View Full Version : Nisbet, Gogic & D Wright. Any good?

05-07-2020, 09:03 AM
Views?

Too frustrating ploughing through the mega threads.

Thought I’d distill the subject.

05-07-2020, 09:06 AM
Views?

Too frustrating ploughing through the mega threads.

Thought I’d distill the subject.

Mibbes aye. mibbes naw.

That's a distillation of the discussion for you.

05-07-2020, 09:18 AM
Mibbes aye. mibbes naw.

Well done, but see above.

Much better and more distilled.

05-07-2020, 09:20 AM
Yes yes and maybe.

05-07-2020, 09:58 AM
Maybe, probably, likely

Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk

05-07-2020, 09:59 AM
Could be great could be average might be rubbish and I reserve the right to change my mind

05-07-2020, 09:59 AM
If they sign then they're ace. If they don't then they're Tom Kite! Simple really!

05-07-2020, 11:19 AM
Gogic - would be the cheapest of the 3 and the smallest risk. He is what he is. Would stiffen up the midfield when required

Wright - has ability and had a great season for St J in season 2018/19 before another bad injury set him back. Good player but his injury history gives me the fear.

Nisbet - his success is very recent. Can he sustain it in the top league? A £300k gamble. The Dunfermline supporter version of Billy Whizz could give a more informed opinion.

Liam978
05-07-2020, 11:50 AM
If they sign then they're ace. If they don't then they're Tom Kite! Simple really!

Well seen the pubs doon there are open Brian Haha.

05-07-2020, 12:01 PM
Nisbet, lower league gamble but one I'd like to see us take. Gogic, highly thought of at Hamilton. Wright, see Gogic but at Saints obviously.

05-07-2020, 12:09 PM
What I would say is that they’re all players we need, which is good.

Midfield needs a tackler, we need pace and depth out wide to create for Doidge, and we need a second striker.

Bringing in players to play these roles means we don’t need to limit the formations we can play, shoehorn other players into these roles and weaken our team elsewhere.

I’m happy with the credentials of these players, without having seen them much or knowing much about them.

Good signings, I’d say.

05-07-2020, 01:46 PM
Well seen the pubs doon there are open Brian Haha.

😁 I've stayed away so far but will have a wee refresher after golf tomorrow!