View Full Version : Match Updates Celtic 3 - 0 Hibs

27-09-2020, 12:47 PM
Starting XI: Marciano, P. McGinn, Porteous, Hanlon ©, Doig, Boyle, Gogic, Newell, Wright, Doidge, Nisbet.

♻ Substitutes: Barnes, Gray, McGregor, Stevenson, Hallberg, Mallan, Murphy, Shanley, Gullan.

27-09-2020, 12:50 PM
Surprised with that as I thought he would go with 4 at the back. Playing Doig tends to mean we’re playing 3-5-2 and that might play into Celtics hand somewhat.

27-09-2020, 12:50 PM
Certainly hard to argue with the team from last week starting again, though I'd have probably given Stevenson a starting spot for this one were it up to me (thankfully it isn't).

Good for young Doig that the manager has so much faith in him. Glad to see we're still sticking with our pretty attacking shape away to Celtic.

27-09-2020, 12:53 PM
No Eduard for celtic. It's in the stars I tell ya.

27-09-2020, 12:54 PM
I’d potentially have started Stevenson today. Felt Doig was exposed a little last week and Tav went passed him with ease a few times. Frimpong could rip him a new one today.

Hopefully does a bit better today though

27-09-2020, 12:55 PM

I would expect to see Frimpong somewhere in their team then.

27-09-2020, 12:56 PM
Celtic starting XI: Barkas, Taylor, Duffy, Bitton, Brown, Ajeti, Christie, Elyounoussi, Frimpong, Ajer, McGregor

27-09-2020, 12:57 PM
Celtic starting XI: Barkas, Taylor, Duffy, Bitton, Brown, Ajeti, Christie, Elyounoussi, Frimpong, Ajer, McGregor

27-09-2020, 12:57 PM
Win today and the league is ours :hyper

27-09-2020, 12:58 PM
Murphy aside I think our bench looks weak from an attacking perspective.

27-09-2020, 12:58 PM
Leigh back in squad and on the bench. Something else might be written in the stars :worried:

27-09-2020, 01:00 PM

Christie up front :confused:

27-09-2020, 01:01 PM

We have Mallan and two young strikers.

27-09-2020, 01:02 PM
Christie up front :confused:

Ajeti and elyounoussi

27-09-2020, 01:05 PM
We have Mallan and two young strikers.

Two unproven youngsters and a midfielder who divides opinion. Looks weak to me.

27-09-2020, 01:08 PM

Yep, many are happy to go with the two youngsters. If we are to be challenging this high in the league for the season I think we need better other options up front.

27-09-2020, 01:12 PM
I’d potentially have started Stevenson today. Felt Doig was exposed a little last week and Tav went passed him with ease a few times. Frimpong could rip him a new one today.

Agree, Doig could be in for a torrid 90 minutes.

27-09-2020, 01:17 PM
If Doig is going to get better he needs to play in games like this, I Understand the thoughts on having Lewis in but hopefully this lets the young lad see that the manager trusts him and he goes on to have a blinder.

Sent from my SM-G986B using Tapatalk

27-09-2020, 01:18 PM
Doig will hopefully have Wright to help him out

27-09-2020, 01:19 PM

These are the types of games where the young lad will gain most experience - no problems with him being in the team, expect Lewis to replace him at some point though, hopefully later ...

HendoDelivered
27-09-2020, 01:19 PM
Joe Newell masterclass incoming.

27-09-2020, 01:20 PM
Two unproven youngsters and a midfielder who divides opinion. Looks weak to me.

Jack Ross clearly trusts Gullane to be the main back-up striker this season, nothing wrong with that IMO - especially after COVID.

27-09-2020, 01:21 PM

Frimpong gave Lewis a torrid time, so maybe work. Needs support though.

BS44
27-09-2020, 01:21 PM

That's the spirit.

27-09-2020, 01:22 PM
Yep, many are happy to go with the two youngsters. If we are to be challenging this high in the league for the season I think we need better other options up front.

Think we have to accept that there will be no money to bring in anyone except another centre mid.

27-09-2020, 01:24 PM

In a stronger SPL I'd agree. The league this year is garbage. We'll be 4th at worst.

EVENTUALLY
27-09-2020, 01:33 PM

Their bench looks stronger than their starting 11.

Greenio
27-09-2020, 01:37 PM
Anyone know what time the coverage on HibsTV starts? Do we have any pregame content for away days?

27-09-2020, 01:38 PM
Strachan just compared us to Leeds.

27-09-2020, 01:40 PM

I think we’re fine, 2 strikers good enough to start at any side out with the old firm, then Gullan looks like a player with good potential. We really don’t have to play with 2 up top if we have injury problems either.

147lothian
27-09-2020, 01:42 PM

Also no Forrest, but lets be honest, its still a hell of a strong squad they have, I will be delighted if we take anything from the game, massive underdogs

SJNB Hibby
27-09-2020, 01:42 PM
Anyone know what time the coverage on HibsTV starts? Do we have any pregame content for away days?

Historically 15 minutes b4 KO

SJNB Hibby
27-09-2020, 01:48 PM
Historically 15 minutes b4 KO

Anybody got anything?

Zambernardi1875
27-09-2020, 01:49 PM
Got nothing on either channel

Argylehibby
27-09-2020, 01:49 PM
Anybody got anything?

not yet

27-09-2020, 01:51 PM
Strachan just compared us to Leeds.

Given the hysteria about how 'nasty' we were last week, I'm surprised we haven't been compared to 1970s Leeds.

Argylehibby
yeah, we are on now!

Stream running now ...

SJNB Hibby
27-09-2020, 01:52 PM
not yet

Starting now

27-09-2020, 01:54 PM
Audio has dropped out?

27-09-2020, 01:54 PM
Anyone elses audio drop off on Hibs TV? Just got silence now

27-09-2020, 01:55 PM
Yup same.

27-09-2020, 01:57 PM
Anyone elses audio drop off on Hibs TV? Just got silence now
Loud and clear on my IPTV

27-09-2020, 01:59 PM
Right Hibs let's do this.

Wull
27-09-2020, 02:06 PM
no audio cummon hibs tv gie us a break

Pat 0-7
27-09-2020, 02:06 PM
Anyone got a radio link? Cheers

Sent from my FIG-LX1 using Tapatalk

27-09-2020, 02:07 PM
Anyone got a radio link? Cheers

Sent from my FIG-LX1 using Tapatalk

Radio Scotland DAB

27-09-2020, 02:08 PM
Great start. Doig turned very easily which worries me but we look well up for this. Audio gone as per on Hibs TV

1-0 Celtic

Ach well. Still time to get back.

27-09-2020, 02:09 PM
Oh no

Jesus......Hibs TV really need to up their game, Celtic goal by the way

Oh well

No pressure on the ball

Some strike.

so freakin soon

27-09-2020, 02:10 PM
Rocky bad positioning

Shocking goal to lose. Newell and Doig can't work out who to mark so Celtc play that area and drag someone into that are before shifting it to the centre for an unmarked scorer

Poor from Hibs , Need to be closing that down a lot quicker.

27-09-2020, 02:11 PM
Nice strike although very little pressure eon the ball

Think that started with porteous fluffed clearance

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

No pressure on the ball

None at all, poor

Really bad defending, can't really be going behind so early through there.

I cant be arsed listening to those geordie pricks on youtube. I'll just follow the text updates.

27-09-2020, 02:12 PM
Was there not a thread a couple weeks ago slating Callum Mcgregor. He was a stick on to score against us after that. Could have been closed down quicker but 9 times out of 10 they end up in row z

No pressure on the ball

Looked like Drey Wright extremely slow to get out to it.

I'm about five minutes behind on YouTube but apart from the goal we have played ok

We do always seem to make things difficult for ourself's at tic park. To get any result every Hibs player needs to be right at it, no passengers at all.

Man Down Under
27-09-2020, 02:13 PM
Clinical finish but he was given too much space. Looks like Hibs will score, just not sure how many more Celtic will score before that

Sent from my SM-A205GN using Tapatalk

H18S NX
Mcgregor had all the time in the world to pick his spot.

Terrible defending. Need to close him down.

murray26
27-09-2020, 02:14 PM
Good strike but we should have closed him down quicker.. worst possible start though

skyhibs
27-09-2020, 02:15 PM
Looked like Drey Wright extremely slow to get out to it.

I don’t know where all the good comments come from for Wright, I think he is murder

MacGruber
27-09-2020, 02:15 PM
Newell was through opens up for the strike but chooses not to. McGregor has the chance and doesn't need asked twice. That's the difference against the better teams

27-09-2020, 02:16 PM
I don’t know where all the good comments come from for Wright, I think he is murderHow many minutes has he played?

27-09-2020, 02:17 PM
We are still in this. Been unlucky couple of times now.

Their defence is *****. Come on Hibs.

Close by doidge

We are getting chances here

bringbackbenny
27-09-2020, 02:18 PM
Hibs making half chances, still in this

I do worry about frompomg though

We're playing well here.

Celtic TV commentary more even handed than sky were last week.

Goal all came from shocking distribution by porto. Don't know wtf he was thinking.

27-09-2020, 02:19 PM
We've done well to be honest. Celtic can hurt you from anywhere, but we've looked dangerous. We can definitely score here.

27-09-2020, 02:19 PM
We’re well in this. Come on boys

27-09-2020, 02:20 PM
I do worry about frompomg though

Yup. Doig has been caught a few times already and has been getting caught a fair bit in the last few games. Happy to see him given game time but there's a reason a few on here would've preferred Stevenson to to have started. Difficult balancing act for JR.

HendoDelivered
I cant be arsed listening to those geordie pricks on youtube. I'll just follow the text updates.

Horrendous eh? Am watching it on mute. They scream at shots that go miles wide as if it had just missed by a fraction. Nippy ****s.

Celtic TV commentary more even handed than sky were last week.

Goal all came from shocking distribution by porto. Don't know wtf he was thinking.

Miskick it looked to me.

27-09-2020, 02:21 PM
Yeah we’re playing well. Poor goal to lose but we look like we have goals in us.

27-09-2020, 02:25 PM
Feel we need to get a goal soon when we’re on the front foot

Greenio
27-09-2020, 02:25 PM
Goals to come in this game, were getting forward enough.

On a side note, think the away strip looks smart

HendoDelivered
27-09-2020, 02:26 PM
Creating chances, good to see. Cmon Hibs!

Joe Newell is outstanding.

Joe newell is playing well.

27-09-2020, 02:27 PM
Who got clattered? Sportsound managed to discuss for 2 minutes without saying who it was.

Celtic TV commentary is unbelievable as expected.

More than matched Celtic first 30 minutes. This and the Sevco game proving we are as good a side as our league position suggests. Come on Hibs can definitely get back into this.

27-09-2020, 02:28 PM
Joe Newell is outstanding.

***** YouTube coverage but did get a look at some tidy footwork from him and a lovely long ball to Nisbet.

27-09-2020, 02:28 PM
Nisbet was injured but looks fine. We look the more dangerous team

27-09-2020, 02:29 PM
Who got clattered? Sportsound managed to discuss for 2 minutes without saying who it was.

Nisbet – don't think it was a foul. McGregor got in front of him just as he went to shoot and there was a tangle of legs which seemed to be a sore one for Nisbet.

27-09-2020, 02:30 PM
All Hibs.

Nisbet – don't think it was a foul. McGregor got in front of him just as he went to shoot and there was a tangle of legs which seemed to be a sore one for Nisbet.

Wasn't much in it but it was a foul for me. Never played the ball and caught Nisbet.

Feel we need to score soon because it would be typical of Celtic to go get a 2nd

27-09-2020, 02:31 PM
We are not only unlucky to be behind here, we are unlucky not to be winning. We have been by far the better side in the first half hour.

skyhibs
How many minutes has he played?

Tooooo many

murray26
Doigs needing subbed at HT..

27-09-2020, 02:32 PM
Celtic are only dangerous when Hibs get a corner.

A game too far for Doig as well at this stage of his development.

Curried
27-09-2020, 02:33 PM

Yes, but I'd no wait and get Lewis on now.

Shocking goal to lose, and we must get tighter to them.

Creating them problems though

Greenio
Mon hibs. Celtic are *****

27-09-2020, 02:35 PM
Tooooo manyUh huh.

I’m of the opinion that you never sub a player before half time for tactical reasons. If the manager picks you then you deserve the 45.

We need to substitute Doig now.

27-09-2020, 02:36 PM
Frimpong is getting the better of Doig to easily. Hibs will need to be careful there.

i think jr will need to sub young doig again

That should be a yellow.

Fs 2-0

Good experience for him but he’s struggling. Frimpong is not easy to deal with for anyone though.

Definitely would’ve went with Stevenson

2-0, game over

I've got that Geordie pillock commentating. Seems a bit excessive we can't pay to watch when they've sold out their season tickets anyway.

Is that not a kick out by Ajeti?

2-0

27-09-2020, 02:37 PM
Ffs hibs. Have to take your chances in games like that

So would I. Poor decision to start him and there we are

That is a criminal goal to give away. Hanlons header through to us not reacting to the rebound is a catalogue of errors.

ach away tae **** game over by HT

still, at least livingston gave them a tough game

Down the left hand side again. Can the manager not see this. Honest to god.

27-09-2020, 02:38 PM
Why does Rocky always push it back into danger zone

skyehibee
Doig’s side again. Stevenson on at HT

No answer to that I'm afraid. Game over.

Why does Rocky always push it back into danger zoneThink that was just pure reactions there

Anyone want to challenge for the ball, just ****ing strolled through again.

27-09-2020, 02:39 PM
This delay in streams is not compatible with reading the match thread. Seeing goals here before they happen!

That was a jammy goal. We don't deserve to be 2 down here. Come on Hibs.

Ach well. On to Hamilton

Where has the aggression gone from last week?

Stanton Spence
Why does Rocky always push it back into danger zoneHe doesn't always?

Sent from my G3121 using Tapatalk

murray26
Frustratingly we have been well in this game too.. not our day though

27-09-2020, 02:40 PM
That was a jammy goal. We don't deserve to be 2 down here. Come on Hibs.

Christie’s a diving wee ***** too.

surely stevenson must come on

Greenio
Mon hibs. Celtic are *****

Stubbs slavering some pish for Celtic TV

Performance encouraging for a while, but this is what Celtic can do. They've not worked too hard for those goals, but their attacking talent makes it possible.

Ach well, Celtic Park is a place you'll rarely get much. Play like this against most other teams in the league and we'd be ahead, that's the truth of it.

27-09-2020, 02:41 PM
Never seen the first goal but the second was a pish goal to give away, a big difference in quality and it shows.

Game over my backside. We score next and we’re right back in this game .

Hard to watch. Newell been outstanding but not sharp enough up front, missed some half chances and Celtic have been clinical. Doig is having a nightmare, being caught out of position too often and Frimpong dancing round him at will.

Game plan to attack and play Celtic's game backfiring badly.

Stubbs doesn't half talk some *****.

thebausburst
Celtic not even got out of first gear here and it’s 2-0, Hibs looked poor today especially in the middle of the park.

27-09-2020, 02:42 PM
Sadly, Doig is well out of his depth here.

A change at half time urgently required.

Rocky poor for the second. Palmed right back into the box.

Fannies wanting a red card for Doig going after the ball?

surely stevenson must come on

a wee bit late now perhaps.

27-09-2020, 02:43 PM
Should've went 3 in the middle and made it harder for them, far too much space.

Game over. They’ve hardly kicked a ball and are 2-0 up. The defending for the second goal was awful.

Sad to see how Doig has been turned on here. Hope he stays on, improves and learns. We weren't winning this with Roberto Carlos at left back so it doesn't matter.

Sadly, Doig is well out of his depth here.

A change at half time urgently required.

I think he needs a wee spell out of the team. At least against the best teams in the league he's struggled.

27-09-2020, 02:44 PM
Should've went 3 in the middle and made it harder for them, far too much space.

Is it not Wright-Newell-Gogic in the middle?

This delay in streams is not compatible with reading the match thread. Seeing goals here before they happen!

I watched Livingston game in hibs club. Macar had game on his radio, which was ahead of the stream. He shouted goal a minute before we had scored on TV, he only did this 4 times though:rolleyes:

Sad to see how Doig has been turned on here. Hope he stays on, improves and learns. We weren't winning this with Roberto Carlos at left back so it doesn't matter.

Nonsense.

27-09-2020, 02:45 PM
Need to get the next goal. Then it's game on.

I think he needs a wee spell out of the team. At least against the best teams in the league he's struggled.

Not sure he needs time out the team but we should have used Stevenson for his experience in this game considering how well he played last week.

Don’t think anyone’s turned on him to be honest just saying the boys a bit out his depth today against quality opposition. You need to make a change to stop it happening not just continue to watch it

When you say turned on, do you mean fans giving an honest opinion.

For what’s its worth he’s had a total nightmare. That doesn’t mean in turning on him?

Another missed chance. Need to take them in games like this.

Yep.

Boyle not miles away there. Next goal is pivotal.

27-09-2020, 02:46 PM

Wright isn't a central midfielder

yerauldda
Murphy on please

Boyle not miles away there. Next goal is pivotal.

I canny see us scoring now to be honest

Seems like one of those games where we’re getting chances but can’t find the back of the net

27-09-2020, 02:47 PM

Turned on? People are commenting on what's happening, not turning on anyone.

Everyone hopes he learns and improves, but if he continues to get ripped, his confidence will be shattered.

What on earth is Doig on?

thebausburst
Frimpong ripped Hibs a new one today

Doig struggling again. This will cost us

ThatDayInMay
Sounds strange but Hibs have actually done well this half and don’t deserve to be 2-0 down. Two bad goals to lose, but we’ve played very well.

BS, the lad's young and inexperienced and that's beginning to show, keeping him on could knock his confidence badly.

27-09-2020, 02:48 PM
I really hope Doig doesn’t start at Hampden vs Hearts in the semi.

Hanlon at fault for the second goal, a free header to him and he heads it right at a Celtic player to start the move for the goal, clown.

Sounds strange but Hibs have actually done well this half and don’t deserve to be 2-0 down. Two bad goals to lose, but we’ve played very well.

Unfortunately playing well doesn’t win us points. Have to take your chances like Celtic have done

thebausburst
27-09-2020, 02:49 PM
Another missed chance. Need to take them in games like this.

These are half chances, if Boyle scored that it would have been a worldly.

Bit different coming up against Frimpong/Celtc to Hearts and whatever jobber they’ve got on the right.

Stevenson on at HT, regroup, refocus and this game isn't unsalvageable.

27-09-2020, 02:50 PM

He's done fine against the majority of teams. He's not the first and won't be the last to get roasted by Frimpong. Who do Hearts have who will cause him problems like Frimpong has?

27-09-2020, 02:51 PM
I like Doig but teams like Celtic are going to target him as he is inexperienced and possibly the weakest link in our defence atm. That's not a dig at him as I think he is a good player for us and will continue to improve.

If another team was playing a young inexperienced LB I'd be wanting us to give the ball to Boyle to run at him as much as possible too

He's done fine against the majority of teams. He's not the first and won't be the last to get roasted by Frimpong. Who do Hearts have who will cause him problems like Frimpong has?

I think he was our weak link last week as well against better opposition

Stevenson on at HT, regroup, refocus and this game isn't unsalvageable.
This. Next goal vital.

cammy1969
Scott brown getting all the space he wants to pick his passes we have to get closer to him

Unfortunately playing well doesn’t win us points. Have to take your chances like Celtic have done

Rubbish.

27-09-2020, 02:52 PM
Stubbs doesn't half talk some *****.
Thought he was a legend?

Scott brown getting all the space he wants to pick his passes we have to get closer to him

Don’t think Gogic has covered himself in glory.

I think he was our weak link last week as well against better opposition

I don't disagree, but again, who in the Hearts team represents that kind of 'better opposition'?

For long spells of that 1st half we looked more than a match for Celtic. I'll criticise Hibs when it is deserved, not just because we are getting beat.

I'm frustrated more than anything. We have given up 2 very soft goals, something we haven't been doing lately, and find ourselves behind. We have had half decent chances and Rocky hasn't had a save of note to make.

Cliche time but the next goal is key.

27-09-2020, 02:53 PM
Played well. Lewis for Josh at HT. And Stevie mallan for Wright.

Unlucky to be 2 down, but Celtic are a good team.

Duffy is slow as ****

27-09-2020, 02:53 PM
Oh, and Alan Stubbs on Celtic TV is a slavering Erse.

Stanton Spence
27-09-2020, 02:54 PM
I went to the kazi at one nout with the volume turned up because I felt we were right in this game but the second goal is a body blow
I still feel we will score and hopefully soon into the second half

Sent from my G3121 using Tapatalk

HendoDelivered
27-09-2020, 02:54 PM
Can see another goal or 2 for Celtic tbh.

27-09-2020, 02:55 PM
Thought he was a legend?

No matter what he did for us as manager, he spent 5 years as a player Celtic and will have a soft spot for them, he's also commentating on Celtic TV so he's not going to say anything too much against them.

Rubbish.

Playing well doesn’t always win you games so how’s it rubbish?

Here we are playing well at Celtic park and we’re 2-0 down so what are you on about?

We've been reasonably competitive. Doig is struggling against the very quick and tricky Frimpong, who turned the game for Celtic in mid week.

We might change to 4 4 2 to try and expose Celtic at fullback, but Doig will learn from these games, so i wouldn't be upset to see us persist with him.

MacGruber
Stevenson and Murphy at half time for Doig and Wright. And an instruction to shoot. Also advice not to go within 2 feet of Duffy because that is a foul

27-09-2020, 02:56 PM

Slavers, including Stubbs.

Completely accidental. That twat got away with no yellow after a kick out and they want a red for that? Delusional.

As for Doig JR needs to take some responsibility. A fair few on here called it right and wanted Stevenson to start. He's came in for a torrid time and it won't do much for his confidence. It's definitely a learning experience though.

Saying that I wouldn't have taken him off in the 1st half. Never been a fan of it and for a player there it's got to be a horrible feeling regardless if the reasoning. Only time a player wouldn't feel too hard done by is if they're dropped to change the shape of the team after a sending off.

Here we are playing well at Celtic park and we’re 2-0 so what are you on about?
Not really what you said though was it?:greengrin Playing well does win games. Playing gash doesn’t.

Thought he was a legend?

Do celtic fans see him as a legend? Genuine question.

Zambernardi1875
27-09-2020, 02:57 PM
Poor distribution from the back, no pressure in midfield and no composure upfront.

Scotty Leither
27-09-2020, 02:57 PM
Do we ever get any fouls at this place?

We've got to get at least one midfield player higher up the park - we're standing off Brown and not even pressing the ball on the edge of our box - mix it with them a bit Hibs, FFS.

27-09-2020, 02:58 PM

For long spells of that 1st half we looked more than a match for Celtic. I'll criticise Hibs when it is deserved, not just because we are getting beat.

I'm frustrated more than anything. We have given up 2 very soft goals, something we haven't been doing lately, and find ourselves behind. We have had half decent chances and Rocky hasn't had a save of note to make.

Cliche time but the next goal is key.

he had a save to make with the second goal and palmed it right back to the danger zone which seems to be his favourite type of save. I think we were the better team for the first half hour. They just took their chance and worked down our left knowing we have a youngster there and they have a good player against him. I get why Ross wants to trust Doig and give him games but I think lots of us feared exactly what has happened and he should have been dropped this week after last week's performance by Lewis. I'm not sure getting torn a new one for two games running will be good for his development. His strengths are clearly going forward but he looks lightweight and inexperienced which he combines with over confidence in trying to win balls that he is then brushed aside. His time will come but he needs to sit out for a week or two

27-09-2020, 02:59 PM
Not really what you said though was it?:greengrin

Playing well doesn’t win us points though?

Scoring goals or not conceding does.

It certainly helps

27-09-2020, 03:01 PM
To be honest these aren’t the games our seasons based on

If we end up beat today we move on to next week against Hamilton

27-09-2020, 03:02 PM
A couple of poor goals to lose speaking defensively. Score first early in the second half and game on again. Doig is on a steep learning curve here. Newel is getting better every game for me. So far, we haven't played too badly, although it's a bit scary sitting deep like we are and watching their build up play start from the halfway line. Not wholly out of this yet and it'll be interesting to see what Jack Ross does now.

27-09-2020, 03:02 PM
Too many players switching off at decisive moments - we gifted them 2 goals - really annoying as otherwise we are playing well going forward and they don't look very good at the back

27-09-2020, 03:03 PM

Probably. He was part of the team that stopped 10.

27-09-2020, 03:03 PM
To be honest these aren’t the games our seasons based on

If we end up beat today we move on to next week against Hamilton

I agree just hope we don’t get a pasting here now.

27-09-2020, 03:04 PM
Playing well doesn’t win us points though?

Scoring goals or not conceding does.

It certainly helps
Semantics isn’t it. You can scrap poorly and win and play well and not. I think the point is if you play well you’ve more chance of getting points than not turning up.

Stevenson on.

Lewis on.

Lewis on for Doid -

lewis for josh,why couldn't jr have done that for the start, there's one sub down already

27-09-2020, 03:06 PM
lewis for josh,why couldn't jr have done that for the start
Not so sure it would gave bad any bearing on the goals which if the two started.

MacGruber
27-09-2020, 03:06 PM

Should have been a foul to Hibs, Doig knocked it past Ajer who blocked him off, otherwise he was getting to the ball before Frimpong

27-09-2020, 03:07 PM

Here we are playing well at Celtic park and we’re 2-0 down so what are you on about?

You boldly stated that playing well doesn’t win you games. That’s rubbish. Hyperbole. Lots of it on here.

27-09-2020, 03:07 PM
lewis for josh,why couldn't jr have done that for the start, there's one sub down already

We’ve got another 4 mind.

27-09-2020, 03:10 PM
You boldly stated that playing well doesn’t win you games. That’s rubbish. Hyperbole. Lots of it on here.

It doesn’t always win you games though, think you’ve been rather pedantic there tbh

27-09-2020, 03:10 PM
It doesn’t always win you games though, think you’ve been rather pedantic there tbh

Aye ok. Silly shout from you. Pedantic one from me.

27-09-2020, 03:12 PM
Murphy on for Wright.

Been terrible so far this half.

Murphy for Wright, do it at HT :confused:

27-09-2020, 03:13 PM
good save rocky

and again

Been terrible so far this half.

Doesn’t sound like we are playing well any more.....

Good shot from Brown. Doidge should've done better there.

Good save from Marciano after a shot from Turnbull. Far too much room for Celtic around the edge of the box.

Probably. He was part of the team that stopped 10.

Well, there you go then.

27-09-2020, 03:14 PM
BBC thread says it's 3-0 - they can't get anything right (or is it a prediction?)

Robbo6-2
27-09-2020, 03:14 PM
We are miles off it

27-09-2020, 03:15 PM
Celtic being given all the time in the world here to shoot from anywhere. Brown is controlling things at walking pace ffs.

i think there will be a 3rd for them before a 1st for us

Awful start to 2bd half - no belief in the team - disappointing

27-09-2020, 03:16 PM
We look shattered here.

27-09-2020, 03:16 PM
Miles off the pace this half

TAHibby
27-09-2020, 03:17 PM
We had a really decent spell in the first half but didn't do enough with it. Just looking at a standard 3/4/5 - 0 now unfortunately

27-09-2020, 03:17 PM
Struggling. When we do get the ball we give it away cheaply.

27-09-2020, 03:18 PM
Damage limitation now really. Game over with the 2nd. Celtic controling it as you'd expect 2-0 up.

Wull
27-09-2020, 03:19 PM
Turnbull looks a good buy for celtic, unfortunately

Greenio
27-09-2020, 03:19 PM
Chasing shadows here

27-09-2020, 03:20 PM
Good bit of football from Hibs ending in a good ball in to the box from Doidge. Not a Hibs player in sight.

27-09-2020, 03:20 PM
They are honking at the back

27-09-2020, 03:21 PM
What do they do in passing training as it's shocking at times, what shape are we playing? is it 442 or 451?

H18S NX
This game has went downhill since the start of second half.

Scotty Leither
That's a great cutback from Doidge and not a soul bursting a gut to get on the end of it. Kind of sums up our midfield's performance - lethargic.

27-09-2020, 03:22 PM
Even more irritating than the way the match going is - and I understand this is a “feature” that streaming stops when my iPhone is either switched to another site or screen locked infuriating to have the broadcast interrupted every 2 mins!

27-09-2020, 03:22 PM
Some Hibs fans claim he is.

27-09-2020, 03:25 PM
Ooft. Decent chance that. Better.

27-09-2020, 03:26 PM
Poor second half. Not offered anything.

27-09-2020, 03:26 PM
Still don't think we are playing all that badly. I think celtic will win the league again and not many teams will get anything out of them. Our big games are Aberdeen, Motherwell and Kilmarnock. Anything we get from the bigot twins is a bonus