View Full Version : Match Updates 2020-21 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80

31-07-2020, 01:36 PM
I'm following Football Manager rules by counting the start of the Scottish domestic season as the start of the actual season, so here we go! Aberdeen v Rangers kicks us off tomorrow.

MartinfaePorty
31-07-2020, 01:38 PM
Yassss! It's back, baby :hibees:aok::agree:

31-07-2020, 04:23 PM
Where are we putting the 2019/20 FA Cup final and EFL Play Off final updates? Champions League and Europa League? Is Football Manager rules letting us do it here or is Diclonius going to have to start another ****ing thread for these? I’m sure he won’t mind. History will never forgive us if we don’t address this. Especially if folk don’t want to know the score cos they’re out shopping.

31-07-2020, 04:26 PM
Shame the fa cup final will have no fans.

01-08-2020, 10:34 AM
Morelos starting for Rangers. He's not away yet...

01-08-2020, 10:36 AM
Morelos starting for Rangers. He's not away yet...

Odds on a red card? :greengrin

01-08-2020, 10:40 AM
McGeough on the bench

01-08-2020, 11:02 AM
Can't see anything but a horseing for the Sheep today. Nothing upfront.

01-08-2020, 11:06 AM
Morelos starting for Rangers. He's not away yet...Imagine he gets a bad injury [emoji15]

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

01-08-2020, 11:13 AM
Are we going to get carragher everytime rangers are on the telly.

01-08-2020, 11:16 AM
Are we going to get carragher everytime rangers are on the telly.

I ****ing hope not, cannot bear the sound of him and it’s worse when he is talking about the Huns.

01-08-2020, 11:20 AM
I ****ing hope not, cannot bear the sound of him.

Ditto

01-08-2020, 11:21 AM
Odds on a red card? :greengrin

Playing behind closed doors will probably help him - he gets wound up by opposition fans

01-08-2020, 11:22 AM
Surprised they have no connection with Aberdeen on their pundits
2 ex Rangers players, and a player who’s never left played in Scotland, apart from the National team

01-08-2020, 11:27 AM
No place for Docherty in the Rangers squad today.

JXM73
01-08-2020, 11:30 AM
Atmosohere at Pittodrie better than usual...rangers strip pretty smart...

01-08-2020, 11:37 AM
Aberdeen really defensive here. Barely strung two passes together.

Robbo6-2
01-08-2020, 11:38 AM
McGeough on the bench

Karma is a bitch

01-08-2020, 11:40 AM
Aberdeen really defensive here. Barely strung two passes together.

They look awful so far. I think they’ll really struggle without Cosgrive.

01-08-2020, 11:41 AM
Dodged a bullet with Ojo imo

01-08-2020, 11:42 AM
Wow Morelos has piled on the pounds !!

01-08-2020, 11:43 AM
So far it’s all Rangers. They look very sharp all over the pitch, especially Aribo. Kent looks like he will be wound up easily again though

01-08-2020, 11:44 AM

Thought he was looking pretty heavy too

01-08-2020, 11:44 AM
Ojo really is a passenger at best...

01-08-2020, 11:47 AM
Id be raging if hibs were playing like aberdeen are against Rangers. They have barely strung 2 passes together.

01-08-2020, 11:49 AM
1-0 Rangers

01-08-2020, 11:49 AM
Dodged a bullet with Ojo imo

Was just thinking that he reminds me on Josh Vela Mark 2

01-08-2020, 11:50 AM
Aberdeen 0 - 1 Rangers

01-08-2020, 11:51 AM
1-0 rangers

Think var mightve ruled that out for handball against I think hagi

01-08-2020, 11:51 AM
Very good finish. Sheep defenders caught in a straight line.

01-08-2020, 11:52 AM
I assume dons.net will be looking for a new defence.

01-08-2020, 11:53 AM
This Aberdeen team without Sam Cosgrove is absolutely murder.

01-08-2020, 11:53 AM
Id be raging if hibs were playing like aberdeen are against Rangers. They have barely strung 2 passes together.

True.

Bottom line is Rangers and Celtic are miles ahead of everyone one with the wages and transfer fees so not a surprise.

I’ve said for years Aberdeen are over rated and even their fans still aren’t sure about their manager.

Last season they struggled when Cosgrove was missing and Shinnie went South.

Take out McKenna and they are average.

01-08-2020, 11:56 AM

His face has put on about two stone !
How slow does the Aberdeen defence look !

Dmas
01-08-2020, 11:57 AM
True.

Bottom line is Rangers and Celtic are miles ahead of everyone one with the wages and transfer fees so not a surprise.

I’ve said for years Aberdeen are over rated and even their fans still aren’t sure about their manager.

I’m not even sure of McKenna to be honest, very poor so far though but it’s always the same against the old firm for them they seem to have no trouble with grinding out results against the rest but they barely compete against old firm

01-08-2020, 12:01 PM
True.

Derek McInnes has the cushiest job in world football. Big wage, has only ever won a league cup by beating ICT on penalties, third biggest wage budget and doesn’t need to do too much to keep his job.

01-08-2020, 12:01 PM
Just switched it off, I'll watch the highlights if there's any more, Aberdeen are stinking, 2 carthorses at the back and zero creativity throughout the team, Rangers are a decent side but no more than that, can't see them stopping Celtic this season.

01-08-2020, 12:02 PM
The quality difference the past few season between the old firm and the rest is frightening.

I'm sure we played like this when the huns came to easter road last season and won 0-3.

01-08-2020, 12:02 PM
This Aberdeen team without Sam Cosgrove is absolutely murder.

Aberdeen with Cosgrove are still murder to watch, can't believe people watch that pish every week, so void of any flair or imagination

01-08-2020, 12:03 PM
Just switched it off, I'll watch the highlights if there's any more, Aberdeen are stinking, 2 carthorses at the back and zero creativity throughout the team, Rangers are a decent side but no more than that, can't see them stopping Celtic this season.

A bold statement 30 minutes into the new season :greengrin

01-08-2020, 12:05 PM
A bold statement 30 minutes into the new season :greengrin

Couldn't do it last season and I seen nothing in that 25-30 mins that suggest they will this season.

01-08-2020, 12:06 PM
It’s like Rangers TV. McCoist just banging on about The Rangers all the time.

01-08-2020, 12:10 PM
His face has put on about two stone !
How slow does the Aberdeen defence look !

I wonder if Lille have seen the nick of him, has he had a pre-season!🤣

dalkeith stu
Unsurprisingly Madden is giving the Huns everything!!

JXM73

Tbf if aberdeen did anything but try hit seagulls with the ball he might say something, unlikely mind.

I dont mind McCoist tbh for a currant...hes much better thannlistening to Andy Walker

01-08-2020, 12:14 PM
Tell you what though, for Pittodrie the atmosphere is bouncing today.

01-08-2020, 12:14 PM
Ojo has been hopeless

How can Mcgeough not get a game here

01-08-2020, 12:15 PM
Couldn't do it last season and I seen nothing in that 25-30 mins that suggest they will this season.

They've also not really signed anyone since last season either, just a goalkeeper on a free transfer from Sunderland who will hardly play and a centre half from Wigan.

Plus they're likely to lose their top goalscorer over the next few weeks.

01-08-2020, 12:15 PM

I like McCoist but my god he's blatantly bias !

01-08-2020, 12:17 PM
Ojo has been hopeless

Excatly, from my time watching McGeough at hibs he is a much better all around player than ojo and Ferguson combined but i never seen how he played at Sunderland.

01-08-2020, 12:17 PM
The sheep have been honking so far, they must be the worst team to watch.

01-08-2020, 12:22 PM
If Sevco wanted to stop ten in a row then it needed to start in league two. Get youngsters in, build them up, get a generation of Rangers players that they could add to with experience once they got to the second tier and when in the top tier they have a squad who know each other, have lots of first team experience and go from there.

Instead they spent big wages on terrible footballers and journeymen like Daly, Sandaza, Clark, Black and more. Half of them they punted because they’re pish, the journeymen who were there for a payday never had the drive to push them forward and now they’re back in the top flight they are tens of millions away from genuinely challenging Celtic over 33-38 games, and that’s if Celtic don’t strengthen.

It could be 15 in a row tbh.

01-08-2020, 12:23 PM
Ojo has been hopeless

Dylan can't get a game as he's a footballer. Aberdeen are nothing more than a bunch of cloggers. Brutal to watch.

Derek McInnes has the cushiest job in world football. Big wage, has only ever won a league cup by beating ICT on penalties, third biggest wage budget and doesn’t need to do too much to keep his job.

Aberdeen as a club are in a funny place.
New training ground but need new stadium but will it happen ? Add in the fact they move it could easily just become a soulless ground like many moves out of the city.

They have a manager who has been consistently up there but feels like he’s hit a glass ceiling.

He needs to win another cup soon I feel.

As for their players and style is boring to watch / Dylan should have come back to Hibs but money talks - sad as he played his best at us.

Excatly, from my time watching McGeough at hibs he is a much better all around player than ojo and Ferguson combined but i never seen how he played at Sunderland.

I was speaking to an Aberdeen fan a few weeks ago. Said he personally liked McGeouch, but in general their fans hadn’t taken to him at all.

H18S NX
01-08-2020, 12:24 PM
Switched off after the goal,bored.

01-08-2020, 12:25 PM
As hopeless as Aberdeen have been they will still get plenty of results over the course of the season and be in and around 3-4th.

Lewis and the defence know their roles inside out, it’s not pretty but against the majority of teams it’s very effective.

Bryson, Ferguson, Kennedy, Hayes and McGinn can all score goals from midfield and be match winners. Plenty of experience there too.

Striker is their issue if Cosgrove is out for a while, depends how good the boy they signed from Leeds is though.

01-08-2020, 12:30 PM
First impressions of Aberdeen this season are that they're Barry White

Dmas
01-08-2020, 12:31 PM
Dylan can't get a game as he's a footballer. Aberdeen are nothing more than a bunch of cloggers. Brutal to watch.

Agree. 2 terrible decisions football wise from Dylan since leaving us....decent bank balance though

01-08-2020, 12:31 PM
I’d just like to reiterate my position that McKenna is absolutely *****.

Aberdeen must be kicking themselves that they didn’t sell him when they had the chance. I don’t think they’ll manage to now.

01-08-2020, 12:36 PM
Very poor game.

01-08-2020, 12:36 PM
I’d just like to reiterate my position that McKenna is absolutely *****.

Aberdeen must be kicking themselves that they didn’t sell him when they had the chance. I don’t think they’ll manage to now.

Big strong defender that’s punts it away. Pointless.

01-08-2020, 12:37 PM
Every game without fans just feels like a training match.

01-08-2020, 12:40 PM
Celtic have f*** all to worry about if this is what Rangers look like this season.

01-08-2020, 12:44 PM
Dreadful game, hope we are better to watch than this

01-08-2020, 12:44 PM
That was close for aberdeen.

Maybe not as close as I thought at first view.

01-08-2020, 12:45 PM
Aberdeen look terrible so far.

NC1875
01-08-2020, 12:46 PM
We really should be pushing for 3rd this season. Aberdeen are brutal.

01-08-2020, 12:46 PM
Allan McGregor not mellowed much during lockdown then

01-08-2020, 12:47 PM
Aberdeen should have scored there... this is dire if these are supposedly second and third.

01-08-2020, 12:49 PM
Fans watching the game from a cherry picker

01-08-2020, 12:50 PM
Agree. 2 terrible decisions football wise from Dylan since leaving us....decent bank balance though

He’s all about the cash.

Dmas
01-08-2020, 12:51 PM
Why would McInnes not leave 2 strikers on he’s got 25mins left it’s not worked with one striker the whole game...jesus

01-08-2020, 12:52 PM
I'm following Football Manager rules by counting the start of the Scottish domestic season as the start of the actual season, so here we go! Aberdeen v Rangers kicks us off tomorrow.

Good man, good to see it all in one place again :aok:

Are you going to do the same with the Hibs games? I say, yes!

Hibtastic
01-08-2020, 12:53 PM
Must be the first rangers game ever with no sectarian singing

01-08-2020, 12:54 PM
Why would McInnes not leave 2 strikers on he’s got 25mins left it’s not worked with one striker the whole game...jesusHe's now taking off natty Kennedy for niall Mcginn

Trying to Snatch a draw from set play I guess

CloudSquall
01-08-2020, 12:57 PM
I wouldn't judge Aberdeen based on today, it's just their standard bottle job to Rangers.

Under McInnes I don't know why they turn up, they should just offer the 3 points before the game and save themselves the hassle of rolling over on the pitch.

01-08-2020, 01:02 PM
He's now taking off natty Kennedy for niall Mcginn

Trying to Snatch a draw from set play I guess

Dread!:greengrin

01-08-2020, 01:12 PM
Red card for Aberdeen

Considine sent off.

Airfield surely had both feet of the ground and jumped in?

01-08-2020, 01:13 PM
Considine sent off.

And deservedly so.

Not even a foul or a sending off, FFS he only got one of them. :greengrin

Beautiful tackle.

01-08-2020, 01:14 PM
And deservedly so.

Wasn't hard enough. :greengrin

Rumble de Thump
01-08-2020, 01:15 PM
Sevco player should have been off for jumping in to the tackle with studs showing. Both feet off the ground and no control.

01-08-2020, 01:16 PM
Sevco player should have been off for jumping in to the tackle with studs showing. Both feet off the ground and no control.

You're joking, Arfield shat it when he saw the challenge coming, brutal tackle.

01-08-2020, 01:22 PM
Very poor game.

If this is what we've been looking forward to for months it doesn't bode well for the rest of the season.

Rumble de Thump
You're joking, Arfield shat it when he saw the challenge coming, brutal tackle.

So he decided to jump into a challenge instead of moving his feet away, trying to avoid it? He literally jumped in with both feet.

Surely have to finish above that Aberdeen team. They are absolutely rank

01-08-2020, 01:23 PM
So he decided to jump into a challenge instead of moving his feet away, trying to avoid it? He literally jumped in with both feet.

It was as clear a red card as you will see all season, horrible tackle there can be no complaint.

01-08-2020, 01:25 PM
If this is what we've been looking forward to for months it doesn't bode well for the rest of the season.

It’s the first competitive game in months. Give it a chance.

01-08-2020, 01:25 PM
Surely have to finish above that Aberdeen team. They are absolutely rank

Let’s see how we start.

01-08-2020, 01:26 PM

Yup. Arfield definitely jumped in with two feet of the ground.

01-08-2020, 01:26 PM
If this is the judgement teams are getting after their first game in months, I really don't want to be on here if we lose.

01-08-2020, 01:27 PM
If this is the judgement teams are getting after their first game in months, I really don't want to be on here if we lose.

We won’t lose 👍

Rumble de Thump
01-08-2020, 01:28 PM
That was a brutal game of 'football' anyway. Hopefully there are better games to come.

01-08-2020, 01:31 PM
Not a single shot on target for Aberdeen

01-08-2020, 02:14 PM
Dundee Utd 1 - 0 St Johnstone

01-08-2020, 02:42 PM
Hibs, Dundee Utd and St Mirren all winning.

Jambo nightmare :hilarious

01-08-2020, 02:43 PM
Hibs, Dundee Utd and St Mirren all winning.

Jambo nightmare :hilarious

Yea, but their big team already won.

01-08-2020, 02:55 PM
Dundee Utd 1 - 0 St Johnstone

Got a feeling St Johnstone will struggle this season. Tommy Wright worked wonders at that club.

01-08-2020, 02:57 PM
Great to see St Mirren winning 🇾🇪

01-08-2020, 03:01 PM

01-08-2020, 03:13 PM
Dundee Utd 1-1 St Johnstone

01-08-2020, 03:14 PM
Great to see St Mirren winning 🇾🇪

Our local rivals losing. Pleasing.

01-08-2020, 04:36 PM
Arsenal 0 - 1 Chelsea

01-08-2020, 04:36 PM
Fabulous football from Chelsea.

01-08-2020, 04:57 PM
Penalty Arsenal.

01-08-2020, 04:57 PM
Should that not be a red? Thought the ‘double jeapordy’ ruling was only if you made an attempt to get the ball?

The same ref sent David Luiz off against city for an identical incident a few weeks back.

01-08-2020, 04:59 PM
1-1.

01-08-2020, 04:59 PM
That's the way to take a penalty.

01-08-2020, 05:39 PM
Pulisic done his hamstring.

01-08-2020, 05:39 PM
Fancy arsenal strongly now.

01-08-2020, 05:58 PM
Another great goal

01-08-2020, 05:59 PM
Aubameyang is some player!

bringbackbenny
01-08-2020, 06:01 PM
Aubameyang is some player!

Arsenal have to keep him!!, that goal will go down as one the greats

01-08-2020, 06:05 PM
That's a shocker decision to send him off

01-08-2020, 06:07 PM

So very soft

Evens it up to some extent for the one that should have been given for the pen.

Mr Grieves

Yes, never a yellow. Can't see Chelsea getting back into this

01-08-2020, 06:11 PM
GIRUY lampard

01-08-2020, 06:20 PM
Arteta has done a great job at Arsenal and looks like a top manager in the making. He has Arsenal looking greater than the sum of their parts from a handful of quality players but mainly below average players available.

01-08-2020, 06:52 PM
Masks must be worn by the fourth official and other club officials but not by the managers, handshakes are banned and runners up and officials' medal presentations are going to take place behind closed doors due to "Covid protocol" despite the players and coaching staff from both clubs spending 5 minutes at full time all piling in for a cuddle!

Football really does make up its own rules sometimes. :greengrin

01-08-2020, 06:58 PM
Masks must be worn by the fourth official and other club officials but not by the managers, handshakes are banned and runners up and officials' medal presentations are going to take place behind closed doors due to "Covid protocol" despite the players and coaching staff from both clubs spending 5 minutes at full time all piling in for a cuddle!

Football really does make up its own rules sometimes. :greengrin

Players will all have been tested, and Covid free

01-08-2020, 07:00 PM
Players will all have been tested, and Covid free

Exactly so why is there no presentation for the Chelsea players out on the pitch?

01-08-2020, 07:09 PM
Go on Arsenal 😃😃

01-08-2020, 07:13 PM
Exactly so why is there no presentation for the Chelsea players out on the pitch?

What was there to present? Lift your medals off the table like the Arsenal players did? I’m sure they’d have been quite happy making a sharp exit.

01-08-2020, 07:26 PM
What was there to present? Lift your medals off the table like the Arsenal players did? I’m sure they’d have been quite happy making a sharp exit.

That's not the point I was making though.

They didn't scrap the presentation to the Chelsea players because they were happy to make a sharp exit, they scrapped it due to "Covid protocol".

01-08-2020, 07:34 PM
How did ha ha Hearts get on today?

01-08-2020, 07:49 PM
That's not the point I was making though.

They didn't scrap the presentation to the Chelsea players because they were happy to make a sharp exit, they scrapped it due to "Covid protocol".

There’s a lot of breaches of so called Covid protocols all over the place. One of the Killie backroom team was constantly gobbing on the track every time the camera panned onto their bench today. Other than stopping football or introducing a Covid police force I’m not sure what you do about it. I’m just happy to see the games back on though tbh. The guys are all tested regularly and I think it should be left at that rather than have all of those supposed protocols that virtually nobody seems to be paying attention to.

01-08-2020, 08:00 PM

Evens it up to some extent for the one that should have been given for the pen.

01-08-2020, 08:00 PM
There’s a lot of breaches of so called Covid protocols all over the place. One of the Killie backroom team was constantly gobbing on the track every time the camera panned onto their bench today. Other than stopping football or introducing a Covid police force I’m not sure what you do about it. I’m just happy to see the games back on though tbh. The guys are all tested regularly and I think it should be left at that rather than have all of those supposed protocols that virtually nobody seems to be paying attention to.

I know I was just pointing out the pointlessness of banning the Chelsea players and the match officials from collecting their medals on the pitch when so many other protocols were being ignored.

It just seems to me like football always needs to be seen to be doing something.

Another example was telling the fourth official to wear a mask at Easter Road today but then allowing him to go about with it not covering his nose.

As you pointed out, I'm sure officials will also be tested regularly so I'm not sure what purpose it was serving to get him wearing a mask but having done so, to then not enforce the correct wearing of it just makes the whole thing meaningless.

01-08-2020, 08:02 PM
I wouldn't judge Aberdeen based on today, it's just their standard bottle job to Rangers.

Under McInnes I don't know why they turn up, they should just offer the 3 points before the game and save themselves the hassle of rolling over on the pitch.

Or maybe stay in the real world where in the ten games between them since Gerrard arrived each has won three and four have been drawn.

01-08-2020, 08:04 PM
How did ha ha Hearts get on today?

I'm told they released a statement, with wee Budge saying Scottish fitba is finished without Hearts in the SPL; that this is the thanks they get for winning World War One; but, when football does finally return to Tiny, chips will still be available in the new stand. Big club mentality.

02-08-2020, 01:31 PM
Read something about the National League final today, Harrogate v Notts County. If Harrogate win, they will have to rip up their 4G pitch as the EFL don’t allow

Didn’t know that, every days a school day

02-08-2020, 01:35 PM
Read something about the National League final today, Harrogate v Notts County. If Harrogate win, they will have to rip up their 4G pitch as the EFL don’t allow

Didn’t know that, every days a school day

Yes their pitch is defo 4g as I went to their ground once. Looks like they have added a couple of small stands but suprised it's football league standard.

Decent town though is Harrogate.

02-08-2020, 02:28 PM
Harrogate 2 up after 27 minutes.

02-08-2020, 02:59 PM
Strong looking Celtic team v Hamilton
Griffiths not in the squad, but Scott Martin starts for Hamilton

02-08-2020, 03:41 PM
23 seasons since sellick lost an opening league game

v us at ER, chick charnley goal :) was that the 75 yarder cant remember :hmmm:

02-08-2020, 03:42 PM
Hamilton look comfortable at the moment, have had 2 half decent chances so far.

02-08-2020, 03:43 PM
Hamilton doing not bad.

02-08-2020, 03:48 PM
Scott martin booked for a late challenge.

02-08-2020, 03:51 PM
Scott martin booked for a late challenge.

There’s a surprise. It was a stupid one, and he can’t be careless now
Seen Scott sent off in more reserve games, then I care to remember

02-08-2020, 03:52 PM
1-zilch the home side

02-08-2020, 03:52 PM
1-0 Celtic

02-08-2020, 03:55 PM
Celtic have looked vulnerable from corners and crosses, free headers that with better finishing could have seen them lose a couple of goals so far.

02-08-2020, 03:55 PM
Was the Hamilton full back not fouled in the build up to the goal? Looked it to me me

02-08-2020, 03:56 PM
Celtic have looked vulnerable from corners and crosses, free headers that with better finishing could have seen them lose a couple of goals so far.

Bain is quite a small goalie, there new one is a giant, so you’d expect him to come and claim some of these balls

02-08-2020, 03:58 PM
Bain is quite a small goalie, there new one is a giant, so you’d expect him to come and claim some of these balls

Aye, i'd forgotten about them signing a new keeper. :agree:

02-08-2020, 04:01 PM
2-0

02-08-2020, 04:03 PM
2-0

Bugger. Down to 2nd.[emoji35]

02-08-2020, 04:04 PM
Bugger. Down to 2nd.[emoji35]

Thats it...Ross OUT

02-08-2020, 04:04 PM
2-1

02-08-2020, 04:06 PM
Thats it...Ross OUT

Don’t panic, we’re joint top again now.[emoji23]

02-08-2020, 04:07 PM
Now that Hearts have been relegated it’s nice to go back to not giving a flying one about accies, st. Mirren and Ross county scores again.

02-08-2020, 04:13 PM
I actually like Scott Martin for Hamilton and always seems to be one of their better players imo.

Lots of energy, dig and wins his tackles.

02-08-2020, 04:20 PM
Hamilton surprisingly organised and giving a good account of themselves.

02-08-2020, 04:22 PM
Now that Hearts have been relegated it’s nice to go back to not giving a flying one about accies, st. Mirren and Ross county scores again.

Hope they turn it around today and win this game. Always nice to see the smellies brought down a few pegs.

02-08-2020, 04:37 PM
3-1 Edouard

02-08-2020, 04:38 PM
3-1 that'll be that then

02-08-2020, 04:41 PM
4-1

02-08-2020, 04:42 PM
And another... No doubt a few more goals to come.

02-08-2020, 04:43 PM
That should be a red.

02-08-2020, 04:56 PM
So we were top of the league for one day. Nice while it lasted, I suppose.

02-08-2020, 05:00 PM
So we were top of the league for one day. Nice while it lasted, I suppose.

Celtic don’t play until Sunday next week, so a chance to go back on top on Saturday

02-08-2020, 05:07 PM
Got to be said think Hamilton have battled pretty well and could easily have scored one or two more. Good to see a team go to Celtic and go at them rather than sit in and hope.

02-08-2020, 05:11 PM
Good game this. Both teams look very good. Hamilton goalie Steve Fulton relation?

02-08-2020, 05:15 PM
3 subs on 85 mins, i don't get it

02-08-2020, 05:15 PM
Good game this. Both teams look very good. Hamilton goalie Steve Fulton relation?

Hope he doesn’t look like him

02-08-2020, 05:16 PM
Hope he doesn’t look like him

02-08-2020, 05:18 PM
Hamilton ended as a club

02-08-2020, 05:19 PM
5-1. Hamilton dead as a club

Heartz will get promoted to make the numbers up

02-08-2020, 05:19 PM
Some finish. Griffiths must be sick.

02-08-2020, 05:20 PM

Fast and strong

02-08-2020, 05:21 PM
Looks like Celtic might give us a challenge this season.

02-08-2020, 05:23 PM
Fast and strong

I thought he was going to be another dud aswell.

02-08-2020, 05:35 PM

He'll be out for a few games, 100000 rumours that he's leaving including fabricated WhatsApp stories, then Lennon will give him another shot, he'll score and be back in the team. Same every year.

02-08-2020, 05:35 PM
Looks like Celtic might give us a challenge this season.
Kind of sets the scene for the season to come

02-08-2020, 05:48 PM
He'll be out for a few games, 100000 rumours that he's leaving including fabricated WhatsApp stories, then Lennon will give him another shot, he'll score and be back in the team. Same every year.

Not with the boy in front of him looking very good too. Celtic play one up top at the best of times.

Bad Habits
02-08-2020, 07:07 PM
Yes their pitch is defo 4g as I went to their ground once. Looks like they have added a couple of small stands but suprised it's football league standard.

Decent town though is Harrogate.

Can confirm, I play on it a couple of times a month :) they've just built a new stand to get to 5000 capacity but they've been looking to move the stadium for ages, not too much available real estate in central Harrogate

02-08-2020, 07:14 PM
Go on Genoa.

03-08-2020, 07:07 PM
Ross County 1 - 0 Motherwell

03-08-2020, 07:08 PM
Ross County 1 - 0 Motherwell

And deservedly so

Halmyre Hibee
03-08-2020, 07:11 PM
Not a bad game so far & Ross County look the better team. Thought on paper Motherwell would win this but good end to end stuff.

03-08-2020, 07:11 PM
I like what they’ve done with the atmosphere sound effects here. It’s like watching a normal Ross County match.

Should be 1-1.

03-08-2020, 07:15 PM
Quite enjoying this game. Better than the boring sideways passing that has been on the telly for weeks

03-08-2020, 07:16 PM
Ross county played well. Better than I expected. Both teams moving the ball about well

03-08-2020, 07:16 PM
Ollie Shaw on the bench for RC but no sign of Liam Fontaine in the game squad. I assume he’s injured or moved on?

03-08-2020, 07:17 PM
Obviously extremely early in the season but I want to see Motherwell and Aberdeen dropping points as soon as possible

03-08-2020, 07:21 PM
Quite enjoying this game. Better than the boring sideways passing that has been on the telly for weeks

It's been good so far

03-08-2020, 07:26 PM
Ross County been decent here. Playing at a hundred miles an hour though. They might need their five subs.

Frank Moon
03-08-2020, 07:29 PM
I really like the boy Ross Stewart for County. Great in that left hand side but with his height brilliant for defending corners And free kicks.

Think we were linked at some point and he would have been good for us from what I can see

03-08-2020, 07:39 PM
I really like the boy Ross Stewart for County. Great in that left hand side but with his height brilliant for defending corners And free kicks.

Think we were linked at some point and he would have been good for us from what I can see

He’s not one for the purists, but I think he’d fit in well at Hibs, down the left hand side

03-08-2020, 07:40 PM
He’s not one for the purists, but I think he’d fit in well at Hibs, down the left hand side

Offers different to what we have, replace Kamberi and Mcnulty?

03-08-2020, 07:55 PM
I struggle to watch Ross County but mainly down to the managers hair. It’s like watching Ray Reardon in the 70s

03-08-2020, 07:56 PM
It's an enjoyable game to watch. Both teams knocking it about well and plenty skill and aggression. Interesting to see how it goes but would prefer county to win.

03-08-2020, 07:59 PM
I struggle to watch Ross County but mainly down to the managers hair. It’s like watching Ray Reardon in the 70s

Plus he shaves the wee triangle at the front. Very very odd.....

03-08-2020, 08:02 PM
Plus he shaves the wee triangle at the front. Very very odd.....

That’s the main worry. It’s just odd.

03-08-2020, 08:07 PM

David De Gea has just tweeted about the fact he looks exactly the same as him 😂

03-08-2020, 08:09 PM

Kettlewell at least has a clean sheet so far

03-08-2020, 08:10 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/EehRs1DX0AATsYq?format=jpg&name=large

03-08-2020, 08:12 PM

Think he looks more like a junkie Derek McInnes

03-08-2020, 08:13 PM
Motherwell penalty

Missed

Ross County 1-0 Motherwell

03-08-2020, 08:14 PM
What a duff penalty.

Defender need battered for that tbh.

that is one silly penalty to give away

missed

03-08-2020, 08:15 PM
What a duff penalty.

Mi**** it

Shocker of a penalty 😂

Horrendous miss. Yikes.

03-08-2020, 08:19 PM
Quite a soft pen . But what a pss poor attempt.

03-08-2020, 08:21 PM
Oli about to come on with 10 odd minutes to go.

03-08-2020, 08:27 PM
Deserved red that. ****ing hate that type of tackle.

Cynical foul but maybe a harsh red card.

Motherwell have been the better side for most of this game, dominated the ball but are still one down, remind you of another team?:wink: And now down to 10 men.

Motherwell down to ten. Could have gone either way - both feet off the deck, but it didn't look malicious.

03-08-2020, 08:29 PM
Dreadful 2nd half

03-08-2020, 08:31 PM
Stick on yellow....but red?🤔

03-08-2020, 08:33 PM
1-0 County will do nicely. Keeps up 2nd 😄 But more importantly above The Sheep and Well . Let’s get a win at Livi and we’re off to a flyer .

03-08-2020, 08:34 PM
I know it's one game, but if this is a fair representation of Motherwell, they've regressed horribly.

FT: 1-0

03-08-2020, 08:36 PM
Doubt we could have picked a much better set of results to start the season with.[emoji106]

03-08-2020, 08:36 PM
3 points ahead of Aberdeen and Motherwell already. A very winnable game up next too.

03-08-2020, 08:37 PM
Three points ahead of Sheep, Killie and Motherwell after matchday 1. Sweet.

Edit: And Livi.

03-08-2020, 08:38 PM
3 points ahead of Aberdeen and Motherwell already. A very winnable game up next too.

Jinxed it now like 🤔😁

03-08-2020, 08:39 PM
Jinxed it now like 🤔😁

I know 🤦

03-08-2020, 08:46 PM

Dunno if its very winnable. Easily the hardest place to go outside of the oldfirm.

03-08-2020, 08:49 PM
Up against Bartley and Ambrose is a tough gig, but I think we have the players to win this.

Paul1642
03-08-2020, 09:13 PM
Dunno if its very winnable. Easily the hardest place to go outside of the oldfirm.

Based on what?

Mcpakeisgod
03-08-2020, 09:30 PM
Based on what?

Based on their home form last season. 8/4/2. Best outside OF

03-08-2020, 09:31 PM
Ross Stewart, Ross Laidlaw, Ross Draper,Ross Munro and Ross Doohan, all bizarrely are in the Ross County squad for this season. A team full of Rossers.

03-08-2020, 09:36 PM
Based on what?

Their excellent home form perhaps?

plhibs
03-08-2020, 10:16 PM
Didn't know that Ambrose had signed for them, when did that happen?

03-08-2020, 10:23 PM

Steady. They’ve been our bogey team past couple seasons now. It’ll be a tough game especially there

03-08-2020, 10:34 PM
Looks like David De Gea was watching the game tonight judging by his latest tweet.

https://mobile.twitter.com/D_DeGea/status/1290371136207892481

04-08-2020, 06:57 AM
Ross Stewart, Ross Laidlaw, Ross Draper,Ross Munro and Ross Doohan, all bizarrely are in the Ross County squad for this season. A team full of Rossers.

Told my son that. He’s delighted...as he’s a Ross an aw!

04-08-2020, 07:00 AM

Sorry but if we're saying going to Livingston isn't very winnable we'd be as well jacking it in and supporting Hearts instead

04-08-2020, 07:02 AM
Steady. They’ve been our bogey team past couple seasons now. It’ll be a tough game especially there

The horrible pitch they have is a huge advantage as is the Wimbledon from the 80s style of play. Just got to deal with it and hope some football breaks out. You don't want to go behind to them that is for sure. They have decent players also of course but very difficult game.

04-08-2020, 07:30 AM
Told my son that. He’s delighted...as he’s a Ross an aw!

Ross Scorrie, bit of a mouthful😄

04-08-2020, 07:36 AM
Sorry but if we're saying going to Livingston isn't very winnable we'd be as well jacking it in and supporting Hearts instead

It's going to be a very tough game, that's a fact. Don't think supporting hearts would help, they lost 5-0 at Livi.

04-08-2020, 07:55 AM
It's going to be a very tough game, that's a fact. Don't think supporting hearts would help, they lost 5-0 at Livi.

Every game in this league is tough but it's winnable. Ibrox and Parkhead I'd expect us to get beat but not Livingston. With the players we have and our budget I'd be disappointed if we didn't win. If we want 3rd this season we need to be picking up wins at places like that.

04-08-2020, 08:13 AM
Every game in this league is tough but it's winnable. Ibrox and Parkhead I'd expect us to get beat but not Livingston. With the players we have and our budget I'd be disappointed if we didn't win. If we want 3rd this season we need to be picking up wins at places like that.

So it's tough but winnable? Surely it's also loseble and drawable then too?

04-08-2020, 08:15 AM

What is the actual discussion here? That we can either win draw or lose on Saturday? That's pretty obvious but if the aim for the club is to finish 3rd we should absolutely be looking to win away at clubs like Livingston.

Souter96Mac
04-08-2020, 08:22 AM
Not sure if someone has already mentioned, but I thought that Seedorf for Motherwell looked lively last night. I can't imagine Ross County's fullback are world beaters, but he always got past his man and put in some decent balls into the box. Surprised though, seems like he didn't get any assists in the league last year. So it might have just been a flash in the pan, but could be an option if/when Boyle leaves? Not like for like by no means, but looks good to me

04-08-2020, 08:22 AM

Well done, finally you have ended up arguing with yourself. :top marks

04-08-2020, 08:24 AM
What is the actual discussion here? That we can either win draw or lose on Saturday? That's pretty obvious but if the aim for the club is to finish 3rd we should absolutely be looking to win away at clubs like Livingston.

Its not about looking to win or not. We will be looking to win every game. Livi is the 3rd hardest away game in the league. The league season is a marathon, not a sprint. Hard fought points are vital.

I'd say games away at the bottom six (Hamilton, RC, DU, St mirren) are the very winnable ones. Livi could go either way, 90% of the reason for that is the horrible pitch. We were dreadful the only other time Ross took us here. I'd probably be quite happy to take a point now.

04-08-2020, 08:26 AM

Stay on topic please :aok:

04-08-2020, 08:33 AM
One thing is for sure. On Saturday we will either win, lose or draw. The key determinant will be the frequency with which we put a spheroid into the opposition net, and equally, the frequency with which we prevent the same incident occurring in our own teams net. Points will then be awarded based on the outcome. Gaun The Hibs.

Unless the game is postponed. Then we enter a whole new parallel universe.

04-08-2020, 09:49 AM

04-08-2020, 10:51 AM

It’s just counting. Best home record outside the OF, we don’t have a great record there, the awful pitch is a real leveller too.