Hope we get Dundee again...

Brilliant

28-11-2020, 05:03 PM
Celtic/Ross County v Falkirk/Rangers
Livingston v Alloa
St Johnstone v St Mirren/Aberdeen
Dunfermline v Hibs

Outwith Rangers and Celtic, the two I'd like to avoid the most are Aberdeen and Dunfermline.

Magpie
28-11-2020, 05:04 PM
Outwith Rangers and Celtic, the two I'd like to avoid the most are Aberdeen and Dunfermline.

Dunfermline would give us a good game, just have the feeling we will get them. Home to Alloa though please.

28-11-2020, 05:32 PM
Outwith Rangers and Celtic, the two I'd like to avoid the most are Aberdeen and Dunfermline. and st.Johnstone don’t want them.

28-11-2020, 05:37 PM
I'd take Alloa, St mirren Falkirk or Ross County at home please.

Garymcl
28-11-2020, 05:44 PM
I'd take Alloa, St mirren Falkirk or Ross County at home please.

When is next round played

28-11-2020, 05:45 PM
and st.Johnstone don’t want them.

They certainly seem like a decent side this season.

28-11-2020, 05:51 PM
When is next round played

15/16 December

28-11-2020, 05:56 PM
15/16 December

That's the day I move to Dunfermline, would be hilarious if we get them.

28-11-2020, 06:08 PM

Should have no problems avoiding the Dons :wink::wink:

28-11-2020, 06:10 PM
Should have no problems avoiding the Dons :wink::wink:

Think they will get Hearts in the consolation shield. A trophy created for big teams.

28-11-2020, 06:12 PM
Avoid the Old Firm and we should be okay

28-11-2020, 06:15 PM
Alloa at home and celtic drawing Rangers please

Ardenttwo
28-11-2020, 06:17 PM
Alloa at home and celtic drawing Rangers please

It won’t be Aberdeen 😂😂😂🤣😂

28-11-2020, 06:24 PM
It won’t be Aberdeen 😂😂😂🤣😂
He he!

28-11-2020, 08:24 PM
Draw by preference:

Alloa: :thumbsup:
Dunfermline: :greengrin
Livingston/St Mirren: :agree:
St Johnstone: :hmmm:
Celtic/Rangers: :grr:

28-11-2020, 08:49 PM
Draw by preference:

Ross County/Falkirk :partyhibb

King Cosell
28-11-2020, 09:08 PM
Draw by preference:

No ta, we get Alloa every bloomin' year. I want Dunfermline, even though it is, on paper, a slightly harder game.

29-11-2020, 08:08 AM
No ta, we get Alloa every bloomin' year. I want Dunfermline, even though it is, on paper, a slightly harder game.

A bit more than slightly. ALLOA for me rhanks

29-11-2020, 08:20 AM
As ever, avoid Celtc/Huns who I'm sure will both win today. Gives ourselves a good chance of the semis after the new year.

29-11-2020, 08:34 AM
Jam Tarts. It's not you.
Sheep. It's not you.
'Well. It's not you.
Lesser Greens. It might be you.
Dirty B****** F****** Hun Sh****. It might be you.

29-11-2020, 12:17 PM
Right now I'd take anyone bar Sevco. Hopefully Alloa

29-11-2020, 01:00 PM
Is the draw on YouTube and the likes?

29-11-2020, 04:09 PM
With some mega exciting results around the country this weekend in the LC we were treated at ER to the kind of "boredum" I could get used to :wink:. Upsets aplenty and by positions on the league ladder the current survivors in the competition look like this....

Rangers
Hibernian
St Johnstone
Ross County
Livingston
St Mirren
Dunfermline
Alloa
Falkirk

... would be nice to see us at the top of that particular table - come on the Bairns!

29-11-2020, 04:13 PM
Alloa at ER please.

EI255
29-11-2020, 04:21 PM
Hearts away.

Oh. Wait.

[emoji848]

Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk

29-11-2020, 04:44 PM
Looks like we have the last 8 now, as Rangers are in crusie control

Hibs
St Mirren
Alloa
Dunfermline
St Johnstone
Ross County
Livingston
Rangers

King Cosell
29-11-2020, 04:45 PM
Rangers at home? To win the cup we'll have to beat them so it's probably best we get them at ER in the quarters.

29-11-2020, 04:45 PM
Rangers are going to take some stopping.

29-11-2020, 04:46 PM
You just know we're getting Rangers

29-11-2020, 04:47 PM
It's a stick on them at Ipox. :agree:

29-11-2020, 04:47 PM
Would be some story if The Rangers drew Ross County away and got beat.

Dr What If?
29-11-2020, 04:51 PM
Crazy to think we haven't won this in 13 years.....about time we ended the drought :greengrin

29-11-2020, 04:53 PM
Rangers at home? To win the cup we'll have to beat them so it's probably best we get them at ER in the quarters.

Good call - we've always got a decent chance of beating the huns at ER and it's the one tie they'd probably most like to avoid so bring it on!

29-11-2020, 04:53 PM

Would rather see them get someone like St Johnstone away.

Alloa at home for me

29-11-2020, 04:59 PM

Nah, they’re our cup final team.

29-11-2020, 05:01 PM
Crazy to think we haven't won this in 13 years.....about time we ended the drought :greengrin

An embarrassing drought in this competition. Could be worse though 😉

Davy Mac
29-11-2020, 05:05 PM

Nah, they want our head on a stick in the final.

Mind you, without fans it would be hilarious if we beat the again.

29-11-2020, 05:14 PM
We don’t have to play rangers to win it, and if we did I’d rather it be in the final. Avoid them all the way, easiest team possible at home.

29-11-2020, 05:14 PM
Ideally Hibs v Alloa and St Johnstone v Rangers.

29-11-2020, 05:17 PM
Would be some story if The Rangers drew Ross County away and got beat.

Who were the the last team to beat Celtic and Rangers in successive rounds of the League Cup and still not win the thing?

29-11-2020, 05:20 PM
Rangers will get Alloa or Dunfermline at home.

29-11-2020, 05:21 PM
Who were the the last team to beat Celtic and Rangers in successive rounds of the League Cup and still not win the thing?

I think you know.

29-11-2020, 05:22 PM

Dont go there.

29-11-2020, 05:25 PM
Like every draw, I hope we get the worst team, at home. Don’t understand why you’d want anything else.

29-11-2020, 05:29 PM
Ideally Hibs v Alloa and St Johnstone v Rangers.

29-11-2020, 05:46 PM
Anybody at home . It’s just a pity nocant can go .

29-11-2020, 05:54 PM
Like every draw, I hope we get the worst team, at home. Don’t understand why you’d want anything else.

Yup. Let someone else knock Rangers out. Someone’s already taken care of Celtic and Aberdeen. I’d rather we didn’t have to bother.

Green Reaper
29-11-2020, 06:01 PM
Anybody at home . It’s just a pity nocant can go .

I think it’s good if she can go 😁

https://www.facebook.com/nocant

29-11-2020, 06:04 PM
Could do with the draw so we can stop listening to this erse Craigan.

29-11-2020, 06:05 PM
Is the draw exclusively on premier?

29-11-2020, 06:08 PM
Could do with the draw so we can stop listening to this erse Craigan.

Pace and power.

29-11-2020, 06:14 PM
Pace and power.
Better than McCann “they have DNA injected into them”

29-11-2020, 06:14 PM
Starting now.

29-11-2020, 06:15 PM
3 v 8 please.

29-11-2020, 06:15 PM
St Mirren v Rangers

29-11-2020, 06:16 PM
Alloa v Hibs

Callum7
3 v 8 please.

Other way round.

That’ll do

Alloa v Hibs

That’s a horrible tie ..but winnable

Livingston v Ross County

29-11-2020, 06:17 PM
Dunfermline v St Johnstone

pollution
Nice

Great draw.

And it was perfect

Magpie
Brilliant man

Just about the best we could’ve asked for. Difficult on that pitch and against a team that’ll park the bus but we should have more than enough to get through.

Perfect.

29-11-2020, 06:18 PM

How.

29-11-2020, 06:19 PM
How.

Score more than them

29-11-2020, 06:20 PM
Their pitch won’t suit us, but hey ho could have been worse.

29-11-2020, 06:21 PM
Shove your pineapple pizza up your hoops Alloa 👍

AdidasHibernian
How.

The pitch.

Almost as good a draw as we could have hoped for.[emoji106]

crewetollhibee
At least that lot over the road can’t say we got an easy draw.

Get into those Alloa *******s!!!

29-11-2020, 06:22 PM
Should be coming through that tie. When is the quarters/semis/final?

Fantastic tie. Rangers at Ibrox would be horrible. Away to in form Saints or Livi not so good. Dunfermline away would have been hard but Alloa? 🤣

It’s a place we’ve got a bit of recent experience at and not all of it pleasant, some of it quite squeaky.
A nice PPV fees bonus for them though, a reward for knocking that lot out.

skyhibs
one for the coupon

Both teams to score

Alloa are currently bottom of the Championship having played 5 games losing 4 of them.

It's anything but a horrible tie.

29-11-2020, 06:23 PM
It’s a place we’ve got a bit of recent experience at and not all of it pleasant, some of it quite squeaky.

What a chance for 1000s of our support to say thank you to their chairman for playing an instrumental part in relegating hearts then pumping them.

Would have been them at Tynie otherwise.

29-11-2020, 06:23 PM

I would have thought it would be a tv game?

29-11-2020, 06:24 PM

Rangers will be tv so will one of the other tastier ties, no?

Horrible tie / pitch won’t suit us etc

Get a grip the only way it could have been easier is if we were at home. If we can’t beat Alloa we deserve nowt.

It is like people wanted Rangers at Ibrox nice draw with no crowds and lovely pitch :greengrin

They are already saying , we got the lowest ranked team but that’s the same , lowest ranked team that put them out 😉😁

29-11-2020, 06:25 PM

🤣🤣🤣🤣

Rangers will be tv so will one of the other tastier ties, no?

I'd say ours is the tastiest tie.

Well they’ll get a bonus from that too maybe, but aren’t there more attractive ties? I’d say ours is probably ranked 4th. The rest are all Premier ties.

Coach Jon
Got the weakest team, part-timers in the last 8 of a national tournament, got to be happy with that

29-11-2020, 06:26 PM
Well they’ll get a bonus from that too maybe, but aren’t there more attractive ties? I’d say ours is probably ranked 4th. The rest are all Premier ties.

Premier sports are all about views and would consider a Hibs game to attract the most after Rangers game.

We shall see i guess.

Magpie
29-11-2020, 06:26 PM
Broadcasters usually like to see a wee upset.

29-11-2020, 06:27 PM
Alloa are currently bottom of the Championship having played 5 games losing 4 of them.

It's anything but a horrible tie.

There could have been worse ties for sure ... but out of the four or five times we played there in recent season, I think we lost twice to them and won three times ..

Pitch is a real leveller as a hearts found out ..winnable but not a straight forward tie ...

Should be coming through that tie. When is the quarters/semis/final?

15th/16th December - quarter finals.
23rd/24th January - semi finals.
28th February - final

Got to be happy with that draw . Tricky trip to St Mirren for the Orcs .

They aren’t

green with envy
Their pitch won’t suit us, but hey ho could have been worse.

Really? We've beat Livi and Killie both on their parks this season and you're concerned about playing Alloa.

29-11-2020, 06:28 PM
I wonder if they'll move the tie so that more people can't get in?

King Cosell

3 of the 4 quarters are on Premier Sports.

The pitch.

If we aren’t happy with one of the lowest ranked teams drawn home or away, we may as well throw the towel in. Jesus.

15th/16th December.

That’s no giving teams much rest between the rounds 😉😁

JGS56
Premier Sports are covering 3 games out of the 4 matches.

https://www.premiersports.com/assets/uploads/Page%20Content/Scottish%20cups/KNOCK-OUT-FOOTBALL-last-16.jpg

jonny
I know that Murphy can't play against Rangers in the league but can he play against them in cup games?
I seem to remember Hibs had a player out on loan recently who played against us in a cup (canny remember the details though).

Mr. Wonderful
I like this draw. Feel like we're better suited to Alloa and the plastic pitch these days than we were when we used to go there as we're more direct

29-11-2020, 06:31 PM
That’s no giving teams much rest between the rounds 😉😁

Edited now. :greengrin

29-11-2020, 06:31 PM
They aren’t

They aren’t.

SJNB Hibby
29-11-2020, 06:32 PM

You've just promoted the Pars

29-11-2020, 06:32 PM
They aren’t

How does the pot work, any idea? Would Alloa get a windfall from being a televised game?

29-11-2020, 06:33 PM

Been done. Silly me.

29-11-2020, 06:33 PM
I know that Murphy can't play against Rangers in the league but can he play against them in cup games?
I seem to remember Hibs had a player out on loan recently who played against us in a cup (canny remember the details though).

Those type of agreements are a gentleman’s agreement. FIFA rules mean you can’t write them into the contract.

Magpie
29-11-2020, 06:34 PM

https://www.premiersports.com/assets/uploads/Page%20Content/Scottish%20cups/KNOCK-OUT-FOOTBALL-last-16.jpg

Would be very surprised if we weren’t one of them.

29-11-2020, 06:34 PM

I don't have a problem with Dunfermline being promoted this season :dunno:

29-11-2020, 06:35 PM
That’ll do

29-11-2020, 06:36 PM
I know that Murphy can't play against Rangers in the league but can he play against them in cup games?I
I

Disnae matter, St Mirren will do them

29-11-2020, 06:38 PM

Rangers can’t play the Tuesday as they play in Europe the previous week, then Sunday in the league and with the Scottish cup final the Sunday after then I’d imagine they’d want to avoid that and rangers playing on the same day, so they will be the Wednesday tie, leaving us the Tuesday or the Thursday. I’ll plump for the Tuesday night live on tele.

29-11-2020, 06:41 PM

I'll need to leave my subscription running a bit longer then, probably.

Been decent value tbh, and I watched a bit of the Celtic game today in addition to all the Hibs games that have been on lately.

Good having Michael Stewart back doing summarising, and I listened to a bit of Ally McCoist leading up to the Rangers game. Head and shoulders above all the rest of the pundits atm imo.

SJNB Hibby
29-11-2020, 06:43 PM
I dont see Livi-Ross being too attractive on the Telly, Us & St J are the upset candidates,

davhibby
29-11-2020, 06:45 PM

3 of the games are on TV so there’s no chance of that

29-11-2020, 06:46 PM
Second best draw possible. Best would have been a home tie

29-11-2020, 06:52 PM
3 of the games are on TV so there’s no chance of that

I’m being reminded of that time and again. Any idea how the tv money goes? If Alloa get a TV game do they get extra dough out if it?

29-11-2020, 06:55 PM
Really? We've beat Livi and Killie both on their parks this season and you're concerned about playing Alloa.

Never said I was concerned just pointing out the pitch won’t suit us. We should still be winning.

29-11-2020, 06:56 PM
I’m being reminded of that time and again. Any idea how the tv money goes? If Alloa get a TV game do they get extra dough out if it?

I’d have thought it would be peanuts Iggy
Probably make more money with PPV

29-11-2020, 06:57 PM

No. The deal is between the league and the TV company. The payments to the clubs will come from the prize pot and the amount will depend on how far the club goes. I'm sure I read that the minimum payment to each club is £20000.

29-11-2020, 06:58 PM
Never said I was concerned just pointing out the pitch won’t suit us. We should still be winning.

It suited us fine when we played BSC. In the teeth of a storm. Under Jack Ross.

29-11-2020, 06:59 PM
There's not too much evidence of late to suggest we'll win that tie comfortably.

Not much to suggest we'll lose it either, mind you.

29-11-2020, 06:59 PM
If the Jambos hadn’t blown it we would have had a tough tie at the PBS. While a few on here will be a bit disappointed at that, I think it’s a great draw for us.

29-11-2020, 07:00 PM
I’d have thought it would be peanuts Iggy
Probably make more money with PPV

Something of a shame in that case. Not the first one this season obviously.

29-11-2020, 07:02 PM
A club Ross knows very well

29-11-2020, 07:03 PM
No. The deal is between the league and the TV company. The payments to the clubs will come from the prize pot and the amount will depend on how far the club goes. I'm sure I read that the minimum payment to each club is £20000.
Can’t be right. A TV game would affect a crowd. Only an idiot would agree to a deal that didn’t compensate the clubs involved in a televised game. Surely.

29-11-2020, 07:06 PM

Think it was callum booth played against us for raith rovers as they put us out under butcher.

It's pretty uncommon for it to be allowed. Was symptomatic of the shambles the football side of the club was at the time that it was allowed.

29-11-2020, 07:08 PM
Can’t be right. A TV game would affect a crowd. Only an idiot would agree to a deal that didn’t compensate the clubs involved in a televised game. Surely.

Is right.Tv companies negotiate a deal to have mainly exclusive rights for live showings of a competition. You surely don't think that SKY goes round all the clubs making individual deals.

29-11-2020, 07:11 PM

Losing quarter finalists get 80k, no idea about tv money

29-11-2020, 07:11 PM
Is right.Tv companies negotiate a deal to have mainly exclusive rights for live showings of a competition. You surely don't think that SKY goes round all the clubs making individual deals.

That’s the case for league games, central pot as all clubs get an equal amount of games. There is no limit in cup ties, therefore every home team gets a payment for having their game televised. This is totally different from the central prize money pot.

29-11-2020, 07:12 PM

The 80K comes from the TV and other sponsorship money.

29-11-2020, 07:13 PM

Sky? These are one off cup games with another shipper though.

29-11-2020, 07:14 PM
I wonder if they'll move the tie so that more people can't get in?

Who care as long as we get the majority of the empty seats...especially those under cover😉

29-11-2020, 07:14 PM
The 80K comes from the TV and other sponsorship money.

That’s all losers though whether they are televised or not?

29-11-2020, 07:15 PM
That’s the case for league games, central pot as all clubs get an equal amount of games. There is no limit in cup ties, therefore every home team gets a payment for having their game televised. This is totally different from the central prize money pot.

Don't understand. No limit to what. In the cups it's spelt out at the start how the money will be paid-for example the amount losing quarter finalists get-in this case £80K In other words the money received depends on how far you get.

Magpie
29-11-2020, 07:15 PM
Back to the team where it all started for Ross in management, hopefully he leaves there a happy man.

29-11-2020, 07:16 PM
No but surely the deal compensates clubs inevitable loss of gate revenue for being televised. Like I said only an idiot would agree to a deal that didn’t. Are we saying a club would lose revenue whilst being televised while the tv money is split elsewhere? Surely there has to be extra for being televised in a cup game.

Pleased with that draw. We’ve got a really good chance to win a trophy here.

Don't understand. No limit to what. In the cups it's spelt out at the start how the many will be paid-for example the amount losing quarter finalists get-in this case £80K

A lot of money for Alloa

29-11-2020, 07:17 PM
Don't understand. No limit to what. In the cups it's spelt out at the start how the many will be paid-for example the amount losing quarter finalists get-in this case £80K

All 4 of them though.

29-11-2020, 07:18 PM
All 4 of them though.

Yes

29-11-2020, 07:18 PM

Where do you think the £80k cones from? Santa or gate receipts

29-11-2020, 07:20 PM
A lot of money for Alloa

By the way, if they’re on £80K for getting this far the TV / PPV money might prove negligible, but I think they’re entitled all the same. This would be a ticket scramble under normal circumstances.

29-11-2020, 07:20 PM
Tv and sponsorship. It shouldn’t stop a team being compensated more for being on tv. Exclusive tv deal means they know how many games will be televised.

29-11-2020, 07:22 PM
By the way, if they’re on £80K for getting this far the TV / PPV money might prove negligible, but I think they’re entitled all the same. This would be a ticket scramble under normal circumstances.

But it's coming mostly from the TV money.

Snedz
29-11-2020, 07:23 PM
Brilliant. :greengrin

The jambos will be spitting teeth and blood.

29-11-2020, 07:24 PM
I think we need to be careful here. Alloa were clearly capable of dealing with the Famous and they are no mugs :agree:

29-11-2020, 07:24 PM
Yes

So at the start (in normal times) they’re all on £80K for losing at this stage but the team with their tie on the TV loses out in gate receipts while the non TV game clubs score the £ for having a bigger attendance than they would if they were on the TV?

If that’s right, our clubs are run by bigger fuds than I thought.

29-11-2020, 07:26 PM
Good draw for us

29-11-2020, 07:26 PM
So at the start (in normal times) they’re all on £80K for losing at this stage but the team with their tie on the TV loses out in gate receipts while the non TV game clubs score the £ for having a bigger attendance than they would if they were on the TV?

If that’s right, our clubs are run by bigger fuds than I thought.
This is why I think it can’t be right. I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again. Only an idiot would agree to that deal.

29-11-2020, 07:27 PM
Excellent draw - Alloa being the least in form team available. Also nice to see two in-form teams below us in Dunfermline and St Johnstone getting drawn against each other.

davy67 +
29-11-2020, 08:09 PM
How much did Bedfred pay for title sponsorship ?

29-11-2020, 08:09 PM
Don't understand. No limit to what. In the cups it's spelt out at the start how the money will be paid-for example the amount losing quarter finalists get-in this case £80K In other words the money received depends on how far you get.

No limit to how many games at a certain stadium can be shown. Yes, that’s a breakdown of prize money, every home game televised the club receive a one off payment also.

https://spfl.co.uk/news/spfl-prize-pot-reaches-25m

Last seasons press release but there is a reason it is called ‘betfred cup prize and TV money’.

29-11-2020, 08:17 PM
Don't like it. It's a no win situation - if we win it's just Alloa, if we lose then we've lost to Alloa. Their atrocious pitch is a shambles and levels the playing field to some degree as they're used to playing on their random bounce arena. We may be fearful of playing someone like Boyle on it as well.

Would have loved Alloa at home but it just goes to show what an unfair advantage a plastic pitch is.

29-11-2020, 08:19 PM
Don't like it. It's a no win situation - if we win it's just Alloa, if we lose then we've lost to Alloa. Their atrocious pitch is a shambles and levels the playing field to some degree as they're used to playing on their random bounce arena. We may be fearful of playing someone like Boyle on it as well.

Would have loved Alloa at home but it just goes to show what an unfair advantage a plastic pitch is.

Boyle played against BSC on it I think? I know it seems like an eternity ago.

29-11-2020, 08:20 PM

If we win we will be in the semi final of a national cup competition, Alloa gives the best chance of that. It’s a huge win in terms of the draw, if we don’t win it is purely down to us, not the pitch, not the opponents, us.

delbert
29-11-2020, 08:20 PM
Good draw for us

No chickens being counted here, they managed to do something we appear to be incapable of doing, learning from a defeat to that lot and then doing something about it, of course we should win but this, after all, is Hibs!

29-11-2020, 08:21 PM

The old one got ripped up and replaced remember. The current one isn't too bad, awful yes but miles better than the old one. Absolutely no excuses, we can beat Killie and Livi on their plastic pitches.

29-11-2020, 08:22 PM
How much did Bedfred pay for title sponsorship ?

It’s not so much Betfred, but the TV Broadcasters
Premier took over from BT Sports, so must have agreed a good deal!
Now that Celtic are out, must be licking their wounds!

29-11-2020, 08:22 PM
Boyle played against BSC on it I think? I know it seems like an eternity ago.

Still just a situation that I hate. Hopefully we skelp them.

29-11-2020, 08:27 PM
Still just a situation that I hate. Hopefully we skelp them.

Me too. I was sitting right behind El Alagui when he turned his leg on it and felt the pain from there.

29-11-2020, 08:28 PM
The old one got ripped up and replaced remember. The current one isn't too bad, awful yes but miles better than the old one. Absolutely no excuses, we can beat Killie and Livi on their plastic pitches.

It didn’t look any better last time I seen it.

roo62
29-11-2020, 08:39 PM

We should have too much firepower for them... Dunfermline beat them 4-1 there earlier. This is a fantastic draw for us avoiding Rangers for now and in-form teams.

29-11-2020, 08:42 PM

A cup quarter final against Alloa is a brilliant outcome.

We should be more than able to handle any challenges the tie throws up. And if we can’t, something is seriously wrong.

29-11-2020, 08:43 PM

Have to admit I wasn't actually at the BSC game. The old pitch was the worst I've ever seen though.

29-11-2020, 09:49 PM
Chickens counted here.
A 2 in 3 chance of avoiding Rangers in the Semi Final

29-11-2020, 09:54 PM
Can’t argue with that draw. It will probably be a tough game due to the pitch but one we should win.

29-11-2020, 09:56 PM

It’s definitely better - my son’s played on it and thought it was one of the better astro pitches he’s played on.

The old one was horrendous.

29-11-2020, 10:11 PM

Boyle wouldn't get passed a taylors dummie on any pitch on recent form.

29-11-2020, 10:16 PM
Pleased with that draw. We’ve got a really good chance to win a trophy here.

I wouldn't advise anyone to put money on us winning the trophy but I would put money on us making the Final if we can avoid a certain team in the Semi Final.

29-11-2020, 10:20 PM
I wouldn't advise anyone to put money on us winning the trophy but I would put money on us making the Final if we can avoid a certain team in the Semi Final.

I’m no saying for a minute that we’ll win it like.

But when you have to get past Alloa to make a semi final and most of the big sides are already out of the competition, I don’t think Hibs get many better chances of winning a tournament than this.

HFC93
29-11-2020, 10:30 PM
Ffs. We'll beat Alloa.

29-11-2020, 10:33 PM
I’m no saying for a minute that we’ll win it like.

But when you have to get past Alloa to make a semi final and most of the big sides are already out of the competition, I don’t think Hibs get many better chances of winning a tournament than this.

Wish it was the 2016 Rangers that were left in the tournament.
i remember being ecstatic when they beat Celtic in the Scottish Cup that year because I knew we had a 50/50 chance of beating them.

Unfortunately they are back with a bang this season and our 2-2 draw against them earlier in the season was an absolutely fantastic display.
To put it in context they have conceded only 1 other goal in their other 14 league games.

On the bright side I wasn't expecting Hearts, Aberdeen & Celtic to be turfed out in the last 16 of the League Cup and to draw the weakest team in the Quarter Final draw so all good.

29-11-2020, 10:38 PM
i remember being ecstatic when they beat Celtic in the Scottish Cup that year because I knew we had a 50/50 chance of beating them.

Unfortunately they are back with a bang this season and our 2-2 draw against them earlier in the season was an absolutely fantastic display.
To put it in context they have conceded only 1 other goal in their other 14 league games.

On the bright side I wasn't expecting Hearts, Aberdeen & Celtic to be turfed out in the last 16 of the League Cup and to draw the weakest team in the Quarter Final draw so all good.

And even that was a consolation in a 5-1 win.

BlackSheep
30-11-2020, 06:12 AM
Better than McCann “they have DNA injected into them”

His exact words were “DNA pumped into them”... make of that what you will....

...he then went on to described them as being pegged by Benfica.

30-11-2020, 08:40 AM

Hibs will be one of the favourites now to win the League Cup. Plenty work still to do, but we have a great chance to return to Hampden. The more chances you give yourself then occasionally you come out on top. Have a good feeling about this.

30-11-2020, 10:45 AM
His exact words were “DNA pumped into them”... make of that what you will....

...he then went on to described them as being pegged by Benfica.

What does the quote actually mean? Almost suggests performance enhancing drugs

30-11-2020, 11:03 AM

No some of John Greig's DNA that they keep in the fridge at Ibrox.

30-11-2020, 11:17 AM
McCann had EBT's pumped into him at Rangers

davhibby
30-11-2020, 11:47 AM

It’s much better, looks on a par with the likes of QOS now. Also worth remembering we’ve won on both occasions we’ve played there since the pitch was relayed

30-11-2020, 03:50 PM

I think being pegged relates something along the lines of opting for the brown rather than the pink :wink:

30-11-2020, 03:52 PM
It’s definitely better - my son’s played on it and thought it was one of the better astro pitches he’s played on.

The old one was horrendous.

It’s much better, looks on a par with the likes of QOS now. Also worth remembering we’ve won on both occasions we’ve played there since the pitch was relayed

I’ll settle for that.

30-11-2020, 03:53 PM
Watched the Alloa v Hearts highlights and thought the pitch looked OK. Didn't seem to affect the game much.

30-11-2020, 03:56 PM
Let's hope it's not played in hurricane conditions. Was somewhat of a leveller against minnows like BSC Glasgow and Hearts

30-11-2020, 05:09 PM
I think being pegged relates something along the lines of opting for the brown rather than the pink :wink:

😂😂

30-11-2020, 05:46 PM

:faf::faf:

30-11-2020, 09:33 PM

I’m not sure the pink is even in play though is it?

01-12-2020, 04:50 AM
in 17 cup ties the Wasps have never beaten the Bees, after this tie i'm confident it will be 0 in 18 :agree:

Next

01-12-2020, 09:11 AM
in 17 cup ties the Wasps have never beaten the Bees, after this tie i'm confident it will be 0 in 18 :agree:

Next

Alloa have played 17 cup ties against Brentford?

happiehibbie
01-12-2020, 09:45 AM
Watched the Alloa v Hearts highlights and thought the pitch looked OK. Didn't seem to affect the game much.

I have been on the pitch at Alloa the surface is great it does not look good on the camera but I can assure you its good.

01-12-2020, 02:11 PM
Game on Premier Sports with a 8pm kick off on the 15th.

Magpie
01-12-2020, 02:15 PM

Can we do it on a cold windy night in Alloa?

inglisavhibs
01-12-2020, 02:27 PM
I have been on the pitch at Alloa the surface is great it does not look good on the camera but I can assure you its good.
It may be a decent plastic pitch but still awful to watch and play on.

01-12-2020, 04:18 PM
Betfred Scottish League Cup Quarter Final

Alloa Athletic v Hibernian

Live on Premier Sports

Tuesday 15/12/2020 Kick Off 8.00pm

01-12-2020, 04:27 PM
Apologies did not see your post

01-12-2020, 04:28 PM
Betfred Scottish League Cup Quarter Final

Alloa Athletic v Hibernian

Live on Premier Sports

Tuesday 15/12/2020 Kick Off 8.00pm
Semi final draw the night after, St Mirren v Rangers game has been concluded

01-12-2020, 04:45 PM
Game on Premier Sports with a 8pm kick off on the 15th.Have we run it by Celtc?

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

01-12-2020, 04:52 PM
Have we run it by Celtc?

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

Celtic have said we can't play and have moved it to 4 am on Wednesday morning :greengrin

02-12-2020, 08:43 AM
Lightning rarely strikes twice in the same place, if we go at them with pace they will crumble!!!

02-12-2020, 10:20 PM

I’ve got Premier Sports on the back of previous ties. I’m still a bit torn that a club like Alloa lose out on cash because of that.
The main purpose of football for a fan is to see and support your team obviously, I couldn’t pretend otherwise, but gate (or 2020 PPV) receipts are a welcome by-product of that. I reckon a 3rd / 4th place Hibs would sell this tie out.