View Full Version : More pre season / bounce games

Pages : [1] 2 3

13-07-2020, 07:26 PM
V St Johnstone in Perth on Wednesday and v Ross County at East Mains on Saturday.

13-07-2020, 07:31 PM
V St Johnstone in Perth on Wednesday and v Ross County at East Mains on Saturday.

Thanks
Is it PATG😄

13-07-2020, 07:32 PM
Don't know about Perth but Saturday is hide in the hedge only.

fife hfc
13-07-2020, 07:34 PM
Heard Brian Rice say on sportsoind that we also Hamilton at some point.

Sent from my SM-G960F using Tapatalk

14-07-2020, 07:31 AM

Perth also behind closed doors.

EI255
14-07-2020, 11:59 AM
Don't know about Perth but Saturday is hide in the hedge only.Nae playin wi yersel mind [emoji6]

Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk

14-07-2020, 12:02 PM

Keep an eye out for discarded porn mags! 😲

14-07-2020, 04:03 PM
Nae c*** got a drone?
(I've got one but she is not available.)

14-07-2020, 05:58 PM
Keep an eye out for discarded porn mags! 😲

Thought you would have picked them up last week.

14-07-2020, 07:31 PM
Thought you would have picked them up last week.

Nah, Kodi is my friend! ☺

15-07-2020, 12:35 PM
Any ideas what time the game is being played today?

MichelleHibs
15-07-2020, 01:12 PM
Kicked off at 1,
Rocky
Gray porteous hanlon doig(I think)
Boyle I Murray halberg F Murray Horgan
Gullan

0-0 ht though we didn’t see the start!

15-07-2020, 01:17 PM
Kicked off at 1,
Rocky
Gullan

Are they letting folk in or are you hiding in shrubbery?

MichelleHibs
15-07-2020, 01:20 PM
Standing at the fence at the back of the away/main stand corner though the trees obscured the view!

15-07-2020, 01:21 PM
Standing at the fence at the back of the away/main stand corner though the trees obscured the view!

+10 loyalty points.

15-07-2020, 01:21 PM

Lock up your bunnies folks... :greengrin

MichelleHibs
15-07-2020, 01:23 PM
😂 just live up the road!

15-07-2020, 01:24 PM
😂 just live up the road!

About time you were seen at a game Michelle😄

15-07-2020, 01:25 PM
Kicked off at 1,
Rocky
Gullan

Only a friendly game I know but please don't tell me were going back to one up top!!

15-07-2020, 01:28 PM
Away to Aberdeen on the cards as well

15-07-2020, 01:32 PM
Only a friendly game I know but please don't tell me were going back to one up top!!

It’s probably all we’ve got, until Nesbit is fit

MichelleHibs
15-07-2020, 01:34 PM
About time you were seen at a game Michelle😄

I get to the ones I can! You know me well enough to know how much it hurts not going every week like i used to!

15-07-2020, 01:37 PM

Doidge?

15-07-2020, 01:38 PM

Can’t see it to be honest. Don’t think Doidge or Nisbet will be benched.

HendoDelivered
15-07-2020, 01:43 PM

Tam McCourt? :greengrin:

15-07-2020, 01:51 PM
Doidge?

Probably playing the 2nd half

15-07-2020, 01:51 PM
I get to the ones I can! You know me well enough to know how much it hurts not going every week like i used to!

Only kidding
Any updates on half time changes

MichelleHibs
15-07-2020, 01:53 PM
Only kidding
Any updates on half time changes

we left at ht as kids were bored!

yerauldda
15-07-2020, 02:00 PM

Let's hope that's not a sign of things to come!

15-07-2020, 02:03 PM

Ouch

15-07-2020, 02:43 PM
+10 loyalty points.

-5 for not Periscoping it. 🙂

15-07-2020, 02:53 PM
Unfair advantage to St Johnstone. They're used to playing in front of one or two people. See you in court.

Tom Hart RIP
15-07-2020, 03:03 PM
Finished 0-0 according to St J twitter.
Photos of Alex Gogic Jamie Gullan and Sir David Gray in action

15-07-2020, 03:08 PM
Finished 0-0 according to St J twitter.
Photos of Alex Gogic Jamie Gullan and Sir David Gray in action

Worrying.

JR out.

15-07-2020, 03:14 PM
Joe Newell returned to action. Great news

15-07-2020, 03:16 PM
Hibs Twitter Porteous got the full 90, Newell made a return to action and all 3 new boys impressed from the bench

15-07-2020, 03:18 PM
Can only see this as good news, given our defensive issues last season. Full 90 for Porto too.

15-07-2020, 03:19 PM
Tam McCourt? :greengrin:

Left back...

15-07-2020, 03:35 PM

I'd forgotten all about him. He's a key player for us providing that he can keep himself injury free.

BonnieFitbaTeam
15-07-2020, 03:38 PM

That’s what happens when you let them support Hearts [emoji15]

15-07-2020, 03:41 PM
Good point away from home.

15-07-2020, 03:41 PM

Newell returned to action last weekend against St Mirren.

15-07-2020, 03:42 PM

Second half was better :wink:

15-07-2020, 03:42 PM
Newell returned to action last weekend against St Mirren.

It's Hibs official account that announced it was Joe Newell's return

15-07-2020, 03:45 PM
I would say Saints created the best chances first half, and could easily have been a couple of goals up (great point blank save from Rocky to a headed chance). I think Hibs might have edged possession but didn’t really start creating until second half (after introduction of Boyle).

15-07-2020, 03:47 PM
Glad to see Doig playing. Do we know how long he played, how he played and what position? Left back or centre half?

Also did Ben Stirling get a run out?

15-07-2020, 04:11 PM
I would say Saints created the best chances first half, and could easily have been a couple of goals up (great point blank save from Rocky to a headed chance). I think Hibs might have edged possession but didn’t really start creating until second half (after introduction of Boyle).

What was the 2nd half team

15-07-2020, 04:28 PM
What was the 2nd half team

It wasn’t easy to pick players out all the time, and there were a lot of changes going on second half. Looked like Allan was taken off for Boyle, with Horgan dropping back into midfield (he had been playing more advanced with Gullan). Lewis came on at left back and I think McGregor replaces Hanlon. Played that for a little while and then there was a big change with the rest of the squad getting a run out.

15-07-2020, 05:23 PM
It's Hibs official account that announced it was Joe Newell's return

They've got it wrong.

JammyDoidger
15-07-2020, 05:33 PM
Away to Aberdeen on the cards as well

hope not. They'll have half our team out injured before the season starts! Steer well clear of that mob!

KennyMillar
15-07-2020, 05:35 PM
They've got it wrong.

Today was Joe's first game back. You had me doubting it there so just double-checked with Joe and Graeme Mathie.

15-07-2020, 05:37 PM
They've got it wrong.

Completely unrelated to the post above mine, I've got it on very good authority that they got it right. ITK.

15-07-2020, 05:41 PM
Playing in last season’s kit today too.

15-07-2020, 05:47 PM

Players will be washing it you see.

15-07-2020, 06:21 PM
Today was Joe's first game back. You had me doubting it there so just double-checked with Joe and Graeme Mathie.

I would wager large sums that he played against St Mirren. Anyhow its good to have him back.

15-07-2020, 06:25 PM

I would wager large sums that he played against St Mirren. Anyhow its good to have him back.

This is interesting.

18Craig75
15-07-2020, 06:43 PM

I’m pretty certain that one of the young guys (don’t know which one) is sporting an unmistakeable pair of Joe Newell curtains...

Could be a case or mistaken identity

15-07-2020, 06:45 PM
I’m pretty certain that one of the young guys (don’t know which one) is sporting an unmistakeable pair of Joe Newell curtains...

Think Ryan Shanley played against St Mirren. He’s very dark haired, like Joe
If Joe and Mathie said he didn’t play against St Mirren, he didn’t play

KennyMillar
15-07-2020, 06:46 PM

I'll definitely take the bet! Just asked Joe, again, to triple-check - and I was at the game myself. He didn't play any part in the game against St Mirren.

Not sure if you're mistaking him for Ryan Shanley, who has come back with longer hair.

18Craig75
15-07-2020, 06:46 PM
Think Ryan Shanley played against St Mirren. He’s very dark haired, like Joe
If Joe and Mathie said he didn’t play against St Mirren, he didn’t play

Yeah I don’t think sources get any better 😂

15-07-2020, 06:48 PM
We should play a Championship team next . Won't need to leave Edinburgh

15-07-2020, 06:49 PM

That’s quite an analogy to us older types.

Interesting all the same. The thread is taking ITK or lack of it, to a whole new level.

15-07-2020, 06:56 PM
I'll definitely take the bet! Just asked Joe, again, to triple-check - and I was at the game myself. He didn't play any part in the game against St Mirren.

Not sure if you're mistaking him for Ryan Shanley, who has come back with longer hair.

All bets are off haha. My eyes aren't what they used to be, you win Kenny.

15-07-2020, 06:57 PM

Hope he’s not modelling himself on Joe

15-07-2020, 07:01 PM

You should have named a price, could have made a bob or two 😁😋

15-07-2020, 07:03 PM

Doubt it with the 2 good forwards we've got but nothing wrong with one up top. Best teams in the world been playing it for years. All about proper execution. Our 442 was hopelessly exposed against Hearts and Rangers at home for example. Totally destroyed in midfield.

EI255
Unlikely any SPL club will play anyone outside the SPL in a friendly as they can't afford testing kits.

You should have named a price, could have made a bob or two 😁😋

Haha would've served me right. He's Newell's double by the way lol.

Dueday
15-07-2020, 07:09 PM
Heard Brian Rice say on sportsoind that we also Hamilton at some point.

Sent from my SM-G960F using Tapatalk

Tuesday in Edinburgh I presume it will be at East Mains.

Logie Green
15-07-2020, 08:05 PM
We should play a Championship team next . Won't need to leave Edinburgh

Eh? Have Arbroath, Alloa etc moved to Edinburgh? 🤷*♂️

15-07-2020, 08:22 PM

Players will be washing it you see.

By the time the Killie game on Aug 1st comes around they'll be playing in t-shirts and boxer shorts.

Fergos
15-07-2020, 08:37 PM
Unfair advantage to St Johnstone. They're used to playing in front of one or two people. See you in court.

Brilliant.

15-07-2020, 08:39 PM

Had the potential to be another Bob Marleys Dug giving everyone a tenner if Brandon Barker signed a permanent deal. 😀

15-07-2020, 09:04 PM
No Kamberi?

16-07-2020, 08:05 AM
Unlikely any SPL club will play anyone outside the SPL in a friendly as they can't afford testing kits.

Can we not play English teams? Maybe more of a risk I suppose.

17-07-2020, 03:22 PM
Mark O'Hara and Tony Watt were on the scoresheet as Motherwell lost 3-2 to Kilmarnock in a friendly on Friday.

17-07-2020, 03:24 PM
Killie returned to action for the first time in four months with a 3-2 friendly win over Motherwell at Fir Park.

Members of Alex Dyer’s squad got some vital minutes under their belts in the match with two different sides playing 45 minutes each.

Killie lead 1-0 at the interval before an entertaining second half packed with goalmouth action.

Before the shutdown, Eamonn Brophy and Nicke Kabamba had started what appeared a promising partnership and this continued in Lanarkshire.

Fine hold up play by Kabamba allowed Brophy to fashion space for an excellent individual effort from distance, which struck the crossbar.

After a strong and disciplined display, Killie got their rewards on 40 minutes when Kabamba evaded the attentions of his marker to glance his header from Chris Burke’s corner past Trevor Carson in the home goal.

A much-changed Killie side emerged after the interval with Motherwell gaining an equaliser through former Killie player Mark O’Hara scoring with a powerful strike from just outside the box.

Curtis Lyle saved well with his legs from a Tony Watt volley while Killie felt they were denied a penalty when Greg Kiltie appeared to bundled over inside the box.

Killie regained the lead when a teasing cross from the left was finished well by one of our trialists.

However, the home side responded once more when Tony Watt headed home at the back post following a cross from the Motherwell right.

It was not to be the end of the drama as Greg Kiltie worked space into the box and produced a lovely driven finish at the far post to immediately restore Killie’s lead.

Kilmarnock first half: Trialist, Millen, Broadfoot, Findlay, Waters, Power, El Makrini, Burke, McKenzie, Brophy, Kabamba

Kilmarnock second half: Lyle, Trialist, Broadfoot (Dicker), Rossi, Taylor, Kiltie, Brindley, Pinnock, Trialist, Cameron, Connell (Trialist)

Motherwell: Carson, Grimshaw (Cornelius 60), Donnelly (Mugabi 60), Lamie (Hussain 82), McGinley (Johnston 75), Maguire (O’Hara 45), Campbell, (Polworth 45), Turnbull (Long 60), Robinson (Hastie 45), Seedorf (Hylton 45), White (Watt 45).

17-07-2020, 03:30 PM
Killie leaving it a bit late to start getting games in are they not?

17-07-2020, 03:32 PM

I heard from a Killie fan that they tried to get a bounce game last week but they didn't have the numbers in thir squad or enough fit players?

The_Sauz
17-07-2020, 04:21 PM
Eh? Have Arbroath, Alloa etc moved to Edinburgh? 🤷*♂️
Edinburgh City got moved up and Hertz were moved down! It seems a man with a tash made the decsion from his sick bed!!

17-07-2020, 04:23 PM
United will face Kilmarnock on Saturday the 25th of July at Tannadice. The game will be live streamed on Arabzone as a test for the league games. #DUFC https://t.co/MFRlSokUFh

18-07-2020, 07:29 AM
Do we have a game today?

18-07-2020, 07:35 AM
Do we have a game today?

Ross county I think. At HTC.

18-07-2020, 07:35 AM
Do we have a game today?

Yes. Ross County

18-07-2020, 07:41 AM
Yes. Ross County

So again we will hardly get any info

18-07-2020, 07:57 AM

You’d think so, but a win over that Motherwell side must give them a fair bit of encouragement that they’ve got something to work with?

18-07-2020, 08:34 AM
Wonder if there is any reason why we don’t get updates or even a report, quite a few supporters would welcome something about an actual game from the difficulties faced and how they are met in the current circumstances to information on how the game panned out.

Can see they might not want individual performances mentioned, or general fitness or even tactics at this stage but something to fill the void would be good.

A return to the pink news rather than a live account maybe.

I just assumed they werent being promoted because they didnt want people trying to watch the games from the bushes etc.

18-07-2020, 08:35 AM

We will start getting more info soon I believe. And even potentially highlights.

The Baldmans Comb
18-07-2020, 09:02 AM
United will face Kilmarnock on Saturday the 25th of July at Tannadice. The game will be live streamed on Arabzone as a test for the league games. #DUFC https://t.co/MFRlSokUFh

I would hope Hibs are thinking something along these lines as we are going to have around 10,000 people streaming in for the game against the Killie Billy Boys in a few weeks time. ��

Technology isn't Dempster's strong point given the ticketing website was poor for the best part of the year and the scanning system was beset by problems.

Over the years Hibs TV has been a bit hit and miss for the few hundred international subscribers but we are moving to a whole new level here and what could possibly go wrong when 10,000 supporters all try to log in at 2:45pm on 1 August.��

18-07-2020, 09:10 AM
I would hope Hibs are thinking something along these lines as we are going to have around 10,000 people streaming in for the game against the Killie Billy Boys in a few weeks time. ��

Technology isn't Dempster's strong point given the ticketing website was poor for the best part of the year and the scanning system was beset by problems.

Over the years Hibs TV has been a bit hit and miss for the few hundred international subscribers but we are moving to a whole new level here and what could possibly go wrong when 10,000 supporters all try to log in at 2:45pm on 1 August.��

You’d like to think, with Ron’s background and input, they will get it right.

18-07-2020, 09:13 AM
I think the majority of the top flight are using the same company for streaming their games, can’t mind the name of them now. Surely they’ll know about and be able to cater for the number of folk that’ll be watching.

18-07-2020, 09:53 AM
We will start getting more info soon I believe. And even potentially highlights.

I hope so mate

18-07-2020, 10:00 AM
Motherwell did some pitch side highlights of the Killie game and also some arial shots. Motherwell's media for me is the best in Scotland. I dont think we are fully staffed still.

Logie Green
18-07-2020, 10:05 AM
[QUOTE=The_Sauz;6237909]Edinburgh City got moved up and Hertz were moved down! It seems a man with a tash made the decsion from his sick bed!![/QUOTE

You might wish to check which Division Edinburgh City will be playing in next season.....

18-07-2020, 10:23 AM

Brooster will keep us up to date on Joe Newells game if nothing else :greengrin

18-07-2020, 10:26 AM

Beat me too it

18-07-2020, 10:54 AM

Haha. I was wrong. I was convinced Shanley was Newell haha.

18-07-2020, 11:03 AM
Haha. I was wrong. I was convinced Shanley was Newell haha.

At least it never cost you money.

The_Sauz
18-07-2020, 11:24 AM
[QUOTE=The_Sauz;6237909]Edinburgh City got moved up and Hertz were moved down! It seems a man with a tash made the decsion from his sick bed!![/QUOTE

You might wish to check which Division Edinburgh City will be playing in next season.....
And you need to get a life! It was a tounge n cheek comment about Hearts punnishment form the SFA for breaking the rules! You might wish to check to see who is in charge of the SFA even though he is unwell just now!

18-07-2020, 11:46 AM
What time is KO today, long journey down for County, unless they stayed over last night

Deek01
18-07-2020, 01:04 PM
What time is KO today, long journey down for County, unless they stayed over last night

Game off.

BoyledEgg
18-07-2020, 01:04 PM
I heard from a Killie fan that they tried to get a bounce game last week but they didn't have the numbers in thir squad or enough fit players?

Don’t think they had a keeper

18-07-2020, 01:38 PM
Game off.

Is that, as in postponed, or its kicked off ??

18-07-2020, 01:40 PM
Is that, as in postponed, or its kicked off ??

People reporting on twitter that games been called off? No idea why or if true

18-07-2020, 01:42 PM
Dundee Utd won 6 nothing vs Livingston I believe

EDIT talking Lillian Gish it was 0-0 😅

18-07-2020, 02:05 PM
Still not sure if the game is on or off?

18-07-2020, 02:14 PM
Game was off. Hibs had a full scale practice match instead. Greens v Purples.

18-07-2020, 02:14 PM

Wonder why it was called off

Green Badger
18-07-2020, 02:16 PM
Wonder why it was called off

Maybe a positive test from one of the Ross County players?

Was Newell playing

Hamilton beat St.Mirren 2-1

18-07-2020, 02:17 PM
Was Newell playing

Haha. Aye number 11 for greens.

18-07-2020, 02:19 PM
Maybe a positive test from one of the Ross County players?

Aye you’d think so if hibs could still have a bounce game

18-07-2020, 03:25 PM
Somebody said on Twitter Hibs won 3-0 (Nisbet, Boyle, Gullan). Don't know what to believe these days!

18-07-2020, 03:40 PM
Somebody said on Twitter Hibs won 3-0 (Nisbet, Boyle, Gullan). Don't know what to believe these days!

Don’t believe that, came from the Hibernian fans twitter account that only ever posts windups.

18-07-2020, 03:42 PM
Don’t believe that, came from the Hibernian fans twitter account that only ever posts windups.

That's why I couldn't find it as I have him blocked 😅

18-07-2020, 04:50 PM

Was it a draw? 🙄

EI255
18-07-2020, 04:55 PM
Watching a bit of Asteris Tripolis game just now. Live on bookie app. Much better without the stupid Sky crowd sounds. Was imagining all the Hibees packed in behind the goal [emoji16]

18-07-2020, 04:58 PM
Was it a draw? 🙄

No. 4-0 Greens.

18-07-2020, 05:07 PM
Edinburgh City got moved up and Hertz were moved down! It seems a man with a tash made the decsion from his sick bed!!

Which division are Hearts playing in?

18-07-2020, 05:14 PM
Which division are Hearts playing in?

We won’t know until after their meeting with SFA, for allegedly breaching disciplinary rule no 78

18-07-2020, 05:17 PM
Outrageous!! Who’s washing the strips?:confused:

skankomcphee
18-07-2020, 06:38 PM
People reporting on twitter that games been called off? No idea why or if true

Hearing some suggestions that it was called off due to an eff up of some sort no idea by whom or the exact circumstances.

Jim Herriot
18-07-2020, 06:42 PM

Don’t think they had a keeper

According to https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/53432796 Killie lost FIVE keepers over the summer - Jamie Walker, Jan Kiprivec, Jamie MacDonald, Devlin Mackay, and Laurentiu Branescu (loan ended).

No idea why they had so many.

18-07-2020, 06:57 PM
According to https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/53432796 Killie lost FIVE keepers over the summer - Jamie Walker, Jan Kiprivec, Jamie MacDonald, Devlin Mackay, and Laurentiu Branescu (loan ended).

Looking at that and there are going to be some teams with very small squads kicking off in 2 weeks time.

18-07-2020, 07:35 PM
A hitch with our testing

https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/hibs-call-match-ross-county-after-covid-testing-hitch-2917735

18-07-2020, 07:46 PM
How annoying is that. Not good enough from the company to be honest especially only two weeks before real games start.

18-07-2020, 07:51 PM
That’s crap in terms of our preparation. When you only need to do it once a week that kind of timescale doesn’t leave much margin for error.

18-07-2020, 08:16 PM
That’s crap in terms of our preparation. When you only need to do it once a week that kind of timescale doesn’t leave much margin for error.

That’s just changed though, it was twice a week. I’m guessing tests can and will be down earlier in the week now.

18-07-2020, 08:28 PM
That’s just changed though, it was twice a week. I’m guessing tests can and will be down earlier in the week now.

Article says that’ll be the case. Sure the testing changed a couple of weeks ago. When contact training was allowed again possibly.

Deek01
18-07-2020, 09:13 PM
Doesn’t help when the testing was only carried out yesterday.

18-07-2020, 09:25 PM

Testing was done on Thursday.

18-07-2020, 09:37 PM

With a name like yours how could you possibly forget Yogi’s Goalkeeping School of Excellence. Set the trend ten years ago and other clubs taking it on to a whole new level after its outstanding success.

18-07-2020, 09:39 PM

The article even says it was Thursday

The frustrated and disappointed Premiership sides were scheduled to play a closed doors game but despite completing mandated tests on players and staff on Thursday, the Easter Road club did not receive the required clearance and the fixture had to be abandoned.

18-07-2020, 09:48 PM
Wonder if we could play the match tomorrow instead, assuming the test results are received. Even if it means us going up to Dingwall.

18-07-2020, 10:08 PM
Wonder if we could play the match tomorrow instead, assuming the test results are received. Even if it means us going up to Dingwall.

I dont think playing 2 games in 24 hours is a good idea.

18-07-2020, 10:23 PM
Why the hell are the test getting sent down south, surely there's a testing company up here that can do it.

18-07-2020, 10:58 PM
A hitch with our testing

https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/hibs-call-match-ross-county-after-covid-testing-hitch-2917735

That’s a shambles.

This isn’t the lowland league - this is a professional set up.

Ross County must have been raging - wonder if they had started to travel.

Doesn’t leave much time for games before seasons starts.

This whole secretive preseason and low key build up isn’t great / really wish Scottish football and Hibs would do more as currently I’ve paid for a ST and not getting much for that and awaiting a new home top due to arrive in July - it will be nearly August soon !!

18-07-2020, 11:10 PM
That’s a shambles.

This whole secretive preseason and low key build up isn’t great / really wish Scottish football and Hibs would do more as curreopaid for a ST not getting much for that and awaiting a new home top due to arrive in July - it will be nearly August soon !!

On the bit about it being secretive / low key, I’ve got to agree. Folk have bought season tickets in their thousands and there is absolutely nothing coming out.

I know there is a consultation process going on but they’re doing nothing to try and build any enthusiasm or speak about the actual football team.

And as for the testing issue. Third party involved or not, it’s Hibs responsibility to make sure the players are tested and cleared to play. Imagine that was two weeks down the line?

19-07-2020, 12:56 AM
On the bit about it being secretive / low key, I’ve got to agree. Folk have bought season tickets in their thousands and there is absolutely nothing coming out.

I know there is a consultation process going on but they’re doing nothing to try and build any enthusiasm or speak about the actual football team.

And as for the testing issue. Third party involved or not, it’s Hibs responsibility to make sure the players are tested and cleared to play. Imagine that was two weeks down the line?

With regards to your last point I’d imagine hibs done everything they had to do and had the tests done when they had to be done. It sounds like the failure has been on the testing companies part but hiy don’t let that stop you battering the club.

Wavy
19-07-2020, 05:18 AM
That’s a shambles.

This whole secretive preseason and low key build up isn’t great / really wish Scottish football and Hibs would do more as curreopaid for a ST not getting much for that and awaiting a new home top due to arrive in July - it will be nearly August soon !!

They certainly had, as I saw their coach heading south on the M90 at 10:45.

19-07-2020, 06:04 AM
That’s a shambles.

How soon is nearly soon? August and the start of the season is two weeks away.

19-07-2020, 06:41 AM
How soon is nearly soon? August and the start of the season is two weeks away.

Think you answered your own question. Both were bought months ago.

19-07-2020, 07:14 AM
Article says that’ll be the case. Sure the testing changed a couple of weeks ago. When contact training was allowed again possibly.
It also says we have installed new temporary showers and changing facilities in the south stand concourse. That seems a bit excessive!

19-07-2020, 07:41 AM
With regards to your last point I’d imagine hibs done everything they had to do and had the tests done when they had to be done. It sounds like the failure has been on the testing companies part but hiy don’t let that stop you battering the club.

I think it’s a fair criticism, it’s not battering the club for the sake of it. Hibs are changing when they do the testing because they’ve obviously realised it was a mistake to do them when they were. It’s Hibs responsibility at the end of the day and, not having them tested in time, is the kind of thing I’d expect Hearts to get wrong.

19-07-2020, 07:44 AM
It also says we have installed new temporary showers and changing facilities in the south stand concourse. That seems a bit excessive!

Notice quite a lot of that type of thing watching English games. Everton have a portakabin in the car park for the away team.

19-07-2020, 07:47 AM
Its better something like this happens now than in 2/3 weeks when its actual games. What would happen if it happened for a league game? A fine? Ross county were already in Perth by the time it got called off. They'll be seething.

19-07-2020, 07:52 AM

Hearts ahead of the game with 2 tunnels ! Hahaha

A portacabin between the South and West stand probably cheaper than fitting a changing room in South?

19-07-2020, 08:34 AM
I think it’s a fair criticism, it’s not battering the club for the sake of it. Hibs are changing when they do the testing because they’ve obviously realised it was a mistake to do them when they were. It’s Hibs responsibility at the end of the day and, not having them tested in time, is the kind of thing I’d expect Hearts to get wrong.What if the testing company guaranteed next-day results? What if since we've been back training Thursday's test results have always arrived on the Friday - are Hibs still to blame?

Deek01
19-07-2020, 08:39 AM
The article even says it was Thursday

The frustrated and disappointed Premiership sides were scheduled to play a closed doors game but despite completing mandated tests on players and staff on Thursday, the Easter Road club did not receive the required clearance and the fixture had to be abandoned.

The article has been ‘updated’ from when it originally said Friday. I was told tests were done on Friday when told about the cancellation yesterday afternoon. Maybe who told me was wrong, maybe not. Regardless, frustrating to not get the game ahead with the season round the corner.

19-07-2020, 08:48 AM
What if the testing company guaranteed next-day results? What if since we've been back training Thursday's test results have always arrived on the Friday - are Hibs still to blame?

Well we seem to be the only club that it’s happened to..so either we are very unlucky or we got something wrong . Either way it’s a poor outcome and both teams have suffered ...

If we get off to a shaky start it will resurface in debates on here ...

19-07-2020, 08:49 AM
What if the testing company guaranteed next-day results? What if since we've been back training Thursday's test results have always arrived on the Friday - are Hibs still to blame?

It’s Hibs responsibility to manage their partner and make sure they comply with protocol to get a game on. Very simply, we didn’t manage to do that. I’m glad it happened this week and not a fortnight down the line. If roles were reversed (unlikely as I think Ross County went down a different route testing wise) we’d be livid if we were half way up to Dingwall.

19-07-2020, 10:02 AM
It always seems to be someone else’s fault with Hibs.

Turnstile issues - no our fault
Ticketing site issues - no our fault
Can’t get test results in time - no our fault

I’m not saying Hibs are directly to blame for any of the above however it seems to be a common theme that the supplier is always at fault

19-07-2020, 10:03 AM
We will complain about anything.

19-07-2020, 10:13 AM
It’s Hibs responsibility to manage their partner and make sure they comply with protocol to get a game on. Very simply, we didn’t manage to do that. I’m glad it happened this week and not a fortnight down the line. If roles were reversed (unlikely as I think Ross County went down a different route testing wise) we’d be livid if we were half way up to Dingwall.I don't disagree, but it's not like we have years of experience managing coronavirus testing is it?

It's easy to criticise but it should be remembered that everyone is on a very steep learning curve, football clubs and laboratories alike.

19-07-2020, 10:17 AM
We will complain about anything.

It certainly appears to be the case.

19-07-2020, 10:24 AM

I’m not saying Hibs are directly to blame for any of the above however it seems to be a common theme that the supplier is always at fault

So what?

I think you are getting worked up over two very different things - responsibility and fault.

If I am doing a bit of work for someone and have to let a client down at the last minute due to supplier error, its my responsibility but not my fault.

There is a difference.

19-07-2020, 10:28 AM
It’s Hibs responsibility to manage their partner and make sure they comply with protocol to get a game on. Very simply, we didn’t manage to do that. I’m glad it happened this week and not a fortnight down the line. If roles were reversed (unlikely as I think Ross County went down a different route testing wise) we’d be livid if we were half way up to Dingwall.

Managing a supplier doesn’t mean you can actually ensure they deliver. You have suppliers because you can’t really do the thing yourself. All Hibs can do is follow up on any issues. As others have said medical testing isn’t something that is really known to us and I would imagine we are largely in the same boat as other teams on who we have to use and how quickly they can do things.

This was also just a training game.

19-07-2020, 10:30 AM
So what?

I think you are getting worked up over two very different things - responsibility and fault.

If I am doing a bit of work for someone and have to let a client down at the last minute due to supplier error, its my responsibility but not my fault.

There is a difference.

I don’t think I’m getting “worked up” at all, just sharing an observation.

If you were doing work for me and you were getting let down multiple times by different suppliers then I’d have to consider if I’d taken on the right guy for the job

Sioux
19-07-2020, 10:32 AM
I don’t think I’m getting “worked up” at all, just sharing an observation.

If you were doing work for me and you were getting let down multiple times by different suppliers then I’d have to consider if I’d taken on the right guy for the job

Have Hibs been let down multiple times?

19-07-2020, 10:33 AM
Managing a supplier doesn’t mean you can actually ensure they deliver. You have suppliers because you can’t really do the thing yourself. All Hibs can do is follow up on any issues. As others have said medical testing isn’t something that is really known to us and I would imagine we are largely in the same boat as other teams on who we have to use and how quickly they can do things.

This was also just a training game.

Any other teams not been able to fulfil a fixture because they couldn’t get their results back in time?

Just a training game, that’s all right then. No harm done to our preparations and I’m sure Ross County were delighted when they’d already travelled a hundred miles or so.

19-07-2020, 10:36 AM
Have Hibs been let down multiple times?

I would class the 3 mentioned in my first post as multiple

19-07-2020, 10:37 AM
Any other teams not been able to fulfil a fixture because they couldn’t get their results back in time?

Just a training game, that’s all right then. No harm done to our preparations and I’m sure Ross County were delighted when they’d already travelled a hundred miles or so.

Have a morning off. Go for a nice walk. Clear the head.

19-07-2020, 10:38 AM

I don’t know about any other teams training schedules.

I’m sure no one is delighted but if there are teething issues with what is a new thing for everyone a training game being impacted is probably not the biggest issue in the scheme of things.

Sioux
19-07-2020, 10:44 AM
I would class the 3 mentioned in my first post as multiple

So you know for a fact that all of these issues were Hibs' fault. Aye ok.

19-07-2020, 10:47 AM

McInnes said yesterday they had to cancel a match because another team couldnt fulfil the requirements...........its not beyond reason that it could have been the same issue.

As others have said, this is all new so perhaps useful to get these problems out the way ahead of the new season?

I am sure neither Hibs or Ross County were delighted but these things happen.

19-07-2020, 10:49 AM
So you know for a fact that all of these issues were Hibs' fault. Aye ok.

Where was that said? You would probably benefit from reading a post before trying to respond to it

19-07-2020, 10:50 AM

Away and bolt with your sarcastic nonsense.

19-07-2020, 10:52 AM
Where was that said? You would probably benefit from reading a post before trying to respond to it

All those 3 were totally different issues with different suppliers.

Your point about Hibs would be valid if there were multiple issues with the same supplier and we hadn’t done anything about it.

Unless you are blaming Hibs for each of the 3 issues then your point doesn’t make any sense.

19-07-2020, 10:55 AM
I don’t know about any other teams training schedules.

I’m sure no one is delighted but if there are teething issues with what is a new thing for everyone a training game being impacted is probably not the biggest issue in the scheme of things.

Thing is, I never suggested it was the biggest issue in the world and that it’ll ruin our season or anything. Just that it’s not ideal and that I don’t think Hibs are blameless in it. People want to disagree with that, fine I’ve no issue with that. I’ll give my point of view and they can give theirs. What doesn’t add anything (not aiming this at you) is the rubbish about folk moaning about anything, needing to go a walk and so on.

19-07-2020, 10:57 AM
All those 3 were totally different issues with different suppliers.

Your point about Hibs would be valid if there were multiple issues with the same supplier and we hadn’t done anything about it.

Unless you are blaming Hibs for each of the 3 issues then your point doesn’t make any sense.

So we haven’t had multiple issues with ticketing? Or multiple issues with the turnstiles?

All I’m saying is that it always seems to be the supplier at fault. If that is the case then Hibs need to take some responsibility and look elsewhere or even pay a bit more for better quality.

19-07-2020, 10:58 AM
Some people have a charmed life. I wish I worked somewhere where nothing ever went wrong. Where no supplier, consultant or sub contractor was ever late getting stuff to us. Where nobody, even the most skilled and conscientious worker ever forgot something or made a mistake. It must be great!

1 8 7 5
19-07-2020, 11:11 AM

dreadfully patronising.

HFC93
19-07-2020, 11:12 AM
Can't believe folk are moaning about this haha. We're in new territory, a mistake was made and lessons will be learnt. I'm sure the Ross County are over it.

19-07-2020, 11:15 AM
I'm dissapointed but can't believe the amount of people who are angry about this, some people prefer to moan about anything Hibs

19-07-2020, 11:16 AM
dreadfully patronising.

Good. People are just moaning about anything now.

19-07-2020, 11:22 AM
Good. People are just moaning about anything now.

Absolute bollocks and you know it.

As an example, I’ve been supportive of the way the club for the way they’ve handled things during the pandemic. Praised what we’ve done transfer wise.

When they get something wrong, I’ve commented negatively. It’s not just a case of moaning about anything. Others want to disagree fine. You’ve decided to troll folk with silly wee comments.

19-07-2020, 11:26 AM
I’m struggling to see how Hibs can take any blame for the company in charge of their testing ****ing up. Maybe could’ve been arranged for a day earlier in the week but even still, if the company has promised a turnaround and not delivered then Hibs can’t do a thing about it.

19-07-2020, 11:29 AM
I’m struggling to see how Hibs can take any blame for the company in charge of their testing ****ing up. Maybe could’ve been arranged for a day earlier in the week but even still, if the company has promised a turnaround and not delivered then Hibs can’t do a thing about it.But what are we meant to moan about then?

19-07-2020, 11:36 AM
Jeezo, some people don't half get worked up about an honest mistake/error, always ready to point the blame at someone. Hopefully both sides were able to play a decent training game instead.

19-07-2020, 11:45 AM

Normally because it is the suppliers fault

hibby rae
19-07-2020, 12:05 PM
I’m struggling to see how Hibs can take any blame for the company in charge of their testing ****ing up. Maybe could’ve been arranged for a day earlier in the week but even still, if the company has promised a turnaround and not delivered then Hibs can’t do a thing about it.

Completely agree and better it happens now, as others have said.

Surely one of the key things about these tests is leaving them as late as possible to ensure a greater degree of accuracy?

The Baldmans Comb
19-07-2020, 12:41 PM

Hibs never give the impression of being a very well run company when it comes to management and control of projects.

The turnstyle access problem persisted for months, the ticketing website problem not far off a whole season and I would add the whole confusion surrounding "Behind the Goals" access and the NHS hub and the short lived tent behind the East.

Covid planning is just another example as its hard to believe we are testing on a Friday with a 24 hour turnaround for Saturday games as that leaves absolutely no margin for error at either Hibs end or the contractors end.

It has been an incredibly lucky escape ahead of the season starting proper.

Sadly there will be another major error on the horizon and I am going for 10,000 people planning to stream into Hibs TV at 2:45pm on 1st August.

"We didn't think we needed to test capacity in advance as the supplier assured us the server could handle the volume" said Leanne Dempster.

Put that in your diary.

19-07-2020, 12:51 PM
Like others have said, better now than when the season starts

19-07-2020, 12:58 PM
Hibs never give the impression of being a very well run company when it comes to management and control of projects.

The turnstyle access problem persisted for months, the ticketing website problem not far off a whole season and I would add the whole confusion surrounding "Behind the Goals" access and the NHS hub and the short lived tent behind the East.

Covid planning is just another example as its hard to believe we are testing on a Friday with a 24 hour turnaround for Saturday games as that leaves absolutely no margin for error at either Hibs end or the contractors end.

Sadly there will be another major error on the horizon and I am going for 10,000 people planning to stream into Hibs TV at 2:45pm on 1st August.

"We didn't think we needed to test capacity in advance as the supplier assured us the server could handle the volume" said Leanne Dempster.

Put that in your diary.

Very hard to believe that we were only testing on a Friday when the reports are clear that the testing was done on Thursday. I'd expect Hibs would want the results the day before a game in case of any problems. The supplier didn't manage that which is why Hibs have brought forward the testing day.

But I'd agree about needing a trial run for Hibs TV.

Souter96Mac
19-07-2020, 01:10 PM
Do we know if we have any other pre season games organised?

The Baldmans Comb
19-07-2020, 01:17 PM
Very hard to believe that we were only testing on a Friday when the reports are clear that the testing was done on Thursday. I'd expect Hibs would want the results the day before a game in case of any problems. The supplier didn't manage that which is why Hibs have brought forward the testing day.

But I'd agree about needing a trial run for Hibs TV.

The BBC report originally said Thursday which was picked up by other outlets but has now been changed to a Friday and now being reported by other outlets.

Friday seems more likely as you are guaranteed to have all the players available the day before the game not so much earlier in the week.

Either way Hibs have belatedly realised they need to build in more time to the system.

You would wonder why they chose to send the tests to England as that is just adding time to the process and its a country that in certain areas is struggling to get its testing process up to standard.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/53463252

LeithMike
19-07-2020, 01:17 PM
But what are we meant to moan about then?

Put that in your diary.Fair observation in my opinion. You could also add the persistence of poor catering and the dreadful problems with buying derby tickets online to this.

While nothing will run perfectly, there are enough issues to suggest that contractors may not be properly selected or managed in recent years. Hopefully a thing that will improve with the new owners.

Sent from my SM-N960F using Tapatalk

HendoDelivered
19-07-2020, 01:18 PM

Think someone mentioned St Johnstone and Hamilton.

Edit. Already played Saints :greengrin

19-07-2020, 04:13 PM

The stream for the live games for 11 out of 12 Premiership clubs is handled by a company called Stream Digital.

So, we should clearly have expected them to have tested capacity based on ST numbers for 11 out of 12 clubs....................and fairly obviously that includes at least one of Rangers and Celtic who have more than us.

If there is an issue with the stream, you go ahead and blame Hibs.............but in truth, it will (again) be the supplier that is at fault.

19-07-2020, 07:44 PM

Put that in your diary.

For a start, there will be nowhere near 10k logged in. Most households that go to matches together will likely watch together. And I guarantee groups of season ticket holder pals will gather to watch the games too. I’d guess less than 5k will be logged in at any one time.

19-07-2020, 07:47 PM

We play Hamilton on Tuesday.

20-07-2020, 04:51 PM

Home or away

20-07-2020, 04:55 PM
Home or away

One of the players said it was at ER so I don't know if they meant at home (HTC) or if this is us testing for a match day?

20-07-2020, 05:18 PM

Available to watch anywhere ? , heard Stuart Cosgrove say he watched the S J game

20-07-2020, 06:00 PM
Home or away

At ER Billy.

20-07-2020, 06:03 PM
At ER Billy.

Hopefully that means we might get some footage.

Jumbo
20-07-2020, 06:20 PM
At ER Billy.

Thats a pity, I seen a St Mirren fan watching their game at Hamilton standing on a shopping trolly in Morrisons car park :greengrin

20-07-2020, 06:33 PM
At ER Billy.

Thanks, maybe can watch from Arthur’s seat😄

21-07-2020, 10:31 AM
Accies out warming up

21-07-2020, 10:33 AM
Accies out warming up

Kit man at the corner flag?

21-07-2020, 10:35 AM
Accies out warming up

What time is KO?

21-07-2020, 11:30 AM
Accies out warming up

We’ve shortened the pitch. Look how close the goal is to the corner flag........😉

21-07-2020, 11:33 AM
We’ve shortened the pitch. Look how close the goal is to the corner flag........😉

It's for social distancing. There are two sets of goalposts at each end so that the players aren't all bunched together when there's a corner.

21-07-2020, 11:34 AM
It's for social distancing. There are two sets of goalposts at each end so that the players aren't all bunched together when there's a corner.

Great idea 😀

21-07-2020, 11:35 AM
Still bigger than the PBS pitch 😁
Could do with the Hibs twitter posting some updates on the game .

21-07-2020, 11:35 AM
Great idea 😀

I bet Kilmarnock are now regretting letting 5 goalkeepers leave this summer.

21-07-2020, 11:37 AM
I live right next to ground. Very weird having a game on and being able to hear the players from my flat!

Halmyre Hibee
21-07-2020, 11:55 AM
At my dads Albion Gardens can hear the players / coaches voices. Will try & get score if security guard knows later.

21-07-2020, 11:59 AM
I know information is difficult to come by but does anyone know if Doig has been playing in the pre season games and if so how he has got on? Or any other youngsters making the step up.

21-07-2020, 12:05 PM
It’s annoying that we’re not being given info on these games from hibs.

I could tune in if it was available to watch as well as many others I am sure.

Would be a good way to earn some more cash for hibs

21-07-2020, 12:05 PM
I know information is difficult to come by but does anyone know if Doig has been playing in the pre season games and if so how he has got on? Or any other youngsters making the step up.

Doig played v st.johnstone

21-07-2020, 12:32 PM
Hopefully a wee win and a few goals today.

Not that it’s the be all and end all

21-07-2020, 12:34 PM
Doig played v st.johnstone

The "Similar names" X1 from the last 10 years
Would make for a good team

Doig
Doidge
Allan
Mallan
McGinn (J)
McGinn (P)
Boyle
Doyle
Hanlon
O'Hanlon
and ROcky in goals

Marciano
McGinn (P) -- Hanlon -- O'Hanlon -- Doig
Boyle -- Allan -- McGinn (J) -- Mallan
Doyle -- Doidge

21-07-2020, 12:45 PM
The "Similar names" X1 from the last 10 years
Would make for a good team

Doig
Doidge
Allan
Mallan
McGinn (J)
McGinn (P)
Boyle
Doyle
Hanlon
O'Hanlon
and ROcky in goals

Marciano
McGinn (P) -- Hanlon -- O'Hanlon -- Doig
Boyle -- Allan -- McGinn (J) -- Mallan
Doyle -- Doidge

+ 2 Sparkies!

21-07-2020, 12:52 PM

Doig has played in all the games, looks very comfortable indeed. Yeats, Campbell, I Murray and Shanley have all played. Kamberi, Jackson and Mackie have not played in any of the home games.

21-07-2020, 12:56 PM
Doig has played in all the games, looks very comfortable indeed. Yeats, Campbell, I Murray and Shanley have all played. Kamberi, Jackson and Mackie have not played in any of the home games.

Presume Jackson and Mackie not featuring is down to injury?

21-07-2020, 01:00 PM

Mackie only returned to full training yesterday.

21-07-2020, 01:02 PM
Playing Aberdeen on Sat.

21-07-2020, 01:03 PM
Playing Aberdeen on Sat.

At Pittodrie?

21-07-2020, 01:13 PM
Anyone know the score today?

21-07-2020, 01:24 PM

Is there a chance Doig will start the season as LB and be given the chance to make the position his own? Any of Yeats, Campbell, I Murray & Shanley look like they’re ready to challenge for a starting spot?

21-07-2020, 01:24 PM
I realise just how much I've missed Hibs when I'm dying to know the outcome of a friendly with Hamilton

21-07-2020, 01:25 PM
I realise just how much I've missed Hibs when I'm dying to know the outcome of a friendly with Hamilton

This hits home 😅

21-07-2020, 01:29 PM

Same here.

Bobby Moore
21-07-2020, 01:32 PM
A post on the bounce says 2-1 Hibs Newell and Nisbet the scorers.

21-07-2020, 01:37 PM

Yaaaaassssss!!!

21-07-2020, 01:39 PM
Yaaaaassssss!!!

Laugh out loud moment in the workplace there!

21-07-2020, 01:39 PM

Can we get a star on our strip now?

21-07-2020, 02:11 PM
Alex Neil, Jose Quitongo, stupid plastic pitch, Brian Hamilton, Lewis Hamilton... Your boys took one hell of a beating

21-07-2020, 02:20 PM

Great to see those two on the scoresheet. Newell was really onto a game before his injury and Nisbet getting his 1st for the club, even if it's a bounce game, is brilliant.

21-07-2020, 02:22 PM
Great to see those two on the scoresheet. Newell was really onto a game before his injury and Nisbet getting his 1st for the club, even if it's a bounce game, is brilliant.

Is it Newall’s first as well?

21-07-2020, 02:23 PM
5 points from 9 in our first 3 bounce games 3 goals for and 2 against 😁😁😁

Draws coukd kill us 😅

21-07-2020, 02:24 PM

Think he scored in an early league Cup round in Hearts relegation season Ozy

21-07-2020, 02:29 PM

Did he not score against Elgin last season

21-07-2020, 02:34 PM
5 points from 9 in our first 3 bounce games 3 goals for and 2 against 😁😁😁

Draws coukd kill us 😅

We are unbeatable

21-07-2020, 02:51 PM
https://www.edinburghlive.co.uk/sport/football/hibs-friendly-hamilton-nisbet-newell-18636716.amp?__twitter_impression=true

21-07-2020, 03:16 PM
Still playing in last seasons kit. I assume we’ll have that sorted for 1st August.

21-07-2020, 03:18 PM
We're going to win the league

EAZY-ME
21-07-2020, 03:20 PM
Good win today... Nice to see nisbett grab a goal. Hopefully 1st of many

GreenPJ
21-07-2020, 03:22 PM

Picture on Edinburgh Live site looks like Jackson playing?

21-07-2020, 03:32 PM
We're going to win the league

And the cup twice.....

21-07-2020, 03:34 PM
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/kevin-nisbet-and-joe-newell-target-hibs-beat-hamilton-friendly-2920004

Souter96Mac
21-07-2020, 03:36 PM
Is Aberdeen our last pre season game before Killie?

Garibaldis
21-07-2020, 03:45 PM
Has Kamberi played any part in these games?

21-07-2020, 03:45 PM
Is Aberdeen our last pre season game before Killie?

Unless they play a game beforehand im not sure they would play a bounce game with just a week before kick off? Probably work on shaping and tactics? Not sure though

21-07-2020, 04:13 PM
From photos looks like Newell was playing centre mid which I’m delighted at, think him and Gogic provide a really good balance there as he can drop deep, dictate and also drive forward. Think he could be a big player this season.

Good to see Doig getting more minutes.

Wish Hibs would provide updates for the friendlies - Photos, teams, score etc.

21-07-2020, 04:27 PM
Tam McCourt also on normal duty at ER today by the way.

21-07-2020, 04:28 PM
From photos looks like Newell was playing centre mid which I’m delighted at, think him and Gogic provide a really good balance there as he can drop deep, dictate and also drive forward. Think he could be a big player this season.

Good to see Doig getting more minutes.

Wish Hibs would provide updates for the friendlies - Photos, teams, score etc.

Agreed RE the midfield of Newell and Gogic. 2-0 up in the first half with those two together, before changing teams - good sign.

Glad that Daz McGregor is getting some significant game time too as I think he's still got a lot to give.

21-07-2020, 04:33 PM
Agreed RE the midfield of Newell and Gogic. 2-0 up in the first half with those two together, before changing teams - good sign.

Glad that Daz McGregor is getting some significant game time too as I think he's still got a lot to give.

So from the picture on Hibs Twitter, we must have had a midfield three of Gogic, Newell and Allan. I’d say that is probably our strongest three.

McGregor was obviously centre half. McGinn in the picture as is Wright. Nisbet obviously up front.

Get the feeling we might see a bit of chopping and changing as the season starts until we find our best shape, figure out how we get certain players playing at the same time etc.