View Full Version : St johnstone game in Aarhus

Mark05
23-08-2020, 07:07 AM
Hi fellow fans,was wandering if there was any hibs fans watching the game today.was going to the Irish bar tir na nog,or sherlock Holmes bar but open to suggestions.It would be good to have a chat about the hibs instead of sitting on my own,come on the hibs:flag:

23-08-2020, 07:25 AM
Aarhus in the middle of the street? 😀

23-08-2020, 08:27 AM
Aarhus in the middle of the street? 😀

It's a very very very fine hus.

EAZY-ME
23-08-2020, 08:37 AM
Any pubs in the middle of the Sahara to watch the match ?

Mark05
23-08-2020, 08:44 AM
Thanks for the puns,I should have said denmark.im over on a trip I thought it might be a long shot but thought I would ask skol.:flag:

23-08-2020, 08:46 AM
Thanks for the puns,I should have said denmark.im over on a trip I thought it might be a long shot but thought I would ask skol.:flag:

Wonderful

23-08-2020, 08:53 AM

https://images.app.goo.gl/GA61UPa8hk2x7FvE6

23-08-2020, 09:18 AM
We don't have Sky Sports in Aarhus so will be going to the pub instead

Mark05
23-08-2020, 09:19 AM
I think I might have started something terrible :greengrin I need a drink to get over it.i will be in the irish bar in the above chat if anyone fancies a drink thanks for all the replies I knew this would be the case for a first time poster .I will post again in 3 years lol skol.lets hope hibs get a victory :flag:

23-08-2020, 09:22 AM
I think I might have started something terrible :greengrin I need a drink to get over it.i will be in the irish bar in the above chat if anyone fancies a drink thanks for all the replies I knew this would be the case for a first time poster .I will post again in 3 years lol skol.lets hope hibs get a victory :flag:

Don't let that put you off (loads of people on the mobile site now so we don't even see the post count).

If you're really struggling you may be able to get it on hibs tv. International viewers will have access to the game but don't know if you can pay per game.

Mark05
23-08-2020, 09:45 AM
Cheers speedy,they will put the game on for me in the Irish bar.I have been there before,my wife is from Aarhus.It would have been nice to have a chat about the game,last time I was in there it was full of man u and liverpool fans at least I wont have that problem today

EAZY-ME
23-08-2020, 09:47 AM
https://images.app.goo.gl/GA61UPa8hk2x7FvE6

23-08-2020, 10:16 AM
I'm watching it in Mahus.

23-08-2020, 11:58 AM
Aarhus in the middle of the street? ��

Boo, I saw the title and immediately wanted to post that smart arse remark.
Ah well, next time.

EI255
23-08-2020, 01:23 PM
Enjoy the game mate [emoji106]

Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk

Mark05
23-08-2020, 01:38 PM
Enjoy the game mate [emoji106]

Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk

Cheers mate,got a good feeling about the game.have a good one:flag:

23-08-2020, 01:41 PM
Cheers speedy,they will put the game on for me in the Irish bar.I have been there before,my wife is from Aarhus.It would have been nice to have a chat about the game,last time I was in there it was full of man u and liverpool fans at least I wont have that problem today

Ignore the bad puns (I couldn't think of any more to add) and enjoy the game

Mark05
23-08-2020, 02:40 PM
Cheers Keith you too :cheers:

23-08-2020, 02:50 PM

I always love these threads which ask for pubs showing a game in a random location. Even better there is often someone who knows a place :greengrin. "Any good pubs close to an Antarctic weather station tae watch Hibs"? "Aye, there's a wee place called The Saltire aboot five miles doon the snow track. Great Guinness in there". :agree:

23-08-2020, 02:52 PM
I always love these threads which ask for pubs showing a game in a random location. Even better there is often someone who knows a place :greengrin. "Any good pubs close to an Antarctic weather station tae watch Hibs"? "Aye, there's a wee place called The Saltire aboot five miles doon the snow track. Great Guinness in there". :agree:

Have you been to the Saltire as well?

I thought I was the only one.

23-08-2020, 06:49 PM

100% with you one this. I’ve been directed to pubs in Orlando, Malaga, Hamburg and Budapest on here.