View Full Version : Match Updates St Mirren 0 - 3 Hibs (Nisbet, Newell, Boyle)

12-09-2020, 01:02 PM
Team announced:

Starting XI: Marciano, McGinn, Porteous, Hanlon ©, Doig, Boyle, Gogic, Newell, Murphy, Doidge, Nisbet.

♻ Substitutes: Barnes, Gray, McGregor, Stevenson, Wright, Hallberg, Mallan, Shanley, Gullan

12-09-2020, 01:09 PM
Looks like a flat 442 today. Hopefully Murphy adds real drive, quality and composure from the left flank, something we’ve been missing for quite some time imo

The bench also highlights the fact to me that we need more players of real quality in.

Shanley must be impressing in training.

Would like to see Gullan get a good run out today, think he could be really good for us.

WillowbraeHibby
12-09-2020, 01:10 PM
Team announced:

Should get us 3 points.. Hopefully.!!

12-09-2020, 01:11 PM
Like the look of the front 4 but still worry about that central midfield. We need Newell on top form today.

12-09-2020, 01:15 PM
Nisbet being back is key for us with now having 2 upfront with real danger on either flank.

12-09-2020, 01:16 PM
St Mirren:
Zlamal, Tait, McCarthy, Fraser, Sheron, Erhahon, Foley, McGrath, Durmus, Dennis, Obika.

Substittues: Langfield, MacPherson, McAllister, Connolly, Erwin, Jamieson, Morais.

HendoDelivered
12-09-2020, 01:17 PM
Murphy to score today.

12-09-2020, 01:18 PM
St Mirren line up

12-09-2020, 01:18 PM
I wouldn't start Newell, he's been poor recently, if he's going 2 in the middle then I'd give Hallberg a game, just my choice.

12-09-2020, 01:25 PM
Fraser Murray further out the picture, wonder if his loan is finally close to going through

12-09-2020, 01:28 PM
Scott Allan has travelled with the team.

Kaff
12-09-2020, 01:50 PM
Hibs TV rookie here:aok:
I've logged in and pressed play on the match event for audio only, does it just start at kick off or should I be getting some feed now?
The event timer has counted down and showing as active.
Thanks to anyone who has advice:thumbsup:

12-09-2020, 01:50 PM
Fraser Murray further out the picture, wonder if his loan is finally close to going through

TBH I’ve no idea why he’s still a Hibs player. Doig has shown that if you’re good enough, particularly if you play in a problem position you’ll get a chance to make that position your own. Murray hasn’t been able to get into a failing midfield and he’s potentially taking up a squad space for someone else ready to come through.

12-09-2020, 01:51 PM
Scott Allan has travelled with the team.

FilipinoHibs said he was leaving but :confused:

HendoDelivered
12-09-2020, 01:54 PM

Where is he actually meant to be going? Dunfy or Dundee?

Big90inOz
12-09-2020, 01:54 PM
Hibs TV rookie here:aok:
I've logged in and pressed play on the match event for audio only, does it just start at kick off or should I be getting some feed now?
The event timer has counted down and showing as active.
Thanks to anyone who has advice:thumbsup:

I have the same, should be up by now.
Fingers crossed.

Kaff
12-09-2020, 01:58 PM
I have the same, should be up by now.
Fingers crossed.

Just changed device and its working now?
Ipad working but Samsung tablet no audio for some reason.

12-09-2020, 02:03 PM
Link to open all mics - https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/live/football/54060959

Lendo
12-09-2020, 02:04 PM
Can someone tell Cliff to speak up a bit?

12-09-2020, 02:05 PM
Pitch looks fantastic. Hopefully a fantastic game and a Hibs victory.

12-09-2020, 02:09 PM
Great bit of play by Murphy. Boyle first touch too heavy or he had a good chance.

SJNB Hibby
12-09-2020, 02:11 PM
FFS there goes the TV again

12-09-2020, 02:12 PM
Lost picture :rolleyes:

Changed to the home team video as something gone wrong with the away team video

Lendo
FFS there goes the TV again

I’ve changed to “Link 2” seems a bit better.

Jay
Switched to home team and the picture came back . No idea if that was a coincidence

12-09-2020, 02:14 PM
Yessssssssss 1-0 Hibees :flag:

Nisbet scores

12-09-2020, 02:14 PM
Switched to home team and the picture came back . No idea if that was a coincidence

Hibs TV audio dropped out for a while too, must be technical issues.

Goal Hibs! Nisbet.

12-09-2020, 02:15 PM
1-0.

Get in!

Yaaaaaas.

Nisbet!!

Tap in of tap ins from Nisbet. Great work from McGinn.

Nisbet 1-0 👍

12-09-2020, 02:16 PM
Yasss, didn't take him long to notch another after his injury.

Bobby. 😂

Nesbit looks to be a 6 yard box specialist

Shins it in, ya beauty

Super Kevin Nisbet

Nice one Nisbet :flag:

ano hibby
12-09-2020, 02:17 PM
Zlamal assist 😂👍

RitchieHibs
Hopefully go on to get at least one more and kill the game off. Mon the Hibees.

bringbackbenny
Zibby Zlamal didnt look too clever lol

Zlamal assist 😂👍

12-09-2020, 02:18 PM
Richard Gordon said it was an own goal as it just seemed to hit off Nisbet, what a tube and what’s he got against Hibs?

2-0! Joe Joe super joe!

Sioux
ffs no another Hibs striker that only scores tap ins :greengrin

Zlamal assist 😂👍

2-0! Newell!

Hibs are on fire 2-0

Newell gets the 2nd

Embarrassing watching this championship level keeper tbqh

Welcome back Kev

0-2 Newell :top marks

That was absolutely beautiful.

Hibs very much an away team by the looks of it. Great start

Woohoo!!

That was a great goal

mikewynne
12-09-2020, 02:19 PM
Good goal!

JXM73
2-0 :)

female commentator on BBC is brutal...

Peachy finish yassss early payout bet365 😂

RitchieHibs
Ya beauty. Get in there. Mon the Hibees. Brilliant.

What a finish by Newell. Great goal

Niiiiiiiiiiiiiiiice.

Brilliant. Great calm finish by Newell

Great play and a composed finish from Newall .2-0

Embarrassing watching this championship level keeper tbqh

Oba! Nice.

ano hibby
Zlamal should do better for the second too 😂

12-09-2020, 02:20 PM
We want 7

12-09-2020, 02:21 PM
Goals in every game. Great week for sky not to show a Scottish game

murray26
Lovely Hibs.. keep it up..

2-0 :)

female commentator on BBC is brutal...

I think it's Nesbit...but a Dinny Ken?!?

12-09-2020, 02:22 PM
Zlamal

12-09-2020, 02:23 PM
Newall is class.

great, huns lost 2 players through injury, jack and barker

Playing well here, good balance in the side. Gogic playing well.

12-09-2020, 02:24 PM
Badly missed Kev and Gogic last time out.

Newall is class.

With Gogic next to him he's excellent.

Richard Gordon said it was an own goal as it just seemed to hit off Nisbet, what a tube and what’s he got against Hibs?

I’m going to go with editorial direction. Can someone give insight think the editor/producers an bloke and a wummin have been around for 5-7 years iirc. What Hibee p—d on their parade?

12-09-2020, 02:25 PM
Pleasing

12-09-2020, 02:26 PM
Nice early goal to settle us.

12-09-2020, 02:26 PM
Zlamal

:faf:They'd be better off with Limahl (one for the oldies).

12-09-2020, 02:27 PM
Zlamal should do better for the second too 😂

I'd just like to say a big thank you to our Castle facing neighbours for helping our unstoppable and relentless charge to the Premiership title by loaning St Mirren this absolute huddy of a keeper.

Thank you to you all and best of luck for your next bake sale :thumbsup:

Porteous is class.

Get in there. Great start

They'd be better off with Limahl (one for the oldies).

He be too Shy

12-09-2020, 02:28 PM

Think he'd probably freeze on the day because he's too shy :wink:

h185forever
He be too Shy

Hush Hush

Hibs very much an away team by the looks of it. Great startI blame the fans.

He be too Shy

Hush, hush no more puns! 😬

We're looking really decent so far. Very dangerous on the counter.

aljo7-0
12-09-2020, 02:29 PM

Yes at least he could catch a goo goo. Zamal can't even catch a cold.

12-09-2020, 02:29 PM

I'm not so sure, he couldnae catch a googoo. :wink:

12-09-2020, 02:30 PM
Hows our much maligned midfield doing?

12-09-2020, 02:31 PM
Wee league keeper

We missed gogic and nisbet a lot

Anybody getting Hibs commentary yet

Can't believe we got away with that handball.

Stonewall penalty against Porteous. :faf:

:agree:,

12-09-2020, 02:32 PM
Porteous is class.

Should have gave away a pen. He pretty much caught the ball :greengrin

Stonewaller. Crazy from Porteous.

SJNB Hibby
Jeez how did Collum miss that handball by Porto?

Richard Gordon asks if it's a penalty and Julie sounds bemused and asks "for who?", Is she even watching the game?

Aye, about as blatant as you'll ever see. Not that I'm complaining.

12-09-2020, 02:33 PM
Stonewall penalty against Porteous. :faf:

Luck on our side today

12-09-2020, 02:33 PM
Move along nothing to see there 😁

My old man
12-09-2020, 02:34 PM

:not worth:not worth:not worth
we’re not worthy

12-09-2020, 02:35 PM

this could be a never ending story :zzzzz!:

12-09-2020, 02:36 PM

Brilliant! :greengrin

Greenio
Sitting too deep the last 5 mins, midfield looks awful gappy when we do

dalkeith stu
Richard Gordon asks if it's a penalty and Julie sounds bemused and asks "for who?", Is she even watching the game?

What...from the shot???
It sounds like she cant be arsed!! Isn't she normally only on the QotS games??

12-09-2020, 02:39 PM
It's great to be a couple of goals to the good but we've been a wee bit sloppy for the past 10 minutes, could do with picking it up a bit.

And we got away with one big time with Porto's handball.

Gogic and Nisbet make a huge difference though - they're top players.

gaz1875
12-09-2020, 02:39 PM

:top marks:faf:

12-09-2020, 02:42 PM

How bad is that. What's the point of her being there?

12-09-2020, 02:42 PM
I like the cut of Murphy's jib

12-09-2020, 02:43 PM
Great save from Ofir.

12-09-2020, 02:44 PM
New deal for Rocky please.

12-09-2020, 02:45 PM
Good saves by Rocky. A wee bit of pressure there by St Mirren.

Let’s get another Hibs and put this game to bed before HT

Notice the SNP advertising boards..should clubs be allowed advertise political groups ?

Lovely ball from Newell to send Doig in behind. Should have found Doidge.

12-09-2020, 02:46 PM
Notice the SNP advertising boards..should clubs be allowed advertise political groups ?

yes

12-09-2020, 02:47 PM
YES:saltireflag

12-09-2020, 02:47 PM

Beggars can't be choosers. Would you turn down advertising revenue in these times? Even the Yes supporting National accepts advertising from the UK Government.

12-09-2020, 02:48 PM
St Mirren had a ten minute spell, but we've looked very dangerous when we've got it in their third. Plenty of meaningful shots and chances for us.

That was a great first half. Gogic and Nisbet making a world of difference.

Some folk would be letting Newell leave?

He’s an all round class act.

12-09-2020, 02:49 PM
Lovely ball from Newell to send Doig in behind. Should have found Doidge.

Joe Newell has been excellent.

Ianhibee
12-09-2020, 02:49 PM

Agree - terrific player

12-09-2020, 02:50 PM
Keep it up Hibs.

Beggars can't be choosers. Would you turn down advertising revenue in these times? Even the Yes supporting National accepts advertising from the UK Government.

Not trying to start a political debate - but if you turn up to ER and there is a BNP advert at pitch side would you be happy ?

SNP / Labour / Conservative- personally don’t think clubs should be advertising it around the pitch.

nICE ONE hIBS, 2-0 UP, HALF TIME.

Bugger

Joe Newell has been excellent.

He has. Far better from him today, that goal won't do him any harm either.

nICE ONE hIBS, 2-0 UP, HALF TIME.

Give Phil his phone back Billy

12-09-2020, 02:51 PM
Great first half from Newell :aok: feel he needed it after a few quiet weeks.

What a difference for Doidge having a partner up there and not just endless balls up to him throwing himself around doing the best he can.
Forwards linking up well and turning.

Keep it up Hibees!

We definitely have good attacking players - good runners and players in the box.

The back line have been pretty solid again.

Newell and Gogic been solid but for other games we still 100% need another central midfielder.

So glad we have managed to keep Boyle.

12-09-2020, 02:52 PM
He has. Far better from him today, that goal won't do him any harm either.

He was very good with Whittaker alongside him against Dundee United last season. If he has the sort of player who can do the dirty work next to him then he's got a lot going for him - creativity, able to go forward and make late movement into the box, can finish, good set piece deliveries.

Not common but it does happen. I recall a 'Vote Conservative' advert at Somerset Park in 1999. Mind you the rest of the stadium was straight out of the 1950s so it looked to be in place.

Half time reading can be found here: https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/189902-no-self-respect-backbone/

A personal favourite:

“ Say what you want about Vladimir Romanov, but he was vastly more aligned to the support than anyone currently at the club.”

Can we please keep this thread to updates and thoughts about the match, rather than St Mirren's commercial department.

12-09-2020, 02:53 PM
Not trying to start a political debate - but if you turn up to ER and there is a BNP advert at pitch side would you be happy ?

SNP / Labour / Conservative- personally don’t think clubs should be advertising it around the pitch.

One for the Holy Ground maybe, not the match thread. :greengrin

RitchieHibs
Very decent lead to take into the second half. Would like at least another goal to kill the game off completely but as long as we keep a clean sheet the points are in the bag. Delighted so far. Hopefully we go on to control the second half without conceding. Mon the Hibees.

18Craig75
There’s a Scottish labour advertisement board as well.

Anyhow back to the football - great first half after a bit of a rusty start. Let’s get at them for more.

Joe Baker2
12-09-2020, 02:54 PM
Allan not even on the bench?

12-09-2020, 02:54 PM
Allan not even on the bench?

Injured, but sat in the stand.

12-09-2020, 02:55 PM
Conor Washington scored in his first game away from Hearts. You love to see it.

This is where we find out that Uche is actually a 40 goal a season striker that makes Messi look like Matt Thornhill.

12-09-2020, 02:55 PM
Mcrorie with a lovely goal for Aberdeen

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

12-09-2020, 02:56 PM
Half time reading can be found here: https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/189902-no-self-respect-backbone/

A personal favourite:

“ Say what you want about Vladimir Romanov, but he was vastly more aligned to the support than anyone currently at the club.”

Just another meltdown thread. Wait until they start being pumped by Dundee etc

12-09-2020, 02:56 PM

A personal favourite:

Budgie will be spitting out her triple-fried chips.

I guess the Jambos all congregate at the sky bar to watch the castle views and some football not featuring the Hearts? I think I did see some FB folks checking in the other week.

12-09-2020, 02:57 PM

A personal favourite:

"Massive slap in the face for the fans. "

Not hard enough imho.

12-09-2020, 02:59 PM

Sure I've seen SNP ones at Fir Park in the past.

12-09-2020, 03:00 PM
Great start let's keep it up.

12-09-2020, 03:01 PM

I’m not watching the game today, but good to see him score and by the sounds of it play well. I think he’s an excellent squad player but far too inconsistent to be a starter. Another “on his day” player, but doesn’t have enough days IMO.

Aye that’s me.

Players tend to do that to try and make me look stupid.

In all seriousness he’s playing well today. Too many games pass him by for my liking but if he keeps wanting to show me up by playing well then that’s fine by me.

"Massive slap in the face for the fans. "

Not hard enough imho.

Their Scottish Premiership games thread which is described by "for anyone that gives a ****" is now at thirty pages long, if anyone's interested. In 45 minutes time they'll also have provided commentary in more wins in the league for us than they've done for their own team since July 2019.

H113EE5
12-09-2020, 03:02 PM
YES:saltireflag

No... the saltire is not a SNP flag btw
:saltireflag:saltireflag:saltireflag:saltireflag

Of course they’ll take the shilling from any Micky Mouse advertiser.

18Craig75
12-09-2020, 03:02 PM
There’s a Scottish labour advertisement board as well.

Anyhow back to the football - great first half after a bit of a rusty start. Let’s get at them for more.

12-09-2020, 03:03 PM
I’m not watching the game today, but good to see him score and by the sounds of it play well. I think he’s an excellent squad player but far too inconsistent to be a starter. Another “on his day” player, but doesn’t have enough days IMO.

I’m sure this was how he was viewed at his last team. Excellent off the bench, would force a start, and then a passenger when started.

Robbo6-2
12-09-2020, 03:03 PM
Playing well first half, All over the park.

Got the rub of green for handball but need to get the 3 points for next weeks match

12-09-2020, 03:04 PM
Brilliant Hibs, keep it up and get another couple of goals.

Like the look of Erahon for St Mirren.

12-09-2020, 03:05 PM
Sound back to its usual crap again at the start of the second half :rolleyes:

12-09-2020, 03:05 PM
We really need to be trying to get Doidge a goal today to get him off and running.

Nothing to do with my fantasy team :greengrin

12-09-2020, 03:08 PM
Sound back to its usual crap again at the start of the second half :rolleyes:

Go to the home stream, it's been perfect.

The Hibs one needs sorted pronto, the sound drops in every game.

12-09-2020, 03:09 PM

He is a good player, but he doesn't show it as often as he could/ should.

On his day he's as good a player as we have, but he needs to add consistency as he has too many wafty games that just pass him by, a bit like Slivka. He's stamped his authority on this game, and he's a joy to watch when he does that.

12-09-2020, 03:09 PM
I’m sure this was how he was viewed at his last team. Excellent off the bench, would force a start, and then a passenger when started.

He’s rarely been a passenger even playing for us though.

12-09-2020, 03:10 PM
Go to the home stream, it's been perfect.

The Hibs one needs sorted pronto, the sound drops in every game.

You mean the St Mirren FC stream?

12-09-2020, 03:12 PM
Just tuned in after a long journey, delighted with that so far, thank **** Nisbet was too fat/unfit etc for Hearts or we'd have surely missed out. More goals in a couple of games than most of their "forwards".

12-09-2020, 03:14 PM
You mean the St Mirren FC stream?

Yes through the home team stream option.

I'm assuming you're in the UK and have £12.50 to watch it rather than watching through Hibs TV International?

12-09-2020, 03:14 PM
I preferred this site last week when Jack Ross was a fraud and Newell was ***** again

12-09-2020, 03:15 PM
Yes through the home team stream option.

I'm assuming you're in the UK and have £12.50 to watch it rather than watching through Hibs TV International?

Listening to it in UK from Hibs TV.........absolutely horrendous sound

vercol36
12-09-2020, 03:16 PM
I preferred this site last week when Jack Ross was a fraud and Newell was ***** again

Things seem quiet when the resident Jambos have nothing to w*nk over.

Be patient, you won't have to wait long I imagine.....

Listening to it in UK from Hibs TV.........absolutely horrendous sound

Ah right fair enough can't help you then, sorry.

Budgie will be spitting out her triple-fried chips.

I guess the Jambos all congregate at the sky bar to watch the castle views and some football not featuring the Hearts? I think I did see some FB folks checking in the other week.

They would be watching a re-run of their greatest comeback (from 2 goals down) :wink:

https://www.edinburghlive.co.uk/sport/football/hearts-3-hearts-2-hearts-18920861

12-09-2020, 03:17 PM
Boyler 0-3

12-09-2020, 03:18 PM
3-0!

JXM73
this is getting boring now, nothing to moan about

3-0

Silversand
Jeepers 3-0 [emoji1][emoji1]

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

Boyle header. WTF?

RitchieHibs
12-09-2020, 03:19 PM
Three and easy. Well done the Squirrel. Keep a clean sheet Hibs.

Quality keeping 😆

Shree! Very good afternoon for the Hibees:

this is getting boring now, nothing to moan about

3-0

You need to factor in the views of the Sunderland fans that Ross can’t see out a game. Tough half hour ahead.

The title is in the bag.
We are unbeatable.

Excellent stuff Hibs. Boyle looked like he surprised himself winning that high ball. :greengrin

Quality keeping 😆

Just wait until they realise that Craig Gordon is finished as well. The meltdown will be immense :greengrin

12-09-2020, 03:20 PM
Superb result. When do we ever cruise to victory through there? Brilliant

JXM73
Moreles stretchered off at ibroke...

ano hibby
Boyle with a diving shoulder.
Almost feel sorry for Zlamal & his hat trick of assists 😂
Almost

Brilliant start to the season continues

Great ball in from Newell. Boyle with a header.

12-09-2020, 03:21 PM

Four players taken off injured. Next Saturday we play them, here's hoping that it affects them then. Maybe we can go top of the league again :hyper

12-09-2020, 03:22 PM
The balance of this team looks pretty much spot on. Murphy has been a decent addition

12-09-2020, 03:23 PM
Can I just thank Hearts for helping us out today with loaning that clown to the buddies. :top marks

The balance of this team looks pretty much spot on. Murphy has been a decent addition
Was just saying the same.

we have bossed it from the first whistle.

MartinfaePorty
Four players taken off injured. Next Saturday we play them, here's hoping that it affects them then. Maybe we can go top of the league again :hyper

Think it's 3 off injured (Jack, Barker and Morelos) and Balugun had to replaced before kick-off. Shame!

The title is in the bag.
We are unbeatable.

I remember the hertz fans singing that at ER during their Burnley era

speedy_gonzales

The sub is subbed!

JXM73

...and hopefully a nightmare in Gilbralter on Thursday...

12-09-2020, 03:25 PM
No more goals please Hibs. I've got 3pts in the prediction league at the moment thank you.:greengrin

12-09-2020, 03:27 PM
They did. Until game
13 at Easter Road.

12-09-2020, 03:28 PM
Goga couldn't hit a barn door with a banjo, but I absolutely love the guy.

McHibby
12-09-2020, 03:31 PM
They did. Until game
13 at Easter Road.

Yep, still one of the best games I've ever been at. The atmosphere was awesome

RitchieHibs
12-09-2020, 03:31 PM

I think the team today would have given the Dons a far harder test. But we were without Gogic and Nisbet so its irrelevant I suppose, JR got the line up and formation spot on today. Plus the way the defence is playing is a massive boost this season.

12-09-2020, 03:32 PM

The moral of the story is, don’t sack JR when we’re top of the league after ten games.

12-09-2020, 03:32 PM
I think the team today would have given the Dons a far harder test. But we were without Gogic and Nisbet so its by the by, JR got the line up and formation spot on today. Plus the way the defence is playing is a massive boost this season.

Yup.

Just came too soon and the Gogic situation was unavoidable.

Scoring goals away from home again - not much to complain about.

yerauldda
12-09-2020, 03:34 PM
I love our back 3. Each of them excellent in different ways but so strong as a unit.

12-09-2020, 03:35 PM
Gogic brings absolutely everything together in this team.

12-09-2020, 03:35 PM
Adam Jackson scores pretty prolific for a defender

12-09-2020, 03:36 PM
Gogic shrugging off his man so easily there.

Love that from the big man brilliant :aok::aok::aok::aok:

Lendo
12-09-2020, 03:38 PM
Clean sheet here please Hibs

12-09-2020, 03:39 PM
I love our back 3. Each of them excellent in different ways but so strong as a unit.

There’s 4 of them.

12-09-2020, 03:40 PM
Celtc are winning 5-0.

We need to pull the finger out and score a few more.

Lendo
12-09-2020, 03:40 PM
Murphy off, Wright on

HendoDelivered
12-09-2020, 03:41 PM
St Mirren been honking today.

12-09-2020, 03:42 PM
Murphy off, Wright on

BBC has Gullan on for Nesbit?

And now they also have Wright on for Murphy. :aok:

12-09-2020, 03:43 PM
St Mirren been honking today.

Have they though or have we just been good?

It seems an irritating pattern on here that when we get beat it’s because we’re terrible and when we win will it’s because the other team are terrible.

Edit: that’s not a dig at you btw, I’ve not seen the game yet.

12-09-2020, 03:45 PM
Another strong save from Marciano. He wants to keep this record.

12-09-2020, 03:45 PM

That's a never ending story

12-09-2020, 03:46 PM
Marciano needs a new contract pronto

vercol36
12-09-2020, 03:47 PM
Livi just been turned over by Hamilton

12-09-2020, 03:49 PM
Celtc are winning 5-0.

We need to pull the finger out and score a few more.

The Rangers have now scored 4!!!!

Not good enough Hibs.

12-09-2020, 03:49 PM
Another good performance from McGinn. Some addition.

GreenPJ
12-09-2020, 03:51 PM
How was Murphy?

12-09-2020, 03:52 PM
4 recent youth grads on the park right now. 😊

RitchieHibs
12-09-2020, 03:53 PM
Full time. Superb, three goals without conceding. Mon the Hibees.

Is Porteous ok?

Lendo
Full time. Porteous down in agony.

FT. Porto taken a sore one but hopefully just winded. Could hear him shouting.

Great result and performance. Well done Hibs

12-09-2020, 03:54 PM
3 points separate the bottom 8 teams.

7 points separate the top 4.

Already looking like 2 different leagues.

sean04
Full time. Porteous down in agony.

Holding his ribs

ACLeith
Full match on BBC Alba, then highlights on Sportscene (recorded), then tomorrow morning on Hibs TV full match, then match highlights, then goal highlights. Viewing sorted :thumbsup:

Is Porteous ok?

Didn’t look good but hopefully he was just winded .

Brilliant well done Hibs. 4 from 4 on the road :agree::agree::agree::top marks

12-09-2020, 03:55 PM
3 points separate the bottom 8 teams.

7 points separate the top 4.

Already looking like 2 different leagues.

Double the points of the next team to have played all the games ain’t bad!

12-09-2020, 03:55 PM
Great result. Nice gap opened up to 5th now. Hope Porteous is ok for next weekend.

HendoDelivered
12-09-2020, 03:56 PM
Newell MoTM for me.

Lendo
Bobby Zlamal all smiles and laughs with Marciano at full time.

Another good performance from McGinn. Some addition.

Really good player. Also easy to see why he's been overlooked by a few teams as he doesn't do anything fancy but he provides so much to what we do.

How was Murphy?

Not that great tbh, was ok in parts but hopefully he's just getting up to speed.

Edinburgh Green
12-09-2020, 03:57 PM
Full match on BBC Alba, then highlights on Sportscene (recorded), then tomorrow morning on Hibs TV full match, then match highlights, then goal highlights. Viewing sorted :thumbsup:

What time is sportscene on?

Ross County DJ playing 'sledgehammer' by Peter Gabriel as the teams leave the pitch .... love the guy's sense of irony :greengrin

7.30pm

ACLeith
12-09-2020, 03:58 PM

7:30 (Oops, too slow, I went to check the listing!)

12-09-2020, 03:59 PM
well done Hibs, cannae really ask for much more than this start:thumbsup:

12-09-2020, 04:00 PM

BBC Scotland at 19:30

BBC1 Scotland at 23:20

12-09-2020, 04:00 PM
Hopefully Porteous is ok. He looked like he was in a lot of pain after falling awkwardly in the last few seconds. Possibly a back injury.

12-09-2020, 04:02 PM
Top four should be an absolute certainty this year.