View Full Version : Livingston PPV

King Cosell
02-08-2020, 06:04 PM
Anyone know what Livi TV's like? Will be able to watch with Cliff Pike's dulcet tones? Hope it's better than the Molde away coverage, £8 for single camera with no commentary.

TamHibs
02-08-2020, 06:05 PM
It’ll be Livingston’s commentators and it’s £20 I think

02-08-2020, 06:06 PM
Anyone know what Livi TV's like? Will be able to watch with Cliff Pike's dulcet tones? Hope it's better than the Molde away coverage, £8 for single camera with no commentary.

The same streaming company as us. And all cameras are done by SPFL now so should have similar to what was at ER yesterday. And yes I believe there’s an option for the away commentary.

King Cosell
02-08-2020, 06:16 PM
The same streaming company as us. And all cameras are done by SPFL now so should have similar to what was at ER yesterday. And yes I believe there’s an option for the away commentary.

Happy with that.

King Cosell
02-08-2020, 06:18 PM

Can't see them charging that, there'll be uproar if they do.

02-08-2020, 06:19 PM

That’s the price they’ve already announced for their PPV

02-08-2020, 06:21 PM

Livi have set the price at £20. But then again, I'll be watching it with at least 2 others, which would have been £50 at the gate.

King Cosell
02-08-2020, 06:23 PM

Count me out. Not having that.

02-08-2020, 06:36 PM

Quite right too. Making it worthwhile for their season ticket holders.

They would have been charging £20 odd per adult to get in and watch the game in person now it's £20 for probably groups of 4-6 people.

Good value in my opinion and hope we do the same.

02-08-2020, 07:02 PM

There will be an option to select ‘away’ and you will get Hibs TV commentary. £20 seems reasonable if you get two or three folk together. Lot less than PATG.

02-08-2020, 07:03 PM
£20 for our family of 4 here, can't see the issue with that myself

02-08-2020, 07:06 PM
Count me out. Not having that.

I think you'll be in the minority.

02-08-2020, 07:10 PM
£20 is fine for Saturday afternoon tv to see the Hibees and clubs have to survive too.

h1bs4life
02-08-2020, 07:18 PM
£20 for our family of 4 here, can't see the issue with that myself

Doing the same £20 between the 4 of us. Looking at their website walk up price for fans is going to be £25.

02-08-2020, 07:24 PM
Happy with that. :agree:

02-08-2020, 07:26 PM
I'd probably have paid £25 to get in so splitting £20 with one or two others is decent enough for me.

02-08-2020, 07:32 PM
20 quid to see the good guys go back to the top of the table?

Bargain :greengrin

02-08-2020, 07:38 PM
Certainly not going to grumble at watching the hibs for £20. Doing a wee bit to help other clubs get through the crisis as well. All clubs have to make it worthwhile for their own STH’s.

02-08-2020, 07:51 PM
Will pubs be able to show this?

St Pauli Hibee
02-08-2020, 08:00 PM
£20 is good considering you can watch live with other people. I think they were charging £24 for a ticket last season so it is more than reasonable

02-08-2020, 08:03 PM
Will pubs be able to show this?

Not officially.

King Cosell
02-08-2020, 08:28 PM
St Mirren charged Livi fans £12.50 yesterday.

02-08-2020, 08:31 PM
St Mirren charged Livi fans £12.50 yesterday.

It’s the gamble clubs take I suppose.

02-08-2020, 08:33 PM
Not officially.

Any reason why not? It’s not a sky game and you have paid to watch it so can’t see the problem

02-08-2020, 08:34 PM
Any reason why not? It’s not a sky game and you have paid to watch it so can’t see the problem

Pretty sure it's something to do with it being a commercial premises.

02-08-2020, 08:35 PM
Pretty sure it's something to do with it being a commercial premises.

Can you take a laptop into a pub and watch it?

Paul1642
02-08-2020, 08:42 PM
Will this be on Hibs tv for international viewers?

02-08-2020, 08:42 PM
Think the hibs club was showing it yesterday, and advertising that they are again this week. Not sure how they get around it but seems strange.

02-08-2020, 08:43 PM
Will this be on Hibs tv for international viewers?

Yeah, hibs confirmed last week that every single game is available for international hibs tv users.

02-08-2020, 08:45 PM
Can you take a laptop into a pub and watch it?

Not sure. :greengrin

02-08-2020, 08:45 PM
It’s the gamble clubs take I suppose.

Exploiting is a term I’d use for Livi’s ppv prices. I’ve said my piece on the other thread last week so won’t labour the point, especially as I appear to be in the minority. I will say that I think fans of all clubs have more than stepped up at this time and as such the vast majority aren’t looking for value for money from their season ticket. I hope Hibs don’t charge anything like the £25 needed for value for money. £10 - £15 is fair IMO, I say that as a season ticket holder.

Paul1642
02-08-2020, 08:50 PM
Yeah, hibs confirmed last week that every single game is available for international hibs tv users.

Brilliant, thanks.

King Cosell
02-08-2020, 08:53 PM
From Saints Chat (St Johnstone fans forum):

Livingston £20
St Johnstone £17.50
Dundee Utd, Killie, Motherwell & St Mirren £12.50

02-08-2020, 08:54 PM
Not sure. :greengrin

I’m just being difficult anyway mate :greengrin

02-08-2020, 08:56 PM
Exploiting is a term I’d use for Livi’s ppv prices. I’ve said my piece on the other thread last week so won’t labour the point, especially as I appear to be in the minority. I will say that I think fans of all clubs have more than stepped up at this time and as such the vast majority aren’t looking for value for money from their season ticket. I hope Hibs don’t charge anything like the £25 needed for value for money. £10 - £15 is fair IMO, I say that as a season ticket holder.

They decide the prices, you pay or you dinnae. If you don’t and many others don’t they will regret it. They get 2,000 Hibees (probably more tbh) paying £20 a pop they make £40,000 and that’s a significant amount for a club like Livi.

Juniper Greens
02-08-2020, 10:43 PM

It's an interesting debate.i renewed because Hibs needed the money. The way things have worked out though, I'll be a bit pissed off if PPV is less than £23 or so at Easter Road, even though it wasn't my original motivation for renewing, times have changed, and that's where I am now

02-08-2020, 10:48 PM
It's an interesting debate.i renewed because Hibs needed the money. The way things have worked out though, I'll be a bit pissed off if PPV is less than £23 or so at Easter Road, even though it wasn't my original motivation for renewing, times have changed, and that's where I am now

Likewise. Would be a bit of a kick in the stones if a non STH got all hibs games for less than a STH. Wasn’t the original decision maker for me as I’d have renewed regardless of scenario, but not it’s done it wouldn’t be right. Good on Livi for also looking after their STH.

King Cosell
02-08-2020, 10:52 PM

£10 - £15 will get a lot more buys, people will watch at home. £23 they'll watch at a mate's gaff or at the pub.

02-08-2020, 10:56 PM
Do we just go through the Livi website to purchase?

dalkeith stu
02-08-2020, 11:10 PM

Aye, to make it an authentic match day experience you need to wait in a queue for 45 minutes!!

02-08-2020, 11:15 PM
Aye, to make it an authentic match day experience you need to wait in a queue for 45 minutes!!

Yeah, no need to endure the Livi turnstiles.

Juniper Greens
03-08-2020, 12:15 AM
£10 - £15 will get a lot more buys, people will watch at home. £23 they'll watch at a mate's gaff or at the pub.

It shouldn't be on at the pub, and when Sky slap some fines on pubs, that'll quickly stop. I don't think £8 or so difference would put people off buying it. I think it should cost the same as a match ticket, given that's what STs have paid for the coverage. As others have pointed out, it represents quite a saving when compared to taking the whole family to the game. Also, you are in control of the temperature of your HT pie, which has to be a bonus!!

I just hope if Hibs do indeed make it a consistent price with the ST, people don't use it as the standard stick to beat the club with

Tarrahib
03-08-2020, 06:27 AM
Any sensible replies to this post would be appreciated.
I have got wifi that is peat powered.

jingler1954
03-08-2020, 07:33 AM
4 or 5 Fans getting together with a carry oot
In da house watching the game is IMHO a very good deal, and it would be advantageous for the fans in the far corners to watch the games who would not normally see the games.

G15 Hibs
03-08-2020, 07:52 AM
Any sensible replies to this post would be appreciated.
I have got wifi that is peat powered.

Yes, it would appear that purchasing PPV for the Livvy game will be through their website. They put out a Tweet yesterday to say they would give further details later in the week.

03-08-2020, 07:58 AM
I'm not paying £20 to watch the game on the TV.

It wouldn't be so bad if there was a group of us and we shared the cost but that's way too expensive.

03-08-2020, 08:29 AM
Yes, it would appear that purchasing PPV for the Livvy game will be through their website. They put out a Tweet yesterday to say they would give further details later in the week.

Their website appears to be struggling. I'm getting connection timeout.

03-08-2020, 08:53 AM

Managed to get on. No information there yet.

G15 Hibs
03-08-2020, 09:24 AM
Managed to get on. No information there yet.

Aye, the Tweet yesterday said there would be more information later this week. Hasn't been any update on that yet.

derek0762
03-08-2020, 10:37 AM
Aye, the Tweet yesterday said there would be more information later this week. Hasn't been any update on that yet.

I got an email from Livi tv last night saying there will be details about ppv for Saturdays match either late today or tomorrow.

03-08-2020, 10:43 AM
I'm not paying £20 to watch the game on the TV.

It wouldn't be so bad if there was a group of us and we shared the cost but that's way too expensive.

Clubs need to survive somehow. Livi and most others don't have 10k plus season tickets to live off so they need away fans paying walk up prices.

Tarrahib
03-08-2020, 12:41 PM
I got an email from Livi tv last night saying there will be details about ppv for Saturdays match either late today or tomorrow.
Thanks for the update.

03-08-2020, 01:04 PM
Clubs need to survive somehow. Livi and most others don't have 10k plus season tickets to live off so they need away fans paying walk up prices.

As an away fan there are limits to how much I'd pay to get into the stadium and there's a limit to how much I'd pay them to watch a game on TV.

I happily paid Hibs for Season Tickets I'm not going to fully use... but that's because I'm a Hibs Fan. I've no great desire to pay over the odds to help out Livi or any other club.

snedzuk
03-08-2020, 01:06 PM

...whilst spraying yourself with a garden hose.

03-08-2020, 01:18 PM

I think £20 is fair enough - as has been said before, if there are 3-4 folk watching together it's perfectly reasonable.

However, there's no way I'd pay £20 to watch it on the tv on my own.

03-08-2020, 01:24 PM
Are international HTV subscribers getting video for this?

03-08-2020, 01:25 PM

I think so.

Steven79
03-08-2020, 05:05 PM
As an away fan there are limits to how much I'd pay to get into the stadium and there's a limit to how much I'd pay them to watch a game on TV.

I happily paid Hibs for Season Tickets I'm not going to fully use... but that's because I'm a Hibs Fan. I've no great desire to pay over the odds to help out Livi or any other club.

Exactly!

They can spend less on wages for once as they have previous for massively overspending...

03-08-2020, 05:06 PM
Exactly!

They can spend less on wages for once as they have previous for massively overspending...

They are very well ran and don’t overspend on wages at all.

03-08-2020, 09:14 PM
Exactly!

So did we once upon a time. I follow hibs away from home for that reason, to follow and support Hibs. Never really crosses my mind who my money goes to. I’ll pay the PPV to watch hibs, however at times like this I’m more than happy to know that my money will help contribute to the recovery of Scottish football.

04-08-2020, 09:24 AM
I think so.

Monthly subscription and a VPN in that case.

jonny
04-08-2020, 09:43 AM

Aye, Hibs previously said International subscribers would get video feeds for all league games.

04-08-2020, 12:22 PM
PPV now available to purchase for Saturday via Livingston FC website. Once you’ve paid you get the option to select home or away video.

Souter96Mac
04-08-2020, 01:09 PM
Very simple to do, just purchased PPV for Livi. £20 for me and my girlfriend to watch the game, which would usually cost us £40+, not bad

04-08-2020, 01:15 PM
Very simple to do, just purchased PPV for Livi. £20 for me and my girlfriend to watch the game, which would usually cost us £40+, not bad

Do you just sign up for https://ppv.livingstonfc.co.uk/ ?
Pay the £20 and choose away fan?
Do you watch it through https://ppv.livingstonfc.co.uk/
Or hibspass?

04-08-2020, 02:28 PM
Or hibspass?

Ppv.livi

Souter96Mac
04-08-2020, 04:02 PM
Ppv.livi

Yes, same here

04-08-2020, 04:05 PM
Or hibspass?

https://ppv.livingstonfc.co.uk/login

04-08-2020, 04:18 PM

I take it you need to register first? I note it's the same website as the Hibs one but I'm assuming your Hibs login details won't work.

04-08-2020, 04:20 PM
I take it you need to register first? I note it's the same website as the Hibs one but I'm assuming your Hibs login details won't work.

You have to register with the Livi PPV basically your name, email address and a password is all that’s required.

04-08-2020, 04:40 PM
Registered lets hope the stream is good.

Stupid question but will this play on my samsung galexy note 10 phone?

04-08-2020, 05:23 PM
Bought, works out a fiver ahead for our family of 4 😁

04-08-2020, 05:35 PM

Sounds like it will be an authentic experience, waiting for an hour to get in.

04-08-2020, 06:39 PM
You have to register with the Livi PPV basically your name, email address and a password is all that’s required.

Cheers.

04-08-2020, 06:48 PM
I think that £20 is fair enough. Just hope that we win now.

04-08-2020, 07:28 PM
I think that £20 is fair enough. Just hope that we win now.

Happy to pay the money. I'm hoping Jack Ross learned an awful lot from the xmas game there...

Its a game where we could really do with Docherty (please hibs!) and Gogic in there. A win would be a cracking result considering Levi's record there last year. But it should also, absolutely be what we are aiming for. Would be some statement going 2 wins out of 2.

05-08-2020, 12:22 PM
Rangers charging £9.99 😉 Which I think is about right for a game on the tele .
I’ve paid for a season ticket and we will get into ER at some point this season .
Not a chance in hell im paying Livi £20 but I would have paid £9.99

05-08-2020, 12:29 PM
Just signed up. Probably a bit on the steep side but worthwhile to see the Hibees.

MagicSwirlingShip
05-08-2020, 12:42 PM
Rangers charging £9.99 😉 Which I think is about right for a game on the tele .
I’ve paid for a season ticket and we will get into ER at some point this season .
Not a chance in hell im paying Livi £20 but I would have paid £9.99

Rangers will be expecting 10x as many fans (maybe more) to tune in so can afford the reduction in cost. Not really comparable given Livingston and Rangers’ respective budgets.

King Cosell
05-08-2020, 12:55 PM
SPFL PPV Table

Livingston £20
St Johnstone £17.50
Hamilton £15
Dundee Utd £12.50
Killie £12.50
Motherwell £12.50
St Mirren £12.50
Rangers £9.99

05-08-2020, 01:15 PM
well done those clubs charging between £9.99-£12.50

fair prices

05-08-2020, 01:25 PM
Ticket purchased and will watch with at least one of my brothers. With two, maybe three, of us watching it has cost significantly less than an single away ticket would have done to attend the match in person where I’d have to wait in queue for an hour.

05-08-2020, 01:47 PM
SPFL PPV Table

Livingston £20
St Johnstone £17.50
Hamilton £15
Dundee Utd £12.50
Killie £12.50
Motherwell £12.50
St Mirren £12.50
Rangers £9.99

Each club can charge what they want and folk will either pay it or choose not to. Can’t help but think Livi are trying to cash in on fans’ goodwill when compared to the majority of prices everyone else is charging.

Clubs should have agreed a set price across the board IMO.

05-08-2020, 02:24 PM
Each club can charge what they want and folk will either pay it or choose not to. Can’t help but think Livi are trying to cash in on fans’ goodwill when compared to the majority of prices everyone else is charging.

Clubs should have agreed a set price across the board IMO.

I bet when Hibs finally get it up and running puts is 20 quid.

05-08-2020, 02:35 PM

Hope not but Hibs are stuck between a rock and a hard place . All this , Hibs better not charge less for the ppv than I paid for my season ticket.
Most of us bought the ST fully knowing we wouldn’t be at ER anytime soon,but wanted to help the club at this difficult time .
But buying it guarantees our seat ,when we are allowed back .
Maybe Hibs will let ST holders have free access to the Hibs tv to soften the blow some might feel if the price is kept in line with the lower end ppv .

05-08-2020, 02:44 PM

I hope that they do.

05-08-2020, 03:31 PM
I will be watching the Livi game with 8 people who would have otherwise gone to the match. Collectively that’s a £160+ worth of match day income Livi will miss out on - I don’t begrudge paying them £20 to be able to watch the game.

linlithgowhibbie
05-08-2020, 03:52 PM
I will be watching the Livi game with 8 people who would have otherwise gone to the match. Collectively that’s a £160+ worth of match day income Livi will miss out on - I don’t begrudge paying them £20 to be able to watch the game.

Mind your social distancing, masks and nae singing/shouting!:thumbsup:

05-08-2020, 06:24 PM
Hope not but Hibs are stuck between a rock and a hard place . All this , Hibs better not charge less for the ppv than I paid for my season ticket.
Most of us bought the ST fully knowing we wouldn’t be at ER anytime soon,but wanted to help the club at this difficult time .
But buying it guarantees our seat ,when we are allowed back .
Maybe Hibs will let ST holders have free access to the Hibs tv to soften the blow some might feel if the price is kept in line with the lower end ppv .

Free access to hibs tv is part of the deal we already have. Most of our support never purchased a season ticket in the knowledge they probably wouldn’t get to see many games this season (club was clear the only way to see every game is to buy a season ticket). I bought a season ticket and would have anyway, but I wouldn’t be chuffed paying double for our games as wee joe down the road who is paying per game.

05-08-2020, 06:33 PM
I hope that they do.

Probably not a market there for us to make £20 a pop. All our big home games will be on Sky afterall.

davhibby
05-08-2020, 07:37 PM
Surely if you bought your season ticket it was to be the first back in the ground? I know that’s why I got mine. There’s no guarantee that non st’s will get to see Hibs live at all this season, certainly I’d imagine not before Christmas. Would charging them £20 to watch at home still be getting value for money out of your season ticket when they’ll be watching a game that you’re in the stadium for? It’ll just be something else the club have got massively wrong if they charge any more than £15

05-08-2020, 07:50 PM
Surely if you bought your season ticket it was to be the first back in the ground? I know that’s why I got mine. There’s no guarantee that non st’s will get to see Hibs live at all this season, certainly I’d imagine not before Christmas. Would charging them £20 to watch at home still be getting value for money out of your season ticket when they’ll be watching a game that you’re in the stadium for? It’ll just be something else the club have got massively wrong if they charge any more than £15

There's no guarantees that anyone will get to see Hibs live this season.

I bought a season ticket to help the club out and to guarantee keeping my same seat that I've had for the last 10 years.

If we all end up viewing the entire season from the sofa, it's entirely possible that, from October onwards, non-season ticket holders will be viewing games for around half the price of season ticket holders. That can't be right.

05-08-2020, 07:55 PM

I bought a season ticket to help the club out and to guarantee keeping my same seat that I've had for the last 10 years.

If we all end up viewing the entire season from the sofa, it's entirely possible that, from October onwards, non-season ticket holders will be viewing games for around half the price of season ticket holders. That can't be right.

Correct. If we end up back in the stadium then revisit the PPV prices and look to lower them. If I’m sat at home next door to a non STH and he’s getting it for £10 per game cheaper than me then I’m afraid I wouldn’t be too happy.

Of course my commitment was a financial ‘donation’ to the club, but now we have football I expect a bit of respect for that. Those PPV fans can make the same financial donation each home game if they like.

05-08-2020, 08:03 PM

What’s the equivalent price of a season ticket?

This season adults will be paying anywhere between £11 and £26 a match through their season ticket. Kids are much less than this.

05-08-2020, 08:20 PM
Personally think the clubs charging £12-50 have got in right. Watching a live stream is clearly not even close to watching a game in the stadium, so charging the equivalent of a season ticket price per game seems a bit of a rip off to me. International subscribers are getting home and away games for £180 a year and I doubt anyone grudges them that price (I certainly don't) so I don't have an issue with charging PPV games for anything around a tenner.

Juniper Greens
05-08-2020, 08:22 PM
When season tickets were originally sold, I thought there was a chance we would be back in October or so, and realistically miss a handful of games. Now it's looking like it could be most of the season, so I think a PPV price commensurate with the season ticket (roughly £25) is correct, given where we now are

05-08-2020, 08:40 PM
Personally think the clubs charging £12-50 have got in right. Watching a live stream is clearly not even close to watching a game in the stadium, so charging the equivalent of a season ticket price per game seems a bit of a rip off to me. International subscribers are getting home and away games for £180 a year and I doubt anyone grudges them that price (I certainly don't) so I don't have an issue with charging PPV games for anything around a tenner.

I think that £12.50 is too cheap and £20-£25 is more reasonable.we need income to provide quality players.

05-08-2020, 08:53 PM
No matter what price Hibs charge there will be some people complaining about it. Maybe one reason Hibs decided not to do ppv for the Killie game was so we could see how much Aberdeen charge for theirs next week and with us now not having a home game not on Sky for quite a while, we can also gauge how well sales have gone for each club. That should help us calculate the best price to charge to maximise income.

King Cosell
05-08-2020, 09:00 PM
I think that £12.50 is too cheap and £20-£25 is more reasonable.we need income to provide quality players.

Our next 2 home games are live on Sky, Rangers will almost definitely be live on Sky, so our first real chance to make a few bob is Hamilton. How many non-ST holders & Hamilton fans will pay £20-£25? Less than 100, I'd say. We'd make more money if we charge £10-£15. There's a sweet spot, If Eddie Hearn/Sky asked £50 for a Joshua fight, there'd be very few takers.

05-08-2020, 09:05 PM

ST holders don’t all pay the same price, we’ve got different levels before you take on board that disabled and pensioners get to see the games cheaper than others. ST holders have got access to all home games and have kept their seats. Most claimed they were doing it to support the club.

PPV should be used to get more money into the club not to be used as a stick to beat the club. Rangers have 50000 STs and are charging a tenner so are there fans claiming they’ve been cheated by their club?

05-08-2020, 09:09 PM

£20-£25 is vastly overpriced for live Scottish football IMO, never mind a stream. Hibs make a big play about being a community club, and rightly so, that community is facing the same financial challenges in these times as the club are. Which I hope they will take into account when trying to find the right balance.

Logie Green
05-08-2020, 09:14 PM
ST holders don’t all pay the same price, we’ve got different levels before you take on board that disabled and pensioners get to see the games cheaper than others. ST holders have got access to all home games and have kept their seats. Most claimed they were doing it to support the club.

PPV should be used to get more money into the club not to be used as a stick to beat the club. Rangers have 50000 STs and are charging a tenner so are there fans claiming they’ve been cheated by their club?

I agree with you but to answer your question - yes. I looked at Follow Follow yesterday and the same points are being raised about PPV there as on here, only with more swearing etc. 😂

05-08-2020, 09:23 PM
If we have the same situation next year(and who knows?)how many season tickets will we sell if everyone can get PPV at half the price?

05-08-2020, 09:36 PM

Ok yes I'm aware that not everyone is an adult season ticket holder as I'm one of them (disabled), I've pointed out the fact that it relates to adult season ticket holders in the past when I've discussed this issue but to be honest I think it's largely irrelevant if some season ticket holders are viewing the games for less than other season ticket holders.

The PPV option opens itself up to an unlimited amount of people being able to view one PPV feed as someone could potentially get a numerous amount of people over to their house to watch the game so a lot of people using the PPV option won't even be paying the full amount themselves - I know that on Saturday the £20 for my PPV feed will be shared by up to 4 of us so we're all quids in compared with Livingston's season ticket holders but less so than if it had cost £10 and that's the way it should be.

It should be set at a price that is slightly higher than the cost of the club's most expensive season ticket, in my opinion.

As for Rangers, I'm not too bothered if their season ticket holders feel ripped off or not but if they are offering PPV for £10 then I would imagine that some of them will feel short changed.

Personally I totally agree with Livingston's stance.

Kaff
05-08-2020, 09:38 PM
Good point made above about average season ticket price. I'm sure I've seen a figure before and would be good if it was made public, if average season ticket worked out at £14 per game there's the easiest figure to charge ppv.
Obviously same if £12 or £18.
I swithered for a while but decided I was making a donation albeit I would get games on tv/ppv and I've reconciled that if I can afford to do that I'm not going to resent someone else who can't pay out for a ST getting a handful of games cheaper per game than me.

05-08-2020, 09:40 PM
If we have the same situation next year(and who knows?)how many season tickets will we sell if everyone can get PPV at half the price?

100%.

I know that if, God forbid, Covid-19 is still with us in March next year when it comes to renewal time, I'll just go with the PPV option and I'm sure many others will do likewise.

Kaff
05-08-2020, 10:04 PM
Ok yes I'm aware that not everyone is an adult season ticket holder as I'm one of them (disabled), I've pointed out the fact that it relates to adult season ticket holders in the past when I've discussed this issue but to be honest I think it's largely irrelevant if some season ticket holders are viewing the games for less than other season ticket holders.

The PPV option opens itself up to an unlimited amount of people being able to view one PPV feed as someone could potentially get a numerous amount of people over to their house to watch the game so a lot of people using the PPV option won't even be paying the full amount themselves - I know that on Saturday the £20 for my PPV feed will be shared by up to 4 of us so we're all quids in compared with Livingston's season ticket holders but less so than if it had cost £10 and that's the way it should be.

It should be set at a price that is slightly higher than the cost of the club's most expensive season ticket, in my opinion.

As for Rangers, I'm not too bothered if their season ticket holders feel ripped off or not but if they are offering PPV for £10 then I would imagine that some of them will feel short changed.

Personally I totally agree with Livingston's stance.

You've evaluated how much you can afford and have gone ahead with that, same as the Livi game based on how many people will be watching with you, if the club decide the price is less than your average per ticket I'm not sure why you should resent that?
As an adult ST holder in the FFL there are others in the ground paying more than me and there are others paying less, it happens

05-08-2020, 10:09 PM
100%.

I know that if, God forbid, Covid-19 is still with us in March next year when it comes to renewal time, I'll just go with the PPV option and I'm sure many others will do likewise.

Are you seriously saying if the Club charge £15 for PPV this season that would prevent you renewing for next season - if crowds are still not back in the grounds? Especially taking into account that our financial situation could be perilous by that stage?

Juniper Greens
05-08-2020, 10:32 PM
Are you seriously saying if the Club charge £15 for PPV this season that would prevent you renewing for next season - if crowds are still not back in the grounds? Especially taking into account that our financial situation could be perilous by that stage?

It's an interesting point. Not worth Hibs taking the risk. All the people who are saying that they wouldn't pay £23 for a game but would pay £18 are the ones talking nonsense in my opinion

05-08-2020, 10:47 PM

If there's still no prospect of people watching live games for the foreseeable future by the time the renewal date comes round in March next year and we've just finished a season where the people who haven't bought a season ticket are much better off than a lot of people who have and there's likely to be a similar setup next season then I'll seriously consider it.

The cost of my season ticket for this season increased by over 20% compared with last year and there's another pretty big increase due on my season ticket for next year so if I'm going to be much better off with the PPV deal then I'll need to seriously consider my options.

tomf
06-08-2020, 12:17 AM
As a musician, in trying to sell CDs for instance, I am confronted by the problem that people can get my music from illegal sites for nothing, or they can buy far more famous performers' CDs for £5 and I need to try and pitch the price so that people will pay it and so that I have some chance of eventually making a profit. I can tell you that there's no way under the present economic climate that I can make a profit let alone a living. Pitching the price of a ticket to view a game is so difficult. I am lucky enough to have a discounted season ticket so is the assumption that no one should ever get a ticket cheaper than I currently do on price per game basis or should the "away" or "walk-up" fans be expected to pay more than the dearest season ticket holder's seat? My entirely personal opinion is that all the clubs should agree a single price for pay per view for all games and that it should be competitively priced at around about £15.

I bought a ticket for the Livingston game at £20 but I shall be watching the game with my son and my grandson both of whom are also season ticket holders at Easter Road. That feels like decent value when you split it three ways. I don't think this is wrong or unethical and, let's face it, that does raise the issue that one could get a much larger pay per view crowd in terms of the away fans than the stadium would normally allow if it were a big game.

I think it could also be used as a way of selling Scottish football globally. In Edinburgh we have the world's largest cultural festival, we have some great musicians and music and Hibs are a great example in being associated with The Proclaimers. Go about it the right way and there is a huge potential to market Hibs and Scottish football....and my CDs (just joking).

06-08-2020, 02:39 AM
I hate to be doom and gloom but I wonder if we will ever be in a packed ER again. All across the world (incl Aberdeen) lockdowns are being reimposed.

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

06-08-2020, 05:06 AM
I hate to be doom and gloom but I wonder if we will ever be in a packed ER again. All across the world (incl Aberdeen) lockdowns are being reimposed.

There will be a vaccine hopefully, but if not, there's no way we can exist like this for ever. In the event of no vaccine, and provided we do gain immunity to Covid, then herd immunity has to be the realistic next step.

seanshow
06-08-2020, 06:48 AM
I grudged paying £25 the last time to watch Hibs play on the plastic pitch, hence I'm too miserable to pay 20 quid to watch the game on a computer :greengrin I'll pass,
regardless if it's in livvy or at Easter Road.

06-08-2020, 07:11 AM

06-08-2020, 08:41 AM
Those arguing that if the whole season is fan less in side stadiums then they won’t renew is a mute point. If fans are not back in the ground this season we will be lucky to have professional football in Scotland next year. If no vaccine comes forward there’s not going to be much of an economy to support football. Those who have bought ST did so in the full knowledge that they might not get to a live game and that clubs were working on introducing a product to sell online and on TV. 10000 Hibs fans have signed for the season. I don’t think it’s unreasonable for Hibs to sell games on a PPV basis going forward.

06-08-2020, 04:26 PM
well done those clubs charging between £9.99-£12.50

fair prices

Yup - that's my view too. There's a difference between being there live and watching on TV and the benchmark is surely a 24hr sky sports pass @ £9.99. I won't be giving livi my cash but probably would at £9-12.

06-08-2020, 04:28 PM
Yup - that's my view too. There's a difference between being there live and watching on TV and the benchmark is surely a 24hr sky sports pass @ £9.99. I won't be giving livi my cash but probably would at £9-12.

We’re all sitting in the house watching it though, no one is at the game.

06-08-2020, 04:28 PM
As a musician, in trying to sell CDs for instance, I am confronted by the problem that people can get my music from illegal sites for nothing, or they can buy far more famous performers' CDs for £5 and I need to try and pitch the price so that people will pay it and so that I have some chance of eventually making a profit. I can tell you that there's no way under the present economic climate that I can make a profit let alone a living. Pitching the price of a ticket to view a game is so difficult. I am lucky enough to have a discounted season ticket so is the assumption that no one should ever get a ticket cheaper than I currently do on price per game basis or should the "away" or "walk-up" fans be expected to pay more than the dearest season ticket holder's seat? My entirely personal opinion is that all the clubs should agree a single price for pay per view for all games and that it should be competitively priced at around about £15.

I bought a ticket for the Livingston game at £20 but I shall be watching the game with my son and my grandson both of whom are also season ticket holders at Easter Road. That feels like decent value when you split it three ways. I don't think this is wrong or unethical and, let's face it, that does raise the issue that one could get a much larger pay per view crowd in terms of the away fans than the stadium would normally allow if it were a big game.

I think it could also be used as a way of selling Scottish football globally. In Edinburgh we have the world's largest cultural festival, we have some great musicians and music and Hibs are a great example in being associated with The Proclaimers. Go about it the right way and there is a huge potential to market Hibs and Scottish football....and my CDs (just joking).
Good post. :aok:

06-08-2020, 05:06 PM
Good post. :aok:Haha! It must be pocket money day!

06-08-2020, 05:09 PM
Haha! It must be pocket money day!

Just softening him up for the "splitting it three ways" chat...

06-08-2020, 05:11 PM
We’re all sitting in the house watching it though, no one is at the game.

I know - but I much prefer (and I think most football fans do too) being at the game and I'm happy to pay extra to see the game live. There's a ceiling on TV football and that's surely the cost of a single match on Sky.

06-08-2020, 05:12 PM
Haha! It must be pocket money day!

08-08-2020, 07:53 AM
Ive paid and been sent the email confirmation. That was easy enough. But how do i watch it. Do i get sent a link or something closer to KO?

08-08-2020, 07:55 AM
Ive paid and been sent the email confirmation. That was easy enough. But how do i watch it. Do i get sent a link or something closer to KO?

You’ll just sign in, like you did last week with Hibs tv
Have they said what time they’ll be on air from

08-08-2020, 07:58 AM
Cat A games PPV 20 quid, non Cat A games 15 quid?

08-08-2020, 07:58 AM
You’ll just sign in, like you did last week with Hibs tv
Have they said what time they’ll be on air from

Sign in to LTV? 5 Hours 5 mins it starts

08-08-2020, 08:06 AM
Sign in to LTV? 5 Hours 5 mins it starts

Yes sign into LTV

08-08-2020, 08:17 AM

No footy during WWII for however many years and we were packed in the grounds for 75 years after that.

I’m sure we’ll be fine.

08-08-2020, 08:18 AM

Humanity isn't ending. Of course we will be.

08-08-2020, 08:39 AM
Humanity isn't ending. Of course we will be.

Sitting watching the rugby in Australia and seeing near full stadiums. Although they’re also having small spikes, the way them and New Zealand have dealt with this has been exceptional.

We will be back to normal one day, but our government have a lot of serious questions to answer for in the meantime.

08-08-2020, 09:14 AM
Cat A games PPV 20 quid, non Cat A games 15 quid?

Effectively £15 then.

Home games against the Ugly Sisters will definitely be on Sky. Not sure if Aberdeen is Category A, but it's already been chosen.

AugustaHibs
08-08-2020, 09:25 AM
Does anyone know if there’s a browser on the fire stick that works well for this?

08-08-2020, 09:42 AM
You have to order it before 2.30pm.

So don’t leave it last minute !!

08-08-2020, 09:53 AM
You have to order it before 2.30pm.

So don’t leave it last minute !!

I'm all set. Being the price of a match ticket, twenty quid is a bit steep for a stream, but clubs desperately need the income. Hopefully Livi will make good money on it. My dad and brother are coming over, so they can buy the beer :cheers:

08-08-2020, 10:16 AM
I have just registered on my phone and lets me login but when I go to login on my laptop it says invalid credentials?

08-08-2020, 10:20 AM

From three households?

😉

08-08-2020, 10:22 AM
I'm all set. Being the price of a match ticket, twenty quid is a bit steep for a stream, but clubs desperately need the income. Hopefully Livi will make good money on it. My dad and brother are coming over, so they can buy the beer :cheers:

Tried to entice my Dad over but he couldn’t be arsed.

08-08-2020, 10:23 AM
I have just registered on my phone and lets me login but when I go to login on my laptop it says invalid credentials?

Maybe just check your still not logged in on another device

08-08-2020, 10:26 AM
Maybe just check your still not logged in on another device

I keep trying, will restart my laptop incase that helps and have filled in the contact us form in so fingers crossed.

08-08-2020, 11:07 AM
I keep trying, will restart my laptop incase that helps and have filled in the contact us form in so fingers crossed.

It probably depends on the device you registered with. I imagine the stream will linked to the ip address.

Silversand
08-08-2020, 11:14 AM
I keep trying, will restart my laptop incase that helps and have filled in the contact us form in so fingers crossed.I've had the same problem with Internet Explorer, for some reason. Worked fine with Microsoft Edge

08-08-2020, 11:16 AM
Sent them another contact us form and now it seems to be working fine now.

08-08-2020, 11:27 AM
From three households?

😉

2 households

08-08-2020, 11:46 AM
very slick easy sign up, just hope the stream is good, we need the 3 points now and we need to battle for them.

08-08-2020, 11:47 AM
When does the away coverage start?

I signed up last night.

When do I find out it isn't working?! 😉

BlackSheep
08-08-2020, 11:48 AM

Livingston have 2 pay per view addresses - ppv.livingstonfc.co.uk and lfclive.livingstonfc.co.uk/

They are effectively the same thing I think (perhaps one is for season ticket holders and the other for away fans?).

But if you register on one address/site the other says invalid credentials.

BlackSheep
08-08-2020, 11:50 AM
When does the away coverage start?

I signed up last night.

When do I find out it isn't working?! 😉

2pm

08-08-2020, 11:57 AM
2pm

Seems odd they are doing a longer pre show than killie at home.

Pictures of the warm up with cliff and tam chatting for an hour?

BlackSheep
08-08-2020, 11:58 AM
Seems odd they are doing a longer pre show than killie at home.

Pictures of the warm up with cliff and tam chatting for an hour?

Oops sorry I though you meant the coverage in general.... I’m not actually sure there is ‘away coverage’ as such, just away commentary.

08-08-2020, 12:01 PM
Oops sorry I though you meant the coverage in general.... I’m not actually sure there is ‘away coverage’ as such, just away commentary.

Ah gotcha. I imagine at some point the livi coverage will hand over to cliff and co whilst keeping the same picture feed.

Lewiehas2
08-08-2020, 12:19 PM
Anyone else having problems registering their card details?

08-08-2020, 12:22 PM
Does anyone know if there’s a browser on the fire stick that works well for this?

The default browser - used to be called Silk, now just Internet - worked well with Hibspass last week.

08-08-2020, 12:23 PM
At what point do you choose the away coverage, is it after you have paid for it?

I've registered on the PPV page and I can see the page where it asks for payment but don't want to end up watching the Livingston coverage when I can get Hibs commentary.

08-08-2020, 12:25 PM
At what point do you choose the away coverage, is it after you have paid for it?

I've registered on the PPV page and I can see the page where it asks for payment but don't want to end up watching the Livingston coverage when I can get Hibs commentary.

It’s on the front page after you log in, can switch it to home coverage if you want

smithy_hibees
08-08-2020, 12:28 PM
Anyone else having problems registering their card details?

I did but was due asking for my postcard which I didn’t notice as can’t remember needing to do before.. 😂

08-08-2020, 12:28 PM
It’s on the front page after you log in, can switch it to home coverage if you want

I don't see anything giving the option between home or away coverage. I'm on the home page now after registering my details and all I can see is the option to purchase the game.

08-08-2020, 12:30 PM
I don't see anything giving the option between home or away coverage. I'm on the home page now after registering my details and all I can see is the option to purchase the game.

You get the choice after you’ve made the purchase

08-08-2020, 12:32 PM
You get the choice after you’ve made the purchase

Thanks that's what I wasn't sure about.

08-08-2020, 12:32 PM

Get your hand in your pocket😄

08-08-2020, 12:34 PM

Are you Ed Woodward in disguise? :greengrin

08-08-2020, 12:46 PM
Get your hand in your pocket😄

Are you Ed Woodward in disguise? :greengrin

:faf: It's now ordered!

I just wasn't wanting to pay for home commentary when I could get the away commentary! :greengrin

Robbo6-2
08-08-2020, 12:49 PM
I signed up last night and cant remember my username. It only gives you the option to get your password if you know your username.

Absolute nightmare

Kaff
08-08-2020, 12:53 PM
I signed up last night and cant remember my username. It only gives you the option to get your password if you know your username.

Absolute nightmare

Email address?

08-08-2020, 01:02 PM

Absolute nightmare

Email address was my default username. Try that

08-08-2020, 01:12 PM
Picture quality looks good. Funny listening to Cliff getting set up. Don’t know if he knows we can hear him...

Robbo6-2
08-08-2020, 01:14 PM
I was signing into Livy TV rather than the link.

Just watch that one folks

08-08-2020, 01:20 PM
Link looks a wee bit dodgy at present as it keeps breaking up.

08-08-2020, 01:22 PM
Link looks a wee bit dodgy at present as it keeps breaking up.

Working perfectly for me on link 1 set at 720p

08-08-2020, 01:24 PM
I just have a screen with some Hibs players and "Easter Road" across the screen. Anyone else got that?

Scotty Leither
08-08-2020, 01:24 PM
Signed in and successfully purchased this game...went to cast it to TV and it "hung" my laptop. Shut laptop down and while re-booting it went to re-sign into my PC instead, but doesn't recognise any combination of my sign-in details, i.e. username, email or password.
Keep getting this message: The selected username is invalid.

Tried to have password reset by entering in email address, but same message in red above.

Have phoned their "helpline" which is constantly engaged. Only thing they've successfully done is sent me a receipt confirming my account has been debited.

Well done Livingston FC, that's £20 of my hard-earned for nae match, and all from the comfort of my living room. Great stuff.

08-08-2020, 01:25 PM
Working perfectly for me on link 1 set at 720p

That's where I am. Watching on Firestick via Amazon browser. Hopefully it will improve before kick off.

I'm in there now. Good picture. View at the moment from behind the goal. Warm up just starting for Hibs. No Cliff dulcet tones though. Wonder if I'm on the correct link? I'll try the others.

I just have a screen with some Hibs players and "Easter Road" across the screen. Anyone else got that?

No different camera angles being shown of the warm up now.

tonyrougier123
08-08-2020, 01:26 PM
Ps4 supports,very easy smooth transaction.GGTTH

Robbo6-2
08-08-2020, 01:26 PM
Signed in and successfully purchased this game...went to cast it to TV and it "hung" my laptop. Shut laptop down and while re-booting it went to re-sign into my PC instead, but doesn't recognise any combination of my sign-in details, i.e. username, email or password.
Keep getting this message: The selected username is invalid.

Tried to have password reset by entering in email address, but same message in red above.

Have phoned their "helpline" which is constantly engaged. Only thing they've successfully done is sent me a receipt confirming my account has been debited.

Well done Livingston FC, that's £20 of my hard-earned for nae match, and all from the comfort of my living room. Great stuff.

Make sure your going thru the link not direct to livy tv.

Made that mistake

Scotty Leither
08-08-2020, 01:27 PM
I was signing into Livy TV rather than the link.

Just watch that one folks

What link is that, Robbo?

08-08-2020, 01:27 PM
I’m getting the players’ warm up now. And the advert for Scotland’s Cannabis Company in the centre circle...

08-08-2020, 01:29 PM
I have an emailed receipt but no link. Wheres the link?

Robbo6-2
08-08-2020, 01:30 PM

08-08-2020, 01:31 PM
No different camera angles being shown of the warm up now.

Sorted, ta.

08-08-2020, 01:31 PM

That's the link I tried. Not working for me. Invalid credentials.

Robbo6-2
08-08-2020, 01:34 PM
I was gettin invalid credentials when logging on through LTV.

Defo need to follow the link PPV

08-08-2020, 01:35 PM
Hibs coverage starting now....kind of! :faf:

Saint Hibee
08-08-2020, 01:36 PM

Firefox is working fine.

08-08-2020, 01:38 PM
Hibs coverage starting now....kind of! :faf:

Just talking amongst themselves 🤡🤡

TAHibby
Not sure Cliff knows his mics live 😂

I was gettin invalid credentials when logging on through LTV.

Defo need to follow the link PPV

Yep that's the link I'm trying.

Tried to reset password. No user found.

Tried to register my account- user is already taken!! Ffs!

Robbo6-2
08-08-2020, 01:39 PM
This is brilliant.

Some one needs to tell Tam and Cliff we can hear them :)

bringbackbenny
08-08-2020, 01:39 PM
Logged in no bother, on the 720P feed reall good quality so far on the warm up, no buffering or lagging.

08-08-2020, 01:40 PM
Make sure the yellow square at the top right of your screen is showing Home Team Video which means you are listening to our boys who are currently warming up in the studio. Though someone should warn them they are speaking to each other over open live mics😂 That was an interesting little listen for a couple of minutes😮

OstKurve Hibs
08-08-2020, 01:40 PM
Can I only watch this on the device I ordered on ?
Bought the game on my phone, let's me log in ok but if I try to use the laptop it says I'm not registered

08-08-2020, 01:41 PM
Mine is saying event starts in 10 hours?? Anyone know how to fix that?

DTS
08-08-2020, 01:42 PM
Not getting any sound at all currently, just the occasional bit of static

Saint Hibee
This might be a stupid question, but when it says “away video” does that mean you’re already watching the away video or that you have to click on that to switch to it?

Do Hibs get a share of the takings or does it all go to the home team?

08-08-2020, 01:44 PM
Not getting any sound at all currently, just the occasional bit of static

Getting nothing either

08-08-2020, 01:44 PM
This might be a stupid question, but when it says “away video” does that mean you’re already watching the away video or that you have to click on that to switch to it?

Think it's when it says away video.

Anyone lost the sound?

08-08-2020, 01:45 PM
Had visuals and a bit sound but just seeing the Livi and Hibs badge now, is that expected?

Edit... OK now changed the link I was viewing and now good

Saint Hibee
I’m just getting a screen with the two club badges - is that right?

tonyrougier123
Ive just got the badges no sound or pic,here we go😑

08-08-2020, 01:46 PM
Had visuals and a bit sound but just seeing the Livi and Hibs badge now, is that expected?

Me too!

DTS
No sound and just the team line ups on screen for me

That’s what I’ve got. Did hear Cliff say they would fire up mikes at 2.50 so hope that’s what happens...

I'm only getting the two club badges, Hibs TV logo and a solid yellow background!

08-08-2020, 01:47 PM
is anyone else just getting the livi and hibs badges with a yellow background?
other folk talking about the coverage starting.

Exactly the same for me. Hopefully changes come kick off

tonyrougier123
I'm only getting the two club badges, Hibs TV logo and a solid yellow background!

Same👍

08-08-2020, 01:48 PM
Yellow screen with the badges and hibs tv logo for me, I hope this goes smooth.

me too, just the badges...

If you click home team they have picture up guess hibs paused it

08-08-2020, 01:49 PM
Can I only watch this on the device I ordered on ?
Bought the game on my phone, let's me log in ok but if I try to use the laptop it says I'm not registered
DAs long as you log out on your phone you should be ok. I registered on my phone, logged out and now watching on laptop with exactly the same registration details for Livi.as I used on my phone

08-08-2020, 01:49 PM
Same👍

Try changing which link you are viewing, worked for me.

08-08-2020, 01:50 PM
I've got sound again but no picture yet.

hibsfan
08-08-2020, 01:51 PM
Great picture but no sound yet... is this the same for everyone?

Hibs must have paused coverage, I think 14.55 it will come on.

I've got sound again but no picture yet.

I have a good picture and no sound 😅 away to try another link

08-08-2020, 01:52 PM
HTV international is just showing a "we will be back shortly" splash screen.

tonyrougier123
Try changing which link you are viewing, worked for me.

Aye home team shows line ups and warm up in the background,im guessing hibs tv will kick in again for away team feed soon.

Here we go.

Anyone else’s feed saying the event starts in 10 hours aHelp!!!

08-08-2020, 01:53 PM
Here it goes. Here we go!

that's it now !!:thumbsup:

Working now.

Picture but no sound

08-08-2020, 01:54 PM

so am i ?

mikewynne
08-08-2020, 01:54 PM
HTV international is just showing a "we will be back shortly" splash screen.

Same for me.

Gloucester Hibs
08-08-2020, 01:55 PM
Same for me.

And me

08-08-2020, 01:56 PM
Same for me.

Yeah I have a screen saying “We will be back shortly” Verizon Didital media services

Scotty Leither
08-08-2020, 01:57 PM
In again on link "4" but no sound as yet...

08-08-2020, 01:58 PM
Picture best on link 1 for me but no sound on any...

08-08-2020, 01:58 PM
Yeah I have a screen saying “We will be back shortly” Verizon Didital media services

Guess I'll have to pay £20 on top of the £18 I'm already paying for HTV then.

08-08-2020, 01:59 PM
In again on link "4" but no sound as yet...

so do u have video footage and not this splash screen?

eezyrider
08-08-2020, 02:00 PM
Just got sound now.

EZ

tonyrougier123
Sound and pic great for me

All perfect for me now, where's the cauld bovril and the bottomless pie?

08-08-2020, 02:01 PM
In now. "Teams out" just got the team sheet.

08-08-2020, 02:01 PM
£20 and no sound :hilarious

Juniper Greens
08-08-2020, 02:02 PM
I signed in to the away link bit getting home commentary?

Link 4 just showing team sheet. With livi commentary. Good this...

Still nothing via Hibs TV international sub.

DTS
08-08-2020, 02:03 PM
I can’t seem to get hibs commentary but not the end of the world, great pic

HFC_NYC
08-08-2020, 02:04 PM
Still nothing via Hibs TV international sub.

Same here. This is ridiculous.

I signed in to the away link bit getting home commentary?

Same

erin-go-bragh87

Same for me!

Evidently they seem to have completely forgotten. Anyone emailed in to ask what's up?

08-08-2020, 02:05 PM
I can’t seem to get hibs commentary but not the end of the world, great pic

You have video of the game?

08-08-2020, 02:06 PM
Still nowt!!! Guess I’ll be watching this game later on when it’s live in 9 hourshttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200808/0cd0b32e2edb7d7f925e3dbe35785e7e.jpg

allyh1bs
08-08-2020, 02:07 PM
Feed seems to have stopped. Previously had horrendous pics and no sound.

eezyrider
08-08-2020, 02:07 PM
The games gone for me now. Getting "we will be back shortly" screen.

EZ