I'm Spartacus
03-11-2020, 12:33 PM
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/54796224
Oh dear.
03-11-2020, 10:53 PM
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/54796224
Oh dear.
Johnny Depp favourite to be his assistant.
TelaStella
03-11-2020, 11:00 PM
The prick’s prick.
04-11-2020, 05:49 AM
Really nice guy...
04-11-2020, 05:51 AM
Really nice guy...
His mum is worse.
04-11-2020, 08:02 AM
Lower than a snakes nipple . Had it all but still wanted his own brothers women . Rat 🐀 of a creature. Sorry if I’ve offended any rat lovers.
04-11-2020, 08:19 AM
Ryan Giggs is an utter cretin who has somehow still managed to hold on to his ‘nice bloke’ reputation.
04-11-2020, 08:34 AM
Ryan Giggs is an utter cretin who has somehow still managed to hold on to his ‘nice bloke’ reputation.
Like the other wife beater Sean Connery.
04-11-2020, 08:57 AM
Innocent until proved otherwise, but it's fair comment to say that when it comes to being the good guy with right behaviours and values, he doesn't have much to fall back on.
EI255
04-11-2020, 08:59 AM
Great player.
But you cannot defend this.
Utterly wrong in every single way.
How to fk up your career, BIG style.
Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk
04-11-2020, 12:23 PM
Great player.
if he’s guilty it’s indefensible. Until then he deserves the same defence as everyone else.
04-11-2020, 03:19 PM
Rhodri was so traumatised by his brother’s affair with his wife that he had a trial at Hearts
04-11-2020, 03:31 PM
Wait for the rename Cardiff airport campaign in years to come.
hibbycraig
04-11-2020, 04:54 PM
Great player.
Can't comment too much until you hear all the details. Same with the Robinson case.
Auckland Hibs
04-11-2020, 05:28 PM
Rhodri was so traumatised by his brother’s affair with his wife that he had a trial at Hearts
Read an interview with him not so long ago, said that none of his family speak to him anymore on the back of Ryan hooking up with his Mrs. Not quite sure how the family logic works with Rhodri being the bad guy?!
Ryan Giggs is an absolute cretin.
Magpie
04-11-2020, 05:57 PM
Read an interview with him not so long ago, said that none of his family speak to him anymore on the back of Ryan hooking up with his Mrs. Not quite sure how the family logic works with Rhodri being the bad guy?!
Ryan Giggs is an absolute cretin.
Money speaks probably. Sad state of affairs all round.
vuefrom1875
04-11-2020, 09:48 PM
And tax dodger toboot 😎
beensaidbefore
04-11-2020, 10:49 PM
And tax dodger toboot 😎
Classy. Nice to bring a dead guy into the Ryan Giggs thread:confused:
05-11-2020, 06:41 AM
There’s nothing classy about wife beating so the link is fair enough in my opinion.
anon1875
05-11-2020, 08:04 AM
Have some respect you low life.
05-11-2020, 08:36 AM
You should aim that remark at the two people quoted. No defence (even for celebrities) for wife/girlfriend abuse. Passing away does not wipe the slate clean, nor should it.
05-11-2020, 11:29 AM
You should aim that remark at the two people quoted. No defence (even for celebrities) for wife/girlfriend abuse. Passing away does not wipe the slate clean, nor should it.
Magpie
05-11-2020, 11:52 AM
Saville’s dead, doesn’t change the fact he’s a beast.
hibbydog
05-11-2020, 12:10 PM
Even if he is cleared of all charges relating to the assault, he still is a despicable rat on account of the 8 year affair he had with his brother's wife. Read his poor Dad's comments saying he was 'ashamed' and he 'cant even bring myself to use his name'.
Poster boy, squeaky clean footballing hero of the 90's?
Aye right.
06-11-2020, 01:53 PM
I have ZERO respect for anybody who hits a women regardless of who they are.
Read his ex-wifes book then show some respect you low life.
06-11-2020, 02:34 PM
And tax dodger toboot 😎
By tax dodger you mean he lived abroad so didnt pay UK taxes..............which is perfectly normal?
As opposed to a Jimmy Carr style tax evasion scheme?
06-11-2020, 02:43 PM
If anyone has seen the pic of the women he's accused if assaulting it paints a fairly nasty picture
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
06-11-2020, 02:45 PM
By tax dodger you mean he lived abroad so didnt pay UK taxes..............which is perfectly normal?
As opposed to a Jimmy Carr style tax evasion scheme?He also stated that he'd be happy to return and pay his tax in an independent Scotland.
06-11-2020, 03:07 PM
Ok then what about Johnny Depp he's no deid.
06-11-2020, 03:13 PM
If anyone has seen the pic of the women he's accused if assaulting it paints a fairly nasty picture
Is she an evil artist? Sorry couldn’t help myself 😁
06-11-2020, 03:14 PM
Saville’s dead, doesn’t change the fact he’s a beast.
Don't forget the repugnant odious Mercer too. May he continue to stoke Hell's fires.
06-11-2020, 04:14 PM
He also stated that he'd be happy to return and pay his tax in an independent Scotland.
Pretty safe bet that one.
06-11-2020, 04:41 PM
I dont know much about the case but was Depp actually found guilty? You must know a bit about it as you keep mentioning him
06-11-2020, 04:45 PM
Connery set up and put a huge amount of money into the Scottish Educational International Trust which benefits and continues to benefit a huge number of young people. Andy Murray was an early recipient.
Magpie
06-11-2020, 04:55 PM
Connery set up and put a huge amount of money into the Scottish Educational International Trust which benefits and continues to benefit a huge number of young people. Andy Murray was an early recipient.
Still doesn’t change the fact he hit women though.
06-11-2020, 05:07 PM
K
Still doesn’t change the fact he hit women though.
Of course not and I think it’s perfectly obvious that I was posting in regard to the posts on tax evading.
06-11-2020, 05:09 PM
Pretty safe bet that one.
He put a lot of money into Scottish independence.
06-11-2020, 06:24 PM
Have a word with yourself. What has the fact he's dead got to do with it.
06-11-2020, 06:26 PM
Sent from my VOG-L29 using TapatalkAgree
Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk
06-11-2020, 06:26 PM
Savile raise 100s of £millions for charity.
Your point is?
beensaidbefore
06-11-2020, 06:28 PM
Have a word with yourself. What has the fact he's dead got to do with it.
You could have chosen any number of men who have a reputation of hitting women but you chose to mention a guy who has recently died. I think that was in bad taste.
06-11-2020, 06:28 PM
Your point is?
You’re genuinely comparing Saville with Connery? That’s massive extremes tbh.
06-11-2020, 06:47 PM
Your point is?
My point is obvious.As well as evading tax he also contributed heavily to the well being of many young Scots.
Your point on the other hand is what we oldies call complete and utter pish.
06-11-2020, 06:56 PM
The picture was doing the rounds was a fake and not the same woman.
06-11-2020, 07:11 PM
My point is obvious.As well as evading tax he also contributed heavily to the well being of many young Scots.
Your point on the other hand is what we oldies call complete and utter pish.
Your point is what we slightly younger guys call absolute bollocks.
So because he contributed to the well being of young Scots it was OK for him to beat his ex wife.
Deary ****ing me!
06-11-2020, 08:48 PM
Your point is what we slightly younger guys call absolute bollocks.
So because he contributed to the well being of young Scots it was OK for him to beat his ex wife.
Deary ****ing me!
Who said that? Why do balloons like you lie about what people post and then criticise them for something they neither posted or believe?
06-11-2020, 08:51 PM
Who said that? Why do balloons like you lie about what people post and then criticise them for something they neither posted or believe?
What on earth are you slavering on about. You have either not read my previous posts or just plain thick. What have I lied about? You said Connery done good work for youngsters. He also used to beat up his ex-wife which is inexcusable.
Simple as that.
06-11-2020, 08:57 PM
What on earth are you slavering on about. You have either not read my previous posts or just plain thick. What have I lied about?
Read your own posts.You inferred that I said it was ok to beat his wife.I’ve never mentioned it.
Why would I think it ok?
06-11-2020, 09:04 PM
Read your own posts.You inferred that I said it was ok to beat his wife.I’ve never mentioned it.
Why would I think it ok?
I never said you said that. Your post gave the impression that because he done great work for youngsters over the years his other issues didn't matter.
Maybe I just read it wrong.
07-11-2020, 09:27 AM
Have you actually looked into the Depp case? Heard the recordings of her saying she hurt herself and blamed him? Her saying who will the courts believe? Seen the evidence of her hitting him, burning him, breaking his finger, taking a **** in his bed etc?
Amber Heard is a ****ing psychopath.
07-11-2020, 09:34 AM
Have you actually looked into the Depp case? Heard the recordings of her saying she hurt herself and blamed him? Her saying who will the courts believe? Seen the evidence of her hitting him, burning him, breaking his finger, taking a **** in his bed etc?
From what I’ve read elsewhere, Heard does seem flawed and manipulative.
A judge sat through weeks of evidence though and believed at least some of her claims of domestic abuse. I’m not sure anyone on the Internet (I include myself in that) is in a position to dispute that.
07-11-2020, 09:35 AM
The court looked into it. Probably in more detail than you.
If she’s a bit unhinged tae, it doesn’t detract from him beating her...
07-11-2020, 09:38 AM
From what I’ve read elsewhere, Heard does seem flawed and manipulative.
A judge sat through weeks of evidence though and believed at least some of her claims of domestic abuse. I’m not sure anyone on the Internet (I include myself in that) is in a position to dispute that.
The court looked into it. Probably in more detail than you.
If she’s a bit unhinged tae, it doesn’t detract from him beating her...
Wasn't the case purely about the defamation claim, though? No one has actually been convicted of anything, they just couldn't prove beyond any doubt that the claim was false. I never said he didn't hit her but from what I've seen, there is a lot more evidence that she is the lunatic.
Its not her being a bit unhinged or a bit flawed. She is on a recording admitting to hurting herself and blaming him and she doesn't care because the courts will believe her.
highland hibbee
08-11-2020, 05:21 AM
if he’s guilty it’s indefensible. Until then he deserves the same defence as everyone else.
Absolutely correct. Well said.
08-11-2020, 08:36 AM
I thought this thread was about Ryan Giggs?
I'm Spartacus
08-11-2020, 10:23 AM
Reading through this I wish I'd never even started the thread!
A Ryan Giggs post, current Wales Manager removed from his position at a fairly crucial time while under investigation for assaulting his Mrs..... then Saville, Connery and Mercer all appear for some totally unknown reason - FFS.
08-11-2020, 11:00 AM
Reading through this I wish I'd never even started the thread!
A Ryan Giggs post, current Wales Manager removed from his position at a fairly crucial time while under investigation for assaulting his Mrs..... then Saville, Connery and Mercer all appear for some totally unknown reason - FFS.
Not unknown reasons at all. Although it did go off on a bit of a tangent the connections are easy to trace.
08-11-2020, 11:03 AM
Not unknown reasons at all. Although it did go off on a bit of a tangent the connections are easy to trace.
They all thought they were untouchables?:confused:
08-11-2020, 11:08 AM
They all thought they were untouchables?:confused:
Here endeth the lesson
23-04-2021, 04:53 PM
Been charged, Page taking the team for the Euro’s
https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-wales-56864731
23-04-2021, 04:55 PM
What a piece of **** he is.
23-04-2021, 04:56 PM
What a piece of **** he is.
Some quite serious allegations, but innocent until proved guilty
23-04-2021, 05:01 PM
Surprised at that. Seems such a respectable family man.
K-Zazu
23-04-2021, 05:04 PM
Wooosh
23-04-2021, 05:05 PM
Wooosh
😉
23-04-2021, 05:53 PM
I'm not a huge fan of James English but his interview with Rhodri Giggs was quite illuminating.
Ryan Giggs played on a nice guy attitude for years. He's a ****bag.
23-04-2021, 05:56 PM
iirc did Giggs not receive a husband(whatever) of the year award, or sommit like that
i can't remember if it was just before or after it was disclosed he was humping his brothers wife
23-04-2021, 06:08 PM
I'm not a huge fan of James English but his interview with Rhodri Giggs was quite illuminating.
Ryan Giggs played on a nice guy attitude for years. He's a ****bag.
It would appear so. An affair with his sister-in-law and his alleged bullying treatment of other women would point to that. His cowardice was seemingly about to be exposed.
23-04-2021, 06:10 PM
Some quite serious allegations, but innocent until proved guilty
Superinjunctions never proved ****bags innocent!
23-04-2021, 06:54 PM
**** me, I’ve managed to be completely ignorant about this story. I still don’t really know what’s been alleged above the limited info on the bbc site.
23-04-2021, 07:59 PM
Because he's a quiet in public and not a loud, boisterous clown who likes to be heard like some of the others, he's wrongly been seen as a "nice guy".
Guy seems like a total dick.
23-04-2021, 08:16 PM
What a welt
Magpie
23-04-2021, 08:35 PM
I wouldn’t be surprised if Wales get Chris Coleman in for the Euro’s, considering he got them to the Semi Final last time round.
Edit: Just read they are letting Rob Page manage them in the Euro’s.
24-04-2021, 07:27 AM
He’s a ****bag.
24-04-2021, 07:46 AM
Wonder if he’s looking at jail time for this?
24-04-2021, 08:35 AM
A thoroughly shady, untrustworthy character. Snake in sheep’s clothing.
still, innocent till proven guilty on this one I guess.
24-04-2021, 10:28 AM
Lots of people have short memories when it comes to controversial things that footballer's say and do. I remember Glen Hoddle's disgraceful remarks about people with disabilities, but ITV still used him loads of times for analysis and when he was poorly recently lots of people on the telly were pouring out sympathy for him.
24-04-2021, 11:10 AM
Lots of people have short memories when it comes to controversial things that footballer's say and do. I remember Glen Hoddle's disgraceful remarks about people with disabilities, but ITV still used him loads of times for analysis and when he was poorly recently lots of people on the telly were pouring out sympathy for him.
This one is a bit different to Hoddle maybe. Causing offence and causing injury, if proven, are different behaviours.
24-04-2021, 02:03 PM
WestCoastHibby
24-04-2021, 04:12 PM
It seems that like many he just can't hack living his life in a quiet and controlled manner after being the centre of attention and adulation.
Whether found guilty or not it's obvious he's got some seriously deep flaws in his character
24-04-2021, 04:34 PM
Giggs is a horrible prick. Has previous for this but Man U made sure none of it got into the newspapers.
Appearances can be deceiving [emoji2960]
Stonewall
24-04-2021, 09:14 PM
iirc did Giggs not receive a husband(whatever) of the year award, or sommit like that
i can't remember if it was just before or after it was disclosed he was humping his brothers wife
Was that not John Terry?
Magpie
24-04-2021, 09:20 PM
Didn’t he have an 8 year affair or something with his Brother’s wife in which she had an abortion? Sums it up really.
24-04-2021, 09:24 PM
Didn’t he have an 8 year affair or something with his Brother’s wife in which she had an abortion? Sums it up really.
Yes. What kind of man (and woman) indulges in an affair like that? The wife of his own brother. Betrayed both his wife and brother at the same time.
He's here!
18-07-2023, 04:15 PM
https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-wales-66230391
Cleared of all charges.
18-07-2023, 04:46 PM
Cleared of all charges.
Maybe have a celebration pint with his brother.
18-07-2023, 06:42 PM
Cleared of all charges.
More like the charges were dropped because the main witness didn't want to endure another trial. That's not the same as being found not guilty and an unsatisfactory outcome for both the victims and Giggs.
18-07-2023, 06:53 PM
Sometimes it is better to keep opinions, even if he is a real ****bag, thats his problem.
He's here!
18-07-2023, 07:57 PM
More like the charges were dropped because the main witness didn't want to endure another trial. That's not the same as being found not guilty and an unsatisfactory outcome for both the victims and Giggs.
'Judge Hilary Manley directed that he was found not guilty on all three counts'
18-07-2023, 08:00 PM
Guy is the human equivalent of HMFC. Always comes up smelling of roses.
18-07-2023, 08:01 PM
It says just that in the article. The original trial took so much out of her that she couldn't face going through it all over again.