View Full Version : Castore

EK-HIBEE
21-08-2020, 10:23 PM
It would appear the Rangers fans who have washed their kits new
Than once have seen all their lettering peel off. The people have been taken for yet another ride by smart businessmen.

21-08-2020, 10:36 PM
Than once have seen all their lettering peel off. The people have been taken for yet another ride by smart businessmen.Washed their kits?????

Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk

21-08-2020, 10:44 PM
They were all raving about castore previously 🤣

Now I see why they’re called the gullabillys

King Cosell
21-08-2020, 11:10 PM
£60 a shirt, £50 for Aberdeen's new Adidas.

21-08-2020, 11:35 PM
Than once have seen all their lettering peel off. The people have been taken for yet another ride by smart businessmen.

So it’s only ruined if it’s washed ? Surely won’t affect many The Rangers fans then 😜 smart company 😜

22-08-2020, 12:03 AM
There’s also two different versions of the same top. Ones being produced in turkey and the other in China and supposedly the one being made in China is a lot better quality. Supposedly they’ve been selling the ones produced in Turkey in the shop

Dmas
22-08-2020, 05:54 AM
Also charging £45 for a amazon school jumper with the badges ironed on.....premium sportswear

22-08-2020, 05:59 AM
Sounds like a complete balls up by Castore. The price of their gear is absolutely ridiculous.

22-08-2020, 06:33 AM
I wonder what Murray is thinking. Not great to be associated with such a shoddy operation.

22-08-2020, 06:38 AM
There’s also two different versions of the same top. Ones being produced in turkey and the other in China and supposedly the one being made in China is a lot better quality. Supposedly they’ve been selling the ones produced in Turkey in the shop

Turkey produce genuine originals????

I've only see genuine fake tops in Turkey. So has the UK government - 400,000 pieces of fake PPE!

22-08-2020, 06:51 AM
Some good ones from twitter

When it’s been made in a shed,
For a club that is dead,
That’s Castore.

They get made in a rush
And the stiching is bust

That's Castore.......

When the top falls apart After one decent fart. That’s Castore

When your tops oot the wash
And the letters fall off, that's Castore

When your short get a spin
And they’re straight in the bin, that’s Castore

When you're chanting simply the best and your top rips at the chest that's Castore

When it's 10 times the norm for a school uniform. That's castore.

When the gear's proper gash
Cos yer deid club's nae cash
That's Castore

When it’s red, white and blue
And it hangs aff a you
That’s Castore

When you've had too much wine
And the badge won't align
That's #Castore

When one shoulder is higher
and the stitching is dire,
That’s Castore
When the shorts with no net
let your bollocks drip sweat
That’s Castore

When you follow King Billy
But your shorts chafe your willy
That's Castore

22-08-2020, 06:57 AM
For a club that is dead,
That’s Castore.

👏👏👏👏

22-08-2020, 07:14 AM

For a club that is dead,
That’s Castore.

They get made in a rush
And the stiching is bust

That's Castore.......

When you're chanting simply the best and your top rips at the chest that's Castore

That's Castore

And it hangs aff a you
That’s Castore

That's #Castore

That’s Castore

That's Castore

They’re magic 😂😂😂

BlackSheep
22-08-2020, 07:21 AM

Castore issues a statement saying that some customers had received ‘authentic’ versions in stead of replicas... these days manufacturers like to fleece us punters with the chance to buy a shirt exactly like the player wears or a cheaper (hardly) version.... I miss the days they just sold the one version!

Thankfully macron haven’t done this.....

22-08-2020, 07:34 AM
Castore has a decent premium vision when they started off and it seemed to be working for them. At least from a marketing stand point. Not sure if they were making money.

Getting involved with Rangers in particular was the worst thing they could do for their brand, quite apart from the current issues.

22-08-2020, 08:14 AM
I think people need to give Carstore a break. They're a new company remember, just starting up and finding their feet. Very amateurish but they'll get there.

Carstore will improve too.

22-08-2020, 08:18 AM
I think people need to give Carstore a break. They're a new company remember, just starting up and finding their feet. Very amateurish but they'll get there.

[emoji1787][emoji122][emoji122]

22-08-2020, 08:18 AM
Sevconians washing stuff? WTF?

I'm not having that, has to be a wind up.

22-08-2020, 09:56 AM
We Are The Persil

22-08-2020, 10:15 AM
Isn't Andy Murray a shareholder in the company?

22-08-2020, 10:18 AM
Isn't Andy Murray a shareholder in the company?

All complaints to be sent to sir.andy.murray@castorehuns.co.uk

22-08-2020, 07:07 PM
Watching Sportscene, looking like Roofe had the wrong spelling on the back of his shirt today, it said Roffe😄

22-08-2020, 08:18 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200822/0c29338813be645f75dc6a4562b8ea2d.jpg
Badge peeling off Defoe’s shorts.[emoji23]

22-08-2020, 10:09 PM

For a club that is dead,
That’s Castore.

They get made in a rush
And the stiching is bust

That's Castore.......

That's Castore

And it hangs aff a you
That’s Castore

That's #Castore

That’s Castore

That's Castore

😂😂😂😂😂 Brilliant

HFC93
22-08-2020, 10:21 PM
I suspect it’s all some sort of papist conspiracy to make Rangers look bad.

EAZY-ME
22-08-2020, 11:02 PM
Whys everyone buying into this fake news story??... we all know rangers fans never wash their clothes

22-08-2020, 11:10 PM
Incredible such a intelligent support could be taken for a ride like this.

Hibernianinc
22-08-2020, 11:18 PM

Seriously?

Omnishambles all of The rangers making.

I’m delighted.

Ah, just got it. Sorry 😁

22-08-2020, 11:29 PM
It turns green when you wash it.

23-08-2020, 02:29 AM

For a club that is dead,
That’s Castore.

They get made in a rush
And the stiching is bust

That's Castore.......

That's Castore

And it hangs aff a you
That’s Castore

That's #Castore

That’s Castore

That's Castore

Even my The Rangers supporting girlfriend found some of those hilarious. Not the dead club stuff though. She gets very annoyed at that :faf:

EI255
23-08-2020, 01:25 PM
Sounds like a right shambles.

The Rangers don't half have issues with just about every kit they've had!

Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk

23-08-2020, 04:44 PM
If they had an interest in getting into the football market they should have started with one of the smaller teams

It was crazy of them to think that they could supply the rangers a meet the demand

Steven79
23-08-2020, 05:45 PM
If they had an interest in getting into the football market they should have started with one of the smaller teams

It was crazy of them to think that they could supply the rangers a meet the demand

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkThey are a small team with a large fanbase.

They only [emoji471] they have won is the Diddy Cup against Peterhead...

Sent from my SM-G960F using Tapatalk