View Full Version : HIBS TV Semi Final Coverage

hhibs
29-10-2020, 01:43 PM
Is there live video coverage for International subscrlbers or is it only Premier Sports2 and BBc ??

Thanks in advance.

:flag::flag::flag::flag:

18ErinGoBragh75
29-10-2020, 01:45 PM
Live video for internationals and live audio for UK/season ticket holders [emoji106]
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20201029/b42ba28425e58e59cca9ac11f9449018.jpg

hhibs
29-10-2020, 01:49 PM
Live video for internationals and live audio for UK/season ticket holders [emoji106]
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20201029/b42ba28425e58e59cca9ac11f9449018.jpg

Many thanks.

Glory ,Glory !!

houstonhibbee
30-10-2020, 03:08 AM
Is there live video coverage for International subscrlbers or is it only Premier Sports2 and BBc ??

Thanks in advance.

:flag::flag::flag::flag:
Watch out for quoted kick off times in Us as I think they have assumed we changed our clocks same time as UK which we haven’t
hibs tv says ko on west coast is 9am but currently we’re only 7 hours behind so ko is actually 10am

Man Down Under
30-10-2020, 05:50 AM
Anyone know how long it takes for the replay to go up on Hibstv? It's on at 6am in NZ and I'll be having a heavy one with my Jambo friend the night before!

Sent from my SM-T510 using Tapatalk

30-10-2020, 06:38 AM
Anyone know how long it takes for the replay to go up on Hibstv? It's on at 6am in NZ and I'll be having a heavy one with my Jambo friend the night before!

Midnight (UK time) at the earliest.

Radge70
30-10-2020, 06:42 AM

I sometimes watch delayed as well and, whilst UK viewers need to wait until midnight UK time it's normally available on international two or three hours or so after the game ends.

30-10-2020, 05:52 PM
Is the preview working for anyone? I'm just getting a screen which says "The Match".

30-10-2020, 05:54 PM
Have just seen on Twitter it is now starting at 7pm.

30-10-2020, 05:56 PM
How does the username and password work again?

30-10-2020, 06:04 PM

John-Smith-123456

Password: 123456

At hibspass.com

Sound is quite crackly for me.

davhibby
30-10-2020, 06:05 PM

Name-surname-client ref is the username and your client ref is the password

30-10-2020, 06:07 PM
Ha ha, we've already knocked out Robbie Nelson. Surely that'd be a 1st if we knocked him out again tomorrow in the same competition.

30-10-2020, 06:14 PM
That wis funny, Berra pulling the jersey off Doidge, heiders him in the back of the heid and falls doon tae the ground injured. Doidgey disnae even batter an eyelid... :faf:

Robbo6-2
30-10-2020, 07:38 PM
That was really good.

We should be doing more of this kind of thing.

30-10-2020, 07:48 PM
Really enjoyed it. Buzzing now.

30-10-2020, 07:59 PM
Good watch. They should have Yogi on every week, been the best of the guests by a mile.

30-10-2020, 08:04 PM
Fantastic watch tonight, would love something like this on a more regular basis costs permitting and as long as it's safe to do so.

Still Smiling
30-10-2020, 08:08 PM
Some great Hibs goals! I was at the 0-7 game......remember singing a 1, a 2, a 3 a 4 a 5 at half time! And Latapy’s goal in the 6-2 game...pure class! Ah the memories!!

30-10-2020, 08:17 PM
Wet my appetite

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

Power
30-10-2020, 08:38 PM
Enjoyed that. Set up nicely for the morn ✅

The Tubs
30-10-2020, 09:39 PM
Does anyone know if this going is to be on Hibs TV later tonight?

Power
30-10-2020, 09:45 PM
Does anyone know if this going is to be on Hibs TV later tonight?

Aye ✅

https://twitter.com/hibsmatch/status/1322307802409455616?s=21

30-10-2020, 09:47 PM

Just stay up and watch it at 6 😁

The Tubs
30-10-2020, 10:17 PM
Aye ✅

https://twitter.com/hibsmatch/status/1322307802409455616?s=21

Magic. Thanks.

Dazzjw1875
31-10-2020, 03:11 PM
Thought the game was on live bbc? But schedule says its not.

31-10-2020, 03:12 PM
Bbc Scotland 115 on sky not sure virgin

Dazzjw1875
31-10-2020, 03:17 PM
Bbc Scotland 115 on sky not sure virgin

Cheers bud I was on bbc 1 was gonna start going daft it want on lol

Hibs4185
31-10-2020, 03:29 PM
Hibs tv commentary or bbc Scotland commentary?? What’s everyone’s thoughts?

seanshow
31-10-2020, 03:36 PM
Seems similar coverage to recent games, no audio only build up until 5 mins before the game, why?

HibeesLA
31-10-2020, 03:57 PM
Seems similar coverage to recent games, no audio only build up until 5 mins before the game, why?

I’ve got nothing yet on HibsTV. Getting a bit worried

31-10-2020, 03:58 PM
No audio or pictures from Hamden yet - anybody getting anything or have I screwed up the time difference thing?

31-10-2020, 03:59 PM
No audio or pictures from Hamden yet - anybody getting anything or have I screwed up the time difference thing?

We're off!

SingaporeHibs
31-10-2020, 03:59 PM
Just started now as teams walking out

Septimus
31-10-2020, 04:00 PM
Absolutely nothing here in Cyprus with a minute to go.

HibeesLA
We're off!

Good picture but no commentary

Stream live now but no commentary audio yet?

SingaporeHibs
31-10-2020, 04:02 PM
Aye, no cliff yet.

31-10-2020, 04:04 PM
No commentary is better than the bbc fuds at least

SingaporeHibs
31-10-2020, 04:14 PM
Anyone getting Cliff commentary yet?

Septimus
31-10-2020, 04:15 PM
No commentary, frequently fuzzt picture, buffering. Just like last week.

mikewynne
31-10-2020, 04:15 PM
Anyone getting Cliff commentary yet?
Nope

Wull
31-10-2020, 04:16 PM
If they cannie organize from the national stadium deary deary me

Greenio
31-10-2020, 04:19 PM
Hasn't been a game on Hibs TV this season were something hasn't been wrong

They know we need both commentary and crowd noise from the start.

You'd think they'd test that and make sure it's ready

Anyway, whinge whinge!

Steam quality is superb

C'mon Hibs!!!

Greenio
31-10-2020, 04:20 PM
Just heard Cliff say "aye"

31-10-2020, 04:21 PM
If they cannie organize from the national stadium deary deary meWe got a grunt there.

If they've moved the commentators along with the cameras (which would make sense), it could be the Hampden installation/wiring that's dodgy.

Septimus
31-10-2020, 04:56 PM
During last weeks game I blamed the poor quality of reception on Cyprus until afterwards it turned out that Johnny Boy had the same problems.

This week, ;leaving aside the complete lack of build up before the game and the initial absence of commentary here I have had frequent buffering and the picture out of focus. Am I alone? This is the semi final of the Scottish Cup. Surely I can expect better than this.

31-10-2020, 05:34 PM
During last weeks game I blamed the poor quality of reception on Cyprus until afterwards it turned out that Johnny Boy had the same problems.

This week, ;leaving aside the complete lack of build up before the game and the initial absence of commentary here I have had frequent buffering and the picture out of focus. Am I alone? This is the semi final of the Scottish Cup. Surely I can expect better than this.My stream's been perfect (apart from the missing commentary obviously).

DJ HIBBY
31-10-2020, 08:20 PM
We got a grunt there.

If they've moved the commentators along with the cameras (which would make sense), it could be the Hampden installation/wiring that's dodgy.

Cliff and Tam were commentating from Easter Road, not Hampden. They do this for all away games

31-10-2020, 09:05 PM
Cliff and Tam were commentating from Easter Road, not Hampden. They do this for all away gamesI suspected that as Cliff sometimes says "back at Easter Road" when referring to away matches . I had no commentary in first 20 minutes , some buffering in second half and saw very little of extra time cause of problems . Disappointing but as other Hibs TV International fans have mentioned before we`re grateful for any coverage .

31-10-2020, 09:29 PM
Anyone else notice the TV coverage was coming from the opposite end i.e.facing the players tunnel ?

It was twisting ma melon man !

31-10-2020, 09:32 PM
Anyone else notice the TV coverage was coming from the opposite end facing the players tunnel ?

It was twisting ma melon man !Hibs TV commentator mixed up north / south stand , maybe not expecting change you mention .

01-11-2020, 04:46 PM
Apart from no commentary for the 1st 20 minutes the steam was perfect - unfortunately!