View Full Version : Fixture List - Killie (H) Opening Day

King Cosell
05-07-2020, 11:25 PM
Excited about the fixture list release tomorrow. Didn't make it to the 2016 cup final and it's never really bothered me, success for Hibs is everything. Feel the same about the start of this season, if we get off to a rip-roaring start, I'll be cock-a-hoop. Improved Hibs TV coverage and post-match chat on here. Can't wait.

05-07-2020, 11:29 PM
Excited about the fixture list release tomorrow. Didn't make it to the 2016 cup final and it's never really bothered me, success for Hibs is everything. Feel the same about the start of this season, if we get off to a rip-roaring start, I'll be cock-a-hoop. Improved Hibs TV coverage and post-match chat on here. Can't wait.
Does anyone know if we are to be away if there is any provision been made to be able to watch away games? Sorry if I have missed this.

Think we will be away to Dundee Utd 1st game

05-07-2020, 11:37 PM
Probably won’t be a popular opinion here but I just can’t get excited about the fixture list knowing there won’t be any derbies in it.

05-07-2020, 11:40 PM
Probably won’t be a popular opinion here but I just can’t get excited about the fixture list knowing there won’t be any derbies in it.You cant get excited about Hibs?

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

05-07-2020, 11:44 PM
You cant get excited about Hibs?

of course I cant wait to see hibs in action again.

but really, what does it matter if we play Kilmarnock in august or october.

06-07-2020, 12:52 AM
of course I cant wait to see hibs in action again.

but really, what does it matter if we play Kilmarnock in august or october.Not thinking about Killie or Hearts. Just want to see my club play a meanungfull game.

06-07-2020, 04:05 AM
3 hours 55 minutes, very excited.

06-07-2020, 04:55 AM
I'm maybe sad but I'm absolutely buzzing for it. Starting to feel like Hibs are getting closer

06-07-2020, 04:58 AM
Probably won’t be a popular opinion here but I just can’t get excited about the fixture list knowing there won’t be any derbies in it.

I don't enjoy the derbys. I'm a bag of nerves on the run up to, and during them. Brilliant winning them of course but I'll enjoy not having the stress this season lol.

18Craig75
06-07-2020, 05:14 AM
Looking forward to it! If nothing else it’s just another step closer to football being back. Wasn’t too bothered at first as it was a pretty uninspiring season for us; but the last few weeks I’ve been missing it loads on a Saturday!

06-07-2020, 05:29 AM
Aberdeen or Rangers away then....?

AZhibee
06-07-2020, 06:35 AM
Hoping to still be awake for announcement, scheduled 0100 here

06-07-2020, 06:46 AM
Celtc and the huns away early doors, take advantage of nae fans in their stadiums. But I don’t care really, just wanna see Hibs play.

06-07-2020, 06:47 AM
Keeping my eye out for St Mirren away. Hopefully we are not there until fans allowed in the ground as it’s a place I fancy going this season.

Really wanting rangers or Celtic away early on and to get them when we are playing behind closed doors.

06-07-2020, 06:54 AM
I don't enjoy the derbys. I'm a bag of nerves on the run up to, and during them. Brilliant winning them of course but I'll enjoy not having the stress this season lol.

This!

06-07-2020, 06:59 AM
Does anyone know if we are to be away if there is any provision been made to be able to watch away games? Sorry if I have missed this.

Think we will be away to Dundee Utd 1st game

No, nothing yet.

06-07-2020, 07:05 AM
Games brought forward 24 hours the weekend before Scotland play Israel at Hampden.
Steve Clark wanted the fixtures cancelled but every little helps I suppose.

06-07-2020, 07:08 AM
An away tie vs one of the old firm might not be a bad starting fixture

Pressure off, and the best chance of a bonus point or 3, as teams adapt to the novel conditions

06-07-2020, 07:09 AM
We must be due an away game first, have we had home games first since we came back up?

Keyser Sauzee
06-07-2020, 07:10 AM
We must be due an away game first, have we had home games first since we came back up?

I’m sure Partick at home first game of the season the season we came back up

06-07-2020, 07:11 AM

Hahaaa.

I cant wait for the first Hibs v Rangers fixture and it will be good to see when we can welcome Jon Obika to ER with his gallant St Mirren team mates.

Derbies are for (successful) cup runs for Hibs now!

06-07-2020, 07:19 AM

Partick Thistle, Motherwell and then St Mirren.

06-07-2020, 07:26 AM

Last year we were at home because Hearts had requested an away game to host their non pitch interfering concert

06-07-2020, 07:32 AM

:aok: thought so

06-07-2020, 07:34 AM
Ross County away.

06-07-2020, 07:36 AM
Excited. Singing Hibs songs this morning. Hoping first game on Hibs TV for international subscribers.

06-07-2020, 07:43 AM
Celtc and the huns away early doors, take advantage of nae fans in their stadiums. But I don’t care really, just wanna see Hibs play.

I was going to say the same thing!

06-07-2020, 07:56 AM
A Twitter leak suggests:

Killie (H)
Livi (A)
Dundee Utd (A)
Motherwell (H)
St Johnstone (A)
Aberdeen (H)

As the first six games

06-07-2020, 07:58 AM
A Twitter leak suggests:

Killie (H)
Livi (A)
Dundee Utd (A)
Motherwell (H)
St Johnstone (A)
Aberdeen (H)

As the first six games

I’d be happy with that.

06-07-2020, 07:59 AM
A Twitter leak suggests:

Killie (H)
Livi (A)
Dundee Utd (A)
Motherwell (H)
St Johnstone (A)
Aberdeen (H)

As the first six games

Won the league by the time Hearts kick off 😁

06-07-2020, 08:00 AM
A Twitter leak suggests:

Killie (H)
Livi (A)
Dundee Utd (A)
Motherwell (H)
St Johnstone (A)
Aberdeen (H)

As the first six games

It was bang on.....

06-07-2020, 08:01 AM
Kilmarnock at home confirmed.

06-07-2020, 08:01 AM
Killie home first up.

06-07-2020, 08:02 AM
Four of our first six games are on Sky.

We’re in four weeks in a row

AZhibee
06-07-2020, 08:03 AM
What is opening day?

Link to fixtures

https://spfl.co.uk/news/full-premiership-fixture-list-for-202021

It was bang on.....

Good start I reckon. Chance to develop some momentum and get points on the board

06-07-2020, 08:04 AM
4.30 Sunday kick offs :brickwall

06-07-2020, 08:05 AM
What is opening day?

1st August

A Twitter leak suggests:

Killie (H)
Livi (A)
Dundee Utd (A)
Motherwell (H)
St Johnstone (A)
Aberdeen (H)

As the first six games

Nice one, top of the table clash at the end of August :wink:

And the New Year derby is 2nd January.

Nice to have a derby early in the season :cb

06-07-2020, 08:07 AM
Hopefully full crowds back for Celtic game in November. Suppose a possibility of a social distance crowd v Rangers at Murrayfield in September.

06-07-2020, 08:07 AM
Those kick off times are wild.

A lot of rushing home for a 6pm on a Tuesday

06-07-2020, 08:09 AM
Curiously we don't play at home on any "home" 6 Nations weekend for Scotland #murrayfieldconspiracies

4 of our opening 6 games live on SKY

They've scrapped the winter break too!

Was that known?

I’m going to miss the first 4 home games, (working away........ again) but can’t wait for the season to get started

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

06-07-2020, 08:10 AM
Bit strange that on 4 occasions we have two away games in a row with no double home games to make up for it other than once in December

06-07-2020, 08:11 AM
Why do we always get Rangers and Celtic in consecutive weeks?

Why is there a full card on Friday 2nd October?

Was that known?

Yes fixture guy announced it on radio a week back. To do with internationals and euro 21.

06-07-2020, 08:12 AM
Why is there a full card on Friday 2nd October?

Scotland play off the week after.

Green Badger
06-07-2020, 08:12 AM

I assume we get a one off payment from sky every time we’re on? If so I wonder if this is a wee sweetener for not kicking up a rumpus about losing £150k when dropping from 6th to 7th?

06-07-2020, 08:13 AM

Was that known?

06-07-2020, 08:13 AM
Good start potentially, but how did the SPFL manage to get this fixture list out when that estate agent guy said it would be 11 plus one.

There's definitely 12 top league teams here.

davhibby
06-07-2020, 08:15 AM
I assume we get a one off payment from sky every time we’re on? If so I wonder if this is a wee sweetener for not kicking up a rumpus about losing £150k when dropping from 6th to 7th?

I’m almost certain that you don’t get anything extra per game

wills
06-07-2020, 08:17 AM
Bizarre kick off time for 11th August, what’s that all about?

Green Man
06-07-2020, 08:18 AM
4 of our opening 6 games live on SKY

Looks like I’ll be keeping my Sky Sports subscription after all!

Old firm back to back in September

4.30 Sunday kick offs :brickwall

That’s the traditional Super Sunday slot on Sky so a bit of a promotion for the Scottish league?

Saturday tea time games are back as well. Much better than Sunday morning fixtures.

06-07-2020, 08:21 AM
Bizarre kick off time for 11th August, what’s that all about?

It'll be because the Champions league is on later that night.

06-07-2020, 08:23 AM
That's a great start to the season.

06-07-2020, 08:23 AM
I know it seldom works out how you would expect however if Hibs had the opportunity to pick the fixture list i think they would have picked the games as they are.

It is an opportunity to get off to a flyer.

wills
06-07-2020, 08:24 AM
It'll be because the Champions league is on later that night.
cheers 👍

06-07-2020, 08:24 AM
New Years derby at home as well.

hibee
06-07-2020, 08:26 AM
For a few seconds I scrolled down looking for the derby dates then remembered they’re not in our league [emoji3]

06-07-2020, 08:26 AM
Yes fixture guy announced it on radio a week back. To do with internationals and euro 21.

Thanks. :aok:

Not just because it was a stupid idea then. :greengrin

06-07-2020, 08:28 AM
Thanks. :aok:

Not just because it was a stupid idea then. :greengrin

That as well. :greengrin

06-07-2020, 08:31 AM
Nice to have the big local derby early on :agree:

hibsquaker
06-07-2020, 08:35 AM
Looking forward to seeing the Championship fixtures 😂

06-07-2020, 08:42 AM
Looking forward to seeing the Championship fixtures 😂

You think they will get the Halloween weekend off ?! Might be a bit daft seeing as it’s close to the start of the season 🤔

Green Manalishi
06-07-2020, 08:43 AM
It might have been better getting either of the OF away early doors when there is no fans in the ground. Gives us a slightly better chance of grabbing something. Then again avoiding them for the first few games gives us the chance to get some wins on the board, build the confidence and hopefully bounce into the semi final at the end of the year in a healthy league position

NASAHIBS
06-07-2020, 08:46 AM
Really happy with fixtures. Chance to get a good run going. If the players can adapt to having no/reduced crowds then I don't think we could have asked for much better.

06-07-2020, 08:47 AM
At least we know we’ll be allowed in stadiums by the 17th October :rolleyes:

06-07-2020, 08:47 AM
2 Sunday’s in a row at 4.30pm!!

23rd August and 30th August

06-07-2020, 08:54 AM
A mate’s just made this point which is interesting...

66% of our home games for the TV weekends announced are on TV

Compared to 16% of OF home games being televised

Reduces our selling power and increases their buying power.

I’m not sure how that compares to Aberdeen, well or UTD. Or I suppose any other team outside the OF but that is a significant difference between us and them.

06-07-2020, 08:56 AM
Whatever happened to Saturday 3pm Fitbaw 😩😩😩

Tuesday August 11th at 6pm
Saturday August 15th at 5.30pm
Sunday August 23rd at 4.30pm
Sunday August 30th at 4.30pm

06-07-2020, 09:14 AM
I would say in the current climate having more TV games is good to raise the profile of the club.

Obviously when fans are back the less TV games the better as you want to encourage walk ups.

Again the KO times are irrelevant just now, however if we get back to being fully operational I wonder if the 4.30pm games on a Sunday will remain. Personally I prefer 4.30pm to 12.30pm

06-07-2020, 09:19 AM
It would be nice to have fans back at games by December. 4 home games between 19th Dec-2nd January, including a New Year derby at home to Livi. :thumbsup:

seanshow
06-07-2020, 09:22 AM

I’m not sure how that compares to Aberdeen, well or UTD. Or I suppose any other team outside the OF but that is a significant difference between us and them.

Yip and you could add to that their Derby match is left to the very last on week 11, I presume hoping for some sort of fan attendance

06-07-2020, 09:23 AM

One of the best things about the top flight fixture list is not seeing Hearts in it. It's also great to see the last season's league table finally wiped clean from the BBC website and replaced with a fresh Hearts-free version.

Personally speaking, I think it'll be refreshing not to have to the extra baggage of derbies.

King Cosell
06-07-2020, 09:28 AM

Then it's St Mirren, Rangers & Celtic, so it'll probably be six of our first nine.

06-07-2020, 09:28 AM
I would say in the current climate having more TV games is good to raise the profile of the club.

Obviously when fans are back the less TV games the better as you want to encourage walk ups.

Again the KO times are irrelevant just now, however if we get back to being fully operational I wonder if the 4.30pm games on a Sunday will remain. Personally I prefer 4.30pm to 12.30pm

Not so sure KO time are irrelevant just because we’re watching on tv/online and not attending in person.

Folk will still want to watch the games and these Late Sunday games or 6pm Tuesday KO’s are not ideal. Personally, I want to be watching Hibs at 3pm on a Saturday

06-07-2020, 09:36 AM

You sure that’s right? Looks like almost all Celtic games are live on TV

Also the sky schedule has only been released for August

06-07-2020, 09:47 AM
Ibrox away on Boxing Day, yes please.

HendoDelivered
06-07-2020, 09:47 AM
Whatever happened to Saturday 3pm Fitbaw 😩😩😩

Tuesday August 11th at 6pm
Saturday August 15th at 5.30pm
Sunday August 23rd at 4.30pm
Sunday August 30th at 4.30pm

Wont matter too much as fans won’t be attending anyways.

06-07-2020, 10:19 AM
A number of occasions where Hibs and Dundee Utd both have home fixtures. Nobody anticipating their being replaced by a championship team then🤔

06-07-2020, 10:21 AM
Wont matter too much as fans won’t be attending anyways.

Whether I’m attending in person or watching on TV/online, I still much prefer for the games to be 3pm KO on a Saturday.

HendoDelivered
06-07-2020, 10:26 AM
Whether I’m attending in person or watching on TV/online, I still much prefer for the games to be 3pm KO on a Saturday.

To be honest, I’m the same!

06-07-2020, 10:31 AM
A number of occasions where Hibs and Dundee Utd both have home fixtures. Nobody anticipating their being replaced by a championship team then🤔

Doncaster making it difficult to switch Dundee United with Hearts.

Yorkshire HFC
06-07-2020, 10:36 AM
One of the best things about the top flight fixture list is not seeing Hearts in it. It's also great to see the last season's league table finally wiped clean from the BBC website and replaced with a fresh Hearts-free version.

Personally speaking, I think it'll be refreshing not to have to the extra baggage of derbies.

I'd rather watch Hibs v Hearts than Hibs v Livingston.

06-07-2020, 10:43 AM
Why do we always get Rangers and Celtic in consecutive weeks?

Great way to kill momentum.

EI255
06-07-2020, 10:43 AM
Never saw Hearts on the list?

[emoji848][emoji16]

Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk

06-07-2020, 10:44 AM

We can get together and vote to relegate Livi next time then.

EI255
06-07-2020, 10:45 AM
Great way to kill momentum.Not so sure about that. We usually do OK early season versus them. Confident of at least a point.

Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk

06-07-2020, 10:45 AM
https://www.skysports.com/hibernian-fixtures

Click on add calendar to push fixtures into phone

06-07-2020, 10:56 AM
Hibs home games occur as follows:
3 - August
1 - September
2 - October
1 - November
3 - December

Obviously want to be back as soon as possible but would probably settle for missing 6 home games and being back in the stadium on the 21st November for the Celtic game. Fingers crossed.

06-07-2020, 11:14 AM
https://www.skysports.com/hibernian-fixtures

Click on add calendar to push fixtures into phone

06-07-2020, 11:17 AM
Aye but, on tv! I'm going to point Lewis Stevenson out to the mrs and get her to sit in front of me on match day and tel her to complain about him from 30 seconds in, just to make the experience more real.

:tee hee::tee hee::tee hee:

So would most I imagine however it will be good to miss them for a year or two it makes the heart grow fonder :greengrin

06-07-2020, 11:44 AM
Is there any indication as to when the SF will be played?

06-07-2020, 11:44 AM

Perhaps, but it's actually Hibs v Dundee Utd (promoted) instead of Hibs v Hearts (relegated).

I quite enjoy watching Hibs against Dundee Utd, and a wee trip to Tannadice.

06-07-2020, 11:50 AM
Excellent! Up at Christmas so, if spectators are allowed to attend, evening match against St Mirren on the cards for me and m’laddo!!

06-07-2020, 12:10 PM
happy with the fixtures, happy with the ko times

06-07-2020, 12:19 PM

I'm thinking more about what's best for Hibs. The derby's more like an event in itself rather than a league fixture. Emotions run too high, it can go either way even when we're strong favourites and I often feel Hibs would thrive more in its absence. Sure, winning them is brilliant, but it doesn't always ensure subsequent momentum as we're often capable of going out and losing to the likes of Livi in our next game (partly, I think, due to fall-out from the physical and emotional toll a derby takes). Just my view but I'm more than happy to see the back of it for a while.

06-07-2020, 12:56 PM
Why is there only 2 games in November?

06-07-2020, 01:07 PM

International fixtures?

06-07-2020, 02:25 PM
Good start I reckon. Chance to develop some momentum and get points on the board
And a pretty decent run-in before the split when we are:
Option 1. Looking to maintain our lead at the top of the table. (Unlikely but we can all dream.)
Option 2. Pushing for a European slot. (Hopefully.)
Option 3. Cementing our place in the top six. (Acceptable. Just.)
Option 4. Keeping safely away from the drop zone. (Hopefully not.)*
Option 5. Trying to get off the bottom. (Unlikely but we can all have nightmares.)

*in case anyone calls me a jambo again I mean hopefully not this option, not hopefully not safely away from the drop zone,

Garymcl
06-07-2020, 03:25 PM
Big Holty sticking it up the wee team again on Twitter he just loves winding them up

06-07-2020, 03:32 PM
A Twitter leak suggests:

Killie (H)
Livi (A)
Dundee Utd (A)
Motherwell (H)
St Johnstone (A)
Aberdeen (H)

As the first six games

I want a very healthy 12 points from August.

Edit - at least 😂🇳🇬

06-07-2020, 03:37 PM

I’d also be expecting a better home return than zero points from Livingston at ER.

06-07-2020, 05:48 PM

For some reason best known to the Jambos at the BBC, the Scottish Premiership page still includes a lower league side despite both the table and fixtures showing the twelve top flight teams.

06-07-2020, 07:54 PM
I want a very healthy 12 points from August.

Edit - at least 😂🇳🇬

We need a few signings to make that happen if we go with what we have got we are in bother ...look where we finished with Docherty in the midfield ...and to replace him we have the dynamic Mallan ...worrying !!😮 We are a left back, right back, holding midfielder and striker short at least ..so big bit of work to do in the market place !!

Back Lounge
06-07-2020, 08:52 PM

Internationals rule out 14 November, but 28 November is between games 4 and 5 of CL / EL group games.

Scottish Cup Final day?

08-07-2020, 07:55 PM
So unless you have Sky sports, season ticket holders won't see the 2 home games live?

bummer.

As far as I understand, Season ticket holders have been promised they will have live access to all home games...

08-07-2020, 07:56 PM
So unless you have Sky sports, season ticket holders won't see the 2 home games live?

bummer.

All season ticket holders will see all games on Hibs TV.

08-07-2020, 08:34 PM
All season ticket holders will see all games on Hibs TV.

Home games as it stands

08-07-2020, 08:39 PM
Home games as it stands

Aye, the post I responded to was referencing home games.

Couple of articles today saying that Sky have no objection to clubs selling individual games to non season ticket holders where they aren’t showing the game. That would be good news.