View Full Version : Yams Hearts Statement Word Bingo

15-07-2020, 08:15 AM
I don't know about the rest of you but I've been extremely impressed recently with some of the words Hearts have managed to insert in their (now regular) statements and felt this deserved a thread of its own.

I thought yesterday's 'incredulous' was particularly good.

:not worth

I'd love it if they could fit the word 'discombobulated' in the next one.

So, which words and phrases have impressed and/or surprised you the most, and which words would you like to see in any future statements?

15-07-2020, 08:20 AM
I don't know about the rest of you but I've been extremely impressed recently with some of the words Hearts have managed to insert in their (now regular) statements and felt this deserved a thread of its own.

So, which words and phrases have impressed and/or surprised you the most, and which words would you like to see in any future statements?Expungulated impresses me, another first for Hearts, the only team in the world to proclaim itself expungulated.

15-07-2020, 08:27 AM
One word you will never see is "sorry". ****ing deluded ****ers.

ian omand
15-07-2020, 08:28 AM

So, which words and phrases have impressed and/or surprised you the most, and which words would you like to see in any future statements?

Sorry

15-07-2020, 08:29 AM
bIg WoRds

15-07-2020, 08:33 AM
Corduroy.

A wee nod to the sartorial elegance of the standard uniform to be worn whilst waxing the Rover.

15-07-2020, 08:35 AM
Seething

AltheHibby
15-07-2020, 08:37 AM
Pure mental.

15-07-2020, 08:41 AM
Sorry

Aye like that's gonna happen...

SuperAllyMcleod
15-07-2020, 08:50 AM
I think the tone, and dare I say quality, of the statements has improved since they became joint statements with PT.

I look forward to Budge once again returning to rambling nonsense that we can all laugh at once they and PT part company.

15-07-2020, 08:50 AM
Oppressive

Gloucester Hibs
15-07-2020, 08:51 AM
Didn’t they shoehorn “beggars belief” into an earlier statement. A nod to their big cousins in the West, a lovely touch.

cocteautwin
15-07-2020, 08:52 AM
I’d like to see a “beggars belief” in there.

Also acknowledgment of the word “relegation” would be fun for us all.

cocteautwin
Didn’t they shoehorn “beggars belief” into an earlier statement. A nod to their big cousins in the West, a lovely touch.

Ha. Beat me by a few seconds.

Floccinaucinihilipilification - the meaning would be very appropriate.

15-07-2020, 09:07 AM
Reversible satin jacket. Cash only.

15-07-2020, 09:10 AM
Extinction.

HFC93
15-07-2020, 09:12 AM
Expelled.

15-07-2020, 09:18 AM
I'm rather hopeful the next statement will use "indefatigable" to describe their determination to seek justice for the good of all Scottish Football.

15-07-2020, 09:19 AM
Cardigan.

15-07-2020, 09:21 AM
"Non-fortuitous dis-engagement from the Premiership due to a chronic performance malfunction over a measurable timeframe despite the fiscally innapropriate interventions from benifactory sources isnae fair..."

15-07-2020, 09:22 AM
Voluntary liquidation

15-07-2020, 09:31 AM
Masterbators

15-07-2020, 09:34 AM
No idea how they’re going to manage it but if they could somehow squeeze “leather driving gloves” into the next statement I think my life would be complete

failing that I’ll settle for flabbergasted

ian omand
15-07-2020, 09:35 AM
Aye like that's gonna happen...

No I don't think they will ever say sorry.

15-07-2020, 09:39 AM
Dumbfounded or gobsmacked.

KingPat4
15-07-2020, 09:50 AM
Incandescent.

Hillsidehibby
15-07-2020, 10:36 AM
Apoplectic

snedzuk
15-07-2020, 10:47 AM
Owl

15-07-2020, 10:48 AM
Owl
This post is a hoot......

Pretty Green
15-07-2020, 10:50 AM
I would love to see 'Tittynope'

Corstorphine Hibby
15-07-2020, 10:53 AM
Delusions of grandeur

15-07-2020, 10:54 AM
"Jim Jefferies"

Nah, only joking - he's far too old.

Green Blood
15-07-2020, 10:55 AM
rerelegated, see you all in October, we welcome our comrades Patrick Thistle , moral compass, sorry we misunderstood the meaning of sporting integrity

15-07-2020, 11:09 AM
I would love to see 'Tittynope'

I would love to know what that means but I'm too scared to Google it.

15-07-2020, 11:10 AM
How about...

"For the good of Scottish Football, we've decided to shut up".

15-07-2020, 11:11 AM
Relegated

seanshow
15-07-2020, 11:31 AM
...... "After our expulsion from Scottish football, we can assure that Pomme frites will be served after our successful application to join the bottom tier of Luxembourg football."

15-07-2020, 11:43 AM
Concomitant

Eire hibs
15-07-2020, 11:47 AM
It's a while ago but I recall them using the word vomitorium instead of exit in one statement.

Gloucester Hibs
15-07-2020, 11:48 AM
Concomitant

Haha! I was going to say that, straight out of Jabba’s thesaurus

strummbo
15-07-2020, 11:51 AM
white sports socks...

moustache...

stonewash denim...

15-07-2020, 11:54 AM
Pinched from Facebook https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200715/e0fb428f9e3c31ba421123c19528032e.jpg

15-07-2020, 12:03 PM
Self sufficient.

Except for all the blown donations obviously.

linlithgowhibbie
15-07-2020, 02:01 PM
It's a while ago but I recall them using the word vomitorium instead of exit in one statement.

In fairness their good chums St. Mirren use "Vomitarium" signs at the New St. Mirren Stadium. First and only time i've seen it in footie grounds.

15-07-2020, 02:09 PM
In fairness their good chums St. Mirren use "Vomitarium" signs at the New St. Mirren Stadium. First and only time i've seen it in footie grounds.

That's better than Murrayfield.

The last time i was there, the signs said 'Exit (Sortie)'. Looked to me like they weren't sure if it actually was the exit or not.

15-07-2020, 02:15 PM
antidisestablishmentarianism - would mean something like, "opposition to depriving a legally established state church or football club of its status."

Victor
15-07-2020, 03:24 PM

The last time i was there, the signs said 'Exit (Sortie)'. Looked to me like they weren't sure if it actually was the exit or not.

[emoji23]

15-07-2020, 03:34 PM
Vitiated.

Hillsidehibby
15-07-2020, 03:46 PM

Ive seen it at Real Madrid and Barcelona. It’s what big clubs call an exit.

15-07-2020, 03:49 PM

:top marks:not worth

malcolm
15-07-2020, 04:40 PM
How about...

"For the good of Scottish Football, we've decided to shut up".

You forgot to get into character .. more like

“Despite the brobdingnagian nature of our import to the Scottish game, we now promulgate that there will be no further importuning of others and accept the inevitable necessity of our fate. This is our final asservation on this matter. “

15-07-2020, 04:43 PM
Whoever writes these statements (and I suspect it is budge herself) uses big words to disguise the fact she just isn’t very bright.

Reminds me of folk at work who talk all manner of ***** in an attempt to sound professional when it just makes them sound like a moron.

15-07-2020, 04:44 PM
[emoji23]

:top marks:not worth

Thanks, I'm here all week...

15-07-2020, 04:50 PM
Oppressive

I notice the Chinese govt rolled that one out today talking about the UK/US govts. Obviously comparable to SFA vs Hearts!!

proud_and_green
15-07-2020, 04:52 PM
Eviscerated

pure beelin'

15-07-2020, 05:55 PM
Lowland League.

15-07-2020, 06:15 PM
"A bijou residence with potential but in need of some renovation in an up and coming area with good local amenities."

15-07-2020, 06:22 PM
"all legal avenues now exhausted"
"donate here"
"bake sale"

vuefrom1875
16-07-2020, 08:21 AM
Cardigan.

Leather motoring gloves.

16-07-2020, 08:35 AM
Mugs.

Rover Van Den Plas style.https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200716/4e32fe960f83926c0f43e82660af7a36.jpg

16-07-2020, 12:30 PM
Refund
Safety
Complete
Unrestricted view
World class
Dry
Silent
Further comment

Sent from my SM-T580 using Tapatalk

AltheHibby
16-07-2020, 07:43 PM
Hibs]

27-07-2020, 01:18 PM
Won’t be long for the next statement now :greengrin

27-07-2020, 01:26 PM
“This is our darkest hour”

27-07-2020, 01:30 PM
“There is some unhelpful and inaccurate media reporting around this story, so I wanted to clear it up. The simple fact of the matter is, it’s no one’s fault. I simply forgot to check we had a case before starting legal proceedings!!! But actually, it IS someone’s fault.

It’s... Leslie Deans. And Craig. And Daniel, a bit.”

27-07-2020, 01:34 PM
“There is some unhelpful and inaccurate media reporting around this story, so I wanted to clear it up. The simple fact of the matter is, it’s no one’s fault. I simply forgot to check we had a case before starting legal proceedings!!! But actually, it IS someone’s fault.

It’s... Leslie Deans. And Craig. And Daniel, a bit.”

“and also, if you look at the case in it’s proper context, we actually won”

Green_one
We are considering our options

This is not the end of the story

I AM PROUD OF OUR FIGHT

Lesley Deans assures us we won

Our gast had been flabbered.

27-07-2020, 01:37 PM
We will leave no turd unstoned in our fight for justice, and if that doesn't work we'll leave no stone unturned.

We have a roofer and an estate agent working on it full time.

27-07-2020, 01:47 PM
We will leave no turd unstoned in our fight for justice, and if that doesn't work we'll leave no stone unturned.

We have a roofer and an estate agent working on it full time.

😂😂😂

Wakeyhibee
27-07-2020, 01:49 PM
"We now need FOH to step up once again and give us the shirts off your backs. We've blown everything else".

27-07-2020, 01:55 PM
"We now need FOH to step up once again and give us the shirts off your backs. We've blown everything else".

"...so please tell your kids, Christmas is cancelled."

27-07-2020, 01:57 PM
“This is our darkest hour”

“We shall defend our club, whatever the cost may be (Ben E Factor), we shall fight on the beaches (Arbroath), we shall fight on the landing grounds (Ayr), we shall fight in the fields (I C Thistle) and in the streets (of Raith), we shall fight in the hills (Dundee); we shall never surrender (due to crying).”

Topographic Hibby
27-07-2020, 01:59 PM
Arbitrated out of the Premiership

🙂

27-07-2020, 01:59 PM
Arbitrated out of the Premiership

🙂

👍

Man Down Under
27-07-2020, 02:04 PM
"Thanks to all the supporters who shared their delusion with us.
When we needed a voice, our echo chambers rang loud and long, we couldn't have done it without you."

Sent from my SM-A205GN using Tapatalk

27-07-2020, 02:33 PM
Our flabber has never been so gasted at this confirmation of our arbitrary dispremiering and our quest to be unde-escalated will continue undulatingly until Mr Andersons benificency has been well and truly sooked dry.

27-07-2020, 02:34 PM
"...so please tell your kids, Christmas is cancelled."

The kids will be asking for a Hibs top.