so convinced by Jack's outfit today. Usually he makes Brad Pitt look like Daniel Stendel, but I'm a bit disappointed today.

Hopefully he changes things at half time.

12-12-2020, 02:29 PM
still not getting any sound at all

12-12-2020, 02:31 PM
We really need to beat this team by a few,they are absolutely pish, the worst team in this league.

Hallberg is having a good game.

Lendo
Not so convinced by Jack's outfit today. Usually he makes Brad Pitt look like Daniel Stendel, but I'm a bit disappointed today.

Hopefully he changes things at half time.

Really need to pull something out of the locker

what I did notice was before I made decision to stick to the home stream, the away one is a lot further behind not sure if that is causing the issue.

12-12-2020, 02:32 PM
Here’s an idea.

Why don’t we have a separate thread to discuss the match rather than putting occasional comments in the “Let’s moan about Hibs TV thread”?

12-12-2020, 02:32 PM
We really need to beat this team by a few,they are absolutely pish, the worst team in this league.

Maybe we're going to have another Game Of Two Halves, and score a barrowload in the 2nd half.

12-12-2020, 02:33 PM

Yep, been a solid half an hour and the only critique I'd have is we should be more than one up, playing well and in total control though

Really need to pull something out of the locker

It could be worse, he could be rocking some late era John McGlyn style.

hear hear

Fit, fit?

ABZHFC
12-12-2020, 02:34 PM
Even Sportsound are praising us

12-12-2020, 02:35 PM
Hallberg is having a good game.

He’s been putting in some good unseen work recently. Or more like unheard work with this stream #kerboosh

12-12-2020, 02:36 PM
Maybe we're going to have another Game Of Two Halves, and score a barrowload in the 2nd half.

We’re well on top,playing reasonably well on a difficult surface, a second half as good as last week’s should see us win comfortably.🤞

12-12-2020, 02:36 PM
Hopefully we can stop laying into our own players now. Hallberg having another good game and Wright also playing well.

12-12-2020, 02:37 PM
No complaints about Drey Wright so far.

Neat, tidy, part of a decent team performance.

I thought he was decent last week and more of the same today.

EI255
Even Sportsound are praising usI don't believe that!

Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk

Couple of nice bits of work from Wright there.

Great wee ball through from right and Nisbet unlucky with the flick.

Even Sportsound are praising us

Now you’re taking things too far😃

That would have been goal of the season if Nisbets back heel had gone in following his turn earlier in the move

12-12-2020, 02:38 PM
I wonder how much Ricey's got on a Hibs win?

EI255
Hallberg is having a good game.He's been playing very well lately. Improving every week. Impressed with him.

That would have been goal of the season if Nisbets back heel had gone in following his turn earlier in the move

:agree: Liquid football.

Remember the home game against them. We bossed it for most of the match then almost threw it away.
A 2nd goal please Hibs.

Was just about to say the same

ABZHFC
12-12-2020, 02:39 PM
2-0!

Lendo
2-0 Doidge

Doidge!!!

2-0

get in :thumbsup::flag: tap-in tommy :)

bringbackbenny
Doidge classic ♥️

Wull
12-12-2020, 02:40 PM
Here’s an idea.

Why don’t we have a separate thread to discuss the match rather than putting occasional comments in the “Let’s moan about Hibs TV thread”?

Oh so I`m alright Jack works for you, sorry but your an insensitive so an so, (better description than my first attempt)

Yasss, just try and stop him now. Well done to Wright for the assist!

Let’s put Hamilton to the sword now

Great ball Wright, great finish Doidge

Mikey_1875
Nice cross simple finish chance to kick on here

Great header from Doidge and a good ball from Wright :agree:

Great ball by Wright

What a ball in by Wright and great header

Robbo6-2
Great ball in from Wright.

The happy clappers will go into overdrive

That's a top notch cross in from Wright and an excellent finish from Doidge.

Good stuff from Hibs today.

Yee ha 2-0 Hibees Doidge :flag::flag:

Wee Effen Bee
Excellent play from us. 0-2!

Well deserved lead and Doidge doing what he does best.

Boom

EI255
Sweet!

Second spot ours (for a wee while [emoji4][emoji13])

Great ball in by Drey Wright, and a lovely finish by Doidge

Remember the home game against them. We bossed it for most of the match then almost threw it away.
A 2nd goal please Hibs.

He was a big part of that goal also driving forward and playing it simple.

Credit to Wright for the assist.

dalkeith stu
Great ball from Wright, Doidge couldn't miss!!

Superb goal,great cross and a simple header. 👏👏👏👏

The start of Doidge's charge towards the golden boot has begun

12-12-2020, 02:41 PM
Yaaaaasssssssss!!!!!

Brilliant ball from Drey Wright

What a player

RossScott1991
Jack Ross is doing a fantastic job at hibs in challenging times in the world.

Missed it, stream died again for a minute.
Pish

Look forward to the replay...

How can you not even enjoy a Hibs goal without making digs about other fans? Unreal.

Let’s keep this lead to ht

Fontaine scores for Dundee

just sayin likes

Not really funny

KingPat4
Superb cross and perfect finish.

12-12-2020, 02:42 PM
How can you not even enjoy a Hibs goal without making digs about other fans? Unreal.Pitiful!

billy the fish

KingPat4
Not really funny

Not remotely funny.

12-12-2020, 02:43 PM

Wright has been excellent. No need.

Hopefully that’s game over. We seemed in control from what I could see in between the freezing on my stream

Real low to have a go even on a forum about someone with an addiction, and a former Hibs man as well.
Pisch comment
:cb

Hallberg has been very good so far.

12-12-2020, 02:44 PM
Hopefully that’s game over. We seemed in control from what I could see in between the freezing on my stream

It won’t be game over. Far from it imho. We need a 3rd and need to keep pushing

Whole team has been good, but agreed.

Let’s get another couple second half

The interchanging of positions has been impressive so far

Stream crashed after Doidge goal reloaded but still no sound

12-12-2020, 02:45 PM
Wright has been excellent. No need.

Wright really has played well today - what a shame fans would be mocked for being pleased about that.

Real low to have a go even on a forum about someone with an addiction, and a former Hibs man as well.
Pisch comment
:cbLighten up.

If I said it in the pub nobody would bat an eyelid.

Who decides what we're allowed to joke about anyway?

leith lynx
Doctor appointment Monday morning...

We have been excellent especially given plastic surface Should have been further ahead But composure on ball has been impressive

Porteous vey slack in last five minutes. Needs to keep his focus

Wee moment of madness from Porto there as he clips it into the Hibs box, luckily it comes to nowt. Hibs pushing again.

hibby rae
Anyone know the make of coat Jack Ross is wearing?

It won’t be game over. Far from it imho. We need a 3rd and need to keep pushing

ESP when you see what Porto just did !

12-12-2020, 02:46 PM
FT soon shirly

although probably just as well having HT first

Half time

KingPat4
We need to keep this up and not sit back.

2-0 is just about right.

Very good 1st half from Hibs.

12-12-2020, 02:47 PM
Very good half.

Robbo6-2
Great first half, been terrific.

Best 45 mins of season so far perhaps

Well done Hibs. That was very good.

Very good half. Created a good few chances, scored a couple and look strong and well organised. Halberg looks the part and Wright has been very good

Lighten up.

You're allowed to joke about it. And others are allowed to say that they think it's out of order.

12-12-2020, 02:48 PM
I’m really impressed how we are handling the pressure of following up last weeks result and going second.

Lighten up.

Hey I'll repeat it was a pisch comment
:cb
If you said that to me in a pub I would bat more than an eyelid.just saying like.

Lighten up.

You can joke about whatever you want

Just as others can point out to you that it is in extremely poor taste

Lighten up.

It's not a joke, it's not funny, would you say it to his face, thought not.

Continuation from the 2nd half at Fir Park.

Anyone know the make of coat Jack Ross is wearing?

It looks like the coat the murderer was wearing last night in coronation street,does anyone know where Jack was last night?

12-12-2020, 02:49 PM
Good stuff, Hibs. Hopefully keep this performance going in the 2nd half.