View Full Version : Caption competition

21-09-2020, 06:45 AM
https://www.pieandbovril.com/forum/uploads/monthly_2020_09/IMG_20200920_205200.jpg.a11aa215806ea381476dd87c62 6501d9.jpg

21-09-2020, 06:47 AM
'Anthony Stokes, pleased to meet you.'

21-09-2020, 06:51 AM
Well that picture just sums it all up! They are such bad losers!

Sorry, I know, not a good entry for the Caption Competition.

https://www.pieandbovril.com/forum/uploads/monthly_2020_09/IMG_20200920_205200.jpg.a11aa215806ea381476dd87c62 6501d9.jpg

21-09-2020, 06:53 AM

🤣 close the thread

21-09-2020, 07:07 AM
Porto's comments after the game were absolutely first class and in total contrast to all the greeting from Gerrard just because we had the audacity to actually give them a game.

21-09-2020, 07:11 AM
What this weekend has taught me is I love it when we cause the huns and hertz to weep salty tears. It’s usually a wee visit to the fan forums for a drink of these tears so photos like this really cheer me up. Hun players salty tears are better than fan tears. Listening to Slippy G, fatty Boyd et al cry after the game made me so happy. This photo is a wonderful example of the huns being bad losers even when they don’t lose.

21-09-2020, 07:26 AM
https://www.pieandbovril.com/forum/uploads/monthly_2020_09/IMG_20200920_205200.jpg.a11aa215806ea381476dd87c62 6501d9.jpgC'mon, nae hard feelings I only asked what the stars on the shirt were about.

21-09-2020, 08:02 AM
Hi-ya Hun!

Bobo
21-09-2020, 08:39 AM

See there should be 5 fingers, not 6.

Tha Cabbage Kid
21-09-2020, 09:04 AM

"Here, have half your team back. 'Ive had them in my back pocket all afternoon ;)"

21-09-2020, 09:08 AM
Regardless of how the game ended that’s poor from JT.

Little or no respect shown to a fellow pro!

21-09-2020, 09:31 AM

Aw come on pal, you still not got over the cup final.

Dan Sarf
21-09-2020, 09:31 AM

Oh yes. :top marks

21-09-2020, 09:59 AM
"Here, have half your team back. 'Ive had them in my back pocket all afternoon ;)"

😅

21-09-2020, 10:07 AM
‘Are you a sore grumpy prick like your gaffer? I’ll take that as a yes then.’

h185forever
21-09-2020, 10:38 AM
Congratulations on winning !......oh wait ! ?...you didn't

So ...fae 2-1 up you fcked it up again ....give us a wee smile tho ?...naw ? :na na:

The_Sauz
21-09-2020, 10:56 AM

Sorry I forgot to congratulate you and The Rangers for winning the Iron Brew Cup, that some achievement for a new club!!

21-09-2020, 12:15 PM
Regardless of how the game ended that’s poor from JT.

Little or no respect shown to a fellow pro!

He’s a sap.

Imagine a hibs captain writing, before we played Hamilton, that he thought we were a soft touch it folk get in our faces...then went running to the manager cos he was called a bad loser. I’d find it an utter embarrassment.

I’m amazed Rangers fans aren’t calling for him to be stripped of the armband.

21-09-2020, 12:26 PM

How old is your granny?

Peanut Shaz
21-09-2020, 12:42 PM

Hello,hello, we are the bully boys....

CLASS OF 72 -73
21-09-2020, 01:25 PM
I'm Ryan You'll be Taver nearpost!

21-09-2020, 04:30 PM
Ahm no shakin your hand, Ahm away to tell ma Daddy on you.

21-09-2020, 04:41 PM
Here mate, David Gray sends his regards.....

21-09-2020, 05:08 PM
Keep 'em coming folks, some absolute belters.
(not a punchline, just my appreciation of the posts)

JXM73
21-09-2020, 05:19 PM

I found your magic hat, but you'll need a ****in wand...

21-09-2020, 05:21 PM

"You'll be glad to hear Stokesy's not going to be living in your head rent-free from now on. Bad news though - meet the new tenant..."

21-09-2020, 05:49 PM

Oi Tavernier. Here's your arse.

21-09-2020, 07:02 PM
"What does the 3-2 on your shirt refer to?"

Topographic Hibby
21-09-2020, 08:00 PM
https://www.pieandbovril.com/forum/uploads/monthly_2020_09/IMG_20200920_205200.jpg.a11aa215806ea381476dd87c62 6501d9.jpg"Really? The Petrofac Cup Winners Medal...??? Put it there mate...!!!! :greengrin

21-09-2020, 08:09 PM

I was too young to get a Scottish Cup winner's medal.

What's your excuse you loser?

21-09-2020, 08:17 PM

Come in number 2 your time is up!

Greenfly
21-09-2020, 10:07 PM

Hey mate, gonnae show us how you do one o these funny handshake things ...aw, c'mon ... please.

22-09-2020, 12:33 AM

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=s6jYoagXmZE

22-09-2020, 12:41 AM

Nut ... ye'll hurt me :dummytit:

cocteautwin
22-09-2020, 02:03 AM

Let me just slip my hand down the front of your shorts and I'll massage it better.

22-09-2020, 03:04 AM

“Tav, as a pro to a fellow pro, we will all chip in.

Dog, the Bounty Hunter: Ultimate Police Interceptors; any of the CSIs, Father Brown, Taggart.

We will find Stokesie for you”

Magpie
22-09-2020, 03:26 AM
Hold this hand, as you won’t be holding anything else this season.

cocteautwin
22-09-2020, 03:37 AM

Speak to the hand cos the face aint listening.

My old man
22-09-2020, 03:58 PM
"You'll be glad to hear Stokesy's not going to be living in your head rent-free from now on. Bad news though - meet the new tenant..."

Belter