View Full Version : Budge wants Leeann

Green Manalishi
23-06-2020, 09:41 PM
**** off.
https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/football/5734692/hearts-ann-budge-consider-hibs-leeann-dempster/

23-06-2020, 09:43 PM
Budge claims that Dempster phones her for advice, yet wants to hire her? :faf::faf::faf:

Dempster will move on in time, but it will be to a big club down south.

23-06-2020, 09:44 PM
If there's truth to this the worrying part is why Budge thinks it's a possibility?

23-06-2020, 09:44 PM
Budge out with her crayons again ffs

23-06-2020, 09:45 PM
If ever there was proof how far ahead of Hearts we have been in recent seasons then this is it. How can we be like Hibs? Ann Budge asks - maybe if we have their CEO is her solution.

Rumble de Thump
23-06-2020, 09:48 PM
Imagine Hearts hiring someone competent to run the club. Not going to happen.

Clarence
The Scottish sun has always been quite mythical.

Difficult to give an opinion on this without looking bitter but I personally wouldn’t be that bothered.

I think there’s a shelve life people in certain jobs have and I’ve felt for a while we would benefit from fresh ideas and approach from the top.

Wouldn’t go as far as to wish her well but I couldn’t really care if she left.

23-06-2020, 09:49 PM
straight out of the pages of jambosoneleagueback. Leeann I suspect will move on but it will be a step up from Hibs and not a move to a club that is out of control run by an egotistical loonball

Green Manalishi
**** off.
https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/football/5734692/hearts-ann-budge-consider-hibs-leeann-dempster/ My link is not working and im too daft to fix it. Anyone else feel free to repost it

The Scottish sun has always been quite mythical.

Not really, they generally know what they’re talking about when it comes to Scottish football.

If there's truth to this the worrying part is why Budge thinks it's a possibility?

I think it's safe to say theres not a hope in hell this would happen. She can put her on a shortlist all she likes haha

23-06-2020, 09:50 PM
I think Leeann has morals. She wouldn’t fit in there. Should tell the old hag where to go if there’s any kind of approach. There appears to be nothing of substance in that article though.

23-06-2020, 09:51 PM
My link is not working and im too daft to fix it. Anyone else feel free to repost it
Worked for me but try this.....

https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/football/5734692/hearts-ann-budge-consider-hibs-leeann-dempster/

23-06-2020, 09:52 PM
It would be funny though if they hired someone who has just voted to consign them to relegation 😂😂

my left peg
Imagine it does happen though!

Jdawg
Hearts way = offer her 10 times her current salary 😂😂

😂😂😂😂

Green Manalishi
23-06-2020, 09:53 PM
Worked for me but try this.....

https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/football/5734692/hearts-ann-budge-consider-hibs-leeann-dempster/ Cheers. It works on my laptop but not my phone for some reason

23-06-2020, 09:53 PM
Wouldn’t surprise me if she went and it makes sense that Hearts would want her.

Might be a good time for RG to bring in his own person for when things start to get back to normal.

23-06-2020, 09:54 PM
This will go well with the woke All the Hibbes are gay support.

Sent from my SM-T580 using Tapatalk

Gloucester Hibs
23-06-2020, 09:54 PM
It’s been lies, spin, and nonsense coming out of the bus shelter for the best part of 20 years, doubt a competent individual like Leeann would want to be associated with that but you never know I guess.

23-06-2020, 09:55 PM
Not really, they generally know what they’re talking about when it comes to Scottish football.

The article says there's question marks about the viability of the academy - that's nonsense.

Hahahaha, deranged

Can you really see Leeanne Dempster rushing across the city to join a club with a largely homophobic fanbase?

Pure fantasy.

Rumble de Thump
23-06-2020, 09:56 PM
Considering it looks very possible that Hearts will be expelled from the league set up, they're not going to attract anyone decent.

HendoDelivered
23-06-2020, 09:58 PM
Hahahahaha

23-06-2020, 09:59 PM
Lol. That paper is just trolling us now....

Rumble de Thump
23-06-2020, 09:59 PM
Have Hearts fans just given up all hope of ever running their own club?

23-06-2020, 10:02 PM
She would feel welcomed in the hearts job, apart from the homophobic abuse she has had to take from hearts fans on social media....

23-06-2020, 10:05 PM
What about Jacqui Low? Surely she's Budge's pal now and could do a job for them. Or have Dundee United not got someone Budge could poach?

23-06-2020, 10:06 PM
Hearts desperation is getting a bit silly now eh? 😂

23-06-2020, 10:07 PM
Why are people on this thread entertaining this as if it has some truth to it?

Jesus.

Logie Green
23-06-2020, 10:07 PM
She would feel welcomed in the hearts job, apart from the homophobic abuse she has had to take from hearts fans on social media....

Wait until she scraps their Loyalty Points system.....

23-06-2020, 10:08 PM
Heart of Midlothian Football Club - "an empty vessel makes the loudest sound"

The Sun talks some rubbish. Worst paper ever 😂

With the hundreds of millions Hearts are suing the SPFL for we could sell her for an absolute fortune. Particularly as she’s had us on the brink of admin for about 7 years now. Tick tock etc etc

23-06-2020, 10:09 PM
Leeann is way beyond their reach. She has far too much sense and integrity to consider any role within that horrible club.

23-06-2020, 10:09 PM
She sits in the Hibs end at Tynecastle instead of in with that lot. Tells you what she thinks about them.

23-06-2020, 10:10 PM
Who needs football til October with this level of weekly entertainment

Budge just trolling everyone now

Attention seeking pain in the arse

Greenworld
I think its ***** but i wouldn't bother me
Plenty others out there .
She has a huge job for Ron but it's not her it will be someone else.

Sent from my SM-G975U1 using Tapatalk

23-06-2020, 10:12 PM
Difficult to give an opinion on this without looking bitter but I personally wouldn’t be that bothered.

I think there’s a shelve life people in certain jobs have and I’ve felt for a while we would benefit from fresh ideas and approach from the top.

You are mistaken.

23-06-2020, 10:12 PM
Imagine it does happen though!

If it happens it’s a bigger humiliation than the Scottish cup final and Ron Gordon can do one.

23-06-2020, 10:13 PM

Said the readers of the Sunday post. Hearts in for Neilson.

23-06-2020, 10:14 PM
The Sun talks some rubbish. Worst paper ever 😂

Tell that to our head of media at the moment 👍. They wouldn’t publish this **** if not a bit of truth in respect to Kenny.

HibeeJude
23-06-2020, 10:14 PM
Time to put in a bid for Hickey it seems

23-06-2020, 10:16 PM
If it happens it’s a bigger humiliation than the Scottish cup final and Ron Gordon can do one.

Really? I doubt she’d even consider the yams but there are other business men and women who’d do as good a job. The sooner the football starts for Edinburgh’s premier club on the pitch the better.

23-06-2020, 10:17 PM
The article says there's question marks about the viability of the academy - that's nonsense.

Is it? Everything else being said seems to suggest that the academy will stop for next season?

bringbackbenny
23-06-2020, 10:17 PM

Plain and simple playing to the hearts support, she really is an odious individual, had some respect when she first arrived at hearts but quickly evaporated.

23-06-2020, 10:18 PM

Well that’s quite the overreaction. There’s absolutely no chance it’ll happen. **** stirring from the Sun/Budge.

Logie Green
23-06-2020, 10:19 PM

A bigger humiliation? Really?

You are an absolute panic merchant. 😂

Well that’s quite the overreaction. There’s absolutely no chance it’ll happen. **** stirring from the Sun/Budge.

That's it. Only reasonable reaction is to laugh and roll your eyes!

Really? I doubt she’d even consider the yams but there are other business men and women who’d do as good a job. The sooner the football starts for Edinburgh’s premier club on the pitch the better.

Yes really. If them, relegated can convince our ceo to move there because they fancy it then it’s humiliating.

Let’s not lie.

You are an absolute panic merchant. 😂

Ken. But I’m right.

23-06-2020, 10:20 PM
A bigger humiliation? Really?

Green Manalishi
23-06-2020, 10:20 PM
The Sun talks some rubbish. Worst paper ever 😂 I hate The Sun and everything it stands for but the Scottish Sun sports section is usually pretty good

Logie Green
23-06-2020, 10:21 PM

In what way/s?

23-06-2020, 10:22 PM
Is it? Everything else being said seems to suggest that the academy will stop for next season?

It is nonsense. The Academy is being out on hold for now but it's viable, it's a big part of our plans going forward. They're suggesting it's going to get axed altogether.

Rumble de Thump
23-06-2020, 10:30 PM
Aye, The Sun has a reputation for truth and accuracy right enough. I heard Hearts were trying to lure Scott Gardiner to the club. Could be a could move for both parties.

23-06-2020, 10:33 PM
It is nonsense. The Academy is being out on hold for now but it's viable, it's a big part of our plans going forward. They're suggesting it's going to get axed altogether.

I agree that it's not getting scrapped entirely but that isn't really what they were saying. They're just saying that over the next year folk will take pay cuts and the academy won't be viable (to run for a year)

SuperTortolano
23-06-2020, 10:34 PM
Looks like budge is spending her 8 million already.

23-06-2020, 10:37 PM
2 million compensation with Hickey thrown in is the price Annie

23-06-2020, 10:39 PM
I'm not sure I want scottish football to return. It's been far more entertaining with out! :faf:

Tug Wilson
23-06-2020, 10:40 PM
The article seems to say that Budge has drawn up a list of potential candidates and Leann's name is on it.

Seems fair to me. Any Scottish club creating such a list would put her on it.

I would imagine that Leann's relationship with Ron Gordon will determine if she wants away.

However, she stuck with Hibs after relegation and I would hope was around to see us through the coming difficulties.

Stanton Spence
23-06-2020, 10:41 PM
We can say what we like about their homophobic support etc but let's not kid ourselves here if they are willing to pay her a bigger wage and better terms then she will go
As for being more embarrassing than getting beat 5 1 in a Scottish cup final???
I think it will look a bit odd looking back in 50 years time at hertz honors list and see won L DEMPSTER 2020 underneath Scottish Cup winners 2012 [emoji23]

Sent from my G3121 using Tapatalk

23-06-2020, 10:43 PM
Given that Leeann is on the board of Directors, I would imagine that there would be clauses in her contract preventing her going to a direct rival? Obviously there is a possibility they offer compensation in return for us not enforcing such a clause.

Callyballybe
23-06-2020, 10:45 PM
That paper will literally print anything. 😂

What a rag...

#2 Double Tap
23-06-2020, 10:50 PM
If it is a lot of rubbish, we should not let the rumour grow arms and legs.
Dempster should be releasing a statement tomorrow, shutting it down, if it is a lie.

Would also be a good opportunity to throw a few sly digs, for ****s and giggles!

If it is true and she is even considering it, we should put her on gardening leave,
then get shot of her pronto.

23-06-2020, 10:56 PM
Better to laugh this one off. It's not happening.

23-06-2020, 10:59 PM
I agree that it's not getting scrapped entirely but that isn't really what they were saying. They're just saying that over the next year folk will take pay cuts and the academy won't be viable (to run for a year)

It says wage cuts for a year, then starts a new paragraph saying there are question marks over the viability of our much vaunted academy - no mention of a timescale in relation to that but if information.

Anyway, it's not really important - it's a load of rubbish anyway.

23-06-2020, 11:03 PM

Ive read some pish on here but this is a whopper. Like absolutely everyone at the club she is replaceable if she did want to leave. If she wants to go to them then she isnt the right person for the job anymore anyway. But given shes just started talks with HSL and has been tweeting today about Hibs i seriously doubt shes considering leaving anytime soon never mind to go to a championship side who are in complete freefall.

23-06-2020, 11:05 PM
Ive read some pish on here but this is a whopper. Like absolutely everyone at the club she is replaceable if she did want to leave. If she wants to go to them then she isnt the right person for the job anymore anyway. But given shes just started talks with HSL and has been tweeting today about Hibs i seriously doubt shes considering leaving anytime soon never mind to go to a championship side who are in complete freefall.

Yeah, she’d never leave an established premier league club to join a relegated team in free fall, that would be career suicide 😉

23-06-2020, 11:08 PM
Yeah, she’d never leave an established premier league club to join a relegated team in free fall, that would be career suicide 😉

As far as i remember in April 2014 it was announced she would leave an established premiership club to join a fellow premiership club in free fall :greengrin

23-06-2020, 11:13 PM
As far as i remember in April 2014 it was announced she would leave an established premiership club to join a fellow premiership club in free fall :greengrin

Exactly 😉

I think this story is funny, I’m not as dismissive of it as some but it’s giving us something else to talk about.

When football returns and we get back to talking about the merits of a 3-5-2 or a 4-4-2 again this place is going to be boring 😂

What will be will be, couldn’t really care if she joins them or not, unless she starts playing up front and scores 30 a season.

23-06-2020, 11:14 PM
Tell that to our head of media at the moment 👍. They wouldn’t publish this **** if not a bit of truth in respect to Kenny.

What is this supposed to mean?

23-06-2020, 11:15 PM
Budge really likes to stir it up. No opportunity with Neilson as he handed us the Scottish cup. She really is a complete arse. LD would not touch that homophobic, financial basket case of a club with a barge pole.

23-06-2020, 11:18 PM
This won't happen.
LD will probably move on relatively soon.
We'll survive.

23-06-2020, 11:19 PM
Budge wants Leeann.

I want Jennifer Lawrence.

Equal chance of success.
:cb

23-06-2020, 11:22 PM
Obviously she isn't going to Hearts but losing her would be a big blow. Do folk not remember what it was like before her?

23-06-2020, 11:24 PM
Obviously she isn't going to Hearts but losing her would be a big blow. Do folk not remember what it was like before her?

Is Petrie going to replace her if she does go?

I think she did a good job when she came in and has got more right than wrong over her time at Hibs, doesn’t mean she’s irreplaceable though.

HFC_NYC
23-06-2020, 11:24 PM
Was just checking the kickback view on this and had to do a double take when I read what one of the maroon balloons had posted.

"She wouldn't be a good appointment. Financially they are poorly run while we are the opposite. I wouldn't want her in charge of the money we give to the club once the FOH take ownership of Ann's shares."

23-06-2020, 11:44 PM
Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha.

Deep breath....

Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha.

23-06-2020, 11:45 PM
If or when she leaves then we should go straight for Alan Burrows

23-06-2020, 11:54 PM
Aye, The Sun has a reputation for truth and accuracy right enough. I heard Hearts were trying to lure Scott Gardiner to the club. Could be a could move for both parties.

Probably just called him to find out where he placed the order for the seats in the stand.

23-06-2020, 11:55 PM
File under fairy tale..

24-06-2020, 12:07 AM
If or when she leaves then we should go straight for Alan Burrows

Absolutely this. If/when we do eventually lose LD he’d be a great replacement

24-06-2020, 12:24 AM
That's Sportsound's podcast tomorrow sorted.

147lothian
24-06-2020, 12:31 AM
Budge has had to claim she is going for legal action to keep the roasters in her camp on-side, meanwhile she needs a CEO what better way to distract from her own incompetent running of the club than to put Leeann's name on the candidates that she is considering, so that something else is being spoken about when she decides against going for legal action.

1875godsgift
24-06-2020, 12:32 AM
**** off.

:rotflmao::rotflmao::rotflmao:

Wait a minute, let me give this some serious thought.......

:worried::worried::worried:nah

:rotflmao::rotflmao::rotflmao:

24-06-2020, 01:12 AM
I wouldn't be surprised if she went. We've got a new owner and her vision for HSL never really materialized. She's done okay, but I don't know what's left for her.

24-06-2020, 01:55 AM
[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

cocteautwin
24-06-2020, 02:19 AM
With Anderson having made a 5 year commitment to continue support HMFC financially for nothing, one presumes the money is there to pay a CEO big bucks to steady the sinking ship that exists over at Tynecastle. If you were the CEO of Hibs and weren't necessarily a Hibs fan and another club offered you an extra £100k p.a. would you take it? It's not beyond the realms of possibility that HMFC could throw an extra £100k a year at LD. The one thing they need is an experienced CEO to steer them back to the Premiership and it's money well spent if she's successful.

HMFC have been an absolute disaster on and off the pitch the past few years - LD would make a difference there.

24-06-2020, 05:13 AM
She wants Dempster in the same way we want Messi to partner Doidge next season

HibbySpurs
24-06-2020, 05:22 AM
With Anderson having made a 5 year commitment to continue support HMFC financially for nothing, one presumes the money is there to pay a CEO big bucks to steady the sinking ship that exists over at Tynecastle. If you were the CEO of Hibs and weren't necessarily a Hibs fan and another club offered you an extra £100k p.a. would you take it? It's not beyond the realms of possibility that HMFC could throw an extra £100k a year at LD. The one thing they need is an experienced CEO to steer them back to the Premiership and it's money well spent if she's successful.

HMFC have been an absolute disaster on and off the pitch the past few years - LD would make a difference there.

This. If Hearts have money to chuck at her then why wouldn’t she take it? What’s the difference between ASDA poaching the CEO of Morrison’s and Hearts poaching Hibs CEO other than the sporting rivals aspect?

How do you think we got her from Motherwell? 1, we offered her more money & 2, she felt she had taken Motherwell as far as she could.

I think there’s truth in this and if she wants the job it’s hers.

24-06-2020, 05:30 AM
Reckon Budge has gone over the edge and is trolling Scottish football now.She knows LD wouldnt go here but is trying to unsettle anyone she can.
When is the vote to chuck hearts out the league?

24-06-2020, 05:39 AM
Reckon Budge has gone over the edge and is trolling Scottish football now.She knows LD wouldnt go here but is trying to unsettle anyone she can.
When is the vote to chuck hearts out the league?

I think so to. She tried to troll Dundee United with Neilson and it backfired spectacularly when he accepted

Widhibs
24-06-2020, 05:44 AM

Good post. They have been a disaster and I've liked LDs work here. Hope it's just rumour.

Fuzzywuzzy
24-06-2020, 05:45 AM
Has this not been doing the rounds across the road for a few weeks now? Surprised it's taken so long for one of the papers to pick it up

James Stephen
24-06-2020, 05:47 AM
What is interesting is that the only people who would know about such a shortlist would be budge and maybe a director or two, which means its been fed to the press on purpose.

Its almost as if the Hearts hierarchy trying to keep their fans distracted and onside.

As i was watching Gordon's interview the other day, it struck me that he is much more hands on than previous owner, and i did kind of wonder if there would be room for him and dempster together.

So i wouldnt be surprised if she moved on. Id be very surprised if she moved to Hearts.

24-06-2020, 05:48 AM
8 million compensation and she'd have my blessing

Caversham Green
24-06-2020, 05:55 AM
Some real clickbait there from the Sun - it's not a "shock move" it's a suggestion that Budge might be considering offering Leeann a job along with several other candidates.

If true, the story can only have come from Budge herself which is utterly disgusting. If Leeann does think about taking the job (if offered) she needs to bear in mind that she'd be working for this increasingly ridiculous woman to start with, then she'd be working for that joke of a club's repugnant fanbase who have abused her constantly since 2014.

24-06-2020, 05:59 AM
Budge is preparing the comfort blanket for the Yam fans for when they lose their court case and don't get a penny out of the SPFL. Expect them to come in for Scott Allan and Boyle in the next week or so.

Fuzzywuzzy
24-06-2020, 06:01 AM
What is interesting is that the only people who would know about such a shortlist would be budge and maybe a director or two, which means its been fed to the press on purpose.

Its almost as if the Hearts hierarchy trying to keep their fans distracted and onside.

As i was watching Gordon's interview the other day, it struck me that he is much more hands on than previous owner, and i did kind of wonder if there would be room for him and dempster together.

So i wouldnt be surprised if she moved on. Id be very surprised if she moved to Hearts.

Tom will be upset if he's not been given this as an exclusive then

24-06-2020, 06:05 AM

I think Leeann’s got far more integrity than that, but if she really is tempted by a huge pay offer to go work in Gorgie, she will need to adapt to a new way of working.

Lies, spin and continual sly digs at Hibs all part of their modus operandi.

24-06-2020, 06:33 AM

It’s no coincidence that there is a court case ongoing. They’ve signed Neilson and looking at Gordon. Wonder what we can leak now to ease the pressure??? I know let’s say I want LD as CEO!

Utter rubbish

24-06-2020, 06:34 AM
It’s no coincidence that there is a court case ongoing. They’ve signed Neilson and looking at Gordon. Wonder what we can leak now to ease the pressure??? I know let’s say I want LD as CEO!

Utter rubbish

Po Hearts got no money and need all the other SPFL clubs to give them £8m.

Green Manalishi
24-06-2020, 06:36 AM
Is this really as far fetched as some are suggesting? Most new owners usually want their own man/woman running the club. Does Leeann fit in with the Ron Gordon vision for Hibs? Does she even want to fit in? Maybe she fancies a new challenge? She has been at ER for almost six years now and that is a very long time for a CEO in any industry. By all accounts Leeanne is friendly with Budge and although she is very well paid at ER we all know that Hearts are not shy about throwing silly money about. The challenge of going across there and overseeing their transition to fan ownership might be a tempting and intriguing challenge for her and we all know she is ambitious....i wouldnt just dismiss this story out of hand. There is no smoke without fire but remember that Hibs are a lot bigger than any director will ever be and we will move on. Im more worried about losing Martin Boyle to be honest.

24-06-2020, 06:39 AM
Some real clickbait there from the Sun - it's not a "shock move" it's a suggestion that Budge might be considering offering Leeann a job along with several other candidates.

If true, the story can only have come from Budge herself which is utterly disgusting. If Leeann does think about taking the job (if offered) she needs to bear in mind that she'd be working for this increasingly ridiculous woman to start with, then she'd be working for that joke of a club's repugnant fanbase who have abused her constantly since 2014.

No doubt will have come from Budge. She has totally lost the plot and loves to put out immature unnecessary digs at Hibs like Ron and leeann visited our hospitality to learn how to do it and the ludicrous Stendel appointment statement mentioning Jack Ross. It does seem to be a peculiar Hearts phenomenon. Shambles of a club who somewhat bizarrely seem to have too many media types too willing to do their bidding.

Lee Marvin
24-06-2020, 06:39 AM
Is this really as far fetched as some are suggesting? Most new owners usually want their own man/woman running the club. Does Leeann fit in with the Ron Gordon vision for Hibs? Does she even want to fit in? Maybe she fancies a new challenge? She has been at ER for almost six years now and that is a very long time for a CEO in any industry. By all accounts Leeanne is friendly with Budge and although she is very well paid at ER we all know that Hearts are not shy about throwing silly money about. The challenge of going across there and overseeing their transition to fan ownership might be a tempting and intriguing challenge for her and we all know she is ambitious....i wouldnt just dismiss this story out of hand. There is no smoke without fire but remember that Hibs are a lot bigger than any director will ever be and we will move on. Im more worried about losing Martin Boyle to be honest.

You still here!? Most transparent Jambo ever :aok:

24-06-2020, 06:40 AM
Nice try. Ambitious leaving Hibs to join Hearts. Jog on.

24-06-2020, 06:42 AM
Budge is preparing the comfort blanket for the Yam fans for when they lose their court case and don't get a penny out of the SPFL. Expect them to come in for Scott Allan and Boyle in the next week or so.

Indeed getting some positive news stories out there before the inevitable bad one.

24-06-2020, 06:43 AM

Aw naw, does this mean we are about to lose both in the worst pandemic we've seen in our lifetime?

Tick tock.

Fuzzywuzzy
24-06-2020, 06:51 AM

In fairness, there is the thinking that most people in that kind of role want to move on, whether that be upward or out after five years

24-06-2020, 06:54 AM
There is always smoke without fire with clickbait red top rags.

Losing the CEO who has played a massive part in rebuilding is much worse than any player. Luckily there is nothing to suggest it is going to happen

24-06-2020, 06:56 AM
No idea if there is any truth in it at all.

If there is then it's down to Leeann but I don't think she likes Hearts:greengrin

Ron Gordon could see this as another wage saved because I'm not so sure she would be replaced right away in the current climate.

She has done an excellent job especially in her early years but if she goes then so be it, I don't want her to go obviously but we will move on if it happens.

Green Manalishi
24-06-2020, 07:03 AM
You still here!? Most transparent Jambo ever :aok: **** ive been rumbled. Good work Sherlock :aok: I went undercover in Budapest, Leige, Brussels, Athens, Lorient, Dnipro, Odense, Maribor, Copenhagen, Athens again and Molde and never got rumbled but you have managed.

ps if you are wondering what Lorient is its a town in the north of France and Hibs took part in a wee tournament there around 00-01. The highlight was playing Marsellie in a village called Arzon which was a few miles from Lorient. Great trip :aok:

proud_and_green
24-06-2020, 07:04 AM

I agree entirely. It is one thing to talk openly about what players you want or even managers, that s the way of football, but it is incredibly unprofessional to talk openly about who is on your shortlist for CEO.

Like others i can see this is something that Budge is considering. I think Leanne has done a brilliant job but i agree that senior executives have a shelf life if they are to keep the operation going onwards and upwards. New CEOs bring innovation and energy and perhaps it is time. This works both ways of course and, people like Leanne need to be able to challenge themselves continually and that challenge may be fading although there is certainly challenge enough at the moment.

I like what she does and i think she is a great fit with our culture. I wouldn't be at all surprised if there had been some clashes (professional) with Ron because there has been a slight change of direction and that will have jarred with some of the things that Leanne held close to her heart.

The question is whether Leanne would consider it, money talks and given the speculation about her and Budge being friendly, if Leanne said she was interested she would get the job.

I am not entirely sure it would be a good fit though, Leanne would need the same culture to be present in Hearts as is here and i don't think they have that. The culture at Hibs is an outward looking open philosophy that encourages and embraces, in fact seeks out, change and innovation; Hearts to my mind are the opposite closed to innovation and traditional not quick to embrace new ways of working and the answer is usually a traditional one of more money rather than innovate. I don't think that is Leanne.

24-06-2020, 07:05 AM

I gave him a week at best last Tuesday and bizarrely he is still here..............

24-06-2020, 07:08 AM

No academies are actively running right now. There are no games scheduled for any development teams until next year.

24-06-2020, 07:11 AM
This thread. :greengrin Every single paper report the same people come out in hysterics. I'm not sure how some people make it through the day. Get a grip FFS.

The Count
24-06-2020, 07:26 AM
Remember the succulent lamb days when Murray wined and dined the press at Gleneagles and it was all positive Rangers stories in the press.Fast forward 25 years and Budge has taken over that mantle.

24-06-2020, 07:33 AM

In hearts case its all smoke no fire.

24-06-2020, 07:40 AM
This thread. :greengrin Every single paper report the same people come out in hysterics. I'm not sure how some people make it through the day. Get a grip FFS.

It’s unreal. Posters saying “it’s not as far fetched as it seems” , it is.

I don’t have a clue how anyone can begin to believe she’d leave us to go to hearts and that’s coming from a regular panic merchant.

24-06-2020, 07:43 AM

This 100%. More & more Im starting to think that AB is a nasty, paranoiac old woman who's lashing out in all directions to distract from her own failings. Quite sad really.

InchHibby
24-06-2020, 07:44 AM
It’ll never happen. Two things for me regarding this is, one, why are some fans so against Leanne because in my book she’s the best thing that’s happened to our club in many a year and I for one, sincerely hope she’s still with us for many a year to come, and second, on reading this article in the Sun, from the link on this thread, reminds me why I stopped buying this rag along with that other rag, many years ago.

24-06-2020, 07:45 AM
See when Dempster does leave, what do people actually think is going to happen? The club will close down? The club would apppoint someone else as CEO and we would move on. Its not that massive a deal in reality. Ron Gordon has set out what he wants the club to look like. That wont change. She probably will leave soon but its highly unlikely it will be to go to Hearts.

24-06-2020, 07:46 AM
Starting to think that Budge has had some sort of breakdown.

24-06-2020, 07:49 AM
If she does go I wonder how the Hear7s fans will feel when she does away with the loyalty point system 😂

24-06-2020, 07:52 AM
My link is not working and im too daft to fix it. Anyone else feel free to repost it

It’s a story from The Sun that Ann Budge ‘wants’ Leeann. In the biblical sense.

24-06-2020, 07:52 AM
I agree entirely. It is one thing to talk openly about what players you want or even managers, that s the way of football, but it is incredibly unprofessional to talk openly about who is on your shortlist for CEO.

Like others i can see this is something that Budge is considering. I think Leanne has done a brilliant job but i agree that senior executives have a shelf life if they are to keep the operation going onwards and upwards. New CEOs bring innovation and energy and perhaps it is time. This works both ways of course and, people like Leanne need to be able to challenge themselves continually and that challenge may be fading although there is certainly challenge enough at the moment.

I like what she does and i think she is a great fit with our culture. I wouldn't be at all surprised if there had been some clashes (professional) with Ron because there has been a slight change of direction and that will have jarred with some of the things that Leanne held close to her heart.

The question is whether Leanne would consider it, money talks and given the speculation about her and Budge being friendly, if Leanne said she was interested she would get the job.

I am not entirely sure it would be a good fit though, Leanne would need the same culture to be present in Hearts as is here and i don't think they have that. The culture at Hibs is an outward looking open philosophy that encourages and embraces, in fact seeks out, change and innovation; Hearts to my mind are the opposite closed to innovation and traditional not quick to embrace new ways of working and the answer is usually a traditional one of more money rather than innovate. I don't think that is Leanne.

Last paragraph, if the story is to be believed then thats the reason she would be asked to turn them around to be more like us.

24-06-2020, 07:54 AM
This. If Hearts have money to chuck at her then why wouldn’t she take it? What’s the difference between ASDA poaching the CEO of Morrison’s and Hearts poaching Hibs CEO other than the sporting rivals aspect?

How do you think we got her from Motherwell? 1, we offered her more money & 2, she felt she had taken Motherwell as far as she could.

I think there’s truth in this and if she wants the job it’s hers.

She hasn't taken us as far as she can, though - if you'd seen the plan revealed at the AGM, that's something you'd expect a CEO to want to deliver.

24-06-2020, 07:59 AM
At this moment Budge will leave Hearts with a poor legacy. Relegated, half finished stand, poor squad etc.

She will be planning her exit strategy for later this year. Firstly she has finally ditched Levein and his dinosaurs. She has got a manager who has a track record of promotion and was successful in his first spell. She has got finance in place for the next five years supposedly. That is something to build on.

If the court case somehow goes in her favour and she then managed to get the best CEO in Scottish football from her rivals knocking them backwards at the same time. Then her a very positive legacy is assured.

Not as stupid an idea as it first seems.

Having said all that, don't think Leeann would go. I can see the attraction to Budge though.

24-06-2020, 08:03 AM
Any truth in the rumour that Ron wants Budge to replace LD?

24-06-2020, 08:06 AM
Any truth in the rumour that Ron wants Budge to replace LD?So we're getting that 5th stand after all, and I can think of no one better to supervise the project and manage the budget. Hopefully we get a panoramic castle view as well.

24-06-2020, 08:15 AM
See when Dempster does leave, what do people actually think is going to happen? The club will close down? The club would apppoint someone else as CEO and we would move on. Its not that massive a deal in reality. Ron Gordon has set out what he wants the club to look like. That wont change. She probably will leave soon but its highly unlikely it will be to go to Hearts.

I'd just rather have the excellent CEO we already have than some unknown.

24-06-2020, 08:19 AM

She changed our club for the better. You'd be mad to think otherwise. There are no current CEO in scottish football that id like to replace her.

24-06-2020, 08:21 AM
I actually can't believe the self obsessed bigliness, downright big headed, over inflated egos of those ****ing ****ers over at the third biggest sports venue in Edinburgh. Budge is considering Leeann, what about if Leeann considers Budge to be a complete ****wit! Ive considered Drew Barrymore as a potential wife, and I've considered a Ferrari as my next car. I'm also considering buying a mansion with a swimming pool.
Why the **** is no one in the press latching onto all of this bull**** coming from her/them, it is beyond belief. They are a ****ing horrible club with no morals and I would be disappointed if Leeann left out club to go there.
Just when you think you couldn't dislike them any more, they come up with more unbelievable arrogance that shows that you can.

24-06-2020, 08:22 AM
It's entirely possible that RG has somebody else in mind to replace Leeann, and not necessarily from Scottish Football.

24-06-2020, 08:24 AM
She changed our club for the better. You'd be mad to think otherwise. There are no current CEO in scottish football that id like to replace her.

I agree with your statement regarding Scottish Football, but there is plenty competent people out there that aren't currently employed as CEOs in Scottish Football.

Untypically blinkered post by you underscore:greengrin

24-06-2020, 08:26 AM
I'd just rather have the excellent CEO we already have than some unknown.

Well we will probably get "some unknown" one day because she will move on eventually. And the world will keep turning.

I wasnt aware we needed one thats involved in Scottish football. And i didnt say she hadnt. But some of the OTT reactions anytime something about her potentially leaving comes up is ridiculous. Its as if some people have already made their mind up that Dempster leaving = a poor replacement incoming.

24-06-2020, 08:27 AM
Well we will probably get "some unknown" one day because she will move on eventually. And the world will keep turning.

I wasnt aware we needed one thats involved in Scottish football. And i didnt say she hadnt. But some of the OTT reactions anytime something about her potentially leaving comes up is ridiculous. Its as if some people have already made their mind up that Dempster leaving = a poor replacement incoming.

Of course.

I will die someday, doesn't mean I don't want to live as long as possible.

24-06-2020, 08:33 AM
It’s unreal. Posters saying “it’s not as far fetched as it seems” , it is.

I don’t have a clue how anyone can begin to believe she’d leave us to go to hearts and that’s coming from a regular panic merchant.

I know, it’s on the back page of one of Scotland’s biggest newspapers that our closest rivals are trying to headhunt our chief executive and Hibs fans on a Hibs message board want to discuss it, it’s incredible really.

FWIW I’ve not seen anyone apart from 90+2 get hysterical about it but he doesn’t count. Some people are looking at the story objectively and trying to play devils advocate to provide a bit balance to the discussion, I don’t see what’s wrong with that?

I don’t think it will happen, I don’t think it’s impossible though. If that puts me in the hysterical camp then so be it.

24-06-2020, 08:33 AM
[/B]

I agree with your statement regarding Scottish Football, but there is plenty competent people out there that aren't currently employed as CEOs in Scottish Football.

When the time comes I'm sure we will find the right person. But there is still plenty for her to deliver on at Hibs.

24-06-2020, 08:34 AM
Remember the succulent lamb days when Murray wined and dined the press at Gleneagles and it was all positive Rangers stories in the press.Fast forward 25 years and Budge has taken over that mantle.

24-06-2020, 08:36 AM
**** ive been rumbled. Good work Sherlock :aok: I went undercover in Budapest, Leige, Brussels, Athens, Lorient, Dnipro, Odense, Maribor, Copenhagen, Athens again and Molde and never got rumbled but you have managed.

ps if you are wondering what Lorient is its a town in the north of France and Hibs took part in a wee tournament there around 00-01. The highlight was playing Marsellie in a village called Arzon which was a few miles from Lorient. Great trip :aok:

FWIW I don’t know you or know if you’re a jambo or not but I don’t see what’s wrong with your post that would suggest jambo leanings?!

Agree with a lot of what you said and don’t think any of it is particularly controversial?

24-06-2020, 08:38 AM
Mischief making on a Jamboid ( really big club) scale........... and succeeding, if the length of this thread is anything to go by.

24-06-2020, 08:39 AM
This 100%. More & more Im starting to think that AB is a nasty, paranoiac old woman who's lashing out in all directions to distract from her own failings. Quite sad really.

Couldn't agree more her behaviour over this period has been a complete joke. After court case is over she should be getting pulled up by SFA about her actions and accusations.

24-06-2020, 08:41 AM
Mischief making on a Jamboid ( really big club) scale........... and succeeding, if the length of this thread is anything to go by.

Why is the length of the thread relevant when most people are dismissing it, one person is hysterical and other people are just pointing out it might not be outwith the realms of possibility?

24-06-2020, 08:48 AM
FWIW I don’t know you or know if you’re a jambo or not but I don’t see what’s wrong with your post that would suggest jambo leanings?!

Agree with a lot of what you said and don’t think any of it is particularly controversial?

If I was a Hearts fan that wanted to go undercover on a Hibs forum, I'd definitely pick a username that was politicized and controversial, maybe one that includes the year of a bloody revolution that still stirs up ill feeling among lots of people in Scotland and Northern Ireland to this very day

I'd then pick an avatar with a controversial political figure, preferably somebody linked to that event.

I'd then have to choose what kind of clothing the guy should wear. I dunno, maybe something that makes the guy look like a football hooligan?

I mean, those things are just off the top of my head, and it wouldn't necessarily mean somebody that did that was a Hearts Fan.

I'm sure there actually are stupid people in the Hibs support that think that kind of stuff is cool.

Bobo
24-06-2020, 08:48 AM
At the end of the day it would all come down to what Leeann wants. She is an intelligent woman who is very good at her job, I can't possibly see why she would want to tarnish her reputation, and CV, by being associated in any way to that odeous decietful club?

If there isn't any foundation to the story then Leeann should make a statement to refute Budge's comments, putting her back in her box, and to shut her unjustifyably smug, boak inducing puss!

hibeerealist
24-06-2020, 08:49 AM
As another poster mentioned, it is all a bit David Murray like and the Budgie is certainly getting out of her cage and making much noise. DM used these tactics as diversions (from the undercurrent of bad news at Ibroke) perhaps the Budgie is up to the same games.

Signs a new manager, big press re the Plukemeister returning, leaks that she is about to headhunt her city rivals' CEO AND quietly withdraws her legal action and accepts her medicine. The Duncans will end up OK with it all and move on which is all she was after as she knew reconstruction and legal action were doomed from the start.

Enjoy the championship ya roasters it' no gonna happen! :cb

24-06-2020, 08:49 AM
If she goes anywhere in Scotland it will be Ibrox if they ever become a sane institution.

24-06-2020, 08:53 AM
[/B]

Ron is Executive Chairman, unlike Rodders who was just Chairman. Its his train set and he has his own roadmap and advisors with a sports marketing background. I have no doubt he will have a succession plan in place for when Leeann moves on to Ibrox.

24-06-2020, 09:02 AM
As has become typical in the past few weeks, the DR are shooting down the story in the Sun.

https://bit.ly/3dw4rMN

24-06-2020, 09:02 AM
Dempster not on Hearts radar
https://twitter.com/Record_Sport

Green Manalishi
24-06-2020, 09:04 AM
If I was a Hearts fan that wanted to go undercover on a Hibs forum, I'd definitely pick a username that was politicized and controversial, maybe one that includes the year of a bloody revolution that still stirs up ill feeling among lots of people in Scotland and Northern Ireland to this very day

I'd then pick an avatar with a controversial political figure, preferably somebody linked to that event.

I'd then have to choose what kind of clothing the guy should wear. I dunno, maybe something that makes the guy look like a football hooligan?

I mean, those things are just off the top of my head, and it wouldn't necessarily mean somebody that did that was a Hearts Fan.

I'm sure there actually are stupid people in the Hibs support that think that kind of stuff is cool. You obviously dont have a clue about James Connolly, his connections to Hibs or Irish history in general so i advise you to educate yourself before you start slinging mud at me. ....as for user names and avators i wouldnt take them too seriously.

proud_and_green
24-06-2020, 09:06 AM
Last paragraph, if the story is to be believed then thats the reason she would be asked to turn them around to be more like us.

I agree, but there is a difference between Budgie wanting that and it being possible. Hearts culture is built into the foundations of everything about them, they are traditionalists to the core and the fact that they are moving to fan ownership will not change that; in fact it will embed that traditionalism more deeply into their way and that makes it an even bigger task to change the philosophy. Fans are really difficult people to impress with vision, they want instant results and i do not see their support as being able to a) understand a change of direction such as that or b) accept it.

She has had a difficult enough job to persuade fans here of the way, but it will be much more difficult with fan ownership and rather than it freeing the CEO to innovate they would constrain the CEOs freedom of movement and want to be involved in every last decision with a long handled screwdriver over her shoulder and i cannot imagine Leanne would welcome that or put up with it for very long.

24-06-2020, 09:11 AM
TBF to The Sun, they have had some stories recently before anybody else that turned out to be true.

I'm not saying this is the case with this one, just that you can't always dismiss it because it's The Sun

Greenworld
24-06-2020, 09:13 AM
Yes really. If them, relegated can convince our ceo to move there because they fancy it then it’s humiliating.

Let’s not lie.No it would be because ,she was interested in moving on and perhaps being paid more ,its life.
I dont see it but she can dismiss it herself in the press of a button

Sent from my SM-G975U1 using Tapatalk

I know, it’s on the back page of one of Scotland’s biggest newspapers that our closest rivals are trying to headhunt our chief executive and Hibs fans on a Hibs message board want to discuss it, it’s incredible really.

FWIW I’ve not seen anyone apart from 90+2 get hysterical about it but he doesn’t count. Some people are looking at the story objectively and trying to play devils advocate to provide a bit balance to the discussion, I don’t see what’s wrong with that?

I don’t think it will happen, I don’t think it’s impossible though. If that puts me in the hysterical camp then so be it.

Calm down dear. :greengrin

Well I, for one, am gobsmacked.

24-06-2020, 09:15 AM

Agree & they did seem quite buddy, buddy for a while.

24-06-2020, 09:17 AM
Agreed. And she's still got work to do here and I think she has the ambition to do it as well.

24-06-2020, 09:24 AM
Oh would you look at that it was a load of pish

Some posters really get themselves worked up at times on here.

24-06-2020, 09:25 AM

It would be much more accurate to say "Hearts not on Dempster's radar"

24-06-2020, 09:31 AM
When the time comes I'm sure we will find the right person. But there is still plenty for her to deliver on at Hibs.

Agreed

hibby rae
24-06-2020, 09:44 AM
This reminds me of the story about the Luftwaffe wanting a squadron of Spitfires during the Battle of Britain.

24-06-2020, 09:48 AM

It's a lovely day outside, a lovely day for some folk to get their bed sheets dried 😁😁

Largshibby
24-06-2020, 10:11 AM
At the end of the day it would all come down to what Leeann wants. She is an intelligent woman who is very good at her job, I can't possibly see why she would want to tarnish her reputation, and CV, by being associated in any way to that odeous decietful club?

If there isn't any foundation to the story then Leeann should make a statement to refute Budge's comments, putting her back in her box, and to shut her unjustifyably smug, boak inducing puss!

Budge is really struggling now. They have nowhere to go to perpetuate the myth that they are a big club so ridiculous statements are put about that have no substance whatsoever and for which they needn't be accountable. I expect they will soon show "interest" in signing our best players. Its quite sad really. Hearts can say what they like but they are in real trouble when you look at their income opportunities:

Tv money - down
Sell outs v Hibs - down
Sell outs v Bigots, Aberdeen - down
Season tickets - down
Walk ups to see Alloa, Arbroath etc - down
Hospitality - down
Advertising - down
Sponsorship - down
Ability to attract otherwise neutral fans - down
Grossly overpaid players - UP (as % of turnover)
Number of home matches to generate income - down
Refunds for a shorter season - UP

Add to all that the loss of prestige for being in a diddy league, their unfailing willingness to look stupid, loss of ability to influence the outcome of world wars, a business model that relies on the generosity of one individual to keep it afloat and an owner motivated only by the need to get her money back and its clear they are doomed. After all the years of cheating and stealing its good enough for them.

24-06-2020, 10:13 AM
I wonder how the folk on Brokeback that refer to LD as "pontoon eyes" would react if she joined them

24-06-2020, 10:19 AM
Budge is really struggling now. They have nowhere to go to perpetuate the myth that they are a big club so ridiculous statements are put about that have no substance whatsoever and for which they needn't be accountable. I expect they will soon show "interest" in signing our best players. Its quite sad really. Hearts can say what they like but they are in real trouble when you look at their income opportunities:

Tv money - down
Sell outs v Hibs - down
Season tickets - down
Hospitality - down
Advertising - down
Sponsorship - down

Add to all that the loss of prestige for being in a diddy league, their unfailing willingness to look stupid, loss of ability to influence the outcome of world wars, a business model that relies on the generosity of one individual to keep it afloat and an owner motivated only by the need to get her money back and its clear they are doomed. After all the years of cheating and stealing its good enough for them.

You forgot:

First team - down.

24-06-2020, 10:24 AM
We’ve gone from several posters ****ting themselves that Hearts won’t go down to instead now ****ting themselves about Hearts making up stories about our staff.

24-06-2020, 10:31 AM
It would be much more accurate to say "Hearts not on Dempster's radar"

Definitely.

24-06-2020, 10:35 AM

According to the article LD is a candidate for the job. I was under the impression that you had to apply for a position before you became a candidate, otherwise you are just a target.

24-06-2020, 10:45 AM

Got to laugh at the absolute sheer hypocrisy of those at the Record with a banner picture like that :hilarious

Pitch invasions/violence/destruction at Wembley ‘77 is seen by them as triumphant, Scotland’s finest hour and something the nation can look back on swelling with pride.

Other pitch invasions - less so.

Bobo
24-06-2020, 10:48 AM
According to the article LD is a candidate for the job. I was under the impression that you had to apply for a position before you became a candidate, otherwise you are just a target.

Exactly, Budge constantly spouts p!sh and gets away with it without being pulled up for being the lying, manipulative old bag that she is. She's better ignored

24-06-2020, 10:50 AM
https://twitter.com/Record_Sport/status/1275417914947092481

Just in case Duncan McYam is looking in...

24-06-2020, 10:56 AM
Budge is pulling fan pandering straight out the Romanov playbook now.

24-06-2020, 10:57 AM
You obviously dont have a clue about James Connolly, his connections to Hibs or Irish history in general so i advise you to educate yourself before you start slinging mud at me. ....as for user names and avators i wouldnt take them too seriously.

Yeah mate, whatever.

Stop living in the past and come into the 21st Century.

AltheHibby
24-06-2020, 11:01 AM
This reminds me of the story about the Luftwaffe wanting a squadron of Spitfires during the Battle of Britain.

Except that the Spitfire story may well be true:

https://www.supermarine-spitfire.co.uk/the-germans-wanted-spitfires.html

Bobo
24-06-2020, 11:02 AM

Tv money - down
Sell outs v Hibs - down
Season tickets - down
Hospitality - down
Advertising - down
Sponsorship - down

I'd prefer if they went out the box all together and became a non entity for good.

24-06-2020, 11:14 AM
I'd prefer if they went out the box all together and became a non entity for good.

If all they’re going to do is eat up truck loads of free money until the well runs dry, rather than focusing on becoming a proper, well run, self sufficient club, they’d be better dying for a bit.

Slateford Hibee
24-06-2020, 11:25 AM
If Dr Budge needs a CEO, she wouldn't be doing her job properly if she didn't have Leanne on her wish list. Leanne has done a great job with us and I hope continues to do so.

24-06-2020, 11:27 AM
Our goldfish has died, after a long and successful career as a goldfish it was the upkeep of the wee castle with the bubble coming out of it that finally killed it off.

Thinking of stealing someone else's fish but that might not be the answer.

24-06-2020, 11:27 AM
If Dr Budge needs a CEO, she wouldn't be doing her job properly if she didn't have Leanne on her wish list. Leanne has done a great job with us and I hope continues to do so.

She's got a bit of a track record there.

hhibs
24-06-2020, 11:55 AM
It's entirely possible that RG has somebody else in mind to replace Leeann, and not necessarily from Scottish Football.

You could have a point there,it is RG's vision for Hibs, it maybe that sooner or later he wants his own CEO in place

24-06-2020, 12:16 PM
Rather just keep Leeann if we could. If she wasnt a Hibby at first, she is now.

24-06-2020, 12:26 PM

Small willie syndrome from budge. We are bigger than Hibs and will prove it by tempting away their CEO. We are bigger and better, stronger and faster, huge and biglier, larger and massivlier - thick, arrogant and much stupid than Hibs for sure AB!

24-06-2020, 01:03 PM
Budge desperately trying to keep Hearts relevant and trying to save face

24-06-2020, 02:38 PM
Budge out with her crayons again ffs

Surely a joke, she is ‘CONSIDERING’
Who the f*** does this auld crow think she is?

24-06-2020, 02:41 PM
Who the f*** does this auld crow think she is?Aye, she's still thinking about whether their hospitality should have a view of the pitch or the castle when it's finished.

Dan Sarf
24-06-2020, 02:52 PM
DERBY DAZE

Hearts owner Budge considers Hibs majority owner Ronald Gordon for same role at Tynecastle in shock move

Peruvian-born US-based businessman Ronald Gordon, who became the executive chairman of Hibernian in July 2019, is a contender for a shock move to take up the same role at capital rivals Hearts.

Da Do Ron Ron

The Daily Ranger understands Jambo’s chief Ann “Oldfinger” Budge has drawn up a shortlist of names for a position which she hopes can ease the burden on her as she plans her Tincastle exit. Other names in Budge’s hat include Ronald McDonald, Ronald Reagan and Logan Roy, Patriarch of the fictitious Roy Media Empire.

Glass Curtains For Budge?

Budge is an admirer of Ronald Gordon’s wealth which a Gorgie insider described as, “just what she needs.”

Budge has delayed her departure from Gorgie — and the formal handing over of control to fans’ group Foundation of Hearts — due to her being absolutely hopeless.

24-06-2020, 03:07 PM
I'm still here. :greengrin

Is this a record? Two posts in five minutes then emptied?

24-06-2020, 03:12 PM
I'm still here. :greengrin

....... ‘first you see me, then you don’t’. :greengrin

24-06-2020, 03:13 PM
This is drivel for the simpletons to cling on to. Their position in relation to us is the only thing that matters to them and given they will be below us for at least a year, expect more pish like this to come out.

24-06-2020, 03:24 PM
Aye, she's still thinking about whether their hospitality should have a view of the pitch or the castle when it's finished.

I've got news for you the castle was finished centuries ago...as for their pitch it was finishe 11 monthsxsgo by a concert.

24-06-2020, 03:42 PM
Who the f*** does this auld crow think she is?

Let me tell you this..we think mrs doc budge knows **** nothing....in fact she knows **** ALL. 😁

24-06-2020, 03:46 PM
Don't believe for a second she will join those dafties but Budge wanting LD over there is perfectly sensible and mirrors where we were at the time we hired her. RP recognised his weaknesses (as Budge seems to be doing) and hired LD to solve the problem. Which she has done very well I would add.......

24-06-2020, 03:57 PM
I'm still here. :greengrinWhat are you up to for the foreseeable future?

Rent free in rural Lincolnshire, restricted view though.

24-06-2020, 04:02 PM
Is this a record? Two posts in five minutes then emptied?Same old story, you win one at the funfair, stick it in the bag of water and by the time you get home it's deid and flushed down Levein's ceremonial seat.

24-06-2020, 04:26 PM
A chat with @LeeannDempster today for Reporting Scotland and @BBCScotNine. She talks positively about a possible switch to Murrayfield and rubbishes talk of possible switch to Hearts.

The Sun talking *****? Well I never...

24-06-2020, 05:27 PM
A chat with @LeeannDempster today for Reporting Scotland and @BBCScotNine. She talks positively about a possible switch to Murrayfield and rubbishes talk of possible switch to Hearts.

The Sun talking *****? Well I never...

How do the red top get away with reporting such utter drivel. It's actually embarrassing.

24-06-2020, 05:32 PM
How do the red top get away with reporting such utter drivel. It's actually embarrassing.

Didn't they just say she was on a shortlist? Could have been true.

24-06-2020, 05:36 PM
Budge desperately trying to keep Hearts relevant and trying to save face

Exactly. Usual distraction tactics employed by those of a hunish persuasion.

24-06-2020, 05:37 PM

Maybe Klopp was on their shortlist to replace the Diamond. Get the season started and the press will forget about this lower league club.

24-06-2020, 05:44 PM

Along with Barrack Obama, Nicola Sturgeon and Dominic Cummings :aok:

Wakeyhibee
24-06-2020, 05:45 PM
Maybe Klopp was on their shortlist to replace the Diamond. Get the season started and the press will forget about this lower league club.

I have a feeling TE will still be banging on about them in 2021.

KingFranck
24-06-2020, 05:56 PM
Well she's just been on Scottish news saying links to Hearts is nonsense and the Internet is a wonderful thing isn't it!

Ardenttwo
24-06-2020, 05:57 PM
Along with Barrack Obama, Nicola Sturgeon and Dominic Cummings :aok:

She has just been asked that question on BBC Scotland news and nearly fell off her seat laughing.

24-06-2020, 06:02 PM
She has just been asked that question on BBC Scotland news and nearly fell off her seat laughing.
She did didn't she 😭

24-06-2020, 06:03 PM
But Leeann disnae want Budge, and all that goes with Hearts it seems.

24-06-2020, 06:10 PM
Well she's just been on Scottish news saying links to Hearts is nonsense and the Internet is a wonderful thing isn't it!

I would still say that the old maroon prune is still likely to have set this silly rumour in motion.

24-06-2020, 06:30 PM
so, chucky budge mischief-making again huh

24-06-2020, 06:37 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200624/e15e230b4ed9123428fae3a8a62383f1.jpg

24-06-2020, 06:51 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200624/e15e230b4ed9123428fae3a8a62383f1.jpg

That proves Dempster doesn't want to leave her comfort zone with a Premiership club.

If she had any ambition at all, then surely she'd be leaping at the one job in Scottish football that is bigger than Sevco's quixotic quest to stop Celtc winning umpteen-in-a-row, and that one job is turning round the basket case lower league club and taking them to where their fans imagine they should be.

24-06-2020, 07:08 PM
Who the f*** does this auld crow think she is?Her problem is she's in danger of pissing a lot of people off. Not as much as Mercer did. But there are dafties in every support and some might be resourceful enough to find her home address on the Internet.

Sent from my LYA-L09 using Tapatalk

24-06-2020, 07:09 PM
Is the interview available online?

24-06-2020, 07:12 PM
Her problem is she's in danger of pissing a lot of people off. Not as much as Mercer did. But there are dafties in every support and some might be resourceful enough to find her home address on the Internet.

Sent from my LYA-L09 using Tapatalk

In the Philippines now so don't count me in this time.

24-06-2020, 07:41 PM
Is the interview available online?

BBC Scotland channel at 9:00 pm

24-06-2020, 07:41 PM
BBC Scotland channel at 9:00 pm

24-06-2020, 07:45 PM
Budge wants to go and take a **** to herself.

WestCoastHibby
24-06-2020, 08:34 PM
After Neilson going back to Hearts I'd say nothing surprises me about Scottish football anymore

proud_and_green
24-06-2020, 08:47 PM
Budge wants to go and take a **** to herself.I am trying to work out what the deletion is and am struggling... Book.... Rose.... Arse.... Chew.... Ball....[emoji41]

Sent from my G8441 using Tapatalk

24-06-2020, 08:50 PM
I am trying to work out what the deletion is and am struggling... Book.... Rose.... Arse.... Chew.... Ball....[emoji41]

Sent from my G8441 using Tapatalk

Plug

EI255
24-06-2020, 09:09 PM
How long has sagging face been at Fartz now? And she STILL doesn't know what sort of people she needs in? It's pathetic.

Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk

EI255
24-06-2020, 09:11 PM
Can you really see Leeanne Dempster rushing across the city to join a club with a largely homophobic fanbase?

Pure fantasy.And the possibility they could seriously go bust.

Green Manalishi
24-06-2020, 09:16 PM
Yeah mate, whatever.

Stop living in the past and come into the 21st Century. I hope your never in the Hibs club when the St Pats branch are having a branch meeting. You would be disgusted and appalled at all these Hibs fans talking about things that happened in the last century.

24-06-2020, 09:32 PM
Any links to the Leeann interview?

24-06-2020, 09:44 PM
I want a night with Diane Lane. Budge and I are both wishful thinkers......

24-06-2020, 09:53 PM
How long has sagging face been at Fartz now? And she STILL doesn't know what sort of people she needs in? It's pathetic.

She gone breakdown and chucked it. Stuff it Robbie has done it twice so i’ll just pay him to sort the mess out.

25-06-2020, 07:36 PM
I hope your never in the Hibs club when the St Pats branch are having a branch meeting. You would be disgusted and appalled at all these Hibs fans talking about things that happened in the last century.

I tried long and hard to get that image that is on your avatar on a t-shirt. Was it the Cowgate fellah who produced them? I seen a couple of folk wearing them a couple of seasons back.

25-06-2020, 10:04 PM
I'd be alarmed if the headline read Leeann Wants Budge.

26-06-2020, 01:41 PM
But Leeann disnae want Budge, and all that goes with Hearts it seems.

Not surprised. Why would LD take a step down at this stage in her career?

26-06-2020, 01:42 PM
I'd be alarmed if the headline read Leeann Wants Budge.

Innovative solution to scare away the gulls?