View Full Version : Match Updates Cove 1-2 Hibs (Gullan, Nisbet)

Pages : [1] 2 3

10-10-2020, 11:21 AM
⏳ It's a second successive start for midfielder Stephen McGinn in a reshuffled line-up.

📋 Starting XI: Barnes, Gray ©, McGregor, Stevenson, Wright, Hallberg, S. McGinn, Mallan, Boyle, Nisbet, Doidge.

♻ Substitutes: Samson, Mackie, Magennis, Bradley, Gullan, Shanley. https://t.co/mK0a6HJV6U

10-10-2020, 11:23 AM
If we play like we did against Brora they will punish us, they play more than decent fitba. Watch out for Megginson for them, give him a sniff and he will score.

10-10-2020, 11:24 AM
5-0 hibs, we took the game for granted during the week and I think we will see a reaction today

10-10-2020, 11:30 AM
Right Hibs no complacency today. Let's do this.

10-10-2020, 11:30 AM
Hopefully we can get another defender in.

HendoDelivered
10-10-2020, 11:31 AM
This will be a tough game. Mon Hibs.

10-10-2020, 11:32 AM
Doidge getting a bit ahead of himself. 😂

10-10-2020, 11:32 AM
A Dummied taking the knee to start. Big Doidge caught out.

10-10-2020, 11:34 AM
An early warning there , they don’t lack pace.

SJNB Hibby
10-10-2020, 11:36 AM
There'll be 5 minutes added on for retrieving the ball

10-10-2020, 11:37 AM
4G pitch. You can see the plastic pellets bouncing up every bounce.

Looks a slow one too.

No excuses today though. Mon Hibs.

10-10-2020, 11:37 AM
Pitch looks "Livingston-esque"

10-10-2020, 11:38 AM
Impressed by Cove so far. They're knocking the ball about very well indeed and getting in behind us, especially on our right.

This pitch is horrendous. Hopefully Daz and SDG can handle it.

Pitch looks "Livingston-esque"

It’s one of the best artificial pitches I’ve seen.

10-10-2020, 11:39 AM
This pitch is horrendous. Hopefully Daz and SDG can handle it.

It’s really not.

10-10-2020, 11:40 AM
It’s really not.

Rubber pellets flying about with every touch, the ball holding up on the surface. Looks pretty awful in my book!

How did Doidge miss!?

How did Doidge miss that?!

What a miss from Doidge! Open goal 3 yards out!!!!

10-10-2020, 11:41 AM
Oh wow. What a miss

Ridiculous. Not even funny how he missed that.

Got a feeling it’ll be one of those days... what a sitter !

FFS!

Just head it in

Doidge back to his old ways with that one. Horrific.

10-10-2020, 11:42 AM
WTF doidge jeezo

That is an absolute sitter. Dear oh dear

Steady.

Doidge can’t buy a goal at the moment. That was an awful miss

The pitch is worse than Livingston's - it's clearly new. It's behaving like Livi's did shortly after it was installed.

That's one of the worst misses I've ever seen from a Hibs player. Top 3 easy.

Doidge should get a Wales call up though... Miss of the season so far. Get rid.

That was good old Doidge from the start of last season

Shocking by Doidge, back to the brutal misses hs was having when he 1st joined.

Did the right thing heading down really. Would have been in on a grass pitch. Hardly horrific.

So, for those who said the pitch was ok?

On a grass pitch that header bounces into the net.

Crappy pitch

10-10-2020, 11:43 AM

lol

Victor
Ridiculous. Not even funny how he missed that.

Down to the pitch. Massive bounce. Think if it was grass that would have been in.

Cove playing the better football.

Rubber pellets flying about with every touch, the ball holding up on the surface. Looks pretty awful in my book!

I’ve been to several games there, unlike Alloa etc it’s a very consistent surface. It ain’t grass but there are much worse pitches being used in the Scottish game.

10-10-2020, 11:44 AM
I don’t have a particular side in the grass v artificial debate, but can’t help thinking a more natural bounce would have seen Doidge score there

So, for those who said the pitch was ok?

On a grass pitch that header bounces into the net.

Crappy pitch

Did the right thing heading down really. Would have been in on a grass pitch. Hardly horrific.

He didn't need to head that down, it was a simple header. Any centre forward that misses that deserves pelters.

The cove boys certainly look fit so far

Just_Jimmy
Doidge should get a Wales call up though... Miss of the season so far. Get rid.it was bad, but get rid? have a word.

Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk

I think I’m done with Wright... pick a pass...

hope the wales manager doesn't see that one

He didn’t have to header it down into the ground though

10-10-2020, 11:45 AM

It's one miss. Let's not get carried away.

Shocking by Doidge, back to the brutal misses hs was having when he 1st joined.

It’s these true if comments that really piss me off about Hibs fans. He had a slow start, he more than proved he is a good player and goalscorer and we get comments like this after a pretty unfortunate miss. Pathetic behaviour.

Pure attention seeking.

It's one miss. Let's not get carried away.

Add in the misses v Hamilton.

10-10-2020, 11:46 AM
My stream seems to be about two minutes behind everyone else’s.

I don’t have a particular side in the grass v artificial debate, but can’t help thinking a more natural bounce would have seen Doidge score there

He didn't have to head it down though, it wasn open goal.
Wish he'd learn to stay onside ffs

He didn't need to head that down, it was a simple header. Any centre forward that misses that deserves pelters.

Heading it down is exactly stay strikers are taught there.

Anyway, you don’t have to play the pantomime villain every day.

McGregor’s finished for me. Guy can barely move.

Stairway 2 7
10-10-2020, 11:47 AM
Add in the misses v Hamilton.

And the goal against Dundee United you flange

If fans on here knew the ball would bounce like that, why don’t the players?!

Rubbish excuse for a glaring miss.

He’ll get plenty more chances to make amends though.

oh dear me, crayons out of cot time

Cove Rangers 1-0 Hibs

Great free kick in fairness...

1-0 Cove

What's this black stuff coming up on the pitch?

Silly free kick to give away all because McGregor loses it cheaply in midfield.

1-0 Cove free kick

10-10-2020, 11:48 AM
1-0 Cove.

Just_Jimmy
McGregor’s finished for me. Guy can barely move.was just thinking that. shame but the legend looks done

Heading it down is exactly stay strikers are taught there.

Anyway, you don’t have to play the pantomime villain every day.

Heading it in to the net was the right thing to do. Shocker of a miss. I wouldn’t be selling him for it though.

Well well well

1-0 Cove.

Hasn’t happened here yet...

Hibs goalie just going down now after setting up his wall

They look far sharper than us. Quite a few challenges where it is obvious we don't fancy it

10-10-2020, 11:49 AM
lol here we go

We only concede from set pieces these days 😂

McGregor awful losing the ball like he did in the build up.

Wall never even jumped. Shocking goal to concede.

Our back 3 aren’t looking great at all here

Don’t think one of them get a start anymore when we have our full squad

I’ve been to several games there, unlike Alloa etc it’s a very consistent surface. It ain’t grass but there are much worse pitches being used in the Scottish game.

Fair play. I can't stand artificial surfaces in the Prem but don't blame Cove for having one, I've just never seen so many rubber pellets flying about in a live game before. Has it maybe been maintained or alternated recently and is yet to settle? I've played on new 4G before and they tend to do the same things before wearing in.

Also, ffs Hibs.

Goal Cove

Not impressed by this keeper

If you know your stream is behind then why are you reading this? :confused:

Now it has.... ffs!

I seem to be way behind a few on here. Watching on TV too.

10-10-2020, 11:50 AM
My BTTS bet is on 👍🏻

Hibs goalie just going down now after setting up his wall

I'd blame the keeper for Wednesday but not today. The wall never bothered jumping.

The Captain....
Not a great start..our midfield is non existent.

Sent from my SM-G975F using Tapatalk

It’s these true if comments that really piss me off about Hibs fans. He had a slow start, he more than proved he is a good player and goalscorer and we get comments like this after a pretty unfortunate miss. Pathetic behaviour.

Not untrue though is it. He had a very slow start to his career and when he did start scoring he scored a load. That miss was like the ones he was missing when he 1st came, hes a frustrating ****ing player to watch, he's there to score and if he misses sitters he'll get called out for it.

What's this black stuff coming up on the pitch?

Pellets.

Jesus wept!

Clearly a back 3 of the semi-retired Gray and McGregor plus wee Louie isn't an ideal lineup to have to fall back on

10-10-2020, 11:51 AM
If you know your stream is behind then why are you reading this? :confused:

I hadn’t checked the rules... and I’d only just noticed when the Doidge miss comments started. :greengrin

I wonder if the comments would be the same if it had been Nisbet who'd missed.

Back three are having a disaster here.

Giving far too many free kicks away. They've got a few reallyl tidy looking players.

Good save Barnes - should be 2-0.

Tug Wilson

Me too. Doidge does and will score goals. He works his tail off as well.

Think some of the comments are tongue in cheek but it does encourage the **** stirrers to join in.

10-10-2020, 11:52 AM
Nearly 2-0.

That was nearly a second from them.

[emoji23][emoji23] [emoji848]

****in hell man.

We are toiling here.

Pretty grim so far, Stevensons having a nightmare

Holy ****.

Bad. Miss by doidge but for christ sake guys calm down

Him and nisbet are the best partnership we've had for ages

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

Green Reaper
Unfortunately, cove are looking very comfortable here

The Captain....
Jesus christ..nearly two. Keeper looks very nervous.

Cove look decent tbf

skyhibs
The ref is a joke

Dear premier sports

gaun fix that freakin mic eh

10-10-2020, 11:53 AM
Cove look decent tbf

It was always going to be a tough one today.

Who's the premier team here, doesn't look like us, Cove deserving of their lead.

Not impressed by this keeper

Nothing he could do about the first and just saved us from going two down…

Cove are quicker to every ball.

Having one CB is clearly causing problems.

10-10-2020, 11:54 AM
The ref is a joke

Nah, we're just making stupid fouls all over the place. Hasn't gotten a thing wrong yet IMO.

Just_Jimmy
games like this make it clear our first 11 are good but our squad players are humpty.

We had to bring in more defenders in the window. Going with a smaller squad is all good and well but we’re struggling when we’re missing a few

Just_Jimmy
we're so slow

The players have continued the cant be arsed attitude from the 2nd half on Wednesday.

10-10-2020, 11:55 AM
Are we allowed to tackle and it not be a free kick?, we are playing ***** but this ref is like a kid who has been given a whistle for the first time

Drey Wright has not shown me anything to suggest he is a football player

I’m no sure Drey Wright’s that great either

They look bigger stronger and fitter than us here. Hopefully theyll tire out 2nd half.

10-10-2020, 11:56 AM
Wright can't even throw to a hibs player.....nevermind pass🙈

The Captain....
Thus has been a shocking first quarter. Cove in total control. Midweeks sloppy second half carrying on into today.

We had to bring in more defenders in the window. Going with a smaller squad is all good and well but we’re struggling when we’re missing a few

Probably could have done with 1 but we ordinarily shouldn’t be playing during international week.

H18S NX
10-10-2020, 11:57 AM
Only one team in it really

Robbo6-2
Seriously Drey Wright is absolutely terrible

Wright carrying on from Wednesday. We are in green ffs Drey

Berwickhibby
Has Drey Wright passed to a green shirt yet

We allowed Stirling to go to Hamilton, hes a CH.

Auckland Hibs
Does Drey Wright know we play in Green?

Good God, he's absolutely humpty.

Just_Jimmy
time for Boyle to show up.

10-10-2020, 11:58 AM

He's absolutely Drey Wright.

GibbytheHibby2

He’s not good enough for Hibs.

Hibs at 3.25 to win now.... embarassing

The players have continued the cant be arsed attitude from the 2nd half on Wednesday.

Too many of the players that are on just aren't good enough. The ones that are are struggling in a very unbalanced squad. Irrespective any team we put out should be playing better than we currently are.

Going with a leaner squad is all well and good if you have quality throughout. This is showing we don’t have it.

Does Wright see the blue shirts and thinks he's still at St Johnstone.

10-10-2020, 11:59 AM
Ball to Stevenson.....thump up the park to no one again.

Probably could have done with 1 but we ordinarily shouldn’t be playing during international week.

Doesn’t matter though, your back up aren’t good enough these days.

None of them can pass the ball along the floor, aimless punts every team

time for Boyle to show up.

Is he playing?

Shelling the ball long to no one. Brilliant.

Cove are part time L1 who haven’t played a competitive game since March.

No excuse for this shambles.

Going with a leaner squad is all well and good if you have quality throughout. This is showing we don’t have it.

In fairness, we’re missing our goalie, a whole back four. Gogic, Newell, Allan and Murphy. It’s nearly a whole team.

Awful stuff from Hibs again.

Ok, it's a weakened side but there are still a good few established players in there.

Not remotely good enough.

10-10-2020, 12:00 PM
Disgraceful wall not jumping

In fairness, we’re missing our goalie, a whole back four. Gogic, Newell, Allan and Murphy. It’s nearly a whole team.

Our backup players should be good enough to play better than this against Cove. No questions asked. We are pumping the ball forward aimlessly.

Lendo
Struggling to work out who the full time professional team is here. Any idea?

sorrow sorrow
Wright S.McGinn Mallan Hallberg
That midfield gives me the fear!

10-10-2020, 12:01 PM
Better. Keeper out sharp to block Doidge's shot.

Come on Doidge ffs man.

I always give players the benefit of the doubt but Drey Wright can do one. There’s always one bad egg in the signings I guess.

10-10-2020, 12:02 PM
Gray - finished

McGregor - finished

Stevenson - Aimless punts up the park

Wright - Not good enough

Doidge - Yet anotherone on one miss to add to his open goal howler

Fuzzywuzzy
Mallans corners are honking

Stevenson having a stinker with the ball this half.

Can we blame the pitch at all?

10-10-2020, 12:03 PM
Gray - finished

McGregor - finished

Wright - Not good enough

Hard to argue with that

10-10-2020, 12:04 PM

Looks decent pitch, Beat Livi on similar already.

Fuzzywuzzy

Pitch is dreadful but these are paid professionals that need to show up

Wright is fine as a squad player ffs, he's played well against far better opposition that this

Is having a poor game today though obviously

That was a better run by Boyle. Free kick in a decent spot.

coco22
Game crying out for someone like SA to get the foot on the ball, make some passed and drive forward

Mikey_1875
10-10-2020, 12:05 PM
Can see why Ross has went so strong in forward areas because outside of that the rest aren’t filling me with any confidence!

10-10-2020, 12:05 PM
Time for Nisbet, Doidge and Boyle to step up.....expect little from the rest.

10-10-2020, 12:06 PM
Midweek and today is showing that we have a long, long, long road ahead of us getting the club to the level we aspire to be at.

I honestly felt that we were better placed to genuinely become the type of club Aberdeen has become in terms of the European places.

Miles to go, the pleasing thing however is that we have made a good start to the league and have 11 good players.

10-10-2020, 12:07 PM
I’m no sure S.Mcginn is as good as Paul either

This is dire!

Wright is fine as a squad player ffs, he's played well against far better opposition that this

Is having a poor game today though obviously

He’s stringing it together with his shocker during the week too. The most negative winger I’ve seen. Constantly turns and passes it back the way.

KingPat4
Embarrassing. But could see this coming. And of course their manager just happens to be ratface.

McGregor’s finished for me. Guy can barely move.

Which is why we needed cover Certainly asking a lot fir him to
Play too games in succession

MikeyS
Not normally one to get wound up bit every aspect of this is getting to me today. From Stevenson lumping it out the park constantly, McGregor looking like he has Christophe Berra's feet on, Drey Wright being absolutely Drey Wright, those *****ing pellets flying everywhere & this commentator and his bloody whispering!!! 🤬

10-10-2020, 12:08 PM
Hate to advocate the long game but the pitch is made fir long diagonals. The ball will hold up on this surface and we really should have the pace to get in behind and take advantage .

The aged back three are doing us no favours.

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

Sheep_Nae_Mair
It's like beach football.

10-10-2020, 12:09 PM
JR will slaughter them at HT. Very poor, were missing Paul Hanlon
B

I actually can’t wait for half time so I don’t have to watch this anymore...

We need to make sure we don’t lose today by any more than one goal. Hope Dundee beat Cove and then beat Dundee when we are back to full strength, hoping we come out on top in terms of goal difference.

Dundee’s 3-0 forfeit score vs Forfar will be very helpful for them.

Which is why we needed cover Certainly asking a lot fir him to
Play too games in succession

If he canny play 2 games in a row he shouldn’t be at us imo. There’s no room in football for sentiment and if a pro can’t play 2 games in a row it’s a waste of a wage

10-10-2020, 12:10 PM

Na. He just isn't very good. Ross would be getting stick for that signing if his name wasn't McGinn.

bringbackbenny
10-10-2020, 12:10 PM
He’s stringing it together with his shocker during the week too. The most negative winger I’ve seen. Constantly turns and passes it back the way.

Alan O'Brien without a motorbike

10-10-2020, 12:11 PM
Hallberg/Mcginn/Mallan/Wright showing exactly why Jack Ross was desparate to get Mcgennis in, all of them getting the run around chasing shadows.

If he canny play 2 games in a row he shouldn’t be at us imo. There’s no room in football for sentiment and if a pro can’t play 2 games in a row it’s a waste of a wage

He’s probably going to need to play three in a row along with Gray. Forfar should be a good laugh.

Only once every other straw has been clutched

Gray - finished

McGregor - finished

Wright - Not good enough

Can Hallberg be added to the list?

10-10-2020, 12:12 PM
Never thought it was possible for us to have a poorer performance than Wednesday.

Isn't Wright a right winger? Why is he getting stick for not playing well at left wing back?

Thats on Ross

one day maybe...
Richard Gordon having a nice wee gloat on the radio

10-10-2020, 12:13 PM
Isn't Wright a right winger? Why is he getting stick for not playing well at left wing back?

Thats on RossThere's not playing well and there's consistently passing to Cove players. Ross isn't moving his feet for him.

This is dire!

It's not as good as that.

Dont listen then, hes a cock.

There's not playing well and there's consistently passing to Cove players. Ross isn't moving his feet for him.

Exactly. Was just the same against Brora.

Thats on Ross

Jack Ross needs a rocket up his arse HT

10-10-2020, 12:14 PM

St Mirren fans would agree

Who is Richard Gordon?

Not normally one to get wound up bit every aspect of this is getting to me today. From Stevenson lumping it out the park constantly, McGregor looking like he has Christophe Berra's feet on, Drey Wright being absolutely Drey Wright, those *****ing pellets flying everywhere & this commentator and his bloody whispering!!! 🤬

And throw in Stephen Craigan as well 😡

Closed down then hoof...

KingPat4
10-10-2020, 12:15 PM
They are putting a lot into this, hopefully tire second half. But even if they do, I would not bet on us scoring.

Honking

vercol36
Just logged on after finishing work for the morning. The thread title's a joke, right? We can't possibly be losing to Cove Rangers. I've just checked the BBC website too, and it seems they are also in on the joke.

I don't get it.

Don’t care who plays where, let’s just play with a back 4, the three isn’t. Working.

10-10-2020, 12:16 PM
Just logged on after finishing work for the morning. The thread title's a joke, right? We can't possibly be losing to Cove Rangers. I've just checked the BBC website too, and it seems they are also in on the joke.

I don't get it.

Should be 2-0 sadly

Cove will tire later in the game then our chance will come to pick up the three points.

Thats on Ross

He said he can play across the front line, didn't say he can do it well though.

10-10-2020, 12:17 PM
Should be 2-0 sadly

By that measure we should have scored first.

The bounce on this pitch is just a joke. That ball that bounced up to Gray was completely unnatural.

thankfully i only put £5 on us scoring each half, thanks christian

10-10-2020, 12:18 PM
That first half is as bad as it gets

Cove will tire later in the game then our chance will come to pick up the three points.

I agree with your general point however they do look as full of running now as they did at the start. Very fit looking team.

By that measure we should have scored first.

Good save v absolute sitter 🤔

10-10-2020, 12:19 PM
We sell Stirling and loan Murray and sign McGinn and keep giving the likes of Hallberg game time. Wright may well have some attributes but he's not come close to showing what they are.

Pitch is awful. But that first half performance was almost embarrassing. We can't pass.

vercol36
The whole team can't possibly be pulling a 'McNulty'....can they?

Relax. A team with Rangers in their name will always lose to Hibs in the cup

That first half is as bad as it gets

I hope you are correct.

Lewis and especially Grey should not be considered options for central defence. The only central defenders have have are Mcgregor, Hanlon and Porteous. Paul McGinn does well on the right/RCB but isn't a central defender.

We need someone else in.

10-10-2020, 12:20 PM
One chance in 45 mins WTF

Green Reaper
Shocking half, no midfield and pointless hoofs up the park, eye bleeding stuff

Well, that was atrocious.

Any free transfers around?

Thats on Ross

So would you put Boyle on the left? Wright has been awful, he's had numerous chances to go past his man in the last 2 games but just didn't seen to have any confidence for whatever reason.

We've carried on in the same vein as midweek and it's worrying how poor we are are at keeping the ball.

45 mins to save staying in the cup
I’d be getting Gullan on at ht

10-10-2020, 12:21 PM
It wasn’t a chance it was an open goal😂

Auckland Hibs
That was absolutely shocking - horrific performance.

Embarrassing, hopefully JR gives them a rocket at HT.

Drey Wright, WTF ?!

Honking. Players lacking confidence and no movement in midfield. Hope we improve in second half but I can only see it if they tire badly and I can't see it as they look far stronger and fitter than us

https://twitter.com/premiersportstv/status/1314896241449488384?s=21

Lewis and especially Grey should not be considered options for central defence. The only central defenders have have are Mcgregor, Hanlon and Porteous. Paul McGinn does well on the right/RCB but isn't a central defender.

We need someone else in.

Agree, Gray is done unfortunately.

Thankfully only 3 of this side will be first XI regulars this season.

The Captain....
10-10-2020, 12:22 PM
Shocking..absolutely disgraceful performance so far.

Midfield who are pedestrian, weak and cant pass.

Defence past it with shakey looking keeper.

Striker missing sitters.

Can only get better second half. Get Drey Wright off for starters..he cannot pass to a green jersey. Tbf you could substitute nearly all of them..its been so poor.

Dr_Regal
Nothing but hot steaming garbage. 6/7 of them out there today not near good enough for Hibs.
Wright must be one of the worst players I’ve seen at Hibs, him and Stevenson on the left have found their level.

Gullane for Stevenson and go 2 at the back.

Coach Jon
Cove deservedly in front, they are well up for it, our attitude has been a disgrace, its got f... all to do with the pitch, our players are half asleep.

10-10-2020, 12:23 PM

2, and both missed by Doidge.

Gullane for Stevenson and go 2 at the back.

At least Gullan will take his man on, Wright cuts back every time

And Macgennis.

That was utterly horrific.

Strong squad with squad players that are quite decent? Not a chance. They are more composed on the ball. Tommy Wright must be in acid if his opinion Drey is the best signing he’s ever made and Hallberg couldn’t get his game in this Cove side without Fyvie 🤣

TheCabbage
Why doesn’t the wall jump?

tonyrougier123
Hope we are still in the market for a CB.i hope some of the team are just a bit ring rusty with not playing games as well!!the pitch doesn’t help right enough,but still very crap at the moment from hibs.

10-10-2020, 12:24 PM
That was honking and I genuinely don't know how to fix it with the players we have available.

McGinn to CB, Magennis and Gullan on for Hallberg and Wright? There's certainly no easy answer here.

Honestly, Gray has been pretty much done since our promotion.

If Cove want to win this game all they need to do is give Hibs a throw in on the right side and Sir David Gray will oblige them by taking the remainder of the 45 mins to take the throw

10-10-2020, 12:25 PM
Doidge headed ball down, horrendous bounce from there.

However they are bossing us, midfield with Hallberg, McGinn and Wright will struggle, too lightweight

Mikey_1875
10-10-2020, 12:25 PM
Hopefully magennis can bring something to the party second half. Take your pick who comes off!

10-10-2020, 12:26 PM
McGregor is having an absolute nightmare today. Slow, heavy touch, mistimed headers. Culpable for the goal. Three at the back is not working as you need a mobile centre half in there.

I'd pop McGinn back at centre half alongside him, make 4 at the back, take Hallberg off, put Magennis on and ask Mallan to play higher up to connect midfield to front more. Midfield are too flat and square and expecting way too much from our front men. No urgency, and Hallberg offers the square root of zero.

10-10-2020, 12:26 PM

How come? Thought top two qualified from each group?

Wull
10-10-2020, 12:27 PM
I missed the early kick off, looks like I didnt miss much tho, reading the comments can we possibly be that bad :confused:

Should be 2-0 sadly

Now I know we've been pish, but if you are going to give them one they nearly got, then Doidge has had 2 very good chan ces he's missed, one of them in the Ronnie Rosenthall class.

davhibby
Magennis on the middle and Gullan on for Wright have to happen surely

i hate these friendly games

10-10-2020, 12:28 PM
The worry here is how many first team players we have on the pitch.

A few injuries at the back and we will be in trouble this season.

I missed the early kick off, looks like I didnt miss much tho, reading the comments can we possibly be that bad :confused:

Second to everything. Muscled out all over the park. Several players not turned up. What more do you need to know 😖

Even if we lost today I think winning the next two would get us through.

Can’t be performing like this against that level of opposition though.

decent stop for Doidge 2nd chance to be fair

Its our midfield that have been posted largely missing

Only change we can make really is Magennis but im not sure if plastic pitch will come into thinking with his injury

Poor stuff. Not that concerned with the scoreline but we should be wanting to put on a show here.

My question would be - where are the youngsters coming through?
That would atleast add a bit of interest factor in the game to see how they get on. No enthusiasm in our play and I'd make changes at HT.

I'd like to see Gullan come on at HT and get his goal.

10-10-2020, 12:29 PM
How come? Thought top two qualified from each group?

8 group winners and best 4 runners up qualify