View Full Version : Opposition Player Watch/Suggestions 2020/21

09-10-2020, 02:25 AM
With the transfer window now being closed until January I thought it would be a good idea to start a thread where we can discuss players that catch the eye against us and you’d potentially like to see us target.

With our new model looking like it will be players that are young, hungry to develop and get us a fee in the future I’ll go with the following players that have impressed me/would like to see us keep an eye out for.

Robbie McCrorie - GK - Livingston (Rangers)

Luke Bolton - RB/RWB - Dundee United (Man City)
Danny McNamara - RB/RWB - St Johnstone (Millwall)
Jason Kerr - CB - St Johnstone
Stuart Findlay - CB - Kilmarnock

Ali McCann - CM - St Johnstone
Will Collar - CM - Hamilton
Cammy McPherson - CM - St Mirren
Ethan Erhahon - CM - St Mirren
Alan Campbell - CM - Motherwell

Eamon Brophy - ST - Kilmarnock
Callum Hendry - ST - St Johnstone
Ross Stewart - ST - Ross County

Who has impressed you or you’d like to see us keep an eye out for?

andrew70
09-10-2020, 02:38 AM
Great thread.

Jason Kerr would be the one for me.

I also keep a keen eye on Louis Appéré (Dundee United, FWD) - enjoy watching him play.

09-10-2020, 06:09 AM
Ross McRorie is quite good we should try and get him. :greengrin

Not saying we should go for this player however the big Hamilton forward Okempo always seems to be a threat and there is a hard working honesty about his play.

09-10-2020, 06:36 AM

Not saying we should go for this player however the big Hamilton forward Okempo always seems to be a threat and there is a hard working honesty about his play.

I know what you mean, he’s the type that would probably be a good option as backup to Doidge and Nisbet. If either of those two or god forbid both got injured we would lack a real focal point which he would give us and is always a handful for defenders. You’d imagine as far as strikers go he’d be a very cheap option too.

Will Collar in centre mid for Hamilton has impressed me on several occasions. Strong, quick and good on the ball for a defensive midfielder and only 23.

09-10-2020, 06:42 AM
Not an opposition player but I thought the #2 for Israel was awesome last night

A buddy for Rocky :greengrin

09-10-2020, 08:48 AM
Paul McMullen at Dundee United, out of contract at the end of this season and will be 25 so no training compensation due.

Liked the look of him anytime I've seen DU play and reminds me of Martin Boyle from 2/3 years ago. Would be a good replacement should we sell Boyle next year.

If we don't get Rocky on a new contract I wouldn't mind seeing us going for Siegrist as well but we would need to pay a fee for him.

09-10-2020, 09:02 AM
The young Accies centre half, Jamie Hamilton.

hibeejeebies
09-10-2020, 11:33 AM
I like this thread, the emotional rollercoaster that is Hibs is so energy sapping that I don't really notice the opposition talent too much.

Great to see the club focussing on this kind of market 👍🏽

one day maybe...
09-10-2020, 11:36 AM
Danny McNamara - RB/RWB - St Johnstone (Millwall) looks a very promising young player.

10-10-2020, 02:22 PM
Danny McNamara - RB/RWB - St Johnstone (Millwall) looks a very promising young player.

His good form won't have gone unnoticed by his parent club unfortunately.

10-10-2020, 02:27 PM

I was about to say the Hamilton Centre forward is hopeless and as I was typing it, he scored his1st goal of the season!!! I still think he is really poor. Big strong guy but nae ability.

Centre half Findlay of Kilmarnock is the player I want (January precontract). Suspect McInnes will want him as well.

Magpie
10-10-2020, 03:35 PM
Paul McMullen at Dundee United, out of contract at the end of this season and will be 25 so no training compensation due.

Liked the look of him anytime I've seen DU play and reminds me of Martin Boyle from 2/3 years ago. Would be a good replacement should we sell Boyle next year.

If we don't get Rocky on a new contract I wouldn't mind seeing us going for Siegrist as well but we would need to pay a fee for him.

Better than Drey Wright imo

10-10-2020, 03:40 PM
The boy who played for Dunfermline last night, Dom Thomas?

10-10-2020, 03:47 PM

I’d embrace him at Hibs.

10-10-2020, 03:55 PM
I’d embrace him at Hibs.

You're not alone :aok:

10-10-2020, 03:56 PM
I was about to say the Hamilton Centre forward is hopeless and as I was typing it, he scored his1st goal of the season!!! I still think he is really poor. Big strong guy but nae ability.

Centre half Findlay of Kilmarnock is the player I want (January precontract). Suspect McInnes will want him as well.

:greengrin anyone that can score two goals against Hearts should always be respected.

10-10-2020, 04:29 PM
With the transfer window now being closed until January I thought it would be a good idea to start a thread where we can discuss players that catch the eye against us and you’d potentially like to see us target.

With our new model looking like it will be players that are young, hungry to develop and get us a fee in the future I’ll go with the following players that have impressed me/would like to see us keep an eye out for.

Robbie McCrorie - GK - Livingston (Rangers)

Luke Bolton - RB/RWB - Dundee United (Man City)
Danny McNamara - RB/RWB - St Johnstone (Millwall)
Jason Kerr - CB - St Johnstone
Stuart Findlay - CB - Kilmarnock

Ali McCann - CM - St Johnstone
Will Collar - CM - Hamilton
Cammy McPherson - CM - St Mirren
Ethan Erhahon - CM - St Mirren
Alan Campbell - CM - Motherwell

Eamon Brophy - ST - Kilmarnock
Callum Hendry - ST - St Johnstone
Ross Stewart - ST - Ross County

Who has impressed you or you’d like to see us keep an eye out for?

Robbie McCrorie is statistically the worst goalkeeper in the top flight - if you’re into that sort of thing.

10-10-2020, 06:38 PM
That McIntosh of Cove looked a determined customer today. Their best player I thought.

He's been around the block a few times.

10-10-2020, 06:47 PM
The young Accies centre half, Jamie Hamilton.

He looks excellent. Was playing last season at 17 and looked in the mould of Hanlon/Ambrose in terms of his ability to come out of defence with the ball and drive forward when we played Hamilton the other week.

tonyrougier123
10-10-2020, 06:55 PM
I like the look of tshibola and kabamba at killie both powerful runners.kabamba is developing a real eye for goal too.

10-10-2020, 07:00 PM
That McIntosh of Cove looked a determined customer today. Their best player I thought.

I’ve met his dad a few times - Leighton has a fantastic attitude. Good player.

10-10-2020, 08:52 PM

Players in the 3rd tier won't like playing against him. Sturdy.

10-10-2020, 08:54 PM
I like the look of tshibola and kabamba at killie both powerful runners.kabamba is developing a real eye for goal too.

Kabamba has been playing well. Looks the part as well, strong and athletic.

10-10-2020, 09:05 PM
Jason Kerr, go get him Hibs before it's too late.
Standout and the CB that we need.

10-10-2020, 09:29 PM
:greengrin anyone that can score two goals against Hearts should always be respected.

Not sure that holds up these days :wink:

10-10-2020, 10:14 PM
Kabamba has been playing well. Looks the part as well, strong and athletic.

According to a well known Hartlepool fan, Kabamba starts every season well then fades. We'll see.

11-10-2020, 08:02 AM

He’s looked good every time I’ve seen him

11-10-2020, 08:19 AM
So 50% of St Johnstone's defence in Kerr and McNamama are excellent? Well, the other full back, centre back and goal must be gash.

Dmas
14-10-2020, 07:31 AM
The boy for Raith last night took his goal unbelievably well, Duku? Absolutely cracking finish I never seen a second of the rest of his performance but I’d like to think we would keep an eye on him for a while

14-10-2020, 07:50 AM
The boy for Raith last night took his goal unbelievably well, Duku? Absolutely cracking finish I never seen a second of the rest of his performance but I’d like to think we would keep an eye on him for a while

Another Didier Agathe signing 😉

14-10-2020, 07:56 AM
Lewis Smith from Hamilton seems to fit the bill for our kind of signing just now.

Not sure what kind of player he is or even if he’s any good but he’s a Scottish under 21 international and I always think getting international recognition while playing for a club like Hamilton means he must have something about him worth keeping an eye on.

Dmas
14-10-2020, 07:57 AM
Another Didier Agathe signing 😉

Exactly but with a better outcome for us this time 😄

14-10-2020, 08:06 AM
Lewis Smith from Hamilton seems to fit the bill for our kind of signing just now.

Not sure what kind of player he is or even if he’s any good but he’s a Scottish under 21 international and I always think getting international recognition while playing for a club like Hamilton means he must have something about him worth keeping an eye on.

He's the son of a former colleague of mine, so I've been keeping an eye on him. I don't think he's been a regular starter for Hamilton this season.

14-10-2020, 08:20 AM
He's the son of a former colleague of mine, so I've been keeping an eye on him. I don't think he's been a regular starter for Hamilton this season.

Ah cheers. Probably puts him in the unlikely to sign category then.

What type of player is he? Attacking midfielder, box to box or more defensive?

14-10-2020, 08:38 AM
Ah cheers. Probably puts him in the unlikely to sign category then.

What type of player is he? Attacking midfielder, box to box or more defensive?

Attacking mid, originally a forward

14-10-2020, 10:10 AM

Was thinking exactly that after seeing his goal

14-10-2020, 10:14 AM

His Mum is the journalist Dani Garavelli. But you'll know that obviously :greengrin

14-10-2020, 10:25 AM
His Mum is the journalist Dani Garavelli. But you'll know that obviously :greengrin

Yes, but she's not the former colleague 😁

14-10-2020, 01:04 PM
Yes, but she's not the former colleague 😁

👍

Leitherhibs
14-10-2020, 01:15 PM
So 50% of St Johnstone's defence in Kerr and McNamama are excellent? Well, the other full back, centre back and goal must be gash.

They play a back 5 most weeks, so it's the other 2 centre backs and left back.

Jason Kerr would be a very good signing IMO. Long term replacement for McGregor.

Lots of good suggestions on this thread, the one I'm most excited by is Allan Campbell.

14-10-2020, 08:09 PM
I see Ali McCann from St Johnstone is on the bench for Northern Ireland tonight. Looks a good player, from Edinburgh...another that Scotland have let slip away potentially?

21-10-2020, 12:03 PM
A couple of Ross County players caught my eye at the weekend;

Harrison Paton - First time I’ve seen him play but he was incredibly comfortable and composed on the ball in the middle of the pitch and don’t think he lost possession once. Very positive in his play too and would drive forward with it. Only 22 years old and was at Hearts as a youngster

Alex Iacovitti - Big, strong, mobile left sided centre half. Watching him made me think he’s the sort Aberdeen will snap up pretty quickly as he looks a McInnes type of defender and he’s out of contract end of this season.

Ross Stewart - Linked him him a lot throughout the summer so I tried to keep a close eye. Very mobile for a big lad and good on the ball, I think he he had better service and quality around him you’d see his performance go up again.

Souter96Mac
21-10-2020, 01:12 PM
A couple of Ross County players caught my eye at the weekend;

Harrison Paton - First time I’ve seen him play but he was incredibly comfortable and composed on the ball in the middle of the pitch and don’t think he lost possession once. Very positive in his play too and would drive forward with it. Only 22 years old and was at Hearts as a youngster

Alex Iacovitti - Big, strong, mobile left sided centre half. Watching him made me think he’s the sort Aberdeen will snap up pretty quickly as he looks a McInnes type of defender and he’s out of contract end of this season.

Ross Stewart - Linked him him a lot throughout the summer so I tried to keep a close eye. Very mobile for a big lad and good on the ball, I think he he had better service and quality around him you’d see his performance go up again.

Stewart would be a great signing. Reckon Aberdeen will be looking at him as maybe a replacement for Cosgrove if he was to leave.

Saying that, he did get on my nerves last weekend. I thought he should've been sent off, for the dive in the box and then his foul when we had that breakaway.

21-10-2020, 02:03 PM
I know I’m in a bit of a minority, but I don’t see anything special with Ross Stewart.

21-10-2020, 02:27 PM
I know I’m in a bit of a minority, but I don’t see anything special with Ross Stewart.

Start watching about 2.54 :greengrin

https://youtu.be/_bMTe_26Je8

A dangerous Brian Graham

21-10-2020, 02:31 PM

I'm with you. He does have time on his side though.

EVENTUALLY
21-10-2020, 04:59 PM

Would sell Doidge and buy him in a heart beat.

21-10-2020, 05:31 PM
Doidge is much the better player.

21-10-2020, 10:31 PM
Would sell Doidge and buy him in a heart beat.

I’d be gutted if we did that.

25-10-2020, 10:04 AM
2 goals for Duku Raith Rovers yesterday and 3 goals for second half substitute Kevin O’Hara for Dunfermline yesterday signed from Alloa

Anyone know how Lewis Allan is getting on?

Edit:

Now at Lowland League side Berwick Rangers

25-10-2020, 11:04 AM
2 goals for Duku Raith Rovers yesterday and 3 goals for second half substitute Kevin O’Hara for Dunfermline yesterday signed from Alloa

Anyone know how Lewis Allan is getting on?

Edit:

Now at Lowland League side Berwick Rangers

Is Duku the boy that scored the screamer against Hearts? Looks a player

25-10-2020, 11:16 AM
Is Duku the boy that scored the screamer against Hearts? Looks a player

Yip! Worth keeping tabs on methinks

25-10-2020, 11:24 AM
Yip! Worth keeping tabs on methinks

There’s always late developers but he’s 27 and his CV (wiki) screams non league journeyman IMO. I’ve never seen him play though and don’t think anyone is suggesting more than a punt on a 3rd/4th choice striker so my unqualified opinion might be proved wrong.

25-10-2020, 11:33 AM
There’s always late developers but he’s 27 and his CV (wiki) screams non league journeyman IMO. I’ve never seen him play though and don’t think anyone is suggesting more than a punt on a 3rd/4th choice striker so my unqualified opinion might be proved wrong.

Hmm Did not realise he was 27 it’s now or never in that case

Still worth keeping on the radar

22-11-2020, 05:03 PM
Kerr Mcinroy getting a lot of praise from Dunfermline fans for his performances, including Friday night against hearts.

On loan from Celtic and only 20.

Centre mid.

Could be one to watch

22-11-2020, 05:08 PM
Kerr Mcinroy getting a lot of praise from Dunfermline fans for his performances, including Friday night against hearts.

On loan from Celtic and only 20.

Centre mid.

Could be one to watch
Had a very good game lots of drive and dig from midfield and had a very good shot on him

A local lad and a Pars ST holder IIRC

29-11-2020, 11:18 PM
I see Ross Stewart, who we were largely linked with, scored against Celtic today and got a lot of praise.

Anyone see the game and how was he?

Mr. Wonderful
29-11-2020, 11:27 PM
I see Ross Stewart, who we were largely linked with, scored against Celtic today and got a lot of praise.

Anyone see the game and how was he?

He was good. He gives you the touch and awareness of Nisbet and the height and aerial presence of doidge

30-11-2020, 06:58 AM
Thomas Robert is the son of ex Newcastle player Laurent Robert. He’s currently playing for Airdrie and has scored in his last 3 games. Seems to be a left winger like his Dad.

Would imagine there will be a few scouts watching him over the next month.

30-11-2020, 07:44 AM
Thomas Robert is the son of ex Newcastle player Laurent Robert. He’s currently playing for Airdrie and has scored in his last 3 games. Seems to be a left winger like his Dad.

How does scouting work at the moment? Are they allowed into games or is it all done via video?
We should definitely be asking Ian Murray about this lad.

30-11-2020, 06:38 PM
How does scouting work at the moment? Are they allowed into games or is it all done via video?
We should definitely be asking Ian Murray about this lad.

Scouts are allowed at games, but they limit them

Magpie
30-11-2020, 08:04 PM

Really enjoyed watching Laurent Robert.

12-12-2020, 07:11 AM
Caught c.20mins of the first half Ayr v Raith on the telly last night before the boss came in and insisted on switching over but in that time Raith central mid Regan Hendry caught my eye. Raith were totally dominant so was surprised to see it ended 0-0.
Anyone seen a bit more of the lad to better judge if he could be a potential signing?
Edinburgh lad (but possible allegiance to them?), 22, contract up end of this season.

12-12-2020, 07:14 AM
Caught c.20mins of the first half Ayr v Raith on the telly last night before the boss came in and insisted on switching over but in that time Raith central mid Regan Hendry caught my eye. Raith were totally dominant so was surprised to see it ended 0-0.
Anyone seen a bit more of the lad to better judge if he could be a potential signing?
Edinburgh lad (but possible allegiance to them?), 22, contract up end of this season.

We were rumoured to be interested in him last season.

Don’t think it was in any of the papers but sure it was mentioned on here.

08-03-2021, 03:57 AM
I’ve been impressed when I’ve seen Logan Chalmers and Louis Appere for Dundee United.

Chalmers looks very much in the mould of Ryan Gauld and Appiere a technical and tricky striker that is also a bit of a unit - scored against us last season in the cup.

Ryan O’Kane is one that’s getting rave reviews in the LOI. 17 years old and playing for Dundalk

27-03-2021, 08:02 PM
Connor Shields who scored two at Tynecastle today was at Sunderland at the same time as Jack Ross.

Apparently doing very well in the championship and only 23 years old.

Wonder if he’s someone we could be keeping an eye on?

27-03-2021, 08:32 PM
Connor Shields who scored two at Tynecastle today was at Sunderland at the same time as Jack Ross.

Funnily enough that thought crossed my mind at 2-0

27-03-2021, 08:38 PM
Funnily enough that thought crossed my mind at 2-0

Second goal was a class finish.

Was surprised he was only 23 when I googled him.

27-03-2021, 08:58 PM
Second goal was a class finish.

Was surprised he was only 23 when I googled him.

Transfermarket has his contract finishing May 2021

27-03-2021, 09:41 PM

Why is he playing for Qos? Looked good to me. Worked hard and sharp however Hearts back 4 probably the slowest in history.

28-03-2021, 11:07 AM
Why is he playing for Qos? Looked good to me. Worked hard and sharp however Hearts back 4 probably the slowest in history.

9 goals in 3 years a Albion Rover followed by a move to Sunderland where he was loaned back out to Alloa where he managed 3 goals in 30 games. The following season seen him play 22 games and bag 1 goal for Aldershot Town before moving to Queen of The South where he's currently having the best scoring form of his career to date where he's grabbed 10 goals in 18 games.

His early form stats don't look all that promising, but as we've found out with some of our own young promising players over the years the lower leagues are not the easiest for a them to make an impression in. Maybe Shields is just a late bloomer, definitely one to keep an eye on.

28-03-2021, 06:58 PM
Elazar Dasa has looked decent versus Scotland playing for Israel currently with Vitesse

28 though

28-03-2021, 09:17 PM
Elazar Dasa has looked decent versus Scotland playing for Israel currently with Vitesse

28 though

Thought he was poor tonight tbh

The search continues

28-03-2021, 09:26 PM
I thought Alan Forrest played well against us for Livi the other week. His game doesn’t suit livi I’ve always felt.

28-03-2021, 09:50 PM
Thought he was poor tonight tbh

The search continues

Are you arguing with yourself?

28-03-2021, 09:53 PM
Are you arguing with yourself?

Aye 😃

bob12345
28-03-2021, 09:56 PM
Thought over the SIX games Dasa has looked excellent against Scotland, stifling Robertson more often than not.

28-03-2021, 10:00 PM
Thought over the SIX games Dasa has looked excellent against Scotland, stifling Robertson more often than not.

Agree

My memory was first 4 games defo outstanding

Not so much tonight but Robertson was poor tonight so maybe tells a story

badabing67
29-03-2021, 12:15 AM
Jeando Fuchs at Dundee Utd. I noticed him when they played Aberdeen in the highlights he really stuck out. Tenacious ball winning little midfielder with a good engine. I think he still has a year left on his contract but worth keeping an eye on.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jeando_Fuchs

Also heard a conversation on Sportsound and Ian McCall at Partick was asked about Thomas Robert and he said he would rather have Mitch Meggison everytime. I had never heard of him but apparently he is a good young striker at Cove Rangers so another to keep an eye on.

29-03-2021, 03:26 AM
Watched the last two Dundee games and thought Lee Ashcroft looked excellent. Good solid central defender and a very effective threat at set pieces, scored in both games too. He is 28 so may not quite fit the profile of what we seem to be looking for but he’s worth watching in my view.

29-03-2021, 10:20 AM
Joking apart I can't think of one player with the exception of Craig Gordon that I would want from the other side of the city.

Gaffer1875
29-03-2021, 11:14 AM
Would like to see us going for the boy Kelly at QPR who’s out loan at Motherwell, or maybe McCorie at The Rangers.

29-03-2021, 11:28 AM
I thought Alan Forrest played well against us for Livi the other week. His game doesn’t suit livi I’ve always felt.

We monitored him for several seasons but he never quite convinced enough. Having signed Cadden, Forrest is unlikely to now be of interest.

29-03-2021, 02:08 PM
Christopher Berra is available at end of season. The kind of born leader we are screaming out for......:wink:

29-03-2021, 02:27 PM
9 goals in 3 years a Albion Rover followed by a move to Sunderland where he was loaned back out to Alloa where he managed 3 goals in 30 games. The following season seen him play 22 games and bag 1 goal for Aldershot Town before moving to Queen of The South where he's currently having the best scoring form of his career to date where he's grabbed 10 goals in 18 games.

His early form stats don't look all that promising, but as we've found out with some of our own young promising players over the years the lower leagues are not the easiest for a them to make an impression in. Maybe Shields is just a late bloomer, definitely one to keep an eye on.

Just reading that he was on Hibs books as a youngster

29-03-2021, 03:27 PM
Jeando Fuchs at Dundee Utd. I noticed him when they played Aberdeen in the highlights he really stuck out. Tenacious ball winning little midfielder with a good engine. I think he still has a year left on his contract but worth keeping an eye on.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jeando_Fuchs

Also heard a conversation on Sportsound and Ian McCall at Partick was asked about Thomas Robert and he said he would rather have Mitch Meggison everytime. I had never heard of him but apparently he is a good young striker at Cove Rangers so another to keep an eye on.

Mitch Megginson is 28 and an ********. Tried to pull my girlfriend at the time at Tiger Tiger in Aberdeen by telling her he played for them. His wee pal, a certain Fraser Fyvie, was also at it with others! Luckily they didn't have any other chat :greengrin

And yes I'm still holding a grudge.

31-03-2021, 05:44 PM
I’ve seen lots of people (well about 3) talking very highly of Regan Hendry at Raith Rovers, apparently a stick on to be playing premier league football in Scotland next season, if not with Raith then he’ll get a move to a bigger club.

Someone mentioned last season we were keeping an eye on him, wonder if that was true and if he might be an option in the summer.

31-03-2021, 08:48 PM
I’ve seen lots of people (well about 3) talking very highly of Regan Hendry at Raith Rovers, apparently a stick on to be playing premier league football in Scotland next season, if not with Raith then he’ll get a move to a bigger club.

Someone mentioned last season we were keeping an eye on him, wonder if that was true and if he might be an option in the summer.

I’ve heard a lot of good things about him.

From the clips last night I like how confident on the ball he looks on the balls, got a bit of swagger.

Just turned 23 and out of contract in the summer.

Only issue is at the moment we have

Magennis
Newell
Hallberg
Gogic
Allan
Mallan

All under contract for next season that play centre mid. Plus potential of Irvine signing too.

Fwiw I don’t think Mallan and Hallberg will be here next season.

Whether he is actually good consistently and play at a higher level I don’t know, but he’d be a cheap option potentially worth a punt.

Hibs Giant
02-04-2021, 12:31 AM
Craig Sibbald at livi is a good player.

02-04-2021, 07:17 AM

He’s a dick. 😂

02-04-2021, 09:13 AM

Always thought we should have went for him when he was at Falkirk, he was very good at that level we could have improved him further as a player.

Juice-Terry
02-04-2021, 11:55 AM
Always thought we should have went for him when he was at Falkirk, he was very good at that level we could have improved him further as a player.

Agree. (Sibbald)

loanheadhibby
03-04-2021, 08:43 AM
Agree. (Sibbald)

Sign Sibbald just so he stops scoring against us.

Juice-Terry
03-04-2021, 09:06 AM
Sign Sibbald just so he stops scoring against us.That too.

Sent from my SM-G975F using Tapatalk

16-04-2021, 07:40 PM
Nikolay Todorov has been banging them in for Inverness lately.

Was he not the one touted to be the main man at hearts a couple of years ago?

Still young...

17-04-2021, 09:30 PM
Nikolay Todorov has been banging them in for Inverness lately.

Was he not the one touted to be the main man at hearts a couple of years ago?

Still young...

Would never get a game for us. Ever.

Souter96Mac
18-04-2021, 09:18 AM
I thought that Caley's Daniel McKay looked decent from the sportcene highlights. Looks pretty direct. Think he's still got a fair bit of development to go, but maybe one to look at in the future.

18-04-2021, 09:22 AM
I thought that Caley's Daniel McKay looked decent from the sportcene highlights. Looks pretty direct. Think he's still got a fair bit of development to go, but maybe one to look at in the future.

From the highlights he looked very good, scored a good goal against Ross County in the previous round as well.