View Full Version : PapillonVert RIP

11-08-2020, 04:52 PM
It is with a heavy heart that I have to report that my dear twin sister, Jane, who posted on here as PapillonVert, passed away yesterday after a long battle with a dreadful lung disease.

scottish_sleepy
11-08-2020, 04:55 PM
Really sorry to hear such terrible news. RIP Jane.

11-08-2020, 04:57 PM
Sad news sorry for your loss.

11-08-2020, 04:58 PM
It is with a heavy heart that I have to report that my dear twin sister, Jane, who posted on here as PapillonVert, passed away yesterday after a long battle with a dreadful lung disease.

My sincere condolences for your loss

11-08-2020, 04:58 PM
Wow, what a shame, always enjoyed reading her posts.

R.I P.

11-08-2020, 04:59 PM
Wow, what a shame, always enjoyed reading her posts.

R.I P.

:agree: that’s a tragedy. R.I.P.

That’s really sad to hear. I too enjoyed her posts and her lovely avatar. So sorry for your loss. RIP Jane.

Such sad news, thoughts with you and your family and all he knew her. Rip Jane

aljo7-0
11-08-2020, 05:00 PM
Sorry to hear that. RIP

11-08-2020, 05:01 PM
Really sorry to hear this news. Always enjoyed reading her posts on here.

So sorry for your loss.

11-08-2020, 05:03 PM
Tragic. Condolences to Jane’s friends and family.

11-08-2020, 05:04 PM
Deepest sympathy for your loss.

11-08-2020, 05:05 PM
Deepest sympathy for your loss.

Echoed. Very sorry to hear. Rest in peace Jane.

Sherlock Jones
11-08-2020, 05:07 PM
Sorrowful news. Please accept my condolences.

11-08-2020, 05:12 PM
That must be more than usually tough, losing a twin. Take care GG.

norwayhibs
11-08-2020, 05:13 PM
Very Sorry to hear such sad news. R.I.P Jane.

11-08-2020, 05:14 PM
Really sorry to read that, GloryGlory. Sympathies to you and your family.

11-08-2020, 05:19 PM
Sorry for your family's loss. RIP

11-08-2020, 05:20 PM
Truly sorry To hear this .

11-08-2020, 05:21 PM
Sympathies to your family.

RIP Papillon Vert

11-08-2020, 05:22 PM
That's really sad to hear, I always read her posts with interest. Hope all goes as well for you as it can in such a difficult time....

Sad news. RIP.

Sincere condolences , thats terrible news

RIP Papillon Vert

11-08-2020, 05:26 PM
That is such sad news, sympathies to the whole family.

RIP PapillonVert.

11-08-2020, 05:36 PM
Awful news, RIP

11-08-2020, 05:37 PM
So sorry about your famly's loss. Always a great poster. RIP Jane.

Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk

11-08-2020, 05:39 PM
sincere condolences to yourself, family and friends

11-08-2020, 05:42 PM
Really saddened to read this. An excellent poster on here over the years.

RIP.

11-08-2020, 05:45 PM
Echo all the above....terrible news. Deepest sympathies to you and the family

11-08-2020, 05:49 PM

Condolences, I didn't know Jane, but PapillonVert is a name I recall seeing on here over the years.

11-08-2020, 05:50 PM
Rip

11-08-2020, 05:50 PM
Awful news. RIP

11-08-2020, 05:56 PM
Thoughts with you and those close to you.

11-08-2020, 05:58 PM
Am gutted to hear of this. Jane and I enjoyed many a natter over the years.

RIP my friend

11-08-2020, 05:59 PM
So sorry to hear this. RIP.

11-08-2020, 06:00 PM
A very good poster on here. Commiserations to all her friends and RIP.

11-08-2020, 06:01 PM

Very sorry to hear that.

Please accept my condolences.

11-08-2020, 06:03 PM
So sorry to hear your sad news. One of the best known posters on here. Very sad.

11-08-2020, 06:04 PM
So very sorry for your loss. RIP

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

11-08-2020, 06:04 PM
Very sorry to hear this. Deepest condolences.

11-08-2020, 06:08 PM
Terrible news! She was a great contributor for as long as I can remember.

Jay
11-08-2020, 06:17 PM
Such sad news. She was a well respected poster on here and will be sadly missed

LALthehibeeGAL
11-08-2020, 06:24 PM

Condolences, I didn't know Jane, but PapillonVert is a name I recall seeing on here over the years.

likewise IIRC a fine poster - R.I.P sincere condolences to you and all friends and family.

x

Silversand
11-08-2020, 06:25 PM
Was always a good poster.

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

Gerard
11-08-2020, 06:29 PM
Sad news. Condolences to the family.

11-08-2020, 06:33 PM
Sorry for your loss RIP

11-08-2020, 06:35 PM
Horrible news. Thoughts with her family and friends.

11-08-2020, 06:36 PM
Very sad news, rest in peace Jane.

11-08-2020, 06:38 PM

She was a great asset to this board and undoubtedly to Hibs as well.

Sorry for your loss. RIP

11-08-2020, 06:38 PM
So sad. Thoughts with you all!

11-08-2020, 06:44 PM
Very sorry to hear this. While I never met Jane, she always made sensible and interesting posts and I recall many, many years ago, when I was a young law student, Jane was always wiling to provide advice and guidance. Condolences to GG and Jane's family and may she rest in peace.

Hibby-Nessie
11-08-2020, 06:57 PM
Sorry for your loss.

11-08-2020, 07:01 PM
I remember the name well; it's very sad news. It's strange how we kind of get to know people online without really knowing them. We've lost some good members of .net in my time as a member.

Deepest condolences to your family at this time. It's a real shame. RIP.

11-08-2020, 07:04 PM
Always enjoyed reading her excellent posts.

Really sad news.

11-08-2020, 07:05 PM
A valued .net poster for many years. May she rest in peace.

11-08-2020, 07:13 PM
Always made interesting, balanced and well thought out posts. And a fantastic avatar. RIP Jane.

AltheHibby
11-08-2020, 07:13 PM
So sorry. Thoughts with you and your family.

11-08-2020, 07:24 PM
Sincerest condolences to family and friends

Another Hibby taken too soon

11-08-2020, 07:25 PM
Sorry to hear this :( I've been reading this forum in various guises since the rivals days and Jane was one of very few posters I would never just scroll past, her posts were always well worth a read and it won't be the same without her.

11-08-2020, 07:28 PM
Having recently just lost my brother at the tender age of 55, you have my deepest condolences

I started a thread about my brother's passing too and took a great deal of strength for the support of the Hibernian family, I hope you can do too.

Wull
11-08-2020, 07:35 PM
very sad news, condolences to you and family.

11-08-2020, 07:44 PM
Such sad news

11-08-2020, 07:47 PM
Sad news. Respect to the family and friends ..another Hibee that willl be missed

richard_pitts
11-08-2020, 07:48 PM
Condolences. Someone who's posts I always enjoyed reading.

11-08-2020, 07:49 PM
Awful news GG

To the Angel's high above 💚

Groathillgrump
11-08-2020, 07:51 PM
That's very sad news.

RIP Jane.

KDY Hibs
11-08-2020, 07:51 PM
sorry for your loss. RIP

Fergos
11-08-2020, 07:52 PM
Condolences on your loss my friend, love and strength to all who knew your Sister.

RiP.

Bobo
11-08-2020, 07:52 PM
Sad news, condolences to the family.

11-08-2020, 07:53 PM
RIP, Jane. Sad news.

11-08-2020, 07:56 PM
Very sorry to hear that. Condolences to you and your family.

olivebuzzer
11-08-2020, 08:04 PM
R I p. Sorry for your loss. I've lost two sisters in the past,but still have my twin sister with us although in poor health. I can relate to how raw and painful you and your family are feeling just now. I hope you can gain some comfort and strength from now much your sister was respected and loved by our hibs.net family on here. God bless. Another good hibby sister taken too soon.

11-08-2020, 08:04 PM
Very sorry to read of this. A thoughtful and respectful contributor over many years on here. Condolences to you and family.

bringbackbenny
11-08-2020, 08:15 PM
Sorry for your loss, a great member of the forum and I always enjoyed her contributions.

11-08-2020, 08:18 PM
With the angels high above. RIP Jane.

Kaff
11-08-2020, 08:19 PM
I'm very sorry to hear this. Deepest condolences

11-08-2020, 08:19 PM
Terrible news. RIP.

TrinityHibs
11-08-2020, 08:27 PM
That is sad. I should have guessed the green butterfly was a girl but never did. Sensible poster with a true love of Hibs and a great avatar. Hibs.net is a lesser place.

inglisavhibs
11-08-2020, 09:02 PM
Really sad news R.I.P Jane

11-08-2020, 09:07 PM
My condolences. She was always such a thoughtful poster, no words were wasted.

villager
11-08-2020, 09:15 PM
Deepest sympathies, enjoyed her contribution to .net. RIP Jane.

11-08-2020, 09:19 PM
R.I.P. Great user of Hibs.net. Sad news.

11-08-2020, 09:29 PM
Really sorry to hear your sad news. May she rest in peace.

11-08-2020, 09:33 PM
Really sorry to hear this, someone I genuinely remember as being a good contributor to the forum.

Sorry for your loss.

majorhibs
11-08-2020, 09:40 PM

So sorry.

11-08-2020, 09:50 PM
Sorry to hear that. A good poster on here. RIP.

11-08-2020, 10:00 PM
Condolences to you and your family.

HibeeSince85
11-08-2020, 10:03 PM
She was an excellent poster. I’m sorry for your loss.

11-08-2020, 10:17 PM
Condolonces to you and the rest of your family. Your sister was a thoughtful and respected contributor to our forum.

The Leith Dutch
11-08-2020, 10:47 PM
Condolences mate.

Tobias Funke
11-08-2020, 10:52 PM
Very sad to hear this news. RIP. 😥

ChilliEater
11-08-2020, 10:55 PM
Sorry for your loss.
I enjoyed her posts.

Eaststand
11-08-2020, 11:10 PM
Sorry to hear of her passing

11-08-2020, 11:23 PM
Rip The Green Butterfly.

11-08-2020, 11:51 PM
Very sorry to hear of your loss.
One of the most respected contributors on here, will be sadly missed.
Condolences to all the family.

12-08-2020, 07:00 AM
Very sad. Sorry for your loss. R.I.P.

12-08-2020, 10:32 AM
Condolences to family and friends. RIP.

12-08-2020, 02:26 PM
Always made well thought out posts

Condolences to family and friends. RIP.

McSwanky
12-08-2020, 02:43 PM
Sorry to hear this :( I've been reading this forum in various guises since the rivals days and Jane was one of very few posters I would never just scroll past, her posts were always well worth a read and it won't be the same without her.

Very well put, much better than I could. Condolences to the family.

12-08-2020, 03:13 PM
Really sad news. Much love to you both.

12-08-2020, 03:43 PM
Thank you everyone for your thoughts. They mean a lot to me.

Jane spent the last few weeks in a hospice in London. I texted her details about the match against Kilmarnock, in particular about a less than vintage performance. She texted me back:

"What about hibs.net? Giving it laldy, are they?"

She was heavily sedated and unconscious by the time of the Livi game, but myself and my siblings had travelled to London to be with her. I told her all about the game and the scorers, and that Hibs were top of the league.

12-08-2020, 05:22 PM
Thank you everyone for your thoughts. They mean a lot to me.

Jane spent the last few weeks in a hospice in London. I texted her details about the match against Kilmarnock, in particular about a less than vintage performance. She texted me back:

"What about hibs.net? Giving it laldy, are they?"

She was heavily sedated and unconscious by the time of the Livi game, but myself and my siblings had travelled to London to be with her. I told her all about the game and the scorers, and that Hibs were top of the league.

She was a terrific member of this forum and I'm saddened we will never see her name again on here. You can continue her great work, GG. RIP Jane, a great Hibby.

Myweebruv
12-08-2020, 05:32 PM

Sorry to hear this, Glory Glory.
I recently lost my younger brother, aged 57, with cancer, so I know what you are going through.
In dedication to my brother ( a Hibby through and through) I reinvented myself on Hibs.net and now go by the username: Myweebruv.

12-08-2020, 05:49 PM
Sorry to hear this, Glory Glory.
I recently lost my younger brother, aged 57, with cancer, so I know what you are going through.
In dedication to my brother ( a Hibby through and through) I reinvented myself on Hibs.net and now go by the username: Myweebruv.

Hope you and your family and doing well, mate.

MichelleHibs
12-08-2020, 06:20 PM
RIP PapillonVert

Condolences to all her family and friends

12-08-2020, 06:55 PM
Sorry to hear this sad news. Was always intrigued by the origin of this username. my condolences to you and your family.

12-08-2020, 07:00 PM
Sorry to hear this sad news. Was always intrigued by the origin of this username. my condolences go you and your family.

Green butterfly.

12-08-2020, 07:02 PM

Always seemed a nice person, simply by her posts.

12-08-2020, 07:22 PM
Green butterfly.

Yeah I know. Just wondered why? I get the green bit.:greengrin

12-08-2020, 07:48 PM
A long standing contributor on this forum and a well known and familiar username. Like others I was curious of the moniker and now I know. She’ll be missed on Hibs.net.

RIP Pappilon Vert

12-08-2020, 08:26 PM
Sorry to hear this sad news. Was always intrigued by the origin of this username. my condolences to you and your family.

She was a long-term Francophile, taught and lived in Paris, worked in the French-speaking part of Switzerland, a degree in French from St Andrews University, a Franck Sauzee fan, and a founding member of the Franck Sauzee Appreciation Society.

No' bad for a wee girl fae Muirhouse

12-08-2020, 08:30 PM
She was a long-term Francophile, taught and lived in Paris, worked in the French-speaking part of Switzerland, a degree in French from St Andrews University, a Franck Sauzee fan, and a founding member of the Franck Sauzee Appreciation Society.

Wow, what an interesting back story. All the classy one’s support Hibs.:thumbsup:

12-08-2020, 08:43 PM

Wonderful; a life well lived :aok:

12-08-2020, 08:54 PM
Sorry for your loss mate

Myweebruv
12-08-2020, 09:03 PM

Hope you and your family and doing well, mate.

Thank you, my friend.
I'm fine. My brother is at a good place and at peace.
I was Hi Heid Yin in my previous Hibs.net incarnation and I do recall responding to a few of your posts.

12-08-2020, 09:20 PM
Thank you, my friend.
I'm fine. My brother is at a good place and at peace.
I was Hi Heid Yin in my previous Hibs.net incarnation and I do recall responding to a few of your posts.
I remember the name :aok:

stuart-farquhar
12-08-2020, 09:45 PM

That's the stuff that makes me smile.

Indeed it was.

From a wee boy who was brought up in Magdalene.

Kaff
12-08-2020, 10:10 PM
Like others also lost a brother recently, at too young an age, lovely back story GG and remember Papillon as a good poster.
Hope you remember the good times at this sad time

Myweebruv
12-08-2020, 11:18 PM
I remember the name :aok:

stu in nottingham
12-08-2020, 11:59 PM
Logging on to Hibs.net and reading the sad thread title really provided a jolt. A cornerstone of this messageboard for so many years, Jane's posts were always umissable reads, we thank you for those times Jane.

A lovely writing style and one which displayed a kindness and thoughtfulness which was most attractive and endearing. I valued the friendly chats i was fortunate enough to have with her. She will be greatly missed, that is for sure. A very special person.

My sincere condolences GloryGlory, God bless and keep you Jane. x

Bay Area Hibees
13-08-2020, 03:55 AM
Sincere condolences for your loss.

13-08-2020, 07:36 AM
My condolences. Always sad to hear of a fellow Hibbies passing, especially so when they post on here. RIP and thoughts to the family in this difficult time.

13-08-2020, 12:55 PM
RIP PapillonVert - a long established contributor to Hibs.net - and condolonces to GloryGlory and your family.

The very idea of her handle on here - Green Butterfly - always put a smile on my face.

14-08-2020, 07:59 AM

I am very sorry to hear your sad news. I had the pleasure of meeting your sister, albeit briefly, when I managed to get hold of some prized tickets to the Franck Sauzee event at Easter Road. She seemed like a lovely person and I always enjoyed reading her posts. RIP Jane

16-09-2020, 06:55 PM
I am very sorry to hear your sad news. I had the pleasure of meeting your sister, albeit briefly, when I managed to get hold of some prized tickets to the Franck Sauzee event at Easter Road. She seemed like a lovely person and I always enjoyed reading her posts. RIP Jane

I recently found these items and thought of Jane. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to meet Franck 👏💚

ChilliEater
16-09-2020, 10:53 PM
Really sorry to hear that. I liked her posts. Always one of the saner posters and always worth reading. RIP

16-09-2020, 10:59 PM
Sorry for your loss. The Hibs family's thoughts are with you.