View Full Version : Hamilton v Hibs “Official thread”

Pages : 1 [2] 3

12-12-2020, 02:49 PM
Would be hard to pick any faults with that first half, most dominant and assured that I've seen us in ages, more of the same in the second half hopefully

12-12-2020, 02:49 PM
Very good half. Created a good few chances, scored a couple and look strong and well organised. Halberg looks the part and Wright has been very good

Two players who have never had a sustained run in the team. Would like to see them push on and earn a place, kind of how Newell did last season.

Wee Effen Bee
12-12-2020, 02:50 PM
Great ball in from Wright.

The happy clappers will go into overdrive

How sad. Ever thought the HC just enjoy watching Hibs without’t feeling the need to negatively criticise every single aspect of play? Even, and I want to emphasise this, even when they know the player(s) has made a mistake.

Really good play so far, very comfortable.

Two players who have never had a sustained run in the team. Would like to see them push on and earn a place, kind of how Newell did last season.Agreed and our squad is looking much better with those two, Mackie and Doig all pushing for a start

Some team !

12-12-2020, 02:51 PM
It's not a joke, it's not funny, would you say it to his face, thought not.

why have you answered your own question :confused:

A strong and controlled performance from the Hibees so far. Keep it going lads. 👍

semaj64
Good team performance so far. Hopefully get a 3rd just to ensure the points.

Posh Hibby
12-12-2020, 02:52 PM
Enjoyed that! Moving the ball nice and quickly and always looking like we can create a chance.

Good to see players like Hallberg and Wright playing well.

12-12-2020, 02:53 PM
What connection does Darren Jackson have with Hamilton?

thegaffer12
2nd in the league 😁

Great ball in from Wright.

The happy clappers will go into overdrive

And the doom and gloomers will all disappear until next game :greengrin

hibby rae
12-12-2020, 02:54 PM
2nd in the league 😁

Sexy

12-12-2020, 02:55 PM

A very buffery one liable to freezing.

Flanny boy
Dare I say Hibs have strolled through that first half 👍

It looks like the coat the murderer was wearing last night in coronation street,does anyone know where Jack was last night?

😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

Hey I'll repeat it was a pisch comment
:cb
If you said that to me in a pub I would bat more than an eyelid.just saying like.

Very good.

It's not a joke, it's not funny, would you say it to his face, thought not.

You don't know what I would or wouldn't say to anyone's face, but in saying that how much of the slagging of opposition (or even our own) players, managers, etc. that you see on here would be repeated to peoples' faces?

Anyway, it was a throw away comment/joke. I certainly didn't mean to offend and I apologise to those that it did.

I think we can end it there.

JXM73
12-12-2020, 02:56 PM
2nd in the league 😁

That Jack Ross is clueless....

Looks like we could be getting a wee bonus in the way of a sound commentary for the second half.

ESP when you see what Porto just did !

[emoji85]

Robbo6-2
12-12-2020, 02:57 PM
And the doom and gloomers will all disappear until next game :greengrin

Thankfully someone replying the way it was intended as a joke!

Maybe that's the problem with being a happy Clapper very uptight.

Hibs absolutely flying here, total dominating the game fingers crossed dont take foot off gas, as last time vs them we let them back in.

12-12-2020, 02:58 PM

Once a had a raspberry ripple in Equis.

Both of them ended up at Hertz.

Hallberg gives us a better balance than Gogic in a 2

Wull
12-12-2020, 02:59 PM
Some team !

Hi SP (some name by the way) I wish I had seen it, Saturday is my busy day at this time as I have to feed the family so I need the commentary to keep me informed when I am at the Braai. So I might seem like a moanin git but I pay my Hibs TV so I expect my Hibs TV icluding audio. So I will take your word for it "some game :thumbsup:)

12-12-2020, 02:59 PM
Impressed with Darren Jackson’s punditry.

Wull
12-12-2020, 03:02 PM
how can he same welcome back to Hibs TV

SJNB Hibby
12-12-2020, 03:02 PM
We have sound!!!

12-12-2020, 03:03 PM
commentary :faint:

12-12-2020, 03:04 PM
Very good.

You don't know what I would or wouldn't say to anyone's face, but in saying that how much of the slagging of opposition (or even our own) players, managers, etc. that you see on here would be repeated to peoples' faces?

Anyway, it was a throw away comment/joke. I certainly didn't mean to offend and I apologise to those that it did.

Agree

ABZHFC
12-12-2020, 03:04 PM
Our ability to go to so many away grounds this season under Jack Ross and put in commanding performances and win is really impressive. Hope we keep it up

12-12-2020, 03:05 PM
Porteous is a winger

Hallberg has played with a lot more freedom in the last 2 games and like Newell did, has played himself into the team. Pleased for the guy and pleased that we have another starter.
Wright has also done well in his last two games and I know he has the ability from his St Johnstone days. He has played a good role in rhe shape.

Very good.

No problem we are all Hibs

livi score at st.johnstone

i always like the teams anywhere near us getting beat

Boooo 1-1

12-12-2020, 03:06 PM
Poor defending there.

bringbackbenny
12-12-2020, 03:06 PM
Hamilton far better this half, a lot of hard work needed for Hibs to see this out.

12-12-2020, 03:07 PM
Hallberg has played with a lot more freedom in the last 2 games and like Newell did, has played himself into the team.
Pleased for the guy and pleased that we have another starter.
Wright has also done well in his last two games and I know he has the ability from his St Johnstone days.

Perhaps it's too simplistic, but it seems like Hallberg is much more effective in games where we have a lot of the ball and he has more licence to get forward. It may be that he's a capable starter in those games but less so in games where the midfield need to battle more.

That's not necessarily a problem for me, as long as we have the players we need for different types of games.

12-12-2020, 03:08 PM
I have audio!!!

12-12-2020, 03:10 PM
Hallberg has played with a lot more freedom in the last 2 games and like Newell did, has played himself into the team. Pleased for the guy and pleased that we have another starter.
Wright has also done well in his last two games and I know he has the ability from his St Johnstone days. He has played a good role in rhe shape.
The best looking centre midfield in Scottish football. With Scott Allan still to come in.

Two players who have never had a sustained run in the team. Would like to see them push on and earn a place, kind of how Newell did last season.

Hallberg put a nice assist in last week too. Getting a lot more involved, good to see

bringbackbenny
Should have been a 2nd yellow there 😡

Lendo
How is that not a yellow for the foul on Nisbet

Lendo
12-12-2020, 03:11 PM
Free kick, over the bar

Pathetic from Clancy to bottle the second booking there.

EastThomasSTboy
Both of them ended up at Hertz.

Thats quite funny for such a "Rude" Barsteward :greengrin:greengrin.

Pathetic from Clancy to bottle the second booking there.And now he's been subbed. Awful.

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

12-12-2020, 03:12 PM
Kevin clancy is a cheating bellend.

12-12-2020, 03:12 PM
Perhaps it's too simplistic, but it seems like Hallberg is much more effective in games where we have a lot of the ball and he has more licence to get forward. It may be that he's a capable starter in those games but less so in games where the midfield need to battle more.

That's not necessarily a problem for me, as long as we have the players we need for different types of games.

I'd disagree with that - when brought in by Hecky the biggest difference Hallberg made was bringing a bit more much needed bite to the midfield - not that the destructive side is his main attribute, but he knows how to do it.

12-12-2020, 03:13 PM
Newel can't hit the ball very hard......

12-12-2020, 03:14 PM
Pathetic from Clancy to bottle the second booking there.

Happens FAR too often in Scotland.

12-12-2020, 03:15 PM
Don’t get me wrong - what’s not to like about a 2-0 lead away from home but this half has been dull as dishwater.

12-12-2020, 03:16 PM
How is that not a yellow for the foul on Nisbet

Clancy bottled it

RossScott1991
12-12-2020, 03:17 PM
We need to gain control again and go for the killer

Aberdeen score

I'd disagree with that - when brought in by Hecky the biggest difference Hallberg made was bringing a bit more much needed bite to the midfield - not that the destructive side is his main attribute, but he knows how to do it.

I agree with that in his early appearances, but I can't remember seeing much of it under Ross. If he is capable of that and he's just growing into the team then so much the better.

12-12-2020, 03:18 PM
The blockwork on their stand is really crap.

Have to be finishing that.

Just got back from moving boxes to our new house. How have we been playing?

bringbackbenny
Big chance missed from Wright, lovely dummy from Doidge

Really poor composure from Wright.

Finishing is still pretty pish

That's a really poor miss from Wright. About as good a chance as you'll get.

Good play from Nisbet and Boyle in the build up.

12-12-2020, 03:19 PM
What a move, what a pass, what a miss. 😪

Big chance missed from Wright, lovely dummy from Doidge

Was it not Newell? Obv I need some specks

The blockwork on their stand is really crap.

Is that an indication of how boring the game is, or have you got your professional hat on? :wink:

We need to be working on our composure in front of goal, we could’ve been about 5 up here

Brutal from Wright there after Doidge leaves it for him.

Wright should score there. Could have picked his spot. Great football.

Was it not Newell?

i thought that

Was it not Newell?

Definitely Wright.

Really poor composure from Wright.

He is not going to score many But one of his better games

12-12-2020, 03:20 PM
Genuine question for technically minded folks.

What is it that causes our commentary home and away to always sound ‘muffled’ and less clear than everyone else’s?

bringbackbenny
Definitely Wright.

He missed, the dummy was defo Doidge

Get Wright off please

Get Gullan on. Give youth a chance.

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

12-12-2020, 03:21 PM

What is it that causes our commentary home and away to always sound ‘muffled’ and less clear than everyone else’s?

Is it even on? When I checked earlier - zilch/nada on the away team audio feed

bringbackbenny

Must be Cliff commenting from the kitchen sink?

McGinn again 😁

bringbackbenny
Super McGinn again!!!!

Is that an indication of how boring the game is, or have you got your professional hat on? :wink:I'm honestly not that bored (or boring) but it's the sort of thing that a annoys me. I doubt it was a brickie that did that.

ABZHFC
Paul McGinn, get in!

:hyper

We've got McGinn :greengrin

KingPat4
That will do nicely!

That’s a stonkingly great goal from McGinn

Lendo
What a goal!!!!!!

Aberdeen 1 up

Hibs thread🙄

Absolute bullet from SPM. 🤤

12-12-2020, 03:22 PM
What a finish 👏👏👏

woohoooooo 3 again :thumbsup:

livi score again as well

Christ I pop out the room and we score again, I've missed all of our goals today

Boom from our free scoring right back

Mikey_1875
Great finish outside some shocking defending!

Champions League is on

What a finish from McGinn.

My stream has now started to buffer 😒

He missed, the dummy was defo Doidge

Yes, that too. Hard to be sure exactly what Newell didn't do. :greengrin

McGinn goalscorer extraordinaire

This has been top class.

McGinn just cant stop scoring :)

Let's get a couple more, would bring Gullan and Mallan on now.

What a strike.

Let’s get 4 or 5 here.

Super McGinn again!!!!

Which wan? Ah cannae keep up 😁

12-12-2020, 03:23 PM
Is Paul better than SJM. Not for me to say but yes

KingPat4
Get Wright off please

Get a grip.he's played well.

Celtc board needs to start thinking about binning Lennon and going on a spending spree to catch us.

I take it back everyone needs to work on finishing unless your surname is McGinn, ****ing belter

McGinn goalscorer extraordinaire

Just caught up now.

😄

pollution
Yee ha ! Fill your boots !!

Get Wright off please

He’s been excellent today.

I'm honestly not that bored (or boring) but it's the sort of thing that a annoys me. I doubt it was a brickie that did that.

I'll expect

4 nil, Nisbet

Great result, very happy so far.

Better goal scorer than his brother! Great stuff Hibs. Looking like another good away day

bringbackbenny
Yes, that too. Hard to be sure exactly what Newell didn't do. :greengrin

Let's virtually boo him regardless 😂

Get a grip.he's played well.It'd be good if he could get a goal. He deserves it today.

12-12-2020, 03:24 PM
Ya beauty hibs

bringbackbenny
Nisbet 4-0!!!!

Drey has been top class today.

then it was four :thumbsup::thumbsup::flag:

4-0 Nisbet. Superb stuff

ABZHFC
4-0, Europe-bound

[QUOTE=Diclonius;6379658]Christ I pop out the room and we score again, I've missed all of our goals
Did you pop out again

Losing count of these Hibs goals

Mikey_1875
Superb to see Nisbet get his goal

OtleyHibs
4!!! Great afternoons work Hibs

jellybean
Hell yes!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Yassssss we're ****ing class.

KingPat4
Glad Kevin has got his goal.

I'm honestly not that bored (or boring) but it's the sort of thing that a annoys me. I doubt it was a brickie that did that.

As I was saying before Nisbet rudely interupted me, I'll expect a full snagging list by full time. :greengrin

Lendo
4!!

4-0 Nisbet

Game Over, Nisbit

We look so good when Nisbet is involved. Great goal again

Free scoring HIbs. 😂😂😂

12-12-2020, 03:25 PM
tap-in Kevin :)

Robbo6-2
Kevin Nisbet tops off a brilliant display with a goal.

Tremendous signing and getting better and better

Stuarty1875
0-4 :thumbsup:

Game Over, Nisbit

It is now.

WTF

Christ I pop out the room and we score again, I've missed all of our goals today

Go and get another box. :greengrin

we want five

Paul McGinn is a tremendous football player.

12-12-2020, 03:26 PM
Are you ****ing kidding me, missed it AGAIN

Should I just switch my stream off?

What a result...! Say what you like about Jack Ross, but I don’t think there has been any manager in the past 20 years who has had such consistency at tucking away the smaller opposition. Just need to find the formula for unlocking the teams above us/Aberdeen/Hearts.

Losing count of these Hibs goals

Get your shoes and socks off.

Come ****ing on!!!!!!!!!!!! Can't believe we can't get a in to see this side. Looking good at the moment and promising for the future

Superb score & that’s with chances missed!

12-12-2020, 03:27 PM
Be nice to see Magennis for the last 20mins.[emoji106]

well, you could maybe nip out again

GRA
4-0 up away from home and heading second in the league in mid December. Not too bad! Thoughts and prayers with the negative bedwetters 🙏

Sensible sub giving Jamie a good 20 mins and getting Nisbet off for a rest while he is on a high. Keep Hallberg and Wright on for the 90 to acknowledge how well they have both played

Kevin Nisbet tops off a brilliant display with a goal.

Tremendous signing and getting better and better

4 year contract

We are sooooooooooooo boring to watch though. Turned off after 3 minutes!

bringbackbenny
12-12-2020, 03:28 PM
Drey Wright has had a really good and tidy game, great to see some confidence starting to flow.

12-12-2020, 03:28 PM

No, go and put the kettle on :wink:

12-12-2020, 03:29 PM
Have to say, folk clearly have it in for Wright already and its poor. Hes done fine and folk are all over any mistake.

We're doing very well on a **** park. We're a good side.

12-12-2020, 03:30 PM
was getting quite concerned SPM hadn't scored for a few games

Have to say, folk clearly have it in for Wright already and its poor. Hes done fine and folk are all over any mistake.

Are they? Are we just not allowed to say that he should have scored?

As I was saying before Nisbet rudely interupted me, I'll expect a full snagging list by full time. :greengrinHaha.

True story, we once sent a letter to Frank Graham with a typing error, asking when they were going to carry out their "sh^gging". Frank wrote back to say that he couldn't find the relevant British Standard.

Lee Marvin
How much is Nisbet going to be worth!?! Frightening.

I’m waiting on the negative brigade to be all over that first ten minutes of the second half.

12-12-2020, 03:31 PM
Magennis and Mallan coming on. Mon the Mirren.

12-12-2020, 03:31 PM
Who is Steven Elder on the bench?

12-12-2020, 03:32 PM

He's had a really good 2nd half. Shame about that miss.

CloudSquall
In answer to the other thread, this is what other teams fear of Hibs, when we turn it on we turn it on in style.

No able to see the game this week, but 4 away to Hamilton will do every time, that is a very good result as it stands we may even get more.

It's one thing when folk just say that he should have scored (he should have).

It's another when, after he's had a pretty good game, one miss has people saying 'take him off now'.

The latter suggests an agenda against the guy no matter what he does.

Who is Steven Elder on the bench?

Steven Bradley he’s now known as

12-12-2020, 03:33 PM
Haha.

True story, we once sent a letter to Frank Graham with a typing error, asking when they were going to carry out their "sh^gging". Frank wrote back to say that he couldn't find the relevant British Standard.

12-12-2020, 03:33 PM
Hallberg and Wright were both very good today. Deserve their rest.

12-12-2020, 03:34 PM
Paul McGinn is a tremendous football player.

He really is.

Lendo
Who commenting with Tam McManus?

It's one thing when folk just say that he should have scored (he should have).

It's another when, after he's had a pretty good game, one miss has people saying 'take him off now'.

The latter suggests an agenda against the guy no matter what he does.

I didn’t see that post, seen it now. It is however just the one. Other than that I think every other comment on him today has been positive with the exception of people saying he should have scored.

Yeah, thats quite clearly not what I'm talking about.

12-12-2020, 03:35 PM
Was always going to be a breeze.

These are the run of the mill games we should be winning and it’s great that Ross has us doing just that.

Top marks all round today.

Yeah, thats quite clearly not what I'm talking about.

Other than one comment saying take him off there’s been nothing but positive comments regarding his overall performance today.

Who commenting with Tam McManus?Dave Armstrong. He's been Cliff's sidekick for a season or two and has stood in fairly often.

I like him.

Keatings scores to put Inverness in front 👍🏻

I didn’t see that post, seen it now. It is however just the one. Other than that I think every other comment on him today has been positive with the exception of people saying he should have scored.

Prematch chat was a bit negative.

Hallberg and Wright were both very good today. Deserve their rest.

Big game midweek at Alloa. Need to use the squad.

12-12-2020, 03:36 PM
Having Joe Newell and Paul Hanlon in the same team is like a personalised gift for your eyeballs, silk.

RossScott1991
2021 is going to be a great year after this miserable one, try not to get too excited but when you look at it .

Scotland are in the euros
And we will find out who hibs face in champions league qualifiers

home games v Dundee utd and st.mirren coming up

then title decider on boxing day :take that

I’m waiting on the negative brigade to be all over that first ten minutes of the second half.

Are you moaning about the moaning that is yet to happen? 🤔

12-12-2020, 03:37 PM
Other than one comment saying take him off there’s been nothing but positive comments regarding his overall performance today.

Thats not true. Negative stuff before game even started, has been for weeks about him in match threads as well. More than a couple of jibes about him during this match as well.

Allan Preston. Any time anything positive is said by another pundit on hibs he just come roaring on. Pathetic. Won’t listen to this again. I remember why I stopped.

Are you moaning about the moshing that is yet to happen? 🤔

Pre empting it.

JXM73
12-12-2020, 03:38 PM
That mallans done nothing since he's come on....

Just dont want this thread getting too positive....

Really wish we would finish teams off like Aberdeen do

That mallans done nothing since he's come on....

Just dont want this thread getting too positive....

Rocky's done f*** all in the second half anaw. Get rid.

12-12-2020, 03:39 PM
Great score and we look to be bang in form again. We look like a team that’s either very good, or can look poor and short on quality with little in between. Thankfully we’ve looked very good more than not so far this season.

Any standouts today? Was it 442?

Can we get two McGinn scorers in the same game now please?

Allan Preston. Any time anything positive is said by another pundit on hibs he just come roaring on. Pathetic. Won’t listen to this again. I remember why I stopped.

Preston's a phanney
**** the hertz
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin:greengrin

12-12-2020, 03:40 PM

Joke? :confused:

JOD
Keatings scores to put Inverness in front 👍🏻

I still Luv Dundee tho. Since about 86😁

Prematch chat was a bit negative.

Understandably with his performances before today.

What's the story there? I've seen the Elder/Bradley thing mentioned a few times, has he got a doubled-barrelled surname?

Great score and we look to be gang in form again. We look like a team that’s either very good, or can look poor and short on quality with little in between. Thankfully we’ve looked very good more than kit so far this season.

Mostly depends on the front 3, when they are off it we struggle a little, but still grind results out. When they are on it and firing we are frightening.

What a moment that would of been

12-12-2020, 03:41 PM

Aberdeen drew at Hamilton last month

Joke? :confused:

One of the more obvious one I would have thought?

What's the story there? I've seen the Elder/Bradley thing mentioned a few times, has he got a doubled-barrelled surname?He just hit the bar whatever he's called.

Unlucky!

Understandably with his performances before today.

Hopefully today puts it to bed. He had a bad injury and needed to get back to full confidence, I think he will kick on from today.

So unlucky for Bradley, hopefully he gets another bite.

Great score and we look to be bang in form again. We look like a team that’s either very good, or can look poor and short on quality with little in between. Thankfully we’ve looked very good more than not so far this season.

Yes it was 442.

Which no one plays and we don’t have the players for.

Thats not true. Negative stuff before game even started, has been for weeks about him in match threads as well. More than a couple of jibes about him during this match as well.

If that’s the case than other than the comment saying take him off I’ve not seen them during the match.

Vast majority of folk have rightly praised his performance today. Vast majority of folk have quite rightly criticised his contribution so far this season. I don’t think that really amounts to folk having it in for him.

12-12-2020, 03:42 PM
Unlucky, Bradley nearly scores with his second touch as a Hibs player and his first was an excellent touch too

Who is this kid, some nice skill there.

Been working all day, nice to see a good score and the goals spread, how is the team playing?

Hopefully today puts it to bed. He had a bad injury and needed to get back to full confidence, I think he will kick on from today.

Fingers crossed, would be like a new signing :aok:

bringbackbenny
Great play again from Bradley

Lovely run from Bradley, then does well to lay up Magennis.

Bradley looks very lively.

What a start to a Hibs career so far. Looks superb

12-12-2020, 03:43 PM
Who is this kid, some nice skill there.That's the problem. Nobody knows!

Close off the bar

jellybean
Rocky's done f*** all in the second half anaw. Get rid.

Hahahahaha!:thumbsup:

Been working all day, nice to see a good score and the goals spread, how is the team playing?

Absolutely strolled it. Probably could have been more but we’ve taken our foot off the gas a wee bit after the 4th.

What's the story there? I've seen the Elder/Bradley thing mentioned a few times, has he got a doubled-barrelled surname?

I’m not sure, unless maybe a family break up, and chosen a different parents surname
We got him from Queens Park, as he impressed against us in the Scottish Youth Cup a few seasons ago

bringbackbenny

Think Brazil 1982 sums it best. But with a good defence as well 😉

Can we suspend the league now?

In total control and played some lovely stuff at times, could (should) have scored more.

12-12-2020, 03:44 PM
If that’s the case than other than the comment saying take him off I’ve not seen them during the match.

Vast majority of folk have rightly praised his performance today. Vast majority of folk have quite rightly criticised his contribution so far this season. I don’t think that really amounts to folk having it in for him.

I think the praise from posters was to even out the negative comments before kick off. :wink:

In total control and played some lovely stuff at times, could (should) have scored more.Apart from 5-10 minutes at the start of the second half, which was maybe to be expected.

I’m not sure, unless maybe a family break up, and chosen a different parents surname
We got him from Queens Park, as he impressed against us in the Scottish Youth Cup a few seasons ago

Ah right cheers.

12-12-2020, 03:45 PM
i'm waiting on all the fans getting back from Hamilton

an old one but i can't remember what is was all about

bringbackbenny
Callaghan still a nob

That's the problem. Nobody knows!

Callachan Hearts bassa!

We’d be 4th on the ave points ratio

12-12-2020, 03:46 PM
i'm waiting on all the fans getting back from Hamilton

an old one but i can't remember what is was all about

Think it was when we ended a very long winless run at Hamilton and some guy said he would "wait for the fans to get back" before commenting on the performance as he hadn't seen it.

Great thread. One of our best.

12-12-2020, 03:46 PM

That puts us one point clear in second from Celtic. Celtic however have a game in hand, so if we adjust the likely table with Lennon in charge, we’re one point clear of Celtic.

12-12-2020, 03:47 PM
Yes it was 442.

Which no one plays and we don’t have the players for.

Good think we’ve got those all rounder midfielders you talked about, no need for any more midfielders it would seem... I too can be snarky, any need for the the snippy tone in your reply?

12-12-2020, 03:47 PM
That puts us one point clear in second from Celtic. Celtic however have a game in hand, so if we adjust the likely table with Lennon in charge, we’re one point clear of Celtic.

:hyper

12-12-2020, 03:48 PM
Think it was when we ended a very long winless run at Hamilton and some guy said he would "wait for the fans to get back" before commenting on the performance as he hadn't seen it.

Great thread. One of our best.Was it not about the same time as the Nade photoshop thread?

Yeah, simple 442.

Hallberg and Wright were very solid before being taken off.

McGinn has been excellent, Boyle threatening throughout.

It's been a really solid team performance really, very difficult to pick fault with anything anyone has done, hard to pick a standout.

Was it not about the same time as the Nade photoshop thread?

Same season!

Great surface - built for silky soccer.

😄

That's two great performances and results away from home now in a row, let's go for another two great performances at home now before ibrox but Alloa next up which will be a battle.

12-12-2020, 03:49 PM
FT. Excellent!

Superb result and performance. Well done Hibees!

2nd. 😍

Well done Hibs, great performance and every single player played their part, if you were being picky then we could have had a couple more goals but other than that it was excellent

Great thread. One of our best.

kool , ta :greengrin

Absolutely strolled it. Probably could have been more but we’ve taken our foot off the gas a wee bit after the 4th.

👍

Good think we’ve got those all rounder midfielders you talked about, no need for any more midfielders it would seem... I too can be snarky, any need for the the snippy tone in your reply?

Yes, every need. 😄

6 points and 7 goals from two away games in the last 7 days. Looking very very positive for us at the moment

12-12-2020, 03:50 PM
that's our best performance since the 2nd 45 last week

12-12-2020, 03:50 PM
Great result. Thought it would’ve been a bit of a slog but we played well and probably deserved a couple more.