View Full Version : Official Site: KYLE MAGENNIS IS A HIBEE!

RSS Bot
05-10-2020, 02:00 PM
More... (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/10763)

05-10-2020, 02:01 PM
Never in doubt. Good work Hibs :thumbsup:

05-10-2020, 02:01 PM
Welcome aboard Kyle!!

NthCarolinaHibs
05-10-2020, 02:02 PM
Great signing 🇳🇬💚🇳🇬

05-10-2020, 02:03 PM
The new Billy Findlay

Welcome to the Hibees Kyle 🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬

5-year deal, holy ****!

Welcome aboard Kyle. :flag:

Souter96Mac
5 years, what a great bit of business we've done here. Welcome Kyle!

What's Tom English's view on us signing another player?

I bet he's over the moon about it.

KingPat4
05-10-2020, 02:04 PM
Good work!
er..., when will he be fit?

RitchieHibs
05-10-2020, 02:05 PM
I really think we've landed a gem here. Better than McCrorie.

Welcome Aboard Kyle!

5 years?! Wow!

All the best Kyle. Good player with bags of potential, can’t wait to see him play and develop.

KingPat4
The new Billy Findlay

05-10-2020, 02:06 PM
5-year deal, holy ****!

Welcome aboard Kyle. :flag:

Indeed. Quite an expression of faith in him! Hopefully he'll be an exceptional player for us and the lengthy deal will ensure we receive a hefty fee for him if he were ever to move on. Welcome Kyle.

05-10-2020, 02:06 PM
Excellent news. Have to be pleased with that.

05-10-2020, 02:07 PM
Superb stuff. Can't remember us handing out many 5 year deals, big statement!

Welcome, Kyle. :aok:

05-10-2020, 02:08 PM
5 years!
Excellent Hibs.

05-10-2020, 02:10 PM
FIVE year deal? What the ****

05-10-2020, 02:11 PM
Great signing hopefully ready to play soon..

05-10-2020, 02:11 PM
I can charge my phone and go for a lie down now !

... or can I ? 🤔

mayo hibee
05-10-2020, 02:12 PM
Have we ever given a five year contract to a new signing before?

Didn't know we did five year contracts.

Should have given one to Nisbet.

05-10-2020, 02:16 PM
Kyle on 5 years, Nissy on 4 years? This looks suspiciously like mid to long term team capability building with an eye to selling on at greatly enhanced figures.

Ron has obvious ambition.

Tynie01011973
05-10-2020, 02:16 PM
Disappointing Statement from St Mirren

https://www.stmirren.com/all-news/3783-kyle-magennis-leaves-to-join-hibernian

mayo hibee
05-10-2020, 02:17 PM
Great signing hopefully ready to play soon..

Apparently he's fit and ready to play this week.

05-10-2020, 02:19 PM
Future captain. Welcome and well done Hibernian.

It’s good to be...😎

05-10-2020, 02:19 PM
Apparently he's fit and ready to play this week.

Great news

05-10-2020, 02:20 PM

Don’t see anything wrong with that statement.

05-10-2020, 02:20 PM

How come? Seems fair to me like.

05-10-2020, 02:21 PM

It’s alright really. Just covers the sequence of events and doesn’t come across as having a go at Hibs or the player, just the circumstances from their own perspective.

TBH, I feel a bit sorry for St Mirren.

We seem to be signing about half their team.

Wakeyhibee

Not really, bog standard statement nothing untoward in that. Welcome Kyle .

05-10-2020, 02:22 PM

On the contrary it's a great statement from them, from our POV. They obviously rated him and didn't want to lose him, along with many St.Mirren supporters. You don't want them to be happy about losing him.

gaz1875
05-10-2020, 02:23 PM

Nothing wrong with that.

05-10-2020, 02:26 PM

Just the 5 year deal

5 year deal is a real statement, welcome to Hibs Kyle.

Magennis signs.

Wow! Never saw that one coming.

Cracking signing, being able to invest in quality on the pitch is hopefully going to stand us in good stead.

05-10-2020, 02:28 PM
I really think we've landed a gem here. Better than McCrorie.

Welcome Aboard Kyle!

Who's he?

05-10-2020, 02:29 PM

Eh?

HendoDelivered
05-10-2020, 02:31 PM

How? The boy wanted to come.

05-10-2020, 02:34 PM
St Mirren fans also aren't happy with the statement

https://twitter.com/pieandbov/status/1313117928338923520?s=19

05-10-2020, 02:35 PM
I think that St Mirren statement is wonderful news for us. It is rare any club comes across publicly as being so gutted to lose a player, working on a deal for over a year, know the fans will be upset etc...proves we have signed someone who is exceptionally rated.

05-10-2020, 02:35 PM

Obviously hurting from losing the player but nothing outrageous in that statement IMO.

We’ve been in that position enough times so I can understand how they feel.

05-10-2020, 02:36 PM
How? The boy wanted to come.

A family member of Kyle's tweeted

****ing out and out lies. As a die hard st mirren fan and as Kyle's family, I am ****ing disgusted 😡😡

05-10-2020, 02:37 PM

Seems fair enough to be honest

green with envy
05-10-2020, 02:41 PM
Magennis signs.

Wow! Never saw that one coming.

Really? where you been hiding those past couple of weeks?:greengrin

05-10-2020, 02:41 PM
Welcome to the Hibees kyle. Hopefully be that midfielder we've been crying out for since SJM left

05-10-2020, 02:42 PM

I think we should now go for their scouting/coaching network.

05-10-2020, 02:42 PM
I think the statement is a bit snide to be honest. Shifts the blame for a transfer the fans aren't pleased about on to a young player who was with Saints since age 6, rather than on their own board.

They put out the strange statement which declared Magennis was staying, this seems to be covering themselves for that.

Ultimately though, I don't care. We've got our man and I'm delighted.

05-10-2020, 02:43 PM

****ing out and out lies. As a die hard st mirren fan and as Kyle's family, I am ****ing disgusted 😡😡

Sign them up, take their fans too just for the ****s 👍

05-10-2020, 02:44 PM
I think the statement is a bit snide to be honest. Shifts the blame for a transfer the fans aren't pleased about on to a young player who was with Saints since age 6, rather than on their own board.

They put out the strange statement which declared Magennis was staying, this seems to be covering themselves for that.

Ultimately though, I don't care. We've got our man and I'm delighted.

While it is snidey I feel their pain considering the amount of times we’ve been shafted.

05-10-2020, 02:45 PM
Seems fair enough to be honest

It may be accurate, which is fair enough, but that maybe isn't what is needed in a farewell statement. I agree with the tweet that thinks it isn't fitting for a player who has been at the club since he was six. There are plenty of avenues to get the full facts out to the fans. I think thank you and good luck is all that really needs said in these statements.

05-10-2020, 02:46 PM
I think we should now go for their scouting/coaching network.

Ronnie G should just buy the stadium too for our Development team (which seems to be ironically St Mirrens too)

KdyHby
05-10-2020, 02:47 PM
Sign them up, take their fans too just for the ****s 👍

🤣🤣🤣

05-10-2020, 02:48 PM
While it is snidey I feel their pain considering the amount of times we’ve been shafted.

St Mirren must feel about us the way Celtic do about Southampton. I do feel a bit sorry for them, but unfortunately it’s part and parcel of football.

05-10-2020, 02:49 PM
Jack Ross obviously believes he is the real deal. If he becomes even half the player McGinn became for us it’s a great piece of business. Can’t wait to see what he can do.

05-10-2020, 02:50 PM
I actually can’t ever recall seeing him. Everyone seems happy and a 5 year deal is a real statement of intent though so all things point towards this being a very good signing.

05-10-2020, 02:51 PM
What's Tom English's view on us signing another player?

I bet he's over the moon about it.

Sportsound should be good listening tonight.

05-10-2020, 02:52 PM

****ing out and out lies. As a die hard st mirren fan and as Kyle's family, I am ****ing disgusted ����

She’s not happy right enough. I wonder what branch of the family she belongs to.

The player himself says ““I’m really happy to be a Hibernian player. It’s a proud moment for me and my family.”

I think his notion of ‘family’ is the most relevant. Get over it, Laura. :greengrin

05-10-2020, 02:54 PM
St Mirren must feel about us the way Celtic do about Southampton. I do feel a bit sorry for them, but unfortunately it’s part and parcel of football.

And Southampton Liverpool/Spurs.

I like the strategy though. It’s a lot better going to tried and trusted than random trialists.

They seem to do similar to Alloa managers also. I’m in the mindset firmly now of announce anyone from St Mirren apart from Chic Young 😎

In fact I wouldn’t be against Ron launching a takeover bid for St Mirren.

05-10-2020, 02:55 PM
She’s not happy right enough. I wonder what branch of the family she belongs to?

The player himself says ““I’m really happy to be a Hibernian player. It’s a proud moment for me and my family.”

I think his notion of ‘family’ is the most relevant. Get over it, Laura. :greengrin

I don’t think she’s happy about the clubs comments about her nephew tbh.

05-10-2020, 02:55 PM
disappointed statement from st mirren

ftfy

05-10-2020, 02:56 PM
I actually can’t ever recall seeing him. Everyone seems happy and a 5 year deal is a real statement of intent though so all things point towards this being a very good signing.

I thought he was a better prospect than Lewis Morgan a couple of years back. Been unlucky with injuries since.

05-10-2020, 03:00 PM
She’s not happy right enough. I wonder what branch of the family she belongs to.

No, she’s disgusted at St Mirren, putting all the blame on Kyle Magennis when in fact he had already signed a contract extension to ensure the club got compensated when he did move on.

05-10-2020, 03:04 PM

He and his entire family are St Mirren fans.

I think they are a bit miffed at the St Mirren statement which loads any "blame" for the move onto the player instead of just saying "hes moved on and thanks".

St Mirren fans generally think their board is a shambles at the moment.

05-10-2020, 03:04 PM
I don’t think she’s happy about the clubs comments about her nephew tbh.

No, she’s disgusted at St Mirren, putting all the blame on Kyle Magennis when in fact he had already signed a contract extension to ensure the club got compensated when he did move on.

Ok. I never read it that way or knew the background about the contract extension, to be honest. Anyway, he our’s now. :thumbsup:

05-10-2020, 03:06 PM
Welcome Kyle. Seems Ron has a new signing policy for the club which makes complete sense to me. When signing young guys with bags of potential get them on long term deals. The club will get a fee they are happy with if they choose to sell and the player gets the security of a long contract. Benefits everyone unless you sign a Malory Martin.:greengrin

05-10-2020, 03:08 PM
He and his entire family are St Mirren fans.

I think they are a bit miffed at the St Mirren statement which loads any "blame" for the move onto the player instead of just saying "hes moved on and thanks".

St Mirren fans generally think their board is a shambles at the moment.

The St Mirren board have been left looking stupid after needlessly releasing their statement last week. Now they're trying to justify what's happened by blaming it all on the player.

05-10-2020, 03:09 PM
Ok. I never read it that way or knew the background about the contract extension, to be honest. Anyway, he our’s now. :thumbsup:

Seems like Twitter rage is mostly aimed at St Mirren rather than us.

Phew!

05-10-2020, 03:15 PM
Welcome to hibs Kyle.

hhibs
05-10-2020, 03:19 PM

Maybe got the wrong end of stick there?

I think it is the content of the statement from St. Mirren she is disgusted with ,not anything about Hibs or her family member.

05-10-2020, 03:21 PM
Maybe got the wrong end of stick there?

I think it is the content of the statement from St. Mirren she is disgusted with ,not anything about Hibs or her family member.

Yes. We’ve sorted it out. :aok:

05-10-2020, 03:25 PM
Hibs looking for a big initial transfer fee if Kyle does well then with the 5 year contract. Good move Hibs.

05-10-2020, 03:27 PM
Hibs looking for a big initial transfer fee if Kyle does well then with the 5 year contract. Good move Hibs.

We never seem to make a bad move these days tbh. 👍🍺

05-10-2020, 03:30 PM
[emoji122][emoji122][emoji122][emoji122][emoji122][emoji122][emoji122][emoji102]

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

05-10-2020, 03:33 PM
For me the 5 year deal shows the club are behind Jack Ross and looking forward. Time will tell if it was the right thing to do, we'll see. Meanwhile the move gets my full support although I can't say I remember seeing the guy play anything that was so special to get people so excited about him. Then again I'm a punter not a football coach or scout :greengrin

05-10-2020, 03:38 PM

They dropped Paul McGinn and released Stephen, so they can hardly moan.

05-10-2020, 03:39 PM
My office Jambo says he is a very good signing. I said that I didn't really remember him playing against us but the Jambo says he can remember him and that he thinks he is an excellent player. Not sure that praise from someone who watched Craigie boy set up teams is any kind of recommendation!!! He is absolutely spewing about Hibs at the moment tho

05-10-2020, 03:40 PM
Good interview with him on Hibs TV

Describes himself ad someone who likes to break the lines, likes a tackle, strong, energetic, likes a shot and likes to drive with the ball.

05-10-2020, 03:42 PM
Real statement of intent by the club - delighted to have him on board.

05-10-2020, 03:42 PM

Describes himself ad someone who likes to break the lines, likes a tackle, strong, energetic, likes a shot and likes to drive with the ball.

Christ l, it gives me Josh Vela flashbacks 😂🤣

05-10-2020, 03:45 PM
Christ l, it gives me Josh Vela flashbacks 😂🤣
Funny when i watched him that's what i thought 😅
Every confidence in Magennis smashing it though.

05-10-2020, 03:47 PM

Sounds perfect tbh. I really like the bit of steel and leadership we have added.

Don't see us getting pushed around by anyone this year.

05-10-2020, 03:50 PM
Great stuff! :aok:

05-10-2020, 03:51 PM
Nice spine of a team

Porteous
Magennis
Nisbet

05-10-2020, 03:56 PM

Same here, I’d never heard of him until he was linked with us!

Ross rates him highly though and his other signings have all worked out no bad so far.

05-10-2020, 04:29 PM
The new Billy Findlay

Care to explain why or have I missed an in joke?

05-10-2020, 04:33 PM
Care to explain why or have I missed an in joke?Maybe the 5 year deal?

Pete70
05-10-2020, 04:34 PM
Pleased with this. Young player with SPL experience, has lots potential and is on a long contract. What's not to like?:agree:

05-10-2020, 04:37 PM
Nice spine of a team

Porteous
Magennis
Nisbet

No Gogic? I suppose Gogic could become a support act now.

05-10-2020, 04:40 PM
Maybe the 5 year deal?

Jeez what a memory 😀

HendoDelivered
05-10-2020, 04:41 PM
Welcome Kyle

05-10-2020, 04:44 PM
Maybe the 5 year deal?
Exactly that, think it was Alex Miller who gave Findlay a 5 year deal. Next big thing.
It waa just a bit tongue in cheek

05-10-2020, 04:50 PM
Is this a first - have we had a player called Kyle before?

05-10-2020, 04:58 PM
Is this a first - have we had a player called Kyle before?

He's the first Kyle and first Magennis. Already creating landmarks. :greengrin

05-10-2020, 05:04 PM
Have we ever given a five year contract to a new signing before?

Didn't know we did five year contracts.

Should have given one to Nisbet.

Don’t recall a 5 year deal for a new signing but the club gave Lewis a 5 year deal at one point and we all through our hands up in horror. In hindsight that turned out OK, all things considered.

05-10-2020, 05:30 PM
Don’t recall a 5 year deal for a new signing but the club gave Lewis a 5 year deal at one point and we all through our hands up in horror. In hindsight that turned out OK, all things considered.

Was Grant Brebner maybe signed on a five year?

05-10-2020, 05:43 PM
https://twitter.com/bawarmy/status/1313160629214236675?s=21

05-10-2020, 05:49 PM

Billy Findlay

05-10-2020, 06:15 PM
Any tears from English/Murray yet

05-10-2020, 06:16 PM
Billy Findlay

Dinnae

05-10-2020, 06:19 PM
Dinnae

EI255
05-10-2020, 06:23 PM
Check out this, he's some player!

https://youtu.be/ANk2dao8l1Q

Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk

05-10-2020, 06:28 PM

Tynie01011973
05-10-2020, 06:29 PM
St Mirren fans also aren't happy with the statement

https://twitter.com/pieandbov/status/1313117928338923520?s=19

Was more my point when posting link.

They were pretty scathing on the player turning his back on club after all they had done with injury rehab.

👍

05-10-2020, 06:29 PM
Welcome Kyle , looks a great player , good stuff on the 5 year deal , exciting times ahead

05-10-2020, 07:45 PM
Wonder if there´s a sell on clause like SJM?

05-10-2020, 07:47 PM
Wonder if there´s a sell on clause like SJM?

Pretty much a certainty. Best way for clubs like St Mirren to make money.

05-10-2020, 07:54 PM

Ah hope so likes,

05-10-2020, 08:07 PM

Bitter experience means I won't be ripping the heid aff it based on a YouTube highlights video but trust this Hibs board and manager that they don't give a 5 year deal to a diddy. Exciting times.

05-10-2020, 08:21 PM
Any tears from English/Murray yetThey are in hiding

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

05-10-2020, 08:38 PM

Yep speaks very well. Think he will be excellent signing. Hopefully involved in the league cup games.

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=58nhl04-b-A

cmcd
05-10-2020, 08:46 PM
Welcome Kyle

Good luck Kyle

cmcd
05-10-2020, 08:51 PM
Yep speaks very well. Think he will be excellent signing. Hopefully involved in the league cup games.

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=58nhl04-b-A

I wish him the best of luck

05-10-2020, 10:15 PM
You can never over value a player who can carry the ball through the midfield .... Pat McGinlay and SJM were prime examples of what a difference that can make to a team. Lets hope he can be that player for the current side.

Welcome to Hibs Kyle :aok:

Big90inOz
06-10-2020, 05:30 AM
The team is crying out for someone who can carry the ball forward and take on the opposition, if you can beat your man it destroys the other sides formation as it pulls someone out of position. He likes a shot which is always good from the midfield, the shots weren't just hit and hope either, some of them were clever and thought out.

its getting really interesting from a team selection point of view, who do you leave out ?

06-10-2020, 05:38 AM
Looks just what we need and speaks well. Exciting signing.

06-10-2020, 12:47 PM
My office Jambo says he is a very good signing. I said that I didn't really remember him playing against us but the Jambo says he can remember him and that he thinks he is an excellent player. Not sure that praise from someone who watched Craigie boy set up teams is any kind of recommendation!!! He is absolutely spewing about Hibs at the moment tho

I have had, amongst other comments; "Ron the Con", "Porteous is a huddy", "we didn't really want Nisbet", "Jack Dross us useless", blah blah blah. Fair to say they are not happy campers 😂

06-10-2020, 09:26 PM

Wonder what % they will be on when we sell him to Villa in &yes time for £15m ? 😉

07-10-2020, 08:02 AM
Looks like St Mirren had a petty dig at him in their statement announcing he was leaving.

I thought Kyle handled that really well and his comments in response were extremely professional.

Really looking forward to seeing him in a Hibs shirt.

07-10-2020, 08:16 AM
Looks like St Mirren had a petty dig at him in their statement announcing he was leaving.

I thought Kyle handled that really well and his comments in response were extremely professional.

Really looking forward to seeing him in a Hibs shirt.

I noticed that reference was made to that on the BBC gossip page this morning. Kyle said it wouldn't change his opinion of the club but I have no idea what they said.

07-10-2020, 08:23 AM
I noticed that reference was made to that on the BBC gossip page this morning. Kyle said it wouldn't change his opinion of the club but I have no idea what they said.

Here is the statement. Struggling to see anything too bad in that unless there was a follow up.

07-10-2020, 08:27 AM
Here is the statement. Struggling to see anything too bad in that unless there was a follow up.

Thanks.

I had seen that but thought KM was maybe referring to another one.

It could be of course that their statement was not 100% accurate and that is what he was referring to.

07-10-2020, 08:30 AM
Thanks.

It could be of course that their statement was not 100% accurate and that is what he was referring to.

Yep maybe the length of new contract and improved terms may have been not really correct from his view.

07-10-2020, 08:37 AM
Thanks.

No, this is the one that enraged his family members and others on social media.

I think we can infer that it doesn’t tell the whole story.

w pilton hibby
07-10-2020, 09:00 AM
No, this is the one that enraged his family members and others on social media.

I think we can infer that it doesn’t tell the whole story.

St Mirren statement says

'After the initial approaches from Hibernian were rejected, Kyle made it clear to the club his desire to move. With this in mind the club made the difficult decision to accept an improved offer and allow Kyle to make the move.'

Magennis says

“I went in and saw the manager and Tony Fitzpatrick.

“I said it was a good opportunity and I’d like to go but I wasn’t going to fall out with anybody over it. I’m not that type of boy especially because I had been there for so long.

“I would never have said I’m not playing for you.

“I had a good chat with them and the gaffer said it was a good opportunity but he didn’t want me to go. On the Friday morning I got a call saying they had agreed a fee."

07-10-2020, 10:10 AM
St Mirren statement says

'After the initial approaches from Hibernian were rejected, Kyle made it clear to the club his desire to move. With this in mind the club made the difficult decision to accept an improved offer and allow Kyle to make the move.'

Magennis says

“I went in and saw the manager and Tony Fitzpatrick.

“I said it was a good opportunity and I’d like to go but I wasn’t going to fall out with anybody over it. I’m not that type of boy especially because I had been there for so long.

“I would never have said I’m not playing for you.

“I had a good chat with them and the gaffer said it was a good opportunity but he didn’t want me to go. On the Friday morning I got a call saying they had agreed a fee."

seems like we've signed a good guy

26-11-2020, 06:33 AM
Anyone in the know about the fitness situation with Kyle Maginnis?

He would be like a new signing just now :greengrin

26-11-2020, 08:14 AM
Anyone in the know about the fitness situation with Kyle Maginnis?

He would be like a new signing just now :greengrin

Hamstring issue. Was close for this week.

Leitherhibs
26-11-2020, 08:27 AM
Should make the Motherwell game next week.

26-11-2020, 09:01 AM

26-11-2020, 09:02 AM
Should make the Motherwell game next week.

26-11-2020, 11:28 AM

Hamsterstring is not a great injury but the only important thing was it was not connected with his previous long term injury.
Hopefully when he comes back he can start reaching full match fitness levels quickly.

26-11-2020, 12:13 PM
Hamsterstring is not a great injury but the only important thing was it was not connected with his previous long term injury.
Hopefully when he comes back he can start reaching full match fitness levels quickly.

It’s not, but when you’ve had a long term injury, you tend to pick up a few niggles when you come back

26-11-2020, 01:01 PM
Given the injury he had and the stop start season he’s having as a result it might be closer to next season before we see the best of him.

Based on nothing but a gut feel, and absolutely nothing scientific, I worry he’s not going to be the answer to the many things our midfield lacks. Although to be fair I don’t think 1 player can solve it on his own, need at least a couple of new midfielders.

26-11-2020, 04:12 PM
It’s not, but when you’ve had a long term injury, you tend to pick up a few niggles when you come back

Yeah, it exactly what happens. Hopefully back for the next league game even if it's just from the bench.
Patience is required from all parties.

26-11-2020, 04:17 PM
Given the injury he had and the stop start season he’s having as a result it might be closer to next season before we see the best of him.

Based on nothing but a gut feel, and absolutely nothing scientific, I worry he’s not going to be the answer to the many things our midfield lacks. Although to be fair I don’t think 1 player can solve it on his own, need at least a couple of new midfielders.

I'm the same. Based on absolutely nothing other than a feeling because I admittedly know next to nothing about him I can't say I'm expecting him to be that exciting a signing. Really hope I'm wrong.

davhibby
26-11-2020, 04:27 PM
I'm the same. Based on absolutely nothing other than a feeling because I admittedly know next to nothing about him I can't say I'm expecting him to be that exciting a signing. Really hope I'm wrong.

I think once he’s up to speed he’ll be the box to box type player we’ve been missing in the middle.

26-11-2020, 05:55 PM
Dunno!

None of my kids Hamsters lived that long 😃

26-11-2020, 06:05 PM
Auld age .... I had forgotten we had signed him, shouldn't have a bother getting into our midfield in it's current state, sooner he is fit the better.

26-11-2020, 06:06 PM
I think once he’s up to speed he’ll be the box to box type player we’ve been missing in the middle.

Hope so because we desperately need it :agree:

27-11-2020, 09:51 AM
Auld age .... I had forgotten we had signed him, shouldn't have a bother getting into our midfield in it's current state, sooner he is fit the better.

Magennis, Gogic & Newell with Boyle & Murphy wide is potentially our best midfield and Magennis needs to be up to speed for that to work

27-11-2020, 10:45 AM
Magennis, Gogic & Newell with Boyle & Murphy wide is potentially our best midfield and Magennis needs to be up to speed for that to work

Pretty sure Scott Allan gets in our best midfield.

27-11-2020, 11:00 AM
Pretty sure Scott Allan gets in our best midfield.

Yup, ahead of Newell.

27-11-2020, 11:23 AM
Yup, ahead of Newell.

Allan in a 2 would be dreadful. He gets into the current side ahead of Mallan. Magennis still has to earn his spot.

Newall has done more than any of them this season.

27-11-2020, 11:33 AM
Allan in a 2 would be dreadful. He gets into the current side ahead of Mallan. Magennis still has to earn his spot.

Newall has done more than any of them this season.

Thats settled then.

27-11-2020, 11:57 AM
Thats settled then.

No, that's just my opinion. It's nice if you to put so much confidence in me, though.

27-11-2020, 11:59 AM
No, that's just my opinion. It's nice if you to put so much confidence in me, though.

In MW we trust.

Sweet Left Peg
27-11-2020, 02:02 PM

Didn't Richard Gere get injured whilst Hamstering once? I'm not claiming to be "in the know" just heard a rumour once, a while back...

davhibby
27-11-2020, 02:48 PM
Interestingly Leeann posted a picture of her with Magennis earlier saying we’d been trying for him for the last 4/5 years. That shows how highly he’s rated by the club

Inconsequential
27-11-2020, 04:33 PM
Hopefully when he comes back he can start reaching full match fitness levels quickly. This is a Hamster on a string. He says it's ******' brilliant.