View Full Version : Davie Proven on about us!
04-10-2020, 09:27 AM
Davie Proven in the SUN this morning claims that we will be 25 points behind the Old Firm by the end of the season?
Also if we are above Aberdeen by the end of the season, he will eat his Fedora???
The man is a fool, making statements that he hopes people will forget by the end of the season!!!
04-10-2020, 09:30 AM
He's an absolute slaver - best ignored.
04-10-2020, 09:32 AM
He's always had something against us. He was really bitter about us winning the League Cup way back in 2007 for some reason. He wrote a really sneering article in whatever rag he was writing for at that time.
One of those people who thinks that Scottish football only exists within the confines of Glasgow. A fud.
04-10-2020, 09:38 AM
Trying to ‘curry favour’ springs to mind. If Hibs are so far out of the picture in his eyes, why would the tosser want to make a statement like that in the first place? What was the context of his statement?
04-10-2020, 09:40 AM
Can’t stand him.
He won’t be far off with his points prediction between us and the top of the league. Every chance we can finish above the Sheep though.
04-10-2020, 09:41 AM
What is this guy all about, he’s had a real thing about us for a long time. Why would you even consider saying anything like that? Especially a serious 😂😂 journalist or commentator!
Guys a complete fud
04-10-2020, 09:44 AM
Dinosaur
04-10-2020, 09:46 AM
Who?
04-10-2020, 09:47 AM
Well by the looks of things here the article served its purpose - but please don’t click through and give these guys any revenue oops.
Controversy for controversy’s sake - tedious and a lot of what’s wrong about social media and mainstream media today. If you’re outraged maybe reflect on why is it because you’ve fallen for the manipulation?
04-10-2020, 09:49 AM
Quite happy with him writing this .
Another bit of motivation for JR to galvanise the team.
Would rather we continued as we are and just play everything down re final positions by taking one game at a time.
The more the media try to rip us the better for me. Siege mentality and all that
04-10-2020, 09:49 AM
He writes crap articles in a crap newspaper that hardly anybody buys or reads anymore. It’s a desperate cry for attention, best ignored and certainly shouldn’t be taken seriously.
04-10-2020, 09:50 AM
He's an erse.
04-10-2020, 09:50 AM
Of course he wears a fedora.
04-10-2020, 09:51 AM
I like how that is the most important thing you took from the article - says it all really :thumbsup:
04-10-2020, 09:55 AM
A fudora
04-10-2020, 10:00 AM
I'd be happy if we stayed that close to them tbh.
Not sure what his point is.....just another ex-celgers player mocking scottish football.
Could he not have said it was an encouraging start by hibs....let's see how they get on ?
04-10-2020, 10:07 AM
He was relevant 25 years ago. Why do we continue to use ex old firm players as the supposed don't of knowledge in this country? They mostly talk *****, have an over inflated ego, an under appreciation of all other clubs and an illusion that the old firm are somehow huge clubs that we are lucky to have and every other league wants them.
It's also another piece that talks down the overall Scottish game. Would he not be better saying that it's good to see one of Scottish footballs bigger clubs playing well.
04-10-2020, 10:09 AM
Davie Proven in the SUN this morning claims that we will be 25 points behind the Old Firm by the end of the season?
Also if we are above Aberdeen by the end of the season, he will eat his Fedora???
The man is a fool, making statements that he hopes people will forget by the end of the season!!!
Everybody's entitled to their opinion
Hibs should print his and put it on the dressing room wall.
I'd also hope that, if he's wrong, the club make a formal (and very public) request that he follows through on his promise.
😉
RitchieHibs
04-10-2020, 10:12 AM
I'd be happy if we stayed that close to them tbh.
Not sure what his point is.....just another ex-celgers player mocking scottish football.
Could he not have said it was an encouraging start by hibs....let's see how they get on ?
You'd think that would be the normal narrative by a non partisan straight shooting opinion. However, this is the mad world of Scottish football that has more than its fair share of basket cases blowing out hot air and nonsense to suit their agendas. Very happy we're upsetting Davie Provan etc by showing ambition and playing guid fitba.
04-10-2020, 10:17 AM
He'll quite possibly be correct with his predictions.
The gap between the top two and third and fourth will likely be in the 25-30 points region. The gap between us and Aberdeen will probably be small and could probably go either way.
04-10-2020, 10:20 AM
Let’s turn this into a competition? Predict the points totals for Hibs, Aberdeen, Celtic and Rangers.
04-10-2020, 10:21 AM
A fudora
A fanny’s hat?
Green_one
04-10-2020, 10:29 AM
Why does anyone read the Sun? Apart from being a rag it’s history with Leppings Lane reporting should make it the untouchable of the media.
Old firm p@@@@ writes rubbish is their basic output. No surprise
Numpty with a hat alert :cb
04-10-2020, 10:30 AM
The gap between the top two and third and fourth will likely be in the 25-30 points region. The gap between us and Aberdeen will probably be small and could probably go either way.
I don't think many people would argue with that, it's more the belittling manner he used.
Would it have killed him just to say that we're doing quite well?
04-10-2020, 10:33 AM
His calculation is probsbly based on the simple (already proved wrong) opinion that The Uglies will take 24 points off us, plus a few dropped points by us elsewhere, while they keep winning all their games. Not totally out of the question but highly unlikely.
04-10-2020, 10:36 AM
Provan is irrelevant, like many of the pundits these days he belongs to a lost era.
The Glasgow sides will finish 25+ points above the rest, imho. And it will have cost them each upwards of £2m per point of that 25 to do it.
It’s not even a competition between them and the rest of the league, so making statements like that are like saying tomorrow is going to be Monday, or it might be a bit wet while we’re in winter.
And if he’s meaning it like it’s a criticism of Aberdeen and Hibs then that’s like knocking the local high school team for not beating the National side at that age.
It’sa totally meaningless and pointless article, stating the bloody obvious while ignoring the elephant in the room that is the enormous and insurmountable financial advantage that the Glasgow clubs have, built on sectarian rivalries.
**** Davie Provan, **** Rangers, and **** Celtc.
Dr What If?
04-10-2020, 10:37 AM
What has happened in the past is always a good place to start your predictions....if he said it was likely there would be a 20+ points gap between us and the old firm and it is more likely Aberdeen will get third I don't think we could complain. Thing is though we are currently averaging 2 points a game and if we kept that up we would end the season on 76 points, that's title challenging material!
History tells me that's not likely and 4th is probably where we will end up.....current form though says otherwise and we certainly look a better outfit than last season. Our 'top 4' record isn't great, 1 point and a -4 goal difference, that I think will improve and if we keep getting wins against the rest of the league Mr Proven will be phoning Heston Blumenthal to ask about the best condiments to go with headwear.
04-10-2020, 10:40 AM
Provan is irrelevant, like many of the pundits these days he belongs to a lost era.
The Glasgow sides will finish 25+ points above the rest, imho. And it will have cost them each upwards of £2m per point of that 25 to do it.
It’s not even a competition between them and the rest of the league, so making statements like that are like saying tomorrow is going to be Monday, or it might be a bit wet while we’re in winter.
And if he’s meaning it like it’s a criticism of Aberdeen and Hibs then that’s like knocking the local high school team for not beating the National side at that age.
It’sa totally meaningless and pointless article, stating the bloody obvious while ignoring the elephant in the room that is the enormous and insurmountable financial advantage that the Glasgow clubs have, built on sectarian rivalries.
**** Davie Provan, **** Rangers, and **** Celtc.
This forum needs some form of ‘like’ button 👍🏻
04-10-2020, 10:41 AM
I don't think many people would argue with that, it's more the belittling manner he used.
Would it have killed him just to say that we're doing quite well?
Ah right I can't comment on the manner as I refuse to log onto the Sun.
04-10-2020, 10:42 AM
His calculation is probsbly based on the simple (already proved wrong) opinion that The Uglies will take 24 points off us, plus a few dropped points by us elsewhere, while they keep winning all their games. Not totally out of the question but highly unlikely.
To be honest if we're that far behind, and it's nip and tuck with Aberdeen for third and fourth, then we've still had a good season.
Being close to the old firm would depend on other teams taking points off them as well. If the gap is vast it says as much about the rest of the division as it does about hibs.
We can only look after our own results and our own performances in big games.
I'm just happy that we're putting in the work. Lets just do that and see where it takes us.
04-10-2020, 10:50 AM
Wonder what he will say when we win the cups.
04-10-2020, 10:51 AM
What is this guy all about, he’s had a real thing about us for a long time. Why would you even consider saying anything like that? Especially a serious [emoji23][emoji23] journalist or commentator!
Guys a complete fudHe's a Hun who played for the Lesser Greens. We're the ones he's allowed to slate.
Sent from my LYA-L09 using Tapatalk
04-10-2020, 10:54 AM
25-30 points off the Old Firm, what insightful journalism, it really goes without saying and that is not reflection on Hibs. How many x the budget do they have. Total roaster, as for us not challenging Aberdeen, I hope Jack Ross reminds our team about this view, no doubt shared by most of the pundits, before every game.
04-10-2020, 11:01 AM
I dunno what’s going on these days. All Hibs have done is went about our business in a quiet/respectful manner in unprecedented times with the corona.
We’re doing well in the league this year despite loosing a significant number of players and had to do deals the same as every senior club in Scotland has done to maintain or improve our squad. Somehow, this has annoyed the media that we have the audacity to try and improve our squad and are getting decent results.
As it stands just now we have 20 senior players at our disposal so we don’t have an inflated or bloated squad like the old firm and Aberdeen.
I’m now at the stage where they can all go and **** themselves.
Thanks for the motivation Provan ya ignorant ********.
Heckys Wheel
04-10-2020, 11:05 AM
He’s right though, isn’t he? 🤷🏼
04-10-2020, 11:06 AM
He's an arse but sadly don't think he's wrong. We will end up 20+ points short of the OF and behind Aberdeen. The OF are far too motivated this season to lose many points. Aberdeen are a machine, able to defend well and grind out unlikely results. They know what it takes to get 3rd place. Hibs play too expansively and focus more on entertaining.
04-10-2020, 11:12 AM
No. He'll only be right if what he says comes to pass at the end of the season. He has a good chance of being right but then he isn't coming out with anything profound. Then there's what you say, the way you say it, and the context. His article is just more bluster from an old firm sympathising hack.
04-10-2020, 11:19 AM
Ah right I can't comment on the manner as I refuse to log onto the Sun.
👆
04-10-2020, 11:19 AM
He may well be but if you read through the responses on here, you’ll see a bigger picture and appreciate that he’s just playing the hackneyed old tune that the hard of thinking fans of the old firm like to dance along to.
04-10-2020, 11:20 AM
He's an arse but sadly don't think he's wrong. We will end up 20+ points short of the OF and behind Aberdeen. The OF are far too motivated this season to lose many points. Aberdeen are a machine, able to defend well and grind out unlikely results. They know what it takes to get 3rd place. Hibs play too expansively and focus more on entertaining.
Disagree with your last line. Hibs are expansive and entertaining but we're not too anything. Aberdeen have had seasons of building their confidence and honing their boring mechanical method and adding depth to their squad. We're playing catch up.
I don't think we'll beat Aberdeen by trying to be Aberdeen. We need to show them something different - that we have our own approach suits me.
04-10-2020, 11:28 AM
So what's the value in saying it?? No one needs to point out that our league isn't the best league in the world, let alone have the audacity to take money for saying it. I am sure that it was Barry Hearne that said the first thing you do when you want to talk something up, is get rid of the people who are rewarded for talking it down.
Topographic Hibby
04-10-2020, 11:38 AM
Typical OF paper nonsense. They complain about the lack of competition in the SPFL, then when someone has a decent start (ie just about keeping in touch), they employ yesterday's men and aging dinosaurs to slap us/them/whoever down.
I bet similar tactics are used every year. Was probably Motherwell last year, Aberdeen the year(s) before, maybe even a Team Formerly Known As Big sometime before that. The Sun (wash my mouth out) probably has a diary note for around early-Oct to write the same article, just change the names of the author and the team to be kicked. Happens to be our turn this year. :rolleyes:
04-10-2020, 11:49 AM
Will he be wanting salt and sauce on his hat.
04-10-2020, 11:56 AM
He’s not taking much of a risk there is he...has he nothing interesting to write about ? Significant points behind the old firm and behind Aberdeen has got to be the safest prediction he could have made .....sounds like he is as boring a writer as He is a co commentator
04-10-2020, 12:09 PM
Disagree with your last line. Hibs are expansive and entertaining but we're not too anything. Aberdeen have had seasons of building their confidence and honing their boring mechanical method and adding depth to their squad. We're playing catch up.
I don't think we'll beat Aberdeen by trying to be Aberdeen. We need to show them something different - that we have our own approach suits me.
No one suggesting Hibs need to be like Aberdeen. They have a formula and resources to compete for 3rd place year after year. Hibs just don't and haven't had since Tom Hart days. Hibs have to be more about entertainment rather than achievement, simply because every successful Hibs team since Turnbull/Hart has been dismantled. The predators along the M8 (and now down south) can't help but cherry pick our manager and best players the moment Hibs show any signs of success - and 3rd place would represent success. It's a sad fact.
Currently, Aberdeen have the resources and ability to replace and/or hang onto their better players - to be at least good enough to challenge at the top end of the table irrespective of how dull their football is.
04-10-2020, 12:33 PM
He’s a dinosaur who’s spent his career sticking the boot into Scottish football. I haven’t read anything he’s written in years and I don’t intend to do so again.
04-10-2020, 12:35 PM
His first point he states the obvious. His second is condescending and no need for it. The man is a prick and writes for a ***** paper. Says it all.
04-10-2020, 12:37 PM
Who he?
04-10-2020, 01:12 PM
Trying to ‘curry favour’ springs to mind. If Hibs are so far out of the picture in his eyes, why would the tosser want to make a statement like that in the first place? What was the context of his statement?
The context was Neil Lennon being asked if Hibs could split the Bigots this season and Provan commenting on the back of that. Not really something worth getting agitated about imho.
04-10-2020, 02:05 PM
In the world of football ‘journalism’ which attracts levels of positivity and negativity Provan is the single most megative person I have ever read. Has a very skewed view of the world.
Benny Brazil
04-10-2020, 03:11 PM
Stick that on the dressing room wall
04-10-2020, 03:18 PM
Written by a guy who described Oli McBurnie as Scotland's best striker and a guy who describes the Edinburgh derby as 'Butlins v Pontins....the holiday camp derby'...........aye, nae bother Davie :faf:
He was a very average player indeed, but the way he goes on you would have thought he was a world beater, much like Andy Walker. Although he was only an average player he is is a third rate pundit.
04-10-2020, 04:13 PM
One of the key mysteries in terms of Scottish football is how the hell do negative dinosaurs like him and his celtic mate Walker continue to steal a wage from Sky. Actually think it is part of skys strategy of showing Scottish football in the worst light possible. He is at every Scotland game but clearly hates being there. Scottish footballs Mark Lawrenson
04-10-2020, 04:18 PM
Written by a guy who described Oli McBurnie as Scotland's best striker and a guy who describes the Edinburgh derby as 'Butlins v Pontins....the holiday camp derby'...........aye, nae bother Davie :faf:
Did he actually state this? Think that yuppie disease he fell down with stayed with him longer than expected. Knob.
04-10-2020, 04:27 PM
Did he actually state this? Think that yuppie disease he fell down with stayed with him longer than expected. Knob.
He did indeed Iggy, would hunt down the link but it's from the despicable red top he works for. And anyway, one of my most treasured football memories was playing in the Ayr tournaments and staying at Butlins when I was a youth footballer.........plenty hi-de-hi moments tae :greengrin:wink:
04-10-2020, 04:37 PM
He did indeed Iggy, would hunt down the link but it's from the despicable red top he works for. And anyway, one of my most treasured football memories was playing in the Ayr tournaments and staying at Butlins when I was a youth footballer.........plenty hi-de-hi moments tae :greengrin:wink:
I’d rather be with the red-coats than the red-tops.
berwickhibee
04-10-2020, 04:55 PM
Davie " very decent" provan.
Says it all the time, a boring dinosaur with nothing new to say.
04-10-2020, 04:57 PM
Davie " very decent" provan.
Says it all the time, a boring dinosaur with nothing new to say.
Another favourite one is there is no shame in going long.
CLASS OF 72 -73
04-10-2020, 05:34 PM
Proven like Walker have always had a dig at Hibs but are irrelevant and if you even read the **** Sun we need to consider our morals. I admit like Talksport (who the Sun owners bought) you tend to get your football fix but they are vermin the both of them and I now avoid.
He's one of those west coasters who hates Edinburgh, a better player than he is a commentator. Which isn't saying much.
04-10-2020, 07:18 PM
Can’t stand the guy, hate listening to Scotland games and OF ones on SKY due to his commentary. Wouldn’t wish illness on anyone but preferred him when he had M.E.
04-10-2020, 08:04 PM
Hates Hibs and has nothing good to say about Scottish football outside of the Old Firm. .
Earns a living as a commentator on Scottish football but in all his time has added absolutely nothing of note to the debate. The stereotypical weegie football minded dullard.
What cares what this p*ick thinks. Given the financial disparity between the OF and the rest they should be finishing 25+ points ahead of 3rd place every season. Imagine thinking that's an achievement 🤣
04-10-2020, 08:30 PM
Him and Walker and Boyd epitomise the horrendous coverage Scottish Football has inflicted on it
Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk
1875godsgift
05-10-2020, 12:18 AM
**** Davie Provan, **** Rangers (RIP), and **** Celtc.
:agree: and **** the new rangers tribute act, the cupless ****s
05-10-2020, 05:52 AM
Him and Walker and Boyd epitomise the horrendous coverage Scottish Football has inflicted on it
Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk
Pretty much sums it up. Can remember when Mowbray was in charge always making snide comments about Brown and Thomson not being able to perform for Hibs west of Harthill, of course when they did nothIng was said.
05-10-2020, 05:53 AM
What cares what this p*ick thinks. Given the financial disparity between the OF and the rest they should be finishing 25+ points ahead of 3rd place every season. Imagine thinking that's an achievement 🤣
Yep not exactly Nostradamus type predictions. :greengrin
05-10-2020, 09:53 AM
Scottish football just gets better and better: https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/54402160
Dungcaster saying fans missing from the Old Firm Euro games is a disadvantage???
What's no fans in other Scottish games doing to the other clubs up here, or does he just not care????
05-10-2020, 10:16 AM
He was a very average player indeed, but the way he goes on you would have thought he was a world beater, much like Andy Walker. Although he was only an average player he is is a third rate pundit.
Aside from his writing and punditry I think you’ve painted a pretty unfair view of Davie Provan as a player. My recollection is of a very tricky right winger with a delightful cross on him. Curly perm and socks down at his ankles. He was better than an average player.
05-10-2020, 10:50 AM
Scottish football just gets better and better: https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/54402160
Dungcaster saying fans missing from the Old Firm Euro games is a disadvantage???
What's no fans in other Scottish games doing to the other clubs up here, or does he just not care????
His point is that The Bigots aren’t allowed any home support but that’s not necessarily the case for their European opponents. It’s nothing to do with the domestic game. I’m sure if Motherwell and Aberdeen were still in Europe, he’d be making the point on their behalf too.
05-10-2020, 02:02 PM
I would have thought that no Celtc or The Rangers fans at games is a big financial advantage, as it means that they won't be fined for their behaviour (for once)
RitchieHibs
05-10-2020, 02:18 PM
Aside from his writing and punditry I think you’ve painted a pretty unfair view of Davie Provan as a player. My recollection is of a very tricky right winger with a delightful cross on him. Curly perm and socks down at his ankles. He was better than an average player.
Yep. Obviously a complete roaster but no doubt he was a good player. Think he played in the Tommy Burns, Roy Aitken, Danny McGrain, Paul McStay etc era. A very good team.
05-10-2020, 03:04 PM
Hibs player tries a shot from 20 yds .
Provan “ he was never going to trouble the goalkeeper from there”.
Celtic player shoots from the same place “ he was quite right to take that on”
An absolute slaver.
05-10-2020, 06:29 PM
Hibs player tries a shot from 20 yds .
Proven “ he was never going to trouble the goalkeeper from there”.
Celtic player shoots from the same place “ he was quite right to take that on”
An absolute slaver.
He always misses things too, obvious things like a shot will be clearly deflected for a corner and he’ll say “he’s pulled the shot wide”. He’ll then say “I think a corner has been awarded”, watches the replay and says “the ref got it right as the ball’s taken a deflection”. Just an example but he always appears the only person that didn’t see the obvious. He’s an absolutely awful commentator, how he’s survived so long is baffling.
05-10-2020, 06:41 PM
agree 100%
Then they also complain that they dont have enough competition up hear, **** them, they then have the front to also complain about the financial difference between them and the big boys down south or overseas-**** them I say.
He always misses things too, obvious things like a shot will be clearly deflected for a corner and he’ll say “he’s pulled the shot wide”. He’ll then say “I think a corner has been awarded”, watches the replay and says “the ref got it right as the ball’s taken a deflection”. Just an example but he always appears the only person that didn’t see the obvious.
Probably because he has very tiny eyes. Almost non-existent.
05-10-2020, 07:00 PM
Probably because he has very tiny eyes. Almost non-existent.
😂 He’s great when chopping onions though!
06-10-2020, 08:40 AM
Actually, it's not Proven.
legal pun intended ;-)
06-10-2020, 09:36 AM
Davie Provan is the pricks prick
Congratulations for stating the obvious - Celtic and Rangers should be 25 points above the rest of the league if we’re going by budget.
Fritz
06-10-2020, 10:40 AM
Always remember him patronisingly referring to Hibs as a ‘provincial’ club which, given the definition of provincial, just goes to prove his journalistic credentials.
06-10-2020, 10:58 AM
He’s just not very bright. Nothing wrong with that but when you promote yourself as a font of knowledge and wisdom, you’ve got to have something to back it up.
KingPat4
06-10-2020, 12:06 PM
He belongs to a bygone age. Unfortunately he's not the only one. Am just amazed that someone like Craig Paterson, who is smart and can put a sentence together, experienced with media - and even played for the Hun - seems to be lost to our game.
Do we really deserve the bunch of - mostly - brain dead zombies, who get paid to talk s***e ?
06-10-2020, 12:31 PM
I remember him being asked, on Sky Sports, his thoughts on the "upcoming Edinburgh derby" a few years back. His response was that he is a Glasgow boy so isn't really interested!
I couldn't believe his response at the time!
06-10-2020, 12:44 PM
I remember him being asked, on Sky Sports, his thoughts on the "upcoming Edinburgh derby" a few years back. His response was that he is a Glasgow boy so isn't really interested!
I couldn't believe his response at the time!
Provan was a good player but - like a lot of these ex Rangers/Celtic player pundits - he isnt particularly intelligent and that comment just cements that view for me.
12-05-2021, 09:00 PM
I hope Davie (slavering phud) Provan is hungry!!!
12-05-2021, 09:05 PM
Above Aberdeen and potentially only eleven behind Celtic if we win on Saturday.
12-05-2021, 09:06 PM
Provan was a good player but - like a lot of these ex Rangers/Celtic player pundits - he isnt particularly intelligent and that comment just cements that view for me.
Let's call a spade a spade. He is thick as pig sh*t.
AliboyFC
12-05-2021, 09:08 PM
MunsterHibee
12-05-2021, 09:10 PM
Provan is a ****
Sent from my SM-A515F using Tapatalk
AliboyFC
12-05-2021, 09:10 PM
Well he has to eat his fedora then.
12-05-2021, 09:14 PM
Well if he was twice as clever as he actually is then he would be.
12-05-2021, 09:21 PM
I just want to reiterate that Provan is a first rate tosser and that, shame on you SDG for agreeing with his predictions. Yes we were behind Celtic in third place but nowhere near the margin you and Provan thought. :greengrin
12-05-2021, 09:30 PM
How do you like your fedora David?
Medium well with a side of GIUY
12-05-2021, 09:35 PM
Anybody tweeted him yet?
...and definitely salt and vinegar.
AliboyFC
12-05-2021, 09:45 PM
AliboyFC
12-05-2021, 09:46 PM
...and definitely salt and vinegar.
Bit of garlic sauce. 🍴🎩
AliboyFC
12-05-2021, 09:46 PM
Anybody tweeted him yet?
What's his twitter?
12-05-2021, 09:49 PM
Totally agree. And it says a lot about some of the media outlets that he has had a gig for so long. Truly awful contributions on a consistent basis.
12-05-2021, 10:08 PM
Davie Not Provan.
Just like the Scottish courts' verdict he's an anomaly....
A bitter, bitter hun who played for celtc, yet he hates the huns - but wait a minute! He's nothing decent to say about the SFA, Scotland(the team or the country) or celtc!
He has previously on numerous occasions described Hibs and hearts as under achieving provincial teams (½ right 😭)
He talks bollocks on Sky TV for big bucks (thank you IPTV, at least I'm not funding him!).
He also has a weekly 'hard hitting' op ed column in The Sun.
Make your own mind up whether you care what he writes or says but for me his opinion is worth less than hee haw.
12-05-2021, 10:09 PM
Davie who?
13-05-2021, 12:27 AM
Davie who?
Davie Proven himself to be a gob *****
13-05-2021, 12:36 AM
Beautiful. The fact we’re so close to Celtic as well is just magnificent icing on the cake.
TheHibernator
13-05-2021, 09:20 AM
He'll be spewing this morning, baldy tit