View Full Version : George Foulkes to lead inquiry into running of European football

24-08-2020, 06:46 PM
"He has been appointed Rapporteur by the Parliamentary Assembly of the Council of Europe (PACE), which is conducting the investigation.

Lord Foulkes, 78, is a long-standing representative on PACE and has led a number of previous enquiries. He served as Hearts chairman from April 2004 until October 2005."

According to Banderson (https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/former-hearts-chairman-george-foulkes-lead-inquiry-running-european-football-2951325).

24-08-2020, 06:47 PM
The one finding from the inquiry that will be Hearts shouldn't have been relegated.

24-08-2020, 06:49 PM
Cool. Appoint a 78 year old to show us the way forward.

24-08-2020, 06:50 PM
"He has been appointed Rapporteur by the Parliamentary Assembly of the Council of Europe (PACE), which is conducting the investigation.

Lord Foulkes, 78, is a long-standing representative on PACE and has led a number of previous enquiries. He served as Hearts chairman from April 2004 until October 2005."

According to Banderson (https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/former-hearts-chairman-george-foulkes-lead-inquiry-running-european-football-2951325).

In other news, PACE announce new record investment in wipe-down vinyl chairs and Tio Pepe.

24-08-2020, 06:55 PM
Didn’t he introduce the convicted crook Romanov to Scottish football?

24-08-2020, 06:57 PM
There going to need a bigger expense account.

24-08-2020, 07:00 PM
Lord Pishy Breeks, saviour of Scottish football ......... God save us!!! :greengrin

24-08-2020, 07:18 PM
Why the hell would a 78 year old man want to be spending his valuable time writing a document?

24-08-2020, 07:20 PM
Why the hell would a 78 year old man want to be spending his valuable time writing a document?

He won't be writing it. He'll be taking trips, eating free meals, drinking free wine and will get a blank cheque for the launderette.

24-08-2020, 07:36 PM
Didn’t he introduce the convicted crook Romanov to Scottish football?

And vouched for his honesty and integrity :greengrin

I think the committee should be told.

24-08-2020, 07:40 PM
At 78 years old I'd rather be tending to my hydrangeas while sipping on red wine in peace

24-08-2020, 07:51 PM
My grandad at the age of 78 couldn't even be trusted with the remote for the telly. Not sure I would trust this character any differently......

24-08-2020, 07:53 PM
And vouched for his honesty and integrity :greengrin

I think the committee should be told.

Surely the committee haven’t overlooked this small detail?

24-08-2020, 08:01 PM
Good lord, couldn't make it up 😂😂

24-08-2020, 09:10 PM
Surely the committee haven’t overlooked this small detail?All the heads and snouts will be in the same trough.

delbert
24-08-2020, 09:12 PM

If Foulkes is writing any kind of document whilst in Europe, let’s hope it’s his Dignitas application form !

24-08-2020, 09:42 PM
If Foulkes is writing any kind of document whilst in Europe, let’s hope it’s his Dignitas application form !

Very poor patter

24-08-2020, 09:47 PM
My grandad at the age of 78 couldn't even be trusted with the remote for the telly. Not sure I would trust this character any differently......

Hey,hey.I’m going to be 78 in the not too distant future and I can assure that eh what was I going to say again?Where does this bus go ?

24-08-2020, 09:49 PM

Ah come on, banter is banter but that’s too much.

Renfrew_Hibby
24-08-2020, 10:06 PM
Urgent trips to Milan, Paris and Madrid/Barcelona required...

24-08-2020, 10:32 PM
Hey,hey.I’m going to be 78 in the not too distant future and I can assure that eh what was I going to say again?Where does this bus go ?

:greengrin:aok:

25-08-2020, 07:51 AM
Cool. Appoint a 78 year old to show us the way forward.

They must be copying the Yanks with their candidates for the upcoming election (74 and 77 years old).

25-08-2020, 07:54 AM

The Gorgie Sepp Blatter

25-08-2020, 07:56 AM
Ah come on, banter is banter but that’s too much.

Depends where your threshold for banter sits, I thought it was funny.
Half past three.

25-08-2020, 08:06 AM
Here's an interesting wee quote from Lord Pishybreeks

"I brought in Vladimir Romanov and I am very much regretting that now," said Foulkes

https://www.theguardian.com/football/2005/nov/01/newsstory.hearts

Obviously a great judge of character.

25-08-2020, 08:52 AM
The only document slavering auld Doad relishes working on is his expenses claim.

25-08-2020, 10:04 AM
Depends where your threshold for banter sits, I thought it was funny.
Half past three.

Opinions eh?

25-08-2020, 11:27 AM
Just about sums up fitba when they call in auld lord pishey breeks, great gig for him all that free plonk of the best quality as well, never need to put your hand in your pocket for money when you reach the heights that he has in life.

25-08-2020, 11:33 AM
Wtaf?

25-08-2020, 02:18 PM
The Gorgie Sepp Blatter

Seepy Bladder

25-08-2020, 03:41 PM
The great man in actionhttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200825/e3d6175d053520a1cc9a721d5e325f4a.jpghttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200825/bcd73c0b9e346f703c2aadf69258e1ef.jpg

The Count
25-08-2020, 03:47 PM
Take Hearts out of it and he is one of these double standard politicians who cannot be trusted.In it for himself big time and an establishment figure.Stands for everything i dislike of politicians irrespective of party.

Lincoln Green
25-08-2020, 03:57 PM
Will Lord Pishy Breeks be able to stay awake long enough to sign his expense form nevermind any sort of report?

25-08-2020, 04:05 PM
Seepy Bladder
:faf::faf: :top marks

25-08-2020, 04:38 PM
Take Hearts out of it and he is one of these double standard politicians who cannot be trusted.In it for himself big time and an establishment figure.Stands for everything i dislike of politicians irrespective of party.

Agreed, but it does help that with that look and demeanor he really could only ever be a jambo.

27-08-2020, 06:10 AM
Seepy Bladder

:faf::faf::not worth