View Full Version : Match Updates Match Thread: Hearts 2 - 1 Hibs (Doidge)

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5 6

31-10-2020, 01:53 PM
Mon the Hibs. Huge game.

31-10-2020, 02:00 PM
Looking forward to seeing the team.

Let's win this. Be nice to control the game today.

31-10-2020, 02:02 PM
I just wish it was over - need more immodium

31-10-2020, 02:03 PM
Is it too early to start drinking?

31-10-2020, 02:03 PM

No it's almost tea time. Have a drink.

31-10-2020, 02:04 PM

Finishing my cuppa then opening the beers :agree:

31-10-2020, 02:07 PM
so hibs, lets not wait until the HT team talk to get things right, lets do it from the off.

31-10-2020, 02:07 PM
Just ****ing do them.

31-10-2020, 02:10 PM
Don’t you just hate waiting about all day, just want the game started already.

Hope we can dominate them in every aspect of the game and get the win.

Hopefully Ross and the team he’s assembled know what’s required and are right up for it.

31-10-2020, 02:11 PM
Don’t care how we do it, just as long we win.

31-10-2020, 02:13 PM
Please Hibs.

31-10-2020, 02:16 PM
****ting myself

31-10-2020, 02:23 PM
Don’t care how we do it, just as long we win.

Just win.

My old man
31-10-2020, 02:24 PM
Please Hibs.

This ☝🏻☝🏻

31-10-2020, 02:41 PM
Like it says above **** the hertz
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin:greengrin

31-10-2020, 02:46 PM
Marciano
McGinn
Porto
Hanlon
Doig
Magennis
Newell
Gogic
Boyle
Doidge
Nisbet

Looks like 3-5-2

31-10-2020, 02:46 PM
Like it says above **** the hertz

Don't think anyone has acknowledged your posts, keep it up as I love them 😁

thegaffer12
31-10-2020, 02:47 PM
Hearts will be gutted that the Nisbet rumours were not to be 😁

31-10-2020, 02:47 PM
Marciano
McGinn
Porto
Hanlon
Doig
Magennis
Newell
Gogic
Boyle
Doidge
Nisbet

352 it is then

31-10-2020, 02:49 PM
Murphy could be very effective from the bench

31-10-2020, 02:49 PM
Murphy on the bench https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20201031/d69318d930bc5b52ea3cd0f3255ce45e.jpg

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

31-10-2020, 02:51 PM
Looks a decent team. Bring it on.

31-10-2020, 02:51 PM
Murphy on the bench https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20201031/d69318d930bc5b52ea3cd0f3255ce45e.jpg

No Ginnelly or Haring for the guntos.

31-10-2020, 02:52 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/ElqzEEDW0AETMdF?format=jpg&name=small

Magpie
31-10-2020, 02:53 PM

Pish. We should be beating that.

31-10-2020, 02:54 PM
No Ginnelly or Haring for the guntos.

Good news.

I'll be livid if we don't beat that.

Naismith benched too

Good news.

Indeed. We are going to win this.

CloudSquall
31-10-2020, 02:56 PM
No excuses if our line up doesn't beat theirs.

31-10-2020, 02:57 PM
Big game for Magennis to show us what he is about

31-10-2020, 02:58 PM
That Hearts team is a bag of *****. Let's batter these Championship mutants.

31-10-2020, 02:59 PM
It’s about as good a starting line up we could hope for, no excuses that Hibs - just win.

31-10-2020, 02:59 PM
....................Marciano..........

.....McGinn.....Porteous.....Hanlon....

Boyle......Gogic.........Newell........Doig..

....................Magennis...

................Nisbet.......Doidge.......

.....................Boyce..........

Roberts..........Walker...........Wighton....

.............Halliday......Lee.....

Kingsley...Popescu....Halkett......Smith

....................Gordon.......

COME ON HIBS

31-10-2020, 03:03 PM
That Hearts attack is pish. Guaranteed Walker will win a penalty for them though.

I don't know a lot about there defensive minded players but no one stands out, with the possible exception of Kingsley.

31-10-2020, 03:05 PM
It’s about as good a starting line up we could hope for, no excuses that Hibs - just win.

Pretty much. Maybe Murphy for Doig but that's it.

No danger we should be losing this.

31-10-2020, 03:06 PM
Zero excuses here. Win or forever be stained with it.

ChicoM1875
31-10-2020, 03:07 PM
Does anyone know if the game can be watched on either the iPlayer or the BBC Sport app?

31-10-2020, 03:08 PM
There side is nowhere near as bad as some on here think. This will be a hard game. We SHOULD win though, no excuses not to turn up but it won’t be a walkover.

31-10-2020, 03:09 PM
Does anyone know if the game can be watched on either the iPlayer or the BBC Sport app?Pretty sure I saw earlier that it can be watched on iPlayer or BBC sport online so would assume yes to both.

I'll be try iPlayer myself

Santa Cruz
Does anyone know if the game can be watched on either the iPlayer or the BBC Sport app?

I’m watching the build up on iPlayer now

What time is it on BBC Scotland?

31-10-2020, 03:10 PM
I wonder if it will be 352 or a flat 4 with Magennis out wide left as we played recently.

If it is 352 it needs to be played well against a 433 otherwise it can have the effect of sitting and inviting pressure

Santa Cruz
31-10-2020, 03:10 PM

Program started at 4

31-10-2020, 03:12 PM

Build up starts 4pm. Match 5pm.

31-10-2020, 03:13 PM
I’m sure they’ll talk about Hibs at some stage...

Program started at 4

Hah, think that's Hearts TV. BBC must be on later.

davy67 +
Hopefully we won't have to wait until injury time before Sir David Gray scores the winning goal :cup:

31-10-2020, 03:14 PM
Shelly Kerr is a Jambo.

Program started at 4

Found it on Channel 9 thanks.

BBC is going off. Will switch back on for kick off.

31-10-2020, 03:15 PM
There side is nowhere near as bad as some on here think. This will be a hard game. We SHOULD win though, no excuses not to turn up but it won’t be a walkover.I agree actually. It's solid enough in the midfield area buts theres no real standouts for me

We turn about and be physically at it we should win this

ChicoM1875
I’m watching the build up on iPlayer now

Brilliant cheers mate

I’m sure they’ll talk about Hibs at some stage...I'm sure they are focusing on the home side first

31-10-2020, 03:17 PM
Naismith benched too

No Frear either.

hibbydog
I’m feeling very restless.

I’m very bitter about the 2012 Cup final and desperate that we put that right. Fans or no fans. I’m not used to being favourites on paper, but FFS check the nick of that hearts team.

We just have to win.

Please do it Hibs !!!!

I’m sure they’ll talk about Hibs at some stage...

I’m not one for moaning about the BBC but it’s been ridiculous so far.

Magpie
31-10-2020, 03:23 PM
Boyler fancying a move away at some point

Jesus Christ, boyles doing a hibs.net special and selling himself.

Weather taken turn fir worse 52 mph winds at kick off dropping to 42 fir rest of game plus rain torrential just now in Paisley

31-10-2020, 03:24 PM
Boyler fancying a move away at some point

He'll need to up his game first

Magpie
31-10-2020, 03:25 PM
He'll need to up his game first

Hat trick today then 😅

yerauldda
31-10-2020, 03:26 PM
Absolutely nothing wrong with that. In fact it says more about him that he signed the new deal to get us some dough if and when he departs. Great to have ambitious players at the club.

That Hearts team does look utter pish on paper but not going to write them off. As long as everyone of our players play to their best, then we should win this game. Having said that, give me a very scrappy 1-0 win and I’ll take it!

Boyler fancying a move away at some pointDidnt say anything wrong. Nothing the matter with ambition. He just signed a new deal after all

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

Jesus Christ, boyles doing a hibs.net special and selling himself.

Not watching the build up. What's he said

31-10-2020, 03:27 PM
That Hearts team does look utter pish on paper but not going to write them off. As long as everyone of our players play to their best, then we should win this game. Having said that, give me a very scrappy 1-0 win and I’ll take it!

Thier Centre backs are suspect under pressure

31-10-2020, 03:27 PM
Not watching the build up. What's he said

Didn’t say anything wrong. Just that he still has ambitions to play at a higher level.

31-10-2020, 03:28 PM
Didn’t say anything wrong. Just that he still has ambitions to play at a higher level.

Ah fair enough, I'd hope they all have these ambitions.

31-10-2020, 03:30 PM
Didnt say anything wrong. Nothing the matter with ambition. He just signed a new deal after all

There was nothing wrong at all in what he said. I knew as soon as he did though there would be a reaction on here.

31-10-2020, 03:31 PM
Huge game for Ross this. Needs to get it right

31-10-2020, 03:32 PM

COME ON HIBS

Who is Roberts?

Magpie
31-10-2020, 03:33 PM
BBC are a disaster man 😂

Magpie
Huge game for Ross this. Needs to get it right

Lose and he will find it hard to win back some fans.

BBC are a disaster man 😂

Can you imagine this happening on the coverage of the FA cup semi final? Nope. Me neither.

31-10-2020, 03:34 PM
Feeling quite relaxed about this now.

Strong line up and Ross knows what he’s doing.

Magpie
Can you imagine this happening on the coverage of the FA cup semi final? Nope. Me neither.

Serious lack of professionalism for probably their highest viewing show in a long time.

BBC are a disaster man 😂

Not all bad, they managed to Mute Shelley Kerr :wink:

Lose and he will find it hard to win back some fans.

Which is an absolutely ridiculous notion.

31-10-2020, 03:35 PM
BBC are a disaster man 😂
Must be a hibbie in charge of the sound, switched Shelly off 😁👍

Magpie
31-10-2020, 03:35 PM
Not all bad, they managed to Mute Shelley Kerr :wink:

Every cloud 😂

31-10-2020, 03:38 PM

COME ON HIBS

Their best players Gordon, Smith & Boyce
Hackett a danger at corners but a poor defender
Halliday not match fit
Lee is slow
Roberts is not very good.

Even without green specs the match should be ours unless Gordon plays very well AND Boyce strikes AND Hibs play poorly.

Smart money is on Nisbet for the first goal

31-10-2020, 03:40 PM
Who is Roberts?

Played briefly for Inverness before going back down south.
A not very good winger.

P.S. Olly Shaw has just scored

31-10-2020, 03:41 PM
Their best players Gordon, Smith & Boyce
Hackett a danger at corners but a poor defender
Halliday not match fit
Lee is slow
Roberts is not very good.

Even without green specs the match should be ours unless Gordon plays very well AND Boyce strikes AND Hibs play poorly.

Smart money is on Nisbet for the first goal

Gordon is still a brilliant keeper. Always seems to play out his skin against us.

31-10-2020, 03:42 PM
Just changed TV over to BBC Scotland and it says it's off until 7PM

pogo
Must be a hibbie in charge of the sound, switched Shelly off 😁👍

Keep getting late fades on Michael Stewart as well. Sound engineer should hang their head in shame, unless it's a hibbie and it's deliberate 🤣

Magpie
A not very good winger.

Good for him to get his first Premiership goal for them

31-10-2020, 03:43 PM
Hearts fans on the BBC preview saying a win will mean ‘retribution’ and will right a few wrongs.

Honestly, what is wrong with these people? Did we do something to upset them?

Magpie
31-10-2020, 03:43 PM

Wouldn’t pay too much attention to that mate.

Magpie
31-10-2020, 03:44 PM
Hearts fans on the BBC preview saying a win will mean ‘retribution’ and will right a few wrongs.

Come 7pm they will just be glad they weren’t there to witness the humiliation of their team.

Gordon is still a brilliant keeper. Always seems to play out his skin against us.

He saved their ass against Arbroath last week with at least one exceptional save but he won't be able to save them today

A not very good winger.

Im calling him Dread Pirate Roberts.

Good point by Stewart there about testing the keepers early in these conditions, I said the same myself in the car getting blown about earlier.

31-10-2020, 03:45 PM

Freeview channel 9 SD not HD

KdyHby
31-10-2020, 03:46 PM

Here too, switched over to the non HD channel

Freeview channel 9 SD not HD

or iPlayer. I have to go out with about 20 minutes to play, so I will pause iPlayer.

I’m sure they’ll talk about Hibs at some stage...Was just saying, is this the Hearts documentary or Craig Gordon's episode of This Is Your Life?

Just confirmation of the BBC love in

SJNB Hibby
31-10-2020, 03:47 PM
Thought the Hibs tv show was supposed to start at 1640---anybody got anything yet?

31-10-2020, 03:49 PM
Im calling him Dread Pirate Roberts.

Good point by Stewart there about testing the keepers early in these conditions, I said the same myself in the car getting blown about earlier.

If you are playing with the wind it's a must.
Hopefully we can play with the wind first half and wipe them out before half time

ddoc
31-10-2020, 03:49 PM
Thought the Hibs tv show was supposed to start at 1640---anybody got anything yet?

Glad it’s just not me then.

Newcastlehibby
31-10-2020, 03:50 PM

1 Hearts fan.

KdyHby
or iPlayer.

Cheers for that

Rob McLeans voice sucks the soul out of me.

bringbackbenny
31-10-2020, 03:51 PM
Perhaps it isn't on iPlayer, think Premier Sports might have exclusive rights to online coverage in the UK?

SJNB Hibby
Glad it’s just not me then.
Same thing every week, starting 2-3 minutes before kick-off after advertising a 20 minute pre-game show

Perhaps it isn't on iPlayer, think Premier Sports might have exclusive rights to online coverage in the UK?

I'm watching on iPlayer. Channels then Scotland

31-10-2020, 03:52 PM
Hibs got 10 minutes analysis:faf:

31-10-2020, 03:53 PM

I’m watching it on the iplayer I had to go to channels and select Scotland to get to it though.

BoB the Hibby
31-10-2020, 03:54 PM
Game is online bbc

www.bbc.co.uk/sport/live/football/54713150

Wouldn’t pay too much attention to that mate.

Cheers, I've got it now.

Wull
Anybody got hibs TV working not here

Newcastlehibby
31-10-2020, 03:55 PM
Same thing every week, starting 2-3 minutes before kick-off after advertising a 20 minute pre-game show

It has been on BBC Scotland , on iplayer, since 4pm.

31-10-2020, 03:55 PM

Horrendous. Worse when he's commentating

bringbackbenny
31-10-2020, 03:56 PM
I’m watching it on the iplayer I had to go to channels and select Scotland to get to it though.

Good news 👍

31-10-2020, 03:56 PM

I'm watching on iPlayer

31-10-2020, 03:57 PM

He is a boring bag of cliches

31-10-2020, 03:58 PM
Good to see Shelley has made an effort for Halloween...

31-10-2020, 03:59 PM
Come on Hibs! 🇳🇬

SJNB Hibby
31-10-2020, 04:00 PM
Anybody got hibs TV working not here

Just started---no commentary

**** the hertz

The Bond theme?!
Just weird. Not sure who thought that was a good idea.

Wull
31-10-2020, 04:01 PM
Hibs TV started now with teams entering the park, near commentary tho

31-10-2020, 04:01 PM
James Bond theme. Nice touch!

31-10-2020, 04:02 PM
007 theme tune playing now.

mikewynne
Hibs TV started now with teams entering the park, near commentary tho

It wouldn’t be Hibs TV if there wasn’t some audio problems. :(

Boyce a bit rusty there 😂

Boyce dirty bassa

31-10-2020, 04:03 PM
What did Doidge do there

31-10-2020, 04:03 PM
'bright start from the men in m**oon' ffs there's only 30 seconds played lol

31-10-2020, 04:04 PM

Take centre, ball to the right back, launch down the line, hearts striker fouls.

Great start from hearts.

Lol

31-10-2020, 04:04 PM

Extraordinary!! :agree:

31-10-2020, 04:05 PM
Don't get why they changed the side the camera is usually at, the view is nowhere near as good.

No fake crowd noise is actually worse aswell.

31-10-2020, 04:05 PM
Its like watching the rugby already

31-10-2020, 04:06 PM
C'mon Hibs let's do this. They're crap.

31-10-2020, 04:06 PM
C'mon the hibs . Get right intae these swines

31-10-2020, 04:08 PM
Too many fouls

Gollum giving them every 50/50

Good press so far

Atmosphere a bit crap, TBH

Hearts look dreadful so far

Is this a non contact sport?

JXM73
Gollum giving them everything already...

Doig is daft.

Walker given way too much space there

31-10-2020, 04:09 PM
Stop fouling Hibs!

31-10-2020, 04:09 PM
Collum is giving them a free kick for everything!

31-10-2020, 04:10 PM
They are playing on Doig. We need to protect him

vercol36
31-10-2020, 04:11 PM
Not a peep from the Hearts fans, as per usual...

Rumble de Thump
31-10-2020, 04:11 PM
Why is everyone associated with Hearts so aesthetically challenged?

31-10-2020, 04:12 PM
Poor start.

31-10-2020, 04:12 PM
Fouling way too much when we don't need to

31-10-2020, 04:13 PM
So many free kicks so far.

Rumble de Thump
The BBC commentator talking about Craig Gordon pulling off world class saves against Arbroath :greengrin

Looking like a very tight game. Think it will be a long evening

Just_Jimmy
31-10-2020, 04:14 PM
any chance we can get into the game?

Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk

This is just a total ****ing hearts love in.

Talking up all their players at every opportunity

vercol36
Why are the seats black?

Michael Smith is no oil painting.

What a slavering prick that Liam Mcleod is.

The BBC commentator talking about Craig Gordon pulling off world class saves against Arbroath :greengrin

Also getting too excited that, although we don’t have VAR, we do have goal-line technology...

31-10-2020, 04:15 PM
We need to up the tempo here. We need to get this ball moving.

They are getting everything just now.

31-10-2020, 04:15 PM
wtf with giving away all these freekicks

31-10-2020, 04:16 PM
FFS just them telling us how good this hearts squad is!

Only thing emptier than Hampden is the space between Billy Dodds ears...

StevesFamau5

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkIt really is... It's absolutely sickening. Yam love in on the beeb

Sent from my VOG-L09 using Tapatalk

hibee62
Also getting too excited that, although we don’t have VAR, we do have goal-line technology...

Dodds seems to think goal line technology will catch hand balls...

Ps. What a chance!

It's embarrassing. They've barely mentioned Hibs. We've been told Gordon is a world class keeper, Hearts don't have a Championship squad, Neilson scored a penalty against Gretna in the final etc.

31-10-2020, 04:17 PM
Pretty poor opening 15 minutes from us ...

That's much better from us, nearly 1-0

should have been 1-0 there

Aaarrrggv good move. Should have buried that

Mr Grieves
That was a really good chance, should have done better!

Should have scored there.

Come on Hibs. They are pish!

Should be one up

Great chance for Magennis, think he should have done a bit better

Doidge doing really well so far

Very difficult to run with the ball as the wind is stalling it. We need to stop fouling as Collam is giving them everything as per

Nisbet should have tried to hit it with his left foot there.

31-10-2020, 04:18 PM
Should be scoring that!

Ach once Hibs get a couple of goals they'll be praising us. I don't think the BBC is biased. Get real!

Nisbet should have tried to hit it with his left foot there.
Your stream is a good 15 seconds ahead of iPlayer

31-10-2020, 04:19 PM
Need to take our chances. Can't afford another game like Ross County

Shocking from Boyle.

i'm a stats man but ffs this boy gives us over 200 stats

each half

It's embarrassing. They've barely mentioned Hibs. We've been told Gordon is a world class keeper, Hearts don't have a Championship squad, Neilson scored a penalty against Gretna in the final etc.

Just can’t help it though can they!

Martin Boyle cmon first touch poor

31-10-2020, 04:20 PM
Dread Pirate Roberts isn’t very good is he?

Hibs have had a really careless couple of minutes, giving away possession and now a corner

Wull
Have Cliff n Tam been abducted by aliens, cause the no on earths wavelenth

Magpie
31-10-2020, 04:21 PM
Porteous come on son 🥴

Porteous needs to settle down

We need to do better here Hibs.

You see what happens when we play .

Dive, foul, dive foul FFS

We must have the worst commentators in world football

31-10-2020, 04:22 PM
Ach once Hibs get a couple of goals they'll be praising us. I don't think the BBC is biased. Get real!I do

Green Reaper
Switched from beeb to premier, much better commentary and crowd noise which helps

Hibs look far too nervous, backing off from players, giving away cheap corner - we need to improve by some, this is poor ...

31-10-2020, 04:23 PM
What an awful game of football!

31-10-2020, 04:23 PM
Shocking from Boyle.

Yep. Not at it so far.

31-10-2020, 04:24 PM
Boyce is a nasty wee runt...

31-10-2020, 04:24 PM
Yep. Not at it so far.

He’s barely had a chance...lost the ball once

Toldo123
31-10-2020, 04:25 PM
Mmm not great so far

Sent from my F5321 using Tapatalk

Boyle a mile on but pish control by him anyway.

Marciano's kicking is going to get us in trouble

Boyle onside there

Definately on there, poor call

Think Boyle was onside there. Hearts certainly getting the breaks so far

Wrong call from the linesman

Playing in to their hands. Stop start

Boyle should be ripping this mob apart.

31-10-2020, 04:26 PM
Marciano's kicking is going to get us in trouble

Its the wind.

That’s at least 3 times Gogic has just booted the ball up the park to nobody

**** off Halliday

Good tackle from Newell there. Solid

Close offside but Boyle had lost control of it.

Andymac85
I know the weather is playing a part, but this is just a typical derby so far and Hearts will be loving that. A series of throw ins and free kicks. If a game of football breaks out at some point that would be nice.

StevesFamau5
Yass Joe Newell.. Get in and about that wee roaster

Sent from my VOG-L09 using Tapatalk

Mr Grieves
31-10-2020, 04:27 PM
**** off halliday,

What’s Hallidays problem. Hun prick

When hibs have played one touch football we should have scored. Pass and move and we will be right.

Hibs4185
Oh Andy Andy

used to be a hun

and still a hun

Santa Cruz
I hate to say this but Hearts seem slightly more up for it. We need a bit of quality to cut them open

quite comfortable for the championship side so far

31-10-2020, 04:28 PM
I hate to say this but Hearts seem slightly more up for it. We need a bit of quality to cut them open

Naw they don’t. We’re up for it, just not got into rhythm yet.

Newells been the best player on the pitch so far

Linesman a jambo then.

Not offside again

Never offside. What is going on.

Mr Grieves
This linesman is brutal

Who the **** is this clown linesman?

Andymac85
That linesman is having a mare.

Paul1642
Naw they don’t. We’re up for it, just not got into rhythm yet.

It’s been 25 mins. Better find it soon

Just me that thinks we’re doing alright? Nothing spectacular but I don’t think we’ve been bad. Had the best chance of the game and given nothing much away.

Edit: two best chances. What a save.

Linos name is Craig Le Ven

Who is the co-commentator that has twice described wrong offside decision against us as close, rather than wrong

31-10-2020, 04:29 PM
This linesman is gonna cost us 2nd half. Must be a Jimbo.

What happened to giving the attacking team the benefit of the doubt with close offside decisions?

This is not a day for hoofing it. Someone please tell Gogic that.

Who is the co-commentator that has twice described wrong offside decision against us as close, rather than wrong

Billy Dodds

ED Hibee
Every marginal decision and clear cut Hibs ones going Hearts way at the moment. Typical derby

This linesman is hopeless or has sight problems.

31-10-2020, 04:30 PM
Would rather have VAR than this lino

**** sake

Sitter

*******!

Duck me. What a save.

Mr Grieves
Holy ****, that was close. Great cross from boyle

Nisbet done everything right. Can only give credit to Gordon there.

Top class save

Could be better tbh but it's an incredible save.

31-10-2020, 04:31 PM
This is not a day for hoofing it. Someone please tell Gogic that.

I dunno. Given the conditions a couple of Route Ones to the big fella might not go amiss.

I hate Craig Gordon

calm down commentator with the save of the century, it's at him

:)

A quite outstanding save from Gordon but Nisbet has to score there.

Just_Jimmy
that's ridiculous. I was up for the goal.

Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk