View Full Version : Big trouble at Pittodrie???

Alfiembra
17-08-2020, 04:51 PM
Not ITK but just got this from a mate in Aberdeen.

17-08-2020, 04:52 PM

I heard earlier Bryson had walked. No smoke....

17-08-2020, 04:54 PM
Journo said Devlin and Bryce were both taking part in today's training

17-08-2020, 04:55 PM
Why would they refuse to pay a fine and give up wages they aren’t going to get elsewhere? If they two have had their contract terminated for refusing to pay then the PFA will have a field day if the two sellable assets have also refused but they are looking to sell too.

17-08-2020, 04:55 PM
Welcome Ross

[emoji23]

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

17-08-2020, 05:05 PM
Mind that time Griffiths punched Billy Brown and Pat Fenlon and the police were called...

17-08-2020, 05:07 PM
#announceMcGeouch

17-08-2020, 05:08 PM
I heard earlier Bryson had walked. No smoke....

Maybe there’s a glimmer of hope that the chaos at Aberdeen might make McCrorie think twice before committing to them.

17-08-2020, 05:11 PM
Is this the sequel to the Kurt Russell film?

Stokesy's on fire
17-08-2020, 05:22 PM
#announceMcGeouch

Not good enough

17-08-2020, 05:24 PM
Not good enough

So I keep hearing.

17-08-2020, 05:24 PM
Is this the sequel to the Kurt Russell film?

When Rangers ask Aberdeen if they've paid their dues do what Derek McInnes always does and tell them the cheque is in the mail?

17-08-2020, 05:27 PM
Not good enough

For what?

17-08-2020, 05:28 PM
If McGeouch is even a remote possibility we need to make it happen.

He is 100% good enough! Still only 27 and played his best stuff here.

If I was asked who I'd want, McCrorie or McGeouch, my answer would easily be McGeouch.

17-08-2020, 05:30 PM

If I was asked who I'd want, McCrorie or McGeouch, my answer would easily be McGeouch.

I'll take whichever one has a Scottish Cup winner's medal

17-08-2020, 05:34 PM
#announceMcGeouch

10000000000000000%.

17-08-2020, 05:35 PM

I don’t think that’s the clubs policy now. It’s evident we want hungry young players with a sell on value. Dylan doesn’t fit that category and I doubt Allan would be here if he didn’t sign before Gordon came in.

17-08-2020, 05:35 PM
10000000000000000%.

Be by far the best signing we could make at this time tbh.

17-08-2020, 05:38 PM
I don’t think that’s the clubs policy now. It’s evident we want hungry young players with a sell on value. Dylan doesn’t fit that category and I doubt Allan would be here if he didn’t sign before Gordon came in.

I totally agree. But Dylan is less than a year older than Gogic.

A midfield three of Gogic, McGeouch and Allan would be amazing in my opinion.

17-08-2020, 05:41 PM
if that's all true i don't think much of McRorie if he only spoke to aberdeen yesterday, i never think much of sevco anyway

17-08-2020, 05:41 PM
Not enough pace and aggression for me. We have Mallan, Allan and Hallberg all of whom don't add grit. Need a battler in there imo.

IvanSproule
17-08-2020, 05:42 PM
Would love McGeouch back, remember though that he will likely have an 8 match ban shortly.

17-08-2020, 05:42 PM
Not enough pace and aggression for me. We have Mallan, Allan and Hallberg all of whom don't add grit. Need a battler in there imo.

We have one, Gogic. We need a footballer to dictate the game and start moves far, far more than we need another battler IMO.

17-08-2020, 05:43 PM
if that's all true i don't think much of McRorie if he only spoke to aberdeen yesterday, i never think much of sevco anyway

17-08-2020, 05:45 PM

We need someone to show for the ball, drop short, be brave in possession, comfortable under pressure and able to retain and recycle the ball.

We got overrun in midfield on Saturday because we couldn't keep the ball, didn't have options showing for the defence and resorted to missing the midfield entirely. It was little to do with a lack of battling.

17-08-2020, 05:45 PM
I totally agree. But Dylan is less than a year older than Gogic.

A midfield three of Gogic, McGeouch and Allan would be amazing in my opinion.

Too right mate.

17-08-2020, 05:46 PM
Would love McGeouch back, remember though that he will likely have an 8 match ban shortly.

Take the rough with the smooth. He will be fresh for the Semi final:

17-08-2020, 05:47 PM
Do we really want Dylan back if his attitude is so bad that he’s causing trouble over something that’s completely his fault. He should be thanking his lucky stars, paying the fine and getting his head down. Obviously the rumours could be nonsense and he isn’t even leaving.

IvanSproule
17-08-2020, 05:49 PM

I think the last two games have shown we have plenty of grit and battle in midfield, (if Gogic stays fit at least)

What we were missing was a fella to take it off the centre backs, get turned and dictate play.

Dylan McGeouch.

17-08-2020, 05:50 PM
Do we really want Dylan back if his attitude is so bad that he’s causing trouble over something that’s completely his fault. He should be thanking his lucky stars, paying the fine and getting his head down. Obviously the rumours could be nonsense and he isn’t even leaving.

I don't think there is any chance of McGeouch coming back to Hibs. My earlier post was tongue in cheek.

I'd love us to be looking at a player in that mould though. It's what we need and would elevate us up another level.

17-08-2020, 05:51 PM
From my Dons supporting Mate :

“All bull**** by those in the know that I know. They are keen to offload The Aberdeen Eight though but that's not a surprise to anyone that follows the team”

17-08-2020, 05:52 PM
From my Dons supporting Mate :

“All bull**** by those in the know that I know. They are keen to offload The Aberdeen Eight though but that's not a surprise to anyone that follows the team”
You would think the press would be all over this if there was much in it tbh

h1bs4life
17-08-2020, 05:58 PM

Not much he could if the Huns tell him despite everything being agreed with Hibs the deal is off the table.
Probably now suits all 3 , Aberdeen new player , Huns getting off wage bill and unable to play against them and the player 1st team football.
It was mentioned somewhere that the Huns didnt want him to play for Hibs against them if transfer went through
OP says Hibs being furious which is probably true as we obviously thought it was done and dusted.
At least Ron now knows to have nothing to do with them in the future.

17-08-2020, 06:00 PM
I wouldn't want any of those 8 players, their attitude to Covid and what they did makes them a no as far as I'm concerned.

hfcok
17-08-2020, 06:05 PM
I wouldn't want any of those 8 players, their attitude to Covid and what they did makes them a no as far as I'm concerned.
Totally agree. Dylan has his chance, and got on another bus 👋.

Green Manalishi
17-08-2020, 06:05 PM
We should be asking ourselves why yet another player has chosen Aberdeen over us. That's now 3 in less than 12 months that we have lost to them.

17-08-2020, 06:07 PM
We should be asking ourselves why yet another player has chosen Aberdeen over us. That's now 3 in less than 12 months that we have lost to them.Money. It's not complicated.

17-08-2020, 06:09 PM
I still believe that Allan, Mallan, Newell and Hallberg are all too prone to be jogged by. I'd put Dylan in this category too I'm afraid. Not for me but all opinions welcome!

17-08-2020, 06:12 PM
We should be asking ourselves why yet another player has chosen Aberdeen over us. That's now 3 in less than 12 months that we have lost to them.

https://giphy.com/gifs/looneytunes-looney-tunes-bugs-bunny-pay-day-67ThRZlYBvibtdF9JH

17-08-2020, 06:18 PM

17-08-2020, 06:23 PM

We lose players to them for the same reason that Hamilton, St Johnstone and Dunfermline have all lost players to us in the last couple of months.

17-08-2020, 06:27 PM
It’s all over social media so there is probably something in it. Good luck Rory. Great time to be joining the dons. I don’t see why folk are saying it’s about money. Sevco moves the goalposts and he’s decided to go to Aberdeen. Possibly a wee bit of a nudge from Gerrard to go to the dons. Can’t say I’m overly fussed. As we have seen with Dylan and Ohio we didn’t exactly lose out. I’m sure we have other targets. I’m sure Ross must be looking at league one players in England. I wouldn’t be surprised if that’s where our next signing is from.

Green Manalishi
17-08-2020, 06:29 PM
We lose players to them for the same reason that Hamilton, St Johnstone and Dunfermline have all lost players to us in the last couple of months. Hamilton, St Johnstone and Dunfermline are clubs with a fraction of our budget. Aberdeen are supposed to be our same sized rivals.

Chorley Hibee
17-08-2020, 06:31 PM
We lose players to them for the same reason that Hamilton, St Johnstone and Dunfermline have all lost players to us in the last couple of months.

I don't think the difference in clubs should be/is as wide as your example.

Sooner or later Hibs need to start competing with Aberdeen, on and off the pitch, and that means paying what is required to compete.

Continually accepting they pay more, have more commercial income, earn more prize money, qualify for Europe more - will do nothing but repeatedly have us finishing behind them.

17-08-2020, 06:32 PM
Hamilton, St Johnstone and Dunfermline are clubs with a fraction of our budget. Aberdeen are supposed to be our same sized rivals.

And Dunfermline have the disadvantage of being in a lower division. Plus they didn't lose out on a player to us they sold us a player.

Lee Marvin
17-08-2020, 06:32 PM
It's not necessarily him choosing Abedeeen over us. Maybe Aberdeen have agreed a deal with Sevco and we have not..

17-08-2020, 06:38 PM
It's not necessarily him choosing Abedeeen over us. Maybe Aberdeen have agreed a deal with Sevco and we have not..

That’s exactly what’s happened.

17-08-2020, 06:39 PM
Hamilton, St Johnstone and Dunfermline are clubs with a fraction of our budget. Aberdeen are supposed to be our same sized rivals.

Aberdeen have more money and European football. It’s why Craig Bryson chose them over the big massive team in the championship last year too 👍

EI255
17-08-2020, 06:40 PM
That'll explain why they suddenly have the money for McCrorie. How embarrassing AFC [emoji1787]

Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk

17-08-2020, 06:41 PM

but they aren't

They have been finishing 2nd/3rd in the premiership and playing in Europe consistently for the last 7/8 years while we were in the championship for three of those years.

They are the only team in their city

They have a large commercial income from their fanbase and benefactors and supporters willing to dip into their pockets to increase their playing budget.

They are the third team in Scotland as it stands and we aren't in a position to compete with them on and off the pitch consistently yet.

EI255
17-08-2020, 06:42 PM
I still believe that Allan, Mallan, Newell and Hallberg are all too prone to be jogged by. I'd put Dylan in this category too I'm afraid. Not for me but all opinions welcome!Dylan is not what we need or want. Please, no!

EI255
17-08-2020, 06:43 PM
I don't think there is any chance of McGeouch coming back to Hibs. My earlier post was tongue in cheek.

I'd love us to be looking at a player in that mould though. It's what we need and would elevate us up another level.Really? A player who just hasn't shined at Aberdeen? No thanks.

17-08-2020, 06:47 PM
Really? A player who just hasn't shined at Aberdeen? No thanks.

What about G.Shinnie, could he do a job for Hibs

LeithMike
17-08-2020, 06:53 PM
We need someone to show for the ball, drop short, be brave in possession, comfortable under pressure and able to retain and recycle the ball.

We got overrun in midfield on Saturday because we couldn't keep the ball, didn't have options showing for the defence and resorted to missing the midfield entirely. It was little to do with a lack of battling.To do this Dylan would probably have to play at the base of a central midfield 3 or diamond 4. I get the impression JR's preference is a flat midfield 4. I think this is why Dylan didnt succeed under him at Sunderland and why he probably didnt try to sign him for Hibs when he became available.

I also think Dylan benefitted enormously from John McGinn being in the Hibs midfield who did the chasing and harrying of two men.

I'd love to see Dylan back in a Hibs shirt if he could be utilised properly. You can give him the ball in any tight space and he'll protect it and get you moving forward. The only thing is that Gogic would have to play further forward and do more running - a bit like ****e at Chelsea when accommodating Jorginho. Can he do that? I've not seen enough of him to form a view.

I just don't think JR rates Dylan or that way of playing so unfortunately we wont see him back. A midfield permed from McGeouch, Omeonga, Gogic and Alan could be very special though. I don't think I've seen a better midfield three at Hibs than McGeouch, McGinn and Alan in 2017/18 - they dominated pretty much every game including the old firm.

It will be interesting to see JR's next midfield signing - I think it will tell us a lot about how he wants to play. I'm glad it's not McCrorie though.

Sent from my SM-N960F using Tapatalk

17-08-2020, 06:58 PM
Not much he could if the Huns tell him despite everything being agreed with Hibs the deal is off the table.
Probably now suits all 3 , Aberdeen new player , Huns getting off wage bill and unable to play against them and the player 1st team football.
It was mentioned somewhere that the Huns didnt want him to play for Hibs against them if transfer went through
OP says Hibs being furious which is probably true as we obviously thought it was done and dusted.
At least Ron now knows to have nothing to do with them in the future.

surely the rumour about him not being able to play against sevco if hibs bought him was a load of crap, and illegal, he would have taken them to court for restriction of trade :greengrin

The Wireless
17-08-2020, 07:01 PM
Not good enough

Watched a different game to me on Saturday.

17-08-2020, 07:07 PM
If we tried to sign one of the eight. Aberdeen would probably offer them a new contract

17-08-2020, 07:07 PM
Please no to McGeouch. The whole moved the ball forward constantly is a total myth. Sure he kept possession but he was just as likely to pass it backwards as he was forward. He failed at Sunderland and has failed so far at Aberdeen, not to mention his terrible injury record. Going with a smaller squad this season we need players who will be available consistently.

It's not McGeouch we need it's an SJM type player, Docherty would have been ideal.

17-08-2020, 07:08 PM

Says who?

I don't think the difference in clubs should be/is as wide as your example.

Sooner or later Hibs need to start competing with Aberdeen, on and off the pitch, and that means paying what is required to compete.

Continually accepting they pay more, have more commercial income, earn more prize money, qualify for Europe more - will do nothing but repeatedly have us finishing behind them.

You maybe didn't hear the Ron Gordon's vision for the future that he presented at the AGM?

17-08-2020, 07:08 PM
Please no to McGeouch. The whole moved the ball forward constantly is a total myth. Sure he kept possession but he was just as likely to pass it backwards as he was forward. He failed at Sunderland and has failed so far at Aberdeen, not to mention his terrible injury record. Going with a smaller squad this season we need players who will be available consistently.

It's not McGeouch we need it's an SJM type player, Docherty would have been ideal.

What's wrong with passing the ball backwards?

17-08-2020, 07:09 PM

They are sharper in getting a deal done. We nibble, they bite.

Also, as things stand, we are rivalling Rangers for top of the league. Why would the Gers do us any favours?

17-08-2020, 07:11 PM
surely the rumour about him not being able to play against sevco if hibs bought him was a load of crap, and illegal, he would have taken them to court for restriction of trade :greengrin

Of course - which suggests to me its clear that Sevco were looking for this loan deal all the time.

We shouldnt be attempting deals with them, they have never forgiven us for stopping them winning their first major trophy.

17-08-2020, 07:11 PM

Exactly. Pass it in any ****** direction as long as you keep it and work the opening

17-08-2020, 07:12 PM

In isolation nothing.

17-08-2020, 07:16 PM

They still pay more than us at an average of around £700 per week more for a first team player. That will sway some players' decision.

17-08-2020, 07:21 PM
Of course - which suggests to me its clear that Sevco were looking for this loan deal all the time.

We shouldnt be attempting deals with them, they have never forgiven us for stopping them winning their first major trophy.
Only a fan would ever say that - it's business and if it benefits Hibs then I couldn't care less who we deal with.

17-08-2020, 07:34 PM
Only a fan would ever say that - it's business and if it benefits Hibs then I couldn't care less who we deal with.

To be honest, that’s about the only viewpoint you should ever read on here.

hibbydog
17-08-2020, 08:00 PM
They still pay more than us at an average of around £700 per week more for a first team player. That will sway some players' decision.

I have to say I agree.

Putting my green tinted specs to one side, you can understand why players would choose Aberdeen over Hibs.

More money
Consistently Better league position over last, what, 10 years
European football almost every season

There’s only one way we’re going to change that, and it ain’t going to happen overnight.

Stokesy's on fire
17-08-2020, 08:11 PM
I have to say I agree.

Putting my green tinted specs to one side, you can understand why players would choose Aberdeen over Hibs.

More money
Consistently Better league position over last, what, 10 years
European football almost every season

There’s only one way we’re going to change that, and it ain’t going to happen overnight.

Totally disagree you say european football attracts players to the likes of Aberdeen...i would agree with that if Aberdeen were playing in the later stages of the europa league but the truth is they get punted out at the diddy stages everytime. Aberdeen are a crap club with crap fans and are part of a boring one team city. If playing in a stadium with a library like atmosphere is appealing to these players then....

17-08-2020, 08:18 PM

Simple answer that. Cash. They have an owner who regularly puts his hand in his own pocket to fund these deals

17-08-2020, 08:21 PM
To be honest, that’s about the only viewpoint you should ever read on here.
Don't agree, it's not hard to separate a business decision from an emotional one. The only criteria worth considering is if it benefits Hibs or not.....

17-08-2020, 08:23 PM
Totally disagree you say european football attracts players to the likes of Aberdeen...i would agree with that if Aberdeen were playing in the later stages of the europa league but the truth is they get punted out at the diddy stages everytime. Aberdeen are a crap club with crap fans and are part of a boring one team city. If playing in a stadium with a library like atmosphere is appealing to these players then....

Money is appealing to players.

If Aberdeen offer the likes of Ojo more than us, along with getting punted out at the diddy stages of the Europa League (hardly something Hibs are unfamiliar with) and decent cup runs then they will go there. Even £300 a week equates to over £15K a year, that's decent money to turn your nose up at for the sake of a derby and a decent atmosphere a handful more times in a season.

Fans find it difficult to take the emotion out of football, hence why people say things like 'I would never sign for Hearts/Rangers/Celtic regardless of what they offered me', but for players it is a job. I'm not sure McRorie, Ojo, Bryson et al gave the number of teams in Aberdeen or how loud the fans are a second thought.

17-08-2020, 08:25 PM

I always thought the maximum a player could be fined by his club was TWO weeks wages?

17-08-2020, 08:26 PM
Watched a different game to me on Saturday.

McGeough wasn’t playing?

17-08-2020, 08:33 PM
I always thought the maximum a player could be fined by his club was TWO weeks wages?

was just about to post the same, thought it was an agreement with the players association that a 2 week fine was the maximum in exceptional circumstances.

17-08-2020, 08:39 PM

No we really dont want him back . No chance we need another lightweight in midfield. We need better than him.

hibbydog
17-08-2020, 08:42 PM

Can’t say I’d give a flying one about any of that if they were paying £700 a week more as reported above. Do you really think footballers would give up more than £36,000 a year for a better atmosphere at home games, or to have a rival in the same city?

17-08-2020, 08:54 PM

All good central midfielders are as likely to pass backward as forward. It's not the school playground, there is much more to the game than just going forward all the time.

Xavi passed back as much as forward. He's probably the best player ever in that role. Mcgeouch was excellent for Hibs, absolutely excellent. He rarely made the wrong decision with the ball.

17-08-2020, 09:00 PM
I still believe that Allan, Mallan, Newell and Hallberg are all too prone to be jogged by. I'd put Dylan in this category too I'm afraid. Not for me but all opinions welcome!

What does prone to be jogged by mean? Cannae suss out what it's meant to mean.

17-08-2020, 09:03 PM
What does prone to be jogged by mean? Cannae suss out what it's meant to mean.

Run past easily.

17-08-2020, 09:08 PM

this is exactly what happened

17-08-2020, 09:08 PM
Not that it really matters but McGeouch didn’t choose Aberdeen over us, he’d have been here in a heartbeat but Hibs passed up the offer.

Ojo definitely chose Aberdeen over us, but Dylan didn’t.

17-08-2020, 09:13 PM
Not that it really matters but McGeouch didn’t choose Aberdeen over us, he’d have been here in a heartbeat but Hibs passed up the offer.

Ojo definitely chose Aberdeen over us, but Dylan didn’t.

Spot on. Cheers for that Hecky 👀.

The Wireless
17-08-2020, 09:31 PM

We got overrun in midfield on Saturday because we couldn't keep the ball, didn't have options showing for the defence and resorted to missing the midfield entirely. It was little to do with a lack of battling.

Totally agree

Stokesy's on fire
17-08-2020, 09:31 PM
Simple answer that. Cash. They have an owner who regularly puts his hand in his own pocket to fund these deals

Yup and he even named Aberdeen's training centre after himself...he has just blasted the AberDNA money on RM its not his own money he is launching at Mcrorrie its the dons fans paying for it.

Criswell
17-08-2020, 09:38 PM
Surprised that McCrorie is possibly going to Aberdeen on loan. Only a few days ago Gerrard was quoted as saying McCrorie and Docherty would not be going on further loans. Rangers were only interested in selling them.

17-08-2020, 09:56 PM
Surprised that McCrorie is possibly going to Aberdeen on loan. Only a few days ago Gerrard was quoted as saying McCrorie and Docherty would not be going on further loans. Rangers were only interested in selling them.

Cormack of Aberdeen said this on the 27th July

Cormack: We can't buy players for next season
The club's financial issues mean Aberdeen are not in a position to pay a transfer fee for a player for at least the next 12 months, Cormack said.

"We've been fairly transparent with the conversations we have had with everybody," he told Sky Sports News.

"Apart from having a hiring freeze across the club - unless there are any vacant positions - on the football side, we won't be spending any money by paying transfer fees.

"And from hereon in, it's important that it's one player in, one player out, and we have got that full agreement and understanding with the squad. We won't be paying transfer fees this season."

17-08-2020, 09:57 PM

Aberdeen can’t afford to buy him just now. They’ve matched a few wanted next year. We can’t match that fee.

17-08-2020, 09:58 PM
Yup and he even named Aberdeen's training centre after himself...he has just blasted the AberDNA money on RM its not his own money he is launching at Mcrorrie its the dons fans paying for it.

He's on loan.

17-08-2020, 10:00 PM
Cormack of Aberdeen said this on the 27th July

Cormack: We can't buy players for next season
The club's financial issues mean Aberdeen are not in a position to pay a transfer fee for a player for at least the next 12 months, Cormack said.

"We've been fairly transparent with the conversations we have had with everybody," he told Sky Sports News.

"Apart from having a hiring freeze across the club - unless there are any vacant positions - on the football side, we won't be spending any money by paying transfer fees.

"And from hereon in, it's important that it's one player in, one player out, and we have got that full agreement and understanding with the squad. We won't be paying transfer fees this season."

They’ll just agree to pay the transfer fees a year later instead and by my count it’s been none out and about five in so far for them.

Can’t wait to see the media getting torn into them for this like they criticised us for signing Nisbet when we were laying people off (that didn’t happen) and shutting down our academy (that didn’t happen)

17-08-2020, 10:02 PM
They’ll just agree to pay the transfer fees a year later instead and by my count it’s been none out and about five in so far for them.

Can’t wait to see the media getting torn into them for this like they criticised us for signing Nisbet when we were laying people off (that didn’t happen) and shutting down our academy (that didn’t happen)

We haven’t loaned KN for a year like they will Mcrorie. They’ve done this on purpose just as they won’t pay an increased wage for Hayes until next year too.

Media love the Dollies too.

17-08-2020, 10:03 PM

It's still classed as a loan
They will have a fee to pay in a year's time and the wages for the full year for the boy they signed from Celtic. They have a few pennies to find next season.

17-08-2020, 11:23 PM

:faf::faf::faf: Old green eyes is back

Stokesy's on fire
18-08-2020, 08:59 AM
:faf::faf::faf: Old green eyes is back

stating a fact

18-08-2020, 09:14 AM
stating a fact

What a cheesy quaver. Grow up.

18-08-2020, 09:18 AM

Absolutely nothing, most of the top teams in football do it regularly it's called patient build up rather that than the hoofball we seen on saturday.

18-08-2020, 09:18 AM
but they aren't

They have been finishing 2nd/3rd in the premiership and playing in Europe consistently for the last 7/8 years while we were in the championship for three of those years.

They are the only team in their city

They have a large commercial income from their fanbase and benefactors and supporters willing to dip into their pockets to increase their playing budget.

They are the third team in Scotland as it stands and we aren't in a position to compete with them on and off the pitch consistently yet.

Yet Motherwell finished above them last season🤔

18-08-2020, 09:19 AM
Sheep will be sheared of assets soon enough. Superfurry crystal ball saying that Cosgrove, McKenna and Ferguson will all be away soon enough.

18-08-2020, 09:28 AM
Absolutely nothing, most of the top teams in football do it regularly it's called patient build up rather that than the hoofball we seen on saturday.

There’s nothing wrong with passing it back and retaining possession if there’s a purpose to it. Although I’m still scarred by a footballing lesson ICT gave us at home, funnily enough managed by Butcher, where we slowly passed it about between the defenders endlessly before aimlessly hoofing it in the vague direction of the goals. It was like we were playing in slow motion that day.

18-08-2020, 09:47 AM
There’s nothing wrong with passing it back and retaining possession if there’s a purpose to it. Although I’m still scarred by a footballing lesson ICT gave us at home, funnily enough managed by Butcher, where we slowly passed it about between the defenders endlessly before aimlessly hoofing it in the vague direction of the goals. It was like we were playing in slow motion that day.

Well yes there needs to be an end product, our biggest problems in recent seasons has been the movement of players ahead of the passing players.

18-08-2020, 10:00 AM
How come a thread about (alleged) trouble at Pittordrie has degenerated into arguments on how big, or otherwise, Hibs are and on whether McGeough is good enough to play for us?

Can't we just get back to speculating about what's going on behind the scenes at Aberdeen, pretending to be 'in the know' and generally just slagging them off?

Scheidt stadium full off sheep molesters harking back to the 80s and the noisiest thing you ever hear there is the rustling of crisp packets... oh and they're going down the pan by the end of the season.

See. It's not that hard now, is it?

:cool2:

18-08-2020, 10:11 AM

It is prohibited in Scottish football and gets the backs up of fans😀

Stokesy's on fire
18-08-2020, 11:03 AM
How come a thread about (alleged) trouble at Pittordrie has degenerated into arguments on how big, or otherwise, Hibs are and on whether McGeough is good enough to play for us?

Can't we just get back to speculating about what's going on behind the scenes at Aberdeen, pretending to be 'in the know' and generally just slagging them off?

Scheidt stadium full off sheep molesters harking back to the 80s and the noisiest thing you ever hear there is the rustling of crisp packets... oh and they're going down the pan by the end of the season.

See. It's not that hard now, is it?

:cool2:

Great idea :greengrin

18-08-2020, 04:49 PM
Anyone hear McInnes on sky sports. Needs to get his own house in order

https://www.skysports.com/football/news/11789/12051808/coronavirus-aberdeen-boss-derek-mcinnes-calls-critics-hypocritical

18-08-2020, 04:59 PM

https://www.skysports.com/football/news/11789/12051808/coronavirus-aberdeen-boss-derek-mcinnes-calls-critics-hypocritical

Excellent stuff. If Ron Gordon is annoying the likes of Celtic and Aberdeen then he’s doing a proper job.

Opinions are allowed by others in Scottish Football outwith the usual two or three tiresome blowhards. Good on Ron expressing a view honestly.

18-08-2020, 05:06 PM

It’s the same argument used by the old firm to justify their bigoted fans behaviour. “We’re doing everything weve been told to and it’s not our fault that individuals can’t follow the rules”

Load of crap. If they can’t fulfil fixtures due to players quarantining because they can’t follow the rules then they need to either forfeit the games or field whatever players they can rather than having it postponed.

18-08-2020, 05:16 PM
Excellent stuff. If Ron Gordon is annoying the likes of Celtic and Aberdeen then he’s doing a proper job.

Opinions are allowed by others in Scottish Football outwith the usual two or three tiresome blowhards. Good on Ron expressing a view honestly.

:agree: Public health and conforming to COVID regulations are far more important than football. How dare McInnes downplay and defend the outrageous behaviour of his players.

tonyrougier123
18-08-2020, 05:20 PM
Derek Mcinnes should understand the magnitude of the problem his players created by being totally selfish,these boys are paid a fortune to follow the guidelines that Aberdeen as a club I’m sure made clear to them.
Ron Gordon has every right to speak about the 8 clowns without being asked, but he was asked and answered questions on the matter.
And either the players or the club get hammered for a diabolical life threatening night of shame!

18-08-2020, 07:07 PM

Over the past week Ron will have learned a great deal about how Scottish football operates and who can be trusted.

18-08-2020, 07:14 PM
Aberdeen are a bunch o ****s, *****y small city and Mcinnes is just a northern hun on holiday.

18-08-2020, 07:33 PM
DM needs to learn to this on the chinny chin chin.

Stokesy's on fire
18-08-2020, 09:02 PM

Mcwinless has made a total arse of himself thats a pathetic interview from him