17-09-2020, 08:53 PM
Jimmy O’Rourke.
74 today
17-09-2020, 09:32 PM
Jimmy, jimmy O’Rourke
Everyone knows his name
Repeat ...
4 0 at Tiny on Jimmy's 19th birthday! Great player, great man.
PS Freddie, I think you missed a year!!
17-09-2020, 09:45 PM
Jimmy, jimmy O’Rourke
Everyone knows his name
Top man, had the pleasure of meeting him on a few occasions back in the day.
Happy birthday
17-09-2020, 09:50 PM
Happy Birthday. One of my many heroes from that era. Brilliant times.
sarfoftheborder
17-09-2020, 09:58 PM
Happy Birthday Jimmy.
17-09-2020, 10:06 PM
What a player Jimmy was. Heartbroken when he left to join Saints and typically scored the winner at ER on his first game back.
17-09-2020, 10:45 PM
Probably.😂
17-09-2020, 10:55 PM
And a day
Many Happy Returns Jimmy in 5 minutes
:partyhibb:partyhibb
17-09-2020, 11:19 PM
And a day
Many Happy Returns Jimmy in 5 minutes
:partyhibb:partyhibb
It’s his birthday where I am.....9 hours ahead of you lot
hughio
18-09-2020, 08:36 AM
Many Happy Returns .
Oh for a player like him today!
He gave that no 8 shirt to the Hibs historical trust from the 0-7 game quite recently.
A true Hibby legend!
darwenhibby
18-09-2020, 08:38 AM
Great player in a great team
My old man still reminisces of them all growing up around the grassmarket
Happy Birthday H8JOR
It’s his birthday where I am.....9 hours ahead of you lot
I had worked that one out! Happy birthday again Jimmy!
18-09-2020, 09:00 AM
The songs from yesterday were great, the Jimmy one was iconic
Also miss Superstar and Magic too
18-09-2020, 09:04 AM
Happy Birthday, James !
Am sure both Fred and Brog have sent personal messages too
I have told Jimmy about this thread and that it was all positive :greengrin
Jimmy and Ann are in sunnier climes today and will be having birthday lunch with old Hibernian favourites Jackie Mac snr and George Stewart.
cammy1969
18-09-2020, 11:27 AM
Happy Birthday, James !
Jimmy and Ann are in sunnier climes today and will be having birthday lunch with old Hibernian favourites Jackie Mac snr and George Stewart.
Send jim our regards from Cammy and the pathhead guys
Happy Birthday, James !
Michael, Anne just sent me a great pic of Jimmy with Jackie & George earlier today! Luckily their carers were considerate enough to stay out of shot! 😁
18-09-2020, 04:35 PM
Michael, Anne just sent me a great pic of Jimmy with Jackie & George earlier today! Luckily their carers were considerate enough to stay out of shot! ��
Me tae,Brian
That must be the carers wine they are not drinking, then !
Wish i was there !
By all accounts ,he had a wonderful day
May21/05/216
18-09-2020, 04:40 PM
Hibs legend
Sent from my SM-A908B using Tapatalk
18-09-2020, 05:34 PM
Rupert The Bear's still claiming royalties on the song, though! :greengrin
Im sure Jim will have a great time in Espania..Jackie is a great host.
B
What a player Jimmy was. Heartbroken when he left to join Saints and typically scored the winner at ER on his first game back.
And I was there 🙄
Tom Hart RIP
18-09-2020, 06:13 PM
Favourite Hibs player. Had the pleasure of meeting him several times and always a pleasure.
Roxyhibee
18-09-2020, 07:35 PM
A real Hibs legend. And great guy.
18-09-2020, 10:17 PM
Many happy returns, Jimmy is on my personal first place podium with Pat Stanton. As a small striker Jimmy was who I wanted to grow up to be....
Sent from my SM-T580 using Tapatalk
19-09-2020, 08:16 AM
Happy Birthday, James !
Jackie Mac's birthday today as well so pass on best wishes to them both please from another Pathhead hibby.
Spent many an hour hearing Jimmy's woes in the Foresters. Btw hope everyone in their is fine after the news this week.
19-09-2020, 11:52 AM
More than 45 years since he left the Hibs, but the man is still revered.
Jimmy O’Rourke, Hibernian legend.
19-09-2020, 12:16 PM
More than 45 years since he left the Hibs, but the man is still revered.
Jimmy O’Rourke, Hibernian legend.
It’s a good point this ..I carry the same affinity to the stars of that team as I do to stars of more recent years ..deeply embedded in our history. [emoji119][emoji119]
19-09-2020, 03:35 PM
And I was there 🙄
So was I. :greengrin
19-09-2020, 03:40 PM
What a legend, happy birthday Jimmy !
RitchieHibs
19-09-2020, 04:10 PM
Happy birthday Jimmy and to Jackie Mac too. Best wishes indeed.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cK2MBVjZa50
19-09-2020, 05:15 PM
There is a photo ,taken yesterday with both birthday boys and George Stewart at their wee lunch.
I don't know how to transfer it to here.
So hopefully someone else can for others to see the boys enjoying their time together. Nice picture.
May i add ,George Stewart once broke Jimmy's leg
I say once ,cos he wouldnae have got away wae it twice !
Some good times at the Chesser back then when George had it
Alfiembra
20-09-2020, 06:34 AM
Jimmy and Pat are my all time favourite players in a Hibs shirt. Never met Jimmy, might have got his autograph as a nipper, but did see him behind the bar one time in the Corstorphine Inn. Was he landlord their for a while?
20-09-2020, 07:02 AM
There is a photo ,taken yesterday with both birthday boys and George Stewart at their wee lunch.
I don't know how to transfer it to here.
So hopefully someone else can for others to see the boys enjoying their time together. Nice picture.
May i add ,George Stewart once broke Jimmy's leg
I say once ,cos he wouldnae have got away wae it twice !
Some good times at the Chesser back then when George had it
Aye still mind the Sunday Night Disco Sweet Inspiration at the Chesser back in the day
Big Dode was only too happy to stop and chat aboot the Hibs.
He always used to say he would have signed sooner but HIBS didn’t come in for him.
Cut him he bleeds green
Jackiie MAC is the same probably a Celtic man when he signed but now loves our club
A Director Of HSL IIRC
Glory! Glory!