View Full Version : Forfar Athletic v Hibernian PPV

Pages : 1 [2]

13-10-2020, 08:20 PM
It's up to Forfar what they charge for it, they told us what we were buying. If they'd given the impression it was going to be multiple cameras, commentary etc and then it had been a camera on a pole then yes we'd have been ripped off. As it is, we got pretty much exactly what was promised.

I'm not bothered by it being a camera on a pole, I'm bothered by large chunks of the game being unwatchable.

Greenio
13-10-2020, 08:25 PM
It’s free on YouTube, decent enough

how is that guy able to do that?

i get that someone might rip the paid for stream and stick it on youtube, but this guy has got his own branding on it and is taking donations!?

hibby rae
13-10-2020, 08:26 PM
The AI camera is like Yul Brynner in Westworld trying to find a heat source.

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

👏👏👏👏

hibby rae
13-10-2020, 08:26 PM

i get that someone might rip the paid for stream and stick it on youtube, but this guy has got his own branding on it and is taking donations!?

Aye he's taking the piss doing that to a small lower league club.

13-10-2020, 08:27 PM
It's up to Forfar what they charge for it, they told us what we were buying. If they'd given the impression it was going to be multiple cameras, commentary etc and then it had been a camera on a pole then yes we'd have been ripped off. As it is, we got pretty much exactly what was promised.

No, we were promised we’d be able to watch the game. Near enough everyone has missed huge chunks of it. If they don’t have the setup to stream it without issues then they shouldn’t be charging anything like that.

Refunds will be due I’m sure.

Fritz
13-10-2020, 08:30 PM
Having paid £12.50 to ‘watch’ it on the official Forfar stream, I’ve finally given up and switched to YouTube. It’s pretty much perfect (apart from the annoying Geordie lads going on about donations and COVID apparently decimating our squad). What I don’t understand is why they have such a good stream compared to everyone else...?!

West Upper
13-10-2020, 08:35 PM

He has put his branding over the Forfar TV stream, Put a paypal link in comments has probably made over £50 in donations tonight!

13-10-2020, 08:38 PM
He has put his branding over the Forfar TV stream, Put a paypal link in comments has probably made over £50 in donations tonight!

Good chunk more than that I think. He’s had numerous £10 donations in the 30 mins I’ve been watching his stream.

Greenio
13-10-2020, 08:38 PM
Aye he's taking the piss doing that to a small lower league club.

Total leech imo. Stealing money off struggling clubs, esp just now, is shocking.

13-10-2020, 08:45 PM
Slagging the guy off asking for donations but you're all watching his stream. The irony right there.

13-10-2020, 08:51 PM
Total leech imo. Stealing money off struggling clubs, esp just now, is shocking.

The service Forfar are providing isn't home grown. They've bought it from a company that's providing a facility to a number of SPFL clubs. The company and the league might be big enough to go after the leech if they find out what's happened.

13-10-2020, 08:51 PM
Slagging the guy off asking for donations but you're all watching his stream. The irony right there.

I'd rather give forfar the £12.50 even with some issues than listen to their pish for 2 hours.

Greenio
13-10-2020, 08:54 PM

You're not wrong.

13-10-2020, 08:54 PM
I'd rather give forfar the £12.50 even with some issues than listen to their pish for 2 hours.

I did and it was buffering like mad for me.

Greenio
13-10-2020, 08:57 PM
The service Forfar are providing isn't home grown. They've bought it from a company that's providing a facility to a number of SPFL clubs. The company and the league might be big enough to go after the leech if they find out what's happened.

Aye, I know its an outside company doing the filming, stream etc, but Forfar would 100% be getting money from it

13-10-2020, 08:59 PM
Aye, I know its an outside company doing the filming, stream etc, but Forfar would 100% be getting money from it

Agreed. I'm just suggesting that the guy might be less likely to get away with than if it was Forfar's own enterprise.

Greenio
13-10-2020, 09:10 PM
Agreed. I'm just suggesting that the guy might be less likely to get away with than if it was Forfar's own enterprise.

Someone should get onto it.

God knows how long we wont have fans at football matches.

So, clubs streaming games and selling access to their fans - either as part of a season ticket deal or one offs - and away fans that want to watch too - is going to be a vital part of revenue that means clubs can actually have some money coming in.

Hibs have done well by already having committed to upgrading Hibs TV to be a decent product worthy of the money. Small clubs need to get the quality of the stream up there too so people dont feel ripped off paying for poor quality/buffering etc.

But there's no point doing any of that if the whole thing is going to be hijacked by people like this JonDavidStreams who are hijacking the content, taking audiences and their money away AND having the cheek to ask for 'donations' to fund it all.

Needs to be stopped.

13-10-2020, 09:14 PM

The same guy covered the Celtic v Hibs game and it looks like Ross County v Hibs will be covered on the same You Tube channel on Saturday .

gaz1875
13-10-2020, 09:17 PM
Only buffered 3 times first half and okay 2nd for me. Picture was naff, didn't help with the floodlights reflecting of the astro and the ball being lumped upfield by us most of the game.

13-10-2020, 09:21 PM
I think it would’ve been better if it wasn’t a night game, the glare from the floodlights made it impossible to see what was going on. Maybe positioning the camera at a different angle would’ve made it better.

13-10-2020, 09:22 PM
Honestly what were some of the people complaining about this expecting, Sky Sports? Clearly says on both Forfar and Hibs' websites that it was going to be an automatic camera set up, yet this thread is full of folk complaining about "the camera man". You were told you were buying a feed from a single camera on a pole, set your expectations accordingly.

It's Forfar Athletic, they don't have the resources bigger clubs do to have put in place anything better than this. Also, this is their first competitive home game of the season so, other than in their friendly the other week, they've not really had a chance to test this or work out teething problems. There will probably be a step by step guide on their website of how to log out then log back in if you lose the stream before their next home game, as clearly it's confusing, but other than that I'm not seeing a lot wrong with it.

Don't charge 12.50 then

13-10-2020, 09:24 PM
Don't charge 12.50 then

gaz1875
13-10-2020, 09:34 PM
Is the PPV money not shared?

13-10-2020, 09:34 PM
Got the entire second half without any buffering or other interruptions, so I won't be asking for a refund.

I wasn't expecting a Kurosawa given this was Forfar TV, so have no issues with the single camera or its inability to zoom in when the action is on the far side. I'm also prepared to put up with it losing track of the ball occasionally.

However I am disappointed that they managed to lock out so many people for most of the first half.

Up The Bracket
13-10-2020, 09:35 PM
Don't charge 12.50 then

What should they charge then?

Anyone penny pinching off a part time club during a global pandemic over £12.50 is a ****ing embarrassment

Good chunk more than that I think. He’s had numerous £10 donations in the 30 mins I’ve been watching his stream.

Yes, eventually I couldn't stand any more begging and put it on silent. But he claimed to have received a lot of donations in the time I suffered him. Trying to understand why anyone would give him a donation was more interesting than most off the match to be fair.

When I eventually got it working again 7 minutes into the second half it was fine for the remainder of teh game. No buffering, generally in focus and did a decent job of tracking play. The first half was almost unwatchable though and you can't expect people to pay for that service. It was more than a month of Spotify for instance.

13-10-2020, 10:53 PM
Has anyone contacted Forfar about a refund yet?

I know they had said on Twitter during the match that they would deal with any refund requests after the game.

Up The Bracket
13-10-2020, 11:19 PM

I know they had said on Twitter during the match that they would deal with any refund requests after the game.

Instead of a refund they should just send a mirror to your house so you can have a good hard look at yourself.

Greenio
13-10-2020, 11:41 PM
Instead of a refund they should just send a mirror to your house so you can have a good hard look at yourself.

HFC93
13-10-2020, 11:41 PM

Anyone penny pinching off a part time club during a global pandemic over £12.50 is a ****ing embarrassment

Agreed. It's bloody Forfar TV, what were people expecting? Some folk just love a whinge.

mikewynne
14-10-2020, 04:27 AM

Ha!!

14-10-2020, 05:52 AM

Not penny pinching or asking for a refund as clubs like Forfar need it desperately however constant buffering in the first half and the long distance shots where you had no idea what was going on the other side of the pitch weren't really good enough were they.

14-10-2020, 06:18 AM

Logie Green
14-10-2020, 06:19 AM

People paid for a service they didn’t get value from so they’re entitled to request a refund, regardless of how much they paid. If it had been hertz tv would you have said the same?

14-10-2020, 06:31 AM
I wouldn't have said the same. But in my opinion Forfar's scenario is much different to that of Hearts. Plus I don't hate Forfar.

14-10-2020, 06:41 AM

Aye, the cafe down the road probably need the money as well but if they charge me £5 for a bacon roll with a third of it already eaten then I’ll be wanting my money back for that as well.

14-10-2020, 07:05 AM
I received an email from Forfar offering me a full or partial refund. I replied thanking them for th offer but I declined the refund. It was only £12.50 and although it was frustrating, they did try their hardest to make it work.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

14-10-2020, 07:25 AM

Aye ok! :aok:

Forfar advertised a service which wasn't as described.

That's hardly my fault.

14-10-2020, 07:27 AM
I received an email from Forfar offering me a full or partial refund. I replied thanking them for th offer but I defined the refund. It was only £12.50 and although it was frustrating, they did try their hardest to make it work.

Was that off the back of a complaint/contact from you?

mvteng
14-10-2020, 08:47 AM

I got the same refund offer. I had contacted them last night as I got locked out when I tried to refresh.

Thanked them for the offer, but declined:flag:

mvteng
14-10-2020, 08:50 AM
I got the same refund offer. I had contacted them last night as I got locked out when I tried to refresh.

And just got a nice email back from them

14-10-2020, 09:05 AM
The stream was awful regardless of the price but then again so was the game or what I could see of it. If clubs regardless of their league are going to offer a service then it’s got to be of a standard which is acceptable. I get the argument that it’s only £12.50 but if I wanted to donate to Forfar I would but I don’t. The EPL are charging £15 ppv and have been slaughtered for doing so but can you imagine the outcry if it’s of this standard. Forfar have came up with this system and it might be acceptable to their die hard fans but what they sold last night was ***** and they need to rethink it for the future.

14-10-2020, 09:15 AM

I sent an email when I first got locked out last night

14-10-2020, 09:16 AM
The stream was awful regardless of the price but then again so was the game or what I could see of it. If clubs regardless of their league are going to offer a service then it’s got to be of a standard which is acceptable. I get the argument that it’s only £12.50 but if I wanted to donate to Forfar I would but I don’t. The EPL are charging £15 ppv and have been slaughtered for doing so but can you imagine the outcry if it’s of this standard. Forfar have came up with this system and it might be acceptable to their die hard fans but what they sold last night was ***** and they need to rethink it for the future.

Wee Scottie Dug
14-10-2020, 09:44 AM

Ditto, also declined ...... sounds like the problem was outwith their control!

hibby rae
14-10-2020, 09:52 AM
Aye, the cafe down the road probably need the money as well but if they charge me £5 for a bacon roll with a third of it already eaten then I’ll be wanting my money back for that as well.

Tbh if they can get away with charging you a fiver for a bacon roll then they're probably seeing what more they can get away with :wink:

JXM73
14-10-2020, 10:11 AM

I got an email this morning after i moaned, was offered a refund...but i declined as it helps them and half goes to hibs

14-10-2020, 10:22 AM
I didn’t watch the game last night, but these complaints don’t seem unreasonable to me. Hard to believe that Forfar couldn’t make a better effort for what might have been their biggest audience of the season.

Seems few people are actually demanding a refund but they are complaining about the quality of the product.

14-10-2020, 10:26 AM
I too e-mailed them during 1st half but managed to get logged in again and it worked till the end. The stream was much as I expected having been warned by a Jambo after he watched them against Cowdenbeath on Saturday. Got a very nice e-mail from Forfar this morning and when I declined got a further e-mail thanking me .

14-10-2020, 10:32 AM
I got an email this morning after i moaned, was offered a refund...but i declined as it helps them and half goes to hibs

Is this actually true about half going to Hibs?

hibby rae
14-10-2020, 10:34 AM
Is this actually true about half going to Hibs?

It's a cup game. The rules state the gate is split. And in this instance ppv is the gate.

14-10-2020, 10:38 AM
I didn’t watch the game last night, but these complaints don’t seem unreasonable to me. Hard to believe that Forfar couldn’t make a better effort for what might have been their biggest audience of the season.

Seems few people are actually demanding a refund but they are complaining about the quality of the product.

I've just emailed them to request a refund.

I've been courteous and diplomatic in my wording of the email but to charge £12.50 for such a bad stream is really not on.

As another poster worded so well, if I wanted to make a donation to Forfar with nothing in return then I'd have done so.

I'm away to look at myself in the mirror - long and hard.

14-10-2020, 10:41 AM
It's a cup game. The rules state the gate is split. And in this instance ppv is the gate.

I know that's the case in normal times, I just wasn't aware of this rule being extended to revenue from PPV streams.

Would you happen to have a source for that being announced for this season?

hibby rae
14-10-2020, 10:46 AM
I know that's the case in normal times, I just wasn't aware of this rule being extended to revenue from PPV streams.

Would you happen to have a source for that being announced for this season?

https://theedinburghreporter.co.uk/2020/10/hibs-fans-can-watch-forfar-athletic-game-via-live-stream-on-pay-per-view-basis/

14-10-2020, 10:48 AM
https://theedinburghreporter.co.uk/2020/10/hibs-fans-can-watch-forfar-athletic-game-via-live-stream-on-pay-per-view-basis/

Thanks.

14-10-2020, 10:59 AM

Wonder what we did for season tickets holders who watched the Brora game?

14-10-2020, 11:14 AM
Wonder what we did for season tickets holders who watched the Brora game?

Yeah that did cross my mind. Unless they had a way of tracking which season ticket holders had logged in for it and Hibs picked up the tab for paying Brora.

14-10-2020, 11:45 AM
Not going to be asking for a refund myself but i can understand people who are. Some of us are already paying a fortune just to watch games online in the form of a season ticket so paying £12.50 for a ***** stream that only worked for half the game isn’t ideal. Maybe they could revise future pricing.

14-10-2020, 11:48 AM

14-10-2020, 12:07 PM

:greengrin:

14-10-2020, 12:47 PM
Not going to be asking for a refund myself but i can understand people who are. Some of us are already paying a fortune just to watch games online in the form of a season ticket so paying £12.50 for a ***** stream that only worked for half the game isn’t ideal. Maybe they could revise future pricing.

Or maybe take the criticism on board and up their game?

KingPat4
14-10-2020, 01:02 PM
Paid the money, watched the game, never seen the goal yet, buffered just as Mallan lined up the free kick. I don't want my money back, but Forfar have to see this does not happen again.

14-10-2020, 02:25 PM
Fair play to Forfar for refunding my £37.50 promptly. I was wishing all sorts of misfortune on them last night but I’m willing to say well done for acting quickly today.

14-10-2020, 06:31 PM
I got an email from Forfar TV which was sent at 1:20am apologising and offering me a full or partial refund, which I declined despite missing half an hour of the game. Got a nice thank you back from them.

One of the reasons for declining was the willingness to reply to me last night rather than leaving it to this morning. I'm also aware of the limitations of their set up and frankly a part time lower league club needs the fiver more than I do.

Had it been Hearts I'd have wanted a full refund, and the question wouldn't arise with the Ugly Sisters because they wouldn't get my money in the first place.

14-10-2020, 07:42 PM
Fair play to Forfar for refunding my £37.50 promptly. I was wishing all sorts of misfortune on them last night but I’m willing to say well done for acting quickly today.

Likewise.

They clearly have issues with their product but as far as their customer service is concerned, I'm very impressed and they deserve to be commended for how prompt they have been in responding.

The person who emailed me actually apologised for the delay in responding!

I really hope they can sort their product because they clearly have good people working for them.

14-10-2020, 08:03 PM

And me. Email from them sent at 2am and I replied saying it was fine from just before half time through to the end of the game. Wished them well for the season ahead. Four volunteers dealing with all the fallout. Good on them.

hibby rae
14-10-2020, 08:26 PM
And me. Email from them sent at 2am and I replied saying it was fine from just before half time through to the end of the game. Wished them well for the season ahead. Four volunteers dealing with all the fallout. Good on them.

Yeah my pal got an email from them at 2.30am.

The issue was ultimately out of their hands and credit where it's due, they've done all they can to sort it. Working through the night for nothing? I'm more than happy for them to keep my money.

15-10-2020, 09:04 AM
Poor product but great response from them. A wee lesson for other clubs though if your selling a game make sure it works and that the product is actually value for money.

15-10-2020, 09:17 AM
Poor product but great response from them. A wee lesson for other clubs though if your selling a game make sure it works and that the product is actually value for money.

Outstanding customer service, cannot fault them for that at all.

15-10-2020, 09:36 AM
I pondered asking for a refund but clearly Forfar have done the right thing and don't deserve to lose revenue when they have acted in good faith

HFC93
15-10-2020, 09:45 AM
I thought I was tight until I read this thread.

15-10-2020, 09:48 AM
Nothing to do with being tight. It is about not receiving the correct level of service and not being a walkover and allowing it to happen

15-10-2020, 10:00 AM

Hardly.

We were being charged a decent amount of money for a service that was not as described or fit for purpose.

I'm more than comfortable with my decision to request a refund given the poor experience but I also recognise the efforts that they have gone to and that they clearly have good people working for them, seemingly on a voluntary basis.

There's no hard feelings and I wished them well for the rest of the season which appears to have been appreciated as I received a nice email back.

15-10-2020, 10:01 AM
Nothing to do with being tight. It is about not receiving the correct level of service and not being a walkover and allowing it to happen

Most folk here seem to be willing Forfar to do better, which is as it should be. This situation might roll on for longer than any of us want, so even lower division clubs need to make streaming an absolute priority.

15-10-2020, 10:28 AM
I emailed them during the first half & woke up to an email on Wednesday morning saying I'd been refunded in full even though I didn't think my initial email directly asked for a refund. :greengrin

The stream worked fine after half time for me so I didn't think a full refund was necessary so emailed them back to ask how I could make a donation to their club and received a really nice reply.

I understand why some folk would want a refund but I reckon people should have a little understanding that, at clubs like Forfar, there will be a small group of mostly volunteers doing things like setting up the live stream (more than likely for the very first time) so there are bound to be some teething problems. Assuming that fans aren't back at any time this season; Tuesday will probably be one of Forfar's biggest 'gates' of the season. Ticket money, and in this instance virtual ticket money, are the major part of their annual income; so for them to have to refund some of the takings from this game will no doubt a big source of frustration for them.

15-10-2020, 11:22 AM
The remote control single camera is better than not seeing the game at all, but clubs who do use this type of facility need to re-evaluate how much they charge to view such streams. 12 quid is too much I feel, but clubs are rightly trying to maximise income during difficult times. There wouldn’t have been as much fallout had the price been £7 say, which had for what was on offer been a more realistic fee.

I watched the YouTube stream and the host had commented that over 2000 were viewing, and you’d have to assume 99% of them would be Hibs fans. It just shows how many potential customers are out there - get the price right and less will opt for the illicit streams and opt for official outlets.

hibby rae
15-10-2020, 04:40 PM
The remote control single camera is better than not seeing the game at all, but clubs who do use this type of facility need to re-evaluate how much they charge to view such streams. 12 quid is too much I feel, but clubs are rightly trying to maximise income during difficult times. There wouldn’t have been as much fallout had the price been £7 say, which had for what was on offer been a more realistic fee.

I watched the YouTube stream and the host had commented that over 2000 were viewing, and you’d have to assume 99% of them would be Hibs fans. It just shows how many potential customers are out there - get the price right and less will opt for the illicit streams and opt for official outlets.

I thought £12 was fine. Especially when you take into how much travelling to Forfar for the game would have cost. Lokw others have said, they need the cash.

I'm dead against the youtube guy. I think it's disgraceful him leeching off small teams that struggle to get by at the best of times.

15-10-2020, 05:36 PM
I thought £12 was fine. Especially when you take into how much travelling to Forfar for the game would have cost. Lokw others have said, they need the cash.

I'm dead against the youtube guy. I think it's disgraceful him leeching off small teams that struggle to get by at the best of times.

Its not only Forfar these guys are leeching from. Hibs were due a share of the money as well. That means they are leeching off Hibs as well.

hibby rae
15-10-2020, 06:13 PM
Its not only Forfar these guys are leeching from. Hibs were due a share of the money as well. That means they are leeching off Hibs as well.

Absolutely, couldn't agree more. I guess though because Forfar are such a small club, that it's the stealing off the little guy that I find so reprehensible.

My brother reported the account to youtube, or tried to, but was told he had to have a channel to do so. So he may be able to carry on stealing from clubs that rely on gate money/ppv. Basically anyone that isn't Celtic or Rangers.

15-10-2020, 06:50 PM
The geordie lad stream that I watched played fine. One outage which forfar themselves tweeted about. c.1200 people also watched it. Theyd also made it clear pre-stream that it used tracking technology.

15-10-2020, 07:02 PM
I was emailed the day after the match with a sincere apology and the offer of a full refund.

I didn't take it of course, the fact that a small team of volunteers went to the trouble of reaching out to everyone was more than enough.

That stream definitely reinforced how good we have it with The Match/HTV and other top flight streams, though! It's really impressive how quickly we managed to out together a very decent in-house production.

The YouTube streamer is an absolute **** by the way. Can't believe they've been getting away with it for so long.

15-10-2020, 07:48 PM
I was emailed the day after the match with a sincere apology and the offer of a full refund.

I didn't take it of course, the fact that a small team of volunteers went to the trouble of reaching out to everyone was more than enough.

That stream definitely reinforced how good we have it with The Match/HTV and other top flight streams, though! It's really impressive how quickly we managed to out together a very decent in-house production.

The YouTube streamer is an absolute **** by the way. Can't believe they've been getting away with it for so long.

Is it the same YouTube guy that does the Celtic game? Folk sending donations to him for the whole game as well 😂 must be raking in a fortune through it.

15-10-2020, 08:50 PM
I emailed them during the first half & woke up to an email on Wednesday morning saying I'd been refunded in full even though I didn't think my initial email directly asked for a refund. :greengrin

The stream worked fine after half time for me so I didn't think a full refund was necessary so emailed them back to ask how I could make a donation to their club and received a really nice reply.

I understand why some folk would want a refund but I reckon people should have a little understanding that, at clubs like Forfar, there will be a small group of mostly volunteers doing things like setting up the live stream (more than likely for the very first time) so there are bound to be some teething problems. Assuming that fans aren't back at any time this season; Tuesday will probably be one of Forfar's biggest 'gates' of the season. Ticket money, and in this instance virtual ticket money, are the major part of their annual income; so for them to have to refund some of the takings from this game will no doubt a big source of frustration for them.

Great post & well done.

15-10-2020, 10:08 PM

In a very similar vein I had emailed when the stream went down but it came back up and I saw most of the match. Was able to pick up the apology email before going to bed and replied declining the offer, pointing out that the stream had worked and that I was happy for them to benefit from the fee.

A very pleasant email just before midnight came back thanking me.

Clearly a small team of dedicated volunteers who love their club at Forfar.

16-10-2020, 12:23 PM
The biggest problem with the coverage, when it was working was I couldn't see what was going on when the ball was far away from the single camera.
Can someone who knows about tech tell me if Forfar and other teams using AI cameras could easily have more than one camera set up so that the one nearest the ball would automatically broadcast the play.
Best solution would have been a volunteer filming it with even a decent camera and putting it up on periscope.
Humans rule :wink:.

P.S. well done to all the Hibees on this thread who have cut Forfar and their dedicated volunteers lots of slack over this. It warms the heart to read about your generosity and your hard earned will no doubt go a long way at Forfar.

16-10-2020, 12:25 PM
The biggest problem with the coverage, when it was working was I couldn't see what was going on when the ball was far away from the single camera.
Can someone who knows about tech tell me if Forfar and other teams using AI cameras could easily have more than one camera set up so that the one nearest the ball would automatically broadcast the play.
Best solution would have been a volunteer filming it with even a decent camera and putting it up on periscope. Humans rule :wink:.

16-10-2020, 12:27 PM
Best solution would have been a volunteer filming it with even a decent camera and putting it up on periscope. Humans rule :wink:.

Here is the article regarding the AI cameras. Like almost all technology it will get better with time.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/54062392

hibeerealist
16-10-2020, 04:57 PM
I mailed Forfar too after 20 mins or so and next day was offered a refund.

I thought that was very decent and thanked them but took no refund, wished them all the best for the season.

Received a further reply thanking me and telling me that the lady’s husband was a Hibby but did not see much of them as she had taken him up north to live!

Hope they have a good impression of our club and it’s fans

16-10-2020, 05:03 PM
Best solution would have been a volunteer filming it with even a decent camera and putting it up on periscope.
Humans rule :wink:.

P.S. well done to all the Hibees on this thread who have cut Forfar and their dedicated volunteers lots of slack over this. It warms the heart to read about your generosity and your hard earned will no doubt go a long way at Forfar.

Said the same thing on the night. Automation is all well and good if it can cut cost and deliver the same customer experience.

The quality of the automation was very poor though. It usually followed the ball I suppose but got the zooming all wrong. Zooming out when the play was further away and in when the ball got closer.

Cost wise one guy and a camera can’t be too much until such times as the technology can deliver the product that people have paid for.