✅Killie review
✅@martinboyle9
✅New signings
✅Livi preview
✅Name the toley
Apple podcasts:
https://podcasts.apple.com/gb/podcast/longbangers/id1474463560
Spotify:
https://open.spotify.com/episode/69TYP864F9z1AEFJYDpRFd?si=mb_7dbiYRsmB-xbdyriBVw
Anchor/web:
https://anchor.fm/longbangers/episodes/Longbangers-Ep-60-Long-John-Banger-ehnvtc
06-08-2020, 11:54 AM
Here's the youtube link for this episode as well.
Apparently to monitise this we need 1000 subscribers on the channel, so if anyone feels like supporting the podcast...
https://youtu.be/Z5vUwILFe5U
06-08-2020, 12:44 PM
Goalie definitely could’ve done better for their goal. Cracking strike but he left a huge gap inviting him to smash it there.
And he did get his timing wrong - definitely skipped just as the ball was being hit so couldn’t plant himself then dive in time. Craig’s maybe claiming it but McFadden slowed it and zoomed in for us all on Sunday.
06-08-2020, 01:29 PM
Goalie definitely could’ve done better for their goal. Cracking strike but he left a huge gap inviting him to smash it there.
And he did get his timing wrong - definitely skipped just as the ball was being hit so couldn’t plant himself then dive in time. Craig’s maybe claiming it but McFadden slowed it and zoomed in for us all on Sunday.
I need to watch it back, I thought it didn't really matter what the goalie did, he wasn't getting it.
Togs91
06-08-2020, 04:01 PM
Oh well, thats my short lived sky sports career over! Never seen his punditry on the matter but the guy obviously talks sense 😉
LongJohnBanger
06-08-2020, 04:33 PM
Aye but McFadden's got hunners of pounds of hair technology at his disposal, Craig's analysis is au naturale and therefore, priceless.
06-08-2020, 04:36 PM
Aye but McFadden's got hunners of pounds of hair technology at his disposal, Craig's analysis is au naturale and therefore, priceless.
And you'll not catch McFadden giving the analysis while sinking cans of Tennent's either. :agree:
06-08-2020, 05:01 PM
Oh well, thats my short lived sky sports career over! Never seen his punditry on the matter but the guy obviously talks sense 😉
I’ll take you at your word so spotting the wee skip before he dived is pretty impressive.
07-08-2020, 09:28 AM
Listening to Mattys team for Livi I would hope we win if we play Doidge, Horgan, Boyle, Nisbet and keep the same midfield 3 as we'll have more players them them 😁
07-08-2020, 09:34 AM
Listening to Mattys team for Livi I would hope we win if we play Doidge, Horgan, Boyle, Nisbet and keep the same midfield 3 as we'll have more players them them 😁
We’d need to lose Dougie to accommodate Boyle. :greengrin
07-08-2020, 09:40 AM
We’d need to lose Dougie to accommodate Boyle. :greengrin
I think I knew what you meant. Love the Stevie G look chat 😂
Right, onto the next podcast...
w pilton hibby
07-08-2020, 09:42 AM
We’d need to lose Dougie :greengrin
Can someone please explain the Dougie thing?
07-08-2020, 09:49 AM
Basically Craig struggled with Doig so gave the nickname Dougie instead.
Togs91
07-08-2020, 10:03 AM
Cant have a doidge and doig in the same team as a mallan and allan its too much 🤣
w pilton hibby
07-08-2020, 01:07 PM
Suppose. These foreign names can be a b*gger to get right 😏
07-08-2020, 08:28 PM
Suppose. These foreign names can be a b*gger to get right 😏
LongJohnBanger
07-08-2020, 09:41 PM
He's the young blond laddie at left back / left mid to replace Stevenson in the long term.