View Full Version : World Cup 2022 qualifying draw
27-11-2020, 11:26 AM
Monday 7th December. We're in pot 3 and will have to make the top two of our group.
Looking at the groupings, difficulty could probably range from:
Belgium, Switzerland, Scotland, Bosnia, Cyprus
to
Denmark, Romania, Scotland, Luxembourg, Andorra, San Marino
27-11-2020, 12:05 PM
Stick on to get Israel again :greengrin
27-11-2020, 01:03 PM
Just looked at previous qualifiers, 19 or 20 points required for 2nd.
16 from seeds 4-6
3 from seed 2
1 from seed 1
Games against the smaller nations are pivotal to avoid needing miracles in the big games
27-11-2020, 05:17 PM
Just looked at previous qualifiers, 19 or 20 points required for 2nd.
16 from seeds 4-6
3 from seed 2
1 from seed 1
Games against the smaller nations are pivotal to avoid needing miracles in the big games
Basically have to beat all the crap, and win the head to head with the pot 2 side.
27-11-2020, 05:29 PM
We didnae want to go to Qatar anyway.
28-11-2020, 07:55 AM
Basically have to beat all the crap, and win the head to head with the pot 2 side.
Aye, that should give us a great chance
28-11-2020, 07:57 AM
Monday 7th December. We're in pot 3 and will have to make the top two of our group.
Looking at the groupings, difficulty could probably range from:
Belgium, Switzerland, Scotland, Bosnia, Cyprus
to
Denmark, Romania, Scotland, Luxembourg, Andorra, San Marino
Is it not just the group winners plus 2 best runners up or something?
28-11-2020, 08:10 AM
Is it not just the group winners plus 2 best runners up or something?
All 10 group winners qualify, 12 teams (the 10 runners up and the top 2 Nations League group winners that finished outside the top 2 of qualifying) then go forward to 3 play off paths and play 2 rounds of single match play offs and the 3 winners from each path also qualify for the World Cup to make up Europe's 13 places.
Magpie
28-11-2020, 09:16 AM
Can already tell the opening game will be a 0-0 draw away to Estonia.
28-11-2020, 10:09 AM
The problem is there aren’t many really crap sides around and we are closer to being their level than the pot 2 level.
28-11-2020, 10:25 AM
The problem is there aren’t many really crap sides around and we are closer to being their level than the pot 2 level.
You think? I’d be extremely confident in competing with Romania, Slovakia, Wales etc while pumping every single team in pot 5/6 and vast majority of pot 4.
Magpie
28-11-2020, 10:37 AM
You think? I’d be extremely confident in competing with Romania, Slovakia, Wales etc while pumping every single team in pot 5/6 and vast majority of pot 4.
Wales would beat Scotland.
Hakim Sar
28-11-2020, 10:41 AM
Guaranteed to get Belgium and Israel. These things come round in twos and threes.
I’ve not liked the Belgian national team since the 2-2 heartbreak at Hampden when Van Buyten scored that late header to plunge us into the dark ages.
We should just arrange a few friendlies with Israel too and make it a best of 9 series.
28-11-2020, 10:52 AM
Wales would beat Scotland.
Possibly. Scotland would compete with Wales in both games, there really is very little between the two.
Dr What If?
28-11-2020, 11:08 AM
The days of a top two finish from a group of 5 being enough are long gone and there is a lot more quality around these days than there has ever been.....there will be big names missing when the draw in 2022 comes along. Every Hampden game now is a MUST win, away ties against the pot 4s and below are MUST wins. Actually the gap in quality between the European teams now is not huge, little decisions here and there in individual games will decide a few countries fate. We will need a bit of luck but more importantly, we need to avoid bad luck (see Czech Rep 2011....still hurts that one).
The big negative is the squad that got us to the Euro's and to runners up in the Nations League group are not good enough to get us to a world cup, the positive is that it is a young team and they will be better and more experienced this time next year....Clarke will also be much more savy to the international game. Who we get in the draw will be a big factor in our chances that is true....but more importantly we need to be looking for more quality to come in, be it pinching quality players with Scottish grannies (Che Adams?) or someone from the U21s to make a leap forward (Hornby, Turnbull, Porteous, etc).
We need to improve a hell of a lot from where we are, thing is we are improving though. Even our Slovakia defeat was night and day from our last trip there.....it was a 50:50 game that arguably on the balance of play we should have won. If the improvement continues at this rate then no one will want to play us, if it stalls or if this is the peak then we will struggle. Lets hope its the former.......come on Scotland, we love you!
Magpie
28-11-2020, 11:39 AM
Possibly. Scotland would compete with Wales in both games, there really is very little between the two.
In the last 4 years Wales have reached the semi finals of a major tournament, won their Nations League group most recently conceding the least amount of goals in the competition. Scotland are a long way off that level.
28-11-2020, 11:43 AM
In the last 4 years Wales have reached the semi finals of a major tournament, won their Nations League group most recently conceding the least amount of goals in the competition. Scotland are a long way off that level.
:agree: Scotland are miles off the level of Wales at the moment.
28-11-2020, 11:44 AM
:agree: Scotland are miles off the level of Wales at the moment.
Disagree wouldn't be much in it.
28-11-2020, 12:05 PM
Disagree wouldn't be much in it.
Agreed. Wales are a better side at the moment but there's definitely a chance for us on our day.
28-11-2020, 12:15 PM
Agreed. Wales are a better side at the moment but there's definitely a chance for us on our day.
They have good players but seem quite dependent on Bale and Ramsey.we would be competitive with them without doubt imo.
Dr What If?
28-11-2020, 12:43 PM
They have good players but seem quite dependent on Bale and Ramsey.we would be competitive with them without doubt imo.
If you were doing a Wales/Scotland mix team there would be more blue shirts I have no doubt......but they have something we don't, creativity. In Bale and Ramsey they have two players who can open a defense at a second's notice and turn a game on its head. We showed in Slovakia and Israel that we can dominate play and be the better team but lack that spark and that clinical finish needed to convert dominance into results.
Wales don't need 11 top quality players who can do that when they have a Bale or a Ramsey who can unwrite 89 minutes of headlines with a couple of world class touches. Still, would not be scared of drawing them in our group....no other team in pot 2 is more open to a single injury derailing the whole team as they are.
28-11-2020, 12:55 PM
They drew 0-0 with Ireland and beat them 1-0 in a game they were fortunate to win. Baring in mind Ireland are fairly crap just now, then no, Wales aren’t miles ahead of Scotland.
There’s no doubt Wales are a decent side with good players. Scotland are also a good side with decent players though, it’s certainly no foregone conclusion that we’d lose both games against them.
Magpie
28-11-2020, 01:38 PM
If you were doing a Wales/Scotland mix team there would be more blue shirts I have no doubt......but they have something we don't, creativity. In Bale and Ramsey they have two players who can open a defense at a second's notice and turn a game on its head. We showed in Slovakia and Israel that we can dominate play and be the better team but lack that spark and that clinical finish needed to convert dominance into results.
Wales don't need 11 top quality players who can do that when they have a Bale or a Ramsey who can unwrite 89 minutes of headlines with a couple of world class touches. Still, would not be scared of drawing them in our group....no other team in pot 2 is more open to a single injury derailing the whole team as they are.
Bale, James, Wilson, Brooks, Ramsey would all start. Rodon and Davies both play for Tottenham. Neco Williams on the books of Liverpool.
No harm in backing the Scottish players from a patriotic point of view but to say Scotland are better than Wales is criminal.
Magpie
28-11-2020, 01:40 PM
Ramsey has hardly played for them over the last couple of years.
Magpie
28-11-2020, 01:42 PM
They drew 0-0 with Ireland and beat them 1-0 in a game they were fortunate to win. Baring in mind Ireland are fairly crap just now, then no, Wales aren’t miles ahead of Scotland.
There’s no doubt Wales are a decent side with good players. Scotland are also a good side with decent players though, it’s certainly no foregone conclusion that we’d lose both games against them.
Fifa world rankings would prove otherwise.
28-11-2020, 01:44 PM
You’ve completed made that up and named the only two Welsh players you know eh?
28-11-2020, 01:54 PM
If Scotland played Wales over two legs it would be a very close tie. They'd probably be favourites but it wouldn't exactly be a massive shock if Scotland won.
Booker5time
28-11-2020, 02:24 PM
Other than the major nations in pot 1, I dont really think there to much different between most of the Second pot teams and third. Maybe just a player or 2, but i'm certin there be a few 3 pot place teams who end up in the top 2 of there group.
Magpie
28-11-2020, 02:41 PM
If Scotland played Wales over two legs it would be a very close tie. They'd probably be favourites but it wouldn't exactly be a massive shock if Scotland won.
Scotland would park the bus and play for a draw.
28-11-2020, 02:49 PM
Scotland would park the bus and play for a draw.
And going on previous performances under Clarke would likely be quite effective at it.
28-11-2020, 04:02 PM
Ahhh, we shouldn’t bother with qualifying then. Funnily enough Serbia are well ahead on rankings as well, how did that go? Thankfully football isn’t played on paper.
07-12-2020, 06:41 AM
Draw 5pm today and a reminder of the pots
Pot 1: Belgium, France, England, Portugal, Spain, Italy, Croatia, Denmark, Germany, Netherlands.
Pot 2: Switzerland, Wales, Poland, Sweden, Austria, Ukraine, Serbia, Turkey, Slovakia, Romania.
Pot 3: Russia, Hungary, Republic of Ireland, Czech Republic, Norway, Northern Ireland, Iceland, SCOTLAND, Greece, Finland.
Pot 4: Bosnia and Herzegovina, Slovenia, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Albania, Bulgaria, Israel, Belarus, Georgia, Luxembourg.
Pot 5: Armenia, Cyprus, Faroe Islands, Azerbaijan, Estonia, Kosovo, Kazakhstan, Lithuania, Latvia, Andorra.
Pot 6: Malta, Moldova, Liechtenstein, Gibraltar, San Marino.
07-12-2020, 01:42 PM
You’ve completed made that up and named the only two Welsh players you know eh?
Caught out again. They are their best players hence why they were named. To me nothing between the teams and the little I have seen of their games they looked bang average. Watched most of their game v Ireland in Dublin where Ramsay played and they were poor imo. Scotland would have a more than fighting chance to beat Wales.
07-12-2020, 04:05 PM
I’d love England from Pot 1
Magpie
07-12-2020, 04:06 PM
I’d love England from Pot 1
I’d like to see England, Wales and Scotland
07-12-2020, 04:28 PM
Live on FIFA TV
https://youtu.be/2yuDDopwiyM
07-12-2020, 04:32 PM
Group F please.
07-12-2020, 04:33 PM
So far
Group A
Portugal
Serbia
Republic of Ireland
Luxembourg
Azerbaijan
Group B
Spain
Sweden
Greece
Georgia
Kosovo
Group C
Italy
Switzerland
N Ireland
Bulgaria
Lithuania
Group D
France
Ukraine
Finland
Bosnia-Herzegovina
Kazakhstan
Group E
Belgium
Wales
Czech Republic
Belarus
Estonia
Group F
Denmark
Austria
Scotland
Israel
Faroe Islands
Moldova
Group G
Netherlands
Turkey
Norway
Montenegro
Latvia
Gibraltar
Group H
Croatia
Slovakia
Russia
Slovenia
Cyprus
Malta
Group I
England
Poland
Hungary
Albania
Andorra
San Marino
Group J
Germany
Romania
Iceland
North Macedonia
Armenia
Liechtenstein
Not too much travelling for the TA apart from Moldova
07-12-2020, 04:34 PM
Great draw for us.
07-12-2020, 04:34 PM
Group F please.
Result. :cb
Mikey_1875
07-12-2020, 04:35 PM
Definitely best draw possible, puts us in with a real chance
SJNB Hibby
07-12-2020, 04:35 PM
Great draw for us.
No excuses this time
Best teams from those pools for us
07-12-2020, 04:36 PM
Result. :cb
Who do we want from 4th pot
07-12-2020, 04:36 PM
No excuses this time
Best teams from those pools for us
We can that group for sure.
07-12-2020, 04:37 PM
Surely we can finish above one of those teams and get at least 2nd. What an opportunity
Surely Scotland want Luxembourg next?
That's a decent draw.
Definitely best draw possible, puts us in with a real chance
Avoid a couple here and get abania may as well apply for Visa
07-12-2020, 04:39 PM
Hahahaha
Oh **** off 🤣
Looks like we're going to Qatar after all.
Israel again. **** off
Mikey_1875
Not again
Israel for a wee change. :greengrin
They've had a good year
07-12-2020, 04:41 PM
Group I could be a clash of the right wing states, if Israel get drawn there I'm calling it a fix. :wink:
Bring on the Faeroe or Kazakhstan again.
****ing Israel!
I'm sick of the sight of them.
07-12-2020, 04:43 PM
Bring on the Faeroe or Kazakhstan again.
07-12-2020, 04:43 PM
That's a really kind draw for Scotland. We won't get a better chance than this.
07-12-2020, 04:44 PM
Israel are like your ex they can’t seem to leave you alone.
07-12-2020, 04:44 PM
**** getting Kazakhstan, give us 2 bloody European teams as the final 2 please.
07-12-2020, 04:46 PM
That is a very winnable group.
07-12-2020, 04:46 PM
Moldova could have been better but can't grumble
Scotland
Denmark
Austria
Israel
Faro Island
Moldova
07-12-2020, 04:48 PM
I dated a Jewish girl for while at uni. Not very relevant to this :greengrin
07-12-2020, 04:49 PM
Moldova could have been better but can't grumble
Scotland
Denmark
Austria
Israel
Faro Island
Moldova
Decent draw for sure. Denmark are decent but one of the best teams for us to get out of top seeds.
Decent draw that. Top two seeds are both beatable.
Decent draw for Scotland - I love when we play the Faroe Islands so I'm delighted we've ended up with them!
England with a very easy draw once again.
Northern Ireland with a pretty rough group having Italy, Switzerland, Bulgaria and Lithuania.
That draw couldn’t have gone much better. We must fancy our chances of getting a playoff place at least.
07-12-2020, 04:52 PM
The good luck the English have when it comes to qualifying draws is unbelievable.
07-12-2020, 04:56 PM
Wales look to have a difficult group.
Magpie
07-12-2020, 04:56 PM
Best possible draw for Scotland. Will be interesting to see how it pans out, Denmark and Austria have some top players and we’ve seen that Israel are difficult to beat over 90 minutes.
Magpie
07-12-2020, 04:57 PM
Wales look to have a difficult group.
I think Wales will come 2nd in that group. They are guaranteed a play off spot anyway so they won’t be too bothered.
07-12-2020, 05:00 PM
What's the difference for being in a bigger group? More chance to qualify if win more games or what?
Magpie
07-12-2020, 05:01 PM
What's the difference for being in a bigger group? More chance to qualify if win more games or what?
The teams with 5 in their group will only play 8 match games instead of 10. So the teams with 6 in their group will play 2 more games.
07-12-2020, 05:01 PM
No difference this year. All 10 winners qualify, all 10 second placed teams are in playoffs. Previously only 8 second placed teams from 9 got into playoffs so 6th place results got wiped out, not the case this year.
07-12-2020, 05:07 PM
Pretty much as good as it gets. Tremendous.
Max_Shah
07-12-2020, 05:07 PM
Delighted with the draw but first of all can we take a moment to appreciate Jaime Yarza [the presenter]. If I wasn't married I'd be all over him. :love ya!: :blushie:
After a cold shower and a strong bromide coffee. This is what I think:
I echo what others rightly point out: Our group looks VERY winnable.
One minor criticism is I've been to all those countries except Moldova :na na: so any advice would be very much appreciated nearer the time.
Those of us in the ETA better stock up on sunscreen. It is hella warm in Qatar.
So yeah, I'm bouncing off the walls after that.
:hyper:hyper:partyhibb:hyper:hyper
SJNB Hibby
07-12-2020, 05:08 PM
No difference this year. All 10 winners qualify, all 10 second placed teams are in playoffs. Previously only 8 second placed teams from 9 got into playoffs so 6th place results got wiped out, not the case this year.
Playoffs not as easy as before
3 pools of 4, each with semifinals and final
Let's just win the group outright
The dalmeny
07-12-2020, 05:09 PM
Fancy a trip to Austria
07-12-2020, 05:10 PM
🤣🤣🤣🤣
I have to say how the hell does that happen..........must be fixed!
07-12-2020, 05:14 PM
I wonder how they're viewing getting Scotland again on maccabihaifa.net!
07-12-2020, 05:17 PM
The good luck the English have when it comes to qualifying draws is unbelievable.
I know they are a top seed, but c’mon. Albania, Andorra and San Marino. There’s 18 points straight away.
Can’t see Hungary and Poland doing much.
Our draw, I’m happy enough. Fancy our chances.
Moldova as ***** at they are has banana skin written all over it.
Anyone know why we had Bosnia then it swapped for Israel?
07-12-2020, 05:18 PM
I can’t see the compulsory ‘Group of Death’ there, they look quite well balanced. Ours isn’t easy by any means. Austria seem to have improved.
CloudSquall
07-12-2020, 05:18 PM
Heart: Get the tickets booked boys, we're off to the World Cup.
Head: We're getting pumped away from home in the Faroes and Moldova.
1875Sean
07-12-2020, 05:21 PM
Does anyone know when the fixtures get announced?
Renfrew_Hibby
07-12-2020, 05:22 PM
Glad we missed them, a fast up and comming nation. Im sure they have a **** hot player currently in Serie A or La Liga?
Think they have been fairly strong at home for a while now, hence they arent in pots 5 or 6.
147lothian
07-12-2020, 05:23 PM
A good draw for us even the top two in that group could have been worse, but can anyone put up the whole draw, cheers
07-12-2020, 05:24 PM
I actually think it's quite a tough group. Austria are a decent side. Doable though.
07-12-2020, 05:25 PM
When is the fixture schedule out? Some decent trips to be had
Renfrew_Hibby
07-12-2020, 05:34 PM
Vienna and Copenhagen could be pricey but easy to get to and top class cities to visit/invade.
The Faroes will be fun (maybe not in the winter mind) Israel for a tan. Only downside will be Moldova, a ****hole no doubt but hey you cznt get everything.
davhibby
07-12-2020, 05:36 PM
I actually think it's quite a tough group. Austria are a decent side. Doable though.
The top 3 will all fancy their chances and there’s certainly no reason we can’t beat them both at home. No group is ever going to be easy but Denmark were definitely the worst team in pot 1
MartinfaePorty
07-12-2020, 05:50 PM
Vienna and Copenhagen could be pricey but easy to get to and top class cities to visit/invade.
The Faroes will be fun (maybe not in the winter mind) Israel for a tan. Only downside will be Moldova, a ****hole no doubt but hey you cznt get everything.
No sure how Moldova compares to Albania, but the recent trip to Tirana was top notch and the fact we won 4-0 made it even better!
Dr What If?
07-12-2020, 05:51 PM
Israel for me is the perfect barometer for where we are. They are not a bad side, they have some decent players but they are not brilliant...they are not a side we should expect to hammer but we should beat them home and away if we have ambitions of getting amongst the worlds elite. Our last game was a shame, we were the better team but clearly lacked that wee something to break them down. We still need to find that something....maybe a bit more gelling as a team, maybe we need to unearth a player or two, maybe its time for a fringe player or U21 to step up a level. We are not far away, just a few more steps.
07-12-2020, 05:52 PM
imo Israel were the better team the last three times we've played them
Topographic Hibby
07-12-2020, 05:56 PM
Anyone know why we had Bosnia then it swapped for Israel?
JDon't know the specifics on that one but UEFA and/or FIFA were ready to make "adjustments" to the draw as it happened that would have been politically difficult eg Russia v Ukraine. The one I did see was that Kosovo were due to go into Group A with Serbia, but were shuffled along one group into Group B. I was watching the draw on PC with the sound down, so didn't hear what was said by the draw hosts. The Bosnia one was possibly a sensitive one too.
Logie Green
07-12-2020, 07:32 PM
No sure how Moldova compares to Albania, but the recent trip to Tirana was top notch and the fact we won 4-0 made it even better!
SFA Travel Club advice for the previous trip to Chisinau included a recommendation to take a torch as the street lighting is poor. It also didn’t help that the pavements were uneven and as many of the main streets are tree lined there’s roots sticking up all over the place.
The nightlife was typically Eastern European, they’ve got very tasty wines and most people were reasonably friendly. It’s not exactly mobbed with tourists so there’s not much in the way of decent accommodation. If you’re lucky (?) you might get a ‘phone call to your room of an evening offering some special room service...
Austrian Airlines flew there from Vienna though a fair number of folk went via Bucharest.
The national stadium is very central and easily walkable/staggerable from the main slop houses.
Enjoy if you go.
07-12-2020, 07:46 PM
imo Israel were the better team the last three times we've played them
Yeah they seem to be an improving nation football wise but we played without a lot of players in the last game tbh and are still growing as a team. Rather them than the Czechs from that pot by a mile.
Magpie
07-12-2020, 07:54 PM
I’ll be surprised if Denmark don’t win the group, looked good when I saw them in the Nations League recently.
Austria won their group quite comfortably too. Alaba, Sabitzer and Arnautovic are not too shabby.
07-12-2020, 08:32 PM
Moldova will be the best trip of them all if previous East European trips are anything to go by.
Brummie_Hibs
07-12-2020, 08:36 PM
When is the fixture schedule out? Some decent trips to be had
Was supposed to be this evening, but delayed until Tue.
Brummie_Hibs
07-12-2020, 08:38 PM
SFA Travel Club advice for the previous trip to Chisinau included a recommendation to take a torch as the street lighting is poor. It also didn’t help that the pavements were uneven and as many of the main streets are tree lined there’s roots sticking up all over the place.
The nightlife was typically Eastern European, they’ve got very tasty wines and most people were reasonably friendly. It’s not exactly mobbed with tourists so there’s not much in the way of decent accommodation. If you’re lucky (?) you might get a ‘phone call to your room of an evening offering some special room service...
Austrian Airlines flew there from Vienna though a fair number of folk went via Bucharest.
The national stadium is very central and easily walkable/staggerable from the main slop houses.
Enjoy if you go.
Moldova was great, but I believe it has modernised - won't be the same.
There are also direct flights from the UK.
Still can't wait to go back, if we can.
07-12-2020, 08:56 PM
Glad to see so many being optimistic about the return of international travel.Have my doubts.
07-12-2020, 09:44 PM
Glad to see so many being optimistic about the return of international travel.Have my doubts.
Majority of the Matches are into the latter half of next year - Vaccines will have likely rolled out over the course of the Spring. Travel within Europe will probably be OK, further abroad less so.
First 3 matches take place in March, would assume at least one game will be at Hampden, be interesting to see if Scottish Government is willing to permit fans at that game.
07-12-2020, 10:24 PM
Great group for qualifying chances, bit meh for trips (missed Moldova last time so hope we can get there) and terrible for the bank balance. Only Moldova will be cheap bevvy, the rest you won’t get a pint for less than about £7.
07-12-2020, 10:42 PM
I can’t see the compulsory ‘Group of Death’ there, they look quite well balanced. Ours isn’t easy by any means. Austria seem to have improved.Northern Ireland group maybe?
Sent from my LYA-L09 using Tapatalk
07-12-2020, 10:51 PM
We are not massively out populated by our group opponents this time although our 5.5 million peeps to choose a team from is still less than Austria and Israel with 8.9 million peeps and Denmark with 5.8 million peeps. We have a chance and that's all we could have hoped for. That's me off to see who plays for Austria and Denmark these days.
08-12-2020, 06:52 AM
Don't know the specifics on that one but UEFA and/or FIFA were ready to make "adjustments" to the draw as it happened that would have been politically difficult eg Russia v Ukraine. The one I did see was that Kosovo were due to go into Group A with Serbia, but were shuffled along one group into Group B. I was watching the draw on PC with the sound down, so didn't hear what was said by the draw hosts. The Bosnia one was possibly a sensitive one too.
We weren’t due to get Bosnia, Belarus were due to go into group D, however they said as a constraint due to winter weather they had to go into group E. The next team out was then Bosnia, they had to go into Group D, as opposed to our group (F), as that space still needed to be filled.
08-12-2020, 05:13 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Eou9H7uW8AExf61?format=jpg&name=small
08-12-2020, 05:16 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Eou9H7uW8AExf61?format=jpg&name=small
Would be great to start with 9 Pts after the 1st 3 games
Magpie
08-12-2020, 05:19 PM
Will be tough. Faroe Islands should be a comfortable win though.
SJNB Hibby
08-12-2020, 05:49 PM
I'd be happy with 8 from the first 4
Beat Austria and get a point in Copenhagen
08-12-2020, 05:54 PM
I'd be happy with 8 from the first 4
Beat Austria and get a point in Copenhagen
To qualify we have to beat Israel twice, no excuses. We are better than them, and we need to show that in both games.
08-12-2020, 06:14 PM
I see that there is political opinion in Denmark that they should withdraw from the World Cup.
08-12-2020, 06:20 PM
I'm due to go to Austria the weekend after that - hopefully missed it by enough to avoid the/any rush!
08-12-2020, 06:28 PM
Denmark is going to be tough just as the season begins again and their league is in full flow. Apart from that even the fixtures have given us an amazing chance. Denmark last game at hampden to win the group or they’ve already qualified so win to finish second, what could go wrong? 🤣
08-12-2020, 06:45 PM
I see that there is political opinion in Denmark that they should withdraw from the World Cup.
On what grounds? Qatar?
08-12-2020, 07:07 PM
On what grounds? Qatar?
They hate bacon tbf.
08-12-2020, 07:09 PM
On what grounds? Qatar?
https://www.msn.com/en-gb/sport/football/denmark-boss-issues-world-cup-boycott-plea-as-scotland-rival-insists-its-not-the-way/ar-BB1bIc3x
hibby rae
08-12-2020, 07:20 PM
Does anyone know if Austria play all their games in Vienna or do they tend to pick different cities?
Dr What If?
08-12-2020, 07:58 PM
Does anyone know if Austria play all their games in Vienna or do they tend to pick different cities?
The Vienna Stadium I believe, its where the 2008 Euros final was held. Looking at those fixtures, those first two games are so important...victories in both essential. The Denmark away would be great to take something from but defeat wouldn't be the end of the campaign....slip at home to Austria and it will be a long uphill battle