View Full Version : Religious abuse of a police horse

02-09-2020, 04:57 PM
https://twnews.co.uk/gb-news/hearts-bigot-hurled-sectarian-abuse-at-fenian-police-horse-before-hibs-game

Hearts fan abused a police horse before Derby at tynecastle 🤣

02-09-2020, 05:03 PM
Abuse is always the last resort when a moron is outwitted by an intellectual superior.

Saturday Boy
02-09-2020, 05:12 PM
Probably a pre-existing condition. The police horse was just his trigger.

02-09-2020, 05:14 PM
Probably a pre-existing condition. The police horse was just his trigger.

Definitely a pre-existing condition, as he has previous for similar abuse.

Saturday Boy
02-09-2020, 05:18 PM
Definitely a pre-existing condition, as he has previous for similar abuse.

Apologies, you must be too young to remember the name of the Lone Ranger’s horse.

I thought it was a brilliant joke.

02-09-2020, 05:19 PM
Apologies, you must be too young to remember the name of the Lone Ranger’s horse.

Nae need to go Tonto over it 😂

02-09-2020, 05:20 PM
This story would make neigh sense .... if it hadn't involved a diet hun

Saturday Boy
02-09-2020, 05:24 PM

Probably because Trigger was Roy Rogers four legged friend. Silver was the Lone Ranger’s. It must be my age.

02-09-2020, 05:27 PM
The culprit has a conviction from five years ago over a nightclub incident which had a religious aggravation.

Pitiful behaviour.

02-09-2020, 05:31 PM
Apparently the guy was patting the horse, asked the officer what it's called, and when told Seamus, he went berserk. :greengrin

02-09-2020, 05:34 PM
First reaction would be to laugh at this, but on reading he has previous for religious aggravation then it`s actually depressing. A pitiful individual who is in need of help.

02-09-2020, 05:37 PM
I heard the horse started it by snorting mockingly at the balloon when he said he followed the famous.

The dalmeny
02-09-2020, 05:47 PM

must have been the Scout

02-09-2020, 06:31 PM
At least getting arrested meant he avoided seeing his team turned over on their own patch.

Well worth a criminal record and £760.

02-09-2020, 06:39 PM
Probably because Trigger was Roy Rogers four legged friend. Silver was the Lone Ranger’s. It must be my age.

These youngsters know nothing.Heigh Ho.

02-09-2020, 06:43 PM
You would think a custodial sentence would be appropriate, just a fine and the next time Hearts play you just know he'll be back in the saddle again.

02-09-2020, 06:46 PM
Fortunately the horse was in a stable condition and was able to attend Mass the following morning.

HaltomHibs
02-09-2020, 06:48 PM
Did he ask the horse what stable it went to.

Pitiful. Maybe we should start calling them Dungcans.

scotia44
02-09-2020, 06:51 PM
Caught singing "the cry was neigh surrender"
Saddled for life being a bigot rightly so

I'll get my coat

EI255
02-09-2020, 07:02 PM
Typical Hearts fan if you ask me. Pity he didn't get a hoof in his face. Might have made him look better.

EI255
02-09-2020, 07:05 PM
Here he is....

https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/scottish-news/bigoted-hearts-fan-hurled-sectarian-22614023

Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk

02-09-2020, 07:58 PM

High ho trigger away 😂

02-09-2020, 08:12 PM

So did I..was trying to think up a witty response but "Hearts fan abused horse" is quite self explanatory 😂

02-09-2020, 08:18 PM
Well this is unique. What a deeply deranged and unpleasant human being.

Hope he has to shovel horse ***** out of the stables whilst singing 'Amhrán na bhFiann' as part of his punishment.

02-09-2020, 08:27 PM
Here he is....

https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/scottish-news/bigoted-hearts-fan-hurled-sectarian-22614023

He looks like the ginger love child of James McPake and has the iq of a monkey nut shell

02-09-2020, 08:29 PM
What a foal.

02-09-2020, 09:26 PM
He looks like the ginger love child of James McPake and has the iq of a monkey nut shell

Called it :aok:

02-09-2020, 09:37 PM
https://twnews.co.uk/gb-news/hearts-bigot-hurled-sectarian-abuse-at-fenian-police-horse-before-hibs-game

Hearts fan abused a police horse before Derby at tynecastle 🤣

I'm just posting to congratulate you on what may be my favourite .net thread title, ever.

02-09-2020, 10:13 PM
I'm just posting to congratulate you on what may be my favourite .net thread title, ever.Did you miss the one about the Hearts fan abusing an Ass?[emoji6]

AltheHibby
02-09-2020, 10:27 PM
I once heard a story ( not sure if it's true) of a fan abusing a mounted policewoman outside Hampden. Apparently, she put up with it until the point when he commented on her horse sweating. At that point she replied "so would you be if you'd spent all afternoon between my thighs".

Plod 1-0 supporter

02-09-2020, 10:27 PM
Neigh....need.

02-09-2020, 10:28 PM

Hearts fan abused a police horse before Derby at tynecastle [emoji1787]What would Nietzsche say?

Sent from my LYA-L09 using Tapatalk

badabing67
02-09-2020, 10:39 PM

Wiz Trigger no in Only Fools & horses

02-09-2020, 11:01 PM
Maybe the horse was Devon Loch.

02-09-2020, 11:21 PM
I like how they blame the drink for the guy being a total fanny.

02-09-2020, 11:22 PM
I once heard a story ( not sure if it's true) of a fan abusing a mounted policewoman outside Hampden. Apparently, she put up with it until the point when he commented on her horse sweating. At that point she replied "so would you be if you'd spent all afternoon between my thighs".

Plod 1-0 supporter
I seem to remember that story from the miners strike but who knows......

03-09-2020, 06:34 AM
I like how they blame the drink for the guy being a total fanny.

It's always the same with these stories. Bevvy doesn't make you a bigot, sexist, homophobe or racist - it merely just brings what's already inside you to the surface.

Gotta laugh yet again though at the daft hertz chunt getting charged for the term "fenian" but sweep sweep the rainjurs songbook conveniently under the carpet every other week.

03-09-2020, 08:00 AM
Prosecution : "Your honour. He said some hurtful things to the Auld Nag and it's been depressed ever since."

Judge : "Please don't bring your wife into this "

03-09-2020, 08:12 AM
The incident was reported to the SSPCA but they declined to get involved saying they simply didn't have the resources to treat 400,000 Duncans.

03-09-2020, 08:34 AM
Read the thread title and thought hock off, this is a joke, eh. But hay, not fur long. The Moore I read, I see he's clearly a Piggot and the abuse just Kempton coming. Back to yer Den man, pony up the fine you've been saddled with, and rein in your race ism.
No self-respecting Hibbie would Seamus like that.

03-09-2020, 09:59 AM
Read the thread title and thought hock off, this is a joke, eh. But hay, not fur long. The Moore I read, I see he's clearly a Piggot and the abuse just Kempton coming. Back to yer Den man, pony up the fine you've been saddled with, and rein in your race ism.
No self-respecting Hibbie would Seamus like that.
👏👏👏👏👏👏🐎🐎🐎🐎

Hibiza
03-09-2020, 10:15 AM
Perhaps the guy hadn't had his oats for a while.

AltheHibby
03-09-2020, 10:20 AM
I seem to remember that story from the miners strike but who knows......

Either way, if it's true I would love to have witnessed it.:greengrin

03-09-2020, 10:22 AM
Either way, if it's true I would love to have witnessed it.:greengrin

I would loved to have met the Police Woman in question.

EI255
03-09-2020, 10:57 AM
Surprised a few Hibbies moking the whole thing, which is bigoted in itself.

03-09-2020, 11:14 AM
Surprised a few Hibbies mo(c)king the whole thing, which is bigoted in itself.

Gies peace.

03-09-2020, 11:23 AM
Surprised a few Hibbies moking the whole thing, which is bigoted in itself.

Aye ok. I take back my accusation of racism. It is clearly Secretariat-ism.

03-09-2020, 12:17 PM
I would loved to have met the Police Woman in question.

I would have loved to have been the horse.....

03-09-2020, 12:24 PM
The meejah have been all over this but the old horse is sticking with "no comment".

Very unusual because they do like a carefully worded statement down Gorgie way.

03-09-2020, 06:02 PM
Maybe the Duncan in question was trying to sign the horse, the team he supports does have a reputation for hoof-ball.......

The Count
03-09-2020, 06:11 PM
Aye ok. I take back my accusation of racism. It is clearly Secretariat-ism.

Now that was a special nag

03-09-2020, 07:32 PM
Was he drinking Red Rum?

03-09-2020, 07:36 PM
Was he drinking Red Rum?

Probably not that’s murder.

AltheHibby
03-09-2020, 07:42 PM
The anti-pun brigade on here will be screaming about this thread until they're hoarse.

03-09-2020, 10:56 PM
I like how they blame the drink for the guy being a total fanny.A fanny amplifier.

03-09-2020, 11:13 PM
A fanny amplifier.

04-09-2020, 07:09 AM
It's always the same with these stories. Bevvy doesn't make you a bigot, sexist, homophobe or racist - it merely just brings what's already inside you to the surface.

Gotta laugh yet again though at the daft hertz chunt getting charged for the term "fenian" but sweep sweep the rainjurs songbook conveniently under the carpet every other week.

No sympathy for him, but his offence amounted to a couple of shouts in the direction of police & horses, had he been part of a crowd of thousands singing the Billy boys, all would have been fine.

04-09-2020, 09:30 AM
No sympathy for him, but his offence amounted to a couple of shouts in the direction of police & horses, had he been part of a crowd of thousands singing the Billy boys, all would have been fine.

That's what I don't understand. How many folk at Ibrox will have shouted sectarian things at Old Firm games with zero attempt to punish them?

Hearts boy is obviously an idiot but I suspect he's just said something really, really stupid when on the bevy. No excuse but there are thousands indulging in sectarian abuse every game at Ibrox with a collective shrug from the police and football authorities.

04-09-2020, 10:11 AM
Sheriff Peter McCormack asked if it was possible one of the horses was a mare and the abuse was intended for the animal. Yates said: “It was ambiguous.”

Can horses be non-binary gendered? :dunno:

04-09-2020, 10:59 AM
Sheriff Peter McCormack asked if it was possible one of the horses was a mare and the abuse was intended for the animal. Yates said: “It was ambiguous.”

Can horses be non-binary gendered? :dunno:

A gelding 😉

04-09-2020, 11:02 AM

I thought the lone rangers horse was called silver? Hi ho silver away......

...trigger was ernie the fastest milkman in the west's horse..😁

AltheHibby
04-09-2020, 11:37 AM
I thought the lone rangers horse was called silver? Hi ho silver away......

...trigger was ernie the fastest milkman in the west's horse..😁

I thought Trigger was Roy Rogers' horse.

04-09-2020, 11:38 AM

Ernie plagiarised the name. :wink:

04-09-2020, 11:40 AM
That's what I don't understand. How many folk at Ibrox will have shouted sectarian things at Old Firm games with zero attempt to punish them?

Hearts boy is obviously an idiot but I suspect he's just said something really, really stupid when on the bevy. No excuse but there are thousands indulging in sectarian abuse every game at Ibrox with a collective shrug from the police and football authorities.

One fellow Hibby raised that exact issue with a member of the local plod the last time we went to Ibrox. His answer was, 'what do you expect me to do, arrest thirty thousand people'?

04-09-2020, 11:46 AM
...trigger was ernie the fastest milkman in the west's horse..��

For all you young people out there being lectured to as to how 'music is rubbish nowadays, not like the quality when I were a lad'...

...this song was actually a Christmas Number One in the UK!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8e1xvyTdBZI

04-09-2020, 12:24 PM
You can’t possibly be suggesting that “Ernie”is a rubbish song.

Incidentally as far as I know Trigger was the only horse to share a bed with Bob Hope(and nearly bit my hand).

04-09-2020, 12:39 PM

Incidentally as far as I know Trigger was the only horse to share a bed with Bob Hope(and nearly bit my hand).

At the same time, presumably?

04-09-2020, 01:05 PM

As rubbish songs go, it's up there with "Ah Shaddapa you face", "There's no one quite like Grandma".... and anything by The Clash.

04-09-2020, 03:55 PM
At the same time, presumably?

I should probably rephrase that.Trigger and Bob slept together and Trigger nearly bit me on a different occasion .

04-09-2020, 04:01 PM

Gene Autry’s horse was Trigger

No it wasn’t. It was Champion.

04-09-2020, 04:04 PM
Gene Autry’s horse was Trigger

Nah. That was Champion

04-09-2020, 04:08 PM
Nah. That was Champion

👍🏻

04-09-2020, 04:17 PM
Nah. That was Champion
Champion The Wonder Horse would have understood the abuse from the Jambo eejit. He'd have beckoned him in close with eye contact and a couple of sideways nods of the head, then when he was close enough he would have downwards chinned him a sore one right on the top of his head, done a quick reverse and buckeroo'd him right in the bahookie.

04-09-2020, 04:21 PM

Why did bob hope nesrly bite your hand?😇

04-09-2020, 04:52 PM
As rubbish songs go, it's up there with "Ah Shaddapa you face", "There's no one quite like Grandma".... and anything by The Clash.

Wee grenade rolled in at the end with no response to date.
Iggy Pope and me will get you for this :wink:.

Raise you "Grandad" and anything by Coldplay

04-09-2020, 05:00 PM
Wee grenade rolled in at the end with no response to date.
Iggy Pope and me will get you for this :wink:.

Raise you "Grandad" and anything by Coldplay

It was actually aimed at you two

05-09-2020, 06:44 PM
It was actually aimed at you two

fair enough although i'm more of a soul man :wink: