View Full Version : Official Site: BE A FACE IN THE CROWD!

RSS Bot
08-07-2020, 05:40 PM
More... (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/10662)

08-07-2020, 05:48 PM
Was hoping we'd do something like this

08-07-2020, 06:06 PM
Brilliant :thumbsup:

08-07-2020, 06:12 PM
Excellent. Great idea, more money to the club and a good laugh.

08-07-2020, 06:12 PM
Great initiative!!

08-07-2020, 06:20 PM
Anyone want to chip in for a Jonathan Obika one :greengrin

08-07-2020, 06:20 PM
Anyone want to chip in for a Jonathan Obika one :greengrin

I like your style

08-07-2020, 06:21 PM
What about an Andy Halliday and Albert Kidd one?

snedzuk
08-07-2020, 06:49 PM
To secure your seat in the East Stand with our fan cut-outs, click here (https://forms.aurabrands.com/aura/form/hibernianfc/formperma/WT-NW8lUrgbnZ8Hwccpq0erxzYOysSdvKn1yev-Hp6A).
We’re also in the process of working up seat banners to sit in the lower tiers of the Famous Five and South Stands and are speaking to a number of partners at the moment.

Will the west just have a cut out prawn sandwich.

GonzoReturns
08-07-2020, 06:59 PM
Hopefully new strips will have arrived by then!!!

bringbackbenny
08-07-2020, 07:02 PM
Glad Hibs are doing this, good for club funds plus a bonus of a nice keepsake

Logie Green
08-07-2020, 07:14 PM
How about hundreds of Neil Doncaster’s?....

08-07-2020, 07:59 PM
Will away ST holders be getting first dibs at the premier viewing seats? Can’t have the part timers in prominent view on the TV screens. Loyalty Points Scheme would have sorted it all out fairly :agree:

08-07-2020, 08:32 PM
To secure your seat in the East Stand with our fan cut-outs, click here (https://forms.aurabrands.com/aura/form/hibernianfc/formperma/WT-NW8lUrgbnZ8Hwccpq0erxzYOysSdvKn1yev-Hp6A).
We’re also in the process of working up seat banners to sit in the lower tiers of the Famous Five and South Stands and are speaking to a number of partners at the moment.

I've booked three cardboard cut-outs for our seats in the FF Lower.

I wanted to make it realistic so I've sent in three photos... of our seats

08-07-2020, 08:43 PM
Can I use a photo of the seagull that's been crapping on my car all week?

08-07-2020, 08:50 PM
" Available to keep " it would be good to hear more about how get your cut out once the crowd is back.

08-07-2020, 08:57 PM
What about an Andy Halliday and Albert Kidd one?

Albert Kidd one must happen.

MagicSwirlingShip
08-07-2020, 11:15 PM
Tom English in a Hibs scarf. Photoshop wizards , do away!

08-07-2020, 11:22 PM
I am ordering five, one of each of the Showumni brothers who have graced our green and white shirts.

08-07-2020, 11:32 PM
And one of Rodders, wearing that flat cap, and that insouciant look in his eyes when he remembers talking about ‘exuberance’.

1875godsgift
09-07-2020, 12:54 AM
And one of Rodders, wearing that flat cap, and that insouciant look in his eyes when he remembers talking about ‘exuberance’.

I'll be the first to admit I had to google that word, but I'm not bothered. :spider:

09-07-2020, 06:51 AM
I've booked three cardboard cut-outs for our seats in the FF Lower.

I wanted to make it realistic so I've sent in three photos... of our seats

They may as well keep the big banners there when fans are allowed nack to ER 😁

09-07-2020, 06:53 AM

Shame theyre not being made for the upper tier, couldve been used when we return to normality in the away upper tier for 60% of games

09-07-2020, 07:01 AM
Jon Obika will be attending

skankomcphee
09-07-2020, 09:56 AM
A place must be reserved for Wallace Mercer

He rightly deserves to see his dream of only one Edinburgh team in the SPL fulfilled

09-07-2020, 09:59 AM

He rightly deserves to see his dream of only one Edinburgh team in the SPL fulfilled

And according to some Hearts Fans, if it wasn't for Wallace Mercer Hibs wouldn't exist today.

09-07-2020, 10:09 AM
Did this last night and got an approval email today.

I have gone for a picture of my dad who we lost many years ago so will be nice to have him back at Easter Road.

Only issue I had was getting a picture with a big enough file size but just kept looking and it seems to have worked

09-07-2020, 10:34 AM
The East Stand could end up looking like a coldwar Steve picture 😂

He's a guy in twitter of you dont follow him he's worth a follow

09-07-2020, 10:36 AM
Did this last night and got an approval email today.

I have gone for a picture of my dad who we lost many years ago so will be nice to have him back at Easter Road.

Only issue I had was getting a picture with a big enough file size but just kept looking and it seems to have worked

What a lovely idea, well done

09-07-2020, 10:50 AM

You paying to get the Fray Bentos included then? :greengrin

09-07-2020, 11:11 AM

You paying to get the Fray Bentos included then? :greengrin

Looking forward to searching for Cilla in amongst the faces. Peeking out behind the advertising hoarding perhaps.

09-07-2020, 11:33 AM
Looking forward to searching for Cilla in amongst the faces. Peeking out behind the advertising hoarding perhaps.

09-07-2020, 11:55 AM
And according to some Hearts Fans, if it wasn't for Wallace Mercer Hibs wouldn't exist today.

Not a chance. Persona non grata. I wouldn’t want him, his corpse or even a cardboard cut-out anywhere near ER. May he continue to roast in hell.

09-07-2020, 11:58 AM

No way jose. See previous reply which should have gone to you.

HibbyDave
09-07-2020, 12:12 PM
Done!!

09-07-2020, 01:55 PM
Fantastic

So glad to see Hibs are doing this

We should combine this with Absent Friends

I will be doing this for my departed uncle so he can be back n Easter Road again

09-07-2020, 01:58 PM

Could play "Where's Wally"!

09-07-2020, 03:04 PM
Might do a wally..

...see if u can find me 😇

09-07-2020, 03:25 PM
Fantastic

I will be doing this for my departed uncle so he can be back n Easter Road again

Genius of an idea. Love it.

09-07-2020, 05:35 PM
Watching the Leeds game tonight, that is some cut out effort from their fans.

K&S1875
09-07-2020, 06:32 PM
If I order two, would they be guaranteed to be next to each other?

09-07-2020, 06:44 PM

Genius of an idea. Love it.

Cheers pal

HibeesLA
09-07-2020, 11:04 PM
If I order two, would they be guaranteed to be next to each other?

I'm hoping the same. Ordered one each for my kids, so we'll see where they end up if they are close or not.

HibeesLA
09-07-2020, 11:06 PM
" Available to keep " it would be good to hear more about how get your cut out once the crowd is back.

The confirmation e-mail has your order number and states:

"Please keep this email as proof of purchase. To get your cut-out back when no longer in use at the stadium you need to contact Hibernian Football Club directy with your full name, email address and order number shown above."

I was hoping that they would mail my cutouts to the US!

09-07-2020, 11:13 PM
This might come across as premature but I’ve decided already I wont be sending my cutout down to MK Dons for the Wimbledon game, whenever that may be.

09-07-2020, 11:16 PM
Also, a query for the club. For away games will away ST holders get priority for their cut outs or is there scope to reintroduce the loyalty scheme?

09-07-2020, 11:17 PM
Would be good if season ticket holders could have their fscr affixed to their seats, but I expect that won't be possible and the club will be looking to place all cutouts close together for maximum effect.

10-07-2020, 12:15 AM
Also, a query for the club. For away games will away ST holders get priority for their cut outs or is there scope to reintroduce the loyalty scheme? Cut outs will get a bacon roll if queuing overnight for tickets

EK-HIBEE
10-07-2020, 12:35 AM
Submitted
My pic!

10-07-2020, 01:00 AM
Also, a query for the club. For away games will away ST holders get priority for their cut outs or is there scope to reintroduce the loyalty scheme?

Away ST holders should be getting their cut outs for free. :agree:

10-07-2020, 01:13 AM
Away ST holders should be getting their cut outs for free. :agree:

Definitely should be allowed to block book, so as to sit together.

I think the club also need to address the Hibs Kids issue. I have always just bought full STs for my two, but will those who do it through Hibs Kids get certain games for their cutouts?

Also, with the mascot thing. Our players could risk a nasty balsa wood splinter cut to their hand when they run out with their cutout.

I am not one who is prone to criticise the club but have they thought this through?

AZhibee
10-07-2020, 02:14 AM
The confirmation e-mail has your order number and states:

"Please keep this email as proof of purchase. To get your cut-out back when no longer in use at the stadium you need to contact Hibernian Football Club directy with your full name, email address and order number shown above."

I was hoping that they would mail my cutouts to the US!

Your cutout might need a passport.
My question is, will my cutout be quarantined for 14 days before it can enter Easter Road since I am in the US?

10-07-2020, 06:26 AM
Fantastic

What a great idea.

10-07-2020, 06:46 AM
What a great idea.

Appreciate that mate

10-07-2020, 07:14 AM
I’m looking for an Oz theme.

I’ve emailed them asking if I can have a kangaroo in a Hibs strip.

Who’s to say it isn’t me anyway?

10-07-2020, 07:33 AM
Shame theyre not being made for the upper tier, couldve been used when we return to normality in the away upper tier for 60% of games

Why don’t you drop ER an email & suggest it . Not everyone will want theirs back

10-07-2020, 07:45 AM
https://www.theguardian.com/football/2020/jul/09/banning-away-support-being-considered-to-get-fans-into-grounds-next-season

Fans back by September in England

WestCoastHibby
10-07-2020, 11:26 AM
Harold Shipman has already been done. Just saying

10-07-2020, 06:04 PM
Cut outs will get a bacon roll if queuing overnight for tickets

My cut out will expect a prawn sandwich hand delivered to its seat in the West Upper by a socially distanced Dempster.

11-07-2020, 10:27 PM
Watching the Leeds game tonight, that is some cut out effort from their fans.

Osama Bin Laden there. I think there might be a few joke ones at different grounds.

EH54
11-07-2020, 11:27 PM
Got one for my 2 year old son, Bought him a ST for this year and was looking forward to taking him to his first game hopefully there will be an opportunity soon but least I'll have a chance to see him on TV 😂 Will be a great wee lockdown souvenir as well.

Green Diet
12-07-2020, 07:38 AM
Would I lose my payment if I submitted Anne budge sucking on a saveloy?

12-07-2020, 08:22 AM
I’m looking for an Oz theme.

I’ve emailed them asking if I can have a kangaroo in a Hibs strip.

Who’s to say it isn’t me anyway?

"Ev-ry-body do the Hi-bees Bounce!"

"...Oi, calm doon, social distancing an all that!"

:tsk tsk:

https://media0.giphy.com/media/8L0xFJgbdaNytTyHgP/giphy.gif

12-07-2020, 09:43 AM
Osama Bin Laden there. I think there might be a few joke ones at different grounds.Definitely a joke that one. Everyone knows he was an Arsenal fan.

Sent from my LYA-L09 using Tapatalk

GreenT
14-07-2020, 10:19 AM
Do you think they would put one in the away end. I could buy one of my brother in law - he's a Jambo. Sitting there all season watching a good team for a change

Big90inOz
14-07-2020, 10:48 AM
Good to see “ a mob will be in attendance” at the games until fans are allowed back in 😎😎 🤔🦘🦘🦘🦘🦘🦘🦘🦘🦘🦘🦘🦘🦘🦘🦘🦘🦘🦘🦘🦘🦘🦘🦘🦘🦘🦘🦘🦘🦘🦘🦘🦘🦘🦘🦘🦘

JXM73
14-07-2020, 11:14 AM
OOOOOh Hibees

14-07-2020, 11:20 AM
The danger with this proposal is that the cardboard cut-outs might actually add a bit more to the atmosphere than your average home fan.

Less boo-ing, cursing and abusing own players.
Actually arrive on time and don't leave early.
No noticeable difference in the amount of singing and chanting from about 99% of attendees.

What if they decide to just bite the bullet and replace us with the carboard cutouts on a permanent basis?

:worried:

14-07-2020, 11:54 AM
I ordered one for my son on Sunday and part of the order reference had a number, 210. I wonder if that’s an indication of how many we’d sold at that point?

14-07-2020, 02:40 PM
I’m trying to do this for myself and my dad, the photos I’m trying to upload are not 1MB. Can anyone help me in making the photos big enough to upload? Thanks

14-07-2020, 02:56 PM
Are the new strips gonna be out before the cut off? I’m holding out for that but not seeing anything.

Big90inOz
16-07-2020, 03:48 AM
The Aussies are going to be there :thumbsup::thumbsup:

23751237512375123751237512375123751237512375123751 23751237512375123751237512375123751237512375123751 23751237512375123751237512375123751237512375123751 23751237512375123751237512375123751237512375123751 23751

16-07-2020, 06:20 AM
I ordered one for my son on Sunday and part of the order reference had a number, 210. I wonder if that’s an indication of how many we’d sold at that point?

Mine had 235 on Monday , so would appear you could be correct

16-07-2020, 06:30 AM
This might come across as premature but I’ve decided already I wont be sending my cutout down to MK Dons for the Wimbledon game, whenever that may be.

That’s not a very good idea. I thought of it first.

16-07-2020, 06:35 AM
The Aussies are going to be there :thumbsup::thumbsup:

23751237512375123751237512375123751237512375123751 23751237512375123751237512375123751237512375123751 23751237512375123751237512375123751237512375123751 23751237512375123751237512375123751237512375123751 23751

Ha ha, read on Facebook that there was about 40 of these ordered 😂😂😂👍👍👍👍👍👍

16-07-2020, 06:44 AM
Mine had 235 on Monday , so would appear you could be correct

I was 241 on Tuesday, so doesn’t look as if they are selling like the proverbial hot cakes.

Not yet, anyway.

16-07-2020, 06:58 AM
Osama Bin Laden there. I think there might be a few joke ones at different grounds.

Back in 2001 I remember the club store refusing to print "Bin Laden" on the back of a Hibs top. Presume if the boy had brought photo ID in showing he truly was a Bin Karen they might have relented.

MartinfaePorty
16-07-2020, 07:12 AM
I was 241 on Tuesday, so doesn’t look as if they are selling like the proverbial hot cakes.

Not yet, anyway.

People waiting to visit their hairdresser before getting the photo taken? :wink:

norhfc
18-07-2020, 02:40 PM
I downloaded a picture but not getting any further, the photo is 108KB and it is supposed to be between 1-15 MB, anyone know what I can do ?

18-07-2020, 03:00 PM
I downloaded a picture but not getting any further, the photo is 108KB and it is supposed to be between 1-15 MB, anyone know what I can do ?

Are you doing it on a pc?
Download fotosizer- free image software tool
Upload the photo and Increase the % until you hit the 1mb (1000kb) mark
But it may not be the best quality
Might be better to take a higher res photo pal

18-07-2020, 03:01 PM
I got numbers 311-313 on Thursday

Decent numbers but could be better

norhfc
18-07-2020, 03:53 PM
Are you doing it on a pc?
Download fotosizer- free image software tool
Upload the photo and Increase the % until you hit the 1mb (1000kb) mark
But it may not be the best quality
Might be better to take a higher res photo pal

No very good at this, trying it on my iPhone then iPad without any luck.

malcolm
18-07-2020, 04:17 PM
No very good at this, trying it on my iPhone then iPad without any luck.

Better use a larger picture to avoid looking like this

gaz1875
25-07-2020, 10:14 AM
How the heck do you get a 1mb photo?? this might put people off doing one.

25-07-2020, 10:31 AM

Too late anyway. End date was yesterday.

25-07-2020, 10:31 AM

My Camera Phone takes photos around 2MB as standard. My issue was cropping to the template took it under 1MB. Resized the photo( by 100%) with different s/w as noted above but solved my issue. Assuming the 601 in my reference means we are above 600.

25-07-2020, 10:33 AM
Too late anyway. End date was yesterday.

You can still do 1 I think, yesterday was just the deadline for having it in place for the 1st game of the season

Power
25-07-2020, 10:37 AM
You can still do 1 I think, yesterday was just the deadline for having it in place for the 1st game of the season

That’s right ✅

Yesterday deadline was to guarantee to be in place for Kilmarnock game.

25-07-2020, 10:40 AM

Ah, sorry. Didn't read the small print so thanks for the correction.

25-07-2020, 01:17 PM
I can't understand what anyone's saying about the file size, etc.

What about us technologically-challenged dunderheids? How come I cannae just do a drawing of my heid, post it in and Hibs stick it on a bit of board? Club missing out on ££££ from folk like me. Poor show and frankly discrimination against dinosaurs by the club.

PETRIE!!!!!!

Gloucester Hibs
25-09-2020, 11:46 AM
Did Hibs ever post photos of all the cutouts? They suggested they would be doing this prior to the Aberdeen home game, but can't recall seeing anything since? Would be nice to know where my late Dad is sat

25-09-2020, 11:55 AM
Did Hibs ever post photos of all the cutouts? They suggested they would be doing this prior to the Aberdeen home game, but can't recall seeing anything since? Would be nice to know where my late Dad is sat

I sent an email to the club about this and got a prompt reply to say they were going to do it.

Mind you that was a few weeks ago now and their action hasn't been as prompt as their reply.

I've not been able to see me or my laddie, beginning to wonder if we are there. :greengrin

It shouldn't be too difficult to be honest.

25-09-2020, 12:09 PM
I sent an email to the club about this and got a prompt reply to say they were going to do it.

Mind you that was a few weeks ago now and their action hasn't been as prompt as their reply.

I've not been able to see me or my laddie, beginning to wonder if we are there. :greengrin

It shouldn't be too difficult to be honest.

That's a good idea - I got one for my dad so it would be good to have some idea where he is.

And the cut out.

25-09-2020, 12:21 PM
That's a good idea - I got one for my dad so it would be good to have some idea where he is.

And the cut out.

LOL

Brilliant mate

My dad and mines cutouts are on the tv every home game.

We’re in front of the Ozzy Hibs wallabies

Sad to admit, but it’s genuinely exciting to see them lol

25-09-2020, 12:26 PM

And the cut out.

Lol

25-09-2020, 01:05 PM
I know it’s a bit time consuming but I’d like to see a bit of a shuffle every second week so that everyone gets the chance to be in the line of cameras at televised games. Personally I don’t have one but some of my grandchildren and family do. It would be nice to have a fighting chance to see them.

25-09-2020, 01:26 PM
I know it’s a bit time consuming but I’d like to see a bit of a shuffle every second week so that everyone gets the chance to be in the line of cameras at televised games. Personally I don’t have one but some of my grandchildren and family do. It would be nice to have a fighting chance to see them.

But my seat is lucky!

Na I agree with you pal

JammyDoidger
25-09-2020, 07:22 PM

When we go back should we do that aswell:rolleyes:?

26-09-2020, 06:42 AM
I’ve seen ours on Judy Murray’s and Tam McManus’ Twitter but it will be good to see them ‘officially’, if the club are going to take photos. Haven’t managed to spot them during the game.

Gloucester Hibs
26-09-2020, 06:51 AM
I’ve seen ours on Judy Murray’s and Tam McManus’ Twitter but it will be good to see them ‘officially’, if the club are going to take photos. Haven’t managed to spot them during the game.

Aye Tam’s wee video was great but I couldn’t even see my Dad on that. Hopefully Hibs post some photos prior to the next home game, wouldn’t even need to be that many as long as they were of decent resolution 🤞🏻

DickEDastardly
26-09-2020, 08:05 AM
I got one for my dad’s birthday which is coming up soon. Would really like to show him sitting in the stand as a surprise but the club have not responded to my email asking if they can post some more pics/video as the Tam Mc one didn’t show them all.

Power
04-10-2020, 01:21 PM
Update.

“ 📸 We know a lot of you are keen to see your supporter cut-outs at Easter Road.

🔜 Following the installation of the most recent batch - and thanks to @AlanRennie1 - we're hoping to have some block-by-block images taken this week to show you. 💚”

https://twitter.com/hibernianfc/status/1312742514588352512?s=21

04-10-2020, 01:55 PM
Good plan and another instance to show how the club is listening 👍🏻

04-10-2020, 06:00 PM
Any intention of extending this initiative?

Valencia
05-10-2020, 06:32 PM
Scan the 'crowd' before each game starts.

Hopefully a decent number of fans would be encouraged to buy their seat to see themselves at the game

Apologies if someone else has posted this

Power
15-10-2020, 03:22 PM
https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/article/find-your-face-in-the-crowd

15-10-2020, 03:23 PM

Cheers - managed to spot the one we got for my dad, so chuffed at that!

15-10-2020, 03:59 PM

Thanks KP, found mine and the laddies between exits 6 and 7.

Happy now.:greengrin

15-10-2020, 04:16 PM
Found the one of my dad [emoji106]

Ceebs
15-10-2020, 04:35 PM
Excellent, found mine in front row at exit 2, any plans on getting a copy of it?

Feed McGraw
15-10-2020, 04:56 PM
Found my Grandson, brilliant ! Thank you ! He`s sitting next to a dog so he`ll love that !! :greengrin

15-10-2020, 07:33 PM
Excellent, found mine in front row at exit 2, any plans on getting a copy of it?

Pretty sure you get to pick up and keep your cut out - once crowds return - one day!!

I’ve found mine as well. Quite a prominent “on my own” position. :greengrin

Robbo6-2
15-10-2020, 07:34 PM
Can you still buy ones

steelendhibs
16-10-2020, 11:46 PM
Pretty sure you get to pick up and keep your cut out - once crowds return - one day!!

I’ve found mine as well. Quite a prominent “on my own” position. :greengrin

Can you get them before the crowds are back? I want mine to survive the winter! Would they bring them in after every game or are they left in the stands between games